AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Patricia Garber, iKarl Morgan, iBarbara Henry, iGary Rodriguez, iKH LeMoyne, iGwendolyn Thomas Gath, iNancy Shattuck, i
 
Home > Edward A Tischler II
 

Recent Reviews for Edward A Tischler II


Focus On Golf - Creating The Golfer's Edge (Book) - 5/24/2004 11:40:44 AM
This is a remarkable paragraph: If you do not know your nature, then you won’t be able to depend on yourself in the moment of action. To understand your nature you’ll need to observe your mental state and your response patterns. By observing your mental state as you prepare to play, you become aware of how your thoughts influence your choices and actions. And by observing your mental state as you respond to your actions, you’ll become aware of how your thoughts influence your evolving attitude as well as your next move. This whole cycle involves a process of productive reflections, which is a developed skill. This can be applied to just about anything in life, I expect. Come visit my webpages dedicated to the victims of genocide in Africa and central Europe: www.voicesforafrica.homestead.com/index.html Best wishes, Jim Dunlap, webmaster Voices for Africa

Focus On Golf - Creating The Golfer's Edge (Book) - 11/3/2003 3:08:18 PM
I have had the pleasure of knowing Ed Tischler for the past 2 years as my daughters golf coach. When I was looking for a coach for my daughter, Ed's name always came highly recomended from students, parents and professionals. In fact, whenever I was asked by professional golfers here in Hawaii who Britney's coach was, their response has been, "she is going to the right person. When my daughter first came to Ed she was a 9 hdcp, today is she a 2 hdcp at age 14. Ed has not only taught her swing mechanics but the "inner game" to golf. He has prepared her not only how to golf competively but how to apply this as she goes through life. Ed's books are exactly what we have learned through his golf lesson's. We read and re-read his books to reinforce what we have learned. Ed, Thank you very much, I know my daughter will enjoy the game forever. Wayne Choy Honolulu, Hawaii

Golf-The Timeless Game - A Natural Way To Play (Book) - 9/15/2003 10:02:08 PM
I am grateful to have had the opportunity to share time with Ed Tischler who showed me the way to truly enjoy golf, life and to "let go"... and somehow, play better golf at the same time!!! Ed truly is the "Tony Robbins" of golf!!!

Focus On Golf - Creating The Golfer's Edge (Book) - 9/15/2003 9:59:35 PM
I am an attorney. Please don't hold that against me! Ed Tischler didn't! Notwithstanding my natural and trained ingrained resistance to "let it go" and be natural, Ed showed me that you really can feel "natural and unrestrained" and yet control the golf shot. Most importantly, he also showed me the way to enjoy the game as I never had before. Yes, life is good, golf is good. Ed Tischler is truly the Tony Robbins of golf!!!

Focus On Golf - Creating The Golfer's Edge (Book) - 9/1/2003 4:40:16 PM
This book helped me focus my energy, time and skills in golf. I have always loved to play, but when the pressure was on, my mind would wander into doubt and when the pressure was on, I would really tense up and think about not screwing up. Now my focus is on enjoying the moment and the challenge and I look forward to the big moments that I used to fear. I'm shooting the best golf of my life at the age of 54. Best of all, I've shot par and one below par this month in my church golf league at a tough course(Pine Hills in Cleveland). Thanks Ed for all your help! Bill Skowronski Cleveland, Ohio

New Horizons Golf - A Physical, Mental, and Inner Renaissance (Book) - 9/1/2003 4:28:33 PM
I really enjoyed reading and studying this book of Ed's. I have been scoring around 90 for the past several years and set a goal of averaging about 80. Thanks to Ed's approach at the mental side of golf along with his tips and drills, I have finally achieved and average of 80. At the age of 54, I'm playing the best golf of my life and enjoying the sport more than ever. Thanks ED!!

The Way Of The Golfer - Searching For New Horizons (Book) - 8/18/2003 10:47:36 AM
Ed, I'd be lying if I told you your books and pocket coaches are good; they're invaluable. I only wish I would have found these sooner like years ago. Anyway, I enjoy your philosophy on golf and life. There's alot of garbage out there in the golf reading world. I don't bother with golf magazines anymore. I truly believe I've found a great system through your NEW HORIZONS GOLF APPROACH to golf. The exercises/drills are great. The explanations with photos tell all...I've relied on your philosophy and golf instruction through theses books and have improved my short game tremendously. It's alot easier putting when you can toss that ball close to the hole. My swing path has improved as well and probably because of these exercises. As a result of your drills , my confidence has grown and developed. Now I know what it feels like to approach the ball and toss it to the flag with my club. GREAT STUFF. Like I said before, you can't find this kind of quality golf material in a bookstore. This is a special find for me. Thank you for writing the books. Cindy Petty Woodbridge, NJ

Focus On Golf - Creating The Golfer's Edge (Book) - 8/18/2003 10:42:02 AM
Ed, I'd be lying if I told you your books and pocket coaches are good; they're invaluable. I only wish I would have found these sooner like years ago. Anyway, I enjoy your philosophy on golf and life. There's alot of garbage out there in the golf reading world. I don't bother with golf magazines anymore. I truly believe I've found a great system through your NEW HORIZONS GOLF APPROACH to golf. The exercises/drills are great. The explanations with photos tell all...I've relied on your philosophy and golf instruction through theses books and have improved my short game tremendously. It's alot easier putting when you can toss that ball close to the hole. My swing path has improved as well and probably because of these exercises. As a result of your drills , my confidence has grown and developed. Now I know what it feels like to approach the ball and toss it to the flag with my club. GREAT STUFF. Like I said before, you can't find this kind of quality golf material in a bookstore. This is a special find for me. Thank you for writing the books. Cindy Petty Woodbridge, NJ

Focus On Golf - Creating The Golfer's Edge (Book) - 8/11/2003 9:00:08 PM
I'll be the first to admit that I hate reading golf publications!! Ed Tischler's books, however, are completely different. He has a unique writing style that really speaks to you -- as if you're not really reading, but rather having an insightful conversation with him out on the golf course somewhere. He's been a golf coach for such a long time that he understands both the physical and mental struggles of every golfer and knows exactly what to do to help. I've been so fortunate to be able to work with Ed in Hawaii (he took me on as a pure beginner and helped me achieve a 9.5 handicap in 2 years!) Every bit of advice and wisdom he has passed on to me applies not only to my golf game, but also to my life in general. My relatives, who haven't worked with Ed personally, have read his books and marvel at the incredible amount of knowledge and experience he has with the game. With his amazing gift for the game, his impressive background and his understanding of the inner game, he should be the #1 player on tour! S.P. Kuo Taipei, Taiwan

The Way Of The Golfer - Searching For New Horizons (Book) - 8/11/2003 4:40:53 PM
I met Ed Tischler while he was playing on the California Mini Tours. I had just moved to San Diego from England. Having been a member of the European Tour I was fortunate enough to experience playing golf with Europes best players, as well as working with its best teachers. I thought Ed was the most talented player I had met in the States. He was by far the best ball striker in the San Diego area. What surprised me most was that his knowledge of the game was complete as well. He was well rounded in all aspects of the game. He displayed mental toughness, physical fitness, sound mechanics, and a keen awareness of the golf environment. He also communicated his theories intellectually. It was a pleasure working with him then, and I am glad to see his theories have finally been published for everyone else to read. I'm sure you will enjoy his books, as I enjoyed his company as a fellow professional. Kevin McCarthy England

Focus On Golf - Creating The Golfer's Edge (Book) - 8/11/2003 4:19:14 PM
Ed Tischler is not only a golf instructor, he is a true student of the game and of life. He uses all aspects of human interaction from philosophy to physics, psychology to kinesiology, as well as mechanics to metaphysics in his approach to golf. His ability to see the untapped potential of individuals is unique. It reminds me of the teachings of Bruce Lee. Both men express the true posture of living life as an awakened person. Tak Kondo San Francisco, CA

New Horizons Golf - A Physical, Mental, and Inner Renaissance (Book) - 8/8/2003 10:20:27 AM
This is the book that put enjoyment back into my game. After frustrating and fruitless encounters with other teachers, Ed and his books have truly helped me to re-gain my confidence in my swing. By focusing on the mental aspects of your game, Ed takes the constant review of mechanics out of your mind. A lot has been written about visualization as it relates to other sports, but Ed is one of the first to articulate what it means to the golfer. I'm having fun again on the golf course, and this is due in large part to Ed's sound teaching. Thanks! Larry St. Regis San Jose, CA

Golf-The Timeless Game - A Natural Way To Play (Book) - 8/7/2003 12:32:04 PM
Most golfers are filled with potential and hope for entertainment and success. Our mental attitudes tend to block progress. Ed has a unique way of releasing the mind to allow development of skills. Though I have had lessons from many different pros, his approach is truly unique and very effective. At 56 years old, I just my best score ever, a 76 at Yankee Trace in Ohio. Chris Quackenbush Ohio

Life Lessons & Golf - Self Help For Golfers (Book) - 8/7/2003 12:30:34 PM
Most golfers are filled with potential and hope for entertainment and success. Our mental attitudes tend to block progress. Ed has a unique way of releasing the mind to allow development of skills. Though I have had lessons from many different pros, his approach is truly unique and very effective. At 56 years old, I just my best score ever, a 76 at Yankee Trace in Ohio. Chris Quackenbush Ohio

Focus On Golf - Creating The Golfer's Edge (Book) - 8/7/2003 4:16:52 AM
It is not often that I find a book that is truly worth sharing on the instructional level. Focus On Golf, however, provides a complete, concise, and easy to follow approach to developing strong focus habits. I'm sure it can help you, because it truly did help me. Pamela New York

The Way Of The Golfer - Searching For New Horizons (Book) - 8/7/2003 4:09:44 AM
Wow, what an experience the game has become since studying The Way Of The Golfer. I never knew the game could be so natural and easy. Thanx for giving us the Way. Mark Jameson Atlanta, Georgia

The Way Of The Golfer - Searching For New Horizons (Book) - 8/7/2003 4:03:16 AM
The Way Of The Golfer - Searching For New Horizons is the most refreshing book on golf I've ever read. It has opened my mind to a new way of looking at and approaching golf. The Approach that Mr. Tischler so clearly emphasizes is very simply, yet extremely powerful. If you are looking to find your way in the game of golf I highly recommend the book. Josh Thompson Denver

New Horizons Golf - A Physical, Mental, and Inner Renaissance (Book) - 8/6/2003 4:48:48 AM
Becoming involved in the New Horizons Golf Approach has been a life changing experience for me. Not only has it helped me find the physical skills that suit my particular body type, it has also helped my understand how my beliefs, habitual thoughts, and choices influence my game. I now believe that my conduct and disposition are the most important factors with regard to how well I play. My physical skills, although necessary cannot be applied if I do not have my inner needs in order. Thanks for helping me transform my game and my way of living. Jeff Beacon Kansas City

New Horizons Golf - A Physical, Mental, and Inner Renaissance (Book) - 8/5/2003 10:47:45 PM
The game of golf needs more voices like yours. David Elaimy Lead Golf Instuctor, University of Washington Seattle, Washington

Focus On Golf - Creating The Golfer's Edge (Book) - 8/5/2003 5:44:36 PM
One of the best things about working with Ed is that I am enjoying golf more than ever. Ironically, as Ed has taught me to enjoy myself more, my scores have improved as well. I truly believe that the fun comes first, and the good results simply follow. Focus On Golf has given me the blueprints to stay the course and keep my composure. Even if you don't have the chance to work with Ed I highly recommend Focus On Golf. Gary Stanford Scottsdale

Life Lessons & Golf - Self Help For Golfers (Book) - 8/5/2003 5:34:30 PM
Ed Tischler's New Horizons Golf Approach has given me a whole new outlook on life. Not only has my golf improved dramatically, but my life has improved as well. Every time I review Ed's books I am inspired to play the game, and every time I review Life Lessons & Golf, I am inspired to transform my life. We can't thank you enough. Gayle Chicago

Golf-The Timeless Game - A Natural Way To Play (Book) - 8/5/2003 5:30:58 PM
Working with E.A. is a life changing experience. He is part golf pro, part sports psychologist, part philosopher, and to a large part a great friend to each of his students. I like to think of him as the Aristotle of golf professionals. Though my favorite book is Golf-The Timeless Game, I'm sure you will enjoy any of E.A's works. M.Morrison Myrtle Beach

Focus On Golf - Creating The Golfer's Edge (Book) - 8/5/2003 4:49:17 PM
I am a student of Ed Tischler and he has changed my golf game completely. Now my swing and game has total confidence where before it was filled will second guesses and too much mental processing. His book, Focus on Golf, reiterates what I have learned about the importance of playing with your senses, trusting one’s abilities and avoiding counterproductive distractions. Glenn Preus Honolulu

Focus On Golf - Creating The Golfer's Edge (Book) - 8/5/2003 3:48:42 AM
I met Ed while playing golf on the California mini tours over ten years ago. He was the best ball striker I had ever seen, and he also had the ability to help us struggling pro's straighten out our games. Unfortunately, I did not get to spend enough time with him on my game. When I found out Ed had written some books I had to get them. Since reading Focus On Golf, I have been reminded of the mind-set he would describe to us when we were playing. Even though I am a father and don't play as regularly as I would like, Focus On Golf has helped me become more consistent even without regular practice. Hope we met again some day. Best Wishes. Chris Quincey Tampa Bay, Florida

New Horizons Golf - A Physical, Mental, and Inner Renaissance (Book) - 8/5/2003 3:38:34 AM
I had the honor of being coached by E.A Tischer when he was coaching at Oak Village Country Club in Japan. He is a wonderful coach and we able to help me lower my handicap by 7 strokes. After making the improvements I have seriously considered playing professionally. His book, New Horizons Golf has helped me stay on track with strengthening my competitive skills. Thank you Mr. Tischler, and I hope to be able to meet with you soon. Mayumi Sato Ichihara, Chiba Japan

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.