AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: nancy rossman, iAaron Cole, iByron Edgington, im j hollingshead, iDanae Wilkin, iChynna Laird, iJ.-F. Bouchard, i
 
Home > R. Steven Reynolds
 

Recent Reviews for R. Steven Reynolds


Outlook on Life (Short Story) - 2/25/2014 4:11:55 PM
The story touched my soul.

The Stock Show (Short Story) - 2/25/2014 4:00:42 PM
Insightful beautiful reflection and emotion, written in such a way the reader feels as though they are there.

The Bodyguard (Short Story) - 6/7/2010 7:00:14 AM
Enthralling and captivating! More please!

Outlook on Life (Short Story) - 10/3/2009 5:12:36 PM
what an intriguing love story within a story. This one makes me want the story to keep on going. Thanks.

The Rabid Lothario (Short Story) - 10/3/2009 5:01:03 PM
You have the unique ability to look into the souls of others, I enjoyed this very much. Thank you.

Ezekiel's Wheel (Short Story) - 11/20/2007 9:55:36 AM
I liked it Ė moving, poignant, and realisticÖ

The Rabid Lothario (Short Story) - 10/11/2006 1:04:22 PM
reminds me of '' all that glitters 'is not gold''. i enjoyed story . but again sad for jan.

The Check (Short Story) - 9/6/2006 6:45:06 PM
a very sad story' . but i enjoyed it very much thank you for sharing misty1

Outlook on Life (Short Story) - 5/27/2006 2:31:30 PM
thank you for sharing this story . hope to read many more . sincerely anne

Ezekiel's Wheel (Short Story) - 5/14/2006 10:55:49 AM
A finely told work. Sobering and moving.

Outlook on Life (Short Story) - 1/23/2006 4:52:14 AM
Thanks for sharing this yet again....enjoyed it!! Love Tinka

The Ride (Short Story) - 10/29/2005 8:46:16 AM
i know how it is to have a story (or book) rejected: MAJOR bummer!! but this story is very well done; if i were a publisher, i'd have it published in a heartbeat! enjoyed; thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D (soon to have my first book out!! :) just waiting for it to be published.)

The Ride (Short Story) - 10/29/2005 7:11:44 AM
This is quite an interesting story...the mysterious man tickled my fancy too!! Would love to know what happenend to "tex" and the lady!! Love Tinka

The Rabid Lothario (Short Story) - 10/18/2004 6:55:06 AM
Steven you ht the nail on the head with this one!! I myself believed some very nice men on the internet...just to see them turn away the moment you start asking questions that could reveal them!! But thank God I opened my eyes very quickly...I still have some friends...but time will tell whether they true or false!! But believe you me I doubt if I will ever truly trust another than myself...and that is even a risk...lol!! Take care dear One!! Love Tinka

Ezekiel's Wheel (Short Story) - 1/25/2004 3:20:09 AM
Very serious heartfelt write Steven!! Love Tinka

The Check (Short Story) - 12/27/2003 11:12:53 AM
beautiful story, steven! :D (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn.

The Stock Show (Short Story) - 7/28/2003 8:46:54 PM
Excellent flow of narrative. This was very well written and a highly enjoyable read. Candida

It's Time To Change Congress (Article) - 6/6/2007 1:30:55 PM


Epidemic (Article) - 5/28/2007 9:11:04 AM
a great write and so true

Wolves, One Manís Opinion (Article) - 6/28/2006 10:45:24 AM
i loved it all very much wolves in sheeps clothing

Medical Malpractice Limits (Article) - 6/15/2006 11:24:50 AM
The single biggest obstacle to reducing medical malpractice is that physicians practice outside their specialty. A dermatologist couldnt do breast reduction in a hospital but in his office anything goes. In Sarasota an oral surgeon tried his hand at breast surgery and the patient died. If you get a chance please review my article "The High Price of Ignorance" also on this site.

Wolves, One Manís Opinion (Article) - 11/8/2005 8:07:08 AM
Yes.... a very good comparison. I liked it all... Thanks for sharing.

Wolves, One Manís Opinion (Article) - 6/10/2005 3:17:34 PM
Wolves (Canis Lupus) are beautiful animals, they obviously live by instincts and do what is expected of them. They have their place within the animal society with which they live, its normal for them to behave in such a manner...not so with man (Homo Canis Misogynist) some men of course, their behavior is not the norm, some go to the very limits and some because invariably they can and do get away with it. It is not an acceptable way to behave, we know that, and the cunningness is unacceptable for most of us 'humans', but they still manage to get away with it. Dont they?

Wolves, One Manís Opinion (Article) - 2/20/2005 11:57:52 AM
This is great! I love the comparison and your ending is stunning! Thanks for writing. Monette

Wolves, One Manís Opinion (Article) - 1/17/2005 9:36:01 PM
I read this last week, but could not comment until I registered as a reader. Couldn't do that until I validated my registration and my computer or this site wouldn't let me. Finally did that tonight - 17-Jan-2005. Your comparison of the attributes of the wolf animal and the wolf human animal is interesting and clarifying.

The Penduleum is Swinging (Article) - 12/31/2004 1:08:20 PM
This article shocks me. I almost stopped at the first sentence because it made no sense. Indoctrinate means to teach, to instruct in fundamentals. That's what inststutions of any learning level do. But when you pointed to Joe Mccathy, refering to him as anything but an over zealous bigot, I believe the chair I sat in began an exorcising spin. Renewed in spirit and cleansed of all evil thought I then heard the words "Marxist inspired liberals of the world". It is never wise or fruitful to label any group as Marxist. History is full of great liberals. I felt a lot of unnecessary hate in this article which throughly destroyed any message intended. There are ways to get your point across without attacking people.

The Penduleum is Swinging (Article) - 12/30/2004 10:01:52 AM
Well there are a lot of questions that need to be answered about the bible. The disciples wrote gospels mainly about Jesus because they were men and he was a superstar not intending harm. But they left out a lot about his earthly parents. I agree with the basics of your article.

Wolves, One Manís Opinion (Article) - 12/26/2004 6:10:11 PM
Man, have I been misinformed, thanks for clarifying all this. Debbie

Wolves, One Manís Opinion (Article) - 12/24/2004 1:17:50 PM
Thanks for explaing this....lol,,,,I know a person by the name of Wolf...thats like a real sweet heart!! But any ways....thanks for the offering!! Merry Christmas Steven!! Love Tinka

Freedom's Fireworks (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 10:57:55 AM
thank you for your service, you have said exactly why my Nam vet husband does not enjoy july 4 fireworks m

Freedom's Fireworks (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 1:45:55 PM
Your insight must be painful. I can assure you this reader has never watched fireworks without tears. I have not had to face those horrors. I can't really imagine. Those that have, I express my sincere gratitude. Beautifully written.

Freedom's Fireworks (Poetry) - 7/5/2014 3:34:26 PM
...time to reflect...proud of poets pride for own Country...while celebrating and enjoying the freedom...Poets verse worth being molded into the Liberty Bell... Happy 4th July!

Freedom's Fireworks (Poetry) - 7/5/2014 11:57:04 AM
Very insightful piece into the meaning of celebrating our freedom and what it means to keep it in the face of tyranny. Ron

Freedom's Fireworks (Poetry) - 7/5/2014 6:07:31 AM
Your final line says it all, Steven. And I would join you.

Recap (Poetry) - 10/13/2013 3:34:03 PM
Wow, makes one wonder! After all, the rotten things I did were paid for by the Blood, but what covers the things I 'failed to do'? Thanks for giving us something to think about!

Man Walked Here (Poetry) - 7/27/2012 11:19:48 PM
A story that could have been written by a Native American. So true and so sad.

Where The Columbine Grows (Poetry) - 7/27/2012 11:13:20 PM
Beautifully described.

Aftermath (Poetry) - 7/27/2012 11:12:06 PM
War and the "after math."

A Verse to Veterans (Poetry) - 7/27/2012 11:09:18 PM
Excellent!

Arizona Highway (Poetry) - 7/27/2012 11:06:19 PM
Wonderful. Again so eloquently written and descriptions that bring you to the mindset.

A Cowboy Morning (Poetry) - 7/27/2012 11:01:05 PM
Love this one. I can feel the crisp morning air, the freshness of early morning and the inviting smell of coffee.

Mother Earth Is Angry (Poetry) - 7/9/2012 7:55:45 PM
We love this poetry Because we are volunteer Environmental Ambassador. I post "Mother Earth is Angry" to our group E-mail that just short time someone and myself already translate to Chinese poetry. And also we want to share with more people to rise awareness for environmental Issues. When we request Steven's permission that he sent back to me immediately. Thank you very much Steven. This is a wonderful poem.

Recap (Poetry) - 12/3/2011 9:52:27 AM
I loved these lines: "But it is not too late for you Godís love is everlasting and true" GOD BLESS YOU! JMD

Recap (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 5:31:06 PM
Reverent, sincere thoughts and beauty in every line.... Be always safe, Karen

Recap (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 6:19:10 AM
You dont have to excuse yourself for changing your writing style. It only proves you're versitile. good stuff!

Recap (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 4:48:08 AM
i really liked ur message....

Recap (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 3:46:48 AM
:o)

Recap (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 3:24:58 AM
hi tex , i like this ..but i don,t know what you are trying to say , are you trying to say ........ you are getting ready to leave this great earth??? please don,t say that tex ????

Growing Up (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 4:44:22 AM
I often see children waiting for the school bus in the morning...this puts my overwhelming and often tear provoking feelings in to words. I never knew exactly how to articulate my feelings. You have done it.

The Lady and the Dragon (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 4:27:00 AM
I love this!

Aftermath (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 4:22:28 AM
This poem...all of your writing that I have read makes me think. It takes me away from myself to a distant place in thought. To me, this poem speaks of the atrocity, deceit and ambiguity of war...the "virgin" motivation quickly turned to ashes. For those left breathing...the soul crushed.

Mother Earth Is Angry (Poetry) - 4/7/2010 3:37:55 AM
i love this one, tks steve

Where The Columbine Grows (Poetry) - 10/3/2009 3:26:11 PM
This poem captures my memories of Colorado perfectly. A piece of heaven indeed.

HONORING THE FALLEN (Poetry) - 5/28/2008 9:01:02 AM
Very good...and good to read your poetry again.

HONORING THE FALLEN (Poetry) - 5/26/2008 5:08:10 PM
beautiful write steve , thank you and god bless

Where The Columbine Grows (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 4:11:22 PM
As I read these words I can see the place in my heart...the majestic view streaming in brings a fires glow to the picture you have painted...thank you for this humble view...

Where The Columbine Grows (Poetry) - 7/6/2007 12:02:16 PM
Ditto Anne!! Love Tinka

Where The Columbine Grows (Poetry) - 7/5/2007 2:37:16 PM
I WOULD SAY THAT YOU PAINTED A PRETTY CLEAR PICTURE WITH YOUR WORDS TEX ;)

Where The Columbine Grows (Poetry) - 7/5/2007 12:49:16 PM
Ok, that does it. Oklahoma is too hot and muggy this time of year. If y'all are looking for me, I'll be in Estes Park, enjoying those views, vistas and verdant valleys. :-) Seriously, I spent a lot of time in Colorado as a kid, and Steve, you've captured the ambiance perfectly...reading this has been wonderfully nostalgic.

Motherís Last Stand (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 3:05:36 PM
Very ominous, Steve. This one really stays with the reader.

Motherís Last Stand (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 12:25:40 PM
Very well written Steven!! Love Tinka

Motherís Last Stand (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 5:45:29 AM
Well said,enjoyed...Hugs

Motherís Last Stand (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 5:15:43 AM
(((((((((steve))))))))))))) this sure says it as it is . love misty

Mother Earth Is Angry (Poetry) - 6/24/2007 12:14:38 PM
Powerful offering!! Love Tinka

Mother Earth Is Angry (Poetry) - 6/24/2007 7:41:35 AM
potent message ...

Star Lover (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 6:40:53 PM
broken hearts can be mended

Mother Earth Is Angry (Poetry) - 6/22/2007 7:36:44 PM
Thanx for that, as the boys from the hood would say; your ma-ma

Mother Earth Is Angry (Poetry) - 6/22/2007 6:36:10 PM
Very powerful writing,enjoyed...Hugssssss

Mother Earth Is Angry (Poetry) - 6/22/2007 5:06:28 PM
Powerful imagery, Steve...with an important message for all of us.

The Powwow (Poetry) - 6/20/2007 8:05:10 PM
Beautiful writing,Hugssssss

Up From the Depths (Poetry) - 6/20/2007 2:43:12 PM
depression could not be described any better then steve has described it here.isn't it wonderful to know that (life is worth living again)

The Powwow (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 7:17:58 PM
What a beautiful poem to describe an incredible experience. I'm quite envious, I must admit. Here's hoping you have a wonderful time and return inspired to write all about it.

The Powwow (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 6:59:59 PM
My Friend you have such a way with just simple words compling them into art and beauty. When i frist saw this poem and read the words it went stright to the core of my being. Tissues again please. This means alot to us and the people and for many who will read this poem for the words written here will be carried in the minds of all who see them at pow wow and here. A'ho my brother ((((WB)))) well done.

The Powwow (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 9:39:49 AM
Thanks for sharing Steve!! I had no idea what Powwow meant...thought it was just a videogame thingy!! Love Tinka

The Powwow (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 5:30:45 AM
a very lovely poem steven thank you sir

Star Lover (Poetry) - 6/5/2007 6:39:54 AM
Very sad indeed

Star Lover (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 11:25:07 AM
Sad bittersweet offering Steven!! Love Tinka

The Lady and the Dragon (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 4:57:19 PM


Aftermath (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 8:59:54 AM
i agree a starlite as Diana or Marilyn or any woman whos life cut short who have tried to make a difference some kind of way dying too young

Aftermath (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 2:18:03 AM
I think this is about princess Diana!! Well penned!! Love Tinka

Valentine's Day Dilemma (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 3:25:53 AM


Rainbows (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 6:07:33 PM
i love this ;)

A Cowboy Morning (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 6:04:34 PM
i like this'very much it somehow reminds me of wide open spaces

A Cowboy Morning (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 9:27:57 PM
A nice work of poetry expressing the view back of ...Cowboy life... nice work.....Art Sun...

A Cowboy Morning (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 6:50:27 PM
I like this and can in my minds eye see this. Thanks My friend Steve Another heartfelt write here.

A Cowboy Morning (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 9:41:18 AM
Heee-haaaa...."Rhinestone Cowboy" came to mind...gotta love this!! Love Tinka

Morning Sensations (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 6:06:27 AM
love is so grand i had this but lost it

A Cowboy Morning (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 4:01:51 AM
Interesting write

Lace (Poetry) - 1/5/2007 9:21:24 AM
Outstanding!!!! loved the feel of this!!!

Lace (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 8:47:38 AM
Very well written Steven!! Love Tinka

Lace (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 4:43:55 AM
I gather these lines and inhale the scent of one of AD's most chased female pen handlers. And a wonderful pen and scent it is.

Lace (Poetry) - 1/2/2007 6:45:25 PM
How true!It's not what she gives you,but what you give to them. Well done, Michael

Lace (Poetry) - 1/2/2007 6:16:11 PM
Beautiful write

Lace (Poetry) - 1/2/2007 5:05:50 PM
Lovely write indeed!!!!! Happy New Year, Steven!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Happy New Years (Poetry) - 1/1/2007 2:41:05 PM
Wonderful write,Happy New Year...Hugsssssssssssss

Happy New Years (Poetry) - 1/1/2007 1:33:28 PM
A REAL WINNER STEVEN ' LOVE IT

Happy New Years (Poetry) - 1/1/2007 1:22:14 PM
Two thumbs up for this one!! Happy New Year Steven!! Love Tinka

Rainbows (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 6:38:51 PM
I really love this one. It's short, simple, very touching and straight to the point.

Man Walked Here (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 5:13:30 AM
Most insightful read!! Love Tinka

Man Walked Here (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 2:50:19 AM
isn't it ashame how we can be to a place as beautiful as earth....where we have to live? carelessness wonderful wake-up poem

Man Walked Here (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 9:02:36 PM
Enjoyed

Man Walked Here (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 8:03:57 PM
this is yet 'another wonderful poem steve' thank you '

FrightFest (Poetry) - 10/29/2006 1:56:11 AM
Trick or treat....nice treat this was!! Hollowhappyhallo-ween!! Love miss Tinka

FrightFest (Poetry) - 10/28/2006 8:55:51 PM
Great write

FrightFest (Poetry) - 10/28/2006 7:32:38 PM
a great halloween tale lol thank you steve '

A Little Angel (Poetry) - 10/28/2006 7:27:33 PM
i think that this poem really reaches one's heart i know it did mine ' so beautiful thank you '

A Little Angel (Poetry) - 10/26/2006 4:00:40 PM
Nothing in this world is sadder than the loss of a precious child. You have memorialized her, so very well. Thank you, Jill

A Little Angel (Poetry) - 10/26/2006 1:12:12 PM
This is such a beautiful and loving tribute to her, Steven. Five is so young. Her family is in my thoughts and prayers. Maybe you could give this poem to her parents from me. My warmest regards, CJ Letter From Heaven Mommy, Daddy, how I miss you and I know you're missing me. There are windows here in heaven and every day I look and see my toys all in the toybox and my dolls up on the shelf but I can't pull them in my wagon now nor hold them to myself. My little rocker's empty and your arms feel empty too. I can see the sadness in your face. Mommy, Daddy, I love you. My music box is quiet but I don't need to hear it play. Mommy, Daddy, it's not needed now - angels here sing every day. Please don't worry that I'm lonely, there are children everywhere. We are all His little angels and there's so much love up here. Mommy, Daddy, please don't cry for me, heaven's such a lovely place. God says you did your very best and your love shows in my face. Mommy, Daddy, when you need me just look up and say a prayer. I will see you through the windows and I'll hear your voice up here. C.J. Heck

Rainbows (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 6:38:42 AM
A lovely, creative vision! Debra

Boo (Poetry) - 10/14/2006 10:30:06 AM
Very well done...BOO!! Love Tinka

Boo (Poetry) - 10/13/2006 4:06:44 PM
this is terribly clever~ I absolutely love it! Susan

Boo (Poetry) - 10/13/2006 3:24:21 PM
This is so clever and so interesting -- how'd you do that? I applaud your creativity! My very warmest regards, CJ

The Canoe Trip (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 2:17:09 PM
i like very much steve'

Canoe Trip (Notes) (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 2:14:40 PM
a nice read steve '

Arizona Highway (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 10:57:23 PM
As a desert dweller, I enjoyed this poem a lot. Thank you, DL Mullan

What I Can (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 1:13:52 PM
oh ' lovely poem . thank you for the read '

Rainbows (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 10:49:51 AM
OMG this is beautiful Steven!! Well done mate!! Love Tinka

Rainbows (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 12:23:28 AM
And beautifully done. This is one of my favortie styles. I use it often myself. Elizabeth

Rainbows (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 12:13:57 AM
Excellent free verses the imagery and message is beautiful Rainbows also a sign of Gods love and forgiveness.... After the storm... Light and peace, Joselyn

Rainbows (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 7:19:11 PM
Beautiful write indeed!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Mind Games (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 2:00:19 PM
Wonderful write...I think we all had that somebody who played mind games. Mind games are cruel and hurt...but it sounds to me like you've figured the female out and you've got the next and maybe final move...great write...keep up the good work! Enjoyed this one. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Paper Boats (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 9:51:55 AM
Well done. And I could actually read it without my magnifier on the screen. A first for me. You wirte well, and your theme comes through to the reader. Enjoyed. - Bill

Paper Boats (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 9:07:26 AM
Thank you this was one perfect poetic offering...alot of nostaligia that came with it!! My boat sank way back then ans I am still trying to get one secure enough to take me where ever I want to be....geeeeeeee...sighhh!! Thanks for sharing!!

Paper Boats (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 8:00:52 AM
Wow! this really brought back a flood of memories, as a little girl my cousins and I...we made paper boats to sail down the creek that flowed by our houses. We would use newspapers and what we called the sale papers, twigs, and sometimes popcycle sticks. Oh the places that we explored...wonderfully written, I loved this one. You've brougth a smile to my lips and a fond memory to my heart. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Believe (Poetry) - 9/18/2006 2:07:34 PM


You and I (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 12:01:06 PM
very sad outlook . dosen't have to b like this nice poem steven but get a life misty

Mind Games (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 11:36:09 AM
Game well played here!! Setting the mind straight!! Love Tinka :)

Mind Games (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 2:15:24 AM
interseting.Those who use are childish. nicely written.

Mind Games (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 7:32:04 PM
Makes a great song.

Turtledove (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 6:27:27 PM
i think ''very sad'' find love again . R

Follow Your Heart (Poetry) - 8/20/2006 6:01:15 PM
your poems are beautiful Tex

NIght Visitor (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 11:16:37 AM
Awwwwww a true dilema I'd say dear friend!! Hope Gary will come baCK WITH A ANSWER!! Love Tinka

NIght Visitor (Poetry) - 7/16/2006 9:09:45 PM
Incidences like this do happen. I think Gary was there. Wishing you the best! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Drowning On Dry Land (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 4:13:48 AM
OH MY GOODBESS!! I know this feeling.....goodluck and congratz on the music thingy!! Love Tinka

Drowning On Dry Land (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 11:59:27 AM
A powerful title with myriad ramifications. Agreeing to disagree reminds me of an old Dave Mason song, the title of which eludes me at the moment. Richard

Legend of The Outback (Poetry) - 6/28/2006 7:15:52 AM
Hmmm so he's been to lightening Ridge huh, as many others have too in search of the precious opals. A fair dinkum write, Ch'erie Downunder :)

Legend of The Outback (Poetry) - 6/28/2006 2:00:58 AM
Excellent tribute!! Love Tinka

Legend of The Outback (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 10:39:51 PM
Its a pleasure to be the first to read such well written artistic work. Thanks for sharing with the den.

Angel of my Dreams (Poetry) - 6/20/2006 9:46:09 AM
another perfect one thank u for sharing

Blue-Eyed Angel (Poetry) - 6/20/2006 9:43:47 AM
i loved this poem very nice

The Oregon Trail (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 11:34:38 AM
VERY NICE GOOD WORD FLOW

Mystic Maiden (Poetry) - 5/31/2006 1:20:47 PM
lovely

You and I (Poetry) - 5/31/2006 7:23:37 AM
hmmm it seems that I wrote a kind of flip-side to this poem several years ago titled Prisoner of Love. Mine was not written from my own life, simply one of those that came to me one day. I will post it on your board so I don't leave my work here upon your site. I can taste the bittersweetness of this, Steven...and feel the heartache that comes with the understanding that it was doomed from the first and never meant to be. Take care, Sherry

Freedom (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 7:58:04 PM
The Soldier gives unselfishly for the greater good of humanity, certainly a soldier who believes in freedom. There is a human side to war (odd as that may sound) and a political side. The soldier follows the orders of the political side because he/she believes in the human side. Freedom should be the birthright of all mankind, sadly that is not the case. You are right, "Freedom is never free" and the price paid for it is greater than anything else we have ever known. The red stripes in our flag symbolize the rivers of blood that have been shed by those who so believed in freedom that they gave their all in defense of it. Thank you for this poem, Steven, I somehow feel that Erin may have misunderstood the direction you were taking with this, or perhaps I am the one who did not understand your intentions. I agree that too many want the benefits that only a few are willing to stand up for. Take care, Sherry

The Oregon Trail (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 7:42:53 PM
The strength of the human spirit is a marvel and those who traveled the Oregon Trail were a strong and different breed of pioneer. I haven't thought about any of that for years, since it was taught to me in school. Strong, vivid images make this poem come to life and step off of the page. Take care, Sherry

Freedom (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 8:43:28 PM
Dear Steven; Though Erin is my friend, I disagree with her comments on "too few were willing". It is WILL which makes the real difference betwen freedom and slavery. This piece might could use a bit of grammatical "polish", but rings very true for such as me and those I knew... Doc

The Oregon Trail (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 10:53:30 AM
Great offering! The imagery is good!! Love Tinka

The Oregon Trail (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 3:49:24 PM
To think it all happened in a short summer. You either got there or died trying. Or, you holed up for the winter and your team didn't make it. Ron

Freedom (Poetry) - 3/22/2006 11:37:15 PM
To me, R. Steven, you started out strong, then became peavish, as in 'too few were willing', maybe, 'too few were able' would sound more reality-given, since faith, compromised by the indivdual thoughts of six billion people, is, and especially was, perspectively driven. You don't want to ram religion down anyone's throat, it is conscriptive to freedom... I enjoyed viewing your bio picture, I had wondered of the 'who' behind the mind. I feel there are depths to be gathered, considered and assimilated and written of, from your life, because, I felt comfort from your image, Steven... Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Freedom (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 1:18:47 AM
So very true.....freedom does not come for free..too much greed and self indulgence!! Blood I wil give to any person if I could but am not allowed to..because I am suffering that "low blood pressure" thingy!! Love Tinka Love Tinka

You and I (Poetry) - 3/13/2006 6:29:25 AM
Ooooo..I can really FEEL this..exceptional piece.. Vesna:)

Turtledove (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 5:20:37 PM
Your work has a wonderful rhythm. A very enjoyable read.

Turtledove (Poetry) - 2/19/2006 9:22:26 AM
Love doesn't always live up to its name, does it?! A sad and hopefully healing write. Peace.

Turtledove (Poetry) - 2/19/2006 8:23:41 AM
Now this is truly a sad one in rememberance!! Hope you will find love again soon Steven!! Bittersweet write!! Love Tinka

The Raven (Poetry) - 2/19/2006 8:14:12 AM
Awwwwwwww....deep touchingly beautiful Steven!! Love Tinka

Valentine's Day Dilemma (Poetry) - 2/4/2006 9:49:29 AM
hahahaha,,,,hey,,,,sounds interesting to me!! Close your eyes and follow your nose...lol!! Love Tinka

Valentine's Day Dilemma (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 1:31:59 PM
Maybe one of THEM will make the choice for you, lol! Courageous write!

Arizona Highway (Poetry) - 1/29/2006 6:34:56 AM
Stunning write my friend!! Love Tinka

Arizona Highway (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 10:38:52 PM
Nothing but eros of the heartbeat in Nature. Lovely. . . blessin's Bro RR. cynth'ya lewis reed

Texas Bred (Poetry) - 1/27/2006 4:57:02 AM
Absolutely! Lisa (Texas Proud!)

Texas Bred (Poetry) - 1/27/2006 2:16:36 AM
L O V E L Y ! ! You Rock!! Love Tinka

What (Poetry) - 1/21/2006 6:17:19 PM
that's because dream are linked to the Now ...

What (Poetry) - 1/17/2006 2:57:23 PM
enjoyed the read

What (Poetry) - 1/17/2006 9:30:03 AM
I really liked this one because it didn't need anything else to it. This is apart of my life now and thanks for the reminder. The past is gone and now I must live for the future because dreams are coming true and have come true and thanks again may God bless and keeep your mind.

What (Poetry) - 1/17/2006 4:44:45 AM
I always write down my dreams, as I know they always mean something to me. Lucky Star Sandie May Angel :o)

What (Poetry) - 1/16/2006 8:17:44 PM
All we can do is dream!! And pray like hell it works out!! Profound indeed!! Love Tinka

What (Poetry) - 1/16/2006 7:29:20 PM
What dreams are will be reality? Someday for some maybe- Much Enjoyed, quite a write!

Westbound (Poetry) - 11/29/2005 5:26:04 PM
This would make a wonderful country song.

Westbound (Poetry) - 10/23/2005 8:39:02 PM
A sad but excellent song....I love it!! Love Tinka

Westbound (Poetry) - 10/23/2005 2:14:04 PM
A sad poem indeed!...but for some reasons, this is lyrical. Enjoyed! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Canoe Trip (Notes) (Poetry) - 9/12/2005 10:45:08 AM
This one I like better, but I like simplicity and clarity. The other one is good, too, because it is a bit deeper in an obvious way, and I think there are many people who like it to be spelled out for them- I don't know, tough call! But I love this one, I must admit.

Canoe Trip (Notes) (Poetry) - 9/12/2005 5:38:57 AM
A long journey to the sea of eternal love.... Well penned!

The Canoe Trip (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 10:19:04 PM
Love this....and the humor within!! Great to read you again!! Love Tinka

The Canoe Trip (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 9:58:46 PM
This would be a great way to start such a trip! Very unique and wonderful romantic write.

The Antique Cowboy (Poetry) - 8/25/2005 3:07:49 AM
it was really good and i do like your writeing

Wrong (Poetry) - 8/22/2005 8:30:51 PM
so sad... well loved was she .. and will she ever know?!

SUBmission (Poetry) - 8/22/2005 8:30:06 PM
omg! beautiful! and oh so true of the gentlemans hand! I've been washed away

What I Can (Poetry) - 8/22/2005 8:28:28 PM
beautiful simple, sublime wish it were one of mine well done!!

What I Can (Poetry) - 8/21/2005 5:39:23 AM
What more do we need?? Thanks for sharing this my friend!! Been a while but good to read you again!! Love Tinka

Blue-Eyed Angel (Poetry) - 7/23/2005 10:10:11 AM
awesome tribute to that special woman. great job and keep up the writing. peace and joy'', Rich Criso Suarez

Blue-Eyed Angel (Poetry) - 6/17/2005 12:04:05 PM
Oh this is a beautiful tribute for sure!! Love Tinka

Blue-Eyed Angel (Poetry) - 6/17/2005 11:36:04 AM
what a great tribute to a apecial woman and women in general

SUBmission (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 9:29:53 AM
mmmm...submission can be beautiful

Mystic Maiden (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 2:09:14 PM
damn..this is good..real good..fantastic..even...wow!!! vesna*

Angel of my Dreams (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 2:08:13 PM
Twin hearts beating and eternally intertwined Souls joined together in dreams of rainbows ..so glad you're a kindred soul..indeed we are on the same quest..to merge with OUR Twin Soul.. so happy to see you here ...R! Vesna*

SUBmission (Poetry) - 6/8/2005 10:27:03 AM
Excellent work here Steven!! Love Tinka

SUBmission (Poetry) - 6/8/2005 9:54:17 AM
Too Too Hot. masterfully descriptive.

Genesis (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 9:26:04 AM
Steven this is so very heartfelt...really deep poetry!! Love Tinka

Genesis (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 7:22:22 AM
Sounds like quite a painful, powerful, emotional, and spiritual experience, and glad to hear you've recovered.

Angel of my Dreams (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 9:01:02 AM
Beautifully done Steven!! Love Tinka

Angel of my Dreams (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 4:19:58 AM
nicely done

Angel of my Dreams (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 11:44:09 PM
Beautiful poetry, this was so lovely, Reindeer

Mystic Maiden (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 12:54:04 PM
Well done, Steven. I enjoyed!

Mystic Maiden (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 10:30:33 PM
A beautiful tribute to your friend, Steve! Great to read your writings again :)

Mystic Maiden (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 1:37:11 PM
This is true masterpiece and the words so fitting.

Mystic Maiden (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 12:16:18 PM
Poetry perfected friendship!! Love Tinka

The Antique Cowboy (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 9:56:03 AM
is it for Shania Twain (i think that is her name) anywho enjoyed the lyrics

The Antique Cowboy (Poetry) - 3/3/2005 10:03:13 AM
nice song...hope she likes it too

The Antique Cowboy (Poetry) - 3/3/2005 9:29:25 AM
Enjoyed the song!! Love Tinka

The Antique Cowboy (Poetry) - 3/3/2005 6:51:28 AM
This is wonderful and it sounds like you do indeed have the real McCoy.

Galveston (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 6:50:44 PM
A lovely description of a lovely town! Sherry

The Lady and the Dragon (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 3:44:07 AM
Lovely write Steven!! Best to you and your lady friend!! Love Tinka

The Lady and the Dragon (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 7:34:08 PM
This is a unique concept of looking at the disease this way but you did this one so well.

The Merry Go Round (of Life) (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 2:13:50 AM
Steven...deep write my friend...I agree with you here...love n luck....BHUWAN

The Merry Go Round (of Life) (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 12:07:27 PM
A truism in poetic form. I liked the analogy. Well written! Chanti

The Merry Go Round (of Life) (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 8:44:56 AM
So true...very true!! Thanks for sharing Steven!! Love Tinka

The Merry Go Round (of Life) (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 6:37:55 AM
This is really true and gives a good description of what reality is about.

The Merry Go Round (of Life) (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 2:23:52 AM
What a wonderful and honest description of life. Many times we do believe the peak of the mountain is what makes us want to live, when all along it is the climb that keeps us going. Best wishes. M.Rose

A B C Challenge  (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 1:29:02 PM
A Bit Conceited During Everything Female Great Hair Intelligent Judgemental Knowing Lively Mental Noisy Older Personable Quality Raucous Sexy Texan Utilizes Verifies Writes Xenodochial Yammers Zestfully

Galveston (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 12:48:51 PM
You already know what I think about it. signed, Your Muse

Galveston (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 3:53:51 AM
Steven, I gauge this as a gallery garden of graceful gusto. Good job!!! Goodbye. ... Michael

Galveston (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 1:39:29 AM
Nicely done Steven!! Love Tinka

Galveston (Poetry) - 1/20/2005 5:53:36 PM
Puts a different spin on that old song but a likeable spin.

A B C Challenge  (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 9:39:46 PM
Read this one too last week and thought, "I really must do that"... but not right now. It will take some time. Great idea.

Exercise in Alliteration (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 9:23:36 PM
Homeward to the beach. I like it - of course.

Morning Sensations (Poetry) - 12/17/2004 9:38:01 AM
Beautifully sensual, dizzying and crafted wonderfully, Steven! Made me long for such in my life, relatable to humanity's need for carnal completion and blissfulness. Enjoyed much! Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Morning Sensations (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 1:29:02 PM
An intimate glimpse of a loving union. Sensitively written. Lovely work! Chanti

Morning Sensations (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 1:25:32 PM
Delightful read Steven!! Love Tinka

Morning Sensations (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 10:20:23 AM
Sensual and romantic. R

Morning Sensations (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 8:43:31 AM
i see you're a morning man ... lovely romantic poem ...

Morning Sensations (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 7:14:47 AM
Very romantic and delicately stated. The men of AD seem to be in quite a sexy mood this morning.

Winter Winds (Poetry) - 12/3/2004 9:13:44 AM
Stunning imagery!! Love Tinka

Winter Winds (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 11:38:48 AM
Sounds good to me!;-) great poem!

Autumn's Passing II (Poetry) - 11/16/2004 5:27:09 PM
as our roots spread from within it's earth ... i really like the imagery, tone and flow to your poem ...

Autumn's Passing II (Poetry) - 11/15/2004 9:31:02 PM
Yes new life will return Steven!! And I believe the same will happen to a broken spirit..stand tall till new life returns okay....at least give it a try like I do....lol!! Love always Tinka

In My Eyes (Poetry) - 11/12/2004 1:45:36 AM
Very emotional touching piece Steve!! Wrong time wrong place wrong person..geezzzz and life a bitch!! Take care dear friend..head Up shoulders back Okay!! Love Tinka

Et Tu? (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 9:33:12 AM
Bittersweet write Steven!! Chin Up Buddy!! Love Tinka

Et Tu? (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 8:36:12 AM
Oh my, this one will certainly resonate! Superbly expressed and masterfully penned.

Et Tu? (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 7:38:18 AM
love can be cruel when its intent is to deceive ... it's pain is very sharp ... well written account of how love can stab us in the back when we least expect it ...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.