AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: William Lowenkamp, iJill Eisnaugle, iR. Glenn Brown, iKathryn Perry, iLiana Margiva, iJay Dubya, iLori Maynard, i
 
Home > Sam Vaknin
 

Recent Reviews for Sam Vaknin


Free Download - Small Business Manual (Book) - 1/30/2015 1:09:15 PM
Enjoyed the book. Awaiting the next. Jamal Abukou

Abusive Relationships Workbook (Book) - 7/4/2008 8:28:20 AM
I applaud you for writing this very powerful, much needed book. Women have always needed this assurance, especially now more so than ever. There are many women within my network who are abused and your confirmation and extreme vitalness is sorely needed. Thank you for writing this much needed literature. Many blessings. ~Deborah

Free Download - Terrorists and Freedom Fighters (Book) - 3/13/2008 5:34:09 AM
The book is comprhensive and contains most of the aspects of terrorism. However, it is important that terrorism ha been there, would remain as long as humanity exist. What has changed is easy availability of targets and esy accessibilty of audience.

The Narcissist and Psychopath in the Workplace (Book) - 11/20/2007 8:32:23 PM
'The narcissist is preoccupied with ideal love...the composition or authoring or painting of the greatest work of art, the founding of a new school of thought...and so on.' A bit of narcissism in many of us maybe. So, there's hope?

Personality Disorders Revisited (Book) - 11/20/2007 8:24:05 PM
Another important, informative read Sam! And, thanks for the link. :-D

Abusive Relationships Workbook (Book) - 11/20/2007 8:09:06 PM
Powerful, powerful, importantly confronting article and excerpt Sam. Your work is incredibly timely and vital to the world... Particularly when each individual Is the world. Thank you for your humble mission to help others. Love and Respect, Suzie :-D

FREE DOWNLOAD Cyclopedia of Economics (Book) - 7/14/2007 1:39:25 AM
your book i very good i like most all book produced by you

Malignant Self Love - Narcissism Revisited (Book) - 2/11/2007 7:12:08 PM
I think you have identified and explored the characteristics of a narcissistic relationship deeply, however, I believe you should also mention that narcissism can also apply to a mother-daughter, sister-brother or father-son, etc relationship as well. I think your advice for dealing with narcissists is superb. Thanks.

FREE DOWNLOAD Empire and War (Book) - 2/11/2007 6:57:08 PM
I have only read the first few paragraphs and I wonder why you depict America as an independent, free-will, agressive power when it is clear to me that America is playing second-fiddle to Asia, the actual power dictating the course of events in the world. England and the United States, as Europe and all the other western countries, are seemingly dominated by the UN, which is 80%+ Asian financed.

The Narcissism Series (Book) - 1/1/2007 3:16:35 PM
Dear Sam Thank you dearly for writing about a subject that very well could be the mental epidemic of this century! On reading parts of 'Malignant Self-Love', I became strengthened to finally see what was happening in a relationship I'd thought needed more compassion and Godly love to help 'him' pull through, see the light etc... But, oh: when alcohol is added ... such behaviour is even more demonic. Initially, I thought it was 'the alcohol and the alcoholic' dilemma. It certainly makes it worse. However, now, on reading your words, I finally realize the depth of the problem. My dependency to 'feed' the disorder is by was of a current physical disability. Fortunately, in every other area I'm powerfully independent. So, hopefully he has been helped by my refusal to bow to his irrationality, anger etc. I hope he will heal on his own ... having built a life for himself that's totally isolated at the age of 50(two ruined marriages and relationships to children etc). I have a clean slate (no marriages, children), and am nearly 36. I’m in sincere need of mature support for my physical healing plight. So, if I truly want to heal, I realize I need to stop giving away precious, useable energy! And, who am I giving it away to? Is anyone there? Your wisdom and insight has helped me see what I was thinking, but didn’t have words for. It’s sad and heartbreaking falling ‘in love’ with a self-created illusion. But thank you for providing the advice to save one’s own life. With Love and deep Appreciation Suzie xox :-D

Free Download - The Developmental Psychology of Psychopathology (Book) - 12/17/2006 12:03:41 PM
sounds like a great one. i like deep thinking. am interested in writing a book of poetry. what are the cost and how do i get started except to furnishing the material. Marguerite

Free Download The Hitler File Excerpts (Book) - 12/17/2006 12:00:28 PM
Yeah: So true 'trust no one' no one is your friend if you have something he wants'even God himself'I like that phrase and I live by it.

Pathological Narcissism FAQs (Book) - 8/28/2006 9:42:03 PM
I have read a lot of works of you, and I found all of them very informative and helpful. I wish you a lot of success with your new book!

Pathological Narcissism FAQs (Book) - 3/8/2006 3:42:59 PM
Well done, Sam. Obviously a lot of careful thought has gone into your book. A compelling read.

FREE DOWNLOAD Cyclopedia of Economics (Book) - 3/1/2006 10:44:01 AM
Fantastic

Free Download - Issues in Ethics (Book) - 11/3/2003 2:34:14 PM
It isn’t that often that you know someone who is totally self-consumed and unaware of the needs of others. This person may present himself as a helpful, caring friend, who is overzealous about giving assistance, but subtly manipulates others into thinking he cares. In The Malignant Narcissist, Mr.Vaknin provides the reader a thorough and honest discussion about narcissism, clarifying why most narcissistic relationships don’t work. I read this book on a personal level because of my own experience with a narcissistic individual. He was charming, drawing me in, and knew how to compliment and manipulate me. I soon became aware of his personality and felt his control. Mr.Vaknin’s book helped me pinpoint the clues that indicated his narcissistic personality. When I first began researching narcissism, I found that many of my questions were still unanswered. I wanted to know the causes of narcissism, how to deal with a narcissistic person, and the prognosis. Sam Vaknin’s book, Malignant Love, not only answered my questions, but also provided me with valuable information that I couldn’t find elsewhere. His approach is unique because he is a narcissist, and participates in a thorough examination of himself, confronting his own narcissism, enlightening the reader about the causes and ramifications of narcissism. Sam Vaknin’s book is a must read for psychologists, social workers, and all individuals who want to learn how to deal with the narcissists in their lives. The information presented in this book is the most exhaustive resource on the subject of narcissism that I have encountered in my research. If you read The Malignant Narcissist, you will need to go no further in your pursuit of information regarding narcissism.

FREE DOWNLOAD Malignant Self Love - Narcissism Revisited EXCERPTS (Book) - 10/15/2001 7:20:44 PM
The road less traveled indeed Dr. Vaknin! A wonderful read! Victoria Taylor Murray 'Thief Of Hearts' Forbidden'

FREE DOWNLOAD After the Rain - How the West Lost the East (Book) - 7/31/2001 6:32:42 PM
wow, Jews need to be strong and write more powerful books. living in salt lake city, utah . i have seen a new dimension to anti gay attitude. The church of latter day saints "mormons" called gays "latter day lepers" a state where on talk radio conservatives call up all day and blame the worlds problems on jews, where senator orin hatch belongs to a church thet baptized dead holocaust victims into the mormon faith. i had people not go to a party when they found out i wasd jewish! we need more strong gay rights, black rights, jewish rights, womens rights advocates in utah!

FREE DOWNLOAD After the Rain - How the West Lost the East (Book) - 7/20/2001 7:24:44 AM
This is a series of short essays, written and published over the last few years, on the politics and economics of present-day Central and Eastern Europe. More specifically, it is about the breakup of Yugoslavia, written from the perspective of someone who has spent the last several years living in the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia. Therefore, the author has seen many things from the "inside" (a very rare perspective here in the West). When politicians or government agencies in the West are accused of corruption or gross stupidity, no one bats an eyelash. When the same thing happens in the countries of Central and Eastern Europe, the offenders are subject to heaps of scorn, diatribes and/or sanctions. The West firmly believed that if the communist hierarchy was removed in Eastern Europe, millions of common people would embrace capitalism like a long-lost relative; all the West had to do was provide the opportunity. The West didn't realize that communism was a mutual undertaking, a decades long symbiotic relationship between all parts of society. "Post communist societies are sick and their institutions are a travesty." Privatization, the selling of state assets to private companies to encourage capitalism, is little more than a "spastic orgy of legalized robbery of state assets" where millions lost their jobs while a few people became rich. Large amounts of foreign aid, intended to help the suffering people of Kosovo, ended up in markets, both white and black, all over the region, still carrying the stamps of their donors. UN forces have been known to require bribes to let goods into Serbia. A system of winks and nods, plus lots of palm greasing, came into existence between the multilateral institutions and the "ruling mob families that pass for regimes in these parts of the planet." Some knowledge of present-day European politics and economics (more than comes from watching the TV evening news) would help in reading this book. Otherwise, this is a very good and well-written group of essays from an extremely needed perspective (here in the West). This one is well worth reading. Bookreview.com Syndicated review also appeared in Dead Trees Review, Under the Covers Book Review, Footle.net Book Review and Blether Book Review, January 14, 2001

FREE DOWNLOAD After the Rain - How the West Lost the East (Book) - 7/20/2001 7:23:15 AM
I have been living and working in the Balkans during the last decade. I know the area and its inhabitants well. The last year saw the eruption of a literary force of rare magnitude - Sam Vaknin. I followed his articles in 'The New Presence' and 'Central Europe Review'. They astounding feats of verbal fireworks, fine arabesques intertwined with volcanic lava - a MUST READ!!! With the exception of Rebecca West, I never read anything which comes remotely close to this either in forcefulness of expression or in acuteness of penetration. The book oozes pain and erudition in equal measures and left me shocked and overwhelmed.

FREE DOWNLOAD Malignant Self Love - Narcissism Revisited EXCERPTS (Book) - 7/20/2001 7:21:46 AM
The book makes a spellbinding read. It includes a lucid and scathing exposure of what narcissism can do to narcissists and to their victims. It's a self help tome coupled with an erudite and astute presentation of the tortuous path perplexed scholars weaved throughout centuries of trying to get a handle over this outlandish mental health disorder. But it is the book's forte that is also it's weakness: it is not balanced. The author's self loathing, intellectualization and emotional constipation leap out of every page. His effort to invent a new psychodynamic language is admirable but lopsided at best. Great entertainment but handle with care otherwise.

FREE DOWNLOAD Malignant Self Love - Narcissism Revisited EXCERPTS (Book) - 7/20/2001 7:21:07 AM
I found Dr. Vaknin's 80 or so page excerpt quite by accident when I was in so much emotional pain in trying to deal with a narcissistic person that I doubted my own sanity. Out of the nearly one hundred other books I had read in order to make some sense out of what I had been going through it was the first and only material that even began to explain what the players in both sides of this extraordinarily difficult dilemma have to deal with and gave me the courage to do what I had to do to make the changes necessary to improve my life. Dr. Vaknin's exhortation to 'do the right thing' has become a mantra I now use in everyday life to keep things on track. It should be required reading for anyone in therapy for this condition or those trying to deal with narcissists. When I first read this, I thought Dr. Vaknin had a narcissistic significant other who had caused him great pain-I did not know he was dealing with his own agony-that makes the text more compelling and now I realize why it rang so true. Please buy this book for self help and to help others. I have shared it with others who are amazed at how many questions it answered for them.

FREE DOWNLOAD Malignant Self Love - Narcissism Revisited EXCERPTS (Book) - 7/20/2001 7:20:15 AM
I have read almost everything that I could lay my hands on on narcissism. I am a survivor of a relationship with one and am the child of at least one narcissist. Except maybe Lowen's book I found nothing coming remotely close to Dr. Sam's book. It is a practical, hands on, exceedingly insightful, unbelievably soothing, simply great book!!! Especially the frequently asked questions. They would seem eerily familiar to those of you who ever knew a narcissist. It's like the author is PERSONALLY acquainted with your mother, father, husband or colleague. I shuddered and cried more than I care to admit. In reference to the second (much smaller) part, the essay: To my mind, it is a pity that Dr. Sam tried to dabble in a field in which he is not a professional, as he himself warns throughout the book. It detracts from the book - not addes to it. It is slangish and at times incomprehensible. Otherwise I would have given this book six stars. At least. It changed my life.

FREE DOWNLOAD Malignant Self Love - Narcissism Revisited EXCERPTS (Book) - 7/20/2001 7:18:33 AM
Narcissism was considered by Freud to be one of his most important concepts. However, the amount of work that has been published on the subject since then is not as large as might have been expected. It has remained probably one of least well understood psychological phenomena. The book covers both Narcissism itself and its more severe face - Narcissistic Personality Disorder (NPD). Dr Vaknin uses his deeply piercing intellect and in-depth first hand experience of the subject to describe and dissect both phenomena. Dr Vaknin does not hesitate to form new concepts and models and he uses an amended version of Freud’s structure of the mind (EGO, ID, SUPEREGO) as one of his central concepts. This (and other concepts) will no doubt be controversial but, to my mind, his arguments are compelling. This book is not an easy read but it contains in-depth insights. It has helped me to understand myself ,my family and others much better. In my view, Narcissism is one of the most destructive forces interfering with people’s well-being and relationships and anything that enhances our understanding of this phenomenon is to be greatly welcomed. I would not hesitate to recommend this book to anyone who wishes to understand Narcissism (and / or themselves) better.

FREE DOWNLOAD Malignant Self Love - Narcissism Revisited EXCERPTS (Book) - 7/20/2001 7:17:27 AM
When I found this book I could not put it down until I read every page.If I'd had this kind of information earlier on in life it would have saved me alot unnessessery pain and grief. This is going to be the greatest self help book for the Narrissist as well as the people who love them. It is an eye opening book that is way past its time coming. Its the kind of book that will be life changing for its readers.Everyone should read this book because everyone either knows people afflicted with this or loves someone afflicted with this.For years I have searched for answers to all my 'Whys.' This is a self help book of the century! Read it and be changed forever!Thanks,Cheryl Craven

Death of the Poet (Short Story) - 3/24/2014 8:44:36 PM
Very good work, some powerful lines. The flow is lucid .. mature stuff. thank you for this.JKR

Lucid Dreams (Short Story) - 10/18/2010 6:41:14 AM
Very interesting. I believe in dreams and I recently published a book "The Garden Path" Inspirational in nature coming out of my dreans and meditation but I did not know how to cause myself to dream. I will try to follow your instructions in doing so. I have learned a great deal thru dreams, out of body, for instance which was the beginning of misticial experiences.. Thanks a million.

Sexsomnia (Short Story) - 9/4/2010 1:48:02 AM
holds reader interest

Lucid Dreams (Short Story) - 1/6/2010 6:11:16 AM
Oh, it's such a rich novel, full of content and wealth of language! I've never read such a linguistically vivid stories! Besides it's my thoughts described here - the whole life of mine is life reality proof. Again it arouses heaps of questions, I hope I'll find answers on them. Thank you a lot for this story!

A Dream Come True (Short Story) - 12/21/2008 10:54:15 AM
wow what a story. pretty neat.

I Hear Voices (Short Story) - 12/14/2008 5:41:03 PM
very intresting i liked this peice

Blind Date (Short Story) - 12/14/2008 5:37:21 PM
very cool i liked this. sorry for te poor guy

The Capgras Shift (Short Story) - 10/7/2007 11:35:21 PM
this is so unexpected and contorted, you have some crazy mind but brilliant and very interesting. This one took me back to Freud, Breuer and Anna O. love it.

Death of the Poet (Short Story) - 10/7/2007 5:02:44 PM
Great write. I loved how you immediately caught my attention and the over all flow and effect of the story was perfect. Good Job. Charles D. O'Connor III

Shalev is Silent (Short Story) - 1/23/2006 7:58:05 PM
more short stories please

Death of the Poet (Short Story) - 8/4/2005 5:40:42 PM
Nice write! Very moving! The story felt real as each of the characters appeared to be lively in spite of the sadness of the departing poet. Keep up the good job! Manes Pierre

My Affair with Jesus (Short Story) - 1/10/2005 7:35:49 AM
You know your way around the many moods of the bleak. Looking forward to more poems. Jennifer

10 Predictions for the Coming Decade (Article) - 12/30/2014 8:20:51 AM
A lucid and well researched list. But it has always been so. You seem bent on describing negatives while holding a worldview. No doubt economies will fail, nations will turn, wars will break out, and assassinations will take place… They always have. You have forgotten, perhaps, to predict about freshwater source shortages, climate change caused by global warming, mass extinction of species caused by multiple assaults on the environment by human use and abuse, pandemics, and natural disasters in waiting. These issues will play a great part in some of the geopolitical discussions you have raised in your article. I see the emergence and ubiquity of the Internet as changing all that because a global village of instant knowledge will have a powerful effect on human behavior, already seen by lay journalism of people with smart phones taking videos of every kind of atrocity, making it well-known, worldwide. No longer will the secret, behind the scenes, negotiation and hidden control, be tolerated. All of these totems of the past will fall and everyone will benefit. I see a much brighter future with more prosperity for everyone than ever before and the world moving out into the solar system, leaving childish earthly soap opera behind. Ron

10 Predictions for the Coming Decade (Article) - 12/29/2014 8:33:41 PM
12-29-2014: Interestingly So! I Wrote My Published Books 1979: As There Monuments, Glass Castles,Churches, Sinagoges, Dog$ Will Do Continue To Crumble... Simply IT Just Takes Time! TRASK...

10 Predictions for the Coming Decade (Article) - 12/29/2014 10:20:00 AM
Stimulating heedful summary's. Time will tell whether your foretellings bear fruit. You've failed to mention the obvious complexities of burgeoning lawlessness (with ensuing anarchy and street wars) in America. Those 800 plus 'Fema Detention Centers' (scattered all over the U.S.) are there for a reason. I've seen one. 12 foot chain link fences. Concertina. Guard towers. And more provocatively; the increased murmurings of guillotines in all of them. Cyber-war has most certainly begun. Perhaps the present pope is the 'false prophet' spoken of in Biblical eschatology. Perhaps the war against Israel will be instigated by Putin (Gog and Magog) leading a coalition of Arab nations to take an 'oil spoil' from Israel and whose numbers will be lessened by 5/6 in the mountains of Israel; a fulfillment of Ezekiel 38 and 39. Yes... there is much to watch and take heed of.

Narcissists, Social Media, and Porn (Article) - 1/23/2014 2:16:44 AM
Excellent. I have done an article on this site in the social side on psychopaths. Again, great work.

Narcissists, Social Media, and Porn (Article) - 11/19/2013 2:32:26 PM
Author's Den is a social media network. I know there are abusers of the site here, because I've encountered some of them. I never knew there were so many psychiatric terms for sexual disorders before. Your article would suggest that all parents should monitor their children's activities on the Internet. I also agree with the statistics that you presented. A very interesting and informative article. Ron

How to Spot an Abuser on Your First Date (Article) - 9/8/2011 2:05:40 PM
So relevant to my situation, married to a man with Asperger syndrome and several attendant personality disorders. I wish I'd read this twelve years ago! It looks like I'll be busy for awhile reading through all your posts! Thanks so much for this enlightening info!

REVIEW Pears Cyclopedia 2010-2011 (Article) - 9/28/2010 8:38:02 PM
enjoyed the read

Britannica's Reference Galaxy 2011 (Article) - 9/21/2010 4:33:12 AM
interesting read

Narcissistic Injury, Narcissistic Wound, and Narcissistic Scar (Article) - 11/8/2009 10:52:58 AM
Another article of great depth and clarity. I am learning a lot from your posts. I'm glad I found you.

Narcissistic Mothers and Their Children (Article) - 11/7/2009 7:50:38 AM
Excellent summary and extremely helpful. Eileen

The Decline of Text and the Re-emergence of the Visual (Article) - 4/18/2009 11:02:41 AM
Sam, You have said so much in the above article,and I agree with you wholeheartedly:Visual learning has definitely supplanted the written word,and as a result,epiphanies(those ah hahs)have not only become an outsourced commodity,I don't believe they occur anymore for those who rely solely upon visual aids. Books,the reading of which,allow the mind to think,ponder,as well as absorb(good or bad)what is on the page. So much is lost when we merely allow a picture or image to be the main source of information. Many years ago, you may remember,Ray Bradbury wrote a compelling book:Fahrenheit 451,in which all books were burned. Are we headed,you think,for that place in the real world where books are not necessarily burned,but no longer used ,which in a real sense is synonomous to their being burned?

Misdiagnosing Narcissism - Asperger's Disorder  (Article) - 3/18/2009 10:31:41 PM
"The World needs more geniuses with humility, There are so few of us left" Oscar Levant, who was an aspie. ;) Excellent comparison of the two and the recognition of misdiagnosis. Our medical community does have challenges with understanding autism and aspergers syndrome at times. too many times. I guess aspies have to be better actors so they will not be accused of being Narcistics!

Abuse and Abusive Relationships (Article) - 9/4/2008 4:09:24 AM
This should be posted everywhere, what great information, thank you so much for sharing this Valerie, Education is the best key,

Abortion and the Right to Life (Article) - 7/14/2008 1:26:33 PM
I beleive that the fetus is much more than the growth of sales, but from the moment it is conceived, it is life, a part of God's creation, and therefore I am strongly against abortion God Bless Michelle~

Renaissance and Nazism as Ideas of Progress (Article) - 8/8/2007 5:03:49 PM
Just one word 'Brilliant'

The Rule of Law, Discrimination, and Morality (Article) - 7/22/2007 3:26:52 AM
Thank you, Sam. Similar background, similar thoughts but you express them much better sand in more detail. The whole world needs a course in ethics. Though I know what you mean, you are wrong on one point: YOU are not the enemy, neither am I. Sometime people will perceive you as such because they do not wish to agree for their own reasons, self-serving mostly, but a discourse on ethics and philosophical consideration cannot (should not?), in and of itself, create animosity. Thanks again! Charley

Global Differential Pricing (Article) - 4/3/2007 4:51:53 AM
Extremely well done! Exceptionally informative. It's nice to know that poor countries no longer need to focus on raising their standards of living. I'm also sure it will releive the pressure on businesses to work harder to make their products more affordable for everyone. It worked in the former Soviet Union. I guess we're just lucky these days to have all of these wonderful people to run the world so we can all share equally in poverty regardless of our individual efforts. I think I'll quite my job.

God and Science (Article) - 3/26/2007 11:20:49 AM
The object of any article (or writer) is to get people to think. Therein their own bias is revealed as they comment. A fine article for discussion. You do know how to tweak and your articles are very informative as well as thoughtful. I enjoyed this one too. Elizabeth

God and Science (Article) - 3/26/2007 7:23:14 AM
Respectfully, you are incorrect Sir regarding Religion based on personal experience. There are two types within the religious arena that you should consider before pronouncing a global position: 1) those that are not-educated in the scientific method (ex: pure faith) and 2) those who have relied on the sciences as a basis for creative revelation. Furthermore, there are many in the secular camp whose theories are bias, whereby the scientific method is discarded, and where speculative reasoning is paramount. Even direct quotes to the contrary from leaders in their field are passed over as inconsequential. For example: The explanation lies, as I believe, in the extreme imperfection of the geological record. Origin of Species (1859) p.280 “To suppose that the eye with all its inimitable contrivances for adjusting the focus to different distances, for admitting different amounts of light, and for the correction of spherical and chromatic aberration, could have been formed by natural selection, seems, I freely confess, absurd in the highest degree.” -- Charles Darwin The bottom line is that world does not evolve around those of the “Secular Progressive View” and all else is discounted. The reality is that bias on ANY particular view without one doing their due diligence on both sides of the matter is in itself an example of Faith. Hmm… so viewing your posting, you are basically demonstrating your own religious beliefs… http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewarticle.asp?AuthorID=44353&id=26392 Most Respectfully, Pete

SETI (Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence) and the Aliens Conundrum -  (Article) - 3/1/2007 12:13:06 PM
Those are all very good arguments. As a past member of MUFON and someone who has worked with abductees, I find it especially interesting. Elizabeth

SETI (Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence) and the Aliens Conundrum -  (Article) - 3/1/2007 11:56:45 AM
Less 3rd Grade Mentality In World Of Greed Mongering $ People,Millions Homeless In Streets,Little Children Starving Being Molested,Raped Killed-Nobody Can Even Care Less... Really: What Intelligent (Being) Alien Wants To Come Here Not Alone Be Seen By Out of Control Humans Waring,Raping,Killing Little Children... Etal: Martian Chronicles-Ray Bradburys Book & Movie Best Description Planet Earth Fleeing To Mars,i.e. Even (Invisible)Martians Posioned (With Chocolate Cake)1st Astronauts Had Earth Like Funerals (Burials)For Them...In End Only 1 Man,Woman,2 Children Survived (Physical)Mars... This Is Last Stop In Universe,i.e.Universe Is Never Ending Sewer, It Ends On Planet Earth... Credit For Interesting Write... Tears, TRASK

Herzl's Butlers (Article) - 2/6/2007 2:34:11 PM
Apparently, Mr. Vaknin has not read "Altneuland." It is a book I'm highly familiar with and have reviewed. There are no "butlers," arab or otherwise. The only main Arab character is Rashid, who is a member of congress in the "New Society." There is no family disembarking, nor is the <i> single </i> protagonist a German. The book was published in 1901 so it is public domain. If you are interested in actually reading it, it can be found at: http://www.wzo.org.il/en/resources/view.asp?id=1600

Intuition (Article) - 12/28/2006 7:07:29 AM
Wow. Very thoughtful and interesting piece. Thanks for sharing. Malcolm Watts

How to Spot an Abuser on Your First Date (Article) - 12/20/2006 11:15:40 AM
NOW HE TELLS ME----DON'T WAIT TILL IT''S TOO LATE, DO IT NOW---LEAVE I DIDNT's KNOW THERE WAS SUCH A LIST. HAVE A MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR AND I DO HOPE THE JUICE WILL NOT CAUSE THE CULPRET TO TO EXPLODE marguerite 'lil flower

Nigerian Scams - Begging Your Trust in Africa (Article) - 12/20/2006 7:10:32 AM
I get several of these every day. What a pain. I do worry about people who are gullible or old getting sucked in. Thanks for the heads up on this. Malcolm

A Hundred Children (Poetry) - 9/13/2012 8:13:19 AM
Good write..well penned

Her Birthday (Poetry) - 9/13/2012 8:12:52 AM
wow...lovely poem!!! loved reading it.

In the concentration camp called Home (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 9:34:52 AM
A very intense poem of abuse and sadness. If you are writing in the first person, I pray that a healing has taken place in your heart and soul. I felt chills go up my spine as I read : "as her food devours us." A thoroughly good read from your talented pen. Joy L. Hale

Her Birthday (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 7:08:30 PM
Wonderfully honest portrayal Dear Sam! Biggest love and happy birthday wishes to your incredibly brave and noble wife! Love and Gratitude to your honesty, Suzie

Hebrew Love (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 6:06:05 PM
interesting way that you put it, good. Les

In the concentration camp called Home (Poetry) - 5/2/2009 10:38:42 AM
Sam - Such a healing is to be found here in these expressive heartfelt sad, lonely thoughts and images! Stay Positive! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings of Love, Light and Peace, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo

In the concentration camp called Home (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 2:19:48 PM
"In the concentration camp called Home" Another interesting write Sam and at the same time horrifying images engross my mind profusely from the read. Take care, Gwendolyn

Hebrew Love (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 2:17:18 PM
Interesting and I enjoyed the read and your unique type of presentation. Thanks and take care, Gwendolyn

Hebrew Love (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 1:58:51 AM
It's really intriguing to read this poem and find those references that you used in a very personal and unique way. That is what our mind does with culture, I think. Quite a frightening vision of love. Axilea

Synthetic Joy  (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 11:58:51 AM
I have been to so many weddings, and I was able to relate to your poem. I love the way you describe the cake, orchestra and rings. it is so true that the festivities end, and it is time to say goodbye and head to the honeymoon night. But then, your poem makes me wonder, what happens after the honeymoon? Since there are so many divorces out there, I wonder, "what goes wrong?". Also, I wonder, do men and women understand the words of the songs that they hear at their wedding? Do they even know what the metallic rings symbolize? The wedding and honeymoon are so romantic and traditional, but how do men and women keep the music playing after the honeymoon? Your poem made me think about all of these things. Stop into my den if you have a chance. I would love to hear your thoughts about my writing.

I need to know you (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 11:53:28 AM
This is a beautiful poem. The words, "I need to know you even as I never know myself" have such deep meaning. I admire your style of writing. Please stop into my den when you have a chance, and let me know what you think of my work. I will be tracking your work, as I am quite curious.

Hebrew Love (Poetry) - 5/24/2008 2:41:12 PM
This love of which you write is a bit like heaven, a 'perfect' union, a love that fills the heart with the knowledge that 'come what may, together you will stay,' and forever are you blessed. God bless you. Kathy

Hebrew Love (Poetry) - 5/24/2008 9:32:11 AM
God is love and we are one in Christ so this writing makes sense to me and is greatly appreciated.

Hebrew Love (Poetry) - 5/24/2008 9:06:50 AM
This is a great poem, a wonderful communion between you, the other, God, and all the babble in between reaching to heaven, and finally a covenant, acceptance, of who we really are, most wonderful. Blessings! Jasmin Horst

My Putrid Lover  (Poetry) - 5/22/2008 7:17:06 AM
What a bad shape she is in. youth defying her, she must be all wrought out.

When you wake the morning (Poetry) - 5/11/2008 5:26:23 PM
Healing is suggested in this, waking up in the morning to cleanliness and red headed children and to see your love and that you are both alive and what you have to experince during this day are wonders to behold.

Selfdream  (Poetry) - 5/11/2008 5:23:48 PM
What has branded you, the dream or the awakening? I find healing and abuse are such profound non necessities, we don't need abuse, but branded we are after abuse, it is so true of many painful past abuses and rejections too.

Synthetic Joy  (Poetry) - 5/11/2008 5:21:29 PM
Weddings are something to be remembered and attended with joy and dignity. Saying the vowels and keeping them are to be attended with faith, courage and truth. God made man for women and they are never to part til death. To bad so many divorces and separations go on in the world.

Narcissism  (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 8:17:51 PM
Not very promising..... that narcissistic black! A well portrayed visual of darkness. Thanks Sam.. both sides need poems... Shed light on the dark and it may just disappear.. I am an optimist. Love, Suzie :-D

Fearful Love (Poetry) - 11/12/2007 9:55:35 PM
Painfully expressive, great language and symbolic strength. The betrayal makes the whole scene look/feel like delusional. Very thought-provoking, I think I'll come back and read this again. Axilea

The Miracle of the Kisses  (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 11:04:09 AM
so no one reviewed this? people got scared.

My Putrid Lover  (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 9:26:10 AM
wow....the visuals here are frightening and crazy mad enjoyed

Our Love Alivid  (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 8:55:49 PM
Interesting

Our Love Alivid  (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 12:00:37 PM
Unusual poetry but well executed. I was intrigued, especially by the last line which was impactful. Chanti

Selfdream  (Poetry) - 12/20/2006 8:34:06 PM
Oh my

Selfdream  (Poetry) - 12/20/2006 11:56:47 AM
WHEW! Sounds like a prophetic vision. Some of it brought to mind what has happened to the Jewish people in the past. Sam, your writes always somehow get under my skin and cause me to ponder. Powerfully written! A blessed holiday season to you and yours ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Selfdream  (Poetry) - 12/20/2006 11:19:07 AM
THIS IS A NIGHTMARE NOT A DREAM marguerite 'lil flower

Getting Old  (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 6:35:27 PM
Exactly as life should be. Good work. Thank you, DL Mullan

Getting Old  (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 7:38:41 PM
I'm aged but not wrinkled==my life is still alert, my eye-sight better than ever, my brain is far less enraged than younger days, responsibilities are for myself only, I answer only to God and ask from him only for my needs, the young do not have time for the elders, those on whose shoulders they stood. My moneys, income, is not fully exhausted tho many wish to take it away from me, endure, yes, I must endure pain but I find much peace and joy coming to me from above. There is no abuse in my life. I live under the protection of my angel, Jesus Christ and His mother, Mary, my eternal mother. Thank You Marguerite

Narcissism  (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 7:27:56 PM
OK I've been there. Not now, I'm too old to care. haha something to be said for the aged. Marguerite

Why Does a Narcissist Write Poetry? (Poetry) - 11/5/2006 9:19:38 AM
each poet writes for their own reasons ... i write because it is the most effective mode in which to express my thought, emotion and philosophy ... i can't imagine writing to inflate my ego or to get attention ... it would be much too distracting ... anyway, i enjoyed reading this creative endeavor in explaining your antecedent for writing poetry ...

Why Does a Narcissist Write Poetry? (Poetry) - 11/1/2006 9:12:33 AM
I sense a compulsive melancholy in this write. And I also believe that a true narcissist cares about naught save the foibles of his/her own reflection. Art for a narcissist would be relegated only to the consumption of the one creating it. Thusly in the end game rendering itself a moot point. Poetry in Hebrew? Some believe, as I do, that Hebrew is the pure language, the language that the whole of society spoke before the "Tower of Babel" incident in the Old Testament. I suppose that one could, if time permitted, pursue an extensive exegesis on this write, but if the writer is trully a bonafide narcissist they wouldn't pay any attention anyway. So ....... Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Tableaux (on Van Gogh) (Poetry) - 10/26/2006 6:28:12 AM
You capture the spirit of Van Gogh so well. The love the lines, "Wild scattered eyes - fiercing the mirror." Just Wonderful!

I need to know you (Poetry) - 10/23/2006 4:27:35 PM
that phantom ache of amputated innocence excellent image ...

I need to know you (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 3:41:54 PM
Beautiful work...

Fearful Love (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 9:53:55 AM
This poem reminds me of Adam, hiding from God, so willing to turn over Eve for her trangessions despite the evidence that he stood by and listened to the serpent as well, no objections. :-) Very well-crafted poem. I also took a look at your book Malignant Self Love. The idealizing of the object and then later the casting away, as well as a few other points, reminded me of my marriage, sadly. Well, I'm not in it now, thank goodness. ~~Nordette

I need to know you (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 8:57:17 AM
"That phantom ache of amputated innocence"- What an incredible line. Well written poem.

Prague at dusk (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 4:44:50 PM
I'm so glad I stumbled upon this work. It is an exceptional piece that I found to be completely original. It paints such a vivid picture, one that touched deep. Great write! Chanti

Fearful Love (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 1:12:47 PM
Completely original. I expected something entirely different and was pleasantly surprised. Quite a different slant on things. Well done! Chanti

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.