AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Donald Beaulieu, iSteve Coltman, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iSheri Hoff, iBlue Sleighty, iRosemarie Skaine, iPaddy Bostock, i
 
Home > Victor K. Pryles
 

Recent Reviews for Victor K. Pryles


The Senior Source Book (Book) - 5/26/2007 5:33:34 PM
Victor, as a reasonably healthy octogenarian, I've been around long enough to experience many of the issues you've addressed in the Introduction to "The Senior Source Book". Interestingly enough, my children are among the Baby Boomers of the 1950's, and we're beginning to share and help each other with some of these 'growing older' trials and tribulations. When my copy of your book arrives, it will also be shared with my own brood of Boomers. I'm sure it will be as comprehensive as the other books of yours that are in my library. Thanks for addressing our issues. Richard Rossbauer

The Weekend Gardener- The Busy Persons' Guide To A Beautiful Backyard Garden (ebook) (Book) - 4/10/2006 3:26:22 PM
"I can thoroughly recommend this book to anyone who is taking on a garden for the first time"... I am most impressed with this eBook. In 155 pages Victor Pryles covers all the main areas of a typical backyard from lawns, through flowers, vegetables, fruit and even a section on natural landscaping. The book is ideal for the novice gardener who is looking for maximum results with minimum effort. A section on easy care plants gives the author's selection of plants and shrubs that are proven performers which will tolerate a little benign neglect and rarely suffer from diseases and insects. Another chapter reviews garden tools explaining how to select those that are essential and avoid acquiring a collection of useless gadgets. The book ends with a month by month calendar of activities to act as a reminder of what should be done when throughout the year. I can thoroughly recommend this book to anyone who is taking on a garden for the first time, although those with experienced green thumbs will pick up a few tips as well. Kind regards, Hugh Harris-Evans www.garden-supplies-advisor.com

Wonderful World Of Podcasting (Book) - 1/10/2006 4:47:58 AM
You are very creative! Seems to me you have created some interesting books. I tried to click on your "Order Now" links, but they didn't seem to work. Lucky Star Sandie Angel :o)

The Secret Creator Within- 23 Ways to Awaken Your Creative Genius (ebook) (Book) - 5/1/2005 8:34:49 AM
Wow- I'm GETTing this book.. and I want to tell Others.. There was a reason I saw your name and just clicked in. All I know I am getting this book, cuz- this is -where- I'm at. I find myself finding all kinds of Creative curves and not knowing which to take! I want this book today.... Please! In your book, do you explain what brought you this far and where did you get your answers to fill all the pages....? 154 pages huh, I was going to print it, after buying it.. I hope many others bought your book as well, we need more Creative people in the Vast World.... Truly Inspired by U-Thank YOu! Lady,Sheee (Sheila) Enjoy YOur day... sounds like, negativety does Not pass your way... or you duck to avoid.. and I totally agree. YOu can't take it all in-

Anyone Can Consult! (ebook) (Book) - 4/16/2004 5:28:05 PM


A Note From La Gioconda (Short Story) - 4/19/2006 8:53:32 AM
Good story, very well done! :)

A Note From La Gioconda (Short Story) - 4/19/2006 7:48:46 AM
Lovely and comtemplative - a piece always in movement, just like its subject, that could have only been achieved by a master, whose spell is not on the subject, but on his readers. Great work!

Chistina's World (Short Story) - 3/21/2006 6:08:07 AM
Victor, your friend is right. This is just gorgeous. The beauty of your words - "a sparkle of universal joy" - makes my heart ache. Yearning indeed! Looking very much forward to the next.

The Diner (Short Story) - 3/16/2006 2:52:20 PM
A really good story! Enjoyed it, Birgit and Roger

The Diner (Short Story) - 3/12/2006 2:29:53 PM
Victor, this is the most amazing story - nostalgic and hard-hitting, panoramic and totally absorbing - biography wrapped in lore wrapped in just another day in a painting. A fantastic read!

A Simple Plea (Short Story) - 1/29/2005 6:06:39 PM
enjoyed the read

Creative Pop: Talk vs. Listening (Article) - 3/21/2006 6:12:18 AM
I HEARD so many levels of truth here. Thanks for the reminder!

Sticks & Stones Can Break My Bones But Names Can Really Hurt Me! (Article) - 4/19/2005 10:45:47 PM
interesting read

Sticks & Stones Can Break My Bones But Names Can Really Hurt Me! (Article) - 2/14/2005 9:16:48 AM
names DO hurt, i live with the bad memories myself! i was abused as a child, and i will never forget some of the stuff my two older sisters said to me. i have forgiven them, but i can never forget! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :(

Creative Pop: Talk vs. Listening (Article) - 1/29/2005 6:08:00 PM
enjoyed the read

Creative Pop: Talk vs. Listening (Article) - 1/23/2005 7:42:54 PM
I agree with what you say but some people would not shut up even when their lives do depend on it. Sometimes speakers do tape themselves to work out the bugs.

Creative Pop!- Boredom (Article) - 7/1/2004 6:27:24 PM
My mum used to say only boring people are bored. I guess there's a ton of boring people out there. debbie

To Err Is Creative! (Article) - 11/2/2003 1:47:07 PM
"To Err Is Creative" should be at the top of all the most profound sayings regarding life's experiences, and well above "Nothing ventured, nothing learned"--That's so mundane, which your's is not. Thank you for sharing your positiveness. Jared.

To Err Is Creative! (Article) - 10/28/2003 10:43:56 AM
Fascinating and inspiring message. Thanks for sharing.

To Err Is Creative! (Article) - 10/27/2003 9:08:48 PM
Mistakes are learning experiences. Well done !!

To Err Is Creative! (Article) - 10/27/2003 2:51:15 PM
Very motivational!

Getting Recognition- Creating For A Reason! (Article) - 9/24/2003 7:09:23 PM
Well done.

Dilemna-How An Artist Gets Fed (Article) - 9/21/2003 3:16:22 AM
enjoyed the read

Getting Recognition- Creating For A Reason! (Article) - 9/21/2003 3:15:41 AM
well said, good informative article

Tapping The Emotional (Article) - 8/18/2003 9:27:04 AM
Well done. You might consider subscribing to my newsletter. I have pages and pages of paying markets to submit articles to.

For A Friend Ill (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 1:43:55 PM
Cool last line Bro. Victor blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

Old Space (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 7:12:56 AM
I had to read this twice and even now...I know there is so much more to get...I like your style and your penning is very thought provoking...interesting and creative! Good job! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~ P.S. Nature can stir a write too~ Smiles!

Old Space (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 5:34:44 AM
Interesting

Reading: Mending Wall By Robert Frost (Poetry) - 12/7/2006 5:37:20 PM
good read from one of america's foremost poets ...

Meeting The Angel (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 7:54:45 AM
Well done

Sylvia Plath! (Poetry) - 10/22/2006 2:58:00 PM
"Ennui," a previously unpublished poem by the late Pulitzer Prize-winning poet Sylvia Plath, will appear November 1, 2006 in Blackbird: an online journal of literature and the arts (www.blackbird.vcu.edu). Journey, a published poet and recent winner of the Wabash Prize from Sycamore Review, is the author of a forthcoming scholarly article on "Ennui." Mei Liu (Intern, Blackbird: an online journal of literature and the arts)

I Once Loved Allen Ginsberg (Poetry) - 8/7/2006 9:43:40 PM
What a privilege to have met him. Nice tribute to him and his memory and your dad. Malcolm Watts

The Folly Of Re-Building New Orleans (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 4:00:27 AM
Powerful incites ! There is much to be said , much left undone, . Time will give the final outcome.......M

I Once Loved Allen Ginsberg (Poetry) - 6/25/2006 10:09:12 AM
Echoes of Ginsberg in a somewhat whimsical mood butterfly through these lines like the spirits of his entire Beat posse. Great poem. Aberjhani

I Once Loved Allen Ginsberg (Poetry) - 6/23/2006 7:57:48 PM
i met Ginsberg a few times and had the opportunity to speak with him ... went to many of his readings down at St. Mark's church in Manhattan and various city colleges ... he was certainly a poet larger than life ...

I Once Loved Allen Ginsberg (Poetry) - 6/23/2006 7:42:26 PM
I didnt know you and he were lovers...a philosophical pair you must have made...Ed & rufuz

The Folly Of Re-Building New Orleans (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 11:38:26 AM
VERY NICE WITH A GREAT WORD FLOW

The Folly Of Re-Building New Orleans (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 9:55:11 AM
Poetically, you managed to capture the emotional impact of the catastrophe in New Orleans. Thanks for sharing this. I like.

Bags Of Blood (Poetry) - 1/11/2006 4:58:36 AM
Strong protest poetry done well. Powerful message.

Bags Of Blood (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 10:06:40 PM
Someone needed to say it! THANKS!

The 14th Year Of My Lost Heart (Poetry) - 10/29/2005 2:10:23 AM
One of the most touching poem I have ever read. Wonderful work

The Folly Of Re-Building New Orleans (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 1:16:12 PM
Victor, I wonder, if they do rebuild, will they include the poor, the black, the immigrants, the gay/lesbian communities, the very people that gave New Orleans its special blend of gumbo? The way I see it happening, it's not happening...only certain people with "connections" are getting the contract and leaving the disenfranchised out. Sad. New Orleans, I'm afraid, will never be the same. Powerful, thought provoking write, thank you, Sir. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Folly Of Re-Building New Orleans (Poetry) - 10/24/2005 7:38:58 PM
I wonder what was written about Pompeii and Atlantis? Moving poem fills the mind with stirring questions, blessin's Victor, cynth'ya lewis reed

Bags Of Blood (Poetry) - 8/27/2005 12:08:14 PM
Bloody Truth spoken here, Victor. Well done. Carolyn

Bags Of Blood (Poetry) - 8/4/2005 9:55:35 PM
You've expressed some very intense emotions here. That's always a good thing in my book. Nice job.

Cat & Mouse (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 9:05:22 PM
Victor, This is really cute!! Mary-Lou

Cat & Mouse (Poetry) - 7/24/2005 8:31:15 PM
Thanks for the laugh.

Cat & Mouse (Poetry) - 7/24/2005 4:26:04 PM
Cute pic. Ron

Fathers' Day 2005 (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 2:17:31 PM
You say a great deal with an effective economy of words. Well done. Thank you for sharing this offering, Victor. Love and peace. Regis

Fathers' Day 2005 (Poetry) - 6/18/2005 9:17:30 PM
So much said in so few words.

Fathers' Day 2005 (Poetry) - 6/18/2005 8:09:23 PM
Love the feels of this one. Great write!

New Radio (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 8:48:43 AM
Graphic and different. I like this one very much. - Bill

New Radio (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 7:08:50 AM
well done

The Old Neck Still Swallowing Drugs (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 7:49:26 AM
Victor, I never experienced any "joy of drugs" during my youth but in my senior life now, the Lipitors and other drugs I take help maintain my "joy of life". So take your heart drugs and enjoy your new life, too, my friend.

The Old Neck Still Swallowing Drugs (Poetry) - 4/20/2005 11:40:50 AM
victor, i have always said it was a good thing i gave up the fun drugs in time to pay for the necessary ones...God help me if i tried to afford both at this age. i enjoyed this

In The Heart Of New England (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 10:46:38 PM
enjoyed the read

The Old Neck Still Swallowing Drugs (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 10:45:14 PM
interesting read

Right Then! (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 5:50:07 AM
Touching poem.I can't define what I felt when I read it...sadness maybe.The lyrical lines really grasp the reader's heart and a melting tenderness are in the words.Anne Pawlak.

I'm Capturing The Lonely Little Spaces (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 5:40:46 AM
I really enjoyed this poem.You seem to question art:can photography be a way to possess life?How can one photograph capture the essence of place...Is the eye of the photographer ,the eye of the beholder? A philosophical poem maybe. Lovely!Anne Pawlak.

I'm Capturing The Lonely Little Spaces (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 7:09:07 PM
interesting and unique write ...

I'm Capturing The Lonely Little Spaces (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 12:08:45 PM
good luck in your search

Womanly Politics (Poetry) - 11/3/2004 9:22:31 PM
superb!

Womanly Politics (Poetry) - 11/3/2004 6:04:19 PM
Everyone deserves a strong person in their life. Enjoyed.

Womanly Politics (Poetry) - 11/3/2004 1:35:55 PM
Glad, D.R. sent me here. Loved that last line, but the entire write intrigued me.

Womanly Politics (Poetry) - 11/3/2004 10:30:42 AM
She sounds like a great person to have in your life. Fantastic write that Deborah directed me towards.

The 14th Year Of My Lost Heart (Poetry) - 10/3/2004 4:51:10 PM
A most sad and tragic write. I always look for the happy ending and this story is not finished.

The 14th Year Of My Lost Heart (Poetry) - 10/3/2004 4:50:06 PM
One of the best love poems I have ever read...bravo!

Sylvia Plath! (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 4:09:01 PM
Powerful...yes! Embracing with peaceful love....I thank you.

I'm Lost In This Sea Of Seeing (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 6:37:26 AM
This was beautiful and moving, I loved the title and this wonderful poem, Reindeer

Sylvia Plath! (Poetry) - 10/14/2003 11:49:22 AM
Beautiful, Unique, Interesting and Intriguing...Have VERY MUCH enjoyed this write! ~Nikki~

Right Then! (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 8:36:07 PM
This poem really touched my heart. Thank You!

Sylvia Plath! (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 8:55:51 AM
V moving to read it, living with age, poetry & them after having committed a domestic suicide at least

Sylvia Plath! (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 4:23:27 AM
Sexton & Plath were remarkable poets. Their poems and bios certainly left a mark on me, almost inviting me to join them. Like you, I refused and kept on living, at least trying to live. Excellent piece. JC xoxoxo

Sylvia Plath! (Poetry) - 10/12/2003 8:38:58 PM
This awed me! I love Anne Sexton and Sylvia Plath! Fine poets. I agree in every way--they were too young. Your images and longing are very exquisite. This is a very fine piece of work. Was a pleasure to read you. Thank You, Teresa Emilie

Sylvia Plath! (Poetry) - 10/12/2003 7:57:49 PM
powerful, the references to Plath and Sexton are like none I've seen before...very very powerful

Right Then! (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 8:41:33 AM
Exquiste write, very moving.

Right Then! (Poetry) - 9/24/2003 4:28:41 PM
Victor, there is a sadness very much felt in this piece, and that last line sums it all up. That last line makes sense of the rest. Great write.... In Spirit, Bear

Bring The Bush To His Blood (Poetry) - 9/7/2003 4:28:48 AM
very descriptive, deep work...

Bring The Bush To His Blood (Poetry) - 9/6/2003 5:13:35 AM
Awesome thought provoking work here, and I have very much enjoyed it! ~Nikki~

Tactile Files  (Poetry) - 8/23/2003 6:59:33 PM
nice clean write...

Tactile Files  (Poetry) - 8/23/2003 6:51:16 AM
We all view "hard copy" as somehow more threatening. I really enjoyed the read.

Tactile Files  (Poetry) - 8/23/2003 5:27:42 AM
a great write..Floreann

Tactile Files  (Poetry) - 8/23/2003 5:25:54 AM
I like the way this moved, a very interesting read,take care...Mark

Columbus Discovered Her A Continent Of Love (Poetry) - 8/13/2003 10:05:23 AM
Wonderful prose, delivered very well... In Spirit, Bear

Columbus Discovered Her A Continent Of Love (Poetry) - 8/13/2003 12:30:44 AM
Sharing can be lethal, tell you what get a one way ticket to the sahara, get a camel, and find a dark cave you can meditate and live the life you always wanted Cheers Excellent retractable oval prose, Ecstatically neo-negative Allain

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.