AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Richard Rydon, iFrank Stephenson, iJames Skivington, iAlbert Russo, ijude forese, iKendra Berni, iKathleen Morris, i
 
Home > Fawn E Caldwell
 

Recent Reviews for Fawn E Caldwell


Think for Yourself (Article) - 6/21/2013 4:46:59 AM
Your article reads like some of the old folks around here who look back at better times in their youth. You are right, the Internet and increased vigilance since 9/11 has created an environment where we immediately find out about atrocities that used to go unnoticed and if noticed, either ignored or coped with. In my childhood, I grew up in a neighborhood full of bullies with parents that were highly prejudiced and often criminal. In college, I joined with many others, some in violent confrontation, but mostly through nonviolent demonstration, against an unjust war and for civil rights for those with only second-class citizenship. I see our time as a time of new enlightenment, where people the world over learn, almost instantaneously, about injustices and can swiftly deal with them, primarily through public opinion. I have never signed so many petitions in my life. Certainly, those of the status quo who have had their way through power and money are bitter and fighting back, but they will lose in the long run because they are wrong and the evidence is strong against their ill formed beliefs. Keep writing what you think and others will respond. Ron

Think for Yourself (Article) - 6/20/2013 5:43:42 PM
Your points are apt, timely, and meaningful, Fawn. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

So Be It (Poetry) - 10/26/2013 7:50:44 AM
they come, they stay, then leave like a bad cold, a bad dream only to hurt the host of their schemes leaving them to once again dream Peace be with you William

So Be It (Poetry) - 10/4/2013 7:00:47 AM
The love of a lifetime turned bitter. It happens too often. There's a certain finality here as the love would not come again. I hope it does. Ron

So Be It (Poetry) - 10/4/2013 2:14:59 AM
the heart should always know true love budd

So Be It (Poetry) - 10/3/2013 5:37:49 PM
I wish I could "say" that I cannot relate but it seems to me that I am going through the same thing right now and I have no idea why even though she does her best to "explain." Makes no sense to me since she did ask me to love her and to "go on with the journey." I'm just sayin' I can relate, Fawn. Love and best wishes, Regis

So Be It (Poetry) - 10/3/2013 10:21:58 AM
The stuff of life that makes us write. At least sometimes- writing to get this pain out. I will never understand how we can be so sure the spark has ignited- that WE have the fire- and then doused. Fine writing. John

She (Poetry) - 9/10/2013 7:23:23 AM
Wow! Powerful and penetrating. We have to think there's a better way for people who fall through the cracks of society. At least there are dogs who bond easily with anyone who will just pet them and not expect anything in return. There are lessons to learn here. Ron

She (Poetry) - 9/10/2013 4:58:09 AM
i liked this write budd

She (Poetry) - 9/9/2013 6:26:54 PM
Beyond words; how you are "yelling" into my soul, Fawn. But you need not yell since I already was ready and wanting to hear this. Love, peace, and may it all be well, xo Regis

Connection (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 9:34:20 AM
Glad that you are staying “connected” to AD, love or not. Ron

Connection (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 7:22:25 AM
i agree also beautiful budd

Connection (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 6:07:04 PM
I am with Regis . . . well done, Beautiful . . . xo

Connection (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 5:49:23 PM
You know, I could have written this myself with my words but, the sentiments are exactly what I feel. I can totally relate. Thank you for sharing, Fawn. Love and best wishes, Regis

Love Simply Faded (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 5:44:00 PM
I love this Sis . . . and so privileged to know you . . . xoxoxo

Love Simply Faded (Poetry) - 6/28/2013 10:09:46 AM
This is such a lovely poem, I enjoyed reading every verse of it today. I especially loved the verses It It was a good time, Many memories made, Glad to have had them, In time they will fade. I agree with you 100%. I can relate to those verses, because time do changes things and people change sometimes but the memories will always be there! (smile) Keep the good works up.

Love Simply Faded (Poetry) - 6/27/2013 11:19:24 AM
Like when Hitler's great motherhood program produced so many booties for his legions of storm troopers to come. I can hear them coming them coming in your poem. Can you? Ron

Love Simply Faded (Poetry) - 6/27/2013 7:32:04 AM
as they fade the damage is repaired budd

Love Simply Faded (Poetry) - 6/26/2013 4:59:05 PM
I am not sure about "in time they will fail." I have not found it true thus far that "time heals all wounds." I can relate to what you have shared in this poem, Fawn. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

When Somebody Loved Me (Poetry) - 6/22/2013 11:28:33 AM
I think someone will love you again and then you will fly free. I couldn't help thinking of the old song, “All the Way.” It begins with, “if somebody loves me, it's no good unless they love me,… All the way.” Ron

When Somebody Loved Me (Poetry) - 6/22/2013 8:47:15 AM
I know this feeling; I keep telling myself that she loves me still otherwise she would not keep coming back... ...and I know I love her so... Thank you for sharing, Fawn. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

When Somebody Loved Me (Poetry) - 6/22/2013 2:50:51 AM
when it is time they will budd

When Somebody Loved Me (Poetry) - 6/21/2013 2:50:39 PM
It can happen again but the same result may happen again. Many are just in it for the sex

This Sorrowful Day (Poetry) - 5/26/2013 4:32:09 PM
Fawn, A wonderful Christian man at my church died yesterday. A very sorrowful day for the ones left behind but a joyous day for him. Excellent write! Love and blessings, +Linda

This Sorrowful Day (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 4:08:45 PM
That is the greatest expectation of them all...to see our loved ones again someday...and we shall remember clearly them to the last detail.

This Sorrowful Day (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 9:17:54 AM
A wonderful eulogy for a lost loved one. Ron

This Sorrowful Day (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 2:53:13 AM
a fine write of the sorrow of such a loss budd

This Sorrowful Day (Poetry) - 5/11/2013 3:01:13 PM
There is always the hope of forever since love never dies. Thank you for sharing, Fawn. Love and peace to you, Regis

Angels Cry Too (Poetry) - 5/11/2013 2:51:51 PM
A sad and respectful tribute, Fawn. Love and best wishes, Regis

Turn Around (Poetry) - 5/11/2013 2:51:03 PM
Well, if the ending of this poem is any indication, there is light and hope. Thank you for sharing, Fawn. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Final Angel (Poetry) - 5/11/2013 2:49:53 PM
Bittersweet thoughts and feelings arise from my soul as I read your verses, Fawn. Honestly, I do not know where I'd be today if angels had not saved me time and time again along the way (often from myself). Love and best wishes, Regis

Forever in a Song (Poetry) - 5/11/2013 2:48:25 PM
I know this "song's" theme intimately. I have not given up although I did come close. I can relate, Fawn. Love and best wishes, Regis

For Fia (Poetry) - 9/12/2012 10:46:42 AM
I thank everyone for their comments--At this time I will NOT be getting another dog or any other pet as it just is too painful to lose them when the time comes! However, if it is meant to be that another comes my way then so be it, but for now...

For Fia (Poetry) - 9/9/2012 10:31:33 AM
She lived a very long life under your loving care. It is probably time to follow Mr. Ed's advice and go to the local dog shelter and rescue another little puppy that will love you just as much as ever. Ron

For Fia (Poetry) - 9/8/2012 6:25:25 PM
Completely soul-reaching in thought and emotion awakened. My sympathy to you. Love and best wishes, Regis

For Fia (Poetry) - 9/8/2012 4:14:15 PM
they are our dearest of friends and their loss so painful because of it budd

For Fia (Poetry) - 9/8/2012 3:45:48 PM
Fawn ~ To loose a beloved dog of so many years. Fond memories in a loving tribute to Fia. Lady Mary Ann

My Greatest Love (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 8:53:08 AM
Truly sad piece but the sentiments were expressed so well and so vividly. I know of which you speak through experience and what we once had and lost can never really be brought back to life again once the passion wears off. The vows we kept must be honored unless you are being completely ignored or abused for the sin of our thoughts destroys the validity of our own integrity and self respect. Beautiful expression, Fawn...you do this so well. Amor

The Return (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 8:48:37 AM
Very beautiful romantic piece of praise, however I am uncertain how it ties in with its title...It may be an inside thought perhaps that the reader may not be privy to?...I was hoping for an explanation in the ending as I read it and found it (as if it were missing), at least, one more stanza to balance it out. This is such a heartwarming poem just the same.

The Return (Poetry) - 8/17/2012 10:54:26 AM
Fawn, Heartfelt tribute...loved it! Many blessings, +Linda

The Return (Poetry) - 8/16/2012 8:40:11 PM
This is a fine tribute to the one who merits it. Thank you for sharing, Fawn. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Return (Poetry) - 8/16/2012 2:38:44 PM
i thought this was a beautiful offering and related to by so many...i would have chosen this above others if i had been looking for a love reminder in a note card to my love

The Return (Poetry) - 8/16/2012 1:53:10 PM
When you say “you,” I hope that you are talking to “me.” But I really think that you're not. So, forget about it. ;-) Ron

The Return (Poetry) - 8/16/2012 12:25:34 AM
very nicly done budd

My Secret (Poetry) - 8/8/2012 9:53:48 AM
The quandary that you are expressing in this poem is probably the result of a forbidden kind of relationship or the fear that love will not be returned. I guess that if someone has these kinds of thoughts, they should refrain from trying to establish a relationship until circumstances change–and they often do. Well written. Ron

My Secret (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 10:45:46 AM
Hi Fawn! This is precious, Fawn! And remember, there are signs... just watch for the signs. =)) In Spirit, Bear

My Secret (Poetry) - 8/2/2012 8:24:27 PM
Sweet... ...and your theme is a timeless and universal one, Fawn. Nicely expressed. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Letter To You (Poetry) - 7/29/2012 10:10:15 AM
For I shall love you through all time even though not once were you ever mine. And so this letter I write today reflects all the things I wanted to say. This is a timeless and universal theme of this life/world, Fawn. You have shared and expressed it effectively through your verses here. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Tucked Away (Poetry) - 7/18/2012 8:43:07 AM
we all can relate to this special place that we go...every now and then. thanks, asa

A Letter To You (Poetry) - 7/12/2012 1:33:31 PM
Now that you ask. ;) Seya in the potting shed. lol Unrequited love is a dire pain!

A Letter To You (Poetry) - 7/3/2012 1:44:02 PM
a 'connection'...bittersweet, lasting and treasured. thanks for sharing. asa

A Letter To You (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 3:09:59 PM
Flows like honey..sentiments sing~

A Letter To You (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 10:10:02 AM
Sometimes the ones who we think do not see or share the love we offer are often the ones who love us the most. It is easy to relate to this one...thank you. fee

A Letter To You (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 6:40:30 AM
Fawn, I hope He can see and know this. Budd

All That Remains (Poetry) - 11/17/2010 5:31:36 PM
Heck, it is terrible and I totally empathaise. Spending time oer a couple of decades ago on USAF bases, only when the guys from nam were drunk did I hear much that will die with me. Such a thankless task! I hope they find closure, many fail to grasp why it is so necessary.

All That Remains (Poetry) - 11/17/2010 12:23:59 PM
I only wish it were possible to bring every one of our hero-warriors home but I appreciate your sentiments expressed beautifully in this write on reminding us we must never forget those left behind. Thank you, Fawn

All That Remains (Poetry) - 11/16/2010 8:42:11 PM
Reverently sentimental and beautiful words to share as there were many who never returned... Be always safe, Karen

All That Remains (Poetry) - 11/16/2010 8:03:06 PM
Thankfully, the soul lives evermore and your poem is testimonial to that since "he" has not been forgotten. Thank you for sharing this apt and timely write, Fawn. Love and best wishes, Regis

Deep Down Inside (Poetry) - 11/7/2010 12:24:13 AM
Very nicely done, Fawn

Deep Down Inside (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 1:46:28 PM
Beautiful expressions of love and romance.

Do you ever... (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 11:12:39 AM
I most certainly do, Fawn. I appreciate where your verses take me. Love and best wishes, Regis

Deep Down Inside (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 11:11:21 AM
Your verse express a universal and timeless theme in this world/life, Fawn. I am sure many of your readers will relate to what you have expressed; I know I do. Love and best wishes, Regis

Tucked Away (Poetry) - 8/16/2010 9:13:51 PM
I think we all have a secret place we turn to from time to time to soothe the soul... Be always safe, Karen

I've dreamt you (Poetry) - 8/16/2010 11:34:52 AM
I have to agree with Andy that, when it comes to love, it is not true as so many claim that "time heals all wounds." Thank you for sharing this meaningful write, Fawn. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Tucked Away (Poetry) - 8/16/2010 11:32:01 AM
I find your verses very much soul-reaching, Fawn; meaningful and easily to relate to as they express a universal and timeless theme in this life/world. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Tucked Away (Poetry) - 8/16/2010 11:26:10 AM
Wonderful poetry, wistful thoughts placed in a book that opens your heart whenever you look. George

The Soul Plane (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 5:53:49 PM
wow fawn...words wreaking of pain to ponder... could be many inspirations behind this...compelling write...nice...patmedlin

Empty love (Poetry) - 6/19/2010 9:37:33 PM
I find your verses (what they express) very compelling, Fawn. Sadly, I think that you express a universal and timeless theme in this world/life. Well done. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Prince of Darkness (Poetry) - 6/19/2010 8:11:25 PM
Evil is ever present and you are right, Fawn; we must ever be vigilant. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Soul Plane (Poetry) - 6/19/2010 8:09:10 PM
You have caused me to pause and to reflect upon your verses, Fawn. A most engaging write. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Sanskrit Love (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 9:41:46 PM
we journey many times on many planes----may you be united in the here and now-----if not on another----- tathastu!

Sanskrit Love (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 7:14:11 AM
Oh, Oh, Oh, this is perfection, I can't think of what else to say, just I do praise it, highly~ Christine

Sanskrit Love (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 3:12:45 AM
Very well achieved, Fawn

Sanskrit Love (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 7:25:03 PM
Wow, what a sad poem. I remember those times. It was excruciatingly painful! I'm so glad I got that divorce! Life is so much better! Peace, Dayvid

The Final Soul (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 6:47:23 PM
Soul-stirring in scope of emotions and meaning expressed, Fawn. Love and best wishes, Regis

Sanskrit Love (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 6:46:21 PM
Somehow sad; personally, I do not like "alone." A compelling write, Fawn. Love and peace to you, Regis

Nothing Will Ever Be (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 6:45:25 PM
Your verses certainly provide substance to reflect upon, Fawn. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Lost (Poetry) - 3/14/2010 4:52:45 AM
Great. Simple and touching. Love it.

The Final Soul (Poetry) - 3/14/2010 4:51:00 AM
Great use of words - feels like I could her experince those feelings.

I've dreamt you (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 2:17:59 PM
A hole in your soul. No bloke can ever fill it, maybe anaesthetise it for a while, but the hole in the soul will remain.

Lost (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 5:08:45 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Falling (Poetry) - 1/2/2010 10:25:35 PM
How sad, and the honesty is raw and on the surface in this emotional poem. I think we all feel like this sometimes, but we have to fight on. :)

Falling (Poetry) - 1/1/2010 3:13:58 PM
Nope, you are not alone. The last stanza is miles from the truth. However I can understand why anyone can feel so abandoned by mankind. - all there is, is lust and greed - grrr I so understand this, you want friends but all they want is covert. yes we do care, fall in to our arms where there is a place beyond commerce of right and wrong and in this field is where such innocence belongs. Amazing poem, poignant, however it is only a small part of the story.

Falling (Poetry) - 1/1/2010 12:56:51 PM
Its hard work to have a human heart. Very nice Fawn.

Falling (Poetry) - 12/31/2009 9:17:55 AM
Accurate observations. Well spoken. You must find your "caring" niche in life.

A Wife's Rebellion (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 12:59:50 AM
A very straightforward and honest poem.All women should be appreciated and respected by their husbands/boyfriends.Its hard enough for a woman to give birth among other things.take care EDWIN

A Wife's Rebellion (Poetry) - 9/26/2009 5:12:50 PM
Sounds like family law and mediation loom in the future. Love it.

A Wife's Rebellion (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 6:10:50 PM
Assertive and clearly expressed; nicely done, Fawn. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Wife's Rebellion (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 5:13:50 PM
Seems I have been there before... Be always safe, Karen

A Wife's Rebellion (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 3:33:43 PM
lol. You said it. Been there done that and better for it. Liz

Just garbage (Poetry) - 8/30/2009 3:35:26 PM
Cleverly concocted, Fawn. Be well. Love and best wishes, Regis

What are wishes for... (Poetry) - 8/30/2009 3:34:25 PM
Where would we be without dreams, Fawn? Nicely expressed. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Visit (Poetry) - 7/9/2009 6:08:57 PM
I have a daughter who is always late. She takes after my ex much to the frustration of her sister. I love them all anyway. Thanks for sharing, Fawn. Love and best wishes, Regis

A quiet stillness (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 4:43:06 PM
Beautiful tribute,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

A quiet stillness (Poetry) - 7/6/2009 8:10:49 PM
You have captured his essence so delicately and profoundly.... Be always safe, Karen

A quiet stillness (Poetry) - 7/6/2009 5:09:56 PM
Sad but very good tribute. God Bless!

A quiet stillness (Poetry) - 7/6/2009 9:29:22 AM
YOUR TRIBUTE, FILLED WITH VERY GOOD PHRASES, IMAGERY AND RHYME IS WELL DONE. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE

A quiet stillness (Poetry) - 7/6/2009 9:15:51 AM
Sad yes... ...but a fine tribute, Fawn. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Refrigerator Poetry (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 7:35:35 PM
Excellent poem,take care EDWIN

Agingless (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 7:32:55 PM
Excellent poem,Great work,take care EDWIN

Agingless (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 7:23:04 PM
I find your verses real and impactful, Fawn. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Bugs and things (Poetry) - 5/24/2009 10:27:33 AM
Thank you for sharing this informative write Fawn. I appreciate it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Tap-Tap (Poetry) - 5/24/2009 10:25:00 AM
Me too, Fawn. I can empathize. The night can do strange things. I love this. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

To The End (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 9:10:18 AM
I get it. It is sad though. Love and hugs, Regis

Whimsical nonsense (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 9:09:15 AM
Cool poem. Dreams do that. Thanks for sharing, Fawnie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Refrigerator Poetry (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 8:07:38 PM
we store memories in various emotional receptacles ... no better place than a poem ...

Refrigerator Poetry (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 5:18:30 PM
I liked this much..the title caught my eye as I used to write my dad poems as a child and leave them on the fridge...but this was far better...well done

Garden of Sleep (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 12:50:43 PM
This is enchanting in tone and meanging gleaned. Thank you, Fawn. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Refrigerator Poetry (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 12:49:47 PM
This reminds me of when I was a child and girls used to love it when I chased them through the woods. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Fawn, Regis

Refrigerator Poetry (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 12:25:54 PM
Intriguing. Nice journey. Liz

Garden of Sleep (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 10:38:52 AM
Fawn, I feel very relaxed after this read. Over all, there seems to be a sense of letting Fate work its magic, and trusting in it completely. A great poem. Happy Easter:) Sheila

Twila Twilight (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 10:48:15 AM
This is a nice "teaser," Fawn. Love and peace, Regis

The Veteran (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 10:47:31 AM
I went to fight the Vietnam War And it destroyed me to the core. So true, Fawn. This poem expresses it very effectively. Love and best wishes, Regis

Never more than a friend (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 10:45:52 AM
I can completely relate to the sentiments that you express within your verses here, Fawn. True friendship is a treasure but sometimes, the friendship seems mostly one-way; and that is sad. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Twila Twilight (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 3:20:01 AM
Hi Fawn,a well written piece,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Never more than a friend (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 1:54:54 PM
Your words express such a sweet sadness and things such as this happen more than we care to admit, beautiful writing... Be always safe, Karen

The Visit (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 5:36:21 AM
Fawn, Beautiful writing - are you related to another talented Caldwell I know (Janet)? Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Visit (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 10:51:47 PM
A very prolific poem, natural and refreshing in its simple style and lines, very enjoyable to read. Yes, the humor is great too Cynthia

The Visit (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 2:35:15 PM
I can relate, sounds like my daughter. ;) Great poem. Janet

Fear (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 8:00:04 AM
Wow, Fawn, you really touched a nerve with me, as like yourself, I have a number of allergies to medications and am always worried when I have to go to the dentist, etc, God bless you and keep you, I will keep you in my prayers-Michelle

Fear (Poetry) - 1/5/2009 7:51:56 PM
overcoming our fear guarantees our survival ... good luck ...

Fear (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 12:27:52 AM
Fawn this poem really touch my heart.I am going to pray that the surgery will be alright and that you will come out alive.You are in my thoughts.take care of yourself Edwin

Fear (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 11:22:24 AM
Fawn, Expressed so well. I feel for you going into the unknown. The fear must be unbearable. I wish you well, and my prayers are with you. Mary

Song of Angels (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 2:50:01 PM
So tremendously beautiful!

Tap-Tap (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 8:14:28 AM
I've been there! LOL! Well told!

Song of Angels (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 8:12:03 AM
Hauntingly beautiful!

The Fat (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 2:56:07 AM
I hear ya. I am so sick of this "get-healthy, lose-weight; you'll-never-fit-in-unless-you're-skinny" mentality, I could just VOMIT!! If people can't accept someone for their inner self instead of focusin' on what's on the outside, then SCREW 'em, is what I have to say!! I am no skinny minnie (have health issues, and NOT because of weight!!); was there once (went down to 100 pounds; got sick, that's why I lost the weight; NOT a good way to diet, folks!), but have gained 50 pounds (and then some); I no longer look like I'm dyin'! GREAT rant; I hear ya! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend (who's been on both ends of the spectrum), Karen Lynn. :D

The Fat (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 8:20:50 PM
You tell 'em!!! I cannot stand people who judge people because of their weight, and I will never understand it and believe it is their loss, truly, as they can't see a person but a weight. As a former anorexic, that kind of thinking is sad to me. Now, I am damn proud of my curves, and like yourself, if someone wants stick thin, they can find someone else. Good message, and there are many people out there who will love you just as you are.

The Fat (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 6:41:52 PM
Actually, some thin men DO prefer fat women. It's always the opposite attracts. But I know what you mean by the public eyes. People see somebody who's fat and immediately they think he/she eats like a pig. People are too quick to judge and forget that these people were once thin people and they DO have feelings. A wonderful write and a great message! Sandie Angel :o)

The Fat (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 6:24:46 PM
Concur with Sue, below: it's not what's on the outside that counts. Well said! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Fat (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 5:27:23 PM
It's a shallow, shallow soul who fails to see beauty in all sizes.

For Keeps (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 1:22:13 PM
Hey Fawn,this is a very good poem.take care Edwin

My little sleeping beauty (Poetry) - 9/10/2008 12:04:25 AM
Beautiful and heartfelt that almost makes me cry...

For Keeps (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 9:30:46 PM
Hello Fawn - hopefully this is not a duplicate as I finger flubbed the keyboard. Hope you are speaking metaphorically - if not, I am here for ya sistah - you wanna vent - I got yer back - I am living the same freaking XY challenged life you reference. It is all about living and learning and making fun of it all - my mantra is "I'm a happy pig" - cuz if your not laughing you're crying. And escape is should never be an option - otherwise how will we grow. If you need someone, you throw me a message and we can chat. Take care - someone is thinking of you. Ms. BEEDS

The Whispering Moment (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 8:31:03 PM
This is a really tight poem, it never misses a beat, really shows your skill.

The Whispering Moment (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 7:10:41 PM
So very sweet and wondrously beautiful, leaving much to the imagination.... Be always safe, Karen

The Whispering Moment (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 10:56:19 AM
Hi Fawn,this is a well written poem,very nice.take care Edwin

Desperation (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 10:09:08 AM
Fawn, I'm so sorry you feel that way. I think we all do at times. But perhaps writing about it will help. Take care. Mary

The city of dark eyes (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 6:05:15 AM
A good write on despair and hopelessness.

My little sleeping beauty (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 6:04:03 AM
A sad and heartfelt poem, indeed.

But what of love (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 6:02:54 AM
Very nice, Fawn. I can feel the longing in this.

But what of love (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 4:44:25 AM
Nice work on this poem...the longing to have a lasting and fulfilling love is one that many strive and wish for... nice... Art Sun...

My last moment (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 9:34:12 PM
I'm pretty sure you haven't met me... Fawn. Just teasing but not really. Love and best wishes, Regis

My little sleeping beauty (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 9:32:32 PM
Sad and real. Love and peace to you, Regis

But a moment in time (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 9:31:26 PM
I get it. Your verses speak to my soul. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

My little sleeping beauty (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 5:10:11 PM
Beautiful, heartfelt writing! Rosalie Lombardo is almost mystical as if God blessed this child more than most. Her expression frozen in time still holds such a loving aura.... Be always safe, Karen

My little sleeping beauty (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 3:53:44 PM
Beautiful and sad. Chrissy

My little sleeping beauty (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 2:06:22 AM
Fawn, A sad thought but remember, one day she will awaken again. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

My little sleeping beauty (Poetry) - 8/6/2008 5:38:00 PM
Sad But Right On! TRASK

My little sleeping beauty (Poetry) - 8/6/2008 4:03:21 PM
Hey Fawn a sad writing but a great poem.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Do you ever... (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 6:03:57 PM
A beautiful mind active in dreaming is one of creativity.... Be safe, Karen

Do you ever... (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 3:36:22 AM
Fawn, Wow! Your questions are all spot on my friend. I've been to all those places, feelings and many more. A very down to earth, gentle and beautiful write. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

The one who hears me (Poetry) - 10/30/2007 12:23:23 PM
Imagine if dreams really did come true?? Nice write... Be safe, Karen

The one who hears me (Poetry) - 10/29/2007 8:53:15 PM
"never compromise your dreams"

Love that touches my heart-the one (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 8:23:11 PM
So good. Loved this one. A melody of glorious mystery.

Bugs and things (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 8:18:16 PM
Big smiles. Ingenious write.

The one who hears me (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 8:15:14 PM
A thoroughly captivating dream of the perfect lover. So beautiful.

Where the little boy napped (Poetry) - 9/14/2007 3:06:51 PM
Awwww the poor little tyke, needs a little tender loving care to help make him well again. Fantastic imagery..... Be safe, Karen

Where the little boy napped (Poetry) - 9/14/2007 2:19:02 PM
You are a good samaritan > who knows what may have happened to the little boy napping by the tree. For a child who reads this [as I see it] there are two valuable lessons: (1) don't over-indulge (2) always help strangers in need Wonderful! Kathy

Where the little boy napped (Poetry) - 9/14/2007 9:39:53 AM
A whimsical poem that leaves me wanting to know if he's okay!;-) ET

Garden of Life (Poetry) - 6/18/2007 10:11:56 AM
Hello Fawn The cicle of life is in your garden. The saddness diminshes when you realise it was with you that they wished to share their garden life. That's why we must save the plantet, for it is not only ours. Good Bye Miller Best wishes fellow clansman!

Love that touches my heart-the one (Poetry) - 4/8/2007 2:11:40 PM
Thanks for sharing this. Chrissy

Love that touches my heart-the one (Poetry) - 3/24/2007 5:13:37 PM
I understand that of which you write here, Fawn. Your verses connect with me on a level I don't usually allow. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Bugs and things (Poetry) - 3/24/2007 3:37:31 PM
A great help for friend and your readers,made into an excellent poem!Sounds like a must read, if you own home or business. Eileen!

Love that touches my heart-the one (Poetry) - 3/24/2007 9:47:14 AM
Lovely, truly. I really enjoyed the earnestness.

The Entertainer part 1 (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 11:41:32 AM
Bittersweet and compelling, Fawn. I can relate to these feelings and thoughts. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Soul mate friend (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 11:40:11 AM
You write of a recurring theme, Fawn. It is a sad theme but you express it well in these verses. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Soul mate friend (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 1:36:51 PM
Nicely done. And with Class. Elizabeth

Soul mate friend (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 9:25:42 AM
that is just it it is so hard meeting good people people who fits with what your ideal of life and love and happiness is it is always a sad thing to say goodbye to those like you said so well in here it is better to have had you here enjoyed the feelings here excellent job!

Soul mate friend (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 7:35:01 AM
Well written. It is knowing when to quit, then hold the memories but move on with the imagination..

Soul mate friend (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 4:44:38 PM
If it works out for you to see each other after the split then that's great,my situation she say's it's to hard to do,Friend's forever,You must move on if it's not right,Thanks for sharing, Michael

The Entertainer part 1 (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 11:07:00 PM
I really enjoyed your picture of loves memory.

The Entertainer part 1 (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 4:00:22 PM
You never know what will happen,give love a chance or try to grow with this person,Looking for a reason... Michael

Just you-n-me (Poetry) - 2/3/2007 11:53:49 AM
So sentimental... Chrissy

Just you-n-me (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 2:49:06 AM
Very romantic.

A romantic love (Poetry) - 1/17/2007 7:09:36 PM
Sad but uyopu never know when love will come your way, Well done, Michael

Just you-n-me (Poetry) - 1/17/2007 7:07:25 PM
Song or poem it's still a very good write, Loved it, Michael

Just you-n-me (Poetry) - 1/17/2007 6:58:18 PM
nice... Art Sun...

Setting you free (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 3:07:54 PM
Sad, powerful, hopeful and filled with emotion...all in all a good poem...Wishing you well.. Sam

The Entertainer part 2 (Poetry) - 12/7/2006 6:37:53 AM
Well I think it is beautiful verse. Warm and loving and full of promise. Can't beat that! Elizabeth

If I went on strike (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 7:18:30 PM
Well said and written Fawn. Lots of things and people we take for granted. Rusty

A romantic love (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 4:40:47 PM
Oh...this is so sad. I know that there is someone out there for 'everyone'. Sometimes we just don't know where to search. Chrissy

A romantic love (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 3:46:59 AM
Fawn, Ones pleasant dreams are anothers fond awakenings.

Setting you free (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 1:13:38 PM
A strongly emotive and meaningful write, Fawn. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

I don't notice (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 1:11:59 PM
It's funny how things go like this at times, Fawn. You are observing of human nature. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

At work at Christmas time (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 2:08:27 PM
Ha! You haven't had Christmas until you see a Sugharo cactus with Christmas lights. Love you poem. Elizabeht

The Clock (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 7:14:28 PM
Thank god for night lights. Love this...the rhyme is perfect. Elizabeth

I don't notice (Poetry) - 10/27/2006 8:20:08 PM
Cleverly put, Fawn. Enjoyed reading....

I don't notice (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 12:11:18 PM
Is he looking? Funny how we pretend not to notice... Chrissy

I don't notice (Poetry) - 10/13/2006 12:14:40 PM
You nailed it Fawn. He noticed you big-time. Nice little ditty. Rusty

Cyrano's Shadow (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 11:11:16 AM
Beautifully romantic.

My Greatest Love (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 11:10:01 AM
Love found and lost. I don't think I could be so brave. Enjoyed reading. Elizabeth

Moon Trip (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 11:08:57 AM
Love the rhythm and the sense of play. Elizabeth

My Greatest Love (Poetry) - 8/20/2006 2:45:52 PM
Oh, so sad at the end!

Garden of Life (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 5:12:12 AM
The cycle of life.

Garden of Life (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 2:58:32 PM
I hadn't thought of this, though I see dead birds etc. in my own garden at times.

Garden of Life (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 12:33:19 PM
Fawn A highly original and novel view of the constant life and death battle that daily rages around us.. Superb write Peter

Garden of Life (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 11:14:34 AM
Wow! This is dark and creative look at death Fawn. You do it well,chilled me! Good to read you again. Eileen

Setting you free (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 12:03:53 PM
Well written.

Setting you free (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 9:37:33 PM
Wonderful heartfelt write…we sometimes let go because we love…but memories made so sweet last for eternity…God Bless Allen

Maidens Death (Poetry) - 7/23/2006 9:53:49 PM
Another artful muse from a pen that flows with a magical touch. Another work of art. Thanks for a great experience. Mac

Death is cruel (Poetry) - 7/23/2006 9:49:16 PM
Superb!! Wish I had written this myself. Life in the blink of her cosmic eye.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.