AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Beverly Mahone, iPia Shannon, iDebby Rosenberg, iBettye Johnson, iR. Glenn Brown, iPhillip Rice, iGraham whittaker, i
 
Home > Katryn Dougherty
 

Recent Reviews for Katryn Dougherty


Manners: Thank-You Letters (Article) - 2/3/2006 8:07:52 AM
I would like to see manners come back into our society, too, Katryn. It seems that we have forgotten the art of being courteous and polite. Sad! Well done article! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Pirate Dogs (Article) - 5/24/2004 8:58:46 AM
Just so you know, that's YOUR mother not mine. lol!

Pirate Dogs (Article) - 5/24/2004 8:24:26 AM
Delightful write, Katryn! Well done; enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D I didn't know you are a twin! Cool! Another thing we have in common! (Is your twin a girl or a boy; and what is her or his name? How many minutes are you apart, and how much did you weigh at birth? Karla and I were born 11 minutes apart nearly 45 years ago, and Karla weighed 2 pounds and I weighed in at a "hefty" 1 1/2 pounds! We were born 3 months premature; and we were both given last rites and were expected to die; but somehow, by God's Grace, we both survived, and we are still alive nearly 45 years later!)

Funny Pants Anonymous (Article) - 5/12/2004 8:00:50 PM
My hubby is a huge Star Trek, Star Wars fan, as well. I don't think he'd be real big on meeting the stars, but take him to the special effects guys and he'd be in heaven! I know the feeling of losing the awe of something you'd never thought you'd get to see. When I was a young girl, I was so into wrestling. I was a HUGE WWF fan. I worshipped the ground Tony Garear walked on (I'm sure my spelling of his name is totally wrong, my apologies. This also gives away how long ago it was, Chief Jay Strongbow was a biggie, then, as well) and for a birthday present, from someone who knew how much I loved wrestling (can't even remember who it was) I received a ticket to watch wrestling LIVE at an auditorium. I was in my glory! To watch my favorites, up close and in person, was a defining moment in my young life. My world came crashing down when reality hit. As I watched my favorites move around the ring and seeing, with my own eyes, how hardly any punches connected with the opponents and how a fall was taken, before a hit even connected with a body, I was heartbroken. It was fake! None of it was real! My bubble had been burst and my infatuation with wrestlers lost its air, as well. Ahh, life goes on. Debbie

Funny Pants Anonymous (Article) - 5/12/2004 2:55:29 PM
"ring" a friend. Is there a Freudian thing going on with you and phones. Always watch your back twin. :D Me thinks it wasn't intuition you knew about my early morning phone call.

Funny Pants Anonymous (Article) - 5/12/2004 2:07:44 PM
so glad you got to meet your idol! but sorry you had an embarrassing moment when you met him! i have met many of my favorite country singers (loretta lynn, charley pride, ronnie milsap, the mandrells, joe diffie, etc.) and have also met kelly clarkson, the first "american idol" winner (she is from burleson, tx., where i now live!); and all were sweet! i have had embarrassing moments too, such as when i cried when i met loretta lynn (also roy clark of "hee haw" fame), and i had to have joe diffie help me up when i got stuck in a low chair backstage at billy bob's in fort worth, texas; but they were still gracious and nice about it, and i shall never forget them or their kindness they showed towards me! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx, karen lynn. :D p.s.: i am a twin, too; karla j. dorman is my twin sister! she also posts on here!!

Camping Weekend (Article) - 7/19/2003 10:00:56 AM
Sounds like a nice time, thank you for sharing it!

Psalms based haiku and tankas (Poetry) - 1/10/2010 12:51:28 PM
Saw your link up on fb.

year (Poetry) - 1/30/2006 3:22:58 PM
You don't have any credit listed for what anthology it appears in on pg: 149.

haiku (Poetry) - 1/11/2006 5:04:43 PM
visually stimulating ... nice!

haiku (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 1:24:26 PM
A beautiful and florid Haiku Peter

haiku (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 8:47:32 AM
Good visuals...enjoyed.

haiku (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 6:52:03 AM
very pretty

haiku (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 6:49:26 AM
beautiful colors and visuals in your haiku.

roach haiku (Poetry) - 12/9/2005 5:18:45 PM
I think Koboyashi would smile as I did on reading this.

beach haiku (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 10:23:18 AM
a beauty, katryn! very nice! thank you for your reviews; so nice to hear from you! feel free to read some of my newer stories; think you may like them! let me know what you think, 'k?? (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

beach haiku (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 9:38:53 AM
Love the photo. I miss the great lakes. Wonderful Haiku, spring has such a cooling heat to it :-) My favorite season.

beach haiku (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 5:14:18 PM
lovely pic and nice writings!! enjoyed this

beach haiku (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 4:05:44 PM
cool piece, Kat.

beach haiku (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 8:51:13 AM
lovely haiku...

beach haiku (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 6:56:31 AM
yep, can't wait ... nice ku!

beach haiku (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 7:52:40 PM
such beauty in so few words, wish I could make this kind of beauty...ed

beach haiku (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 6:10:50 PM
I agree again with Daniel.

beach haiku (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 4:36:46 PM
Can't happen too soon for me.

beach haiku (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 4:16:02 PM
katryn, well...then the groundhog saw that shawdow great sea swell and nice haiku thanks, d.

praying haiku (Poetry) - 12/28/2004 2:14:03 AM
Well, okay then!

praying haiku (Poetry) - 12/25/2004 5:42:25 PM
Yes. Wise advice. Love and peace to you. Regis

praying haiku (Poetry) - 12/14/2004 9:42:52 AM
refreshing

praying haiku (Poetry) - 12/14/2004 8:12:16 AM
very good advise....what a hoot

Psalms based haiku and tankas (Poetry) - 12/10/2004 8:44:38 AM
Beautifully inspiring

Psalms based haiku and tankas (Poetry) - 12/9/2004 9:18:23 PM
Fantastic write!!!

Psalms based haiku and tankas (Poetry) - 12/9/2004 2:25:11 PM
Wonderful inspiration.

Psalms based haiku and tankas (Poetry) - 12/9/2004 1:40:02 PM
very nice...a unique spin you have put on things here. Good work, Katryn

Christian haiku chain (Poetry) - 12/4/2004 6:01:55 PM
Very nice.

Merrigold Haiku (Poetry) - 10/10/2004 10:23:08 AM
Lovely Haiku poem! Sandie May Angel :o)

Merrigold Haiku (Poetry) - 10/10/2004 3:49:34 AM
Just lovely. Excellent as always! Love, Becca

Merrigold Haiku (Poetry) - 10/9/2004 9:56:29 PM
Amen! Nicely done, Katryn.

Merrigold Haiku (Poetry) - 10/9/2004 8:13:23 PM
Wonderful nature Haiku.

Merrigold Haiku (Poetry) - 10/9/2004 5:13:54 PM
Very nice!

Autumn Haiku (Poetry) - 10/1/2004 11:16:16 AM
yes it is.

Autumn Haiku (Poetry) - 9/30/2004 7:45:14 PM
Beautiful write :-)

Autumn Haiku (Poetry) - 9/30/2004 4:16:27 PM
Beautiful. I love Autumn.

moving haiku (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 3:35:24 PM
Katryn, Wonderful and so original - loved it!! Robert

moving haiku (Poetry) - 9/20/2004 4:18:05 AM
If I begin at birth: Born in Hanover, Mass; moved to Cherry Point, NC; Moved to Hamburg, NY; moved to a different house while there; and yet again move to a different house while still in Hamburg NY area (all these moves are before age 5); as an adult...moved to Greeley, CO; move back to Hamburg, NY; Moved back to Cherry Point; then off to Phoenix, AZ; then here to Hershey PA into a Housparent training apartment; then into our furst student home; and now here. Phew...so how many moves is that? Hopefully I am done for a while.

moving haiku (Poetry) - 9/17/2004 8:51:40 AM
I am about to move again in a few months, and am NOT looking forward to it! You expressed your exhaustion very well! Believe me, I do understand! Excellent poem! Becca

moving haiku (Poetry) - 9/17/2004 8:34:52 AM
i don't like moving either. yick! good haiku though; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :) have moved three times in my life: once when i was five, in 1999, when i came to texas, and four years ago, when we moved to an apt. just up the complex. we needed a bigger place.

moving haiku (Poetry) - 9/16/2004 7:39:26 PM
The haiku expresses the situation so well

moving haiku (Poetry) - 9/16/2004 7:14:35 PM
Great expression of the energy needed. Great write.

moving haiku (Poetry) - 9/16/2004 6:16:37 PM
I hate moving. Good luck.

moving haiku (Poetry) - 9/16/2004 6:07:42 PM
Yep! that sum it up loved it William ....Peace

moving haiku (Poetry) - 9/16/2004 5:56:35 PM
Poor thing. Why I will NEVER move again.

Sunday Haiku (Poetry) - 9/15/2004 11:43:28 AM
Katryn, Perfected haiku! Robert

Sunday Haiku (Poetry) - 9/13/2004 4:42:09 PM
I actually work every other Sunday so only go to church on the opposite ones. The weekends we work my hubby and I take turns bringing the boys to chapel. We also have daily devotionals in the morning. In fact, I found this great Lord's prayer reading: http://www.geocities.com/Heartland/Acres/5532/lordsprayer.html

Sunday Haiku (Poetry) - 9/13/2004 9:11:37 AM
Very nice haiku, Kat.

Sunday Haiku (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 6:06:03 PM
well done ...

Sunday Haiku (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 5:32:30 PM
Nice one!

Sunday Haiku (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 3:08:40 PM
(((katryn))) YES, YES, YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! now if i didn't have to work on sundays, that's where i'd be :) thank you for this gentle reminder--love it (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Sunday Haiku (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 2:35:55 PM
Terrific 'ku, Katryn! But it is hard for me; I work each and every Sunday, darn it! I need to get to church more than I do, but I can only go to church on Wednesdays IF I have a way there! It's a pain in the REAR!! :( (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

Sunday Haiku (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 12:58:12 PM
Excellent poem(haiku)!

Sunday Haiku (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 10:49:24 AM
Wonderful write.

Sunday Haiku (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 6:19:00 AM
Church bells so calming No stressfullness on Sunday Life better with God Enjoy you day off, I am doing an inwater boat show in Atlantic City today, hope you have plans to have fun too...Peace, Ed & rufuz

roach haiku (Poetry) - 9/10/2004 4:59:00 AM
Interesting Katryn! Love, Becca

roach haiku (Poetry) - 9/9/2004 8:59:38 AM
Katryn, Finely written haiku - enjoyed! Robert

roach haiku (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 9:01:12 PM
Good write. What you need is my granddaughter. She see's anything moving outside and she steps on it. No more roach problem :-)

roach haiku (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 8:55:30 PM
They will be around long after we have died and turned to dust, but they are not the nicest of looking creatures on gods earth, are they? Cute idea for a haiku...KeePeace, Ed & rufuz

roach haiku (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 2:30:40 PM
(((katryn))) *cringe* i do not like roaches, but this haiku is excellent! well done! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

roach haiku (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 12:39:34 PM
i shuddered at the title but couldn't resist looking...i hate bugs

roach haiku (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 11:56:54 AM
They are one of earth's oldest living creatures - and they truly do know how to survive.

roach haiku (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 11:42:17 AM
Cute Haiku.

roach haiku (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 10:35:24 AM
that's a cockroach all right....nasty, yes, but a winning haiku! well done! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your cockroach hatin' texas friend, karen lynn. :D saw one last week...ick! i HATE them!

Angel Tanka (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 5:53:37 PM
The combination of your touching poem and the wonderful art is a beautiful experience! Thanks :-) Andrea

Angel Tanka (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 3:21:52 PM
Graphic and verses complement one another to fulfill your expectations and captivate the reader. Thank you, Katryn. Love and peace. Regis

Angel Tanka (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 2:21:17 PM
Katryn, Dreamy! Beautiful picture; a stunning write ... loved it! Robert

Angel Tanka (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 7:31:06 AM
Soothing write...BHUWAN!!!

Angel Tanka (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 11:16:36 AM
Heavenly write!

Angel Tanka (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 11:56:16 PM
Beautiful yet simple too. Lovely! Katryn,Thank you for all my reviews you did! I am having trouble paying AD until the 31st and then mailing in a form. I got like 42 days left before they cancel me out totally. I have written so many things of poems since the diagnosis of my Second Brain Lesion and I would like to input them on the internet. Anyway, take care as I continue to write in my notebook and email a friend with poems or type them out and fax them to him. You are one HELL of a Poetess!

weeds haiku (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 3:00:42 PM
The crab grass this year is really bad. Wish my regular grass grew as well

Angel Tanka (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 2:59:16 PM
Simple, sweeet and loving

weeds haiku (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 2:01:12 PM
Sounds a little like.... Nice Haiku.

Angel Tanka (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 2:00:02 PM
Sweet and innocent. Love it.

Angel Tanka (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 1:15:27 PM
sweet and tender write, katryn, as only you can do! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Angel Tanka (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 1:15:00 PM
cool!

Angel Tanka (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 1:09:14 PM
(((katryn))) precious beyond measure! most beautifully written, with love and tenderness--BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

weeds haiku (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 11:32:00 AM
Oh can I relate to this one! EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!

weeds haiku (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 9:36:39 AM
(((katryn))) never thought i'd read a ku about weeds...but you sure got it perfectly!!!!!!!!!! :) well done! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. sounds like some people i know

weeds haiku (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 7:07:39 AM
Much wisdom here, Katryn. Wonderful Haiku.

weeds haiku (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 6:51:24 AM
Excellent and so true! Loved this haiku! Reindeer

Lightning Haiku (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 11:29:38 AM
I love haiku. I love this. Thank you for this offering, Katryn. Love and peace. Regis

Lightning Haiku (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 2:07:40 PM
Very nice.

Lightning Haiku (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 12:44:53 PM
(((katryn))) :) most beautiful imagery and write :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

Lightning Haiku (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 11:21:20 AM
You struck gold with this one.

Lightning Haiku (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 10:43:50 AM
i like it, katryn! well done! (((HUGS)))

Lightning Haiku (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 8:41:11 AM
We get heat lightning! Not so sure you do.

Lightning Haiku (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 7:39:09 AM
Love it! Great thought.

blueberry haiku (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 6:37:01 AM
Bet you had a good 'ole time! Excellent Haiku! Say a prayer, would you? I had a Second brain lesion discovered on August 12th, 2004. Films dropped off at Neurosurgeon on FRIDAY, the 13th! ugh! He faxed back a report to the house. (Mom has a home-based business) I need surgery on it but risks outweigh benefits of surgery, I have decided. The Doctor does not think so but he screwed with me on the first brain stem lesion surgery so he does not get a second chance! Plus, I am just tired. I have lived 14 years PAST my death date, so I think it is time for me to die anyway. That is why I have written what I have in my bio. Anyway, Great Haiku and keep the prayers coming! A little faith never hurt! Love, Becca

Lightning Haiku (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 6:25:50 AM
Excellent haiku! Reindeer

Shaving Legs tanka (Poetry) - 8/19/2004 7:37:33 PM
ROFL! I've never had to shave my legs. Took me 40 years to grow it to the point of visibility, but I like this poem. I'm not surprised that a mathematician would be a haiku-aholic. :-)

boo-boo haiku (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 6:12:20 PM
Sounds good. I'll take purple. Enjoyed.

boo-boo haiku (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 5:23:54 PM
read my poem "1983". good stuff.

boo-boo haiku (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 4:56:53 PM
I want a popsicle too, got so many boo-boo's both within and without...how many you got? Peace, Ed & Rufuz

Sprinkler Haiku (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 4:51:48 PM
I still do it from time to time with the girls.

boo-boo haiku (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 4:43:40 PM
This was cute. I loved it.

boo-boo haiku (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 4:05:44 PM
Right on

boo-boo haiku (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 3:03:06 PM
Nicely executed. Not a big fan of haiku, but when it is well done, it is priceless.

boo-boo haiku (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 12:50:30 PM
(((katryn))) :) this one made me smile--well done! (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

roller coaster haiku (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 12:45:33 PM
i love it! i love roller coasters, too; they're a scream (LITERALLY!)! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your roller coaster lovin' texas friend, karen lynn. :D

Sprinkler Haiku (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 12:44:43 PM
thanks for the memory jog, katryn! i used to have a ball going through the sprinklers as a kid, and i still wish i could do it now! LOL (a kid at heart, yup, that's me!) (((HUGS)))

boo-boo haiku (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 12:43:22 PM
awwwwwwwwwwww....so sweet! well done! (((HUGS))) to you and your tearful child; hugs always makes the tears go away! an dso do popsicles! :)

sunrise haiku (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 9:39:09 AM
Katryn, Exceptional haiku - wonderful piece! Robert

blueberry haiku (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 9:30:39 PM
So sweet Katryn...finger lickin' good in fact :-) Andrea

sunrise haiku (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 5:37:09 PM
A beautiful image.

Haiku (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 3:44:13 PM
You capture nature with your wonderful haiku's

sunset haiku (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 3:41:34 PM
Beautiful imagery in this gem

cat nap haiku (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 3:39:53 PM
Your words bring it right into focus. Well done

roller coaster haiku (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 3:24:33 PM
(((katryn))) wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! i love rollercoasters :) you capture it vividly--yessssssssssssss! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :) if you like rollercoasters, you need to go to cedar point in sandusky, ohio (on lake erie, between toledo and cleveland), they have 16 scream machines :)

cat nap haiku (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 3:22:19 PM
(((katryn))) so serene and delightful to read...if i were a kitty, i'd purr o, what the hey--*purrrrrrrrrrrr* :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

chess haiku (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 1:28:47 PM
think musical :)

chess haiku (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 1:08:07 PM
I don't play chess, which is why I didn't comment. But if you're going to get all boo-boo face on me. Hi!

sunrise haiku (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 10:55:10 AM
i like how you merge the sunrise and it's indifferent approach into the morning within our own little worlds ...

sunrise haiku (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 10:40:21 AM
Enlightening 'ku!

sunrise haiku (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 10:39:59 AM
Thank your for sharing this haiku offering, Katryn. Love and peace to you. Regis

sunrise haiku (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 10:31:10 AM
I felt the chill and enjoyed the colours. Great write.

sunrise haiku (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 8:29:18 AM
(((katryn))) amazing! never thought sunrise as cold, though--thought provoking! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

sunrise haiku (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 7:54:25 AM
Wonderful Haiku~`*

sunrise haiku (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 7:14:57 AM
The sun always shines on your haiku...Ed

blueberry haiku (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 9:08:23 PM
Love it. Makes me hungry!

blueberry haiku (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 8:42:01 PM
Oh what fun!

blueberry haiku (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 4:36:31 PM
ripe blueberries mini tarts purple fingers "lots of farts..." Sorry that was the first thought after reading this...LOL! Ed

blueberry haiku (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 4:20:55 PM
Sweet!

pool table haiku (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 3:00:19 PM
Good poem in the corner pocket.

night time haiku (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 2:59:41 PM
And a different song every night. It never ends.

blueberry haiku (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 2:57:51 PM
Oh yes. Brings back memories of picking blackberries on grandma's farm. Of course, my fingers didn't stay purple for long.

blueberry haiku (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 2:09:33 PM
I like this one, Kat.

blueberry haiku (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 2:09:25 PM
yum! :D

Haiku (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 10:44:23 AM
Wonderful imagery of the nature. Love this one! Sandie May Angel :o)

cat nap haiku (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 8:55:05 AM
*purring* :) (((HUGS)))

cat nap haiku (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 7:41:09 AM
Lazy afternoon cat naps uninterrupted up on a tree branch.

Haiku (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 8:51:40 PM
Love the nature descriptions and thanks for such refreshing writes!

cat nap haiku (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 8:44:14 PM
Wonder if Rufuz ran that cat up that tree, he seems to get off on doing so, LOL! A relaxing write, putting the self in the cats place...Peace, Ed & Rufuz

cat nap haiku (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 5:10:47 PM
Sweet write.

Haiku (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 5:10:21 PM
These are all beauties. I find it hard to pick a favorite, but I think third to the last might be the one. Rnjoyed.

cat nap haiku (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 4:52:25 PM
And they do it so well! Lovely Haiku, Katryn.

pool table haiku (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 1:46:31 AM
You are a Haiku specialist. Well done

night time haiku (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 1:44:41 AM
And the sand man inchs away. Excellent Haiku

roller coaster haiku (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 1:43:25 AM
You have captured the feeling completely. Very nice Haiku

pool table haiku (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 3:48:04 PM
Creative Haiku! Thanks for the memories;-)We had a full regulation table from a friend when He sold his bar, also took his shuffleboard, we had a huge basement renovated. I became an excellent pool player!;-)(Before most woman played)My husband made a wooden cover for it that doubled as a ping pong table. The trouble was, we had constant company;-)

Praying haiku (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 12:52:32 PM
Simply beautiful and yet powerful to a christian.

pool table haiku (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 9:32:08 AM
It better be balanced, he didn't move it himself, paid the professionals, and it costs $350.

pool table haiku (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 9:28:22 AM
Nice write. You do Haiku well.

pool table haiku (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 9:23:22 AM
i've spent many hours shooting pool on lopsided uneven barroom tables, wouldn't know a balanced one if i saw it

leaf haiku (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 9:14:11 AM
Go-Go says she wants to see fall. Too bad no such season exists here.

evergreen haiku (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 9:12:30 AM
:( Tree killer.

traffic haiku (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 9:11:53 AM
Speaking of which I heard the I-10 is still a mess after an accident last night.

school haiku (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 9:10:30 AM
Mine are already there. :D

virgin haiku (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 8:49:29 AM
Again, not me, fortunately, Ed

bath haiku (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 8:47:50 AM
Wish I could take a bath as my motorhome has but a shower, but better than nothing at all...perfect 5, 7, 5 haiku...ED

pool table haiku (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 8:45:22 AM
I hope he got it balanced correctly after the move...otherwise, knowing he did not, he could hustle quite a few...Ed

school haiku (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 8:24:01 PM
The perfect picture.

school haiku (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 8:10:35 PM
Again, not me, unfortunately...Ed

traffic haiku (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 8:09:29 PM
Not me, unfortunately...Ed

traffic haiku (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 6:51:28 PM
Good write! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie May Angel

leaf haiku (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 6:41:18 PM
These are beauties.

traffic haiku (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 6:40:25 PM
Smell the roses... very nice.

evergreen haiku (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 6:40:00 PM
The beauty of nature includes death. This is nice.

nature haiku (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 6:24:43 PM
Very, very powerful capture.

leaf haiku (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 6:23:29 PM
Very powerful and beautiful lines.

virgin haiku (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 4:25:16 PM
lol! I know you did.

sunset haiku (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 4:24:25 PM
I liked the fall one better. Go-Go just fell down. :(

autumn haiku (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 4:22:30 PM
I like the different colors. Have you sent to pond?

sunset haiku (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 3:05:03 PM
(((katryn))) you should see our texas sunsets...especially in summer--that's the only time it gets cool...below 900 degrees (that's with humidity) LOL stunning imagery in this one--BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

sunset haiku (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 2:44:39 PM
I love these..good one

sunset haiku (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 2:40:18 PM
yeppers! that's about the gist of it! but you did it so well! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

virgin haiku (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 2:29:53 PM
(((katryn))) nice to see you again this one made me smile--creative, clever 'ku (and you!) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. *still smiling*

night time haiku (Poetry) - 8/1/2004 8:33:24 AM
nice, real nice.

night time haiku (Poetry) - 8/1/2004 7:09:48 AM
well done!

night time haiku (Poetry) - 7/28/2004 9:16:20 AM
Katryn - Short, simplistic ... excellent! Robert

night time haiku (Poetry) - 7/27/2004 9:18:15 PM
I was sleepy before this, now I want to crawl into bed, you make it sound so enticing!

praise haiku (Poetry) - 7/3/2004 12:32:40 PM
Short and to the point...

praise haiku (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 1:28:48 PM
Short, succinct - a wonderful write!

praise haiku (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 7:52:40 AM
Such wisdom in so few words! Wonderful Katryn :-) Andrea

Ice Haiku (Poetry) - 6/20/2004 2:50:27 PM
Katryn--Haiku is so difficult for me, but you do it splendidly. I'm gonna try one for you... Succinct, descriptive Katryn, Haiku master sure Poetry defined. (Okay, I'm the worst. I'll stick with novelty rhymes...) Nice job. Sandy

praise haiku (Poetry) - 6/20/2004 6:23:18 AM
true and succinct ...

praise haiku (Poetry) - 6/17/2004 9:34:53 PM
Very nice.

praise haiku (Poetry) - 6/17/2004 2:34:32 PM
This is good. "Religious" haiku, or, more to the point, "Christian" HAIKU is difficult to do. The form does not jibe well with definition mad western Christian thought. Well done. john+

praise haiku (Poetry) - 6/17/2004 12:03:03 PM
simple concise

WWJD tanka (Poetry) - 6/7/2004 11:33:31 AM
Well-written - grealty executed!

WWJD tanka (Poetry) - 6/5/2004 1:19:26 PM
Succinctly powerfu tanka. Thank you, Katryn. Love and peace to you. Regis

WWJD tanka (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 4:49:11 PM
Excellent! I now know what a tanka is! Beautiful! I shall try one tonight~ Becca

WWJD tanka (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 4:13:30 PM
LOL only my sis would think that with how much time I spend at WWdN Of course...now I will have to think of something for that as well. I am still in shock you have not seen any of the WWJD things that have been around for years...even the unitarians should know about it :)

WWJD tanka (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 3:57:34 PM
okay, your sister who isn't Christian saw these initials in her email about an update at AD. AND thought, oh now my sister mistyped WWdN. LOL! I thought you wrote something on missing all the monkeys.

WWJD tanka (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 3:55:32 PM
Good use of the Tanka! We all need to keep His thoughts in mind! Well done!

WWJD tanka (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 2:56:07 PM
WWJD? In my opinion, there is no better example. Thanks for the reminder.

Prayer Haiku (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 12:48:11 PM
nice little prayer and haiku, katryn! enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. :D

Prayer Haiku (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 12:15:59 PM
Excellent prayer/ku!

Prayer Haiku (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 11:34:29 AM
Wonderful prayer.

Children (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 9:09:20 AM
Sweet haiku, Katryn, and lovely little girl she is! Beautiful photo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

more summer haiku (Poetry) - 5/27/2004 6:10:56 PM
Great Haiku! I love summer! Thanks for the latest reviews!

more summer haiku (Poetry) - 5/25/2004 6:43:04 PM
Good ku I especially liked the first and the third john+

more summer haiku (Poetry) - 5/25/2004 4:52:54 PM
these were lovely, I liked your thoughts here! Reindeer

more summer haiku (Poetry) - 5/25/2004 4:28:52 PM
nice to relax on the lawn ain't it? nice writs thanks, d.

more summer haiku (Poetry) - 5/25/2004 3:12:54 PM
Nice haiku. Enjoyed.

more summer haiku (Poetry) - 5/25/2004 3:04:49 PM
ahhh, yes..the sounds and sights of summer indeed! you ought to come here to texas in the summer...not THAT's HOT! ICK! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D but at least we get a brief break from the heat...in july, karla and i are going out to california!

summer haiku (Poetry) - 5/25/2004 12:24:41 PM
Memories of childhood in the inflatable pool, running around and splanshing topless in my cotton underwear. At this stage in life I'd get arrested for that. LOL. Thanks for bringing back summer memories. Neat poem for all ages. Smiles, cynth'ya lewis reed

Bristle Cone Pines Haiku (Poetry) - 5/24/2004 9:49:45 AM
lol! Are you making a social commentary here?

Half Dome Haiku (Poetry) - 5/24/2004 8:56:52 AM
You know the book series I mentioned? They talk about hiking half dome in one of the books. This seems apropos, just don't pop your knee like the poor Ensign. :( Someone doesn't want me picking on my poor sis. I like goating you, it's too much fun.

summer haiku (Poetry) - 5/23/2004 6:20:01 PM
:) And here in AZ, we're relatively cool. Only hitting mid 90s ourselves. Which is cool for the end of May in AZ. Cute haiku, Kat. Put a smile on my face.

summer haiku (Poetry) - 5/23/2004 4:24:42 PM
actually I am in Hershey PA :) My twin in AZ thought it a bit funny when they were actually cooler than us...I moved here to get away from the heat so I'm asking, what is up with that?

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.