AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dave Brooks, iPier Tyler, iHugh McCracken, iRosemary Patterson, iC.G. Richardson, iAaron Cole, iJohn MacEachern, i
 
Home > Carolyn R. Dye
 

Recent Reviews for Carolyn R. Dye


Something for the Soul a different Journey a book of poetry part 2 (Book) - 3/28/2013 12:40:18 PM
I just bought my second book and I'm so proud of myself for stepping out on faith and doing what I feel I was born to do. please read the poem My body which God has made. Help me through alot of self-esteem issues.

Something for the soul a book of poetry (Book) - 5/13/2012 1:11:47 PM
loved it my favorite poem by far would be A flash of light. the poem ghetto girl is a good look at what can happen when you dream.

What happen to the American black family (Short Story) - 12/2/2013 1:13:30 AM
I loved your sincerity and caring about what has happened to the American family. Oh, did I leave something out? It must be a color but that is just part of the story. Americas that I know married black, white, Asian, Hispanic so we are mixed up. Even our so called President is half-white. So what is the beef? What happened to the AMERICAN FAMILY???:?? We have been stripped of moral fiber. We have moved all over and we are no longer moms, dads, grandpas, grandmas in one state. We now SKYPE each other. Not too shabby if we can be open and honest with our loved ones. Well, we cannot change the world in one night. So with that I bid you good-night. Love, Peace and Blessings, John M Domino

Cant stop (Short Story) - 3/25/2013 4:24:03 AM
Haven't been on in a while and want to thank you Ms. Diana my biggest cheerleader in this fight to be me, and also thanks Budd for encouraging me. God bless you both!!!!

Cant stop (Short Story) - 1/16/2013 10:58:12 AM
I'll cheer you on in my comment here, Carolyn. I like that you came to the den with words. It is the 'showing' of you 'still being' on the good path. ~~ Diana

Cant stop (Short Story) - 1/10/2013 3:36:43 PM
you should continue to forge on as you as stated here so well budd

Dare to Dream (Short Story) - 1/10/2013 3:54:23 AM
well defined and presented budd

What happen to the American black family (Short Story) - 11/26/2012 11:38:27 AM
Good way to express your frustration, or should I say aversion, to a condition that is very real. Your candid take on this 'family uninvolvement' dilemma in society is surely spot on, Carolyn. Writing is as good as speaking....and think of the potential hearers. Thank you. ~~ Diana

What happen to the American black family (Short Story) - 11/21/2012 6:09:18 PM
its not just you or the black family it is the families of all that have become hidden budd

What was taken!! (Short Story) - 6/23/2012 7:34:44 AM
It's good to share your story. Not only is it a form of healing for yourself but an extreme help to others who may face the same terrifying situation. Donna

Out of Time (Poetry) - 2/28/2014 11:39:30 PM
THE WORD OF GOD SAYS HE IS NOT WILLING THAT ANY SHOULD BE LOST AND THAT, IF WE CONFESS OUR SINS, HE IS WILLING TO FORGIVE OUR SINS AND TO CLEANSE US FROM ALL UNRIGHTEOUSNESS. OUR EXISTENCE IN THIS WORLD IS NOT BASED ON OUR TIME...BUT GOD'S TIME. THE WORD OF GOD SAYS THERE IS NO REPENTANCE ONCE WE HAVE TASTED DEATH BUT AS LONG AS THERE IS LIFE THE WORD OF GOD SAYS, GREAT IS GOD'S FAITHFULNESS TO GIVE US NEW MERCIES EACH AND EVERY DAY. IN OTHER WORDS...ONLY WHEN GOD HAS TAKEN OUR LIFE ARE WE OUT OF TIME...FOR AS LONG AS THERE IS LIFE...THERE IS HOPE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Battle Within (Poetry) - 12/22/2013 7:11:10 AM
YOU CERTAINLY ARE ASKING THE RIGHT ONE FOR THE HELP YOU, AND EVERYONE NEEDS...ALMIGHTY GOD! FOR HIS WORD SAYS, 'BEFORE WE CALL, HE WILL ANSWER AND WHILE WE ARE YET SPEAKING, HE WILL HEAR'. I BELIEVE THIS BECAUSE HIS WORD ALSO SAYS, 'GOD IS NOT A MAN THAT HE SHOULD LIE' AND ALSO, 'THOSE THAT COME TO HIM MUST 'BELIEVE' THAT HE IS AND THAT HE IS A REWARDER OF THOSE THAT 'DILIGENTLY' SEEK HIM.' THUS, I CELEBRATE YOUR VICTORY OVER ALL YOUR BATTLES WITHIN. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My love runs deep (Poetry) - 7/24/2013 4:47:32 PM
Carolyn, BEAUTIFUL poetry, A love blessed by God's hand..I wish you and your love many joyful years. Love and blessings, Linda+

My love runs deep (Poetry) - 7/22/2013 5:05:31 PM
Dear Carolyn, I was deeply touched when I read, My love runs deep" so a read it again. Once again it was as if God touched me Himself. My dear friend, you have a spiritual God-given talent to reach others in the name of the Lord. Go forward with this gift for you will surely bless others and bring many to His Eternal Throne of grace. May peace be with you, the love of Christ flow through you and blessings overwhelm you with happiness and joy, John Michael Domino

Father What my eyes have seen (Poetry) - 7/19/2013 10:59:42 PM
A very emotional piece that says so much about the battle and the victory in Christ! Expressed from the heart & soul. Well done! May peace be with you, Christ love surround you and His blessings abound in you, John Michael Domino

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 5/31/2013 11:53:12 AM
Wonderful write! Forgiveness makes one free. Forgiveness can be done with the father and it is He. Jesus Christ came so we can be free! Amen! John Michael Domino

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 12/21/2012 7:39:46 AM
most enjoyable write peace be with you William

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 11/26/2012 4:25:45 PM
This reads as a path to follow, the stepping stones all saying one very powerful word. Forgiveness. Thank you. ~~ Diana

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 11/12/2012 8:53:42 AM
You don't have to forgive the break free, but it helps. Ron

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 11/12/2012 4:41:50 AM
this is awesome you have grabbed hold of forgiveness an unforgiving heart is so toxic-whoa surprise surprise and it is self inflicted...I never knew that till this year :) You Are On Your Way!! God God!! So Many Glorious & Wonderful Things Embrace The Forgiving Heart! Love & Treasures Vickie

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 10:01:59 PM
Forgiveness is divine...you are an angel...I love you

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 6:09:53 PM
this speaks volumes in so few lines budd

The voice a dedication to Whitney Houston (Poetry) - 10/24/2012 1:59:59 PM
Thank you for sharing this fine tribute, Carolyn. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Unconditional (Poetry) - 10/22/2012 3:56:53 PM
this is so lovely Carolyn, and you are so correct He is so amazing his unyeilding love is so ultimate, words escape me and I am so grateful that he won't let you stray from his glorius light! The Lord's Bounty Love & Blessings Vickie

Your Journey Home (Poetry) - 10/17/2012 7:45:11 AM
Lovely music of thought and faith. Good words to apply to our mortal lives, like salve for a burn. ~~ Diana

Soul of a woman (Poetry) - 10/17/2012 6:02:18 AM
Great line in this revelatory poem. . . "Moving toward the place I've left heaven help me I'm a mess." This poem captures the down of the up/down of life very well. I hope there can be more (or more powerful) ups than downs. ~~ Diana

The voice a dedication to Whitney Houston (Poetry) - 10/11/2012 3:35:04 PM
"to move people to the point where they improve their lives through the music." "Who are we to judge that which we don't understand?" Beautiful things to write, Carolyn. ~~ Diana

The voice a dedication to Whitney Houston (Poetry) - 10/11/2012 9:54:23 AM
I miss her deeply., What a joy to behold! I, oh, I “will always love her…” Ron

The Prisoner (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 2:00:56 PM
Christ is in the prison, too. Many people find Him for the first time while they are serving sentences. He can forgive the most hardened sinner. (remember the dying thief who was crucified with Jesus?) He can also use believers in prison to shine His light on the other inmates. I have a feeling that you will be faithfully praying for your friend, and prayer will make all the difference for him. Connie

The Prisoner (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 12:55:50 PM
This had to be a difficult write for you losing a dear friend to such a hermetic institution but as we all know crime doesn't pay! I can only wish hopeful obeisance and your friend will be out in no time! Inspiring write! Blessings to you! Debbie

The Prisoner (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 7:42:56 AM
An interesting concept. Your misspelled friend seems to be very naïve about prison. It is no place to take naïvely. Ron

The Prisoner (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 7:21:31 AM
As if further proof was needed that we are where He wants us. And that His will be done, and in His time, not ours. This must have been a painful write but I applaud you for tackling it and doing it well! Be well, Kathy

The Prisoner (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 11:10:34 PM
well written. not an easy one,

The Prisoner (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 2:49:42 PM
we get our chances in the places he chooses not us budd

Unconditional (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 1:49:47 PM
Nicely conveyed, Carolyn. Two segments really shine out extra brightly in my eyes: "Everytime I tried to stray you would stand and make me stay." That is terrific. And "Don't know where i'd ever be if it wasn't for your love of me." Beautiful closing. Keep writing, it is growing yourself well. ~~ Diana

To whom it may concern (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 6:47:31 AM
Richly optimistic and strong. Beautiful. ~~ Diana

Queen (Poetry) - 9/26/2012 4:19:51 PM
You conveyed greatness well in this poem. There is rawness in these lines, as well as deep and honest reverence. I treasure this line of yours: ".....for look what the world has become without/her guidance." I just love that. Keep creating, you have the resource. ~~ Diana

Queen (Poetry) - 9/26/2012 9:23:47 AM
Not until there's fairness and justice for all. And it will take every ounce of our determination to eliminate the fear and prejudice that holds us back. Ron

Queen (Poetry) - 9/26/2012 6:35:48 AM
I cried Carolyn, this is such a passionate poem God bless you! Just wonderful, and all women are strong we are the givers of life and the givers of all things Love and Light Lily

Unconditional (Poetry) - 9/26/2012 6:33:12 AM
Not only His love sweetheart, but the unconditional love we have for our-self which is immensely important Always okay to cry, it is our bodies way of soothing us. So let your soul do what it wishes and keep writing your wonderful thoughts Love and Light Lily

Soul of a woman (Poetry) - 9/26/2012 6:31:04 AM
This soul of a woman has always been a wonderful soul... He makes no mistakes (God/Spirit) It shines in your writing and in your picture Wonderful expressive writing Carolyn Love and Light Lily

A woman's worth (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 8:12:17 AM
A woman becomes worth more and more each day. The disparity is great, but it is changing for the better. I learned of a report today stating that women scientists have been treated unfairly in spite of often be brighter and more accomplished than their scientific colleagues. My father, as a truck driver, earned, in his last year of driving, the same amount that my mother earned in her entire life of working as a cleaning lady, factory worker, and waitress. Ron

A woman's worth (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 6:33:11 AM
Two marvelous line shine out from this savory poem, Carolyn....."..to be seen as more than an occasional arm piece for the bigger picture" (this line contains layers of meaning; diminishment of the female as lesser than male, and female as accent decor) and "is more in spirit than money could even afford." This last line is far-reaching and brings to my mind the lost view of women as goddesses. "...tossed aside even harder." Your poetry contains nuggets of vivid experience. ~~ Diana

A woman's worth (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 4:02:15 AM
A woman is a treasure my dear Carolyn and you have done a wonderful job of writing not only of this but her strength to get through everything. Wonderful Love and Light Lily

I am Woman (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 3:57:56 AM
With this beautiful words Carolyn I think of the Helen Reddy song, "I am woman hear me roar, in numbers too big to ignore" Carolyn this song is probably much before your time but take a look! You go girl :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zu4xpDuf84A Love and Light Lily

To whom it may concern (Poetry) - 9/13/2012 11:14:06 AM
Reads like you believe in yourself, and that is very good. Ron

To whom it may concern (Poetry) - 9/13/2012 3:04:17 AM
Interesting and unique... fee

To whom it may concern (Poetry) - 9/12/2012 5:55:12 AM
Our higher power is always behind us Carolyn No matter how we wish to worship. We need to trust in Universe (God/Spirit) We are a all here to learn and only the strongest of souls are willing to take the challenge. Blessings Carolyn Love and Light Lily

In the Mist of the storm (Poetry) - 9/12/2012 5:53:33 AM
And all people said, "Amen" Beautiful faith Carolyn Love and Light Lily

The Definition of a Man (Poetry) - 9/12/2012 5:51:19 AM
This spans all cultures sweetheart :) I believe personally prior to the 1940's all "men" had a sense of value (women too) Although technology is good, our world moves at such a fast pace most everyone wants to jump on that train and look for excitement. Too many have forgotten the value of love and family units. This is a very heavy topic and this is only a small part of it. Media, music, television, movies, video games you name it play a part in everything. Youth are drawn from a very early age looking for that better golden ring. It's not getting much better I fear. Our children getting involved in gangs look for some cohesion and acceptance when things at home aren't the best. I grew up in the 50's and 60's and I remember a gang of white hoodlums called "White fence" It was such a status symbol back then and they were known as the bad boys. Women swooned over these toughies but they were womanizers and users but still the status symbol was thought cool. Mind sets in general must change and society right now is going downhill in a hand basket. Unemployment rates don't help. Bottom line all sister's and brother's of all cultures need to pull together and it will take a lot of time and a lot of hard work. We can be an example for our youth. Sorry I got off on a tangent. Love and Light Lily

The Definition of a Man (Poetry) - 9/11/2012 6:58:31 AM
This is very thought-provoking. I like the thought and your question at the end. I like that you have included positive and negative, for that is exactly the definition of us all...men and women. I see much life experience in these lines and you have well-expressed them. Especially catchy is your "would've, should've, could've" . . that is quite original material slipped into the center of your mural. My definition, since you ask through your poem, is a person who respects and creates rather than destroys. Thank you for this thought for the day. ~~ Diana

In the Mist of the storm (Poetry) - 9/11/2012 5:59:09 AM
This is excellent expression and imagery, Carolyn. From the first line, which is a beauty, through to the end, you held carefully the treatment of this portrayal of effort and gratitude. "I fall to bended knee on my ship..." following a line as powerful as "The devil blocking my path" has such strong effect and vision. It really works. Beautiful piece of writing! ~~ Diana

God Grant Me (Poetry) - 9/8/2012 10:52:56 AM
to look to any other for these things...would be futile thanks for share asa

Are We Lost? (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 7:48:41 PM
Great message! ~~ Diana

Closure (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 7:47:03 PM
This request is full of the words of a forgiving voice, in the line "would put an end to your hurt..." A voice that speaks these words surely belongs to someone with a grande conscience, a worthy soul, speaking for wellness. Good intentions written in here. ~~ Diana

God Grant Me (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 7:39:28 PM
You began this verse with a crystal goblet of a line: "the courage of true belief." Lots of conviction and strength in here. Writing it reinforces thinking it and saying it. I hope you keep writing. ~~ Diana

God Grant Me (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 4:48:15 AM
God/Spirit loves you, remember this He has given you the power to walk a path and make life choices for yourself. The first thing God/Spirit wants you to do is "love" yourself. When you can look in the mirror and say "Carolyn R. Dye" I love you and you are a remarkable woman who has overcome all obstacles and it has made you stronger you can do anything! Know it, practice it, DO IT! Love and Light Lily

Closure (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 4:44:10 AM
Oh Carolyn, closure is walking away no running away from this man. You deserve closure, I won't go into what he deserves! He has obviously never learned the meaning of love. He is a young soul in this lifetime you my dear are a loving more mature soul. Lean into me sweetheart and let me put my arm around you. Then we will stand in front of a mirror. I want you to see you, a loving woman who deserves so much more. Bury the past with this man and stand tall. He DOES NOT deserve you. Remember this. Love and Light Lily

The ties that Bind (Poetry) - 8/24/2012 8:24:03 AM
Awww this is so sad sweetheart, lets hope that the ties that bind will be bound again and all is forgotten and everyone moves ahead Love and Hugs Lily

The ties that Bind (Poetry) - 8/22/2012 11:54:17 AM
So sad and too often true. Well penned Carolyn.

The ties that Bind (Poetry) - 8/20/2012 3:54:40 AM
this is so sad, and I can relate times have changed so much we used to have the greatest Family Reunions every year, some families need their matriarchs and when they pass away...the family falls :( May The Bridges Mend & The Archways Bend Love & Blessing Vickie

Are We Lost? (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 10:35:45 AM
There seems to be a lot of fear as you have so aptly written. However, I think that we are like Socrates, worried about what is happening to the young while facing our imminent death through the body politic. A bit melodramatic. But we should vote for the right reasons. Ron

Are We Lost? (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 4:55:39 AM
It is written: It's better to trust in the Lord than to put confidence in man; then trusting in man only to fix what's need fixing,Carolyn, we shall surely be lost!

A man will A Boy wont (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 1:35:58 AM
this is true. so keep your outlook and you'll soon find the man you are searching for. thanks for share..... asa

I'm losing ground (Poetry) - 8/3/2012 6:41:41 AM
Such a deeply touching poem.

I'm losing ground (Poetry) - 8/1/2012 4:35:34 PM
I agree with Diana. You take us right inside the mind of this person. To recognize the failing memory and confusion would be frightening and depressing. One thing I hope for is to keep a sound mind as I grow older. Thanks for sharing your compassion. Connie

I'm losing ground (Poetry) - 8/1/2012 7:02:42 AM
I find this strong in its show of suffering. Instead of being pitiful, I read these words as solid awareness of 'lack' and I read the intentional resolve to continue. These lines stood out for me: "Lord, I awoke this morning forgot who I was." "I awoke this morning forgot how to speak.""God help me." I'm glad you introduced the situation of this writing, because anyone who has even been exposed to elderly, especially mentally ill or dimensia-riddled elderly, let alone 'caring' for this state of individual life, surely FEELS every bite of your words here, Carolyn. I think you have remebered the largest things in your awareness of the smallest things. Keep writing ~~ Diana

Two faces of me (Poetry) - 7/28/2012 6:31:56 AM
A revealing AND healing write. Donna

Two faces of me (Poetry) - 7/26/2012 4:43:49 PM
Carol Renee, thanks for this truth-telling. Your line "I must grow into the being...." is a strong purpose statement. There is much fortitude in that. I especially appreciate these words of yours: "....so I kept running cause I was afraid of who I felt I wasn't." Many layers of identity in that clause, which tells of the falseness of that person "...I wasn't." Good revelations in here. ~~ Diana

a tear falls everytime (Poetry) - 7/24/2012 4:33:59 PM
Wow...I'm surprised there are not a string of comments about this beautiful poetry. Just this line alone is fabulously genuine: "In the world where death and misery come so easy," that is powerful. "A promise to the world in which he has no true control." Also deeply, expansively powerful. "....beat by someone she loved." There is profound knowledge in this piece of writing, Carolyn. Keep writing! ~~ Diana

To Mama (Poetry) - 7/24/2012 4:28:42 PM
I like how you tell your grandma Mama "Never cry cause you're always with me." That is great...you telling her not to cry. May she some day come to you and say the same. Lots of good emotion expressed well in here. ~~ Diana

Visions (Poetry) - 7/24/2012 4:21:02 PM
The best part is to keep looking....watching....aware of pieces of good. ~~ Diana

This skin I'm in (Poetry) - 7/24/2012 3:55:00 PM
I concur with Vickie....opinions define the giver of the opinion, not the subject. To discount any individual of human or any other life form is to discount nature in all of its glorious diversity. Dr. Seuss' Starbelly Snitches should be a manditory read in early grade school....just about the time kids develop the (adult-driven) 'distinction' handicap. This poetry is so ernest and trusting of the reader. Yes! on this poem ~~ Diana

Visions (Poetry) - 7/24/2012 7:26:48 AM
Probably just sorting our mental files. My crazy dreams are a good source of short stories. Some are too diabolical or repetitive, turning into nightmares. I never had any of my dreams show my future. A whole lot of them have shown my past. Ron

This skin I'm in (Poetry) - 7/23/2012 12:29:10 AM
That's Right! You Embrace Who You Are!! and from my favorite Lady of All Time Says: "You Were Born This Way" My Bestest friend is a gorgeous black woman, and I tell you she ownes hers too! lol I have always admired the confidence of black women, I know it has been a struggle in history to empower & I for one voice among society says: Never let another perons oppinion of you define you, because in actuality their oppinion of you defines them Bold & Beautiful Vickie

Visions (Poetry) - 7/23/2012 12:20:49 AM
Visions are beautiful gift & Thanks for sharing yours with us Carolyn May Your Visions Always Reveal Into the Gloaming View Vickie

Visions (Poetry) - 7/22/2012 6:34:23 PM
Carolyn, Enjoyed the VISION of this beautiful poem! Many blessings, +Linda

Visions (Poetry) - 7/22/2012 3:30:02 PM
... without a vision, the people perish... these visions may be the stuff of dreams, but they also inform our reality, engage our senses, and stimulate our intellect... Nicely done, Carolyn. Roger

Life in the distance (Poetry) - 7/22/2012 8:14:12 AM
You have beautifully expressed the lot of over half of Americans. I must ask you to stay focused on your dreams and try each day to get out of the rut of wishful thinking and into the idea of moving in a new direction with power and purpose that no one does for you because it is in your own grasp. By taking small steps, you will accomplish much if you don't give up and fall back into doing nothing or someone else's hands. Ron

Life in the distance (Poetry) - 7/21/2012 4:40:07 PM
excellent psychological poem ...

Life in the distance (Poetry) - 7/21/2012 3:41:54 PM
"Life in the distance/the one I pray for every night the good side of/Life in the distance." An optomistic note with which to leave off, Carolyn. This poetry resounds with honesty. You have captured the falacy of the "American Dream," phrase of which I find offensive when what citizens now are just wanting......"the good side of/Life in the distance." not anything superhuman or glitzy, . . . . just not "further away with every step." Very good write. ~~ Diana

Chains (Poetry) - 7/18/2012 12:59:04 PM
It was more than a dream, it really happened and it's hard for me to fathom man's inhumanity to his own. Thanks for reminding us. Let's hope it never happens again. Ron

Broken Glass (Poetry) - 7/16/2012 5:38:39 PM
Symbolically powerful in meaning intended and expressed; thank you for sharing, Carolyn. Love and best wishes, Regis

what sex am I (Poetry) - 7/16/2012 8:18:24 AM
I don't consider myself an "expert" on the subject but I do have a transgendered sibling and I don't think that loving can ever be a "sin." Thank you for this honest sharing, Carolyn. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

A letter to my grandma (Poetry) - 7/15/2012 9:24:10 PM
A loving and meaningful write that is also a tribute to your grandma. Welcome to AD, Carolyn. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A letter to my grandma (Poetry) - 7/13/2012 8:16:29 AM
It's wonderful to have someone who cares. You obviously cared a lot for her to write this letter. Ron

A letter to my grandma (Poetry) - 7/11/2012 3:39:10 PM
A very loving expression of your feelings for all your Grandma was and meant to you...Diana...

A letter to my grandma (Poetry) - 7/11/2012 3:34:12 PM
Very generous writing. "I loved you despite your faults the way you loved me despite mine." is an excellent, excellent line, Carolyn. ~~ DIana

To Mama (Poetry) - 7/3/2012 6:49:59 PM
A fine and loving tribute well shared via your verses, Carolyn. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

To Mama (Poetry) - 6/30/2012 6:33:23 AM
Mothers a very special and this is lovely as I too am sorry for your loss hold your memories close...

To Mama (Poetry) - 6/25/2012 6:54:28 AM
So heartfelt and caring. Ron

To Mama (Poetry) - 6/24/2012 2:49:57 PM
Love it!!

To Mama (Poetry) - 6/24/2012 2:05:46 PM
such a nice tribute and i choose to believe she feels your love

Sucide (Poetry) - 6/23/2012 1:57:50 PM
We are all VERY strong souls Carolyn, if we were not we would not have incarnated here on earth. We all walk a path and learn wisdom - life and nature are our teachers. The loving arms of God/Spirit is always near it was His voice that beckoned you away from those thoughts. Love and Light Lily

what sex am I (Poetry) - 6/21/2012 12:14:59 PM
It's no sin to love. You are who you are and that's O.K.. If everyone were the same we'd all be firemen or something. Now, that would be crazy!! A garden all one color would be boring. This person won't go to hell because she loves. God is love. That's that!! Love ya! Jane Noponen Perinacci

what sex am I (Poetry) - 6/18/2012 1:34:39 PM
No hell intended or necessary. We what we are and it doesn't matter what some people think or what their so-called religion preaches. We must let it happen if we are going to live in our own skin. Don't worry about me. I'm male and heterosexual. No confusion my mind. Ron

what sex am I (Poetry) - 6/18/2012 7:54:35 AM
i like and appreciate the 3 vs, 1 & 2 lines; i was put on this earth to give my heart, soul and body to a man. and you are right, in the end lying, stealing, murdering, hipocrisy, fornicating, cheating, slandering, all the rest...and yes, homosexuality...will send us to hell. but she is calling on the right one...God, who can and will make a difference...'if'...we really want Him to. thanks asa

what sex am I (Poetry) - 6/17/2012 6:19:50 PM
Since I am a free spirit, I believe love does not "see" gender Love also does not see skin color Love Sees With The Heart through the Soul and it is rather sad to love someone and feel it is a sin...Love is so beautiful and pure the lusting of mankind is sometimes confused with love lusting and fetishes can be sinful...or too sinfully delightful lol well you know what I mean...surely Through The Beautiful Eyes Of Love The Heart Knows What The Soul Sees Vickie

Broken Glass (Poetry) - 6/16/2012 11:58:44 AM
Time to take that shattered life and glue it back together with understanding and love. Ron

Milky Way (Poetry) - 6/16/2012 2:52:31 AM
I gotta say 1st I Love Your Bio Pic Your JOY & HAPPINESS! and that peeper white dude too! lol You must be fun to be around since he is happy too!! and as for the chocolate candy-naughty naughty but it must be me too cause I went there lol Almond Joy & Mounds dipping into her Butterfingers Vickie

Broken Glass (Poetry) - 6/16/2012 2:49:39 AM
and the willows weep... I make a straw broom sweep and gather the broken glass heat it with fire fire fire A Beautiful Jewel Made From Flames-YOU!! Vickie

Broken Glass (Poetry) - 6/15/2012 7:37:12 PM
Though broken glass is sharp, this poem is soft. Love it, Carolyn! Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Milky Way (Poetry) - 6/11/2012 2:55:42 PM
I like how you wrote this. Never would I have thought to write a sexual poem in such a way, where it isn't sounding sexual, since the terms used are words like chocolate, cream filling, mocha etc. Keep writing :)

my heart is heavy (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 1:01:44 PM
A lovly piece Carolyn thanks for sharing enjoyed Love & peace be with you William

my heart is heavy (Poetry) - 5/17/2012 8:10:26 AM
when we worry we cannot appreciate or enjoy...the beautiful gift that we have been given. love is a chance...worth taking. thanks for sharing. asa

my heart is heavy (Poetry) - 5/17/2012 7:20:06 AM
I sense doubt in this poem, hidden within the lines. Ron

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.