AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: George Wallach, iLloydene Hill, iFrances Seymour, iRM DAmato, iKendra Berni, iTemple Williams, iHank Nuwer, i
 
Home > Scott D. Zachary
 

Recent Reviews for Scott D. Zachary


Scorn THIS (Book) - 2/12/2007 4:46:50 PM
A very in-depth look into the soul of a hurt little boy is he writing second sight or from experience, chilling to the core, masterfully worded couldn't put the darn thing down!!!!

Scorn THIS (Book) - 5/17/2005 3:17:24 PM
A ticking time bomb of rage and emotion lies underneath the calm, cool exterior of the main character, Skip Martin. I received the book today and devoured it in one sitting--the action, the taut dialogue had me rivited to my seat. The ending is not at all what I had envisioned--it was like falling off of a roller coaster, so sharp and vicious was the unexpected turn! Well done--I highly recommend "Scorn THIS," and look forward to reading more of Mr. Zachary's works! Sincerely, Karla Dorman.

Scorn THIS (Book) - 4/11/2004 10:15:16 AM
Tantalizingly & intellectually evil is the main character of this book! He exudes a personality of a suave & handsome young man, life fully together. A US Marshal as his job, so psychologically sound for all intents and purposes, but deep inside lurks the heart of a killer. Taking the lives of those he see's as taking the lives of those that "they" supposedly love...This one I could not put down. If one book is what you read this summer, maybe during vacation on the beach or wherever, this should be that book...Congrats to Mr. Scott Zachary (DW), for a well timed, well written book with proportions only someone of his apparent intellect can fully expound...When is the next book coming out, I am looking forward to it with bated breath...Peace, Ed

Scorn THIS (Book) - 2/15/2004 2:03:37 PM
I just finished this book - in one sitting. The author, Scott Zachary, has written a book with a unique and powerful topic - the life-altering devastation that can be befall both adults and children - by women scorned. Extremely interesting plot development, fascinating characters, and an intriguing ending. Enjoyed both the topic and the book, and I would highly recommend it.

Scorn THIS (Book) - 1/20/2004 6:35:49 PM
In this book Scott D. Zachary touches ALL of the unspoken innuendoes of men going through a divorce and having their children used as weapons against them. He covers all of the things that most men only dare to think! A very bold stroke on the author's part to write such a piece of work. It brings the malicious women that do these horrible damaging things to their innocent children to justice and exposes them for what they truly are. This gives men being victimized a voice. The way Mr. Zachary does this is stunning and quite thrilling! He gives new meaning to the old saying "What goes around comes around"!!! IT is a unique blessing to the literary world to have such a fresh new author break ground this way. "Scorn This" IS the other half and or side to a MALE VERSION of "Waiting to Exhale" with murderously clever twists and turns that will haunt your thoughts days after reading the novel. His character Skip Martin is the modern day CLINT EASTWOOD for all men victimized monetarily and outright wronged in this manner. Skip is bold, tender, vicious, daring, and has a tortured heart of gold. He is also a bit of a stand up comedian in his own right. This excerpt where Skip is thinking to himself properly displays this with flying colors: "What would happen if the authorities started finding women hung up in trees with cardboard signs stapled to their foreheads? The signs might say something like: "I got the house, the car, the boat, the furniture, and the kids. I got the rope and the staple gun too." Another blood drenched sign might read: "I turned my children against their father. See what it got me?" How many examples will be needed to change women's minds throughout the country?" This book cleverly takes you inside the minds of the children, men and women involved in such ridiculous chaos such women can create. There is no possible way that you can read this book with a dry eye. Especially Chapter 13. It is the pivotal chapter that takes you inside of a young girl's mind that has been a victim of a woman scorned. Exceptionally moving work! At the end of the book when Skip cries a tear, he is crying a tear for humanity in justice, help and truth. Everyone has their breaking point. The author displays this with elegance. If this were to be a movie, it would be a box office hit. Any movie maker would be a fool to turn it down! I'd go see it twice AND buy the DVD too! This book belongs in all supermarket check out aisles and FINE FINE book stores. This is a book that will not get dusty on shelves. This is something men all over the world can relate to. Even women too. I demand a movie! It is more than deserving of one. It took me two days to read the entire book. I simply could not put it down. After I read it in such a hurry, I had to read it again to make sure if my eyes were being blessed with such fine literature! Definitely an A LIST BOOK! A MUST HAVE BOOK! Scott D. Zachary is a new author that has sailed brilliantly into the literary world to take it over with his outstanding talent and creativity. A writer with heart and soul like this does not come along very often. Readers...hurry and get yourselves a copy! I found myself not wanting to lend the copy I have but buying copies for the men I know that have been done this way. Truly poetic justice for these victims of a woman scorned! This man is a genius...simple as that! This book is done with exceptional skill! It will not surprise me if I see this name by other literary geniuses like Stephen King, Dean Koontz and other greats very soon! A book that will make a woman scorned truly rethink her plight! I highly praise this book! I give it a Modern Heartland Literary FIVE STARS! Best book I've read in a LONG TIME! T. Emilie Dybevik Modern Heartland Literary Review

Behind the Bedroom Door (Short Story) - 4/2/2010 9:29:01 PM
Mean, very mean but very funny!

Behind the Bedroom Door (Short Story) - 9/27/2009 8:01:50 AM
This was fun. I'm glad it has a happy ending, as Elise is still holding the crowbar...but she is good natured :)

Cruisin' Skipper's Dream. (Short Story) - 3/3/2008 5:47:51 PM
Dear Scott, Love your spirit and vision. Thank you for the splendid story.

The Only Masterpiece. (Short Story) - 10/12/2007 9:01:34 PM
I work in a jewelry store and never saw anything like it. God bless you.

Behind the Bedroom Door (Short Story) - 10/12/2007 8:43:54 PM
Forget the characters; you're the one who is full of surprises.

Swimming to Death (Short Story) - 10/12/2007 8:36:12 PM
The title really threw me. I thought it was going to be Brad who died. That is an awesome story.

Swimming to Death (Short Story) - 10/1/2007 6:56:20 PM
Great story, Scott! I hope I don't put a visual on it when I swim my next triathlon... maybe that imaginary smell will drive me to a new personal record. ;-) Best wishes and thank you for your service to this great country! Rebecca~

Behind the Bedroom Door (Short Story) - 7/4/2007 5:47:49 AM
I really enjoyed this. I tensed up just waiting for something to grab her...good

Behind the Bedroom Door (Short Story) - 3/17/2007 2:50:37 PM
Great story...glad I stopped by to read. Thanks Dan

The Quickest Way Down (Short Story) - 7/6/2006 5:21:55 PM
Great read. We all have to go sometime and due to the way this crazy way this world is today, we should live for the moment and not worry about when that day will come. While we know it is inevitable, at least by living each day to the fullest, hopefully when that day comes we will not look back and say if only I would have done so and so. Keep up the good work - enjoyed your writing.

Cruisin' Skipper's Dream. (Short Story) - 5/7/2006 4:25:59 AM
What a great story ! Thanks for sharing..............M

The Only Masterpiece. (Short Story) - 1/23/2006 4:52:49 AM
Oh my goodness this is filled with sooooo much compassion even I cried!! Thank you for sharing this "Masterpiece" aswell Scott!! Warm love Tinka

Cruisin' Skipper's Dream. (Short Story) - 1/14/2006 8:55:22 AM
A cruise...SIGGGGGGGGGGGGGGH. I have never been on one, but my twin sister went to Mexico last year; she got a free five day cruise, and she still is talking about it! She had a wonderful time!! Maybe I can one day go on a cruise to Alaska; that is one of my big dreams. Wonderful story, very well done, Scott! :)

Cruisin' Skipper's Dream. (Short Story) - 1/12/2006 9:16:34 AM
Oh what a beautiful adventure of love...and the deep blue sea!! I am in awe reading this....thank you for sharing Scott!! Love Tinka

Behind the Bedroom Door (Short Story) - 9/10/2004 7:09:08 PM
Aaaaaaay, you're just not right! (laughing...)

Behind the Bedroom Door (Short Story) - 3/8/2004 2:31:37 PM
Story builds up a lot of scary pressure to end surprisingly well. I almost wished it didn't. Enjoyed it - great write. Franz

Behind the Bedroom Door (Short Story) - 3/6/2004 4:42:57 PM
So what about the gelatenous substance? Have another corona and past the jay, bud, I think you need to finish this impractical joke, Before I allow you to take another toke... As always a fun one from a master of fun & his better half...Peace from woofie and Ed

Behind the Bedroom Door (Short Story) - 3/6/2004 4:28:23 PM
And this is why I don't play practical jokes! LOL. Great write!

Swimming to Death (Short Story) - 2/28/2004 4:22:52 PM
You kept me on the edge of my seat until the end. Great write.

Swimming to Death (Short Story) - 2/28/2004 1:56:51 PM
This is so well written, Scott. One of your best. Hugs, Tami

Swimming to Death (Short Story) - 2/28/2004 1:23:21 PM
scary and chilling write, but very well done! enjoyed; keep up the great writing, scott! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D this is one thing i don't have to worry about; can't swim! took lessons three times but still can't float! i swim all right..like a rock: straight down! LOL

Swimming to Death (Short Story) - 2/27/2004 10:37:42 PM
Oh great, now we are becoming another Alfred Hitchcock, ending a story with the question, WHAT HAPPENED? But it lends itself to a fun ending, one that the reader questions & I am sure the writer just chuckles to himself, gotcha...Enjoyed this write Scott...Keep em' coming...Peace thru the Write, Ed & Rufuz

Ernie N. Puckett (Short Story) - 1/19/2004 8:38:30 PM
This is great--and can happen. Hilarious, dear, and oh so typical. b

Ernie N. Puckett (Short Story) - 1/17/2004 3:42:33 AM
Well written, Scott.

Gold Coins in the Wall (Short Story) - 1/14/2004 5:45:02 AM
I love this--good cliff-hanger!

I Ain't So Bad (Article) - 1/24/2008 11:11:46 AM
well said..!! Love Tinka

I Ain't So Bad (Article) - 1/24/2008 7:18:33 AM
Writing a lengthy article about how wonderful you are, in my opinion, is not the right thing to do because God does not appreciate vanity...Ed

Now's a Good Time, Lord (Article) - 1/16/2008 6:47:15 PM
As far as Woofie (aka Rufuz) and I are concerned, we would appreciate you extending your stay with us on this old planet before both of you making your exit...all that you know would find it an extreme hardship to lose such good friends & family...Peace, bro'...Ed, Rene & Rufuz (w00f)

What Do You Think? (Article) - 1/5/2008 12:08:44 PM
Fascinating, Scott. From my (foreign and removed) standpoint, you are so right when you say that " this may be the most important presidential election ever". This is a battle for the soul of the most powerful nation on Earth - and having watched the candidates on CNN, I am appalled at the generally poor standard of the candidates. Be that as it may, the people of the US have a stark choice before them: 1) Sink deeper into theocracy, intolerance and war. 2) Take a chance on liberal values and a less certain but possibly better long term future for all. The choice of the American people affects the whole world, so I make no apology for commenting on their political affairs.

What Do You Think? (Article) - 1/5/2008 4:53:45 AM
Since you asked...Good Grief Man, you hit it right on the head. That’s the best evaluation of the “Candidates” I’ve heard. At this stage I still view Huckabee as a canadate of interest. I always look for a “defining event’ that reveals a person’s true integrity, that shines through the tons of garbage thrown out by campaigns and the media. Integrity is the most important factor in good leadership. Ronald Reagan had tons of it and told us what we needed to hear, rather than what we wanted to hear. That turned the country around. He also made sure that the people around him were chock full of integrity, too. To date the only one I’ve seen that had actually demonstrated it is Ron Paul. I haven’t had the time to make a full evaluation yet, but I do know of one demonstrated instance. Many years ago he had a company the was in deep financial trouble. To save it he agreed to sell a guy 40% of the company for fifty million dollars. It took more than six months red tape for the deal to close. During that time the company turned around and that 40% had grown in worth to $250,000,000. The guy he sold it to was pretty nice about it and told him, “You know what? I’ll split the diffence with you and I am going to give you $125,000,000. Paul told him, “We shook hands on $50,000,000 and $50,000,000 is the price.” That is integrity! I am sure sooner or later the media is going come with some kind of trash from his past…i.e., “When he was 16 he kicked a cow” or something like that. But the fact is the man has shown he has integrity. As to the rest, so far they have clearly demonstrated a strong willingness to agree with everybody on everything. Yes, they are all for ending world hunger and world peace at no cost to us. They all talk the talk alright, but I have yet to see any of them walk the walk. When you truely believe in nothing, nothing is all you have to offer. Once more, you are right on target with your analysis of the “candidates“.

What Do You Think? (Article) - 1/4/2008 6:34:17 PM
i live in Canada and I follow it all- I won't go into the politics- But why does it cost so much and take so long to choose a leader when here in Canada and the U.K it only takes three months?

What Do You Think? (Article) - 1/4/2008 9:54:18 AM
WOuld love to say something but not my place being from another country!! Happy New Year to you and your family!! Love Tinka

What Do You Think? (Article) - 1/4/2008 7:24:27 AM
I belong to the "MIGHT AS WELL" party; might as well party, might as well have fun, etc...so I am not much into or for ANY of the candidates unless they are supporting the legalizing of my fovorite smoke, and there are none thinking in that direction it seems, unfortunately...Ed

Should I or Shouldn't I? (Article) - 11/28/2007 11:35:02 AM
Wait...and more beautiful things will come your way!! You have a heart of gold..and just think Rufuz helped to make their nest warm...no way...I would wait!! Love Tinka

Should I or Shouldn't I? (Article) - 11/28/2007 2:24:19 AM
Wait til spring. God will make up the difference. He always has a way of doing that you know. Besides, that’s what he’d do if it was his boat. The Salvation Army is the right place. They are one of the very few real charities. Of course, if you donate it to one of the big time so-called charities, you will have saved them the trouble of having to go out and purchase a new yacht with their cash donations for the one the executive staff. But I'd still go with The Salvation Army, all of the money will actually reach the people it was intended for. God Bless, it’s a good thing you do.

Should I or Shouldn't I? (Article) - 11/27/2007 2:29:13 PM
Wait till spring as you have had the Cruisin' Skippers Dream this long and a little longer wouldn't hurt...and Rufuz is so proud to have his fur keeping them beautiful little guys warm, I think he would agree to keep it till spring when it will be easier for some charity to sell it...Ed & Rufuz

A Birthday Wish (Article) - 8/28/2006 9:22:02 PM
You get high five all around from me. Thanks for the smile, my friend. Oh, and Happy Birthday! Hugs! Tami

A Birthday Wish (Article) - 8/6/2006 10:05:09 PM
Happy Birthday, Scott. You are definitely twice blessed for to give is to receive. Cynthia

A Birthday Wish (Article) - 8/6/2006 3:44:30 PM
Lets see, grandpa, what can i ask you to buy me...you could buy rufuz a trip to see you...he would much rather have you come here after the summer, like in October so he can take you to the beach and play with you...but as for me, well, as you said to Bobbie, I as well have all I need, a good woman, a great dog and some special friends like you... HAPPY BIRTHDAY, YOU OLD CODGER...! Ed, Rene & Rufuz

A Birthday Wish (Article) - 8/6/2006 2:48:38 PM
There is a theater in Austin called Zachary Scott Theater.

A Birthday Wish (Article) - 8/6/2006 12:27:03 PM
you have a kind heart and your poem says it all....no go do that shopping...I will send you my addy later....lol!! Happy Birthday Scott......nifty Fifty huh?? Have a wonderful day!! Love Tinka

Got the Hots (Article) - 3/21/2004 6:46:50 PM
Dreamin' and wishin'. I'm sure you'll make it happen and love every minute of it. Debbie

Flat Stanley Contest (Article) - 2/21/2004 5:09:21 PM
Okay, Scott, lets see what kind of mischief Flat Stanley & Rufuz can get themselves into... Once upon a time...

Flat Stanley Contest (Article) - 2/21/2004 3:23:25 PM
Now this is a challenge you just know I am going to have to take you up on hehehe.

Got the Hots (Article) - 1/30/2004 9:35:40 PM
Scott, I'm warm and feeling *guilty* in California where the trees are bloomin' an early Spring. Love the humor! Cynthia

Got the Hots (Article) - 1/29/2004 7:01:21 AM
You have really started something now, Scott. I remember many a spring fishing trip down to Lake Barklay and Kentucky Lake - often on a houseboat. Also now have me itching for my favorite lake destination - Voyageurs National Park - on the Minnesota - Canadian border. Damn it; Spring is a long way off yet. PS The first paragraph of this epic write is very poetic. You should turn this into a poem!! 'Oh, how I yearn to see a crocus blossom, to feel the warmth of the sun, and to inhale the heavenly aroma of coconut lotion.'

Got the Hots (Article) - 1/28/2004 8:38:35 PM
Even a bubble gum wrapper can be a crocus if you want it to be, Scott. I wish you would go have your vows renewed but you will need a best man, maybe Jonathon this time as the other is...well... Anyway, I would be glad to do the honors as well, but since the finances aren't there, well, it doesn't matter, as long as we remain friends, is ALL Rene, Rufuz and I need...good friends, even though one is a DW, are hard to find and keep! LOL! Peace to my good friends Scott & B & happy and safe cruises on the Dream...I do remember that pic, seems we had just launched her for the first time in your ownership, isn't the string of islands in the background, the place we put her in the water...I wish I had gone with you on that whole trip, instead of being a pussy...Love and Friendship always, Ed, Rene & Rufuz (aka woofie)

Got the Hots (Article) - 1/28/2004 6:45:56 PM
Laughing, laughing, I am... Loved that last line, Scott. I've come to expect nothing less. Hugs!

Got the Hots (Article) - 1/28/2004 6:17:44 PM
LOL I enjoyed your humor at the end of this ;-) New Orleans is a good pick :-) Just take a lot of sun tan lotion. They get pretty hot down there!

A Voice That Is Nothing Short of Fierce (Article) - 9/29/2003 11:09:03 AM
Well done. Very inspirational...

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 5/16/2010 11:42:17 PM
Never quit dreaming people die after they've lived out their dreams

Dreams Come True (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 9:30:54 AM
Beautiful tribute to a loving relationship. Blessings...Frances

Revel the Raccoon (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 9:29:39 AM
Scott, you see God in the simplest things life has to offer and that's certainly a good thing! Blessings...Frances

God's Tiny Claws (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 9:28:30 AM
Wow Scott! I love hummingbirds! This is a great thought, 'God's tiny claws.' Only God could create a bird so amazingly perfect and such and inspiration to all of us that get remotely close enough to view their excellence. Blessings...Frances

God's Tiny Claws (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 2:05:42 PM
Wow....so beautiful sweet man...stay safe and well..Hugss

God's Tiny Claws (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 1:29:38 PM
BEAUTIFUL, Scott! Well done! I love Hummers. =] (The bird, not the vehicle - 'twould be a bit heavy if you had a HUMMER on the finger. LOL) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Update on Ed Matlack & Rufuz (Woofie) (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 8:31:28 AM
So happy to hear that Ed and Rufie (Woofie) are coming along; happy news indeed! Know he is still in my prayers/thoughts! Thank you for being such a good friend to him; Ed needs that in his life! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Update on Ed Matlack & Rufuz (Woofie) (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 5:39:57 AM
It is so good to read much happier news about Ed; and that his poor health is improving. Losing that weight don't hurt him :o)...just might be a "plus" for his diabitis. Rufus/Woofie seems to really be enjoying himself, good exercize and fresh air; he, too, will be trim and fit! Woof! Woof! to our beautiful boy! You are a good friend to have, and we know Ed is so appreciative...for you...Rene...and others. thanks MUCH for the update... Blessings - Micke

Update on Ed Matlack & Rufuz (Woofie) (Poetry) - 9/3/2009 2:17:26 PM
At library, can't be on long (modem croaked, no chance of resuscitation) - next time you talk to Ed, please tell him he continues to be in my prayers, as is Rene and Rufuz (and you) - he better remember it was God who brought him through - better than any Depends - thank you for the update, great news and answers to prayer! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Update on Ed Matlack & Rufuz (Woofie) (Poetry) - 9/3/2009 4:09:20 AM
Hi Scott, Thank you for this, it's comforting to know that Ed is doing heaps better. 100 pounds is terrific, he won't know himself. Always good comes out of awful situations, and it's great to know that Ruffie ( Woffie) is settled, and getting more exercise too. Give Ruffie a pat, and mate, take one on the back for yourself, for being a top friend. Hear from Y'all soon ok. Love Ch'erie

Update on Ed Matlack & Rufuz (Woofie) (Poetry) - 9/3/2009 12:04:15 AM
Happy to read this...imagine Ed being skinny...it's like imagining me being twiggy..,quite serious stuff to imagine...but healthwise it can only do good to the heartpart!! Be well my friend and please don't let the fleas bite.....lol!! Great picture you painted of you and Woofie running....poetry in motion!! Love Tinka

Update on Ed Matlack & Rufuz (Woofie) (Poetry) - 9/2/2009 8:44:58 PM
Thanks for the update on our friend Ed and the national dog. I'm so glad you were able to take him in. I hope your wife comment was in jest...then again I do have an ex and I understand if it was not. Best wishes. Patrick

Update on Ed Matlack & Rufuz (Woofie) (Poetry) - 9/2/2009 6:31:25 PM
How delightful, Scott, Ed's progress and your message! Was smiling and chuckling about 'RuWoof's' antics, just like with Ed! Thank you. Keep on keeping on, Ed. You are missed. Erin

Ed Matlack and Rufuz's Status (Poetry) - 8/11/2009 2:04:52 AM
Thank you so much Scott for coming out & giving Ed the best birthday ever! I know it meant alot to Ed and it meant alot to me too. Having you here, even though it was just a couple of days, was a sheer joy & pleasure. Please give Rufus lots & lots of kisses & hugs from his Mommy & Daddy. Rene

Ed Matlack and Rufuz's Status (Poetry) - 8/10/2009 9:30:25 AM
Oh my I had no idea, please let him know that we I will have him in my prayers and all of you. So glad he had a wonderful birthday and that you were there to celebrate with him. I send prayers, huggs and kisses from Detroit.

Ed Matlack and Rufuz's Status (Poetry) - 8/8/2009 4:42:01 AM
Scott, Thank you for updating us on Ed and Rufus. I am continually praying for them both. Keep us posted! Blessings, ~Linda

Ed Matlack and Rufuz's Status (Poetry) - 8/7/2009 11:14:27 AM
Ed is in my prayers none stop...wish I could just call him and give him a special "Stinky" laugh from South Africa...but cannot find the correct number to call his room!! With my accent they think I am from MARS...lol!! Sighhhhh...this was a bummer for all of his friends....but I am sure he will be back with "MUCH" to say on this board!! Love and MANY hugs Tinka

Ed Matlack and Rufuz's Status (Poetry) - 8/7/2009 9:46:51 AM
Bittersweet news. We are all pulling for Ed and I think he's pulling too. Thanks for taking Rufuz. He's sort of a national treasure thanks to Ed.

Ed Matlack and Rufuz's Status (Poetry) - 8/7/2009 9:00:50 AM
I can't believe that I missed this news. I've been so absent from AD and haven't been reading much lately but this morning the news dropped on me like a ton of bricks. I'm shocked to learn that Ed is in such a serious condition and I will be praying for him, Rene and you Scott and of course Ed's beloved Rufuz. Please keep us updated with news. Chanti

Ed Matlack and Rufuz's Status (Poetry) - 8/7/2009 6:38:13 AM
I have not been on line as much lately and I'm glad I checked in this morning to get this report. I have already prayed and will continue to do so.

Ed Matlack and Rufuz's Status (Poetry) - 8/7/2009 5:55:39 AM
Thank you, Scott...thank you so much...for the update, for being there for Ed, and caring for Rufuz, and giving strength to Rene. We want to help Ed however we can, but mostly boost his spirit now. Ed has so many prayers going up for him because people really DO care...he must know that. And for him to know that Rufuz is being cared for and loved by you...what a boost that will give him (Ed). Blessings and Love to all of you... Micke

Ed Matlack and Rufuz's Status (Poetry) - 8/7/2009 5:08:45 AM
Thanks for the update. We all care about Ed and Rufuz. I am still praying for a breakthrough.

Ed Matlack and Rufuz's Status (Poetry) - 8/7/2009 12:21:19 AM
Thank you Scott, I have been worried about both of them, 1100 its a miracle he survived that, when my friends sugar went half that, she passed out and nearly died, but miracles happen and I am praying that Ed and Rufuz are given that miracle, I can not imagine what either are going through In Christs Love Michelle~

God's Getting Tired of It All (Poetry) - 8/6/2009 8:52:20 PM
Beaudiful...So very moving,and So very true. Thanks for this Scott. I think Phil Collins song, Paradise summed it up well. God bless Ch'erie

Revel the Raccoon (Poetry) - 8/6/2009 8:49:31 PM
My Hubby's Other nickname is Raccoon. Ed& Rene sent a sweatshirt over, two of them. Rene lovingly put a Raccoon on one, and I modelled it in the garden, disguised as a coon eating an apple in one of my poems.. Wid a tail n all. It fitted me and Hubby both, so we squabbled over who owned it, coz he washes everything, including dishes I already washed..hence Raccoon We don't have them here, or squirrels..No we got Koala's, emu's lots poisonus snakes..critters galore and they are all lovely, some at a distance of course. Only a lovin God could of made such beauty. Thanks, and great to meet you in AD. SMiles Ch'erie

Ed Matlack and Rufuz's Status (Poetry) - 8/6/2009 8:17:03 PM
Thank you Scott, thank you for being a top mate, and taking Ruffie, plze give him a good ole pat for me. I called the Hos about half hour ago Aussie time. I know it was late, but we felt we should at least say hello to Ed, so he could hear from us personally, we love him and are praying 4 him too. We will continue to pray for him, is all one can do. It was good to hear his voice.. Glad he had a good Birthday, so deserved! Must catch up with Rene too, she deserves a medal. Love to you Ch'erie n Family

Ed Matlack and Rufuz's Status (Poetry) - 8/6/2009 6:21:23 PM
Definately - don't worry about asking for prayers. Y'all got 'em. Thanks for the update - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Ed Matlack and Rufuz's Status (Poetry) - 8/6/2009 6:20:40 PM
prayers of love and light dispatched for all...bless you for the update and being there

Ed Matlack and Rufuz's Status (Poetry) - 8/6/2009 6:08:09 PM
Rene has known Ed since they were kids, and she said it was his best birthday ever. All the nurses on the floor sang happy birthday to him, and he received seven dozen multi-colored roses. Personally, I’ve never laughed to the point of crying so many times in one day. Now that is wonderful news! I talked to old Ed on the phone in his hospital room after you left, and he was very happy that Rufie Boy was now with you. I think that really lifted his spirit again, and our good thoughts and prayers for the old Jersey Devil will continue. And give good old Rufuz a big bear hug for me.

Ed Matlack and Rufuz's Status (Poetry) - 8/6/2009 6:04:20 PM
God bless you is right sweet man...thank you so much for this update..also I am so glad Rufuz is being taken care of by you..I am praying every moment I have for ED and Rene and cant wait for Rufuz and Ed to be together again....please stay safe and well my prayers and Love are with all of you... Love, Chanti Lace

Ed Matlack and Rufuz's Status (Poetry) - 8/6/2009 5:42:03 PM
God bless you Scott, and thank you so much for this update. Thank you also for taking Rufuz, you don't know how hard we all prayed and hoped for someone to take him,and will continue to pray until God willing Ed and Rufuz are together again. I put them both on the prayer boards;-)Thanks again! Eileen

Revel the Raccoon (Poetry) - 7/13/2009 6:48:09 PM
However ya get it, ya got it...e

Revel the Raccoon (Poetry) - 7/13/2009 2:24:40 PM
GOD SENDS HIS LOVE VIA THE MOST SURPRISING INSTRUMENTS...BLESSINGS AND THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE*HIS INSPIRATIONS

Revel the Raccoon (Poetry) - 7/13/2009 12:27:14 PM
Oh how beautifully and inspirationally sweet.... Be always safe, Karen

Nostrils (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 3:14:49 AM
An uplifting poem that shows where your heart and nostrils are truly with,take care Edwin

Squeezed (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 3:13:34 AM
Great poem,take care Edwin

Dreams Come True (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 11:37:05 AM
a tribute to surpass all others. It is only my opinion but I believe that when couples say that they each give 50 50, they are losing the whole point, (exchange equity). In a sacrificial love relationship, we need to each be prepared to give the full 100%. Then love becomes profound and mutually enriching. Thanks for stimulating these thoughts in my head. Blessings to you and yours. J'nia

Candy Canes Line Our Walkway (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 11:30:48 AM
...JOY COMETH IN THE MORNING. And your joy is evident in these few lines. Blessings J'nia

Happy Days! (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 7:43:39 PM
A trubute to the Lord! Amen

A Proud Mother (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 9:47:05 AM
The ending of this poem is so sad. Sometimes children end up taking the wrong paths in life, or making the wrong choices, no matter how loving a mother can be.

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 9:45:52 AM
This is a very meaningful poem. In my opinion, you have to cherish each day and each moment. We do not know what the future brings, so reach out and experience the passion in each day. Your words radiate the importance of living life and doing what you want to do. stop into my den, and let me know what you think of my works.

God's Getting Tired of It All (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 5:34:23 AM
And can you blame Him? I think this says so much about our times... I'm one of those that think we won't have much more time...but you are right, we do seek for more time... On the other hand, we who know Him are assured of all the time we need with Him...

God's Getting Tired of It All (Poetry) - 7/19/2008 3:23:35 AM
Dear Scott, These are your words to God, "You have been so, so good to me and mine That I am embarrassed to ask for more Asking for more than what You've already given" This should be a prayer of thanks for all Americans and other well-to-do societies. WE need to pray that GOD will help us to help others who are less fortunate. We can do this by helping another person to learn a trade, teaching another how to catch a fish or how to plant a seed. This is one reason why we are here on earth - to spread our wealth of knowlege to help others to grow and prosper. I join you in this quest. Your Air Force partner, John Michael (check out my website)

God's Getting Tired of It All (Poetry) - 6/17/2008 4:11:41 AM
Your prayer reach to God in heaven and surely is being answered today. His infinite goodness is for all to have. Ask and you will receive, so don't be afraid to ask for more. Glad you have such great faith and hope.

Candy Canes Line Our Walkway (Poetry) - 6/17/2008 4:09:41 AM
Yes, God is with us all each day. Doing for others is such a nice way to start the day, and I am doing for my cousin today. Up early in fact to take him on his way. Need to be about my Father's work.

My Angel (Poetry) - 6/17/2008 4:07:57 AM
We all need encouragement sometimes. How is your little Angel' today?

Impale the Sparkle (Poetry) - 6/17/2008 4:06:11 AM
We love to spend money , we women. Makes our lives worthwhile. Don't be mean and give some extra to her today to buy a surprise.

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 8:38:23 AM
Go where you want to go, do what you want to do, live it up when you can. Life is too short to be left out of things. I know you are caring and helping others. It shows in your writes. **********

Happy Days! (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 8:36:16 AM
Good profession of your faith for all to read. Praises are meant to be from you and bless you too. **********

Squeezed (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 8:33:47 AM
You are so fortunate, many are not and would love some of your blessings and kindness. I have mosly all I want too. Many things have been taken from me, but I believe I am to be satisfied with what I have. Good write **********

Squeezed (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 9:39:12 AM
You have a heart so golden it's showing in this write!! GOD BLESS THOSE WHO CARE!! Love Tinka

Squeezed (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 9:09:09 AM
Nice of you to share, just send them out to everyone in your life...ed & Woofie

Candy Canes Line Our Walkway (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 5:45:14 AM
I smiled as I read this, my friend. I can feel your sense of happiness and peace. Great visuals. Hugs, Tami

Nostrils (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 10:12:41 AM
Powerful offering!! Love tinka

Nostrils (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 10:02:56 AM
Interesting, showing innter strength and inspirational... Be always safe, Karen

Candy Canes Line Our Walkway (Poetry) - 3/14/2008 12:29:56 PM
Blessed are those who care!! Hey those candy canes are nice....specially those with the minty flavour!! Love Tinka

Candy Canes Line Our Walkway (Poetry) - 3/14/2008 11:14:21 AM
Leave those candy canes in the driveway as of my next visit I will have the munchies and they sound delicious...Rufuz

God's Getting Tired of It All (Poetry) - 2/17/2008 5:12:57 PM
A fervent prayer indeed.

God's Getting Tired of It All (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 5:30:00 PM
Scott, this is a heartfelt and truth prayer that you have given to readers. It's full of truths and honesty! Thanks for filling me with blessings today.

God's Getting Tired of It All (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 2:43:43 PM
Nice prayer like piece bring to the surface the truths that have evolved in this world today....... Be always safe, Karen

God's Getting Tired of It All (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 2:08:49 PM
Over 2 Million + USA Childen Disappear Each Year,Enslaved-Prostituted- Most Are Raped,Killed -Choked Rope Around Their Necks- Sodomized To Death By Pervert **Child Molesters Having Sick Sex... You Only Touch Tip Of Iceberg...Credit For Illuminating Write.. ** Just Think Of BILLION$ Blown On Whose Going To Be Next El Presidente,i.e. What Waste Of Life F--king Moneys-Hun! TRASK

God's Getting Tired of It All (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 11:47:21 AM
Amen!! God Bless Those Who Care!! Love Tinka

God's Getting Tired of It All (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 8:08:23 AM
Scott, This is a beautiful plea for mercy - may He grant it us - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

God's Getting Tired of It All (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 5:53:55 AM
well said

The Power of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 1:50:12 PM
Liked this poem and sent some others of you to my sister in law. Thanks for sharing your talent and poems with others. Lois C.

Dreams Come True (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 12:46:46 PM
I remember your story about you and Bobby!! Thanks for sharing this gem!! Love Tinka

Dreams Come True (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 8:45:24 PM
I'm happy to finaly see a poem from you, Scott, and about the best person in your life (besides me of course, LOL)...and she makes the bestest relish stuff in the world, it needs to be patented...Love and Friendship, Ed & Woofie (Rufuz)

Ecstasy (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 10:47:02 PM
That about sums it up! ;0 Very nice poem. Becca

Happy Days! (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 4:08:34 PM
great writing!!

Impale the Sparkle (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 10:22:31 AM
Deep poem with great meaning. One editorial suggestion if you don't mind. I'm just trying to be helpful. Piranha = parana Thanks for sharing your work with us.

Recipe: American Dream Cake (Poetry) - 7/27/2007 7:45:41 AM
Sounds like Utopia!

A Polished Feeling (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 7:24:36 PM
Happy to be one of those friends on this end & didn't know you were thinking of having horses...? Ought to talk to Rene' first or have us out to go horse shopping with you as she knows them quite well...(when you first spoke of polishing, I thought maybe you polished off a keg or a case of Corona, LOL!) Find peace in your beliefs, Ed, Rufuz and Rene

A Polished Feeling (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 2:54:59 PM
God Bless You and may you be happy and fulfilled forever..... Be safe, Karen

A Polished Feeling (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 12:19:13 PM
very true words and I really like the title. even though we are cut in the rough sometimes God can still polish us up even more than we realize.

A Polished Feeling (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 12:08:19 PM
Amen...so happy to read you again..and to top it all with such a positive offering!! Hey guess what....my first grandchild will carry you name...."Zachary it will be!! Do check out my poem calle "Zachary" and you will see him...still in his mothers womb...but smiling at us!! God Bless Those who care!! Love Tinka

Happy Days! (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 8:12:10 PM
Very positive read, superb writing! Hugs, Peggy

Happy Days! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 7:01:45 PM
Faith in something is good, faith in God is even better...Ed & Woofie

Happy Days! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 1:26:02 PM
A wonderful uplifting write.....thank you for sharing Scott!! God love those who care!! love Tinka

Happy Days! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 10:39:25 AM
What a positive, uplifting, and joyful poem! YOU, my friend, have lifted my heart today. THANK YOU! Hugs, Tami

Happy Days! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 8:41:31 AM
Who could be gloomy when you are around? With a heart attitude like this, you must light up the room when you enter. I enjoyed your happy, bubbly, joy, and the bottom line: praise to the Lord. Praising with you, Connie

Happy Days! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 5:59:34 AM
Scott, Excellent inspiring poetry, Scott. This ones a keeper! Many blessings, ~Linda

Happy Days! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 5:23:11 AM
In our own sphere of influence we can do much good if our faith in God is strong and unshakeable as is yours.

Happy Days! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 3:59:06 AM
Surrounded by sparkling childrens’ smiles And occasional giggles tickling my heart Sounds like a very good place to be, Scott. And may the giggles and tickles continue!

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 12/3/2006 6:34:16 PM
I'll say they never lose their purposes. Wonderful write and great questions to ponder!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 9:05:43 PM
Great questions to consider about the meaning of life. Of course, aren't we all dreamers? Thank you, DL Mullan

A Room Filled with Screams (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 9:48:10 AM
cool. http://www.freewebs.com/darkwrite

A Proud Mother (Poetry) - 10/28/2006 1:08:24 PM
as someone once told me, "chilling!"

Ecstasy (Poetry) - 9/11/2006 11:16:20 AM
Ahhhh, cute! You had me going there, Scott -- nice poem. Thank you for the smiles. Hugs, CJ

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 9/4/2006 4:54:56 AM
I am a dreamer. Do they ever lose their purpose? Only if they stop breathing. Am I still dreaming? Yeppir, damn buddy! Don't ever change.. I love dreamers..being one myself! YAY! Exceptional write.. Vesna:)

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 1:33:19 PM
I like your poem! Liana Margiva

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 9:17:58 AM
IT WAS A PLEASURE TO READ SUCH FINE WORK.

My Honey Bunny (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 4:21:13 AM
vivid ,sexual , personal..........M

Recipe: American Dream Cake (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 4:17:34 AM
Great discriptive word usage.. I hope you are living in your "Dream home" now...........M

Impale the Sparkle (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 4:14:38 AM
Wow , such feelings and depth....Good images..........M

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 1/24/2006 9:17:48 PM
Dream ON!! Keep track and remember to share. Enjoyed this! 'Pea' <3

Broken Lives (Poetry) - 11/2/2005 4:30:15 AM
Very moving! Powerfully written...

Two Princesses (Poetry) - 9/15/2005 7:07:55 AM
I read a few of your poems I want to read Scorn This. you promised me a copy. mom (Scharlotte) found your website so I am asking; "do I still get a copy?" remember me? Dawn? Morrilton AR

Impale the Sparkle (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 7:04:55 AM
This is a biggest-longest LITTLE poem... It ignites the engine of imagination, and prods the motor of the brain. "Impale the Sparkle" is rich in contents and imagery. I thank You, Poet for enriching the masters pages of the history of Poetry, and for sharing Your art in full compliance with the poetic rules. I have enriched my brain´s bank reading this poetic excellence named, "Impale the Sparkle". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 6:43:18 AM
Multi subjects composed for a poetic recital to please Phoebus, Minerva, Erato, and this reader. "A Day in My Life" delivers wise messages throughout its lines of poetical magnificence. Long Healthy Creative Life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 7:48:31 PM
Dreams are wonderful. Never give up on them. Thank you for sharing this offering, Scott. Love and peace. Regis

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 12/9/2004 10:51:47 AM
To dream with courage is the way to go :-) Never allow doubt to interfer. Wonderful write.

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 12/9/2004 9:15:06 AM
LOL. I loved this, Scott. The repetitive pattern worked well here.

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 12/9/2004 3:25:19 AM
So many questions, so little time. I say dream on. Cogito ergo sum. M.Rose

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 12/8/2004 10:13:01 PM
Keeep on dreaming...they become your buddies later on in life...lol!! Love Tinka

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 12/8/2004 7:59:44 PM
never play it too safe ... keep those dreams flowing ...

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 12/8/2004 7:14:20 PM
Hopefully the third time is the charm, as I have tried twice before to add a review to this write... I think a "talk over" with "b" might be in order before making up your mind on all these possibly life changing decisions...I would personally hate to see you lose that land, that hill and the ones around it say a great deal about you and your life...in my opinion...Peace, Ed & Woofie

A Day in My Life (Poetry) - 12/8/2004 6:19:53 PM
Scott, Great reflections on everyday decisions in life. ...Michael

Impale the Sparkle (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 9:51:50 PM
Good to see you back, Scott. Life feels at time like a minefield (went through one recently myself). Franz

Impale the Sparkle (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 7:48:02 PM
Powerful imagery, message and poem Scott!! Lol at Ed!! Love Tinka

Impale the Sparkle (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 5:41:42 PM
And who are you mad at today, sir Scott? Happy to see you posting, must be slow at work, huh? Peace bro,' ED & Woofie (Ruff)

Impale the Sparkle (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 1:38:14 PM
(((scott))) chilling imagery--powerful verse--LOVE IT (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Impale the Sparkle (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 1:36:56 PM
Very powerful write!

Ed's Zoomer (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 2:26:16 AM
Sweet write. Enjoyed.

Ed's Zoomer (Poetry) - 8/4/2004 8:17:46 AM
This is GREEAAAATTT!!!

Ed's Zoomer (Poetry) - 8/2/2004 1:36:17 PM
Love it! I am sure he will too :-)

Ed's Zoomer (Poetry) - 7/26/2004 10:50:53 AM
Oh this is cute...I will buy him a Broomer.lol!! Love Tinka

Ed's Zoomer (Poetry) - 7/25/2004 7:57:26 PM
*smiles* Sweet!

PO Box Wherever (Poetry) - 7/25/2004 7:54:12 PM
i enjoy your humor,Scott..i'm still pretty new here and haven't put a dent in the mass amount writing at A/D,but so far,i'm lovin'it!you keep writing and i'll keep reading...tons-o-hugs,Autumn

The Power of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/25/2004 7:46:57 PM
What wonderful poetic pondering,wisdom is for sharing,and i thank you for sharing this...Great Scott(punny,argh..hhh..hhh)It's so peculiar that you wrote this,and Ed said he was going to write of forgivness,'cuz just the other day i told my friend this; Love is for getting,and love is for giving,therefore,Love is forgiving and forgetting!!i guess Truth must get its self told though as many minds as will listen...and on the other hand,4 fingers and a thumb!(smile)

Ed's Zoomer (Poetry) - 7/25/2004 7:30:05 PM
Scott,i'm with May Lu;"Heeeheee!"...yes,'twas pretty cute..the Zoomer sounds like my kind of contraption to get around with(smile)i like it...tons-o-hugs,Autumn

Ed's Zoomer (Poetry) - 7/25/2004 7:21:04 PM
I don't care what a Zoomer is, if its free, I will take it, even from DW! But I really would want a Hummer, instead...Hey Peace bro', Ed & Rufuz ("hey uncle Scott, will there be a side car for me, love rufuz")

Ed's Zoomer (Poetry) - 7/25/2004 4:51:23 PM
Heeeheee! This was cute! Love this. Sandie May Angel

Ed's Zoomer (Poetry) - 7/25/2004 4:29:08 PM
So what exactly is a Zoomer, Scott? (lol)

Recipe: American Dream Cake (Poetry) - 7/22/2004 11:54:43 AM
Lovely recipe...hope your dreams come true!! Love Tinka

Ecstasy (Poetry) - 6/27/2004 1:59:09 PM
I actually expected something completely different when I clicked on this poem. Haha. Sweet one. Bless you!

Two Princesses (Poetry) - 6/27/2004 1:57:40 PM
Wonderful fairy tale. Exceptionally written.

Recipe: American Dream Cake (Poetry) - 6/27/2004 1:55:06 PM
This will become one of my favourite recipes. Great write. And that house is a palace, I agree with you. Absolutely beautiful.

Recipe: American Dream Cake (Poetry) - 5/31/2004 8:23:37 PM
Sounds absolutely wonderful!

Recipe: American Dream Cake (Poetry) - 4/28/2004 3:58:12 PM
Lovely write - and congratulation. I hope this place turns out to be paradise on earth. Enjoy your life as much as you can. Franz

Recipe: American Dream Cake (Poetry) - 4/26/2004 5:23:22 AM
An really cool idea Scott, ingredients for a lifetime of love & peace & part of the American pie or cake in this case...and how to cook them and mix them...never would I have thought about something like this...the true master of the write, is you...Peace & Friendship, Ed & Rufuz

Recipe: American Dream Cake (Poetry) - 4/26/2004 12:31:39 AM
Very thoughtful of you, thanks for sharing this wonderful gift to your wife, Safi

Recipe: American Dream Cake (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 5:04:29 PM
Ingenious poem to the one you love! How wise! You must be a keeper! Becca

Recipe: American Dream Cake (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 1:51:09 PM
This is so gorgeous, Scott - the picture and the poem. Filled with vivid imagery; such a wonderful recipe. Bobbie, I'm so, so jealous. (smiles) Congratulations on your dream come true. and hugs, Tami

Recipe: American Dream Cake (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 1:31:42 PM
It's funny that you would post this. I just happened to have a conversation with my hubby a few days ago in which I told him that I would like to live in a farm with many acres of land. We are still considering this possibility. Wow! This is weird. It's like you have read my mind. ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

Broken Lives (Poetry) - 4/15/2004 8:09:29 AM
wow...touching and insightful...the sensitivity of a true poet in this poem.

Broken Lives (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 8:01:59 PM
Hey, Mr. Zachary, I know you, well I know your book, that Scorn This, one, I read it recently & sent it to my divorced wife, she got everything I ever owned, from my boat to my house to my kids (I didnt own them), to my car, hell she even took my Harley, man, I had to just freaking cry then, man. Hey, I will look at more stuff you have on now! This is so cool, I just finished reading that great book, identified with it, no end and now, I am reading you on this site! Hey, we will be seeing each other, off and on I think, Sincerely, Al Terego

Broken Lives (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 6:58:29 PM
i like this ... very interesting conglomeration of meandering thoughts ...

Broken Lives (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 7:06:08 AM
Scott, what everyone else said about covers it, especially how Franz put it, so special...Woofie liked it too...Peace thru the Write, Ed & Rufuz

Broken Lives (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 6:12:22 AM
Powerfully penned, Scott. And this scenario happens far too often today.

Broken Lives (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 1:17:31 AM
This is very good.

Broken Lives (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 11:11:21 PM
Wonderful, both logical and touching write combining several divergent perspectives - great write. Franz

Taxes, Phalli, and the Banker (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 8:49:39 PM
I just finished filing mine. Nice humor, Scott. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

A Soft Glow (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 12:13:29 PM
Scott...I am so happy for you. For you to have everything that you want. But then again, you do truly have everything, cause you have Bobbie & you have her love as well. That is something to be truly thankful for!

On the Verge (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 12:09:04 PM
Wow! Now that is intense, but I like it

Have You Ever? (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 12:04:58 PM
Scott...I love the picture of the mountains.....And as for riding on the highway, well I am ridin' "high" on that highway with my loving soulmate by my side.....I have found Jubilation in this....Thanks.... Love.....Rene'

My Honey Bunny (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 11:46:53 AM
Scott....I just loved your poem....You seem to have such a way with words.....lol....But I love your style..... Rene'

Taxes, Phalli, and the Banker (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 9:33:58 AM
Oh, Scott...this is priceless!!!

Taxes, Phalli, and the Banker (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 11:56:10 PM
Gotta love your endings, Scott. Thanks for the smile. Hugs!

Taxes, Phalli, and the Banker (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 9:06:15 PM
LOL! Thanks for the laugh.

Taxes, Phalli, and the Banker (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 8:15:41 PM
Yes, Scott, I can feel your frustration with tax. There isn't much heroism in the wide field of tax collection. Wasn't it President Franklin, who said: "There are only two certain things, death and tax." I don't love accountants, particularly when they run my business. Franz

Taxes, Phalli, and the Banker (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 8:13:53 PM
A phallic wanker, I freakin' love it, I wish I thought of that combination, I could have used that for a poem of some kind, that is so funny, I wont but it is really cool nonetheless...the whole little diddy was fun as well, you have excellent sense of humor; you should write more humor...enjoyed, Peace thru Friendship, Ed *&* Rufuz (AkA, Woofie)

On the Verge (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 8:17:04 AM
This is too funny! I like it.

My Honey Bunny (Poetry) - 3/14/2004 7:27:25 AM
Mmmmm! A delectable feast for ones eyes, full of sensuality and vivid imagery. A smooth play on words, indeed!

My Honey Bunny (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 11:01:03 PM
Sensuously sizzling in some ways. Thank you, Scott. Love and peace. Regis

My Honey Bunny (Poetry) - 3/11/2004 2:23:42 PM
Fascinating write. Franz

My Honey Bunny (Poetry) - 3/11/2004 9:12:35 AM
I'm honored . . . Love always, b

My Honey Bunny (Poetry) - 3/11/2004 9:07:02 AM
I sense or maybe interpret a very sexual theme here Scott...As always men are pigs, but who would know from the wonderful use of all those words I had to look up... Yes, your right, this may be your best poem, but I am sure you will have better ones in the future...Oh and I finally got on, as you can plainly see...Peace thru the Written Word, Ed & Rufuz

My Honey Bunny (Poetry) - 3/11/2004 7:44:11 AM
Very creative! and tantalizing.

A Proud Mother (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 4:59:12 PM
Powerful poetry!

A Proud Mother (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 11:39:33 AM
Riveting! Makes you think! SO thought-provoking! BRAVO!

A Proud Mother (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 6:57:41 AM
Wow. Powerful thoughts, Scott.

A Proud Mother (Poetry) - 3/6/2004 7:49:19 PM
I sure hope not. there have been killings in God's name since the world began. If we all did what you suggested there'd be no need for God, and without the creator it would be an even more horrific world! Well written!

A Proud Mother (Poetry) - 3/6/2004 6:41:06 PM
All we can do, is the best in our teachings. That is where the responsiblities end. The student or child then is responsible for their own actions. One should never regret sharing light. The tale end of this is a great example of why we do not have the insight to the future. All actions have a reaction, and all reactions create a whole that we have yet to understand.

A Proud Mother (Poetry) - 3/6/2004 6:16:45 PM
But isn't that the chance we take with bringing kids into the world? Any one of them could turn into a Jeffrey Dahmer or an Adolph Hitler, or they could also turn into a JFK or MLK, Jr...like rolling the dice, do we have control, no, but we can help, just do our best, is all we can do...interesting viewpoint, Scott. Peace thru Words, Ed & Woofie

Two Princesses (Poetry) - 3/1/2004 4:57:09 PM
A lovely, lilting story, Scott.

PO Box Wherever (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 9:49:11 PM
Hey, Home is Where the Heart is... (Good thing Bobbie's got your number!)

Two Princesses (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 6:27:48 PM
Nice poetic story Scott. Love your bio introduction, it realy represents. G

A Room Filled with Screams (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 2:33:42 PM
Cute. It's a good thing cacti are pretty forgiving! Thanks for the smile.

What a Great Big Piece of Bunk! (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 2:30:58 PM
Ummm... one too many Coronas, Scott? Nope, Bobbie, don't believe him for a minute. (lol)

Two Princesses (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 2:12:45 PM
The King of Persia was delighted to have his daughters returned in this make believe tale

The Power of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 2:06:47 PM
A very wise write. Excellent

Two Princesses (Poetry) - 2/25/2004 8:09:48 PM
Awesome story!

Two Princesses (Poetry) - 2/24/2004 5:32:51 PM
A story with a wonderful ending. Great write Scott! ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

Two Princesses (Poetry) - 2/24/2004 12:30:45 AM
Long live the princesses! (Sure am glad they're safe with Flat Stanley ;) Hugs!

Two Princesses (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 10:29:06 PM
I'd say keep the H out of the way of kkkkkkkk ate hehe. Great write Ch'erie

Two Princesses (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 8:42:31 PM
Wonderful fantasy write!

The Power of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 6:56:19 PM
Your message in this poem is a good one. Thank you for sharing with me.

The Power of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 9:25:10 AM
Being able to forgive is a power that we all strive for. Forgiveness is a very good quality to have, along with Love & the ability to forget the wrong. Very well written Scott....Rene'

The Power of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 2/22/2004 12:55:29 PM
Perhaps he stole more than you realize If you allow him to take your joy with his lies. Thank you for does two lines. very good write

The Power of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 2/22/2004 12:20:45 PM
Three nails plus one cross equals forgiven--the most soul-cleansing experience one can feel. Being able to forgive and also to accept forgiveness is a most powerful strength given by God--may we accept it wisely. Written from within very well . . . b

My Cat Who Loves to Fly (Poetry) - 2/22/2004 9:43:00 AM
Cannot believe I missed this one! LOL. Cats do love to fly......when they know there will be a soft landing :-) Great write!

The Power of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 2/22/2004 4:18:40 AM
the message in here is definitely good

The Power of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 2/21/2004 4:23:34 PM
PROFOUND thoughts..

The Power of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 2/21/2004 4:16:08 PM
Valuable assets, indeed, Scott. They should be cherished as priceless treasures.

The Power of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 2/21/2004 3:57:41 PM
"The Power Of Forgiveness" is the world's most wonderful thing. It reaches into one's heart and causes one to be happy. Great write Scott! ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

The Power of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 2/21/2004 2:59:17 PM
Wise advice, Scott. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

The Power of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 2/21/2004 1:55:29 PM
Great message!

The Power of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 2/21/2004 12:39:48 PM
I am most Happy to see you writing of this subject, I am in high hopes that you take to heart your own statements herein...its kinda funny, I had just thought of writing a statement/poem on forgiveness, nothing this powerful but still, the thought was there and here I come onto the internet and find this from you. I am glad that you wrote it, Scott...says a great deal regards all that pent up anger I have both read and heard from you in the past...as always from a great writer, comes a great write...Peace thru Writing, Ed & Rufuz

The Power of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 2/21/2004 11:29:10 AM
A powerful write, Scott. It takes up so much valuable energy to hate and hurt. Forgiveness is an attribute of the strong. Hugs!

PO Box Wherever (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 6:15:50 AM
One never knows where one may find himself. At least with PO Boxes, one does know how to reach you. And I do have your number(s). Love, ME

Success (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 5:43:09 AM
Upward & onward; a few words can mean so much! Thinking makes one successful . . . b

That's My Baby! (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 7:55:39 PM
I enjoyed your surprise ending. It's really neat!

Success (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 7:26:12 PM
On to the next challenge. :-)

Success (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 5:28:22 PM
Only one direction now, Scott, DOWN! And you know what that means? LOL! Friends, Ed & Rufuz

On the Verge (Poetry) - 2/5/2004 5:40:03 PM
a very intense battle of idea ...

On the Verge (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 10:12:07 PM
Powerful write!

PO Box Wherever (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 10:01:19 PM
I remember well when your office was in florida backed to my RV wreck... Twas a good time I recall with happiness and fun, not the reason I ran away from home that year, but meeting a rather special writer I now call friend...So friend, getting those itchy feetsies, want to run away to florida again? Well, why the hell not, do what your heart tells you to do...Peace, Ed & rufuz

On the Verge (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 9:07:13 PM
The visuals are excellent, Scott, as is this wonderful poem/tale. Superb! ~~BonnieQ

On the Verge (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 9:06:05 PM
Scott, this is awesome imagery and beautiful verse. -- Jeff

On the Verge (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 7:36:04 PM
Very nice images.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.