AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Nordette Adams, iCarl David, iAnn Frailey, iDarden North, iChrisTopher Stone, iDebby & Gordon Rosenberg, iMichele Poague, i
 
Home > Janet Brice Parker
 

Recent Reviews for Janet Brice Parker


The Ivy Stays Green (Book) - 10/29/2004 12:28:03 PM
I wish you much success, Janet; the book cover is certainly very appealing and the reviews delightful. I am so new to writing and have launched into poetry - just because I adore musicality in language and thought. I have a sneaking suspicion, though, that poetic narrative, or long-shorts - maybe even short stories - may be my "natural" medium - so you may find me picking your brains before too long as I consider how to approach ideas for putting a "manuscript" together for my college course. I was blown-away by your appreciation of Flood Tide - what you talking about?! Of COURSE you can write poetry like it!!!!! Go you! LOL Kate xx

The Ivy Stays Green (Book) - 10/22/2004 2:39:01 AM
Everyone here at AD is familiar with Janet's wonderful "Southern" style when it comes to her writing....well, here's your chance to enjoy forty of her great stories all in one package. Grab an iced tea, sit on the porch swing, listen to the crickets, read Janet's book, and remember how things "used to be". Highly recommended.

Camp Meeting (Short Story) - 8/3/2008 9:23:17 AM
This was a great story. What a wonderful ending. I hope you are very happy now. Thanks for sharing this.

Camp Meeting (Short Story) - 8/11/2007 5:32:12 PM
What a nice surprise at the end. I enjoyed it...Jerry

Camp Meeting (Short Story) - 2/14/2007 10:23:43 AM
Hi Janet, I loved this story! Wow..........one in a million? but meant to be. Joan

Camp Meeting (Short Story) - 7/13/2006 9:05:26 AM
Excellent story; very well done! :)

Camp Meeting (Short Story) - 7/11/2006 2:00:48 PM
Short stories, eh? Gotta love it, especially when they are written as well as this one. Brings back memories to me also.

Camp Meeting (Short Story) - 7/11/2006 1:52:11 PM
What a great story! I have camp memories too but as a "participant" and never a counselor. I bet you were great at that......Thanks for bringing back some FUN times for me Janet!

Camp Meeting (Short Story) - 7/11/2006 1:47:28 PM
Great story and so well done and presented. Fee

Beach House (Article) - 8/17/2005 8:25:24 PM
Wonderful work, your are indeed very talented!

My Tricycle (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:31:36 PM
well done

Whitney's Wish (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:30:56 PM
i like this

Twins (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:30:18 PM
very nice

Lee (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:29:34 PM
lovely

Birth (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:28:54 PM
well done

Food For The Birds (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:28:12 PM
love it, miss the sea!

Big Fat Rooster (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:27:35 PM
he is great

Flower House (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:27:00 PM
lovely

Night Jazz (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:26:05 PM
i like this

Beach Butts (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:25:21 PM
i like the range of your work

Fish (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:24:37 PM
well done

Dog On Sofa (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:24:07 PM
ah, I see you know my maggie may!

Bird (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:23:27 PM
i like this

Beach House (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:22:39 PM
i hear the sea

Girl In Blue Dress (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:22:09 PM
lovely work

Band (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:21:38 PM
very nice

Best Buddies (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:21:06 PM
I like this

Girl On The Beach (Article) - 3/3/2005 3:20:21 PM
lovely

My Tricycle (Article) - 12/28/2004 2:22:33 PM
Fantastic artwork! I remember my first tricyle. It was in 1954, I was four years old. Thanks for the memories and sharing your wonderful gift with us.

Bird (Article) - 12/10/2004 9:01:38 PM
I could see you had fun with this one just letting yourself go!;-)

Night Jazz (Article) - 12/10/2004 9:00:16 PM
How you get such expressions and moods is truly amazing Janet!

Flower House (Article) - 12/10/2004 8:59:14 PM
How you get the colors so vibrant is a wonder!

Big Fat Rooster (Article) - 12/10/2004 8:57:47 PM
Wow! I agree with Kate!;-)

Food For The Birds (Article) - 12/10/2004 8:56:35 PM
I'm breathless!

Gaining from Loss (Poetry) - 6/2/2013 9:18:54 AM
whew powerful poem this is--a lot of people can relate to it

Southern Snowfall (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 10:50:41 AM
Janet, We are all in this together. 'We are the World'. Simply written and 'down to earth' poetry. Always, Deborah

Southern Snowfall (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 9:09:18 PM
Very moving cultural piece showing that the reality is that there can be no limits as we are all human, very moving... Be always safe, Karen

Southern Snowfall (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 5:40:40 PM
For me, having a friend of another color is kind of exciting. I live in a mostly white area, so there's not much opportunity for mingling here. I have friends who are black on Authors' Den, though, and I'm especially happy about that. Other than that, I like the poem and the plain facts it contains, that we are very much alike on the inside. Connie

Southern Snowfall (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 3:57:58 PM
I love the punchline in the end. "So what..." indeed.

Southern Snowfall (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 3:57:52 PM
Being best friends is not contingent on race, religion, age, social standings or for that matter anything other than making a heart and soul connection that lasts forever.... fee

Atmospheric Decline (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 8:53:38 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Atmospheric Decline". A poetic feast. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Bamboo Swing (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 3:48:23 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Bamboo Swing". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Excess (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 3:43:37 AM
Wise thoughts flow through the lines of "Excess" delivering a profound message written in poetic excellence. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Making Things (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 12:51:37 PM
Hi Janet, I read "Making Things". What I got out of it is, that when I am in the "Zone" of creativity,It is magical. Best of luck. Please feel free to visit my site at authors den.com or at freewebs.com/kendoo.

The Blink of an Eye (Poetry) - 5/15/2007 7:35:27 PM
Our time in this world is but the blink of an eye. And to be gifted with the presence of one who will "forever be in my heart" is to find the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Yes, an unrequited yearning can destroy our spirit. And so it is that when we discover a moment "when time stopped and in the blink of an eye made a place for us to enter," we are privileged to taste heaven on earth. My great pleasure in life now is with my wife of fifty-five years when we are able to relive and share so many special moments together "because you were there." Nothing in my life can match the magic of now. And yet someday it will be gone in "The Blink of an Eye." But I know that this is not the end, only the beginning. The best is yet to come! My dear Janet you capture reality and tease us with "what might have been." The Blink of an Eye stops us in our tracks and makes us take stock of what is and why. For now, enjoy life. It is as it was meant to be. And all this started with your textbook question, "What if?" Thoughtful and provocative. Richard

Excess (Poetry) - 5/3/2007 6:16:40 PM
We're being overtaken by the muck of the world, and we all know it. So, we sigh and let history repeat itself. Many know our time is near, even the non-believers admitting it's so. So, we sigh and let history repeat itself Don't rock the boat. Ruts are the easiest way to travel. Like water, we travel the path of least resistance. A harsh look at our own reality, Janet. And it's like looking into a cracked mirror. We need less tinsel and more love. Run for office and lead us out of our suicidal misery, Janet. You've got my vote! Richard

Gaining from Loss (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 10:03:09 AM
My dear Janet, I'm struck by the utter sadness of your words. At the same time--at the risk of sounding glib--let me remind us all of the old adage, "Better late than never." Yet "better" is such a subjective word. It's hard to appreciate the "better" when you muse about "Why couldn't it have been sooner so we could have shared the wonder of family love sooner?" I understand your "I lie and still ache for siblings." My own father died when I was four years old. For decades, I ached for the father I never had time to enjoy. One of the concepts learned from near-death older people is that they regret far less what they did than what they wish now they would have done. There's a powerful lesson to be learned here. A very thoughtful write, Janet. I truly hope your hurt is healing. My love to you, Richard

Excess (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 6:08:46 PM
I know it's not Christmas. I guess I missed this. The meaningful sentiments you express are as worthy as ever, Janet. Love and peace to you, Regis

Choosing Joy (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 2:06:25 PM
Fabulous! (Check out my summary "slogan" on my bio page and you'll see why I connect with this so quickly.) This poem expresses the delight of a delightful person enjoying life. My God, Janet, this is what we all should do. This is what life is all about. In my fiction, my characters are real but all bigger than life. And that's what these verses are. Love it! By this great write about choosing joy you are, in fact, spreading joy. Lead the way, Janet. We're with you! Richard

Excess (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 7:12:13 PM
well said, janet. materialism has overwhelmed our culture/society and led us astray. peace and blessings, carolyn

Communication (Poetry) - 1/16/2007 7:46:21 AM
Love this one!

An Extra Day (Poetry) - 1/16/2007 7:40:57 AM
What a tribute to the things that really matter!

Excess (Poetry) - 12/23/2006 3:17:01 PM
Wonderfully put, Janet. I like the way you reference the bread and the wine in the midst of all the feasting. May you know peace and inner light amidst all the facade and turmoil. I know you will create space within your heart even if outwardly your body is hard-pressed! Blessings to you and yours at this special time. LOL K xx

Excess (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 4:06:51 AM
Unfortunately, this is way too true. Christmas, like a lot of other holidays, has become the cause of much dread. A very tragic outcome, I'm afraid. Nice write, though. You shine a little more light on the problem.

Excess (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 8:14:07 PM
You are well on the mark with this one janet...too bad we sometimes allow this to happen...have a Merry Christmas. Allen

Excess (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 6:40:15 PM
the true spirit of christmas has lost its value except for those who still partake in its passion ... important message and an excellent poem, Janet ...

Excess (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 5:33:54 PM
I have yet joined the hustle and bustle, as I sit here and read many a poem regarding such... Felix has a point,"...if we let it". I chose to shop and buy little presents for my children, fullfilling their dreams and wonder as they fall asleep with such anticipation...as if waiting for His second coming! I like your write and it does make one think...where have we come and why? Greed is the only answer I can come up with, so therefore I will avoid it. And bread and Wine IS all that matters! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Excess (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 3:08:11 PM
I agree with Felix ... we can't let it grind us down! Very nice poem, Janet! Love, CJ

Excess (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 2:54:56 PM
ahhh the hustle and bustle can truly grind down even the most joyous Christmas spirit if we let it. Fee

Excess (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 2:33:40 PM
Excellent poetry. A powerful message throughout, especially the ending.

Excess (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 1:22:17 PM
This is ever so true.....all this shopping and fussing and fuming is hardly the "reason for the season". Too many people are on the wrong mission at this time of year.....we should try to remember what this is all about - and it isn't putting presents under the tree that's for sure!

Bamboo Swing (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 6:59:35 AM
enjoyed the wonderful feelings of time repeating in a beautiful way warms the heart!!! really nice

Bamboo Swing (Poetry) - 12/11/2006 9:42:28 AM
splendid poem, Janet. I love the effect of reading those last three lines. Dawn

Bamboo Swing (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 9:02:19 AM
A wonderful retrospective and juxtapose. You have made a terrific point in this construct, and I agree with Jude, it moved upon the heart marvelously Janet. Well done! Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Bamboo Swing (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 8:13:49 AM
fertile imagery embellishes this delightful contrast of time ... you have not only effectively moved our hearts but have also portrayed how life repeats itself both in form and motion ...

Bamboo Swing (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 4:53:30 AM
What a lovely demonstration of history repeating itself....which it often does - but this is such a lovely set of vignettes - moments in time that bring a smile.

Bamboo Swing (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 4:36:50 AM
I got the most wonderful goosebumps while reading this touching poem, Janet. I always love reading your work, but this one really touched a chord within since I've now come full circle, myself, and recognize in my grandchildren much the same vision as you've written about here. Excellent contrast, excellent writing. Love, CJ

Bamboo Swing (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 7:54:09 PM
Wonderful juxtaposition of the two generations. The two little sisters being "unaware of time's passing and the repetition of history" is a beautiful way to wrap up this piece of writing. Thanks. Brett

Bamboo Swing (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 7:43:28 PM
Great visual images transmitted in an origianal format that hits like a punch of deja veux. With three children raised and out on their own and now three grandchildren I know exactly of what you speak. Fee

Choosing Joy (Poetry) - 12/4/2006 6:29:21 PM
I like this, Janet. A conscious decision to be happy. Brett

Choosing Joy (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 4:20:41 AM
Really lovely sentiment Janet....behind the sadness there is great joy at all the things you have been blessed with. I'm glad you can see the way through the shadows to that feeling!

Choosing Joy (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 1:49:34 AM
Isn't it nice that our memories of youth don't make us sore in the morning? blessin's, keep me current Sis Janet, hope all is well in Decatur. . . I've never forgotten you. cynth'ya

Choosing Joy (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 7:58:14 PM
This is very nice, Janet. I agree, we can choose to be joyful! "I turn cartwheels in my heart" ... that's a great line. Love, CJ

Choosing Joy (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 7:45:38 PM
made me smile again, Janet. you do that as much or more than anybody here. hang on through winter. thanks for such a heartwarming reminder that we can choose joy every day. Dawn

Choosing Joy (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 7:28:44 PM
You are blessed. Enjoyed!

Choosing Joy (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 5:27:43 PM
Janet - How good it is to know you.... and to read such delightful poetry by you. Every word and line is dlicious, but I have my favorite: "I am radical and satiated with laughter." I'm adding a few extra bits of punctuation: ! ! ! ! ! ! ! The whole t hings is a treat, indeed! - Bill

Resting Up (Poetry) - 11/27/2006 4:27:22 AM
Oh Janet, how I sadly relate to this poem. Your words are so poignant and I admire your remarkable strength. Excellent writing. I am a fan. Love, CJ

The Blink of an Eye (Poetry) - 11/27/2006 4:23:55 AM
A brilliant sharing of life's miraculous turnings. I thoroughly enjoyed this poem -- it deserved several readings as a matter of fact. So many truths here, Janet. I do appreciate your poetry. Love, CJ

Painful Distance (Poetry) - 11/27/2006 4:15:28 AM
A beautiful poem swelling with love, Janet. I'm a grand with two of my little ones far away, too. How I long for my bi-annual visits like you. Again, a beautiful poem so full of love and longing. Love, CJ

Painful Distance (Poetry) - 11/26/2006 6:28:56 PM
must be wonderful to have grandchildren to visit ... enjoy your flight to the moon ;)

Painful Distance (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 1:10:34 PM
What a lovely "gift" to your grandkids......I'm sure they love being with you and Eddie just as much as you love having them there. It's too bad they are so far away BUT it makes the times together that much sweeter!

Painful Distance (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 12:08:22 PM
A delightful and loving offering, Janet. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Painful Distance (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 8:46:27 AM
Ah Janet, as a fortunate grandfather who gets to play and hugs and kisses my three little grandkids on a daily basis, my heart bleeds with the sadness of your longing. Though there is hope at the end your ache for the tender hugs of the children infuses this whole write direct from your heart. I am glad you will see them soon. Fee PS love your new profile photo, pretty sharp looking lady for a "granny" lol

Painful Distance (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 8:20:48 AM
This is beautiful Janet I have 8 grandkids myself The oldest is 13, the youngest 1 1/2 We love them dear equally and as u said they are so far away, I wrote a piece for my granddaughters "Secrets And Dreams", about childern growing up If u get a chance read it. Love & Peace William

Remembering (Poetry) - 11/23/2006 5:45:59 PM
reading your poems are like taking in a painting, Janet. love this one. a very happy thanksgiving to you and yours, Dawn

Remembering (Poetry) - 11/23/2006 7:15:48 AM
Soft pictures painted with a delicate pen

Remembering (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 5:48:30 PM
What a wonderful tribute to a man that a child can remember there name and love even at so young an age a picture of that special person. Well said here. Fee

Remembering (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 5:36:49 PM
Its good to read you again Janet, I have missed your work. As this is such a beautiful example..."Remembering" is an outstanding piece of Love. Allen

Remembering (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 4:35:31 PM
What amarvelous poem with such wonderful imagery! Beautifully done Janet! ET

Remembering (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 1:32:42 PM
A very sweet poem - full of love and bittersweet yet beautiful memory. Happy Thanksgiving Janet!

Remembering (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 12:08:35 PM
Very touching Janet. Such an insightful and loving pen you have. I wish you and yours a Fine Thanksgiving filled with good memories and love. Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Remembering (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 12:02:41 PM
So lovingly tender and permanent in the lives affected. If from real life, my condolences. and, if not, my appreciation for warm and moving composition. For the Holidays... be sfe and loved. - Bill

Remembering (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 11:33:00 AM
i think children have a sixth sense about grandparents

Abandonment (Poetry) - 10/5/2006 1:50:58 PM
VERY WELL DONE MY DEAR

Abandonment (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 3:21:18 PM
I feel the trembling shock, angst, confusion, horror and sense of powerlessness here, Janet, and yet the rock-solid belief in the power and provisions of grace, too. I will most certainly pray with a heart full of trust. I can't begin to understand the maelstrom of circumstance, but that's not what's important here as you use the flood of words to convey the schism in this person's sudden trauma. Funny, my "Humour" poem may touch on sensitive nerves here tonight, but I do know that God is not always faithfully represented by those who are vested with powers to be His "ministers". Love, peace and healing to Kim - in whatsoever way it is ordained for her to receive it - and to you as you stand by her. When I was critically ill in hospital in 1990, a woman was admitted next to me in a similar condition as you describe here and I was privileged to witness her body being put back together by itself, like an old-fashioned telephone switchboard with wires and sockets, over the course of just a few days. The body plus our medical knowledge and technology can do the most amazing things. To say nothing of a miracle-working God when He steps into the breach. My thoughts, love and prayers are with you. Kate xx

Abandonment (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 5:27:36 AM
I hear the angst and the feeling of betrayal by church and hypocrits and I too once stood beside that steel bed and felt only sadness at what is spoken in the name of God. Your friend and you believe with your hearts and that is all that matters. My prayers simple as they may be go out to your friend and you in your time of pain. Fee

Abandonment (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 4:56:23 AM
Janet - My heart goes out to your friend... and to you. Life is not understandable. It can be cruel. It is good that she has friends who love her. and, yes, mankind with all of his rules, can be cruel, too. Blessings. - Bill

Abandonment (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 3:53:59 AM
What a sad but still uplifting poem dedicated to your friend. She's so young....but we know that only God can know when our "time is up".....I'm sure your friend will contribute much more to life regardless of whether it's here or in the hereafter.

Abandonment (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 3:08:01 AM
Yes, sins can be absolved. Prayers sent.

Abandonment (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 9:02:43 PM
An incredible poem for the topic Janet. I feel so many emtions I hardly know what to say. Of course I'll pray for your friend. As for what churches religion and denominations do remember they have nothing to do with how God feels about us.He loves us unconditionally period!!! Religion only gave us the guilt God never intended we have.So please Janet know that a loving Creator will take care of what man never could and see your friend through with His power and grace to whatever His plan is for her, and it doesn't require any human help! I pray for you also to be comforted with His peace, for your friend. Love Eileen

Abandonment (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 8:37:07 PM
Janet, I am praying for your friend. you cannot imagine how this touched me. life seems so, so unfair sometimes. I've come to believe people like your Kim have come to teach us more than we might otherwise learn from ten thousand well-meaning people who seem to have it all. perhaps she is playing and singing even now and it is up to all of us to listen close enough to hear the strains of beauty. a strong and honest write. Dawn

Foreign Words (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 7:17:24 PM
sometimes foreign words make us feel right at home ...

Foreign Words (Poetry) - 8/9/2006 10:28:22 AM
May your blessings continue on in His love. Allen

Foreign Words (Poetry) - 8/7/2006 7:38:07 PM
How delightful Janet! It is a joy to be able to spend some thime with them especially when so far apart. I bet you do pick flower gems of love and joy together. Special poem!...Eileen

Foreign Words (Poetry) - 8/7/2006 1:31:08 PM
How just absolutely wonderful to have cross-culturual blood in your close family, Janet. A privelege and a blessing for sure. I wish you much joy. Love the flower-picking motif... like all the best ambassadorial welcomes.. the child presents the sweet posy as the carpet is rolled out. Delightful, thank you. LOL K xx

Foreign Words (Poetry) - 8/7/2006 11:08:40 AM
My dear old grandmother always wore her babooshka, and she really looked good in it. And I did like picking flowers from her wonderful garden.

Foreign Words (Poetry) - 8/7/2006 11:01:47 AM
i'm lost but it sounds nice

Foreign Words (Poetry) - 8/7/2006 10:57:52 AM
okey-dokey

Making Things (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 10:44:06 AM
Creativity. We lose ourselves and exist in a place of reverence. indeed ..is there a better place than the place wherein we create and bless all that we touch..purity of mind and heart touching all life around us in our own unique way.. splendid write.. blessings! vesna :)

Making Things (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 4:45:04 AM
What a wonderful expression of how great it is to lose yourself in something you enjoy. It's wonderful to have things to do that take you away from routine and allow us to let our imaginations soar. Great work Janet.

Making Things (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 12:59:50 PM
BEAUTIFUL capture of a truism and you have done it in both concrete terms and in ways that delight the flights of fancy of our individual remembrances. "Hours pass yet time is motionless. Creativity: We lose ourselves and exist in a place of reverence." Not blowing me own trumpet here, but is sooooooooooo the feelings I had when writing Sheer Brilliance - actually about a newborn baby, but I knew that ANY act of creation on "our" part conjures that same mystery, reverence and awe. I totally LOVE this, Janet, thank you. LOL Kate xx

Making Things (Poetry) - 8/1/2006 2:58:27 PM
Poetic excellance

Making Things (Poetry) - 8/1/2006 3:36:32 AM
So often the purest form of delight is to be able to close our minds to all except the task at hand...whether it be crafts, writing or making love, the principle is the same, mind and body focussed on a solitary goal. Fee

Making Things (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 8:27:17 PM
Amen! Great poem of remembrances and relating to the idea of just being! Beautifully done Janet!

Making Things (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 3:59:29 PM
That piece of grass, somehow itt is the whole poem. Hiow is fluttered. How it sounded. Then discarded. Can't help it if I'm a bit Poeish. I loved this poem.

Making Things (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 2:29:45 PM
and isn't it divine to lose ourselves and find us all over again like that? made me smile. thought about you sun when drove my son to Space Camp. think we passed Decatur on the way. take care, Dawn

Gaining from Loss (Poetry) - 7/29/2006 4:41:35 PM
oh my, Janet. this is most definitely one of my favorites of yours - so intimate with layers of meaning and emotion and great turns of phrases! like you've turned the page of a fascinating book, which is, I know your life and the life of your mother.... wonderful writing. thoughts are with you, Dawn

Gaining from Loss (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 5:45:19 PM
when someone begins to lose their minds, they let down the walls that have surrounded their lifetimes ... losing one's mind is a curse but sometimes it can also be a blessing ... excellent write, Janet ...

Gaining from Loss (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 6:05:36 PM
Blessings, Janet. You are taking it on th4 chin in so many ways. This accounting of relations between aging parents and offspring is eternal, so ease it down over there where you don't have to think about it. Many of us have been there, as you say, but I have never been able to write it down in the compassionate way that you've done. You are helping others to understand and to cope. - Bill

Gaining from Loss (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 5:16:32 PM
well done

Gaining from Loss (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 3:13:21 PM
Sad in a most beautiful way. Unconditional love is yours :-)

Gaining from Loss (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 2:26:53 PM
It is unfortunate that it is only in later years can we really look back and see the outcome of our errors. I am not condoning what your mother did or did not do but as a parent and now grandparent there are so many things I would change if I could but alas time does not allow for retakes. You are fortunate however because my parents died when I was only a young man and it was still not in vogue to show your feelings towards your children. Fee

Gaining from Loss (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 1:04:40 PM
Well Janet I certainly can identify with this one as it reminds me a lot of my Mother's last few years....when her Alzheimers took hold, but before she stopped talking, she opened up a lot - her "wall of protection" that she'd afforded herself all those years disappeared. It's sad that this is how we have to hear how people REALLY feel about us.....when their walls begin tumbling down.

Gaining from Loss (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 12:58:25 PM
And the secrets revealed once this dusty book is creaking open are absolutely priceless... except for the price that has to be paid by the one becoming vulnerable. How this makes my mind, heart and soul weep with you, Janet, just, as you know, having come through similar experiences myself. I cannot yet bring myself to read much of the jotter of writings that my Mum spent her final days writing out... quite frankly, it is all toooooooooo shocking and I need to be in a different emotional place to be able to take it all on board. Bless you in your aching... as you continue to walk out the path of recognition, you will find beauty for ashes will be strewn along the way. Wonderful narrative write, thank you. Kate xx

Gaining from Loss (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 11:16:49 AM
Oh my Janet, is this ever brilliant! A psychological look at a character that only became human when insanity struck. Fantastic and not as rare as some would think! So many are impaired by their childhood that normal affections aren't possible for tham. Unless they lose their inhibitions.Sad that she came to her senses only when she lost them. Great write!

Gaining from Loss (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 11:15:45 AM
Sad. What else can I say?

Atmospheric Decline (Poetry) - 7/3/2006 7:20:37 AM
Excellent work, Janet. I so know this. Many of the small towns all around Atlanta have been swallowed up by sprawl. I'm with Kate on the incredible power of that last stanza. Great work. Dawn

Atmospheric Decline (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 2:32:02 PM
Fantastic, Janet... in fact, I think the final stanza is such a strong construct and image that it could carry the whole weight alone... it is so singularly visual and compact... but that's just me! :)) Sounds like small town Britain in the 1980's... but - hey!! the green shoots are comin and what is in decline in your commentary here is starting to happen at long last... so don't give up! And TOTALLY love your new biog pic... so very you!! Wish I could get into me old cowboy boots again... but not quite the culture for it in the here and now... perhaps I need to come visit!! LOLOL Kate xx

Atmospheric Decline (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 12:56:40 AM
the big city has bled over into the small towm panorama ... life in those town will never be the same ... excellent poetic commentary ...

Atmospheric Decline (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 4:00:56 PM
I too ponder the changes Janet. We know change is good for progress, but what about when it's more like regress? Great poem on the topic. A lot more to come...

Atmospheric Decline (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 2:24:44 PM
There are still some quaint old towns, personable, small, people that love and respect one another. Julian California is one. You can walk the whole length and back in twenty minutes. I agree, though, with the sentiment of your construct. Too much is changing, and not for the better! Richard

Atmospheric Decline (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 1:35:45 PM
Yep. The "good old days" are never to return, and they were good old days, no matter what some naysayers might say.

Atmospheric Decline (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 1:07:23 PM
Small town life is disappearing - things change....and not always for the better!

Atmospheric Decline (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 11:40:47 AM
this sounds like what happened to my home town in alabama, the highway just happened to go a little too far away and the down has died

Recurring Darkness (Poetry) - 6/24/2006 3:59:19 PM
Sounds like takin a breather from the "party from hell", then having to go back inside cos it's still an hour before the rest of your friends want to go home! I remember that one!! :)) Adore the stanza: "There is a cold ocean outside raw sunlight dives into the waves The air and water are frigid"... again, know plenty of that living in England!! Excellent visual poetry as always. Bless you and thank you. Kate xx

Recurring Darkness (Poetry) - 6/22/2006 10:06:11 AM
Wow! The visual in this one are dark but poetent and tell the story in both word and image! Superb poem Janet! Thanks for thoughts and prayers! Love, Eileen

Recurring Darkness (Poetry) - 6/20/2006 8:57:48 PM
we search through the darkness of dreams to find a glimmer of light and when we do it's time to start all over again ... luv the stark yet subtle imagery ...

Recurring Darkness (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 1:12:44 PM
Our dreams are very "telling" of things that are on our mind...we all have our darker dreams I think - sometimes we know why, and sometimes we don't WANT to know why. Well written piece Janet.

Recurring Darkness (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 9:49:02 AM
Interesting and intense and as dreams go scary but no doubt it has a great signifigance to your life. Great write Janet though dark. Felix

Recurring Darkness (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 9:39:05 AM
Freud would love this one.

Recurring Darkness (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 8:40:09 AM
A nightmare of the endless loop who has not been there? sigh pax A

Rights of Passage (Poetry) - 6/18/2006 8:21:41 AM
I am moved beyond measure with this write, Janet, partly because - I might well be wrong - but I recognise it from a previous posting. I loved it then and it has remained branded on my heart and mind. Please forgive me if I'm delusional, but, for one who has a head like a sieve, I rarely forget sublime works of writing. Everything has been said before me but, in view of the fact that, to my mind, this reappears, it makes me think of "anniversary". You have come through perhaps one of woman's worst nightmares with healing and grace but it is only God who supernaturally forgets... my love and prayers are so, so with you. I too lost a little one to miscarriage. My first poem was about that experience. I can relate. But it is wonderful to learn here of the power that is in the gift of peace and restoration through the long dark night of the soul. And YOU give a gift to many here with this beautiful, flowing catharsis. LOL and many hugs and prayers, Kate xx

Rights of Passage (Poetry) - 6/17/2006 5:50:08 PM
a very moving episode in your life that is honest, sincere and eloquently penned ...

Rights of Passage (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 6:08:59 PM
Oh my God, this is beautiful, Janet, on so many levels. I have missed so many of your poems and hope to catch up on a few here and there. I'm grateful this was the first I found. Dawn

Rights of Passage (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 2:57:23 PM
This is one of the most touching and loving writes I have ever read dealing with somthing so close to your heart and the history of your life. We all do make choices and for better or worst we are forced to make the best of them. I am glad to see you finally found the right spot for Ollie to let go and go home.. Felix

Rights of Passage (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 10:30:47 AM
Powerful piece....love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

Rights of Passage (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 10:23:13 AM
Striking in its honesty. Yes, much courage here.

Rights of Passage (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 9:38:28 AM
This is a powerfully moving article! A splendid message! It left me speachless, shivering, and humbled! Blessings, Gwen

Rights of Passage (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 8:37:23 AM
Janet I'm in awe of your courage and the inspiration you must have had to write this. For all those who have been in similar situations you have given them a beautiful uplifting hope. That all the years of anguish and pain can be resolved finally is such a magnificent tribute to Creator and a testament to your faith when you believed!It is a blessed hope for all who read this. This should be published! So very beautifully and honestly written! Love and admiration, Eileen

Rights of Passage (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 7:32:58 AM
Janet, Janet, Janet, what you have done here is absolutely inspiring and sad at the same time. What you have done here is something not many people will, or can, do, i.e. confront your "Ollie" and give him substance to the world. In other words you have, now, completely given Ollie the rites of passage that he so deserves. How you must have had to suffer all those years with Ollie by your side. No one but you will ever be able to understand just how much. I am so proud of you for writing this. Goosebumps have arisen all over my body. The purging, the cleansing, the "confession" of, and to, the world is nothing less than honorable and self-satisfying. Thank you, dear Janet, thank you very much for this piece of prose.

Rights of Passage (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 7:28:48 AM
An extremely powerful soul wrenching piece, Janet - truly written from deep within your heart and soul.

Silver in Slow Motion (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 3:13:28 PM
sounds like heaven loved this piece a keeper thanks for sharing Love & Peace William

Silver in Slow Motion (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 8:13:26 AM
A gentle and soothing poem!!

Silver in Slow Motion (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 7:10:17 AM
I'm a sucker for mountain streams, and water falls melt me on the spot. So, naturally, I like this work. Your words equal a digital recreation of what you describe so well. - Bill

Silver in Slow Motion (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 3:48:07 AM
Beautiful imagery as you always capture so very well......I can just see and feel this cool mountain stream - a beautifully painted picture!

Silver in Slow Motion (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 3:35:09 AM
Hot mystic stream nipples and bushes oh, so slippery Oh, I'm sorry, Janet, I plumb got carried away with another version of this splendid poem of yours, being the dirty old man that I have grown into. Drat!

Silver in Slow Motion (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 1:39:15 AM
a wonderful sense of personal liberation flows from the core of this poem ..

The End of Permanents (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 11:19:40 PM
This is great. The smell is too much for me to bear too.

Silver in Slow Motion (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 11:14:45 PM
Beautiful work, Janet.

Silver in Slow Motion (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 10:59:08 PM
This is so gentle and beautiful Janet. Your words pour out a coolness that invigorates the soul

Silver in Slow Motion (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 10:21:41 PM
So serene and calming is this that I visualize being there beside you sitting on that clear mountain morning. Perhaps a fishing line and bobber floating on the current with the scent of the woods and teh moss in my nostril and birdsong in my air...you captured all of that and more. Fee

Silver in Slow Motion (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 8:58:52 PM
A sumptuous delight of a write Janet! I love the mood and the whimsy! Scintillating poem! Love, eT

Jackson Vine (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 11:02:10 AM
The vine is an excellent allegory for life it can take us so many places physically, spirtually, and emotionally and then stay rooted bravo pax Anita

Jackson Vine (Poetry) - 6/5/2006 10:16:43 PM
I love those Southern utterances.

Jackson Vine (Poetry) - 6/2/2006 10:55:22 PM
I love growing things. Send this my way. I love the way you did this. Thank you for sharing this gift, Janet. Love and peace to you, Regis

Jackson Vine (Poetry) - 6/2/2006 7:27:28 PM
Fantastic! I love your poetry Janet! Good to see you back!You have such depth of compassion for unity! Love, eT

Jackson Vine (Poetry) - 6/2/2006 7:22:45 PM
Hi, Janet. I thouroughly enjoyed this write! Wonderful. ~~Nordette

Jackson Vine (Poetry) - 6/2/2006 5:30:10 PM
i like the allegorical direction you took in this poem ...

Jackson Vine (Poetry) - 6/2/2006 2:08:48 PM
Thank you Janet I enjoyed this piece Love & Peace William

Jackson Vine (Poetry) - 6/2/2006 12:41:03 PM
Yep, this allegory speaks volumes and gets us back to our roots at one level and gives us the will to strive onwards and upwards at another. Guiding hands, nurture and compost of encouragement welcome at all stages! Much said BEAUTIFULLY in few sensitive lines. TY Kate xx

Jackson Vine (Poetry) - 6/2/2006 11:05:23 AM
Wow Janet this is one analogy that is superb in it's realism, and looking at life and children and grandchildren this is so beautiful to contemplate in a world so screwed up at times. Very nice work Janet. Fee

Jackson Vine (Poetry) - 6/2/2006 10:55:39 AM
The right word and the right number of them take a leap ahead in poetry. This is excellent writing - touching all bases, and pleasing the reader. I DO like it. - Bill

Jackson Vine (Poetry) - 6/2/2006 10:20:28 AM
A nice allegory about the indomitable nature of living and surviving. Richard

Jackson Vine (Poetry) - 6/2/2006 9:44:21 AM
I don't know what exatcly the Jackson vine is, but I know more now after reading your take on it. Very nice, Janet. Super industrial strength, huh? Somehow I doubt that. LOL

Jackson Vine (Poetry) - 6/2/2006 9:31:14 AM
Thank you for this lovely offering.

The End of Permanents (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 6:42:41 PM
Yes!

The End of Permanents (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 4:03:31 PM
Sweet sentiments, Janet. I've been told many times that I never "grew up." Thanks for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

The End of Permanents (Poetry) - 5/6/2006 6:19:15 PM
excellent poem, Janet ...

The End of Permanents (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 7:01:42 PM
...and looking at your picture though you are not old you definately look cool and yes as a man I hated that smell with a passion. Felix

The End of Permanents (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 1:10:13 PM
Oh I love this one Janet! I'm with you kiddo - only I'm NEVER going to be "old" but I do hope I have remained "cool" ! Great poem....REALLY adorable.

The End of Permanents (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 11:09:22 AM
Gotta love this!! Must be the phase of life I'm currently in, but I am goin RIGHT back to my hip days of the 70s and diggin out all me old clothes and am determined to let my hair grow all the way down me back again for the first time since... 1995!! A wonderful cameo as ever, Janet... and I like the voice - not sure if in memoir or current... but yes, ageing can catch you like this, especially if you find yourself "fitting the mould".... HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Funny how our minds wander in church, eh?? :)) TY LOL Kate xx

The End of Permanents (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 10:28:50 AM
i dreamed i almost cut my hair...david crosby couldn't have said it better. i always swear when i get old i'm going to die my hair blue and go on bingo weekends, but i suppose i would have to get a perm first...great poem

The End of Permanents (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 10:27:40 AM
Outstanding composition in rhythm, subject and message. A witwise poetic grand abounds in "The End of Permanents". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The End of Permanents (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 10:00:54 AM
You go girl! Did you do it;-)? I haven't been in a beauty parlor in ten years. I cut my own hair,no perms etc. Your imagery is fantastic, Janet! Great write! eT

The End of Permanents (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 9:58:05 AM
Hey! Hey! Hey! Sounds like a winner to me, babe. (You don't mind if I call you babe, do you? Hope not, it is meant in a good way.)

Disdainful Difference (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 1:29:42 PM
STUNNING!! Janet, I feel that what I have read of yours of late is maturing like a wonderful vintage wine... so much perceptible increase in depth, colour, warmth, energy, vibrancy... can't actually quite put a finger on it, but you are becoming a true Master with words as you are with paints and other media. This canvas lives and breathes in so few lines but sketches out and captures a whole world of duality in existance. Totally awed. Am keeping. TY and bless you - and thank you so, so much for thinking of me. Hope you are bearing up with your ailing mother, too. LOL Kate xx

Disdainful Difference (Poetry) - 4/28/2006 12:00:43 PM
It is easy to be drawn into the ambiance created by your verses here, Janet. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Disdainful Difference (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 6:07:30 PM
perceptively wonderful verse, Janet ...

Disdainful Difference (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 7:43:29 AM
Janet, I truly loved this wonderful and remarkable piece here for it brought back the memories of “Hattie” I remember she ruled our house with an iron fist of discipline, but was always there when you needed her in a time of trouble. I remember one time when a couple of rowdy older boys blew into the area to visit friends of theirs and somehow or another that day I wound up about to get my tail whooped by these boys…well that was until Hattie saw what was going on…you know, them boys never did come back around…wonder why? She always said…”Nobody gonna mess with my little man…nobody” thanks for the memories through this write. Allen

Disdainful Difference (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 6:05:18 AM
Another marvelous 'slice of life' piece from your gifted pen, Janet.

Disdainful Difference (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 7:09:23 PM
A beautiful presentaion well penned thanks for sharing Love & Peace William

Disdainful Difference (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 1:43:38 PM
What a wonderful poem....it certainly brings back a LOT of similar memories for me although my Mom was the one ironing, not someone else. I can smell the fresh smell of the iron on the clothes though and she also used a coke bottle of water to sprinkle the clothes with water. What a wonderful memory........thanks for sharing yours and reminding me of mine!

Disdainful Difference (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 12:15:33 PM
Janet this is an interesting write for two reasons first the images of old south are very striking, sort of the little Mistress of the plantation but the second and so wonderfully hinted at by the title is the distain and the desire for equality that seems to be introduce by the love this child has for the women doing the ironing. Wonderful write. Felix

Disdainful Difference (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 11:50:30 AM
Wonderful write.

Disdainful Difference (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 11:18:36 AM
Beautiful composition filled with the energy of harmony and care... "Disdainful Difference" brings the light of understanding, and glows its message of humanity. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Disdainful Difference (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 9:31:31 AM
Ironing and corn-cob dolls? Must be getting back to her roots. That'll work. I can close my eyes and smell the smell of an iron on fabric. No other smell quite like that smell.

Disdainful Difference (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 9:26:34 AM
Superb poem Janet. Your keen perceptions always brings fresh meaning to your topics. Good to have you back!;-) Eileen

Disdainful Difference (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 8:43:31 AM
Thank you for this one. Many was the time when my Mother, or the Cook-maid-cleaniner-sitter-plus, did these things with linesns and clothes. Her devoted touch of class, made my Mother's worth watching. it was a great show to see and hear, "Roberta" click things along with iron and water for smoothing out the clothes. A masterful recapping of good ole times at home with my childhood. = Bill

The Blink of an Eye (Poetry) - 4/15/2006 2:16:05 PM
FANTASTIC!!!!!! Wish I wrote it...but I couldn't have!!! OOOoooo, one of your best, Janet and I LUV this slightly different voice for you. It suits you well. Love the concepts expressed here... reminds me of the film: Sliding Doors. Rapturous applause here, TY Kate xx Easter Blessings, too! :)) xx

The Blink of an Eye (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 2:03:35 AM
a delightful poem exploring the posssibilites of experience ...

The Blink of an Eye (Poetry) - 4/11/2006 10:36:21 AM
Janet, so glad to read this poem of promise. so much happens in the blink of an eye in this world. thanks for reminding me some of it's good. take care, Dawn

The Blink of an Eye (Poetry) - 4/11/2006 6:09:32 AM
Many wondrous things can truly happen - in the blink of an eye, Janet. Well penned.

The Blink of an Eye (Poetry) - 4/11/2006 5:52:20 AM
Out here - we're glad that things happened the way they did, and that you are urged to write such meaningful and wonderful words about your alliance with another. - Bill

The Blink of an Eye (Poetry) - 4/11/2006 5:05:27 AM
Same way I feel about old Dottering (said lovingly) Dottie. I daresay that she probably saved my life, becasue at the time we met I really didn't think much of it.

The Blink of an Eye (Poetry) - 4/11/2006 4:28:01 AM
Luckily you and Ed didn't "slip through the cracks"....you found each other and will enjoy the happiness for years to come. Some people spend their entire lives living WITHOUT that joy - I'm so happy you found it. Nice reflective poem!

The Blink of an Eye (Poetry) - 4/11/2006 3:04:45 AM
This is in depth thinking and in tune with a lot of lovers toughts at one point in their relationships or another. Very well expressed and a great capture of what you wanted to say. On the personal side I learned a long time ago to avoid the "what if" game, it can only drive one mad... Felix

The Blink of an Eye (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 10:59:31 PM
Janet, this is one of your best! Sometime it all comes together ,and this is one of those times, you crafted a perfect poem!The first and last verses are exquisite!I'm so glad you both recognized the signals. Love, Eileen

The Blink of an Eye (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 8:11:42 PM
this is so wonderful! It makes me think of my relationship with my love...only I intentionally walked away for about 5 years. I don't know which would be worse, missing love unintentionally or purposefully walking away from it.

The Blink of an Eye (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 7:07:16 PM
A wonderful Janet most enjoyable Excellent to perfection William Love & Peace

The Blink of an Eye (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 7:02:13 PM
Wow, this presents a breathtaking nexus of possibility. Loved it! Even though my acute awareness of the "if" is from having watched another walk away from it. Good to know there are others who caught the moment by the tail. Thanks for this!

Resting Up (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 10:32:20 AM
Yes, yes, yes!!!!!! I RECOGNISE this one, Janet!! Different situation, but same effect... I, too, am suddenly catching up on years of lost "quality" sleep and on Sunday slept in until 11!!!! Unheard of for me! Appreciate, appreciate the body and mind at full stretch and full rest, as if falling forever in a sea of feathers... for me it doesn't happen except by minor miracles as mostly I have "unrefreshed" sleep... This makes me want to bounce on the bed and start a pillow fight for the joy of it all! Three cheers for being at PEACE and REST... in body mind and spirit. LOVE this, thank you. :)) Kate xx

Resting Up (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 4:14:01 AM
Resting up is a good thing....I've been doing more than my share of that lately too although for different reasons. I hope you are feeling stronger every day Janet! Nice poem.

Resting Up (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 7:19:46 PM
love the poem and love this for you - that you are in such a beautiful space. rest up and be well always, Dawn

Resting Up (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 5:51:37 PM
Insightful. R

Resting Up (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 3:20:24 PM
Now this one really different for you! Excellent! I'm so glad you are free enough to do what is good for you, and have the superb relationship you now enjoy! Well deserved! Love Eileen

Resting Up (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 2:48:06 PM
congratulations! rest well my dear. a heartfelt write. Bonnie

Resting Up (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 2:37:24 PM
Sounds like you deserve that much and more and this write is a great tribute and offers hope to others who were or are in similar situations of which you speak. Well said Janet. Felix

Resting Up (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 1:26:02 PM
If it feels good . . . Do it.

Resting Up (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 11:57:12 AM
I'm happy for you!

Resting Up (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 11:55:40 AM
Well that is very good, Janet. I love the honesty of this write. I wish you all good things. Love, peace, healing, strength, Regis

Sun Revealed (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 11:53:57 AM
I do love the symbol of the sun as I see it as a beacon of hope inserted within the thoughts and emotions expressed in your poem, Janet. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

The Blinds (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 11:52:10 AM
This is poignant and full of meaning and emotion which reaches the depth of the soul, Janet. Thank you for sharing. Love, peace, and strength to you, Regis

The Blinds (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 10:51:09 AM
I felt this so tangibly that I felt suffocated, Janet. I'm right there with you, locked into this silent memory. Whether a metaphor for a mental state, or an actual situation, both work for me... likewise hard lines slap me up the wrong way, as do all fences, boundaries and unrighteous controls - whether physical or emotional. An astounding write, so clear as to be clinical, but far-reaching and comprehensive in terms of the areas covered. This is stark black and white when I am so comfortable with your artist's palette board of colour. But the effect is amazing. One of your best in my book... Bless you and thank you. Kate xx

A Match Made in Heaven? (Poetry) - 3/29/2006 10:29:05 AM
This poem strengthens my belief that focused persons need a shock once and a while - to show them that the world is round, and that there are others coming and going in our lives. Surely Caroll gave him a second chance to get to know Carla. That's what I want to believe, anyhow. Good writing. _ Bill

The Blinds (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 6:58:54 AM
i think we all hide behind the blinds at some stage, when i do there pulled down and fastened tight...a great thought provoking read thats done so cleverly, very well done...Mark

The Blinds (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 3:11:47 AM
Intriguing mystery....lots of things happen behind the blinds - some we figure out with time and others remain buried in our subconscious where they should stay. Interesting subject matter....excellent introspection.

The Blinds (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 7:15:07 PM
Stunning verse Janet! Do we ever truly know what happened behind the blinds? I wonder if we can be that honest with ourselves! Superb psychological riddle! You are brilliant!;-) Love, Eileen

The Blinds (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 5:35:19 PM
Challenging the edges of the box again or so it seems as you leave the reader to wonder and draw their own conclusions on this one. Felix

The Blinds (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 5:19:51 PM
Janet, you have remarkable writing talent.. Love to read your work.. ((((hugs and love, joanne ))))

The Blinds (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 4:34:13 PM
yes we do raise the levels of our own understandings........ thru choice or circumstance :)

The Blinds (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 3:00:20 PM
Move over, George. Janet, what happened behind th blinds is a leading and oft-sued question when the answer if plain and that wart on ther end of your nose. Not YOUR nose, but, you know . . .

The Blinds (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 3:00:08 PM
When the time is right you will know. Hugs!

The Blinds (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 2:12:23 PM
You got me scratching my head.

An Extra Day (Poetry) - 3/22/2006 7:12:49 AM
That is very, very sweet. All the best to you.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.