AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Lisa Loucks Christenson, iWalt Hardester, iAlan Greenhalgh, iJames Milward, iWynn Schiller, iR.E.E.S Blogs Linda Smith, Publisher, iJansen Estrup, i
 
Home > Karen Hecht Springer
 

Recent Reviews for Karen Hecht Springer


Smog (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 9:03:39 AM
Growing up sucks. More responsibility. Just always remember to KEEP that child-like piece - it is invaluable; and it gets you out of as much trouble as it gets you into. -- Jeff

Smog (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 9:22:29 PM
Well written and nicely expressed! You touched many hearts through this poem indeed. Life is a balance and too much time spent in one area will result in another area suffering much. That is not Success! Amen! John Michael

Smog (Poetry) - 1/13/2015 11:11:30 AM
Only way she can cope is by totally focusing minute by minute. Gosh, this hits hard. It is similar to when I help abused women trying to let them see that there is an exit from their gray maze of their private hell.

Smog (Poetry) - 1/9/2015 1:34:52 PM
A truly emotional outpouring of someone trapped in a situation that is very difficult. Let's hope that you can write yourself out of this in the "now." Ron

Smog (Poetry) - 1/9/2015 8:12:37 AM
I can't say it any better than Jerry. I think we all retain a part of us when we were scared kids that need comforted, and protected. This poem really makes you stop and think. Michael D.

Smog (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 3:34:06 PM
Intense is the word I will use to convey what I feel about this poem. You took the enormous undertaking of delving deep, deep within the psyche and you did it brilliantly.

Live or Lose (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 3:00:12 PM
A most thought-inciting write, Karen. I am cheering for you to "win." Love and best wishes, Regis

Smog (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 2:58:21 PM
I find this so compelling; the whole expressive offering awakens emotions and grasps me by my soul. I feel you have written about me, Karen. This is very well done. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and my very best wishes to you, Regis

When She Left The World Behind (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 2:15:18 PM
This is most thought-inciting, Karen. I like it very much. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Astray (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 1:33:35 PM
The truth of the lie..., Some may say it's the lie of the truth. :) A rather unique poem from a most agile and free mind.

Astray (Poetry) - 1/2/2015 12:31:04 PM
Wonderful write with much meaning to me. Love ya! Jane

Astray (Poetry) - 1/2/2015 7:48:12 AM
Interesting poem, I enjoyed reading it.

Astray (Poetry) - 1/1/2015 6:23:29 PM
"It's the truth of the lie that they try to accost" I love this, as do I the rest of the poem, but this line is so very, very telling. WoW! I have never seen it presented in this way.

Astray (Poetry) - 1/1/2015 5:49:47 PM
A fine metaphorical write that expresses meaning in most effective way. Thank you for sharing, Karen. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Lost (Poetry) - 11/1/2014 12:49:45 PM
Some very good phraseology and psychology to boot! Ron

Lost (Poetry) - 10/31/2014 7:23:56 PM
This makes me think of life and it's many paths. Excellently written. Love ya! Jane

Lost (Poetry) - 10/31/2014 3:27:45 PM
This is poetry that "speaks to" and touches my soul. Thank you for sharing, Karen. It is fine to see you again. Love and best wishes, Regis

Lost (Poetry) - 10/31/2014 2:32:52 PM


Fairy Dust (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 5:41:10 PM
A mystical write - dreamy!

Fairy Dust (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 11:42:48 AM
a fine write budd

Fairy Dust (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 11:11:05 AM
Oh, you're done. I'll stick a fork in that. We certainly would like to have pleasant dreams, and if fairy dust can do it, so be it. Ron

Fairy Dust (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 8:55:12 AM
Don't stop! Love ya! Jane

Live or Lose (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 12:50:59 AM
Sad for this other person. Kudos to you! Love ya! Jane

Alone (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 12:48:19 AM
Man, how I feel this. I've been confined to a bed watching shadows on the wall! Believe me, you don't fail with words like these! Love ya! Jane

Wanted (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 12:45:58 AM
Oh, how the wants are lost for the needs. The message sure gets across! Love ya! Jane

Cruelty (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 12:44:01 AM
How much we put aside to help others!!! Excellently penned. Love ya! Jane

When She Left The World Behind (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 12:41:49 AM
I find this so very interesting, especially the line, "Marching through relentless rain in the mind...". No one gets out of this alive. Love ya! Jane

When She Left The World Behind (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 11:00:49 AM
There is no doubt of the struggle described. And there's nothing truer than there are no winners in the battle for life. Ron

Live or Lose (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 11:13:51 AM
If we don't take care of ourselves, love ourselves, make right choices for ourselves there is no hope for us. Well penned wisdom.

Live or Lose (Poetry) - 12/15/2013 4:29:53 AM
This brought to mind an old song from the days of slavery and the trek to freedom called "follow the drinking gourd." It was a reference to the Big Dipper pointing to the North Star. It showed the way out of the south and into the north. It didn't guarantee freedom, but it gave freedom a chance.

At the Corner of Stay and Go (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 2:36:05 PM
This is a familiar scenario in many peoples lives...we invest and when we see our investment in life dwindle down to nothing...we seem to see it as if we lost...but it really is not the case. I love the title...that is what drew me in to this poem "Standing at the corner of stay and go" that screams INDECISIVENESS yet begs for a solution.

Live or Lose (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 2:31:54 PM
Of course, we cannot live waiting for someone else to make a move...sometimes we have to make that move first so that life does not become and echo of sameness...if we know what we want then we must make it so excellent work.

Live or Lose (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 12:13:48 PM
I hope this turns into a fight for what's right. Ron

Live or Lose (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 5:27:40 AM
Some of us don't have the cajones to fight for themselves.

Live or Lose (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 4:17:43 AM
one should never accept to lose budd

At the Corner of Stay and Go (Poetry) - 11/16/2013 7:33:44 PM
This is about what is going through my mind at this time.

Mr. Sandman (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 12:34:03 PM
When we have something on our minds, stressful occurrences or woes...it seems Mr. Sandman is needed badly to at least, keep things at bay until the morn. Excellent work.

Mr. Sandman (Poetry) - 11/10/2013 9:28:20 AM
Got me thinking about that old song: "Mr. Sandman, bring me a dream. Make him the sweetest that I've ever seen." Ron

Mr. Sandman (Poetry) - 11/10/2013 4:49:33 AM
As a substitute for God, Mr. Sandman does alright. At least he doesn't send you to the pits of Hell if He is displeased with you. Oh, wait! I forgot about the nightmares. Heh.Heh

Knowing (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 8:45:06 AM
A beautiful description of the owl. As a youth, I was thought that they were evil, fair game. But now I look at them as part of nature's perfection, keeping the small rodent population in check. One time I had the good fortune to have a screech owl in my house. In order to put him back outside, I used a broom for him to perch on. I was shocked at his weight… like a feather. A feather dressed in feathers with a sharp beak, sharp talons and in penetrating eyes. Hunting only in the night. Unforgettable. Ron

Knowing (Poetry) - 11/3/2013 3:24:44 PM
You bet. Stand clear of that talon-like beak. Scary photo.

Fate (Poetry) - 10/14/2013 10:52:20 PM
Your work is superb Your lines spill images that tell much more

Faith Keeper (Poetry) - 10/14/2013 10:46:49 PM
You weave excellence in these lines.

The Game (Poetry) - 10/14/2013 10:45:41 PM
Very well written work of art

Let's Go (Poetry) - 9/16/2013 2:22:20 AM
keep true to yourself budd

Let's Go (Poetry) - 9/14/2013 12:43:01 PM
It's good to stop making excuses and left the inner child out. “Let's go!” Ron

Let's Go (Poetry) - 9/14/2013 7:10:17 AM
Good that you made peace with your demons, so did I not too long ago. This is a happy poem, and yes indeed, shake, rattle and roll . . .

All About Me (Poetry) - 9/12/2013 11:29:49 AM
And after you've had your fill of you, I hope that you do unto others as has been done to yourself by you. Ron

All About Me (Poetry) - 9/12/2013 4:05:05 AM
good for you budd

All About Me (Poetry) - 9/12/2013 3:20:27 AM
I like this. And why shouldn't it be about you? You are the primary one. You are the one who lives in your skin, takes life's abuse, and yes love. Always and forever look out for your number one.

Wind Song (Poetry) - 8/15/2013 10:23:36 AM
The wind carries much insight that you have the wisdom to collect. Ron

Wind Song (Poetry) - 8/14/2013 9:39:24 AM
an enchanting song it is budd

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.