AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Frank Ryan, iRichard French, iTianna Xander, iKevin Weeks, iRM DAmato, iAlan Brenham, iTina Tessina, i
 
Home > Victoria M Noxon
 

Recent Reviews for Victoria M Noxon


Prism of Dreams (Book) - 9/13/2003 1:43:58 AM
Victoria, Very intriguing. The synopsis speaks of so much more than a love story and makes one anxious to find out what the mystery is all about. Sherry

A Little Glimpse of Heaven (Poetry) - 12/1/2006 6:50:29 PM
Beautiful write...death is a hard thing to understand, but I too am a firm believer that He does all things for a reason, sometimes I think that he sees what may be ahead...I don't know maybe a long term illness or something that we just can't handle. God's plan is not ours...we too have lost a baby my brothers grandson who was six weeks old...our heart goes out to you. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

After the Storm (Poetry) - 8/26/2004 4:21:16 AM
Nicely Done! CHuckie

Black and White (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 5:47:07 PM
I like this poetry! I read it aloud (don't do that often) and it flowed all the way through. Some very deep thought going on here and your choice of words really drew me in. Sherry

Dream Bound (Poetry) - 5/24/2004 11:54:50 AM
Excellent choise of subject. I've written a lot of poems on dreams, so I can emote with this.

Black and White (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 8:12:02 PM
Interesting way of dealing with this. I am extending an invitation to you to come see my webpages dedicated to the victims of genocide in Darfur, Western Sudan. http://www.voicesforAfrica.homestead.com/index.html Thanks, Jim Dunlap

Flash Flood (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 8:24:21 AM
"wow", is right! This brings it home for me, and many others I'm dure. Lots of wisdom and insight here!

Flash Flood (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 8:42:15 PM
wow....i've been here before...nicely done...our defense mechanisms are our best friend...*S*

Flash Flood (Poetry) - 3/5/2004 6:49:02 PM
Perfect rhymes and rhythm too. I like what you wrote, it's what floods do. Jennifer Ragan

Flash Flood (Poetry) - 1/2/2004 9:56:37 PM
What an incredible metaphor, so fitting for building mental walls and the things that can smash them unbidden. Wonderful write, Victoria! ~~Bonnie Q Associate Editor, WA Waltsan Publishing, TX

Flash Flood (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 1:31:37 AM
memory can be overwhelming sometimes... creative write...

Flash Flood (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 8:42:53 PM
Thank you for sharing this metaphorical piece that is strong in both meaning and feelings. Love and peace, Regis.

Flash Flood (Poetry) - 11/10/2003 8:14:35 PM
Wonderful metaphor, very creative poem...beautifully written!

Flash Flood (Poetry) - 11/10/2003 2:22:47 PM
Very interesting perspective and imagery. Enjoyed!

Flash Flood (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 7:12:09 PM
Great Work Victoria, I too have enjoyed this one so thank you very much for sharing it! ~Nikki~

Flash Flood (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 6:50:20 PM
I like this Victoria! Very nice! Jack

Deep Inside  (Poetry) - 11/5/2003 12:00:02 PM
Wonderful mothers write. Hurray for all loving mothers, may they prosper and always be happy. Thanks for your review.

Deep Inside  (Poetry) - 10/31/2003 5:22:56 AM
Beautifully happy piece. Enjoyed it!

Deep Inside  (Poetry) - 10/28/2003 4:28:56 PM
(((victoria))) a beautiful, heart-touching write--that only a mama could write and appreciate especially loved "...pain at birth i'll not deny you made me scream you made me cry quickly forgotten by all of your charms when i held you tenderly within my arms" BRAVA, dear lady, BRAVA (((HUGS))) and love, karla. i have missed you--been away (not by choice--computer got a nasty virus) for three weeks arrrggghhhhh was going MAD, MAD, i say LOL

Deep Inside  (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 9:11:30 PM
Beautiful write! ~Z~

Deep Inside  (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 7:31:49 PM
Beautiful!! Jack

Deep Inside  (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 6:20:34 PM
How nice.

Deep Inside  (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 6:03:19 PM
Oh, this is so beautiful and inspiring. Thanks.

After the Storm (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 5:52:03 PM
Very Nice Victoria!! My kind of write. I love the rhyme. Jack

After the Storm (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 5:50:35 PM
Stunning write! ~Z~

Lost Moment (Poetry) - 10/15/2003 7:14:00 AM
Beautifully written, Victoria, and true to fact: loneliness and despair are within, never without. It reminds me of my own "Ice Princess" revealing that the greatest love of all is that which we find within ourselves. You have talent. Perhaps, when you have time, you will visit my A/D webpages: view "The Ice Princess" and my books both romance and Biblical. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q Unicorn Haven

Lost Moment (Poetry) - 10/14/2003 5:22:54 PM
(((victoria))) vivid, imaginative, beautiful, hopeful write--well done (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Lost Moment (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 7:22:43 PM
Fantastic write of the storm within. Very inspiring.

Lost Moment (Poetry) - 10/12/2003 8:34:49 PM
I can relate so well to this poem. You have a beautiful mind, and thank you for sharing your gift. It is a blessing. God bless you. Yvonne Williams... : - )

Lost Moment (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 11:37:51 PM
Victoria....deep deep write...soul touching write.....BHUWAN

Lost Moment (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 11:24:12 PM
Victoria, this is an amazing poem. It is so deep and soulful, thank you! ~Z~

Lost Moment (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 6:42:44 PM
Soulful, excellent write, Victoria. ~Alexandra~

Lost Moment (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 4:51:16 PM
Beautiful Victoria, well written. Lisa

Black and White (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 6:55:22 AM
very nicely written... interesting concept...

Dream Bound (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 11:08:45 AM
How Beautiful! Lovely sentiment. This filled my heart and blessed me so. Thank you.

Shadows (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 10:10:27 PM
Victoria, I really enjoyed this poem. I had to giggle as I read it, recalling all the times I've been entertained by shadows...~Z~

Shadows (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 8:02:46 PM
I had a divorced friend once, who was so obnoxious even his shadow left him.

Mirrors (Poetry) - 9/13/2003 1:51:13 AM
Victoria, A beautiful write. Smooth flow of words combined with a very thought provoking idea make for a lovely piece of poetry. Sherry Only a Game www.publishamerica.com

Shadows (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 7:06:48 PM
great write, enjoyable read

Essence (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 1:44:31 AM
very very beautiful write!!!

Essence (Poetry) - 9/11/2003 7:35:05 PM
beautiful..Floreann

A Little Glimpse of Heaven (Poetry) - 9/11/2003 7:28:10 PM
Nicely done, Bravo!

The Cycle of Life (Poetry) - 9/6/2003 3:46:44 AM
Absolutely Beautiful, so calming and relaxing a read! I have very much enjoyed this one this morning! ~Nikki~

The Cycle of Life (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 9:49:41 PM
Beautiful! Julie :)

The Cycle of Life (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 9:44:56 PM
I like how you ended the poem with the same lines as you started, almost as if the poem would start up again. But I think you should correct the spelling error in the title. Do you mean "The Cycle of Life"?

The Cycle of Life (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 6:55:39 PM
Victoria This is very well done. The return to the beginning serves your theme splendidly, and it is simple, as are life's cycles. Vicky

The Cycle of Life (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 6:46:39 PM
Pastoral urban scene. Calm, soothing imagery, Victoria. Beautiful write. Best regards, Leland

Believe (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 1:06:10 PM
Lovely expression...always BELIEVE! ~Nikki~

Believe (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 5:23:34 PM
Beautifuly expressed this is. lady Peg

Black and White (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 5:15:40 AM
This one touches so much. 'A heart gets broken to never mend no strength, no courage to even pretend. Onward we travel to futures unsure burning thoughts of a love once pure. " Lady Peg

Black and White (Poetry) - 8/29/2003 4:53:29 PM
I'm a black & white kinda guy living in a gray world. Nice piece. -James

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.