AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mike Hartner, iSubbarao Mukkavilli, iDeanna Jewel, iKatharine Giovanni, iAnn Marquette, iDeborah Frontiera, iRichard Rydon, i
 
Home > Asa D. Seeley
 

Recent Reviews for Asa D. Seeley


DO YOU SEE...WHAT I SEE (Book) - 5/10/2013 5:15:52 AM


DO YOU SEE...WHAT I SEE (Book) - 2/16/2013 4:59:12 PM
~Asa~ The gift of writing is yours my friend. Congratulations on your first book. Always, Lady Mary Ann

DO YOU SEE...WHAT I SEE (Book) - 12/20/2012 7:08:12 AM
Best of luck with your book, Asa! You're a gifted writer... Anna

DO YOU SEE...WHAT I SEE (Book) - 12/19/2012 7:52:33 PM
I wish you all the luck in the world! I have seen you grow into a very talented writer... and of course, the next step was a book! Bless you, Asa. Joy L. Hale

THE DENIED BUTTERFLY (Poetry) - 5/6/2015 12:56:49 PM
the 'denied'?! just an intermediate stage between two different dimensions but randomly named the same. Cheers, alex

THE DENIED BUTTERFLY (Poetry) - 5/4/2015 9:03:15 AM
A Caterpillar by any other name is a Butterfly is the making. Ron

BACK HOME (Poetry) - 5/4/2015 4:23:54 AM
Quite interesting and deep. I like this,Asa.

THE DENIED BUTTERFLY (Poetry) - 5/4/2015 4:20:51 AM
Very thought provoking

THE DENIED BUTTERFLY (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 10:20:25 PM
Nice thoughts!

THE DENIED BUTTERFLY (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 5:44:13 PM
Clever, and an enlightened perspective, arousing compassion. Blessings, Christine

THE DENIED BUTTERFLY (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 10:32:05 AM
Something to think about; thank you for sharing, Asa. Love and peace to you, Regis

BACK HOME (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 6:05:12 PM
~Asa~ Beautifully penned! Lady Mary Ann

BACK HOME (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 6:03:13 AM
Exquisitely written and executed. Much said in few lines. Ron

BACK HOME (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 1:08:29 PM
Ahhh . . . A few lines confused me, but even so I understood that even they were there to give the poem meaning and more than meaning . . . Life!

WE ARE (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 10:10:44 AM
Asa, I have not been here in quite some time. I am very happy to find many things unchanged. You still hit the nail on the head and hammer things home so on point, so simply, so full, and frankly, even when I don't quite agree with everything you say...I wish I did LOL. Well done! Be well, Kathy

WE ARE (Poetry) - 11/1/2014 12:44:12 PM
Very thought provoking. You said a lot in a few words. The first line can have you think about where tears come from for at least an hour or so. Then you move to the next line. That might take a week to get through. The next line can be endless and the last line is a wake up. I think you did a wonderful job.

WE ARE (Poetry) - 10/31/2014 2:54:24 PM
Pleasure and pain are what proves we are alive,prolly in love, again, sane or no.

WE ARE (Poetry) - 10/31/2014 9:13:36 AM
Succint yet thought-inciting. Thank you for sharing your perspective, Asa. Love, peace, and blessings, Regis

WE ARE (Poetry) - 10/31/2014 7:51:34 AM
Very interesting perspective. Ron

WE ARE (Poetry) - 10/31/2014 5:23:53 AM
NEEDLESS TO SAY...PROFOUND! LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...HIS INSPIRATIONS

R E D (Poetry) - 10/4/2014 6:52:24 AM
~Asa Unique your insight!! Lady Mary Ann

R E D (Poetry) - 9/15/2014 6:12:10 AM
Beautifully penned Asa.

R E D (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 12:30:17 PM
Asa, what a powerful work of art! It evokes a strength that transcends the mundane and transports the reader to a favorite place, far from the "maddening crowd!" Thanks for sharing,and I know you will continue to have success. Barbara J. Henry

R E D (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 6:44:49 PM
Your verses awaken the imagination and for me, are worthy of much more than a single reading. I love the reference to "American Beauty" which not only reminds me of the rose but also of the movie, which I love. Thank you for sharing, Asa. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

R E D (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 9:46:56 AM
This is quite an extended metaphor. Imagine Fergerson as a bowl of ripe fruit waiting for the picking.. The last four lines expresses the lack of emotion felt as some lay dying and others feel no pain.

R E D (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 8:00:52 AM
I see an incident Ferguson and how beauty can be treacherous if one gets too close. Ron

R E D (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 5:32:00 AM
The coalescing of varied sensations and emotions conveyed by your word choices lifts this above the ordinate, making even less desirable the mundane and pedestrian trite that often fills posting space. Thank you.

R E D (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 12:25:13 AM
I think I am seeing a spectrum of opposites. It doesn't strike me as particularly violent. I see emotion, followed by visualisation, then power of pleasure over-riding pain.

R E D (Poetry) - 8/28/2014 8:53:15 PM
Really? I see myself watching T.V. Way too much violence U know...

DADDY'S LITTLE GIRL (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 11:36:38 PM
A treasured verse for a Daddy's girl to hold, read, re-read and smile at the thought behind the words. Then stored away forever in your heart, your father has touched you perfectly, because he loves you.

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 11/3/2013 3:39:15 PM
Great,thought provoking poem,Asa, and it is quite true. The Apostle Paul says it best in Romans 6:15: ..."For what I want to do I do not, but what I hate I do"... All of us, I believe, have this same struggle at some point in our lives. Sharing it in a thought provoking poem is one way to begin the overcoming phase. Continued success. Barbara J.

In Appreciation (Poetry) - 9/26/2013 1:05:29 PM
This is one of the BEST poems I ever read on the Den. It is a tribute to many and it goes full circle into the heart of your character Asa. Keep up the fine poetic work. If you put enough in a book one day people will not be able to put your poetic words down. Amen! May peace be with you and Christ blessings bestow you, John Michael Domino

In Appreciation (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 4:35:52 PM
Truly a fine, meaningful and expressive sharing, Asa. Love and blessings to you, Regis

In Appreciation (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 10:54:07 AM
So much talent, so much heart, a truly great poet, writer. Thank you for the same reasons,Asa. Continued success/ Barbara J. Henry

DON'T BREAK THE LINE (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 10:48:49 AM
Excellent poem,Asa, and a riveting testimony to those who stood firm,and did not break the line. Continued success Barbara J. Henry

Once (Poetry) - 5/28/2013 2:47:11 PM
~Asa~ The heart of a 'mother's' love is beautiful. Lady Mary Ann

DON'T BREAK THE LINE (Poetry) - 5/28/2013 2:42:31 PM
Asa, A message of honor. A "Salute" Lady Mary Ann

DON'T BREAK THE LINE (Poetry) - 5/28/2013 10:58:02 AM
this is very poignant. We owe them a debt that will neever be repaid. I wish all sholdiers could read this poem. Thanks from my father, uncles cousins and husband.

DON'T BREAK THE LINE (Poetry) - 5/28/2013 2:41:52 AM
written so well for those who stood on the line budd

DON'T BREAK THE LINE (Poetry) - 5/27/2013 8:23:06 AM
Purely profound, Asa. Stunning. Magnificent. ~~ Diana

DON'T BREAK THE LINE (Poetry) - 5/27/2013 6:14:53 AM
A great tribute to what, “soldiering,” is. Ron

DON'T BREAK THE LINE (Poetry) - 5/27/2013 4:58:00 AM
Very beautifully penned, Asa...the sacrifices of so many have given us so much... Anna

DON'T BREAK THE LINE (Poetry) - 5/27/2013 2:33:05 AM
Excellent write, my friend. God bless.

DON'T BREAK THE LINE (Poetry) - 5/27/2013 1:07:45 AM
Well done Asa! I had a friend who worked behind the scenes in Nam as a combat engineer. He died last year from Agent Orange. Even though he worked behind the scenes he still gave his all all because if he did not answer the call for service to his country he would probably still be alive today. For the rest of us, “I salute you and thank you for your service; have a wonderful Memorial Day.”

Once (Poetry) - 5/21/2013 9:26:27 AM
What a lovely dedication to your Mom. Many moms can identify I am sure. Continued success/ Barbara J. Henry

POVERTY'S BEAUTY (Poetry) - 5/21/2013 9:23:43 AM
Such a profound truth, Asa, and written with beauty and simplicity. Continued success/ Barbara J. Henry

Once (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 5:07:13 PM
Jesus words in Luke 14:26 If anyone comes to me and does not hate his father and mother, his wife and children, his brothers and sisters yes, even his own life-he cannot be my disciple. And anyone who does not carry his cross and follow me cannot be my disciple. These words from our Lord are very difficult to understand, yet I know he wants me to think about the heavenly place that is waiting for me one day...to keep focused on that and not of this world. You are so special and your words reach out to shout volumes to all who need to hear great words! This was a all consuming piece of work and I thank you for sharing! We all have a "Once" in life but I am glad we have second chances too.. God Bless you dear friend! Teresa

Rub Off (Poetry) - 5/11/2013 5:38:32 PM
I can really relate to the imagery here, and that once you've immersed yourself so far into something, you're stuck with that metaphorical thorn in the side, and you have to break free completely. Very good write!

POVERTY'S BEAUTY (Poetry) - 5/5/2013 5:07:25 PM
We are all made in the image of God, and though we can tarnish His image, there is still at least a hint of beauty in each one. Connie

POVERTY'S BEAUTY (Poetry) - 5/4/2013 1:02:29 AM
Simple yet very effective.

POVERTY'S BEAUTY (Poetry) - 5/3/2013 10:52:10 PM
Tehy do Asa, but this woman looks like she has a hard life. A succinct piece of writing. Cheers

POVERTY'S BEAUTY (Poetry) - 4/23/2013 12:42:23 PM
And weeds make up the glorious flowering of spring here in Texas on the poorest farms. Ron

POVERTY'S BEAUTY (Poetry) - 4/22/2013 5:14:51 AM
~Asa~ The flower is a symbol from which it is universal. Lady Mary Ann

POVERTY'S BEAUTY (Poetry) - 4/22/2013 4:56:04 AM
Wow! Very powerful impact for so few words...well penned, Asa! Anna

POVERTY'S BEAUTY (Poetry) - 4/21/2013 4:04:08 PM
Asa, Inside everyone there is beauty. You captured it so well in the poem. Enjoyed! Many blessings +Linda

POVERTY'S BEAUTY (Poetry) - 4/21/2013 12:59:55 PM
you have painted with your words such a vivid picture in our minds budd

POVERTY'S BEAUTY (Poetry) - 4/21/2013 12:19:42 PM


Destiny (Poetry) - 4/18/2013 6:43:39 AM
Substance to reflect upon; thank you, Asa. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

Rub Off (Poetry) - 4/17/2013 7:51:21 AM
There was a time Asa when I knew this feeling. Since I "Got Out" I have had undescribeable peace. The truth came when I saw it for what I believed it to be, only to find it a pandora's box of wills.... ...sometimes the art of forgiving over and over does this in the narcissistic personality of one... it is hard to do..Get Out! Glad I got out! Teresa

THE MIRROR SPEAKS... (Poetry) - 4/16/2013 8:52:48 PM
I see that I'm growing older - some good thoughts

THE MIRROR SPEAKS... (Poetry) - 4/15/2013 12:45:07 PM
Something to ponder upons, Asa. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

THE MIRROR SPEAKS... (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 6:37:59 AM
I liked this Asa, as of late I have been wondering about my life and the desire to do what I love, need to do what I have too, survive. The two men battle back and forth, yet opportunity has not shed the light to move in that direction. So, with high held head, this unfound woman/woman will continue the journey while she still has legs..to walk. Mirror Mirror on the wall... woman waiting to share withal... Felt.. Teresa

S O L I D (Poetry) - 4/3/2013 7:44:16 PM
Your words belong in a Valentine card. Cheers

THE MIRROR SPEAKS... (Poetry) - 4/2/2013 4:46:47 AM
Very thought provoking poetry, Asa..well done! Anna

THE MIRROR SPEAKS... (Poetry) - 4/1/2013 6:29:54 AM
Walking with only legs is indeed a tragic curse. Cleverly designed play on narcissism.

THE MIRROR SPEAKS... (Poetry) - 3/30/2013 9:30:52 PM
A thoughtful poetic song... Peace, love, joy and hope of the Lord be with you! John Michael Domino

THE MIRROR SPEAKS... (Poetry) - 3/30/2013 4:59:20 PM
Asa, This gives the reader something to think about. Thought provoking and very creative. Well said! Many blessings, +Linda

THE MIRROR SPEAKS... (Poetry) - 3/30/2013 9:14:45 AM
I really hate those walking legs! ;-) Ron

THE MIRROR SPEAKS... (Poetry) - 3/30/2013 2:35:24 AM
Very well said, Asa.

THE MIRROR SPEAKS... (Poetry) - 3/29/2013 9:42:47 PM
~Asa~ Splendid insight and creative impressionism. Lady Mary Ann

THE MIRROR SPEAKS... (Poetry) - 3/29/2013 4:35:57 PM
Powerful metaphor, Asa, for the arbitrary relation between elusive reality (human limitations), and dual power of the image (himself looking at himself) caught up by device (in the mirror), longing to be free ..."only ...walks...with legs", outside. Thoughts provoking! Warm regards Isabella.

THE MIRROR SPEAKS... (Poetry) - 3/29/2013 4:04:10 PM
quite well said and displayed budd

TRAVELING MAN (Poetry) - 3/8/2013 6:09:59 AM
Asa this is an amazing work. Mystic yet earthy. There are layers upon layers of who a man truly is. Well done.

TRAVELING MAN (Poetry) - 3/3/2013 2:58:06 AM
We are the keepers of the fire We share this togather(-A. Whiterock A paiute Sister) Love, peace, and best regards FAKHRE HYDER

TRAVELING MAN (Poetry) - 2/27/2013 3:17:42 AM
An excellent piece, Asa.

TRAVELING MAN (Poetry) - 2/26/2013 7:52:57 AM
Such depth in this poem, in this consciousness ~ Blessings, Christine

TRAVELING MAN (Poetry) - 2/24/2013 5:08:23 AM
an outstanding poetic piece asa...kudos

TRAVELING MAN (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 10:58:15 AM
Impelling poetry… Ron

Rub Off (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 9:20:12 AM
~Asa~ All of it, yes. "Left step, right step, breathe"..a quote from Robin Roberts moving forward. Lady Mary Ann

TRAVELING MAN (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 9:16:34 AM
~Asa~ Fascinating insight and image delight. Lady Mary Ann

TRAVELING MAN (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 4:33:24 AM
wonderful Asa simply wonderful budd

TRAVELING MAN (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 1:29:21 AM
That's a journey of a very different kind - and indelibly shared. Rx

TRAVELING MAN (Poetry) - 2/22/2013 3:29:07 PM
Asa, Outstanding poetry, Asa. Enjoyed it! Many blessings to you, Linda+

TRAVELING MAN (Poetry) - 2/22/2013 10:29:11 AM
Rich metaphoric usage allow this short piece to transcend its text and imbue the reader with a transcendence...an appreciation of Nature's multifaceted refractions.

TRAVELING MAN (Poetry) - 2/22/2013 10:16:24 AM
Beautiful poetry, Asa! Captivating phrasing... Anna

OUTER CONNECTIONS (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 7:21:26 PM
dust and heat. I like the ending

UNHEARD LOGIC (Poetry) - 1/10/2013 3:22:35 AM
So very true! There is much wisdom in your words......M

THE TRADE (Poetry) - 1/10/2013 3:19:35 AM
You have said so much with just a few words! A wonderful write! ... M

Rub Off (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 6:33:13 PM
Yes, this something that I can relate to and I like the clear, straightforward way in which you have decided to convey the message. Axilea

Rub Off (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 8:50:45 AM
Asa, I really llike this poem. It gets right to the core oftheinside, whatb is reslly going on.

Rub Off (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 8:36:17 AM
Seems we all carry some personal residue that, as you say, "get out" is a necessary demand.

Rub Off (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 4:43:02 AM
I know this came from deep inside and that it takes a lot of courage to expose your soul....Very well done, Asa! We ALL drag around useless baggage from the past...but sooner or later we MUST lighten the load and leave that stuff where it belongs....it will always be part of us but it doesn't need to define who we are.. Anna

Rub Off (Poetry) - 12/12/2012 11:37:13 AM
No one is perfect Asa, no one, aim to find who you really are, even that which is the dark side, encompass all of it, find a balance, and most of all, love yourself, God will love you no matter what, judgements are made by humans, even about God; let me add, you looking and working on who you are is, yes, hard work, loving yourself can be harder, bless ya, and a Merry Christmas to you.

Rub Off (Poetry) - 12/12/2012 7:13:11 AM
It's a continual battle, Asa. You got it right--"Get out" Satan keeps reminding us of the pleasures of sin, but "He that is within me is greater than he that is in the world," and "The blood of Jesus Christ cleanses me from all my sin" God's word is our sword and we need to wield it with confidence in His power! Connie

Rub Off (Poetry) - 12/12/2012 6:40:18 AM
It's hard shake off all the past by yourself, but with God's help you can easily do it, you need to seek God's help! Blessings!

Rub Off (Poetry) - 12/12/2012 3:58:38 AM
getting out is all the harder from those internal thoughts that we have lived with the longest..i hope you attain the peace from them you should have budd

Rub Off (Poetry) - 12/12/2012 3:22:18 AM
Our internal baggage is always the hardest to deal with, whatever it's content. My personal method is to mentally put it all into a sturdy box and place it on the highest shelf of the mind - so high that it takes real effort to access it (like putting old toys away in the attic of a very tall house)- then throw away the steps that got it there. I find that, although I occasionally remember the existence of the box, it serves to remind me that these are things I no longer need or want. Rx

G R A S S (Poetry) - 11/30/2012 10:00:19 PM
I do enjoy seeing fields of tall grass bending with the breezes! Love ya! Jane

I CRIED... (Poetry) - 11/13/2012 2:14:22 PM
It's very sad, but just trust and obey God for there's no better way!Remember, He can do all things in His own good time, Asa!

UNHEARD LOGIC (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 4:37:01 PM
The blanket as metaphor is perhaps more powerful than its empirical identity. If one allows it as cover, as anything that might give comfort, warmth, respite from the daily bombardment of cold needs that seem to make some people feel worthy. Yes, IT/Blanket can only bring warmth if the mind is aware, is sensitive to all that would have it anesthetized and subservient to mediocrity's pandemic some so readily ignore. Your few words, if read by a searching, investigating mind, will discover more that the obvious. For that, I thank you.

G R A S S (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 2:41:40 PM
Asa, So much has already been said about your splendid poem that it is hard not to repeat what another has said. I feel that you have written "Grass" on a spiritual plane and one of yearning; I also sense your pain between the lines. You have grown into a fine poet with a style that is yours alone. Please continue writing! Joy L. Hale

G R A S S (Poetry) - 11/9/2012 10:46:02 AM
Good thing to recite, beautiful rhythmic words to sing under the blue sky. Well wisher of art Fakhre Hyder (Poems reciter)

In Appreciation (Poetry) - 11/5/2012 3:02:37 PM
This is truly beautiful Asa...thanks so much for sharing this with me. God has truly been a great part of your life & has brought you through many hard time, as revealed in your writing, but he is the master of turning bad things into good. Bless you & never give up. God has been there for me through breast cancer, diabetes, high blood pressure and so much more. Isn't it wonderful what a awsome God we serve ! God Bless...Pastor Janet Fears

SOMETIMES BLIND (Poetry) - 10/23/2012 8:50:13 AM
Sometimes no matter how hard we look.....we just cannot see....very nicely done, Asa.... Anna

Destiny (Poetry) - 10/23/2012 8:46:32 AM
Powerful message in this uniquely crafted poem, Asa....nicely penned. Anna

In Appreciation (Poetry) - 10/23/2012 8:44:48 AM
How very profoundly touching this is, Asa....well done! Anna

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 10/23/2012 8:42:42 AM
Sometimes the decisions we make take us places we truly didn't want to go....but ultimately life is about choices isn't it? Nicely crafted poetry, Asa! Anna

In Appreciation (Poetry) - 10/17/2012 8:35:55 AM
I like what Ron said, Asa. "You are so welcome." I find your poems fascinatingly spare and at the same time hugely powerful. Whatever generous comments followed your poems, they were earned in my eyes. This one, this tribute to influences in your journey, is a gasp of beauty to me; for, not only have you gratitude for the positive, but also for the difficult. That is a maturity which is a state of grace. You have expressed this grace exquistely here. Thank you for the gift of this "In Appreciation" Asa. I love your words: "the selfless act of caring is so hard to find," and I agree with you that it appears in abundance here in the Authors Den community. Thank you for your part in this. ~~ Diana

SOMETIMES BLIND (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 6:36:28 AM
We all have the choice to be blind or not. Many of us make the wrong choice but always we have the choice to correct our mistake - We have only to see it. I do so love the tone of this marvellous literary portrait ...and ending with the question of self doubt - Inspirational!

In Appreciation (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 6:30:10 AM
Touchingly and beautifully put, Asa. You are quite right - the selfless act of caring is indeed a rarity - but not extinct. Ad world is proof of that. Take care Rx

In Appreciation (Poetry) - 10/13/2012 4:19:34 AM
this is lovely Asa I appreciate your gratitude, as I too am in deep appreciations it's like an Ahhh-Haaa moment has finally arrived! Your Mom is also a beautiful person & such a lovely influence on many people. Blessings To You Loving The Lord & His Glorious Abundances Vickie

In Appreciation (Poetry) - 10/12/2012 3:01:19 PM
Asa ~ A voyage of monumental journeys. A blessing to your heart are people you love and come to know God is love, with a guiding light. Blessings of the day Lady Mary Ann

In Appreciation (Poetry) - 10/11/2012 3:44:37 PM
From the heart, Asa, and it touches my heart! God is using you here, and no doubt He is using you on Facebook and the other sites, too. You are so special to Him--He has taught you so much about Himself. I'm proud to know you! Big sister Connie

In Appreciation (Poetry) - 10/11/2012 10:29:05 AM
You are so welcome. You are a wonderful writer and deserve to be a part of this writer's community. Like you, I have learned a great deal from the wonderful people I've met in my life. I couldn't write like I do without those experiences. Ron

In Appreciation (Poetry) - 10/11/2012 10:00:33 AM
This poem is very heartwarming. I like the way it appears on the page. Did you use the small i for a purpose? I think it reflect the humbleness of you and your spirit. The idea of giving flowers while they can smell them is insightful. I really like this poem and it says a lot about where you are in your journey. Live in your spirit.

In Appreciation (Poetry) - 10/11/2012 8:59:19 AM
This was beautiful. I am so glad I read it because I am going through some of the same things. Love U. Stay thoughtful it helps other people too.

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 10/11/2012 5:35:46 AM
Asa, As Ron said we all have a dark side. Its how we handle it that counts. Enjoy your poetry, Asa. Blessings, Linda+

In Appreciation (Poetry) - 10/11/2012 5:33:35 AM
Asa, It is YOU who have given us a blessing in your writings. I am glad if only for a few moments you can be transported to another world with your AD friends and Family. God bless you Asa in your journey. I will pray for you, my dear. Blessings, Linda+

In Appreciation (Poetry) - 10/11/2012 5:16:32 AM
Asa, for this fine showing of appreciation to all your friends, including your dear mother Joyce and your daughter Shaniah; just know this, I take pleasure in saying thanks! Blessings!

In Appreciation (Poetry) - 10/11/2012 4:34:11 AM
A wonderful tribute to those around you Asa , they appreciate your work as much budd

S O L I D (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 9:41:58 PM
The poem has a lot of depth and says much with few words! It's beautiful!...M

Destiny (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 1:09:58 PM
I like this. I also like your form.

THE START... (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 1:07:56 PM
They did not take your life so there is always hope. Very deep and insightful.

G R A S S (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 1:06:04 PM
Very thought provoling about how we take things for granted. Suppose we were the grass...Some of may feel like we are grass sometimes, being a cushion for all to walk.

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 1:03:08 PM
The poem left me wanting more. Which one did you choose? This poem is very thought provoking. It makes one take a look at themselves. What choices did we make? Which identity we embrace? I like it.

The Correction (Poetry) - 9/30/2012 3:11:25 AM
Enjoy your writing Asa. You have a sound message to the site's readers. Glad you enjoyed On The Moon.

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/30/2012 2:26:50 AM
Transparent..; true to human nature. A blessed challenge for change. An invitation to trust God's grace. Thank you Asa.

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/29/2012 5:53:59 PM
Hello Asa, I have read your poem and see that you are aware of the double sided coin that represents our life. It is the choices that make us who we are and with a beautiful daughter how can you not follow that path. Your words are straight to the point and truthful ... I like them. I wish you well for the future.

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/26/2012 10:22:50 AM
We are all a work in progress, you are not alone :) we can only venture to gain from our faults~

MY CHARACTER...AND REASON (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 1:10:07 PM
To lok into one's inner being is sometimes hard to do. You have found the key to open locked doors. Good for you!...M

EVERYONE'S WISH (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 1:07:57 PM
Well said.. i truely wish that sometimes we could turn back the hands of the clock!...M

DADDY'S LITTLE GIRL (Poetry) - 9/24/2012 12:57:21 PM
Asa, The unfolding of your heart and your love for your daughter is much like that of a flower petal, opening slowly, but surely, revealing your love for your beautiful little girl. She will be so very proud of you when she is older knowing that you thought of her as your main feeling for living. This really touched my heart, Asa. I have long been a fan of your Mother's writings and am now a fan of yours. God Bless, Joy L. Hale

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/17/2012 11:49:22 AM
I love this poem it tells what you're going through and how you deal with the ends and outs of self I can relate, my poem broken glass was my way of dealing with all tht I thought life could throw at me. but the was written when i was sixteen and thought i knew it all. Please keep writing and sharing your work with us!!!!

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/17/2012 1:40:05 AM
I think it's great that you've addressed these issues-and so eloquently! I guess there's an undertow to all our lives, but what matters most is we recognise and express our faults for it's only then we can come to terms and get to work. I think it's what some analysts would call "mindfulness". Hope this helps. Loved the picture too. The combination of image and words is a stunner. Good luck with everything. Paddy

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/17/2012 1:02:31 AM
I enjoyed reading DOUBLE LIFE a great way to uplift your spirits

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/16/2012 6:00:38 PM
The 'doubleness' of life can be confusing: yin and yang, black and white, good and bad. We all contain elements of both negative and positive - so, learn to be still, and learn to jump! Keep working quietly on self-improvement, and don't be too hard on yourself for natural failings and weakness. Best wishes! k

OUTER CONNECTIONS (Poetry) - 9/9/2012 6:01:33 PM
It's as if the universe were one incredible organism, which it is - and we are all "star stuff" which we are. But I waste so many words in saying so dryly what you say so poetically.

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/8/2012 2:58:28 PM
Asa ~ Your wisdom is reverent in seeing and contemplating the actual fine line that will lead you to amazing wonders in your life. Brilliant write. Lady Mary Ann

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/8/2012 12:56:44 PM
You will make it, Asa. You write so honestly and your perserverance comes through in your writing. Many Blessings, Christine

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/6/2012 7:39:16 AM
Knowing and acknowledging your faults Is the first step and working on those character defects is the second...Enjoyed, Asa... Deborah

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 9:27:48 AM
I believe you will conquer the negativities, because you aren't wearing blinders and you are aware, Asa ... Many of us do have things that needs to be "worked on" in certain areas of our lives that could be improved or corrected. Great poem!

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 9:23:31 AM
We all have our dark side. The difference is knowing it, like George said. Ron

G R A S S (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 7:31:16 AM
The personification of grass is both unique and inspiring for anyone appreciating raw nature. We'd never think of cutting down grass in the forest, save for fire prevention reasons, but in civilization, it's the norm. The question of how turfs coiffed each week feel about having their wildness tamed by such brute force is beautifully answered here. Keep up the fresh and challenging work. It's appreciated.

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 3:24:13 AM
On my, you've grown a million miles already, why, you ask that of a wandering soul, as we all are, wandering this life, in shadow and sunlight, and may I add, Odin, and Diana, said it most eloquently indeed. Bless Ya!

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 2:49:15 AM
a very well written inward revelance and we all ask these questions of ourselves Asa, or at least we should budd

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 1:14:50 AM
We all need to keep a grip on our dark side, no exceptions. It is what makes us human. The addressing of that side of us is a sign of growth and learning; and to be able to share that growth with the world is to be applauded. Have a good journey, Asa, there are lots of new things to discover. Rx

PAPPY'S LOVE (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 10:22:06 PM
Great incite. The Lord touches us in many ways...M

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 10:18:00 PM
You have the gift to see within and without. Not everyone can do that... Time helps to heal many wounds...M

The Correction (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 3:56:51 PM
or... as on a different level---that of "friendship": a friend is someone who's there for you when they'd rather be anywhere else. with love, especially when it transcends object necessity, is a state of mind, not body.

S O L I D (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 3:54:21 PM
...perhaps as one, unknown to others, but still one. Beautiful.

D r e a m V i s i o n (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 3:52:16 PM
Remaining aware of sentient gifts--nurturing them, avoiding any weakness of a damage-driven-ego vying for self destruction either through self-loathing and or altered states of consciousness to escape or get attention--this piece jumps off the page with High of an inquisitive mind, a mind that is ready to fire up upon rising, imagine and make his or her own reality. Loved the subtextual energy in this.

MY CHARACTER...AND REASON (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 3:46:27 PM
Assuming a non-political bent for the poem (Dog help us if "The Right" take over our lives) this rouses in the reader his or her own sense of history, his or her own sense of trail blazing, ever cautious with bushwhacking into the questionable safety, but never fearful of discovery. Change. How inevitable for those of conscious living. Again, you provided nourishment for the mind. Thank you.

THE TRADE (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 3:41:45 PM
Another wonderful and subtly explosive use of ellipses. Couldn't help but flash on a Zen lesson of many years ago: The root of all unhappiness is attachment.

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 3:39:45 PM
The sense of asking questions (the mark of a philosophically inclined life) is present here, shunning the direction most would take with such a subject, i.e., proclaiming THE answer. Very refreshing, compliments of ellipses used well. How sentient your closing, the indubitable mark of growth, veering away from the societal clinging to adolescent mediocrity, and vying for wisdom. Well done.

D O U B L E LIFE (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 3:23:39 PM
Asa, I like that you invite us to answer that question: "How about you?" Wonderful. And if anyone's answer is "no, nothing to work on," that means they must be actually kind of dead. Your words are consise and honest, it feels. I like this line: "The capability to answer questions", very neat. And I can comment on that two-split thing: it's yin/yang and to have all of one without the other is not possible in my view. The light and dark are melded together, and choice becomes which to be in the most. Shadow....light. Thank you for this post, Asa. ~~ Diana

OUTER CONNECTIONS (Poetry) - 9/1/2012 3:08:01 AM
The immensity of the heavens are always worth considering but I feel sad about the limitations of your situation but you have a great imagination to overcome it and surely it will guide you to a great life in the future.

G R A S S (Poetry) - 9/1/2012 3:03:15 AM
Quite a spiritual feel to this.The world and everything in it is truly connected.

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 9/1/2012 3:00:41 AM
Succint and thought provoking.Sometimes less is more Excellent.Keep writing such fine words.

DADDY'S LITTLE GIRL (Poetry) - 8/27/2012 4:32:06 AM
The power and beauty of love is awesome! This is truly a message inspired by God, who is love. May you and your family continue to be blessed.

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/21/2012 2:43:07 PM
Moving and thought provoking. How amazing that so few words, so carefully chosen, can sum up such profound wonderings. Beautiful.

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 11:26:49 PM
Extraodinary people are usually never recognised - that's what makes them special.

EVERYONE'S WISH (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 6:44:25 PM
Score! and I agree with Steve, and Ron and whoever else, I would break that dang rewind button. Well done Asa, well done. Be well, Kathy

UNHEARD LOGIC (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 6:41:31 PM
God Bless you Asa. Be well, Kathy

G R A S S (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 6:23:34 PM
Asa you gift us with a new dimension of thinking. You see the obvious and smack us right between our unseeing eyes with it. Thanks so much for the wake up calls on the truly simple things. Be well, Kathy

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 2:18:12 PM
This is so true and absolutely beautiful. EVERYONE is extraordinary in there own way. We all need to be valued and loved and infamous to the people we love. Thank you for sharing. Amy S

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 3:21:23 AM
Asa, Do not assume and know that there is a reason and answer to pretty much everything except for those we find out when it is our time to die. Enjoyed. Deborah

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/17/2012 10:58:04 AM
Asa, We don't have to be famous to give someone a smile, or lift someone up with our faith. You do that with your poetry. Many blessings, +Linda

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/16/2012 9:28:41 AM
The subtlety is deceptive in this brief poem of powerful truth. Bravo!

DADDY'S LITTLE GIRL (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 3:38:52 PM
This poem is simply beautiful, Asa, and so is your daughter for whom it was written.Continue to shine! Barbara J Henry

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 11:55:17 AM
How very true.

G R A S S (Poetry) - 8/14/2012 8:57:16 PM
Thank you Asa, for inviting me over to review your work. This is awesome! You are most creative, when you can write about grass from the ground up in such intelligent, expressive poetic way. Fabulous job!

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/14/2012 4:40:31 PM
I like it, the sentiment is great... a little bit like a haiku. Best, Mary

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/14/2012 3:09:50 PM
very meaningful.... Good work!!

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/14/2012 2:44:29 PM
Sweet wisdom! Axilea

G R A S S (Poetry) - 8/14/2012 1:14:16 AM
Crafty and remarkably unique idea of writing from the point of view of the grass and expressing its thoughts in marvelous poetic lines. A great work indeed.

MY CHARACTER...AND REASON (Poetry) - 8/12/2012 5:14:53 PM
You are an extraordinary poet to draw from deeply painful, yet obviously growth experiences, process them and put them out there for us to benefit from. Thank you. Be well, Kathy

THE TRADE (Poetry) - 8/12/2012 4:30:09 PM
Asa, Always write. Do not sever yourself from this talent! Be well, Kathy

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/12/2012 4:27:13 PM
Asa, short and sweet and to the point. Poetic surgery! I like it very much. Thanks for stopping by and reading one of my poems and for your kind comments that led me here! Be well, Kathy

DADDY'S LITTLE GIRL (Poetry) - 8/12/2012 10:31:14 AM
Thanks to Mom for sticking by her son. Asa, this is such a beautiful heartfelt poem. Being able to write all your poetry is a gift. I'm so glad that you love your daughter. She needs you to love her more than you can ever imagine.

D r e a m V i s i o n (Poetry) - 8/11/2012 10:23:32 AM
Thank you, Asa, for sharing your beauty in words of art..Such a pleasure to read your work. You're very talented. I hope you know this. God bless you always and in all ways.. Sandy

THE START... (Poetry) - 8/10/2012 6:59:38 AM
Poignant, powerful.. and full of Promise! Well done, Asa! You are added to my daily prayers for deliverance. But until then, the LORD is with you.. right where you are. :) May GOD abundantly bless your wonderful mother! Love in Christ, Rhonda

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/10/2012 1:51:09 AM
There is much said with few words in this timely write Asa....Blessings to you////M

D r e a m V i s i o n (Poetry) - 8/8/2012 9:05:41 PM
Mom, the images are amazingly appropriate to each poem. Asa, we are all imprisoned within ourselves, until we deeply surrender to the 'one' Divine energy that supersedes each of mankind's constructions. It is in each of us and is every one of us. You have the vision. Believe in your soul. Do not measure yourself by the world's expectations. Blessings, Vicky

OUTER CONNECTIONS (Poetry) - 8/8/2012 8:55:30 PM
Beautiful. Insightful. May you one day see the stars from freedoms' view. Sincerely, Vicky

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/3/2012 6:47:52 AM
You know. Asa, most poets are not famous until they die. Well penned.

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/2/2012 4:39:13 PM
splendid!

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/2/2012 3:30:00 PM
very profound and deep ASA

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/2/2012 11:15:27 AM
Excellent the way you set this up and then end with the infinite! Blessings, Christine

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/2/2012 7:42:58 AM
Ever enlightening poetry Asa. Lady Mary Ann

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/1/2012 12:15:44 PM
I like this. In Part 2, the extraordinary part.....I venture to believe the most extraordinary persons are not famous. But I like the way you said it better :) ~~ Diana

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/1/2012 11:57:04 AM
Asa, love it to the point and true to life keep making us think!!!

FORGOTTEN STARS (Poetry) - 8/1/2012 11:46:29 AM
This is short with simple words yet so deeply written. I read it twice before realizing what you are saying....Clever and true indeed.. Sandy

G R A S S (Poetry) - 7/30/2012 1:47:30 PM
Grass by any other name is called a “weed.” When we plant it, nurture it, and mow it, we call it “grass.” But when it seeds itself and grows on private property, that it is truly a “weed.” Are we two faced or what? A great metaphor expressed. Ron

PAPPY'S LOVE (Poetry) - 7/28/2012 4:53:08 AM
Asa, Awesome words and I love the Pic. Many blessings, +Linda

G R A S S (Poetry) - 7/28/2012 4:51:28 AM
Asa, Very powerful and profound~! You have the ability to put yourself in place of in this case 'grass' and actually 'feel' what it must feel. Amazing writing, my friend. Many blessings, +Linda

THE TRADE (Poetry) - 7/15/2012 8:25:18 AM
This is putting the train on the track, starting the car, planting a tree, saying I love you, Becoming what you are. Namaste' dan

THE TRADE (Poetry) - 7/7/2012 3:56:30 PM
echoes within the drift of concrete stories untold carry you, stain maybe refrain you till within a firehydrant's puddle/ water mirror carry my dreams beyond the screams, if to drown me, if to carry me free...

THE TRADE (Poetry) - 7/7/2012 8:28:38 AM
Hi Asa, I think that is a great sentiment. "Attach me onto...always" just has a great ring to it, its something I may do. I like that picture too. Nicely done. AM

THE START... (Poetry) - 7/6/2012 7:26:16 PM
Asa, Beautiful and heartfelt verses. God bless. Many blessings, +Linda

DADDY'S LITTLE GIRL (Poetry) - 7/6/2012 7:24:46 PM
Asa, Beautiful and from the heart! What a beautiful and precious little girl, Asa. Keep your vision, my friend. Keep the faith that one day you will be able to spend all your time with her. Many blessings, +Linda

MY CHARACTER...AND REASON (Poetry) - 7/6/2012 7:21:06 PM
Asa, I love all your poem but the last two lines says it all. Having gone left all my life...it was time...to go right. You can, my friend. With alot of faith and the love and support of your Mom (which you have) A new life awaits. God bless you always. Many blessings, +Linda

THE TRADE (Poetry) - 7/6/2012 7:15:58 PM
Asa, Thank you for directing me to your page and also thank you for reviewing my poem The River Whispers. I like this poem Asa, trading never for always. I will be tracking you. Many blessings, +Linda

THE TRADE (Poetry) - 7/6/2012 4:12:29 PM
This is a poem that lets the imagination soar---

ELEPHANT'S SKIN (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 8:23:55 AM
What insight and depth in this writing. You are far from becoming the darkness of the hour...You can be whatever you choose. Know that you are a great writer and one that can draw your readers into the emotion you feel.... Onward and upward is your goal, Asa Sandy

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.