AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: David Gelber, iPia Shannon, iSage Sweetwater, iRobin Ouzman Hislop, iRobert Orfali, iErnest Paquin, iJanet Caldwell, i
 
Home > Mary Cecil
 

Recent Reviews for Mary Cecil


'My Elusive Happiness' (Poetry) - 7/4/2013 5:08:31 AM
a sad but well composed piece Love & Peace be with you William

'My Elusive Happiness' (Poetry) - 7/2/2013 9:59:03 AM
Your poem My ELusive Happiness is well-written and deplicts all of the frustrations, heart-aches and sorrows we all must endure just to continue our journey here on this earth. We ourselves know of our inner thoughts and what we purpose or want them to become and sometimes life just don't seem to give us that certain sparkle or approach in which we falther too. Keep writing, it is a good poem which tells it like it is.

'My Elusive Happiness' (Poetry) - 6/25/2013 8:14:07 PM
A poetic purge of emotions that we all need. I find helping others less fortunate helps me to forget my problems and woes. There are always others that are far less blessed. May you have much peace, unconditional love and abundant blessings, John Michael Domino

'My Elusive Happiness' (Poetry) - 6/23/2013 4:23:44 PM
There is a stoic tone about this lament. I sense a heart long sorrowful, yet no cloying sentimentality clouds the firmament of your faith in the purposeful lining sewn up with fortitude and resolve not to allow a cheap wistful sense of woe swallow up your steeping solace. This poem suggests the speaker will not glut sorrow in a false display of gilded remorse, but feel it deeply, know it surely, and seed it thoughtfully in the fertile fields of imagination. I am grateful to you for sharing this wonderful poem, Mary, and I wish you nothing but meaningful experiences (punctuated of course, now and then, with moments of hilarity and trivial baubles of banal delight!). Roger

'My Elusive Happiness' (Poetry) - 6/22/2013 3:50:55 PM
Yours is a sad and a well-expressed tale. Perhaps that's the curse of a good writer. I think you and I got in the wrong line when live's outcomes were being handed out. But neither of us is a quitter. Chin up and keep writing, Mary.

'My Elusive Happiness' (Poetry) - 6/22/2013 12:56:12 PM
I could suggest a normal hormonal imbalance that will go away at a certain age. ;-) Ron

'My Elusive Happiness' (Poetry) - 6/22/2013 8:03:33 AM
Love what you like and like what you love

'Dear Dad' (Poetry) - 6/17/2013 2:42:39 AM
tribute to your father budd

'Dear Dad' (Poetry) - 6/16/2013 6:41:17 AM
Wonderful. I like to think that I gained the best from my father, too. Ron

'Love and All that Matters' (Poetry) - 6/9/2013 4:26:55 PM
Sounds like the start of a great song, Mary. Got another verse or two in your pocket? Cheers!

'Love and All that Matters' (Poetry) - 6/9/2013 4:25:58 AM
very well penned and enjoyed budd

'Where the tides End' (Poetry) - 6/8/2013 2:13:52 PM
Sweet romantic poem by the romantic seashore.

'Echoes in the Wind' (Poetry) - 6/8/2013 10:10:55 AM
and remains in the memory budd

The Me That Was (Poetry) - 6/5/2013 4:42:13 AM
The saddest thing is that, when we are experiencing this idealistic life with such hope, we think it will stay that way. Then it ends and becomes a memory. L

The Me That Was (Poetry) - 6/3/2013 6:20:32 AM
Yes, if we could only see them again, up close and personal, rather than as memories. Ron

The Me That Was (Poetry) - 6/3/2013 3:14:58 AM
Mary: You have captured the human spirit in very few words. A remarkable feat. A splendid poem. A charming poet. Many thanks, lovely lady. Ed

The Me That Was (Poetry) - 6/3/2013 2:16:47 AM
our dreams keep us with delight budd

Letter to Syria (Poetry) - 6/2/2013 7:31:51 AM
It's easy for us to speak out from our distant observation point and make claims. I would only ask you to examine the American Civil War. Two sides determined to eliminate each other. One side with the president with all the resources to vanquish the other. The other side wishing to maintain its paternalistic ideal lifestyle based on slave labor. I would also ask you to look at the French Revolution. When the people have had enough of autocracy and dictatorial slavery to power, all they ask is to break free to live the way they see Americans living in a far-off land. (We still are free in spite of what many think). I think the inevitable is that the powerful and dictatorial lose in the end, if the resistors had taken a nonviolent approach (they did in the beginning with demonstrations that were put down with lethal force) throughout, they would get to their goal sooner. Think of Gandhi and Martin Luther King. Ron

Letter to Syria (Poetry) - 6/2/2013 7:23:39 AM
The struggle for peace, freedom, and justice is found in the hearts and souls of the strong and the brave like Mary Cecil.

Letter to Syria (Poetry) - 6/2/2013 4:23:42 AM
such life events we do not know the intricacies of budd

'Hymns of Being' (Poetry) - 6/1/2013 4:41:40 AM
Your "Hymn of Being" Mary ...a perfect match...for the NASA's Hubble Space Telescope close-up. Both impressive.

'Hymns of Being' (Poetry) - 5/30/2013 8:25:52 AM
Drifting off into the vastness of inner thought. Peaceful and enlightening. Ron

'Hymns of Being' (Poetry) - 5/30/2013 3:50:07 AM
sing the song of faith and awareness budd

'To A New Day' (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 10:42:39 AM
Many thanks for the reviews.Well I hope I can move on and take all the good memories with me but there's a big part of me doesn't want to let go.

'To A New Day' (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 9:37:59 AM
A wonderful way to move on. Ron

'To A New Day' (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 6:23:49 AM
Keep praying and whispering, Mary, because you do them so darned well. Ed

'To A New Day' (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 2:17:01 AM
very kind thoughts here budd

The Slaughter of the Innocents (Poetry) - 4/18/2013 6:09:26 PM
Thank you, Mary. Your words lift and inspire at a time when we all need them. Peace and love to you. Ed

The Slaughter of the Innocents (Poetry) - 4/18/2013 4:17:55 PM
Wonderful words of your poem, Mary offering hope and courage. Blessings!

The Slaughter of the Innocents (Poetry) - 4/18/2013 4:00:30 PM
a wonderful tribute budd

'The Lovers of Valdaro' (Poetry) - 4/15/2013 3:40:45 AM
Cannot help be moved...by your poem Mary, about the power in the intimacy of an embrace and the image of closeness revealed after years of being hidden from others. Touch and love go together as a universal way to demonstrate comfort. Thank you for sharing your talent. Isabella

'The Lovers of Valdaro' (Poetry) - 4/13/2013 11:24:49 PM
love is eternal.. but to find true love ..that is difficult..

'The Lovers of Valdaro' (Poetry) - 4/13/2013 3:12:49 PM
It would be fascinating to read their story, whatever it may be. Since I can't do that, I'll be content with your tender treatment in poetic style. Connie

'The Lovers of Valdaro' (Poetry) - 4/13/2013 10:57:30 AM
It is sweet to think that they died in a lovers embrace. However, they probably died trying to keep warm on a bitter cold day or of starvation. I'm sure that sharing body heat was one of the ways that primitive people survived terrible times. Ron

'The Lovers of Valdaro' (Poetry) - 4/13/2013 6:15:23 AM
A beautiful tribute from one romantic to two others.

'The Lovers of Valdaro' (Poetry) - 4/13/2013 3:50:58 AM
one of the most endearing of burials ever found budd

'The Lovers of Valdaro' (Poetry) - 4/13/2013 2:29:06 AM
A wonderful tribute to 'The Lovers of Valdaro'. May they rest in peace forever...

'The Lovers of Valdaro' (Poetry) - 4/13/2013 2:10:41 AM
Marvelous in the undertones of a love that lasted till last breath. George

'Sea Of Life' (Poetry) - 4/8/2013 9:35:40 AM
there is no better navigator budd

'Infinity' (Poetry) - 4/8/2013 2:50:56 AM
Beautiful poetic thoughts!

'Sea Of Life' (Poetry) - 4/8/2013 2:50:18 AM
We’ll run on the ebb, And chase our dream With God alone our guide Yes, will God as our guide we will get one beautiful ride. Amen!

'Waiting For You' (Poetry) - 4/7/2013 4:58:45 PM
You have a beautiful way with words, Mary. Such sweet remembrance! Connie

'Waiting For You' (Poetry) - 4/7/2013 10:19:08 AM
It is wonderful to have that kind of memory to write about. Many don't get that opportunity. Ron

'Waiting For You' (Poetry) - 4/7/2013 8:23:59 AM
Your words are thoughtful and reverent. I read you love poem Paradise Lost and know this is just an extension. You are my only connection with your small island (pop. 75?). Keep writing, dear lady. Love and peace to you.

'Waiting For You' (Poetry) - 4/7/2013 3:10:12 AM
memories are great budd

'The Dark Hedges' (Poetry) - 4/6/2013 10:36:56 AM
They passed by so swiftly I didn't get a glimpse of them. Ron

'The Rose' (Poetry) - 3/30/2013 9:36:51 PM
Lovely poetic tribute to one of God's most beautiful flowers. Peace, love, joy and hope of the Lord be with you! John Michael Domino

'The Rose' (Poetry) - 3/29/2013 10:27:59 AM
There is no prose that describes a rose, than a poem written with love. Ron

'The Rose' (Poetry) - 3/29/2013 9:12:26 AM
Your poem is like the rose: Simple and elegant, the ingredients of beauty. Well done, Mary Cecil.

'The Rose' (Poetry) - 3/29/2013 3:12:41 AM
the rose is the queen of the garden budd

'Soldier,Soldier' (Poetry) - 3/23/2013 9:20:28 PM
I just read part of the history of Rathlin Island and the injustices that were heaped upon its residents; the listened to the dying words of Tomas Young, a disabled veteran of a senseless war; I've read many words from my friend Ron Hull who continues to speak for those without his skills and sensibilities. And now I have read your words, a woman and mother, with compassion, and character. Each of our voices is a small plea in the cause of justice, but collectively they can never be silenced. We speak for those who cannot. But you do it with eloquence and simplicity--the attributes of beauty.

'Soldier,Soldier' (Poetry) - 3/23/2013 2:05:56 PM
My Dear Ronald, I am humbled by your positive and courageous attitude to life. If people had a better understanding of the personal pain and suffering others go through there would a lot less discrimination in this world.God bless your caring heart.The world won't be a better place without you as surely your many admirers would agree.Take care and my gratitude for your many fine reviews. Mary

'Soldier,Soldier' (Poetry) - 3/23/2013 9:54:16 AM
I just saw the latest video with Tomas and his wife. He is courageous to make such a statement. I started out with only my hands and arms paralyzed nearly 50 years ago. The relentless deterioration I've experienced is very similar to what Young has after only eight years. From first-hand, no one should ever have to suffer the discrimination, lack of access, and misery accompanying spinal cord injury. Or brain injury, internal injuries, or loss of limbs. Had I not been paralyzed during college, I might have entered the Vietnam War with a pilot's commission like some of my friends. Like so many others, my twin brother got married in a job in industry, therefore avoiding the draft. I was hurt when my girlfriend after I was paralyzed declared, “All my boyfriends are conscientious objectors.” It meant that she did not understand my dilemma. Like Phil Donahue said, war has become so sanitized that those of us here at United States who are not directly involved, do not feel the pain and misery of those (particularly the civilians caught in the crossfire) in the war zone.. While I have a directive not to be maintained artificially alive, so far I have not thought of the possibility of something as drastic as Tomas. I wish him well and thank you for writing your poetry about the problem. Ron

'Infinity' (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 10:22:45 AM
The sun, the sea, the sand, and the sky all blend together to form a view of infinity. A great vision portrayed. Ron

'Infinity' (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 3:42:09 AM
i like the visions here budd

'Little Children of Syria' (Poetry) - 3/16/2013 2:21:12 PM
a lovely poem, for a sad cause your words echo their pain Peace be with you William

'Little Children of Syria' (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 8:56:09 PM
A sense of power in these words, thrown upon a painful moment of this earth's history. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

'Little Children of Syria' (Poetry) - 2/5/2013 1:11:49 PM
It is very tragic when all public opinion is against him, that a vain king can unleash torture and misery on his own people in some futile attempt to retain power that he should already know is lost. So, the little children suffer for his abuse. Ron

'Little Children of Syria' (Poetry) - 2/5/2013 10:36:43 AM
not enough are doing any of these budd

'The Everything' (Poetry) - 1/30/2013 8:30:49 AM
May your longing be fulfilled, and the happiness you write of, be you. Ron

'The Everything' (Poetry) - 1/30/2013 3:40:07 AM
ah the last line is the deepest of wants budd

'The Everything' (Poetry) - 1/30/2013 2:58:23 AM
Nothing could be more wonderful than the moments you have mentioned. It doesn't take any more than opening our eyes to the beauty of nature, music, and children to make us truly happy. Thank you for this lovely write. Love ya! Jane

'Hold Back The Night' (Poetry) - 1/16/2013 11:52:58 AM
There are those people who just make us glow, even if it must in the end just be in our dreams. Beautiful, passionate poem! Blessings, Christine

'Hold Back The Night' (Poetry) - 1/15/2013 7:20:29 AM
ohmygoodness this was acheingly beautiful mary. in reading different postings this morning, i'm thinkinga super talent fairy must have swooped through this den...sprinkling extra 'talent-dust'.......i wonder if anyone else sees this...unusually good works showin up everywhere.

'Hold Back The Night' (Poetry) - 1/14/2013 7:01:48 PM
WOW! beautifully Composed most enjoyable reading Love & Peace Be with you William

'Hold Back The Night' (Poetry) - 1/14/2013 6:42:09 PM
a wonderful sentiment thank you budd

'Christmas Without You' (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 5:26:23 AM
a wonderful Christmas write for the one in your heart budd

'I Wish' (Poetry) - 12/16/2012 3:49:00 PM
such a beautiful set of wishes for the one you love budd

'The Lightkeeper' (Poetry) - 10/15/2012 8:06:08 AM
A wonderful tribute to those isolated people who bring light in the darkness to sailing ships and bring them safely to harbor. Unfortunately, a dying breed. Ron

'Beyond our Dreams' (Poetry) - 9/29/2012 1:43:14 AM
Lots to contemplate here... fee

'Beyond our Dreams' (Poetry) - 9/28/2012 7:26:20 AM
I certainly hope we do, for what is intelligence but the ability to share our consciousness with one another. We waste way too much time in conflict and not enough time trying to understand. Ron

'Paradise Lost' (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 9:32:19 AM
There is nothing greater for an explorer then to die doing what he loves best. So sorry for your loss, but your poem tells us a lot. Ron

'Paradise Lost' (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 8:23:01 AM
holding memories close keeps the love alive...always. thanks asa

'Paradise Lost' (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 6:11:37 AM
A truely wonderful tribute that I know your husband will hear... Fee

'In Empty Fields' (Poetry) - 9/10/2012 4:17:55 AM
it seems paradoxical...the last line is the only one giving all the hope in life...and life in hope.

Dreams Eternal (Poetry) - 9/10/2012 4:11:45 AM
starting with a questioning mark means a strong bond or promise in your heart for someone...

'New Age' (Poetry) - 9/10/2012 4:07:06 AM
The predict is a good look for coming days...optimistic views over coming on pessimism with your quite lightening lines.fine....

'New Age' (Poetry) - 9/9/2012 11:09:21 AM
Like you, I am an optimist about the future. Right now, all around us are the naysayers who think that the problems we have a greater than the ones we had before and that they are unsolvable except by drastic measures taking us back a hundred years or more. I have looked at history and found every generation better off than the last. There is no reason that trend will not continue in spite of our basest fears. Ron

Dreams Eternal (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 2:37:20 PM
in some relationships the sweetest times are those parts 'imagined' in our dreams. thanks for share asa

Dreams Eternal (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 6:53:03 AM
Your use of “sunburnt hands” suggests this is for someone special.… Perhaps from your past. Ron

Seasons of our Lives (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 4:04:08 AM
we cannot physically the past...but 'memories' of the past can be kept forever. thanks for share asa

River Bush (Poetry) - 6/24/2012 5:34:57 PM
This is truly magnificent. I was running along side the banks enjoying the resplendence of the light it reflected!

River Bush (Poetry) - 6/13/2012 10:13:41 AM
Flows like a dream of lazy River days. Ron

River Bush (Poetry) - 6/13/2012 2:33:02 AM
Mary, a most delightful vision imprinted here. Budd

'And We Are Free' (Poetry) - 6/5/2012 5:08:54 AM
to be 'free' has nothing to do with where we...but who we are. thanks for the share asa

'And We Are Free' (Poetry) - 5/29/2012 9:46:20 AM
the wonderful, uplifting poem. While I often write about dismal things like the end of the earth or civilization. I think the 21st-century is still the best century to have lived in so far. There will be opportunities here that will far surpass anything that we have seen available before. Each century is better than the last. I would enjoy it for all it's worth until it's gone. Ron s

'Tomorrow's Day' (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 5:40:09 PM
Love that first line....sweet fee

'Tomorrow's Day' (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 4:11:13 PM
Mary, very nicely done, kudos. Budd

'Children of Homs' (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 7:47:28 AM
Another human disaster as men go to war to solve their differences. Thought-provoking poem, mary!

'Children of Homs' (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 5:45:58 AM
Your message comes through these heart-breaking words beautifully. Thank you for the haunting reminder that all is NOT well with our world. Donna

'Children of Homs' (Poetry) - 5/27/2012 11:37:34 AM
Thank you for lending your pen to this very serious situation. For all the atrocities being committed, I believe that the people will win in the end over oppression. Ron

'Children of Homs' (Poetry) - 5/26/2012 6:29:47 PM
Powerfully written truths, Mary, so heart breakingly sad! Blessings, Christine

'Children of Homs' (Poetry) - 5/26/2012 8:16:56 AM
Mary, you have made a valid statement well Budd

'Children of Homs' (Poetry) - 5/26/2012 5:57:42 AM
If there was ever a vailid reason for war and soldiers from peacekeeping nations to enter a country this to me is a time. When children suffer because of oppresors then it is time for civilized countries to use force if necessary to put an end to it so no child has to go to bed in fear and hunger. fee

'Into The Blue' (Poetry) - 5/22/2012 10:14:20 AM


'Into The Blue' (Poetry) - 5/22/2012 8:17:52 AM
Perfectly rendered song of the heart... fee

'Into The Blue' (Poetry) - 5/21/2012 8:58:17 AM
Mary, well conveyed with varied vistas. Budd

'Dreams' (Poetry) - 5/21/2012 3:15:17 AM
Very eloguent delivery of your thoughts.... fee

'Sing For The Heroes' (Poetry) - 5/19/2012 11:02:40 PM
Well yes there is indeed an argument for superior force but a lot of modern politicians deploy it far too quickly in their powerplays and at the end of the day what has been achieved except withdrawal, generational hatred and suffering. Thirty years of strife in Northern Ireland and all those deaths for something that was achievable by other means.'We don't inherit the earth from our parents, we borrow it from our children'is a great motto to live by. Many thanks for your comments Fee and Ron, it's good to debate the great moral questions of our age.I think poetry is one of the best mediums to raise the public conscience. Mary Cecil

'Sing For The Heroes' (Poetry) - 5/19/2012 10:51:22 AM
This indeed makes a serious statement and from an Irish lady especially. Sadly whenever there are people who use tyranny to subjugate or hurt others the only true reply to them is superior force. I salute the ones behind the scenes as Ronald suggests but I also salute the frontline soldiers who leave behind wifes and children to ensure that no one will face the kind of misery dealt out in past by dictators such as Hitler, Mussolini, bin Laden and the Ayatollah. Thanks for sharing your insight Mary. fee

'Sing For The Heroes' (Poetry) - 5/19/2012 9:58:46 AM
Hooray! that's the most patriotic thing I've read in a long time. When I first started reading, I thought of the plots to kill Hitler. We don't know them all, and some of those heroes, like those among the Muslim community who may have tried to kill bin Laden. They are unknown and unsung, but they are far more hero than some lucky soldier who happens to kill a lot of the enemy, either by luck or by superior firepower. I can't imagine using a flamethrower on even the most entrenched and vicious Japanese soldiers. Ron

'The Wind In The Heather' (Poetry) - 5/19/2012 8:15:49 AM
Love springs eternal in a harsh land with incomparable beauty. Ron

'The Wind In The Heather' (Poetry) - 5/18/2012 7:17:35 AM
Many Thanks Fee,I so enjoyed your review Have a nice weekend Mary

'The Wind In The Heather' (Poetry) - 5/18/2012 7:11:04 AM
Delicate words, soft spoken lines and wonderous poetry...well done. fee

'Immortal Memories' (Poetry) - 5/17/2012 2:41:22 PM
Written with great sensitivity for their losses. I see you contrasting your children, in essence living in their place, but with freedom and happiness. This is a sad, but yet hopeful poem. Connie

'The Vaults Of Heaven' (Poetry) - 5/17/2012 10:25:58 AM
THE IMAGINATION CAN TAKE US TO PLACES THAT SATISFIES OUR YEARNINGS, OR PAMPERS THEM. WELL DONE, THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

'In Empty Fields' (Poetry) - 5/17/2012 7:57:08 AM
sadness...highlighted by the beauty of your words. thanks for sharing. asa

'In Empty Fields' (Poetry) - 5/17/2012 7:53:52 AM
Those were very trying times with families ripped apart and all the dying. Today, they are so much stronger for it. Beautifully written with great passion. Ron

'In Empty Fields' (Poetry) - 5/16/2012 11:49:05 PM
Strong and heart wrenching... fee

'Immortal Memories' (Poetry) - 5/16/2012 9:46:20 AM
This was an agony of a land that drove many to come to Canada and US in search of a new chance...they were the lucky ones, many more were not so lucky and the horror stories I read about boggled the mind and drew pain to the heart...well done Mary. fee

'Dancing in the Night' (Poetry) - 5/10/2012 5:33:55 AM
Delightful poem, Mary

'Dancing in the Night' (Poetry) - 5/9/2012 10:12:42 AM
At least you have memories. There are some that don't even have that. Ron

'Dancing in the Night' (Poetry) - 5/9/2012 5:14:27 AM
So lovely and sad. I too have been there but love never stops blossoming. It is ever ready to spring up.

'Dancing in the Night' (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 12:21:41 PM
Mary, welcome to the den Budd

'Mystic Days' (Poetry) - 5/7/2012 2:57:00 PM
Mary, A beautiful look at how you transport your husband to your mind... Always, Deborah

'Mystic Days' (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 2:38:55 PM
BITTER...YET SO SWEET - THOSE LOVING MEMORIES THAT REFUSE TO GO...NOR...DO WE WANT THEM TO. WELL DONE, MARY. ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

'Mystic Days' (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 8:01:00 AM
An accident at fifty-one can dramatically change one's life. I'm glad you can write about it and how you feel when his presence returns so unexpectedly. Ron

'Mystic Days' (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 7:46:49 AM
memories of the heart take on their own special form in their own special moments ... vivid sentiments ...

The Last Place To Be Free (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 5:19:25 AM
I've got as far as Ballycastle, mary, and looked over to Rathlin. It must be a special place. Did Robert the Bruce watch the indomitable spider in his cave retreat there and find inspiration to keep going? It must be a painter's paradise, too, as most set-apart places tend to be.

'Where The Rivers Meet The Sea' (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 5:14:20 AM
Northern Ireland's beauty spots are hard to beat, Mary. I always find it a welcoming place full of poets and folklore. best wishes kenny

'Mystic Days' (Poetry) - 5/5/2012 9:10:54 PM
Hope everyone is reunited with their true love. Captures the feelings!

'Mystic Days' (Poetry) - 5/5/2012 2:18:41 PM
Many thanks for your wonderful reviews of 'Mystic Days' It was a very personal poem written in remembrance of my late husband who died in a diving accident at the age of 51.How much I still miss him and think of him in many unexpected moments.

The Last Place To Be Free (Poetry) - 5/5/2012 10:34:53 AM
welcome to AD mary...your beautiful viual words take us with you back to what must have been for you a treaured time in your life...i look forward to reading more for nothing can evoke such dramatic emotions as the sea...the ever changing ocean of beauty and your words say it so well.

'Mystic Days' (Poetry) - 5/5/2012 9:41:19 AM
Truly beautiful verses of haunting romance

'Mystic Days' (Poetry) - 5/5/2012 8:05:54 AM
...I understand your tender and beautiful words.... Hugs, Diana...

'Mystic Days' (Poetry) - 5/5/2012 8:05:38 AM
A hauntingly beautiful piece of poetry describing a lost love. Well penned. Donna

'Where The Rivers Meet The Sea' (Poetry) - 4/28/2012 11:41:29 AM
I can feel the shore as though I was there. Very well written. You still have multiple copies of the poem displayed. I suggest you go to the entry page again and make sure you haven't pasted the poem multiple times. Ron

The Last Place To Be Free (Poetry) - 4/26/2012 6:59:30 AM
an ideal place to experience the healing solitude of nature's shore ... vivid imagery to these couplets and nice rhyme ...

The Last Place To Be Free (Poetry) - 4/25/2012 11:44:16 AM
Sounds like a lovely place to be. Islands are always very special in good weather. Please revisit the entry form and remove the duplicate copies of your poem. Ron

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.