AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: D. Vegas, iCharles Neff, iJeff Alt, iDavid Arthur Walters, iSandi Schraut, iJim Stewart, iMichael Thal, i
 
Home > Jerry Bolton
 

Recent Reviews for Jerry Bolton


Magical Review (Article) - 7/8/2015 3:47:11 PM
The novel sounds quite exciting! M

Magical Review (Article) - 4/1/2015 8:10:24 AM
Kudos on a fine job, Jerry and Jane! Margherita Rüeger writes with authority. Ron

Magical Review (Article) - 3/31/2015 9:14:06 AM
Kudos, Mr. Bolton!!! Rakastan sinua. Elin

Autumn's March (Poetry) - 8/29/2015 11:06:49 AM
I'm not ready for theses cooler temps. Old man winter held on to long this year. We had nights in the low 30's in to June. It's been way to short of a summer here. Michael D.

Autumn's March (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 11:53:07 PM
ya stole my idea to write of something about the fall...but I think I still got time... <smile> -e-

Autumn's March (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 5:58:46 PM
I await it also.

Autumn's March (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 5:43:35 PM
Give praise to Her! What you have written here is genius! Rakastan sinua! Elin

An Old Willie Nelson Song (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 10:29:08 AM
I don't recall hearing it before. Willie is one of troubadours, songwriters, and poet to go down in history as one of the greats. I had to go on and listen to Poncho and Lefty, one of my favorites of his, only to find that it was written by Townes Van Zandt. I was fortunate enough to see Willie perform live at the San Jacinto Monument on the occasion of the Texas sesquicentennial (150 years). Ron

An Old Willie Nelson Song (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 8:12:47 AM
I find a strong kinship with some music as well, Jerry. It can be most evocative and awaken vivid memories. Love and peace to you, Regis

An Old Willie Nelson Song (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 5:30:50 AM
Now, you give me anything performed by "The Outlaws" and I'll listen forever!!! Superb!!! Rakastan sinua. Elin

Rock (Poetry) - 8/27/2015 9:07:07 AM
One of my all-time favorite groups. Back in the day I thought they were from the Bay Area of San Francisco. Had the great opportunity to attend a John Fogerty concert at the Houston Rodeo a few years ago. He's as good as he ever was… Born on the Bayou with all its Whodoo… like a Bad Moon Risin'. He's sued two former band members for not paying him royalties for using his work. Ron

Rock (Poetry) - 8/27/2015 4:40:37 AM
They may have been "Born On The Bayou" but they hung around "Down On The Corner" with "Suzie Q". See? Now you got me goin'! Rakastan sinua! Elin

Question (Poetry) - 8/26/2015 8:41:39 PM
I just turned to your page , to read a poem of yours and sure iam not disappointed. what fun in your lines!Jk

Rock (Poetry) - 8/26/2015 6:47:29 PM
Sorry don't know the people or person.

Question (Poetry) - 8/26/2015 10:08:01 AM
Very cute, lol, made me smile, thank you for that! Peace, love and light, Amber

Question (Poetry) - 8/26/2015 8:52:07 AM
Very funny and VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Question (Poetry) - 8/26/2015 6:33:45 AM
And I thought you were writing about who had a bigger heart! But I still believe the old adage, "One in the hand is worth two in the [rose] bush." Ron

Question (Poetry) - 8/26/2015 6:02:52 AM
Oh, you had me going! LOL!! Love ya! Jane

Question (Poetry) - 8/26/2015 4:12:40 AM
People are very sensitive about their bushes

Question (Poetry) - 8/26/2015 2:14:37 AM
If an argument can be that small or that petty, I would prefer not to get into it...-e-

Question (Poetry) - 8/26/2015 2:13:30 AM
Very funny and so believable - I like it! Rx

Near Empty Husk (Poetry) - 8/25/2015 12:36:15 PM
That's certainly one way to get the anger out. Kind of like a primal scream. Haven't tried either myself. Just keep solving each problem that comes up, one at a time as best I can. Ron

Near Empty Husk (Poetry) - 8/25/2015 12:03:05 PM
Think you're being too hard on yourself...-e-

Near Empty Husk (Poetry) - 8/25/2015 7:00:16 AM
This poem leaves me standing face to face with truth. Holding your words close to my heart is what I find myself doing right now. Rakastan sinua Elin

Sing Along (Poetry) - 8/24/2015 6:13:05 PM
Short, concise and a very warm and calm sense after reading this. Thanks, Chris

Sing Along (Poetry) - 8/24/2015 4:33:36 PM
~Jerry~ Beautiful! Critters in song at our house this evening! Lady Mary Ann

Sing Along (Poetry) - 8/24/2015 4:14:31 PM
Wonderful in its rich composition.

Sing Along (Poetry) - 8/24/2015 2:26:03 PM
I love this! Love ya! Jane

Overcoming (Poetry) - 8/24/2015 5:41:11 AM
Clouds and skies Groans and thighs Ooooo's and sighs He's in love Love ya! Jane

Theives in the Night (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 3:31:10 PM
You are starting to sound like Kaarina....maybe she knows more than I think she knows! Rakastan sinua! Elin

Theives in the Night (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 3:10:55 PM
Great poetry in its brevity

Theives in the Night (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 2:58:29 PM
A poem that brought me down two paths of understanding. The first path brought me to bandits who break into homes, steal treasures and therefore our dreams. The second path took me to the bandits that invade our sleep and steal our dreams leaving us little hope and surely violated. Worldly treasures lost are replaceable. Our inner treasures priceless. Thanks, Jerry. Chris

Theives in the Night (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 2:11:13 PM
To my dreams they are welcome; nothing but nightmares are they...-e-

Grandma's Snake (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 1:16:40 PM
Jerry. Frogs work well too! I'm hoping that your mischievous ways were not actually "cured". Thanks, Chris

Grandma's Snake (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 10:17:46 AM
It looks like it was fun as long as it lasted. Snakes always seem to bring out the mischief in kids. I recall several times in my youth when snakes were plentiful. That usually happened after mice and rats were plentiful in the natural cycle of things. In all my encounters with snakes, some of them kept in my pocket, I only saw one poisonous pygmy rattler. Ron

Grandma's Snake (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 8:23:56 AM
Nice write, I like your carefree style, and what a prank, good it didn't scare her heart. Jk

Grandma's Snake (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 7:36:09 AM
You are lucky you can still sit down!!! Love ya! Jane

Grandma's Snake (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 6:53:20 AM
I'll bet it did...-e-

They, One and All (Poetry) - 8/22/2015 9:33:05 AM
"Well, well, well now. Isn't that special?".............She sure is!! Rakastan sinua, Elin

They, One and All (Poetry) - 8/22/2015 8:06:41 AM
I like how you switched it up in the end. ;-) Ron

They, One and All (Poetry) - 8/22/2015 3:36:19 AM
The4re is always one who stands out.

They, One and All (Poetry) - 8/22/2015 3:05:36 AM
The one, she must be splendid.. Beautiful poem.. The nostagia is powerful..

Dark Red Wine (Poetry) - 8/21/2015 9:52:59 PM
No dark red wine for me.. Gives me massive heaache.. Beer all the way..

Dark Red Wine (Poetry) - 8/21/2015 4:21:08 PM
I mostly drink beer but, in the company of a woman friend, wine is best methinks. Thank you for sharing your philosophy about dark red wine, Jerry. I used to make a lot of it. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

Dark Red Wine (Poetry) - 8/21/2015 8:03:46 AM
It's probably the rust in it that makes it red. That's my impression of red wine… It tastes bit rusty compared to white Rhine from the Riesling grape. But everyone to his own taste, I say. Ron

Dark Red Wine (Poetry) - 8/21/2015 6:14:48 AM
I love wine but the alcohol does me in as I drink it like soda. One hang over cured me of this habit.

Dark Red Wine (Poetry) - 8/21/2015 4:45:54 AM
Gee, I wonder what it could be! Love ya! Jane

Dark Red Wine (Poetry) - 8/21/2015 4:17:58 AM
I douobt it, what alcohol comes from grapes that are crushed under dirty feet...probably the dirty feet themselves...-e-

The First One (Poetry) - 8/20/2015 9:49:53 AM
......yeah, there was this one carpenter.............. Love ya! Jane

The First One (Poetry) - 8/20/2015 9:28:35 AM
deep throat poem, Jerry! Best wishes!

The First One (Poetry) - 8/20/2015 8:54:33 AM
It certainly does make one float away from the doorway. Especially if her father doesn't deflate your balloon. Ron

Cold, Dreary Day (Poetry) - 8/19/2015 4:27:51 PM
My daugher's two kitties, and my Big Boy Pride are all afraid of the thunders. They hide underneath the beds whenever that happens. Well, at least the rain serves to cool down the place for you and make it more comfortable. Nice write! Sandie

Cold, Dreary Day (Poetry) - 8/19/2015 11:22:06 AM
Thunder will scare most dogs, if not all. Relief from on going heat is a blessing in itself. Hope the temps get down in the 70's for you.

Cold, Dreary Day (Poetry) - 8/19/2015 11:03:01 AM
Blessed relief! Just try to keep your clothes on, mister! Love ya! Jane

Living (Poetry) - 8/19/2015 9:24:23 AM
The imitation of life is in its living.

Living (Poetry) - 8/19/2015 6:31:57 AM
Personally, I don't think that death will be as morbid as some make out although I think the shedding of this body before entering the new dimension will be a trip. Love ya! Jane

Living (Poetry) - 8/19/2015 6:00:14 AM
We are all… And Dylan was right… "Busy living and dying," at the same time. You keep reminding us that at a certain age, death can come knocking at any time, and, probably shouldn't be surprised by it. In the meantime, I'm not going to think about it. Would much rather write my next novel than waste time on what I know is inevitable anyway. Maybe I'll worry more about it when I can't write novels anymore. Ron

Living (Poetry) - 8/19/2015 4:24:23 AM
How beautiful this is put together.Being alive and living it takes a huge hunk of your time !!!amazing expressions to read thru j K

Lunar Dreams - Tres Linhas (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 1:19:54 PM
Deep. I call this Living Deep. Beautiful.

Making Our Way Through Life (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 1:10:05 PM
Right up there with 'The Road Not Taken'. I'd say you are in great company. Jerry, you know if you just put 'the' on the paper I'd like it. You are one of the great ones. I love it.

Massage (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 12:18:35 PM
Hot! Hot! Hot! A mind is a terrible thing to waste. Love it. Woozy, huh...

A Seeping Light (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 12:06:57 PM
More gentle reminders like this nees to be out there for posterity if nothing else. I llike this point of view. Good job Jerry.

Making Our Way Through Life (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 8:34:55 AM
There are things in life that we have no control. Which is often what we would change. Given the choice, how many would really take the chance. Excellent mirror.

Making Our Way Through Life (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 7:25:49 AM
Such a great poem you have served to us! Delicious! Love ya! Jane

Making Our Way Through Life (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 6:52:25 AM
An unusual rhyming poem from you. I like all the road references slipped in and the odd personality depictions like being a "toad." I think everyone can relate to that last line. Ron

Making Our Way Through Life (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 6:52:07 AM
Excellent! One of your best. Michael D.

Making Our Way Through Life (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 4:01:10 AM
A life of lessons and decisions, highways and back roads with many curves and turns, only to come to the sign that says "DEAD END". Thanks, Jerry Chris

I'm Not Alone (Poetry) - 8/17/2015 3:22:17 PM
No, never are you alone, Jerry. Always, Deborah

I'm Not Alone (Poetry) - 8/17/2015 2:04:53 PM
~Jerry~ Zoe, sweet girl. She is your connection to thoughts expressed ever so beautifully penned. xx Lady Mary Ann

I'm Not Alone (Poetry) - 8/17/2015 7:35:37 AM
The thought flows beautifully in this poem. Hang in there. We never know what tomorrow may bring. Sweet Zoe! Love ya! Jane

I'm Not Alone (Poetry) - 8/17/2015 6:29:23 AM
It's great that you got Zoe to talk to about her. Sure helps you get through these thoughts. Ron

I'm Not Alone (Poetry) - 8/17/2015 5:11:17 AM
Argree with Chris

I'm Not Alone (Poetry) - 8/16/2015 5:32:30 PM
This is lovely Jerry ~ the sacrifices one makes for love! Be happy my friend xo

Massage (Poetry) - 8/16/2015 8:40:14 AM
Sensually engaging, Jerry. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

Massage (Poetry) - 8/16/2015 7:55:02 AM
I like the innuendo… Makes me all woozy! Ron

Massage (Poetry) - 8/16/2015 7:12:49 AM
Sounds like an interesting relationship. Rock on! Love ya! Jane

A Seeping Light (Poetry) - 8/15/2015 7:36:16 AM
Opening the drapes and exposing the corruption, like the Internet seems to be doing quite well, is a long way toward solving the problem that has been going on forever behind closed doors by special clubs of chosen people... Not, "We the People." This one's a keeper, Jerry. Ron

A Seeping Light (Poetry) - 8/15/2015 6:07:44 AM
Overdue for a change. Throw the bums out.

A Seeping Light (Poetry) - 8/15/2015 6:05:54 AM
I don't really get into politics on any social media. But, as for you, write on! Love ya! Jane

Lunar Dreams - Tres Linhas (Poetry) - 8/15/2015 1:51:01 AM
Send it here, i can use some good advice...-e-

Lunar Dreams - Tres Linhas (Poetry) - 8/14/2015 12:40:15 PM
~Jerry~ Lovely the white moon tranquil line of orbit. Love this one. Lady Mary Ann

Lunar Dreams - Tres Linhas (Poetry) - 8/14/2015 6:18:56 AM
A moon connection for sure! Rakastan sinua! Elin

Lunar Dreams - Tres Linhas (Poetry) - 8/14/2015 6:17:24 AM
I wish I could have seen it. Perhaps got some advice. Ron

Confused (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 8:12:22 AM
Touché, Jerry! I have been there and done that and regretted; thankfully, not often. I have written a poem posted here at AD titled, "Sword Words" which I believe expresses a similar theme. Nicely done, Jerry. Love and best wishes, Regis

Sunday (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 8:06:16 AM
Sometimes we need to just lie and reflect and relax and leave the world behind. hug Kathy

My Writing (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 8:04:32 AM
writing is an outlet for me at times.In my line of work I need one badly and it soothes me to write. hug Kathy

Confused (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 8:02:47 AM
Jane is right. Everyone does it, but some don't know when they have hurt some other. And then those who misinterpret what was said or written and are affronted by it. As writers we have to take the criticism, and, like you have said, apologize, correct the offensive words, or playing why they are not offensive. It's all up to us. Ron

Confused (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 8:02:22 AM
I have always told my son to think carefully before he speaks because words can hurt and they can be forgiven but are never forgotten. hug Kathy

Confused (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 7:00:47 AM
I know! It's like sometimes all I do is open my mouth to change feet! I think everyone is guilty of this. The ones I feel sorry for are the ones who cannot forgive. Love ya! Jane

Confused (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 12:53:21 AM
How true George

My Writing (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 10:38:43 PM
Writing is so mysterious and healing in its revelations... Thank you for your celebration of this compelling art, Dear Jerry!!

Rudely Awakened (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 11:06:44 AM
Could be spirits that awakened you. I ike this take on the supernatural. I have been sleep and felt someone touch me to wake me up. I live alone.

Graveyard Romance (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 11:02:35 AM
How about a journey into the other world? I like the fantasy.

All the World's a . . . (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 10:59:57 AM
I love it.

My Writing (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 10:58:55 AM
This writing makes me re -evaluate. Very thought provoking. I love it.

Sunday (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 10:56:31 AM
Beautiful, very restful. Hope there were no bugs in the grass.

My Writing (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 10:41:32 AM
Very nice!!!!!!! I LIKE IT!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

My Writing (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 7:59:51 AM
Jerry, Very well stated! I can relate to every line in your verse. Another good one! Peace love and light Amber

My Writing (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 7:33:49 AM
More of an essay than a poem, you speak for all of us who write. Ron

My Writing (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 7:27:34 AM
The line, "its ugly, at the same time beautiful" sums it all up and you are able to hand this to the reader in your writing so well. Write on! Love ya! Jane

My Writing (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 5:33:03 AM
Sounds logical

My Writing (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 4:04:03 AM
As writers, we are inspired by many things. Some, like you, draw inspiration from yourself about your own life, and that is good, because you have travelled to many places, and have met so many people. Your life is a rich source of inspiration to you, and your writings are most personal and precious. I am inspired by many things and many people I see daily. My first children's book, "Best Friends" was inspired by a friend of mine when she told me she lives in a farm and there's a turkey that thinks it's her pet, comes into the house daily to demand her attention. Thus my first book "Best Friends" was created about the friendship between a turkey and a duck. I'm also inspired by people I see daily. I observe how they are dressed, what they say, and think of why they say what they say. I watch their gestures when they say certain things to absorb their emotions while saying it; and sometimes I can make up an entire story through a one-liner of what they have said. It's phenomenal, I know. But if you go take a walk with Zoe, and you observe the people around you, you may find many poems and stories to write about. My dreams is another source that I can draw inspirations from. I can find inspirations from dreams, because I can remember well. Guess we all draw our inspirations from many places. Sandie

Sunday (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 9:16:09 AM
You can find happiness in almost everything and everywhere when you set your heart to seek it. Sometimes happiness comes in the most simplest thing that we do, like sitting with our best friend beside us. Sandie

Sunday (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 6:49:09 AM
What a wonderful thing to do… Lie in the grass and watch the clouds on a beautiful, very hot, day. The St. Augustine here is so stiff, and dried out right now from a period of drought, that lying on it may feel like Astroturf. But, when it is lush from recent rains, it does make a very good carpet, albeit sometimes dangerously filled with fire ants. I recall lying in the grass (much softer) in Wisconsin all the time in my youth. It's a great feeling that we should practice more often in adulthood. I like Zoe. She seems to be a great companion on your walks… Curiously wondering why you suddenly are prone rather than out exploring with your nose like her. Ron

Sunday (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 6:30:36 AM
Nothing like a little solitude (and a dog) to catch some Zen... it's remembering what you learned when you venture back inside that becomes the trick. ;)

Sunday (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 6:00:30 AM
The cosmos called you knowing of the stress you are under. Feeling "Zen" is a wonderful thing. You mind was given a needed rest. Fantastic! Love ya! Jane

Sunday (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 4:53:17 AM
Laying in the grass, in the hot sun can get you sunburned or worse you might be found by a tick, but those two things aside, this is, yes, very Zen...a meditative state of the soul relaxes the mind or it may be the other way around...Hope you find Peace, my friend, -e-

Sunday (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 3:46:11 AM
Relaxing is great and sitting on the grass with your dog doesn't get any better than this. Enjoy

Sunday (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 2:20:12 AM
ho in the sameme arew beautiful Jerry. thouroughly enjoyed this. You and state now. I say I am hibernating . It is a great feeling J K

The Seasons (Poetry) - 8/10/2015 5:16:47 PM
I like the Spring, and the Fall season. These two are most comfortable! Sandie

The Seasons (Poetry) - 8/10/2015 12:51:56 PM
Fall is the best...cool, beautiful, and very tolerable. Always, Deborah

The Seasons (Poetry) - 8/10/2015 10:58:45 AM
Love the four seasons we have in NJ...though it may not be all the time beautiful; it is still all the time quite nice...-e-

The Seasons (Poetry) - 8/10/2015 7:12:06 AM
While San Diego is appealing for number of reasons like drought, torrential rains leading to floods and landslides, earthquakes, and lack of water, it has no seasons to speak of. One has to find a place above Mid-America to run into four distinct seasons, clearly delineated on both the calendar and the landscape. Ron

The Seasons (Poetry) - 8/10/2015 5:20:41 AM
That sounds like a fine place to live. I'll be thinking about San Diego this winter while I'm snowed in!! Rakastan sinua! Elin

All the World's a . . . (Poetry) - 8/9/2015 8:28:34 AM
What advances will another 100 years bring?

All the World's a . . . (Poetry) - 8/9/2015 7:53:34 AM
Not so absurd when you think about the way technology is moving. Just think, through the wonder of very high resolution video and total coverage by synchronous satellites, your every move will be videoed like a surveillance camera. Welcome big brother to the stage of life! ;-) Ron

All the World's a . . . (Poetry) - 8/9/2015 7:11:47 AM
...the only time all lines have been writ, is when we die and out lifes lines turn to sh**...

All the World's a . . . (Poetry) - 8/9/2015 7:01:07 AM
But what about that one joker working in the background on the sets for different scenes? Let him drop a cartoon dragon upon a love scene in a play! Love ya! Jane

All the World's a . . . (Poetry) - 8/9/2015 6:09:18 AM
the stage is always under repair spilled wine flows down its stairs countless bards compare their wares heartfelt poems fill the air hope an audience will be there

Graveyard Romance (Poetry) - 8/8/2015 1:45:54 PM
Jerry, were you there too? :) I enjoyed this very much. Grew up quite near the tombstones. Thanks, Chris

Graveyard Romance (Poetry) - 8/8/2015 12:40:22 PM
Very dark stuff here.......you are a daring soul. Love ya! Jane

Graveyard Romance (Poetry) - 8/8/2015 7:28:29 AM
Some people have foolish fantasies of sexual pleasure in the land of the dead. You have fueled that fetish with this poem well. Ron

Graveyard Romance (Poetry) - 8/7/2015 5:59:58 PM
A comfortable bed does a cemetary plot make...-e-

Graveyard Romance (Poetry) - 8/7/2015 5:27:25 PM
Perhaps one get reincarnated into the womb. That would be interesting. Sandie

Graveyard Romance (Poetry) - 8/7/2015 4:05:53 PM
Lovers are not particular

A New Day (Poetry) - 8/7/2015 2:21:56 PM
Lovely description of your state of bliss Jerry.

Rudely Awakened (Poetry) - 8/7/2015 2:19:20 PM
It might have been in your dream? I have had the same happen in my dream, or someone yells and it's confusing, isn't it. Blessings, Christine

Rudely Awakened (Poetry) - 8/7/2015 1:45:41 PM
Disrupted sleep, never a good thing..

Rudely Awakened (Poetry) - 8/7/2015 11:25:41 AM
Go back to sleep, you're dreaming...-e-

Rudely Awakened (Poetry) - 8/6/2015 10:53:43 AM
~Jerry~ Clever write. Enjoyed! Lady Mary Ann

Rudely Awakened (Poetry) - 8/6/2015 8:03:29 AM
Either you were still half asleep or you are getting senile. The doorbell never is never was a telephone ringing. I recall one morning about 5 am when my phone rang and I bolted from the bed toward the phone at the foot of the bed on the floor and badly stubbed my toe. In great pain, I picked up the phone to hear my mother's voice desperately asking me if I was, "Okay after the tornado?" There had been a storm the night before that rattled my studio sliding glass window a bit before I went to sleep. Apparently there was a rare tornado about 6 blocks from my apartment that damaged some businesses along El Camino Real in Redwood City, California. My mother, calling from Wisconsin, was calling after hearing the 7 am news of the terrible damage where I lived. The only damage that tornado caused me was a very sore toe for being awakened at such an ungodly hour. ;-) One reason why we should not take news stories to heart as though they are happening to us. Ron

Rudely Awakened (Poetry) - 8/6/2015 6:15:04 AM
Yes that's usually what happens, they will call back! Peace love and light Amber

Rudely Awakened (Poetry) - 8/5/2015 3:05:28 PM
Hahahaha!!!!! The first line says it all! Yup! You bet if it's something important they will call back. Sandie

Rudely Awakened (Poetry) - 8/5/2015 1:56:00 PM
You were more than half asleep.

Rudely Awakened (Poetry) - 8/5/2015 12:58:45 PM
Maybe it's just me but if my phone was ringing I would not go to see who is at the door. Oh, the first line explains it!!! My bad!! Rakastan sinua. Elin

A New Day (Poetry) - 8/5/2015 10:09:28 AM
I love the lightness of this poem, makes me happy! Peace love and light, Amber

A New Day (Poetry) - 8/5/2015 7:01:03 AM
It would be a much happier place if some of those Louisiana showers would move over here to Texas! We are in our usual mid summer drought. Any rain would be more welcome than sunshine. Ron

A New Day (Poetry) - 8/5/2015 6:28:54 AM
~Jerry~ Delightful poem. Lady Mary Ann

A New Day (Poetry) - 8/5/2015 2:39:48 AM
AWww.. I wish u all the happy dats,.mr. bolton..

A New Day (Poetry) - 8/4/2015 7:26:54 PM
Ah!... Such a good feeling!! Nicely-said! Sandie

A New Day (Poetry) - 8/4/2015 3:46:20 PM
How we appreciate the sun when the storm has passed! Love ya! Jane

Gone (Poetry) - 8/4/2015 7:37:24 AM
I like the little twist at the end. She's always on your mind. As far as living in the swamp goes. The latest report is that the oceans will probably rise 10 feet in as little as 50 years, making Lafourche Louisiana part of the Gulf of Mexico. But you are right, you and I will not live that long. Ron

Gone (Poetry) - 8/3/2015 10:52:11 PM
'..after mankind has taken his last bite from greed.' Love it Jerry!!

Gone (Poetry) - 8/3/2015 9:14:52 PM
can I sort a kinda think about this one, Jerry...it says what you want to say but not exactly without saying it...I hope that makes a modicum of sense...-e-

Gone (Poetry) - 8/3/2015 12:32:04 PM
Ha! I'd come down there and drag your ass out of that damn swamp with your stink and all, hose you off, and go buy myself something very expensive! Love ya! Jane

Emphysema (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 7:18:30 PM
Hey. Everything we do affects us in some way. Some good. Some bad. It you're going to dance you've got to pay the piper, baby!! You got that wine to help you forget your sorrows in pools of a reddish blue to purple hazed coloured liquid pacifier. Rakastan sinua. Jane

Emphysema (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 7:13:24 PM
Glad I never picked up the cigarette habit...sorry for those that did & cannot now stop...-e-

Above All (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 9:55:16 AM
Without truth not much else... Always, Deborah

DOA (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 9:53:57 AM
A rhyming poem...different, but good. Always, Deborah

Fairy Tales (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 9:51:39 AM
I'm gagging... Always, Deborah

From Strawberries and Cream to . . . (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 9:50:05 AM
Yes, knowing in your heart that the relationship is over, but still trying to keep the sunshine in...we all have done that. Not ready to move on... Always, Deborah

Film Noir (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 9:45:30 AM
Many great stars who flashed across the screen and you can still watch their movies and dream...Great write, Jerry! Always, Deborah

Fat Summer Rain (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 9:41:20 AM
I love when it is storming out and you hear the rain droplets fall...peace Always, Deborah

Fat Summer Rain (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 9:28:12 AM
I love how the heavy rain ravages.tin roofs, playing lullabies.for a deep slumber..

Fat Summer Rain (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 7:04:00 AM
There is nothing like "huge lazy raindrops" to lull one to sleep with their rhythmic message. 'Loved this! Love ya! Elin

Film Noir (Poetry) - 8/1/2015 9:44:39 PM
Great collection of tough guys and sexy gals. Especially Rita.

Film Noir (Poetry) - 8/1/2015 11:30:57 AM
I would give up my first born for one night with Bogey!!!!!! Love ya! Jane

Film Noir (Poetry) - 7/31/2015 7:43:15 PM
Can't match those old time actors. Still watch them every time I see an old picture.

Film Noir (Poetry) - 7/31/2015 7:25:01 PM
I love the old B&W films that I watch all the time on TCM, but alas you've not got a TV, so when I watch them I will think of you, I know u would like them, even the off beat ones, all are made in a Golden era of film making...-e-

Film Noir (Poetry) - 7/31/2015 5:48:39 PM
Oh well, i gotta catch up on those films Coz only the names of marilyn and clint Those were my only hint Ring the bell, coz my generation Surely lack something..

From Strawberries and Cream to . . . (Poetry) - 7/31/2015 3:12:11 PM
Organic is the only way to go, that other stuff taste like cardboard. Luv the poem.

From Strawberries and Cream to . . . (Poetry) - 7/31/2015 2:20:42 PM
Wonderfully composed. It certainly wasn't the strawberries and cream. "with a full box of matches" - if you run out of matches I'll send you some of mine. Thanks, Chris

From Strawberries and Cream to . . . (Poetry) - 7/31/2015 1:53:58 PM
Yum!!! I sure love wild strawberries and cream! Hopefully, you can both light those candles again. Love ya! Jane

Fairy Tales (Poetry) - 7/31/2015 1:39:03 PM
'Love me some escargots with garlic butter! Love ya! Jane

From Strawberries and Cream to . . . (Poetry) - 7/31/2015 11:37:46 AM
There is a limit to how long you can sustain a friendship that can't be sustained.

From Strawberries and Cream to . . . (Poetry) - 7/31/2015 11:16:23 AM
Then what happened? How did you guys turn out? Lovely poe mr. Bolton.. I wish you more happiness..

Fairy Tales (Poetry) - 7/31/2015 7:33:12 AM
I used to love eating snails when younger, not now.

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 6:52:48 PM
Perhaps you woke to the reality that it was, after all, just a vase. Was it she who missed the point? Is that why she is a woman you once knew? The last two words, "I awoke", seem to denote your emotional awakening more than your physical. I enjoyed this poem. Thanks, Chris

Fairy Tales (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 6:44:41 PM
Ah... a snail of a tale. Put a smile on my face. Thanks Chris

Fairy Tales (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 3:50:02 PM
Ahahahaha that was funny.. Hey, escargots are delicious especially when cooked with coconut milk..

Above All (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 1:49:21 PM
Like this very much.

DOA (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 1:47:29 PM
Brilliant.

DOA (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 1:27:44 PM
This is a quantum leap for you, and a good one! Onward and upward!

Facing Evil (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 11:32:45 AM
I' m sorry Jerry. That little boy on you site is adorable. Too bad she hated herself so much. Your heart survived, in tact. Bless you. They didn't win and I am thankful.

The Soul and the Mind (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 11:26:52 AM
Jerry, once again you have touched on that which we hide. I love it.

DOA (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 8:07:44 AM
Rhyming verse of beautiful proportion and meaning. I really love the ending line… So creative. With this one, you've shown your, "intellect to inspire." Ron

DOA (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 6:54:28 AM
A fine aspiration, Jerry. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

DOA (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 7:12:07 PM
This is nearly Poe-ish and you know I love Poe!!! I picture Vincent Price sitting at a table in a dim light with a bowl before him..............cool!!!! Love ya! Jane

DOA (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 7:00:01 PM
Unique

DOA (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 6:56:42 PM
You, my friend, have all of that. Soooo inspiring!

Above All (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 3:55:40 PM
O truth where have you been hiding, for when I seek you, you have many faces.

Thoughts and Words (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 3:28:03 PM
I agree with Ruan, they are there. Jerry I can't tell. You have such a way of letting us see just how simple everything is.

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 3:01:14 PM
Maybe the vace represented the cinnection she had with you. That connection was broken but to you she was just another girl. How important was she (her thought).

Crystalline Yellow Moon (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 2:56:10 PM
The imagery is beautiful. Makes me want to sit outside at night.

Above All (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 6:49:50 AM
I'd like to believe that too. But the hand of justice has been very uneven lately, particularly affecting people of color. The incarceration rate has increased greatly because strict laws have been passed making nonviolent crimes subject to long prison sentences. When the truth is unveiled by DNA, it's often found that the scapegoat was wrongly imprisoned by hearsay or eyewitness inaccurate accounts. There is no justice in incarcerating people for being colored and poor. The truth be told, it should be the inquisitors who should be in jail. Ron

Above All (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 6:03:53 AM
There is nothing like the truth to set a person free. Justice??? It depends on whom it serves it seems. Love ya! Jane

Above All (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 3:55:01 AM
I would agree that truthy & justice go hand in hand...rub Zoe's tummy for me...& pat yourself on the head... <smile> -e-

Above All (Poetry) - 7/28/2015 5:47:59 PM
Most if the time, the common sense we expect someone to have isn't there.. Bummer..

Crystalline Yellow Moon (Poetry) - 7/28/2015 2:45:08 PM
Very nice writing. The moon influences so many writers this way. Love ya! Jane

Crystalline Yellow Moon (Poetry) - 7/28/2015 7:30:49 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Crystalline Yellow Moon (Poetry) - 7/28/2015 5:57:45 AM
A more pleasant way to fall asleep I can't imagine. Ron

Crystalline Yellow Moon (Poetry) - 7/28/2015 5:56:43 AM
~Jerry~ Wondruous contentment in this beautiful poem. Fine writing dear friend. Lady Mary Ann

Crystalline Yellow Moon (Poetry) - 7/28/2015 3:45:28 AM
Your wonderful poem made me miss back home, where there is nothing but skies, stars, and the moon..

Crystalline Yellow Moon (Poetry) - 7/28/2015 3:04:22 AM
Moon-bathing. Soaking up the mystical in unison with the natural world. A deep, hypnotic lullaby. LOL. Your accent is very pronounced here.

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/27/2015 6:16:35 PM
Interesting read. Wish I were able to interpret dreams.. On another note, I don't know if you would remember me. I used to write on here many, many moons ago. Recently I was looking for a poet called Paul. I think he wrote here as Lantana. I am not seeing any of his comments on my poems and wondered if anyone knew anything about him. I would appreciate any news about him please.. Thank you Jerry.. Jenni

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/27/2015 5:13:22 PM
I'm curious with the vase's representation in your dream.. Interesting read..

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/27/2015 4:41:47 PM
There are two comments below that express my thoughts also.

Thoughts and Words (Poetry) - 7/27/2015 4:15:57 PM
The words are there Jerry and they always come eventually. But no way of communication will ever be as perfect as face to face, try as we may. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/27/2015 4:13:07 PM
Cannot interpret this dream for you Jerry. But I like the way you relate it poetically. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/27/2015 3:29:52 PM
Wish I could tell you what a dream like that would mean, but I have ennogh trouble keeping track of what my weird assed dreams me too...-e-

Facing Evil (Poetry) - 7/27/2015 10:55:33 AM
I encountered similar things, like being told I couldn't go to the show if I didn't eat my scrambled eggs,(she knew I didn't like them.) I wanted to go to the show and ate them. Always, Deborah

Thoughts and Words (Poetry) - 7/27/2015 6:44:43 AM
ithink you've spoken for all of us here, jerry...how many times have you encouraged me at times I was wallowing in this same dilehma. thanks for this reminder that we all (even you) have these times

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.