AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Roxanne Bland, iWilliam Guy, iZannah Hackett, iWayne Anderson, iDan Ronco, iAlfred Schwab, iLannah Sawers-Diggins, i
 
Home > Antony MJ May
 

Recent Reviews for Antony MJ May


Edward & Emily (Short Story) - 11/20/2011 7:48:50 AM
A touching story that brings much reflection to the reader. Donna

A Year In The Life Of Life by Ben Fairlight (Article) - 11/9/2013 11:13:13 AM
I don't listen to a lot of music, preferring the sounds of the late 50s and 60s too much of what is pop music today. From your description of music, I find the same with much of the poetry that I read. You have done a fantastic job of promoting Ben Fairlight's work with this article. I will have to download it now to see what you are describing. I just posted a poem song reminiscent of September Song. I did a little video singing it, but I was so off key that I haven't posted it yet. I'm hoping that I can get a professional singer to sing it correctly. The words almost beget a melody. Ron

Oh For A Simple World (Poetry) - 2/19/2015 1:16:00 PM
Whatever and however we think about the advancement(?) into the technical world we are living it, the fact is that we are in it for better or worse, and poetry decrying it will not make one bt of difference. Still . . I say Write on . . .

Oh For A Simple World (Poetry) - 2/19/2015 1:06:18 PM
Technology has passed me by like I'm standing still. There's more stuff on the remote control for the tv than I'll ever want or need. Just let me change channels or volume. I'm traveling 33 1/3 rpm in an I-pad world. Michael D.

Oh For A Simple World (Poetry) - 2/19/2015 10:40:56 AM
An old complaint. Back in the 1800s, the Luddites rebelled against the steam engine because it was wrecking the "simple life." The old adage still works well, "buyer beware." If we buy into something, we'd better know how to use it and not abuse it, or we will have hell to pay. Comfortable with the computer after using it for 53 years (since 1962). And I don't have a smart cell phone… An unnecessary waste of time. Ron

Playing Catch Up (Poetry) - 12/19/2012 1:39:17 PM
so many unanswered questions budd

Water (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 5:57:10 AM
That's why our blood resembles seawater. We came from the sea. Ron

This Perfect Place (Poetry) - 11/17/2011 4:47:17 AM
Sometimes being alone in that perfect place is ten times better than having to share it with anyone.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.