AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Alfred Garrotto, iWilliam Pusey, iSu Boddie, iJeff Alt, iKaren Wilson, iNancy Jardine, iTony Lambert, i
 
Home > Kathleen Janz-Anderson
 

Recent Reviews for Kathleen Janz-Anderson


September Wind (Literary Fiction) (Book) - 3/1/2014 4:39:16 PM
Writer Janz-Anderson’s grasp of writing methodology preceding the initiation of her gripping tale is very evident and holds her in good stead. Furthering Anderson’s vigilant groundwork is her attention to detail. Writer Anderson weaves a fast, well written narrative filled with sentiment, courage and reaction. Characters are credible, storyline is well plotted, writing is filled with more than enough importance to keep the reader turning the page. September Wind is a bang-up, coming of age, narrative assured to hold reader interest right from the prologue as we meet the characters peopling the book and right on to the closing paragraphs when we find Emily at last facing a life filled with expectation and faith and confidence. read full review mj Hollingshead page http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewarticle.asp?id=71209&AuthorID=84

September Wind (Literary Fiction) (Book) - 3/10/2013 12:13:02 PM
An amazing story of a young girls search for where she belongs, this story is proof that life does not make you a victim, you can make a choice to never give up. So descriptive that you can see, smell, and feel everything along with Emily. A must read for everyone.

September Wind (Literary Fiction) (Book) - 9/14/2012 2:32:27 PM
Kathleen, you've got my attention in your excerpts! Your descriptions, wonderful and word pictures - great! Several lines lured me. I was right there with Emily. The lines that curled my toes were, "...she shivered, squeezing her eyes in an effort to lose the vision...she held her breath..." I was crouched right there with Emily, shrinking at the next move. Although, I'm envisioning something...it certainly sounds like a page turner to me. Great job!

September Wind (Literary Fiction) (Book) - 8/23/2012 12:50:52 PM
Kathleen has a wonderful ability to draw word pictures of characters that bring them to life so that even the minor inhabitants of her book become real. She also uses the same brush to paint vivid pictures of her main character's emotions so that the reader is drawn in to her story, and pulled along unrelentingly by the desire to discover what the future holds for her.

September Wind (Literary Fiction) (Book) - 7/27/2012 6:27:55 PM
This book is filled with painfully beautiful descriptions that take you to a different time and place. Many times, I felt as though I was walking with Emily on her journey, and experiencing her life. A roller coaster of emotions and a page turner all the way to the last chapter. I absolutely loved it! At the top of my recomendation list!

She Picks the Rose and Dances (Poetry) - 3/24/2013 10:57:52 AM
I know about the cruelty of bullying since I experienced it as a child because my parents were immigrants and we were not readily "accepted" in the community. Well done, Kathleen. Love and best wishes, Regis

She Picks the Rose and Dances (Poetry) - 1/15/2013 6:14:25 PM
This is lovely Kathleen! to many mean spirited people gentle beauty, I hope she recovered Love's Bouquet & Sweet Perfume Vickie

She Picks the Rose and Dances (Poetry) - 1/10/2013 1:12:20 AM
This work is sweetness. Tom

When I Think of My Mother (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 10:41:43 PM
A GREAT tribute to mom. Yes, she is in Heaven. Our daughters lost their mom. That was over 27 years ago. They never got over it. Peace, love, abundant blessings, John Michael

She Picks the Rose and Dances (Poetry) - 10/29/2012 2:42:21 PM
There are always bullies ... but to rise above their hate and predujice is worthy of flowers ... A Woman of Substance ... an inspiring story I read many years ago. And congratulations on your award. Cheers Margaret Rose Blake.

She Picks the Rose and Dances (Poetry) - 9/14/2012 4:03:36 PM
Nice work and beautiful verse !

When I Think of My Mother (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 9:33:29 AM
This is so touching to my heart of love for Mother. (My mother too has passed on to our Heavenly Home) Your words absolutely tugs at the heart-strings! Thank you for sharing such sweet words of Motherly Love. God Bless,and Shalom ♥ ƸӜƷ

When I Think of My Mother (Poetry) - 8/29/2012 4:07:26 PM
I to lost my mom, years ago. This poem reminds me just how much I miss her. very gripping-

When I Think of My Mother (Poetry) - 8/28/2012 11:16:25 PM
Lovely memories tenderly expressed.

When I Think of My Mother (Poetry) - 8/28/2012 11:51:45 AM
She was a wonderful mother in spite of her situation. My mother is still alive and number fondly those home-baked bread pastries and canned goods. So does she. Ron

When I Think of My Mother (Poetry) - 8/28/2012 10:10:42 AM
love was shining through every one of your heartfelt lines kathleen and i felt like you were talking only to me as we were sitting eye to eye. as diana l. told me in her last review to me "when you tell what you know...it will show" and how wise she is...this is a perfect example...pat

She Picks the Rose and Dances (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 4:31:13 PM
Kathleen, Wow, this speaks volumes. Bullying is rampant in schools today. Something should be done! This poem is awesome, love it! My Grandchildren are in school, one in high school and they see it everyday! Many blessings, +Linda

She Picks the Rose and Dances (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 11:05:59 AM
Shades of “The Color Purple.” The fate of too many women who have lost a child the dances to the flowers in the field. Ron

She Picks the Rose and Dances (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 7:08:44 PM
Excellent work, Kathleen

She Picks the Rose and Dances (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 2:05:25 PM
A perfect few words paint a heart-breaking picture, but with that hope for a better future at the end. Kathleen's words always move me!

She Picks the Rose and Dances (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 1:45:03 PM
these scattered words say so much...'she picks the roses and dances'...wonderful title...it drew me in ...so glad it did

She Picks the Rose and Dances (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 1:20:16 PM
well penned and orchastrated i enjoyed this budd

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.