AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: David Gelber, iC. Holcomb, iD. Wayne Dworsky, iOwen Thomas, iJ.E. Thompson, iPeter Ralph, iKate Saundby, i
 
Home > Raymond Sturgis
 

Recent Reviews for Raymond Sturgis


What the Hell Is Wrong with You Black People?: Self-Destruction or Peace? (Book) - 3/3/2014 7:33:59 AM
There certainly is a great need for positive approaches and I certainly hope your book has some. I know many African-Americans who are striving to do their best in a straightforward and honest way. Unfortunately, these hard-working Americans tend to be overlooked when focusing on the African American community. The facts show that most Americans in poverty in the United States are white. The drug problem among Americans is primarily white. There are many statistics like this out there showing the truth. Solutions are needed and suggestions are welcome. Ron

Letters from Concerned Americans: You Need to Listen to Us! (Book) - 3/3/2014 7:27:46 AM
I don't know what the letters say (you give no examples), but from your introduction I would say that it is time that we look at how we treat one another (not how the government treats us) with a more fair and just approach. For example, we shouldn't be fighting over a minimum wage when CEOs are paid 370 times more than their workers on the ground. They certainly do not do 370 times more work. They certainly aren't 370 times smarter. We all know that multinational corporations pull the strings in many representative governments around the world. Unless we move to pure (peer) democracy where every citizen as an equal vote without having to rely on representation, money will still rule society. Ron

President Barack Obama and Black America? (Short Story) - 11/5/2014 7:05:44 AM
The presidency is the toughest job in the land. There are many pundits out there that will micro-analyze every move and have the advantage 20/20 hindsight every time any move is even slightly less or more than anticipated. Let's face it, the news media has emphasized everything and allowed the pundits a voice on everything. The Internet and social media have multiplied the concerns. The result is a lot of worry. Worry about nearly everything, positive or negative. Worry drives emotions, and emotions run rampant over the facts. The basic facts about the country, recently gathered, show that the country, generally, is much better off than it was when President Obama was elected in 2008. To poll the country's opinion and to listen to your arguments, one would think otherwise. Worry has twisted the facts. Worry controls everything. President Obama doesn't worry the small things. He tries to focus on the best course for the United States and the world. That may not be your or my idea of what "I" want. Regardless of what the two years the President has left bring, so far his record has been superlative when compared with other presidents in similar situations. People from other countries seem to understand this better than US citizens. President Obama has created many alliances with other countries working on world problems, while being stymied at home by political opponents, bent on sabotaging his efforts to move the country forward. I stand by my understanding that President Obama will go down in history as a groundbreaking and one of the best presidents of all time. Like Jackie Robinson, suffering great insults just to serve, but serving with a superlative record of achievement and purpose. Ron

The Weight On Women Hearts (Short Story) - 5/25/2012 5:31:27 AM
Greetings I really enjoyed reading your article it touched nerves in my body that we all can realte too wheather its a first marriage or divine image we get from a second we feel the ooparts-out of place out of existence we cannot trace love and marriage is not always the baby carriage I also got a kick out of the Hollywood so true

Murder Black People? (Short Story) - 5/20/2012 12:31:18 AM
hey frnd plz plz join this on facebook https://www.facebook.com/ILOveToWAlkInTHeRaInBeCaUseNoONeCanSEeMyTeArs a wonderful page which is waiting for you

New Era Links...the New Audio Book Store! (Article) - 5/1/2014 6:42:34 AM
Why are you advertising? The rules say that commercial messages are strictly forbidden. Write an article, not an advertisement… It's called spam on the Internet. Ron

Has President Barack Obama left out Black America in his Agenda? (Article) - 8/3/2013 6:22:32 AM
I agree with you. I am white and have fought for equality for blacks since I first countered civil rights back in college (there were no black people in my high school hometown… But I always stood up for the underdog). Obama has spent too much on his campaigns and on White House privileges that have caught the attention of those watching the numbers. He is not made as many black appointments as he probably should have. He has not seen to have had enough backbone to stand up to corporations, banks, and other usurpers of black rights to the middle class and beyond. In his defense I would say that Obama got to the position he's in the by being a politician… Listening to sides and catering to everyone. He is still doing that in the White House. His legacy will be one of paving the way to a colorblind nation. In spite of small discrepancies like using drones and advocating NSA surveillance to stop terrorist attacks, his abuse of the budget and cronyism leading to wars pales by comparison to his predecessors. Ron

So Hard Being A Father (Poetry) - 8/2/2013 2:05:57 AM
You a great father....raymond, good thoughts

A Black Woman's Prayer (Poetry) - 5/17/2012 9:43:39 AM
many mothers have prayed such a prayer. thanks for sharing asa

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.