AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Tonya Kinzer, iMike Monahan, iDarryl Jenkins, iHank Nuwer, iWilliam Wright, iKen Brosky, iJay Dubya, i
 
Home > Emma L Willey
 

Recent Reviews for Emma L Willey


Prairie Rattlers, Long Johns and Chokecherry Wine: Memoirs From the Silent Prairie (Book) - 8/6/2007 11:23:54 PM
Thank you for writing this! We need more of this type of thing published... I am SO interested in recent history and there are very few people for me to talk to about it. My grandmother is a lovely storyteller but her mind is going; keep writing!

Beyond the Silent Pairie, A Love Story (Book) - 2/3/2007 10:57:50 AM
Looking forward to reading the whole story. First, though, I'll read your first one--soon's it gets to my house!

Beyond the Silent Pairie, A Love Story (Book) - 3/3/2006 5:03:50 PM
Love your title. And I am interested to hear about whether or not the narrator did leave the prairie town.

Prairie Rattlers, Long Johns and Chokecherry Wine: Memoirs From the Silent Prairie (Book) - 11/10/2005 5:55:17 PM
Emma, you are a delight, and your writing is an inspiration. I have very much enjoyed reading your poems and stories. Looking forward to more of them. Best wishes, JCC

Prairie Rattlers, Long Johns and Chokecherry Wine: Memoirs From the Silent Prairie (Book) - 10/19/2003 6:19:46 AM
This sounds like a delightful nostalgic memoir of days long gone. Can't wait to read it!

Kristamae, Sunshine Girl  (Short Story) - 2/27/2006 12:23:32 PM
Emma, Wonderfully inspiring and uplifting story about a special young lady who has brought joy to your life. You are so blessed to be the grandma to this Miracle that God brought to you! Very well done; am keeping this to read again in the future! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Kristamae, Sunshine Girl  (Short Story) - 2/27/2006 12:19:09 PM
Emma, This is a beautifully penned story of hope. Who knows what young persons with disabilities can accomplish if given a fraction of a chance? Good for you, good for her parents, and especially, good for Kristamae for proving all the naysayers wrong! Encouragement in your words today, thank you! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

From Addiction to Creativity (Short Story) - 9/6/2005 9:07:24 AM
excellent story, emma; always a joy to read you! very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :)

Garage Sale Junkies (Short Story) - 8/17/2005 7:01:57 AM
Hahaha, I love garage sales, eBay, estate sales and auctions. I guess it's, "the thrill of the hunt" and the possiblilty of finding that special "thing" that you can't live without, that motivates me. Good article, Emma, I enjoyed!

Garage Sale Junkies (Short Story) - 8/10/2005 8:45:30 AM
delightful story, emma; very well done! thanks for the sharing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Crock Pot Cookery for Old Folks (Short Story) - 8/6/2005 8:58:02 AM
wonderful story, emma; very nice! brava!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The Cow Milking Lesson (Short Story) - 5/26/2005 6:37:55 AM
Oh, Emma, you may not wish to look back beyond the steak on your plate, but you've made me look... and I am so pleased you have. What a charming story. I've only once had the opportunity in my childhood to drink milk fresh, warm, and frothing from its immediate source. I was enchanted. Perhaps because I was not the one doing the milking...

The Old Paring Knife (Short Story) - 3/12/2005 8:13:11 AM
The following is a review by Dolyce Wood: Paring Knife. I must say, I sat here with goose bumps going though out my body as I felt like I was right there. I could see everything very clearly just like you must have when you were peeling those potatoes. You definately have a way of making people feel what they're reading.

The Cow Milking Lesson (Short Story) - 3/7/2005 10:06:23 PM
Emma, Guess that cow wasn't like the happy *California* cows! Cute story. Cynthia

The Cow Milking Lesson (Short Story) - 3/7/2005 8:17:11 AM
oh, dear! what experiences you have had; cute story, emma! thanks for sharing; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your new texas friend, karen lynn. :D

The Old Paring Knife (Short Story) - 3/4/2005 12:23:25 PM
wow! what chance does one have of THIS happening! incredible story about an incredible experience in your life! well done, emma! (((HUGS))) and love, your new texas friend, karen lynn. :D only 84 years YOUNG?? only a kid! :) you look great!! :)

Creativity to Cash  (Article) - 8/6/2005 9:32:46 PM
Hi Emma! Kind of a lot like writing, isn't it? This is a great article for people intereseted in patterns to share, so to speak. Someone comes up with these ideas, why not those who love doing it! I'm in awe of those who can...I've fumbling fingers, I'm afraid. Also am left handed, although that didn't stop my Mom from trying to teach me and my two sisters--also lefthanded... :) My brother learned fairly well, I recall. He was the only kid right handed in our little family. Even then I dreamed of being a writer...all I cared about was having a pen and paper and a quiet place to create my worlds. I have a sister in law good at all this stuff, though. I'm going to pass this info along to her! :) Anita

The White Cane Gang (Article) - 5/28/2005 9:02:53 AM
very informative, and god bless you for helping, emma; you are a true saint of god! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Symbols of America (Article) - 3/15/2005 9:13:21 AM
great write, emma! thanks for sharing; i wish more people felt as you or i do! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

One Year Alone (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 12:13:34 PM
Such a fine and loving tribute, Emma. Thank you for sharing it. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

The Shoes Beside the Chair (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 8:25:35 AM
Emma, So good to see you here; you have been missed! Very beautiful poem; very well written! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Mirror Truth (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 9:51:26 AM
I loved this poem! Keep up the great work!

Mirror Truth (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 6:23:30 PM
Emma, I say get rid of that mirror and go out and look at the smiles you generate. That is the reflection of a life. Cynthia

If I Were Young Again (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 11:40:48 AM
Wise stuff, Emma. When we are young, we do not realize it. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Baby Sister (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 11:39:24 AM
A love-filled, heartfelt and expressive creation, Emma. This is a wonderful gift for your sister. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Mirror Truth (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 11:38:04 AM
It's the way of this world but I do not believe that it is the way to an end but rather a new beginning. Thank you for sharing you sentiments, Emma. Love and peace to you, Regis

Mirror Truth (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 4:45:30 PM
age is a fountain of knowledge ...

Mirror Truth (Poetry) - 3/30/2006 1:52:00 PM
Emma, Getting older's a b****, isn't it?? But I am glad I am alive; when I was born, I wasn't expected to live the day, so I am glad for each and every day, even when my body betrays me. Good write! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

Baby Sister (Poetry) - 3/15/2006 7:21:13 PM
Oh Emma this is lovely. The beginning reminded me of how my middle son was with his baby brother. They are so close now. I hope I never have to experience the ending of your poem, however. Thank you for sharing this heart-felt story.

Baby Sister (Poetry) - 3/14/2006 4:32:12 AM
Emma, This is absolutely beautiful! A finer tribute I have not read; this is top drawer! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Baby Sister (Poetry) - 3/13/2006 6:08:05 PM
Emma, A poignant, moving tribute to your beloved sis. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Riding the Pacific (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 11:34:01 AM
Quite the adventure, Emma. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Riding the Pacific (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 2:19:02 PM
Bravo! I read Moby Dick and dreamed of sailing the ocean blue, but I'm afraid of the water and I see you know why. David

Riding the Pacific (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 5:22:44 PM
Emma, Outside of a few typos, this is compelling reading; excellently penned! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Riding the Pacific (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 4:43:58 PM
Emma, Excellent write; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

If I Were Young Again (Poetry) - 3/2/2006 12:48:43 AM
an honest, wise piece. thank you emma. 'grow old along with me, the best is yet to be'

If I Were Young Again (Poetry) - 2/26/2006 2:45:11 AM
Emma, Wonderful to see you are back; you have been missed! Beautiful poem, perfect in every way! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

If I Were Young Again (Poetry) - 8/29/2005 11:50:46 PM
Wisdom does seem to come with age. Great write! Manes Pierre

If I Were Young Again (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 7:34:13 AM
NOW is a great time to start doing some of your heart desires. Evaluate your life happiness goals, then set new priorities and imediately start doing your thing(s). Great poem, Emma!

If I Were Young Again (Poetry) - 8/23/2005 4:45:31 AM
It's never too late! Our spirits are forever young, even though the body ages, our youth remains within our hearts. Splendid write. Lisa

If I Were Young Again (Poetry) - 8/22/2005 1:36:31 PM
Emma, Why stop now? Start a new adventure; kick up your heels and live! Gosh, age isn't stopping me...now the old body might have other ideas, but hey...as long as I can, I'm going to go for it! A whimsical, well penned wish. :) BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

If Tomorrow Starts Without Me (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 7:04:51 PM
Brilliant poem. Just looked it up on google. They think it could be by a bloke called David Romano? You may like the Angel-on-my-shoulder. Web site..

Angel (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 7:00:22 PM
God does give special gifts. You and whom-ever comes into contact with Kristamae will feel Godly blessed. I have through this poem...

Angel (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 3:41:00 PM
Besides being well-written and unforced rhyme-wise, this is a lovely, loving, inspired poem- thanks for sharing this gift you write for her:)

If Tomorrow Starts Without Me (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 11:34:38 AM
Glorious..loved it..i saved thi..ty Emma..bless you.. Vesna*

If Tomorrow Starts Without Me (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 10:46:00 AM
Emma, A heartfelt write; thank you for sharing it. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

My Sister Maizie May (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 10:45:22 AM
Emma, I am sorry for your loss. May God comfort and keep you-- A truly beautiful tribute to her. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

If Tomorrow Starts Without Me (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 10:35:48 AM
emma, this is wonderful! thank you for sharing this beauty with us; very nice! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

If Tomorrow Starts Without Me (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 4:54:59 AM
Emma, The author is David M. Romano, and yes, it's easy to see and understand why your Sister kept it so close. I'm truly sorry for your loss. Lisa

If Tomorrow Starts Without Me (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 8:20:19 PM
Emma, I don't know who wrote it but one thing I know, everyone should read it. The message is simple and pure. No wonder your sister kept it near to her heart. Cynthia

My Sister Maizie May (Poetry) - 7/23/2005 8:07:59 AM
emma, i am so sorry for your loss! god be with you during this very sad time; may he give you the strength and comfort and peace that passes all understanding; you are in my prayers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >tears <

My Sister Maizie May (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 9:15:08 PM
So sorry for your loss, Emma! Its so sad and painful to lose a loved one - especially one so near. Her spirit will always be with you - watching over you. Be strong! God bless, Sandie.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.