AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Ronald Yates, iTom Kitt, iTemple Williams, iFumiko Takahashi, iRosemary Patterson, iRosemarie Skaine, iShirley Woods, i
 
Home > Dhruv Foster
 

Recent Reviews for Dhruv Foster


Rat Race (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 6:07:00 AM
A very compassionate and empathising write Dhruv Peter

Rat Race (Poetry) - 8/26/2004 2:26:55 AM
"Rat Race"... A depicting of today's society under leadership of those said to represent the - son of the carpenter - and the security and justice of this planet. "Rat Race" is a poetic Voice to strike Justice... A poetical magnificence, touching, teaching and inspiring. Healthy Long Life, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Rat Race (Poetry) - 8/26/2004 12:15:07 AM
Sadness, well expressed.

Enlightenment (Poetry) - 7/16/2004 11:34:41 PM
Drhuv this is a very powerful poem.

Enlightenment (Poetry) - 7/13/2004 9:04:00 AM
Superb write Dhruv! It brings to mind a story about the inner workings of Creators spirit. A woman who was imprisoned for thirty years in Cuba from childhood, in solitary confinement. When free, she got word out that she had never read the Bible, but had an encounter with God in the prison. When she was given a Bible, she found she knew most of the gospels by heart.It was told about at the time, then both the story and she disappeared never to be heard from again. Imagine having received that knowledge from within her own being. What else but "His" spirit could have communicated this to her?

Volcano... (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 6:11:07 AM
A powerful write. Incredible images.

Volcano... (Poetry) - 7/7/2004 10:22:25 PM
Dhruv, you show such a gift for creativity in this poem! Very beautifully rendered! Unique and wondrful to read.

Volcano... (Poetry) - 7/7/2004 9:52:42 PM
Deep. You well described the emotions of a poet as ideas start to brew in his head. Dhruv you are a creative thinker. Thanks for sharing this wonderful poem

LoveChains (Poetry) - 7/6/2004 10:51:22 AM
very beautiful

LoveChains (Poetry) - 7/6/2004 5:15:14 AM
Dhruv, This is so beautiful it has such a feeling of the freedom you speak in more ways than one. And also sweetly romantic understones. Lady peg

LoveChains (Poetry) - 7/6/2004 4:19:33 AM
So romantic! Freedom is a wonderful thing.

LoveChains (Poetry) - 7/6/2004 3:53:52 AM
A very uplifting piece indeed. I enjoyed this very much. Sandie May Angel :o)

Experiments with Truth (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 9:51:03 AM
Truth is what is true for you. This is not always an absolute thing. Facts, on the other hand, never lie, they just wait for interpretation! lol Great write!! :)))

Me and My Shadow (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 8:27:01 AM
Some children have secret friends. Seems you have a secret enemy. Excellent write. Leland

Me and My Shadow (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 5:50:35 AM
This was very well-written. Wonderful metaphoric write about the inner child does not agree with the outer child. Fantastic job. ~ Sandie May Angel :o) ~

Me and My Shadow (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 5:01:46 AM
Dhruv, This one is awesome in its duality, of personality Peter pan lost his and he was totaly lost till he sewed it back on perhaps a compromise and a cutp of that Benagl tea..... Excellent creative and insightful. Lady Peg

ForceWish (Poetry) - 7/4/2004 7:12:16 AM
Dhruv, I really like this intriguing poem! I especially like the last stanza. It mesmerizes and ... inspires me!

My Rose (Poetry) - 7/4/2004 6:10:27 AM
I've tried writing this form but, have not done it justice. Love your ghazal.

ForceWish (Poetry) - 7/4/2004 6:08:32 AM
Interesting ideas and creative force here... nice work!

ForceWish (Poetry) - 7/3/2004 8:24:34 AM
very creative...electrifying poem!

ForceWish (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 11:18:37 PM
Dhruve, This is a wonderful poem. So many times I've felt this way myself. Patience Dhruve, patience. Good write! Love, Bonnie

Last Laugh (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 5:51:57 PM
overcoming time always puts a smile on my face ... very creative syntax ...

Too late.... (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 1:08:49 PM
Nice reflection. Sets the stage for a novel character. cynth'ya lewis reed

Last Laugh (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 1:07:34 PM
Felt this way many times before realizing I can only change "me." And. . .green tea helps. I never keep fewer than 100/box in my cabinet. blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

Too late.... (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 10:25:03 AM
I sounds like you have experienced the pain of love.

My Rose (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 10:23:58 AM
Beautiful!

Unsure (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 10:22:41 AM
Awesome Dhruv- So many things in life are lies.

Last Laugh (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 6:36:15 AM
Such a powerful and deeply felt poem, this was excellent, Reindeer

Unsure (Poetry) - 6/30/2004 9:36:26 PM
Wow! This is very intense, that ending is so powerful. i think sometimes we all wonder what is real and what is not. Well-written.

My Rose (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 12:52:10 AM
Ty for showing this exquisite form of poetry, I like! Ch'erie

Unsure (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 12:49:58 AM
"Discriminating between Reality and lie." Sounds like life to me. Very nice. Enjoyed.

Too late.... (Poetry) - 6/27/2004 9:18:13 PM
The Title caught my eye immediately. I agree - pain and love are painfellows and when one feels them, they feel them passionately.

Too late.... (Poetry) - 6/27/2004 3:15:37 PM
What an excellent idea- this is very good.

Too late.... (Poetry) - 6/25/2004 6:26:27 AM
Very nice. I like few words that speak loudly!

Too late.... (Poetry) - 6/24/2004 9:47:28 PM
Thanks May Lu, Your suggestion is nice, rather perfect. And thanks a ton for the same. It is people like you and reviews like this that make AD a better experience... However, the poem is not about love and a personal emotion. It is about the entire pain in the world in various forms. But surely, If I have to write to my old girl friend, I will have to steal your words...I am sure you would allow that, especially if she ever comes back to me!!! Thanks a ton and please do make me think more...

Too late.... (Poetry) - 6/24/2004 1:47:30 PM
beautiful and bittersweet poem so small Dhruve but so emotive excellent... lady Peg

Too late.... (Poetry) - 6/24/2004 4:59:37 AM
Pain and love are bedfellows. they always go in conjuction. Short but profound. Enjoyed reading this.

Too late.... (Poetry) - 6/24/2004 4:41:39 AM
Deeply moving, great flow.

Too late.... (Poetry) - 6/24/2004 3:22:23 AM
I never knew how painful it was to lose you - 'til the blood in my heart washed itself away through my tears; 'til the thirst in my heart quenched itself through my tears. Above is just a suggestion, you don't have to take it; but if you do, this poem is yours, not mine. Sandie May Angel :o)

Experiments with Truth (Poetry) - 6/24/2004 1:19:53 AM
And Dhruv, you forgot one! You are buzy writing the truth and it is also a big lie. Bill

Experiments with Truth (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 11:03:53 PM
Very interesting Dhruv! I recently wrote a blog about truth;-) perhaps you'll take a look.

Experiments with Truth (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 10:39:19 PM
Oscar Wilde had some interesting quotations about truth, this made me think of them. Truth is an interesting topic. This is very thought-provoking.

My Rose (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 10:05:43 PM
Wow, you gave such meaning to this write. I will have to read more about this poetic form, enjoyed this very much.

My Rose (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 12:48:05 PM
i love ghazals. i have a couple on my sight though they're not as traditional.

My Rose (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 8:02:54 AM
This is beautifully done. Thanks for the teaching. Love and peace. Regis

My Rose (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 6:09:31 AM
Very insightful poem. From this poem I can see a butterfly glued on the scented petals of a sweet flower. Thanks.

My Rose (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 5:36:52 AM
Dhruv, now this is poetry! Thank you for sharing. Lisa

My Rose (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 5:30:08 AM
Dhruv Very meaningful and absorbing insight into the bittersweet refrain of Love Discovered and Love Lost Poignant and Melancholy Excellent write Peter Paton

Colors of rain (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 11:29:03 PM
Very well done!

My Rose (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 11:13:01 PM
A real gem of a write Dhruv!exquisite poem!

My Rose (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 10:39:37 PM
This is a beauty.

Colors of rain (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 8:04:42 PM
Nice job Druv. But I would add: With increasing passion in the heart, it rained pink. How lovely this poem is. Thank you for sharing.

Colors of rain (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 4:53:26 AM
Short and to the point...very good! April

Colors of rain (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 3:34:25 AM
Wow! This is one of the greatest poems I have read. Bravo.

Colors of rain (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 2:06:55 AM
Nice write. The rainbow can always find a reason to smile... or to provide one to others. Enjoyed.

Pearl... (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 12:31:50 AM
This FANTABULOUS!

Pearl... (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 12:24:29 AM
Awsome Haiku

Pearl... (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 12:22:32 AM
Druv, this is fantastic. I am impressed by the speed of you mental machine. Thanks for giving me the credit of this haiku

Shall we haiku...? (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 12:17:01 AM
Nice moment. I enjoy Haiku and other Japanese forms of poetry. This was nicely done.

War Haiku (anwer to "why") (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 12:06:03 AM
Those that fight drink from the fountain of greed. Exellent Haiku

Pearl... (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 11:48:28 PM
Another beautiful inspired poem......

War Haiku (anwer to "why") (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 11:25:52 PM
Beautifully said, Dhruv! But I will still always wonder...WHY? Peace and best wishes ~Z~

War Haiku (anwer to "why") (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 11:25:09 PM
Dhruv, yes it can and this one is powerful.... it is so sad too.... lady peg

Shall we haiku...? (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 10:51:42 PM
I LIKE THIS ONE IS IS VISUAL BEAUTY. Dhruv you been missed. lady Peg

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.