AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: A. Bell, iJay Dubya, iTom Kitt, iChidi Asika-Enahoro, iG. Rynk, iSteven Ulmen, iJoan Hovey, i
 
Home > H.B. Berlow
 

Recent Reviews for H.B. Berlow


Van Gogh Stares Into The Sun (Poetry) - 1/19/2012 3:48:43 PM
Love the title and the piece is scarey and somehow calm at the same time, HB. A magnificent write which I enjoyed immensely, and empathize with your words of madness and sorrow portraying Van Gogh's world of vision and talent. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Van Gogh Stares Into The Sun (Poetry) - 1/18/2012 8:26:51 PM
indeed, the travails of the artistic mind ...

Van Gogh Stares Into The Sun (Poetry) - 1/18/2012 7:50:19 AM
A penetrating view of the nature of the man. Whether it is true or not, doesn't matter. Like fine art, it is the perception of the viewer that matters. And in this case the view is exceptional. Ron

Van Gogh Stares Into The Sun (Poetry) - 1/18/2012 7:41:22 AM
Van Gogh would be bowled over with this. It has a classical air and traditional quality but carries a very current flavour too.

Van Gogh Stares Into The Sun (Poetry) - 1/18/2012 5:52:28 AM
I think Van Gogh himself would be pleased with this impressive poem! Shades of Blake in "I contemplate the infinite by means of the infinitesemal" and I might say "unseen" instead of "forgotten" but the latter adds an air of mystique to this impressive poem. Wonderful work, Mr. Berlow. Roger

from Ornithology (Poetry) - 1/17/2012 8:27:48 AM
I often wonder how those guys do it… Song after song without a break. Never miss a beat her word. I stumble just reading my poems. I guess that's why they get into drugs. A beautifully written remembrance. Ron

from Ornithology (Poetry) - 1/17/2012 6:33:59 AM
Awesome capture!

from Ornithology (Poetry) - 1/16/2012 10:20:16 PM
he was on the ball, that's for sure ... nice poetic narrative ...

WALLACE NOW. STEVENS LATER (Poetry) - 1/10/2012 6:34:39 AM
Your catchy title caught my eye, and your poem put me to mind of a poor soul so caught up in somatic modes that he cannot move towards the mythic, romantic, philosophic or ironic modes of understanding. Sure there is mythic, but only the vehicle of the metaphor carries him, sure there is romance but without much heroic depth... you've captured the bracing bravado of a novitiate with panache while hinting at so much more... I really like the nods towards the sacred in this steady tilt towards the rarified urbanity of the exquisite. Is hearing not a step towards understanding, the tragic bathos of the closing line seems to cry for a peroration of greater significance.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.