AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Alfred Garrotto, iDavid Snowdon, iPeter Ralph, iJanice Scott, iVenkataraman Gopalakrishnan, iDominic Caruso, iMiranda Pope, i
 
Home > Karen E McKeever
 

Recent Reviews for Karen E McKeever


A Mothers Reflection... (Short Story) - 5/16/2014 1:45:37 AM
Beautiful poem! Well done!

A Mothers Reflection... (Short Story) - 4/6/2014 11:43:39 AM
And what a fine dignified name it is! Love ya! Jane

Love is not only for the young...it is two hearts totally devoted (Short Story) - 2/17/2014 6:58:37 AM
This should be in every marriage manual! Love ya! Jane

Love is not only for the young...it is two hearts totally devoted (Short Story) - 2/16/2014 4:23:06 AM
the payment for taking that when it is true is worth it and all. even if it ends the time of sharing it is worth so much budd

Tropical Seduction (Short Story) - 7/13/2012 6:39:10 AM
Sensual and loving. Donna

Tropical Seduction (Short Story) - 7/12/2012 7:57:01 AM
Great story, Karen; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

The American Flag Thieving Squirrel!!! (Short Story) - 6/4/2012 3:59:14 PM
That was adorable and quite funny. Love and Light Lily

The American Flag Thieving Squirrel!!! (Short Story) - 6/3/2012 1:17:55 PM
Adorable story; well done, Karen! :)

Together-Forever?? (Short Story) - 6/1/2012 7:18:18 AM
Nicely written and full of feeling. My mother used to say, "This too shall pass." I know that old sayings don't help much right now. But all things happen for a reason and we can't truly appreciate the rainbow if we haven't suffered through the rain. I hope you will find your next rainbow. Donna

Saving Jake! (Short Story) - 5/23/2012 8:20:48 AM
Wonderful story, Karen; well done! ((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Saving Jake! (Short Story) - 5/23/2012 2:00:25 AM
Karen, I simply loved this story, your choices of description were flawless. On a personal note I am very happy Jake continues tp brighten you families lives. Budd

Saving Jake! (Short Story) - 5/22/2012 11:17:32 AM
Spirit guides are always with us, they told you what to do. Some people call this "their" inner voice as they have not recognized what it truly is yet. What the vet failed to do (re-hydrate him) spirit stepped in as it was not Jake's time yet. This is marvelous Karen, you listened and took action. Bless you Wonderful touching story that touched my heart. Love and Light Lily

Message in a Bottle... (Poetry) - 4/16/2014 6:57:06 AM
Actually when I was a teenager I did put a message in a bottle and through it into the waters of Bolsa Chica beach... no idea if a whale ate it or what. It was well sealed though... Haven't thought about that for years! I said, my name is Carol and whoever opens this bottle will receive peace, love, and joy the rest of their lives... it was summer of 1971 Love and Light Lily

Message in a Bottle... (Poetry) - 4/13/2014 1:12:16 PM
I don't know what to say except that the note would go something like this:SDDD. Love ya! Jane

Message in a Bottle... (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 9:43:42 AM
Edward...read it again...you were right I left out the best part...POETS...edited version is complete!

Message in a Bottle... (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 9:33:41 AM
Karen, I enjoyed reading your poem today. It gave me someithing to think aboout. I loved the way you sumed up what your message would be. The only thing I could say to someone is What the world need now is more Love, Sweet Love.

Message in a Bottle... (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 6:14:51 AM
...to poets? :)

Creative Harmony... (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 2:47:16 AM
We all have our secret sources of inspiration. Thanks for sharing yours so well. ...Michael

Message in a Bottle... (Poetry) - 4/10/2014 7:07:43 AM
I've never had the desire, but I find your rather quirky approach (some strange questions) rather interesting. I'm afraid that 100 years from now, someone would find the bottle and blame me for being a polluter like millions of others of my ilk who throw bottles out every day with no regard for where and when they will end up. They will read my message, laugh at how trite it is, and toss it away as they carefully remove my disgusting trash from the pristine beach with nothing of human making on it except footsteps washed away in the next tide. Ron

Message in a Bottle... (Poetry) - 4/9/2014 10:04:25 AM
would they then understand that most universal of messages budd

Special Stolen Moments... (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 4:01:57 PM
Excellent advice for that fork in the road.

Special Stolen Moments... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 8:59:48 AM
Oh I like this. Quiet, contemplative, powerful. Sensational ending thoughts!

Special Stolen Moments... (Poetry) - 4/3/2014 10:52:17 AM
A highly poem with inspiration for all. Ron

Special Stolen Moments... (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 7:33:17 PM
sage advice and sentiment ...

Special Stolen Moments... (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 3:18:10 PM
such good words to her budd

Special Stolen Moments... (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 1:59:25 PM
Beautiful words... Diana...

Special Stolen Moments... (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 11:13:50 AM
Dreams are what keep us living. Great poem!! Sandie

The truth that lies within... (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 2:22:40 PM
A most comfortable place to be...but getting there can sometimes be a rocky road... Best wishes, Diana...

Luscious Lavender (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 6:56:52 PM
I love it! Very nice and I'm anxiously awaiting Spring! I also love lavender and all its splendor...Wishing many blessings! :)

The truth that lies within... (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 6:51:19 PM
Simply beautiful! ~ To Thy own self be true...love yourself...know your purpose...and fulfill your dreams... Thanks for the share! :)

The truth that lies within... (Poetry) - 3/23/2014 3:41:40 PM
Very short and precise, indeed a poem, Karen! Well done!

The truth that lies within... (Poetry) - 3/23/2014 12:18:14 PM
Fortunately I have comfortable thick skin, you know, stick and stones kind of stuff. Dreaming with intent is certainly worthy. Sometimes though, I just like to dream. Great poem. Patrick

The truth that lies within... (Poetry) - 3/23/2014 10:31:22 AM
I have noticed that the best poets are like that. Those uncomfortable in their skins seem to write self-serving poetry about how their skin itches. Ron

The truth that lies within... (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 8:26:55 PM
Yes. I believe you are right, Karen. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The truth that lies within... (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 5:40:12 PM
Everything will get better in age. When you're young, the dreams are limited, as you age, you dream of wider scope of things, and more often; and you will become wiser even in your dreams, and thus you will become more comfortable when dreaming. Also... Everyone has different dreams, depending on their own life experience. We make our own dreams. Sandie

The truth that lies within... (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 4:47:20 PM
once we shed our blueprint skin do we finally realize what we're made of ...

The truth that lies within... (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 2:39:11 PM
...and that's a wisdom, Karen...the trouble is...one isn't 20 plus and wise...achieving it in solitude, a state...which is so painful in youth...only delicious in the years of maturity...though... great tips(off)...are...coming from your poem... Thank you for sharing your verse.

The truth that lies within... (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 2:39:04 PM
We can always have hope

The truth that lies within... (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 1:50:20 PM
i so agree, too bad that does many times not happen budd

Everthing Tastes Better With Dog Hair In It! (Poetry) - 3/16/2014 5:15:50 AM
We'd had labs for years. Loved them dearly. Shed machines. After they crossed that rainbow bride we've adopted smaller poodle mixes. No shedding. Still every so often, years later we'll encounter a pile of black dog hair. Haunted house????

Creative Harmony... (Poetry) - 3/10/2014 7:26:23 AM
vivid imagery that accomplishes its creative mission ...

Creative Harmony... (Poetry) - 3/7/2014 7:58:15 PM
Wow! This is such a great observation and creation!!! Kudos!! Love ya! Jane

Creative Harmony... (Poetry) - 3/7/2014 11:48:13 AM
Image and verses complete one another very effectively, Karen. Well done! Love and best wishes, Regis

Creative Harmony... (Poetry) - 3/7/2014 10:19:44 AM
nicely done. well written & well read.

Creative Harmony... (Poetry) - 3/7/2014 9:14:26 AM
One man's light pollution is another woman's inspiration. How wonderful! Ron

Creative Harmony... (Poetry) - 3/7/2014 4:52:23 AM
Beautiful write indeed! The poem and the photo. complement each other. Sandie

Creative Harmony... (Poetry) - 3/7/2014 3:49:06 AM
such a wondeful harmony it is too budd

The Depths of Love... (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 6:22:17 PM
Short and sweet!

Every little girls dream... (Poetry) - 2/18/2014 9:11:57 PM
Beautiful poetic song! When you wish upon a star...

Every little girls dream... (Poetry) - 2/17/2014 7:13:08 AM
Every little girl's dreams will come true if she learns that she has to be worthy of her dreams. Ron

Every little girls dream... (Poetry) - 2/17/2014 6:55:34 AM
So beautiful! Love ya! Jane

Every little girls dream... (Poetry) - 2/16/2014 9:41:12 AM
i hope yours in flight took purchase budd

Thrill Seekers vs. The Conrolled Persona... (Poetry) - 2/12/2014 7:32:36 AM
Jerry Bolton's review of my recent autobiography described me as a "risk taker." I fear little except real danger that I generally do not confront, but flee from and am quite willing to take a calculated risk in order to enrich my life rather than fear something that is simply something that I don't know enough about or haven't done. From your poem, I can tell what category I fit in. Ron

Thrill Seekers vs. The Conrolled Persona... (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 9:45:45 PM
There is wisdom within what you have expressed through your verses here, Karen. Love and best wishes, Regis

Thrill Seekers vs. The Conrolled Persona... (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 3:18:09 PM
I've always said, "Different strokes for different folks"! Good one, hon! Love ya! Jane

Thrill Seekers vs. The Conrolled Persona... (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 9:44:24 AM
it is for each to say what is right for themselves, not another..as long as they do not hurt another budd

Luscious Lavender (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 8:41:38 AM
Love it. Liz

Luscious Lavender (Poetry) - 2/4/2014 6:45:37 AM
Lavender is Lovely, Indeed.

Luscious Lavender (Poetry) - 2/3/2014 12:06:55 PM
All we get here in Texas is bluebonnets… Beautifully portrayed for both color and aroma. Ron PS. I can't stand the scent of lavender. Too sweet for me.

Luscious Lavender (Poetry) - 2/3/2014 8:04:06 AM
I am a lavender person myself and have it growing in my yard. In the fall, my granddaughters and I collect the blossoms and make sachets. We place them in our pillow cases. Try it! I really enjoyed this poem!!! Love ya! Jane

The Winds of Change (Poetry) - 2/2/2014 6:26:09 PM
A fine and positive affirmation for the new year; thank you for sharing it through your verses, Karen. Love and best wishes, Regis

Luscious Lavender (Poetry) - 2/2/2014 4:28:33 PM
wondeful scents and visions you have given us budd

Luscious Lavender (Poetry) - 2/2/2014 2:23:46 PM
Lovely! I have lavender in the flower bed in front of my home. I also love the smell and taste of English mint. Thank you for sharing, Karen. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Depths of Love... (Poetry) - 2/1/2014 11:04:03 AM
If it is mutually reciprocated… Ron

The Depths of Love... (Poetry) - 2/1/2014 6:11:55 AM
this is the hope of those in love budd

The Depths of Love... (Poetry) - 1/31/2014 8:09:42 PM
Oh, yeah, hon! Love ya! Jane

The Artists' Gift... (Poetry) - 1/31/2014 11:53:06 AM
Whether it be painting, writing, singing, sculpting etc..., all have gifts to share. Thank you, Karen. Love and best wishes, Regis

In The Eyes of a Soul-Mate (Poetry) - 1/31/2014 11:51:51 AM
Would that it were thus for all of us, Karen. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Depths of Love... (Poetry) - 1/31/2014 11:50:34 AM
I hope you are right, Karen. Thank you for sharing these sentiments. Love and best wishes, Regis

In The Eyes of a Soul-Mate (Poetry) - 1/31/2014 9:01:02 AM
At first I thought you were a mermaid (;-)), but then I realized that you were writing about finding that one and only in the most beautiful way. Ron

In The Eyes of a Soul-Mate (Poetry) - 1/30/2014 3:41:22 PM
This is beautiful and it was definitely meant to be. Happiness to you both! Love ya! Jane

In The Eyes of a Soul-Mate (Poetry) - 1/30/2014 2:00:57 PM
Thankfully we have! ;)

In The Eyes of a Soul-Mate (Poetry) - 1/30/2014 1:12:24 PM
Ahhh . . . Yes indeed, that is the way it should be for everyone, to finally meet face to face and eye to eye with their soul-mate. Lovely poetry, my friend.

In The Eyes of a Soul-Mate (Poetry) - 1/30/2014 12:49:39 PM
this is how the feeling should be budd

The Artists' Gift... (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 12:34:34 PM
Artists love their creations. According to local lore, when Michelangelo completed his statue of Moses, he stood there admiring his creation, then suddenly he struck it on the knee while commanding "Speak to me!" Hence, the chip on Moses's knee.

The Artists' Gift... (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 7:58:43 AM
'Love it! Love ya! Jane

The Artists' Gift... (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 4:39:16 AM
Beautiful poem, beautiful hummingbird.

The Winds of Change (Poetry) - 1/17/2014 8:33:48 AM
The wonderful sendoff for the new year. Let's hope that those in economic distress will find a way to see better days by spring. Ron

The Winds of Change (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 7:34:03 PM
Oh, Karen!!! I love what you have written and will take your advice. Love ya! Jane

The Winds of Change (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 1:03:37 PM
Excellent work, Karen Love the positive energy received from this Amor

The Winds of Change (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 12:52:32 PM
happy New Year to you as well budd

The Winds of Change (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 10:59:19 AM
Mighty fine advice and written in a pleasing and comforting way. Hoping your new year will be all that you hope for.

The Important Thing...Family (Poetry) - 1/8/2014 8:31:06 PM
So eloquently put, and a challenge to take to heart, indeed. You have put this priority in words that are very easy to read and ponder. Jesus said that where are treasure is, there will our heart be also,Karen. THIS poem shows the way to a lasting treasure. ~Zach

The Rhythm of the Rain... (Poetry) - 1/8/2014 8:27:35 PM
Wonderful! This poem sounds like rain hitting the roof, and puts me in a meditative mood. Glad you penned this one, keep up the splendid creative writing Karen. ~ Zach

In the Still of the Morning... (Poetry) - 1/8/2014 8:24:14 PM
This one takes me back to sweet times when God amazed all my senses with the beauty of His world! Those last words are a perfect summary Karen..."all is well within my world". Thanks for writing this poem and sharing it with us all. Enjoyed it. Blessings! ~ a fellow human & poet, Zach

In the Still of the Morning... (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 10:52:23 AM
What a wonderful scene expressed. I woke up today with a windy backyard with intermittent rain and the prospect of a hard freeze by tomorrow morning. But I will wake up to the delight of seeing "frost on the pumpkin" on the roofs of the garages across the power line right-of-way and all of my plants brown and dead in the morning sun. ;-) Ron

In the Still of the Morning... (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 3:56:04 AM
the way the fresh new day should always be budd

In the Still of the Morning... (Poetry) - 1/4/2014 7:17:41 PM
Ah! Mornings out in nature...........enticing aromas.......alluring sights! Yes! Love ya! Jane

In the Still of the Morning... (Poetry) - 1/4/2014 6:42:17 PM
As long as all is well in your world, that is a good place to be. Nice thoughts from your pen.

In the Still of the Morning... (Poetry) - 1/4/2014 6:00:15 PM
The have shared the ambiance and the experience of the early morning very effectively through your verses, Karen. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

2014...Affirmations of Love, Acceptance and Friendship (Poetry) - 1/4/2014 2:16:40 PM
Most apt, timely, and wise advice, Karen. Thank you for sharing it. Happy New Year to you with love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

2014...Affirmations of Love, Acceptance and Friendship (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 7:49:31 AM
Yes, we all have it within us to lead a better life and to break trail down a beautiful path that we may not have traversed before. Ron

2014...Affirmations of Love, Acceptance and Friendship (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 5:58:52 AM
a very well written piece with so much that is so true budd

2014...Affirmations of Love, Acceptance and Friendship (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 12:00:37 AM
Very nice poem Karen. To love oneself and forgive oneself is sometimes the hardest thing to do. Have a Blessed New Year! John Michael

Exotic Wisteria Haven... (Poetry) - 3/28/2013 11:32:10 AM
~Karen~ Beautiful poem..angels still saunter.. Lovely Wisteria image. Lady Mary Ann

Exotic Wisteria Haven... (Poetry) - 3/25/2013 7:55:38 AM
A very imaginative and beautiful description of a fanciful place reserved for more than childhood. Unfortunately, I find wisteria to be rather creepy. I don't know why, except most of the plants that I see here in Texas look like they're dead half the year, and when they are in bloom, have a funeral pall about them. Ron

Exotic Wisteria Haven... (Poetry) - 3/25/2013 3:13:07 AM
Vary visual love story dipicted in this poem. Stay well and keep writing Eddy

Exotic Wisteria Haven... (Poetry) - 3/25/2013 1:46:22 AM
wonderfully written with visions painted allowed budd

Exotic Wisteria Haven... (Poetry) - 3/24/2013 6:46:09 PM
Ah, so lovely a picture I have in my mind. Love ya! Jane

Island Dreams (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 12:13:36 PM
That was my dream for many years, to sail off and treasure hunt scuba diving when I retire. Wonderful visions here. Stay well and keep writing Eddy

Island Dreams (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 7:27:10 AM
Nothing more lovely than to sail off to where your dreams take flight Love and Light Lily

Island Dreams (Poetry) - 3/17/2013 7:48:17 AM
Simply nothing else but uplifting. Sure would love to have my feet touch those sands. Ron

Island Dreams (Poetry) - 3/16/2013 3:07:31 PM
I love the water.....swimming, boating, and just everything about it! Love ya! Jan

Island Dreams (Poetry) - 3/16/2013 2:34:51 PM
Cool poem! There is NOTHING better than being lost at sea temporary.

Island Dreams (Poetry) - 3/16/2013 2:03:11 PM
very well penned budd

Island Dreams (Poetry) - 3/16/2013 1:30:14 PM
I'm not much on sailing, although when I lived in California I went often because of the woman I was seeing. I do enjoy solitude, however, and I quite agree, that even with woman and the sailboat in California I came to a bit of peace and solitude even with her there, we both did, I think.

Island Dreams (Poetry) - 3/16/2013 1:09:11 PM


The Rhythm of the Rain... (Poetry) - 2/11/2013 10:45:09 AM
I love the song of the rain on the roof or elsewhere. Your title reminds me of the Cascades' song hit, "Rhythm of the Falling Rain. Thank you, Karen. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Rhythm of the Rain... (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 11:27:02 AM
As your home so eloquently points out, a period of rain can be helpful in rearranging your priorities for the day. It's too bad we don't have tin roofs anymore. Ron

The Rhythm of the Rain... (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 8:43:33 AM
I thoroughly enjoyed the poem. Tranquil. I needed it. Liz

The Rhythm of the Rain... (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 7:27:15 AM
This is so true, we must love our-self first... This in all of this is the key... and if the rain with it's pitter and patter can take you to this place to see yourself in a meditative knowing you are on the right road... Wisdom and knowing... Love and Light Lily

The Rhythm of the Rain... (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 5:55:44 AM
your words here have deep meaning in the true persona of being able to love and be loved budd

The Rhythm of the Rain... (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 4:30:21 AM
Since it is raining where I sit this morning, the poem has a more persona; meaning. I quite agree that without loving yourself you can never give all of yourself to the one you profess you love. It took me a long, long time to understand that concept.

The Rhythm of the Rain... (Poetry) - 2/9/2013 7:55:31 PM
When truly in love the soul is reborn......clean like the leaves on the trees after the rain.......full and quenched! Love ya! Jane

Everthing Tastes Better With Dog Hair In It! (Poetry) - 1/29/2013 9:54:54 AM
Well, you must really love him. Good for you and good for him. Love and best wishes, Regis

Everthing Tastes Better With Dog Hair In It! (Poetry) - 1/27/2013 5:50:07 PM
LOL enjoyed

Everthing Tastes Better With Dog Hair In It! (Poetry) - 1/27/2013 12:46:24 PM
LOL! Oh how can I relate to this, 'tisn't Jake though I have cats and hair gets everywhere! Some shed more than others and I find it in all the places you have described... What an enjoyable sharing darlin' It gave me lots of smiles :) Although others are warned who come here and have found a hair or two of their floating fur in a morsel of food... Love and Light Lily

Everthing Tastes Better With Dog Hair In It! (Poetry) - 1/27/2013 9:02:32 AM
He may have fleas or skin condition. I watched my little dog start to lose his magnificent long hair (he was a Pomeranian––black) that never needed grooming until I got him a monthly flea pill that killed all the fleas in the yard and all of the eggs on his body that caused him to scratch. He was happy and magnificent again. Ron

Everthing Tastes Better With Dog Hair In It! (Poetry) - 1/27/2013 8:20:38 AM
I hope you find some way to alleviate this issue a bit especially since the hairs are airborne. LOL!!! Love ya! Jane

Everthing Tastes Better With Dog Hair In It! (Poetry) - 1/27/2013 4:27:46 AM
Dogs truly are Godsends,hair and all, and I often drown in it too, But a life without my canine pals, would truly make me very blue.

Everthing Tastes Better With Dog Hair In It! (Poetry) - 1/27/2013 3:39:40 AM
Yuk. Maybe a vet can help with all that shedding. It isn't natural.

Caressing Angels Wings (Poetry) - 1/13/2013 4:26:51 PM
I have never experienced anything like this but know angels exist. Glad you came back. I enjoyed this thank you. Stay well and keep writing Eddy

Caressing Angels Wings (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 5:16:46 PM
This will make a first rate book, too!!! Amazing!

Caressing Angels Wings (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 2:51:52 PM
How comforting a message. I have no extrasensory experience buy I know there is something so pure and beautiful waiting for us! Thank you for sharing! Love ya! Jane

Caressing Angels Wings (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 12:37:23 PM
My dear dear Karen, I have seen angels more than once, not through near death... 'Tis my path as a light worker and my gift to others who are ready to make the journey... Thank you for sharing this beautiful gift of hope to those who fear... Love and Light Lily

Caressing Angels Wings (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 12:22:14 PM
Angels abound on these pages! Given that I recently had a near-death experience, saved by surgery, I can understand your feeling although I did not experience any of what you seem to have. Thank you for your descriptive, personal thoughts. I relate to them very well. Ron

Precious Child (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 8:29:33 AM
Nicely done, Karen. Wished I'd've had a mother who thought along those lines.

Life's Journey (Poetry) - 1/11/2013 6:19:03 PM
Truly a meaningful and moving tribute, Karen. Thank you for sharing it and in so doing, giving hope to others. Love and best wishes, Regis

My Shadow and Me (Poetry) - 1/11/2013 6:17:26 PM
It a funny thing, I like my shadow too and she's a she. ☻ Thank you for sharing this delightful write, Karen. Love and best wishes, Regis

Mistletoe Christmas (Poetry) - 1/9/2013 10:00:31 AM
A most apt, timely, and delightful sharing, Karen. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Land Of The Free? Or A Free For All? (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 6:22:33 PM
Points well made, Karen. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Land Of The Free? Or A Free For All? (Poetry) - 1/4/2013 6:09:47 AM
Quite true Karen... so much has changed... Frightening and I fear it won't get any better... Love and Light Lily

The Land Of The Free? Or A Free For All? (Poetry) - 1/3/2013 6:43:27 PM
I would pick up what ever needed to be picked up and fight the good fight for the right!

The Land Of The Free? Or A Free For All? (Poetry) - 1/3/2013 3:48:54 PM
sometimes your guess is as good as mine budd

The Land Of The Free? Or A Free For All? (Poetry) - 1/3/2013 3:31:06 PM
I couldn't agree more. Wonderful poem. Stay well and keep writing Eddy

Mistletoe Christmas (Poetry) - 12/24/2012 5:11:53 AM
:) a delightful ditty... But did you know: The rarer oak mistletoe was an important religious component of the ancient Celtic Druids and Germans and later used as a ritual plant by early Europeans. The Greeks and earlier peoples ascribed mystical powers to mistletoe, in part because it stayed green during the barren winter months. Mistletoe was long regarded by ancient peoples as a fertility symbol, and Celts thought it contained the "soul" of the oak. It was gathered at both the summer and winter solstices. The long-standing custom of using mistletoe to decorate houses at Christmas is said to be a survival of pre-Christian traditions. The word mistletoe originated from the perception in pre-scientific Europe that mistletoe plants magically burst forth from the excrement of the mistle thrush. Ancients observed that mistletoe would often appear on a branch where these birds had left droppings. "Mistel" is the Anglo-Saxon word for dung, and "tan" is the word for twig. So, mistletoe is literally translated as "dung-on-a-twig." Ahh, romance. Love it! Just had to Karen :) Happy Holidays Darlin' Love and Light Lily

Mistletoe Christmas (Poetry) - 12/23/2012 1:14:57 PM
This was fun to read! Have a Mistletoe Christmas too! Love ya! Jane

Mistletoe Christmas (Poetry) - 12/23/2012 1:09:33 PM
What a wonderful tale of mistletoe and love. I enjoyed it so much! Joy L. Hale

Mistletoe Christmas (Poetry) - 12/23/2012 11:30:37 AM
oh what a fine write thank you for sharing it here budd

Boy Awareness (Poetry) - 11/29/2012 8:15:14 PM
Good for you and better yet for your son! Love ya! Jane

To Laugh and Sing Is Everything! (Poetry) - 11/23/2012 10:07:34 PM
Happiness is everything.....so true! Love ya! Jane

My Shadow and Me (Poetry) - 7/19/2012 3:55:40 PM
Maybe, He is a She! And will only talk when you acknowledge her? If not, he's just deaf. lol xx

My Shadow and Me (Poetry) - 7/1/2012 5:47:22 PM
Very nice, Karen!

My Shadow and Me (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 10:57:56 AM
Now this is very cute, I like this sort of childlike poetry. Even some adults like this sort of thing so they don't feel so alone. It is like when one sits, alone but can look to what is cast in front of them. Even talk a wee bit to it... So they aren't completely alone. Very sweet Karen Love and Light Lily

My Shadow and Me (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 10:20:49 AM
If we could talk to our shadows literally perhaps there would be so few lonely people in the world who give up because they feel alone... fee

My Shadow and Me (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 5:49:00 AM
Whimsical and delightful! Lovely write, poet!

My Shadow and Me (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 5:15:55 AM
such a cute poem karen....it sorta lost its rythm at the 'if i rollerblad' line and i bet just a little re arranging would fix that.

My Shadow and Me (Poetry) - 6/28/2012 10:11:00 PM
This is a darling poem! Love ya! Jane

Grocery Shopping (Poetry) - 6/22/2012 5:02:04 PM
I hate when they smash the bread!! LOL!!! Love ya! Jane

My Garden (Poetry) - 6/21/2012 8:21:33 AM
Whether you can weather it or not, your Gaden (New Jersey spelling) is a wonderful spot. Ron

My Garden (Poetry) - 6/21/2012 6:31:06 AM
A garden reflects your own soul, in everything you said Karen I read you. You are a beautiful soul darlin' Enjoy who you are and the many pleasures you bring yourself and others. Love and Light Lily

Wild Birds (Poetry) - 6/21/2012 6:29:22 AM
Daily I sit in nature and observe, most often nature brings me inspiration for all I write (most times). To observe and be a part of nature is beautiful. To understand nature is a gift not many have time for sadly. Beautiful write Karen, I echo Jane you have walked us through the experience of being there. Love and Light Lily

Wild Birds (Poetry) - 6/20/2012 6:15:22 PM
Such a pretty picture you have painted with your words. I feel like I watched all this going on! Thank you! Love ya! Jane

My Garden (Poetry) - 6/20/2012 6:09:47 PM
How lovely. I am sure your garden is as lovely as the soul of she who planted and tended to it! Love ya! Jane

The Important Thing...Family (Poetry) - 6/18/2012 3:51:31 PM
We need to spend more time together as family; seems that this has been lost by far too many (including mine; the only two who keep in contact with me are my twin sister, whom I live with, and our brother, who calls us every month to say howdy; the two other sisters don't even bother. Sad.). Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :(

The Important Thing...Family (Poetry) - 6/17/2012 7:48:46 AM
Nice rhyme and rhythm to get across an important message. Donna

The Important Thing...Family (Poetry) - 6/17/2012 5:49:24 AM
So well written and expressed Karen, this is true society in a whole is rushing about and have forgotten priorities. The family unit is not what it used to be. The one thing I managed to impress upon my son's is dinner time will be spent at the table not in front of the Telly. That is a time to gather and talk about the days events. Showing love and care and a time of personal communion. Wonderfully written and thought provoking for all to read. Love and Light Lily

The Important Thing...Family (Poetry) - 6/16/2012 8:56:29 PM
I agree wholeheartedly!! Love ya! Jane

The Important Thing...Family (Poetry) - 6/16/2012 4:10:36 PM
Karen, All so very true, family is our fondest place. Budd

Pretty Ballerina (Poetry) - 6/4/2012 8:18:36 PM
I can just see her floating across the floor to the music!! Love ya! Jane

Love Is... (Poetry) - 5/30/2012 8:13:27 AM
So true and well written.

Free From Despair (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 5:13:54 PM
The burden of knowing where your next meal is coming from can strain ones' age and way of life.... you've composed this well Peace be with you William

No Limits, Boundaries or Fears (Poetry) - 5/26/2012 5:26:26 PM
Your verses awaken thought and emotion in me as I can relate to what you have expressed here, Karen. Thank you. Love and blessings, Regis

Happy Mothers Day (Poetry) - 5/26/2012 5:24:58 PM
A fine and loving and meaningful tribute to your mom, Karen. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Free From Despair (Poetry) - 5/26/2012 5:23:29 PM
Yours is a sad but very real and ever more common theme in our society. Sobering thoughts, Karen. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

To Laugh and Sing Is Everything! (Poetry) - 5/23/2012 10:42:17 AM
I can relate to what you have expressed through your verses here, Karen. I had a similar experience happen to me about a year ago and I must say, I do appreciate and love what has happened. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Love Is... (Poetry) - 5/23/2012 8:26:43 AM
It seems like most people write poems about love when they've lost it. Ron

Love Is... (Poetry) - 5/22/2012 1:56:16 PM
Happy, happy, happy, written by a lady happy with life and love!

Autumn Leaves (Poetry) - 5/22/2012 10:34:13 AM
Autumn is my favourite season; I thank you for reminding me through your lovely verses here, Karen. Love and best wishes, Regis

Love Is... (Poetry) - 5/22/2012 10:33:01 AM
Wise words, Karen. Love is all! Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Love Is... (Poetry) - 5/22/2012 6:27:07 AM
Karen, if u had written this first & I had read it, I wouldn't have had to write the one I did...thank you for ur point of view...e

Love Is... (Poetry) - 5/22/2012 5:22:56 AM
So very true Karen, before you can love you must love yourself first. For if you cannot, you cannot truly love. Lovely prose darlin' Love and Light Lily

Love Is... (Poetry) - 5/22/2012 2:04:30 AM
Karen, Oh Yes, to love ourselves is the prerequisite of loving others. Budd

Love Is... (Poetry) - 5/21/2012 6:55:24 PM
Right on! Love ya! Jane

Love Is... (Poetry) - 5/21/2012 5:14:05 PM
Karen You run us through the whole gambit of love and emotions. Gee I love this Margaret

Autumn Leaves (Poetry) - 5/20/2012 11:51:09 AM
Many love this season :) It's a time that the leaving of the new becomes so beautiful as though to shine before it's rebirth in the spring. Lovely write Love and Light Lily

Autumn Leaves (Poetry) - 5/18/2012 1:11:24 PM
When I was a kid, we were so poor, I had a blankey leaves. ;-) Ron

Autumn Leaves (Poetry) - 5/17/2012 9:55:00 PM
I can almost smell the Autumn air while reading your poem! Thanks! Jane Noponen Perinacci

To Laugh and Sing Is Everything! (Poetry) - 5/17/2012 3:47:40 PM
Karen, keep sharing, flying will get you there. Budd

To Laugh and Sing Is Everything! (Poetry) - 5/17/2012 1:40:17 PM
THE 'FREEDOM' FROM PAST PAIN IS FELT IN THIS SHARING. YOU ARE SOARING, KEEP PRESSING ONWARD AND NEVER LOOK BACK! WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Happy Mothers Day (Poetry) - 5/13/2012 5:36:34 PM
This is an awesome tribute to your mother, who, I am sure, loved you warts and all! Thank you for the peek into your heart where you express your thoughts of your mother so tenderly and sweetly. I wish you much continued success in your writing. I'm a new fan! Joy L. Hale

No Limits, Boundaries or Fears (Poetry) - 5/13/2012 9:33:33 AM
Such a thoughtful about old friendship and renewal. Time heals many things and it mends friendships lost. Ron

Letting Go (Poetry) - 5/11/2012 10:44:55 AM
It seems a bit early to be talking about sowing seeds. ;-) I think this poem is more for you than for your son Ron

Letting Go (Poetry) - 5/10/2012 2:00:23 AM
Karen, letting go is one of the hardest things we have to learn and accept. nicely done. Budd

Life's Journey (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 8:04:58 AM
This is so personal I feel like I'm prying just to read it. I hope your words helped her get through her ordeal. Ron

Life's Journey (Poetry) - 5/7/2012 11:04:30 AM
I haven't been to your site before, but when looking at the new poetry on AD, I knew I had to read this poem. First, the poem is loving and well written, second, I had the exact same scenario with my childhood friend that died at fifty. The loss was agonizing, but I knew she was out of pain and in a good place. I was with her the night she died. I will never forget the sweetness of our friendship; I miss her every day. Joy L. Hale

Life's Journey (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 2:33:49 PM
A TENDER AND SO LOVING TRIBUTE TO YOUR FRIEND AND THE TREASURE YOU FOUND IN YOUR FRIENDSHIP. THANKS FOR SHARING, KAREN. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Boy Awareness (Poetry) - 5/4/2012 10:54:59 AM
Right on, Mom! The greatest gift my mother gave me was the freedom to decide for myself at a very early age. In spite of the lesson you learned, the place you learned it in, a “kids restaurant.” Should be banned from the planet. Soccer momed to death, our kids today do not have any freedom to play or make mistakes on how to live in a very difficult world. And then, moms wonder why their kids stay home until they are 30, and then come back after the divorce at 40. Ron

Boy Awareness (Poetry) - 5/2/2012 3:50:38 PM
Karen, How right you are I am raising 3 grandchildren the oldest a girl and the others all boys. you are right again with the don't go cookie cutter..you enjoy the trip and so will he. Budd

Free From Despair (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 5:56:54 PM
Sad and true, homelessness is on the increase and it can happen to anyone from any income-level, but usually those at the bottom of he social climber. Hope some miracle changes the old man's life.

Free From Despair (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 4:50:05 PM
Karen, An epidemic is correct and we will never know the hows or whys of these so left out in the cold. I have known those who for no fault of their own ended up there and once there found it neigh onto impossible to escape. great sentiment on a deep issue. Budd

Grocery Shopping (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 12:24:50 PM
Thank goodness, I opted out of that weekly ritual twenty years ago and haven't missed it, except, that cute little Asian woman dressed in office clothes used to see every Friday night. it looks like shopping with kids is a real scream. Ron

Keep Smiling (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 10:50:20 AM
A cute reflection from your past. Wouldn't we all want to win a smiling contest that requires no teeth! Ron

The Artist (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 4:14:46 AM
Dear Karen...I like your thoughts on being an artist. My first love is writing but phography takes a very close second. I have a friend who is an outstanding artist (oils). She makes me want to be creative whenever I am around her, which is as it should be for those who are windows for the world as you say.

Happy Mothers Day (Poetry) - 4/29/2012 8:19:07 AM
The value of mothers has long been underrated. Now, more than ever, we should honor them for taking on full time work to support their families, as well. Ron

Torn Between Two Hearts (Poetry) - 4/28/2012 11:46:03 AM
A common dilemma. Happened to me once. She chose him. Probably all for the best. My grandmother, then dying of cancer, told me, “She's too bossy.” You know, my grandmother was right. I guess you “won't” him too much. ;-) Ron

The Artist (Poetry) - 4/26/2012 9:02:28 AM
We all need to open that window wider. Ron

The Artist (Poetry) - 4/25/2012 11:22:43 PM
Good poem, Karen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.