AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Rosemary Patterson, iSherri Smith, iJE Thompson, ikaren leung, iDietmar Rothe, iJohn Herlihy, iAndrew Updegrove, i
 
Home > Crystal-Rain Love
 

Recent Reviews for Crystal-Rain Love


Moonlit Dream (Book) - 11/23/2008 11:55:45 PM
Sounds like a great story and I send my congrats and wishes for continued success. hugs fee

The Fire Still Burns, alternate beginning (Short Story) - 7/8/2008 3:45:01 PM
I think this is a fine beginning, Rain. It gives the reader enough to ponder about and to want to know more. Congratulations! Love and best wishes to you, Regis (Reg)

Little White Lies (Short Story) - 9/24/2007 9:02:45 PM
Excellent Crystal I enjoyed, keep it up and be blessed... God Bless Michelle~

Little White Lies (Short Story) - 9/21/2007 11:12:13 AM
I am not a reader of the romance genre but this seems fine to me, Rain. Best wishes with it. Love and peace, Regis

Little White Lies (Short Story) - 9/21/2007 11:06:43 AM
Excellent story, Crystal; do more of these, please! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Little White Lies (Short Story) - 9/21/2007 8:25:23 AM
Wow,well I am not a romance reader but this sure got and kept my attention from beginning to end, and I definately would enjoy reading more to this story... very welll done Crystal Rain Fee

Conversation With The Past  (Short Story) - 11/29/2004 1:42:33 PM
Most captivating, Rain; and the lesson taught is obvious. I suppose it could be considered science fiction but it feels deeper than that. Nice work. Love to you. Regis

The Class of 1976 (Short Story) - 1/8/2004 7:25:30 PM
enjoyed the read

The Class of 1976 (Short Story) - 12/31/2003 1:41:21 PM
Hey Rain! I like this. Super short story. Love and peace to you, Regis.

The Class of 1976 (Short Story) - 11/13/2003 6:01:22 AM
Wow this is jammed packed full of emotions and interesting possibilities of outcomes. Great write. I can see why you were asked to read it.

A Fool Such As I (Poetry) - 5/13/2012 6:07:13 AM
This made my eyes tear up! I'm so there right now.

A Fool Such As I (Poetry) - 11/7/2010 11:06:20 AM
The brick walls always crumble, at the thought of love. Nice work Best wishes

A Fool Such As I (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 9:13:40 AM
feel the pain,anger,confusion brought out in these lines...some of I think are just doomed to this fate..hopefully temporary,and not a lasting condition. Nicely done.

A Fool Such As I (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 3:54:43 AM
Few of us get through this world unscathed by love's keen edged blade but if we discount the pain of the bad loves...how will we ever taste the sweetness of a good one. fee

A Fool Such As I (Poetry) - 10/10/2010 2:41:05 PM
(Andy faints) Blimey, how magical it is to see/hear/feel you writing once more. Hate to say, not Crystal on her top form, but still a great poem, it is more song like than poetry. no-matter just fab to see your crazy name writing once more. Tops, doubt if it's autobio, no bloke is that daft.

A Fool Such As I (Poetry) - 10/10/2010 1:24:00 PM
Christine... I actually wrote this after listening to 30 Seconds To Mars's "Was It Just A Dream" and it goes perfectly with the melody. I kind of did write it as a song and when I read it, I hear it that way. Wish I could sing. I'd record it.

A Fool Such As I (Poetry) - 10/10/2010 10:38:52 AM
The theme that you express via your verses here is sadly a timeless and universal one in this world/life, Rain. This meaningful metaphorical offering from you reaches deeply into my soul and your words echo there because I am very familiar with what they express. Thank you. Love, peace, and hugs to you, Regis (Reegie, to you) PS: Oh, and I have been a fool too.

A Fool Such As I (Poetry) - 10/10/2010 10:01:30 AM
"Like a moth to a flame" as madonna sang. This is a beautiful poem. But don't beat yourself up for falling again. Sometimes we need to learn a lesson more than once, in order to fully get it. I did the same thing. . .more than twice And am happy to be now stepping around the thin ice. You will too.

A Fool Such As I (Poetry) - 10/10/2010 9:22:03 AM
..this could be a song...but 'No Fool', how is one to really know, I have learned this a few time..great write (love your bio photo) Christine

A Fool Such As I (Poetry) - 10/10/2010 7:34:24 AM
oh my...painful volumes spoken here...as george said...heart wrenching

A Fool Such As I (Poetry) - 10/10/2010 7:12:11 AM
There are guys and gals out there that are along only for the ride and when its over, goodbye. Heart wrenching poem. George

Don't (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 4:18:39 PM
Hi Crystall you are love and Love is your name. People that love must and will love again. God is love Crystal and You are an exclusive expression of His love! You were misused in love but you triumph because of love, so you see you are the victor! That person wasn't worthy of your love and that is why the connedtion wasn't made. Remember God always protects our hearts even when we don't know what we are doing. I am guilty but love has found me again and I it. Thank you God and I am loving it. Your poem is magnificent. Peace!!!

Fly On Your Wall (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 11:32:01 PM
A refreshing poem with a lot of creative images.I like this poem a lot,take care Edwin

Don't (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 11:29:25 PM
I really enjoy reading this poem.I also want to say that you have a beautiful name which explains why you are a beautiful woman :-).take care of yourself Edwin

Falling In Love (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 10:59:04 PM
Love is a disease, emotional write.

Don't (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 10:57:30 PM
nice poem, very well done.

Dancer On A Pole (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 4:51:29 PM
Good job.

Fly On Your Wall (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 4:50:26 PM
Your images are really good in this. Good write.

Don't (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 4:48:56 PM
Crystal, You expressed yourself well in this poem. I really liked this.

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 7:17:44 AM
Sad, the damage done by "well meaning" parents. I know of the prejudice of what you speak: some of my family were highly against marrying into another race. My oldest sister went through hell: to me, it didn't matter, as long as he treated her right. He didn't: it wasn't because of his race, he was a jerk!! I know white jerks, black jerks, Asian jerks, Middle-Eastern jerks, Hispanic jerks: no race is immune. A powerful, heartbreaking message you've penned today. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. My best friend was black; I can remember my Gramma telling me not to "play with that N----- girl." My doctor who did my back surgery was black: he was the Air Force's top neurosurgeon at that time. So what if he was black? It's the knowledge in the head and the skill of the hands that matters most....get me started LOL Good on you!!

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 7:13:38 AM
Beautiful, Crystal-Rain! Absolutely precious. Babies are miracles: does it matter if they're mixed? I have nieces and great nieces who are mixed. They're great kids. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Don't (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 7:12:08 AM
Crytal-Rain, Love your name, first of all. Pretty! Poignancy in your heartfelt lines: excellent. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Don't (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 5:59:12 AM
Bittersweet and heartfelt.

Don't (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 10:23:51 PM
a poignant and powerful piece here...and an honest statement of existance from lover to lover. Very well done.

Don't (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 8:16:21 AM
its obvious you pulled this one straight from your heart strings......and thats the way a poem can really touch the reader bravo pax A

Fly On Your Wall (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 7:58:07 AM
This is so imaginative. I really like the way you brought the beginning around to the end.

Don't (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 7:55:48 AM
Powerful poem.

Don't (Poetry) - 8/27/2004 5:19:16 PM
lost love is indeed difficult to endure ... the emotional guise of this poem is very powerful ...

Don't (Poetry) - 8/27/2004 5:26:09 AM
Very sad write, however, we can probably all attest to be in this place at one time or another.

Don't (Poetry) - 8/26/2004 4:36:57 PM
Tragic and sad write, about how rejection can prevent someone totally loving. Don't let the lock go rusty..

Don't (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 6:04:12 PM
Crystal - Deep sentiments exquisitely expressed in this lovely poem - beautiful! Robert

Don't (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 6:36:11 AM
Ah so much pain in this poignant poem, excellently expressed, Reindeer

Don't (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 9:43:21 PM
Emotional truth expressed with beauty and courage - love is elusive, and only few occasions may elevate us to glimpes of sublime love. The key to one's heart can be found only after consciousness tells it has been lost. Thanks, Crystal. Franz

Don't (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 9:15:11 PM
There is so much painful truth in your powerful verses here, Rain. The imagery complements the emotions and the meaning intended. Thank you for sharing this precious part of your soul. Love and peace always. Regis

Don't (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 8:43:41 PM
An excellent write Crystal. This made me say ouch ouch ouch. That lost part of you that knows how to love can always find its way back, when the time is right. Joy and starlight HH

Fly On Your Wall (Poetry) - 7/29/2004 10:19:57 AM
Oh what a poetic fly you are. Uncrushable I'd say. Well written!!! Joy and starlight HH

Fly On Your Wall (Poetry) - 7/18/2004 11:20:37 PM
Rain. You sweetie. This is wonderful and a joy to read you again. I feel privileged to be your friend from BC, Canada. Love and peace to you. Regis

Fly On Your Wall (Poetry) - 7/18/2004 2:37:12 AM
Crystal, Beautifully written to perfection. Very tender and heartfelt piece of work. A bit sad though but the subject never gives up on their dreams. Excellent. Lisa

Fly On Your Wall (Poetry) - 7/17/2004 9:47:12 PM
a really well constructed poem with some very pliable images ...

Fly On Your Wall (Poetry) - 7/17/2004 8:55:59 PM
Crystal, wonderfully evocative and imagined! Clear visuals and emotions of unrequited love... Anthony

Fly On Your Wall (Poetry) - 7/17/2004 8:45:36 PM
nice to see you posting again. this is absolutely splendid, in its candor, and in its outright honesty of emotion. very nicely done.

This Day (Poetry) - 5/4/2004 9:38:51 AM
Deep deep write...love n luck...BHUWAN

This Day (Poetry) - 4/14/2004 12:03:19 PM
A very uplifting and well-crafted poem - a sheer delight for the eyes!

This Day (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 3:04:02 PM
beautiful and poignant....very well done, Crystal

Time To End The Story (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 6:19:11 AM
Well done. Debbie

This Day (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 6:18:02 AM
So sad and told so touchingly. Debbie

This Day (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 6:05:12 AM
Heartfelt and tearful. Excellent write

This Day (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 8:33:26 AM
Deeply emotive and touching.

This Day (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 9:38:03 PM
This is touching, Crystal!

Time To End The Story (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 11:12:43 PM
The pain of loss. Beautiful write

This Day (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 11:03:06 PM
beautifully sad,the longing and realisation,how many times have we been here..adorable wishful write

This Day (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 8:35:51 AM
nice write! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

This Day (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 11:19:09 PM
So much longing this is so beautiful!

This Day (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 9:04:06 PM
This is so heartfelt and emotive, Rain. The yearning and the pain are palpable and I can relate so much to what you express in sincerity from your soul. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

This Day (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 4:40:48 PM
I like Jerry's comment, and agree with it. Well written!

This Day (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 4:27:28 PM
Hey go look in mirror, no pity party, go for a valintines party..

This Day (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 4:13:54 PM
Warm memories can touch us, even with agony, even when the pain of separation might not be so long.

This Day (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 2:59:02 PM
Sad and beautifully written.

This Day (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 2:52:13 PM
A lovely poem about lost love which isn't really lost at all, just misplaced.

Time To End The Story (Poetry) - 1/28/2004 7:06:07 AM
So sad and deeply honest emotions. Grips the heart with raw pain.

Time To End The Story (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 2:50:13 PM
very sad, but beautiful... Rodd

Time To End The Story (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 11:03:37 PM
sad sad write...heart touching write....love n luck....BHUWAN

Time To End The Story (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 9:39:33 PM
This is painfully harsh in its realism but it expresses an angst and so much truth for many relationships. Thank you for this wonderful offering, Rain. Much love and peace to you. Regis

Time To End The Story (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 9:22:52 PM
this is a painful one.

Time To End The Story (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 7:38:50 PM
Soon as I saw your name thouht, hey ho great write here, surely is..

Time To End The Story (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 10:05:21 AM
This is a brutal truth of life. I went through this and it hurted like hell until I accepted the fact that me and her was over. Time does have a way of lessening the pain when we let go of what we can't have. Best wishes

Time To End The Story (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 9:23:05 AM
wow! powerful, heartfelt poem; thanks for sharing, crystal-rain! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :)

Time To End The Story (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 8:53:48 AM
It is sad but somethings this is the way it ends but cutting loose before any real damage is done is extremely wise. Great write.

Time To End The Story (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 7:00:35 AM
Crystal I felt this poem...one door shuts and another door opens...and life goes on...blessings to you...floria

Time To End The Story (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 4:51:02 AM
Sof often the case innit mate, tis for me too, ne'er mind, we are survivors, we woman are built to conquer. Here's my fav quote, Women dont get hot flushes, they get power surges :):) Love n hugs Ch'erie

Time To End The Story (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 1:32:52 AM
This is so well expressed!

Time To End The Story (Poetry) - 1/25/2004 11:39:10 PM
oh I know this story..the hard part is the amputation,even when the feelings are dead,it still hurts..seems like many have been here

Time To End The Story (Poetry) - 1/25/2004 8:10:03 PM
WOW! Harsh truth hits home. I definitely relate strongly to this feeling! -- Jeff

Dancer On A Pole (Poetry) - 1/19/2004 5:13:13 AM
Well done, and the ending is such a wonderful twist.

Dancer On A Pole (Poetry) - 1/19/2004 1:11:50 AM
Great ending.....Though I don't envy them.....rather pity them. Looks fade.....and that trash stamp doesn't looks so good on an ageing body. Excellent write! ty, Dani

Dancer On A Pole (Poetry) - 1/18/2004 7:23:06 AM
What a wonderful write. You cause the reader to view the pole-dancer in a completely different light

Dancer On A Pole (Poetry) - 1/17/2004 10:12:17 PM
BRILLIANT work, Crystal!

Dancer On A Pole (Poetry) - 1/17/2004 8:22:00 PM
Powerful write Crystal! I loved the ending.... *Linda*

Dancer On A Pole (Poetry) - 1/16/2004 11:39:12 PM
Ah Rain! You did it again! You had me going from the start in this one and... ...wham! Surprise. Very powerful in meaning and emotion. I love it! Love and peace to you. Regis

Dancer On A Pole (Poetry) - 1/16/2004 9:04:28 AM
Profound ending!

Dancer On A Pole (Poetry) - 1/16/2004 8:09:38 AM
I believe there is a part of many that although they'de never admit it, would love to be able to do what those ladies do, maybe not for another woman's man, but for their own. I wasn't in the least shocked at your ending, but I was agreeable. Great write Crystal. Lisa

Dancer On A Pole (Poetry) - 1/16/2004 12:04:23 AM
Excellent write...love n luck....BHUWAN

Dancer On A Pole (Poetry) - 1/15/2004 11:16:33 PM
One of my friends was a pole dancer, and you couldn't meet a nicer lady, but the ending here had me cracking up, I concur with Larry. Great stuff..

Dancer On A Pole (Poetry) - 1/15/2004 10:55:43 PM
"I envy you," quite an ending, with compassion too. From what I've read, many of those those dancers are single moms abandoned by their spouses, trying to make ends meet for their kids.

The Kiss (Poetry) - 1/12/2004 12:31:42 PM
This goes right to the core of my heart, Rain. Emotively expressed and your intended meaning comes through clearly. Love and peace to you, Regis.

Scene From A Wedding (Poetry) - 1/11/2004 7:55:01 AM
Oh this is lovely Crystal...sad yet.....I just love the ending....floria

Scene From A Wedding (Poetry) - 1/10/2004 6:17:57 AM
Ah me...This was so lovely and so sad, beautifully written, Reindeer

Scene From A Wedding (Poetry) - 1/10/2004 12:02:30 AM
Excellent write...am saving this in my file....clap clap clap....love n luck....BHUWAN

Scene From A Wedding (Poetry) - 1/9/2004 6:52:07 PM
oooooh that hurts...Excellent write,deeply felt...

Scene From A Wedding (Poetry) - 1/9/2004 12:59:41 PM
Quite nice indeed. Greetings. www.GorejaMuseum.com

Scene From A Wedding (Poetry) - 1/9/2004 12:26:43 PM
Excellent work, Crystral! ~Z~

Reencounter (with Regis Auffray)  (Poetry) - 1/9/2004 1:11:09 AM
Hey this was great!! You took me right there with you...like i was part of it watchinga movie!! Love Tinka

Scene From A Wedding (Poetry) - 1/9/2004 12:54:13 AM
Excelent Crystal!! Welcome to my page!! Love Tinka

Scene From A Wedding (Poetry) - 1/8/2004 9:10:40 AM
beautiful work, very gripping maybe in the long run, your soulmate wasn't meant to be him best wishes

Scene From A Wedding (Poetry) - 1/7/2004 4:37:48 PM
Such a sad ending! Beautifully written!!!!

Scene From A Wedding (Poetry) - 1/7/2004 3:12:41 PM
Rain, you know how to make a heart stir....I love how you put this together... very well laid out... (and I wish it were you, too) smiles... In Spirit, Bear

Scene From A Wedding (Poetry) - 1/7/2004 2:25:16 PM
Aw, Rain! Once again you manage to bring tears to my eyes. A beautifully moving poetic expression. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis.

Scene From A Wedding (Poetry) - 1/7/2004 1:33:27 PM
Wonderful blending of imagery and emotion

Scene From A Wedding (Poetry) - 1/7/2004 1:09:48 PM
A bitter pill. but a lovely poem..

Scene From A Wedding (Poetry) - 1/7/2004 12:35:05 PM
Crystal, very fitting ending. You seemed to have shown the most emotion. Your imagery was very beautiful and endearing.

Reencounter (with Regis Auffray)  (Poetry) - 1/7/2004 5:10:00 AM
Regis and Crystal, this is WONDERFUL! I *HATED* the ending! You have to do a follow-up ... Now, she's in the parking lot, fumbling for her keys... she hears the cafe door swing open, turns to look and... his eyes are LOCKED on hers! "Marie? Is that YOU?! My God, you look so beautiful! How long has it been? I'm sorry, I just CAN'T let time and circumstance steal you from me again! Maybe you don't feel the same way, but... I *had* to let you know that, so many times, I longed to approach you, but I feared you were out of my league." Tears fill their eyes as they embrace; the world disappears as they kiss. Jeff

You Didn't Know Me (Poetry) - 1/7/2004 5:01:57 AM
Oh, MY!!! Crystal... this is *PERFECTION*! Ohhhh.... I *know* this feeling, oh so well! You have touched my heart deeply with this! I can't find adequate words to praise you enough for this. -- Jeff

Reencounter (with Regis Auffray)  (Poetry) - 1/5/2004 2:38:17 PM
I love it! Like the others, I hope you do this again.

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 1/5/2004 2:35:09 PM
Wonderful job! I have a family of different shades also. Thanks for expressing this topic so beautifully.

You Didn't Know Me (Poetry) - 1/5/2004 10:55:50 AM
A beautiful write. Very good!

You Didn't Know Me (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 11:11:10 PM
Powerful write! ~Z~

You Didn't Know Me (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 9:23:32 PM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!

You Didn't Know Me (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 9:01:34 PM
loved it, right to the point, and with sludgehammer weight, loved that line abot the open door al

You Didn't Know Me (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 8:47:49 PM
hauntingly beautiful..and do you wish you had said,rather than waiting to be noticed? we need to communicate not expect or judge.This is a very moving write,it is not good to cry at 4:45am :)) absolutely gorgeous piece Crystal

You Didn't Know Me (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 8:36:45 PM
This is haunting to me. Perfectly written! A gem!

You Didn't Know Me (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 8:18:15 PM
So sad I'm guilty of feeling unworthy, only to find out, to late how others knew how she also felt,I was haunted by that for some time,this sums up that feeling perfectly, I swore the next time not to be of faint heart, and not be scared to fail,or painful rejection.

You Didn't Know Me (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 8:06:38 PM
Awww, Crystal-Rain! You know you idolized and I am still doing it. The person in question could not have been "inwardly perfect" if they did not at least acknowledge you. But I know well that of which you write and it touches me to my soul's depth. Thank you for sharing this offering, Rain. Love and peace, Regis.

You Didn't Know Me (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 6:45:29 PM
Wonderful words indeed! I love this! Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Reencounter (with Regis Auffray)  (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 7:13:21 PM
excellent collaboration!

Reencounter (with Regis Auffray)  (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 5:31:48 PM
This is absolutely wonderful, BRAVO to you both!!!! Happy New Year ~Nikki~

New Year  (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 2:27:33 PM
Beautiful and heartfelt, Rain. I can totally relate to this as with a lot of your lyrical creative expressions. Love and peace, Regis.

Reencounter (with Regis Auffray)  (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 12:23:32 PM
Hi Crystal-Rain! It was your idea and apparently, a good one. Certainly I must give due respect to your incentive and guidance. Thank you, Rain! Love, Regis.

Reencounter (with Regis Auffray)  (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 11:13:49 AM
This is so well done had me glued to the screen! Bravo to both of you. Hope there's a sequel!;-)...yes!

Reencounter (with Regis Auffray)  (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 10:57:09 AM
Bravo to both of you

Reencounter (with Regis Auffray)  (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 10:33:51 AM
Fear can prevent the greatest events. Great write!

Reencounter (with Regis Auffray)  (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 10:05:05 AM
I feel cheated, I wanted and they lived happily ever after, this was just to short, but stunningly done...

Reencounter (with Regis Auffray)  (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 9:48:14 AM
You two did great.....I love duet's. You write beautifully together.....More Please. ;) Happy New Year to you both....Dani

Reencounter (with Regis Auffray)  (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 9:22:26 AM
Aw, you two! You left me wanting more. This is really quite good: put me there right in the coffee shop, invisibly bouncing from one table to the other urging each to make the move. Alas, I failed! ~~Bonnie Q

New Year  (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 5:34:04 AM
oh this is perfect! beautiful heartbreaking sadness,wondering,wishing,dreaming..you caught it all here..and yes it is hard,heard to take that step and harder still to keep taking them..but all we really have is now,so thats the best place to be.Wonderful right,that has all my empathy. Happy New Year Crystal,even more happy new day

New Year  (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 2:13:23 AM
a gripping write Crystal, peace and best wishes for 2004; I hope next year at this time, you will be celebrating with your eyes open and tearing up the dance floor

New Year  (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 12:55:06 AM
New Year, new beginnings. When one can pen words as beautiful as this then one will not be alone with tears for long. Excellent write

New Year  (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 10:37:41 PM
must be a very delightful dance ... lovely poem ...

New Year  (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 9:51:05 PM
2004 is a remarkable year, Crystal: so, dry your tears, step up to the mark, knowing that all is as it should be. Yesterday is gone, never to be lived again, worthy only of learning from but not dwelling in; tomorrow has yet to come, thus not worth the time to consider; today is here and now, the only day worth your time and effort. So, put your best foot forward with a big smile on your face: all this has been only a test. Make sure you pass it with flying colors. Live today and the morrow will take care of itself. By the way, the poem is very well written. ~~Bonnie Q

New Year  (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 9:24:06 PM
So sad Crystal..You've so much to offer.....you're talented....and caring and beautiful...keep your eyes on that ball.....and your heart on the future...I wish only the best for you and your children. Happy New Year, Dani

New Year  (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 8:34:47 PM
I am sad for you, it's no fun being stuck with only a dream. The Ball dropped, a New Year came in, time to set forth on your new life! Leave the old where it belongs, hard as it is, its worth it. Love n hugs for 2004 May you find the road to happiness. Love Ch'erie

New Year  (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 7:32:54 PM
Beautiful, yet melanconic poem, this is top class, sad if it were true, can't imagine you ever being blue..

New Year  (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 7:31:56 PM
So much sadness, but yu did the right thing in the end! Dreams are made to get us through the realities of life!Happy New Year to you may it bring you new joy!

Forced Love (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 1:46:50 PM
So powerfully emotive and meaningful, Rain. Love and peace, Regis.

Just One Thread (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 1:45:44 PM
Rain! Rain! Rain! I live this. This is so heartfelt and real to me. Your words exhale reality and full emotion; the salt of life. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis.

Artist's Autobiography (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 1:43:12 PM
Oh Rain, there is so much wisdom and strength here. Would that I could follow your advice. Love and peace, Regis.

The Kiss (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 10:04:40 PM
Um, are you my twin?? :):) Please read my poem called The Thief, this happened, i kid you not, to me too. Uncanny or what. :) That was a sensual and hopeful write, pity, the good ones seem to be taken. Love Ch'erie

God Gave Me Rain (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 10:00:29 PM
He gave you a shower of blessings, Called Rain. Wonderful write, compelling reading, and a miracle indeed. What a gorgeous photo!!! Love Ch'erie Mother of six like Vesna!

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 9:53:58 PM
I come from an extreemley multicultrual background, and so many of my classmates were as black as pitch. A hoot and a half in class too. My mother taught me......not to be racist, haha, then when my children ( first three had genetic problems ) what a hue and a cry. We dont speak now, wot is there to say. Keep on teaching the rainbow, all colours have their place, and all shapes, sizes, creeds, even the so called mentally challenged or physically challenged, tis all the same to God. Love Ch'erie

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 9:46:13 PM
Hi, Up until I read Andy's cooing love letter to Michelle five minutes ago, i did not know you were in the Den. But I do now! I invite you to read my Bio and view my work, as I am doing with yours right now, and about that freakin comment, :):) dont worry, it will happen, when you least suspect it. You look lovely to me, as do your little ones. I am from NZ originally, and as for Biracial, hehe, there is hardly a Kiwi family that hasnt been mixed with some darker blood. I am thankful for it, saved my hide the other day LOL, as I tan easier than some of my more lily white countrymen. Love to you and yours and great to meet you Ch'erie ( They are Beautiful )

Letting Go (Poetry) - 12/25/2003 3:22:38 PM
Softly, passionately written. A sad, longing good-bye. -- Jeff

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 12/24/2003 7:57:55 PM
wonderful,loving poem...

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 12/23/2003 10:54:02 PM
This is so lovingly and beautifully expressed, Crystal-Rain. You are an awesome mother. Love and peace, Regis.

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 12/23/2003 3:54:30 PM
Profoundly moving, poignant write; you clearly are showing strong feelings on this. Well done. Happy Holidays!

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 12/23/2003 8:06:40 AM
A beautiful heart with a golden pen provides us with a splendid meaningful poem...May blessings be yours in all your endeavors,and may the children learn how special you are.

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 12/22/2003 4:25:29 PM
Heart felt write! Beautiful!

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 12/22/2003 1:42:26 PM
Lovely write -- my grandson is biracial -- mostly, though, he's just a boy we all love dearly. Leysa

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 12/22/2003 12:25:10 PM
Ah I can label you, perfect in all unconditional ways, the poem is as pretty as you, great write!!

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 12/22/2003 11:38:40 AM
Crystal this is so beautiful my keeper from you.. They are darling..... You are blessed.... Happy Holidays and a prosperous New year Lady peg

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 12/22/2003 10:13:49 AM
All children are beautiful no matter what colour or creed.......this is a needful and loving write.......They are gorgeous.....you must be so proud......ty and Merry Christmas to you all.......Dani.

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 12/22/2003 9:54:16 AM
What beautiful little ones; God made us ALL In ALL shades; and he still loves ALL of us! (I have a niece, now grown, who is half black, half white, and she is GORGEOUS! And she married a Hispanic fellow, and they have two BEAUTIFUL little girls!) (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D Lovely write! Merry Christmas to you and yours!

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 12/22/2003 9:46:40 AM
This is a gorgeous and touching write Crystal. Your little ones are beautiful. Your son with the sweater on, reminds me of myself. I have many roots in me and I love each one, makes me unique. Happy Holidays

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 12/22/2003 9:39:15 AM
Beautiful expression of love from a loving mother to her precious children. Words I would have loved to hear when I was a child, times were harder for biracial children when I grew up. ~Z~

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 12/22/2003 9:21:23 AM
How very well said, Crystal: a beautiful message and lesson for your equally beautiful children. They are gorgeous! "Love is every shade of the rainbow, and yet no color at all." That says it all. ~~Bonnie Q

Beautiful Biracial Babies (Poetry) - 12/22/2003 8:29:37 AM
I LOVE this, so beautiful. Wonderful motherly advice for children of all God's perfect and varied shades.

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/20/2003 6:29:48 PM
Powerful words , utterly superb poetry Crystal! Sheila

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/18/2003 12:27:46 PM
It is good to see that you can see each color of the spectrum as part of the whole. Excellent expression, Crystal. Amor

The Kiss (Poetry) - 12/18/2003 5:09:27 AM
Definitely and 'ouch' , and a nice write.

I Am From.... ( Michael Curry challenge)  (Poetry) - 12/18/2003 4:59:51 AM
Excuse ME!! This is POWERFUL! This is what I [would] have said, if I could have said it the way you did. I've been TRYING!!! I may be a month or more late to the challenge, but THIS challenge should NEVER die!! I [will] tell you 'who I am'... but the time must be right; and the words as well. I'll say that you have a LOT of parallels with me. Needless to say, this touched me so deeply, my heart skipped. -- Jeff

Can You Feel Me? (Poetry) - 12/18/2003 4:51:39 AM
Well, now, THIS is AWESOME! Yes, the [heat] does singe me; quite often. Yes, I [do] know of that person I could never get out of my mind! I shall plead the 5th Amendment, for safety's sake. Don't you EVER stop writing like this, young lady! Cheers from Tennessee! Jeff

God Gave Me Rain (Poetry) - 12/18/2003 4:46:55 AM
Awesomely inspirational write, and *beautiful* Rain she is! -- Jeff

Artist's Autobiography (Poetry) - 12/18/2003 4:43:08 AM
How poignantly done! -- Jeff

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/18/2003 4:39:24 AM
Unusually profound. Thank you so much for sharing this! -- Jeff

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/16/2003 7:14:13 AM
How I love this, outstanding work and message! Beautiful poetry.

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/14/2003 9:29:06 PM
This is delightful, even in its motherly obtuseness, Rain! Special because you retaught yourself color, and are passing that view on. :)

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/14/2003 6:42:37 PM
excellent ... children learn from their environ ...

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/14/2003 12:10:26 PM
Fine poem great works!

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/14/2003 5:53:55 AM
Wow a dynamic write, Crystal. It's a pure delight to read your poetry, it rocks. peace

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/13/2003 10:21:36 PM
There is a very deep message here, Crystal-Rain; and it is wonderfully expressed. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace, Regis.

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/13/2003 3:07:47 PM
Powerful wise write!

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/13/2003 9:06:29 AM
AMEN, Crystal! Such a truth and very well presented. Your mother would be surprised to learn that Jesus was black: "as black as Kedar's tents and Solomon's curtains." ~~Bonnie Q

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/13/2003 8:53:37 AM
terrific stuff, crystal! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/12/2003 10:04:29 PM
WOW~! Excellent poem with a powerful message. Julie :)

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/12/2003 8:53:08 PM
This is excellent!

Falling In Love (Poetry) - 12/12/2003 8:31:54 PM
So true......there is nothing, nothing that can make the heart soar like love....though even the deepest love can be bittersweet...Emotional poem....very well written, ty, Dani

Artist's Autobiography (Poetry) - 12/12/2003 8:28:46 PM
What is held within has more value than any one thing you could buy in a shop..another wonderful poem.....ty, Dani

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/12/2003 8:23:14 PM
My Mother taught me too.....but the right way, Thank God. I grew up in an area with a high Aboriginal population… My mother was a nurse at the local hospital and on weekends used to bring home the Aboriginal babies to share my cot…as they were flown up from the missions when ill and had no family in town.(Some of her friends were horrified *Racist*) Mum didn't care, she said, a baby is a baby....why try to label them a colour..and not just see them as the children they are. I’ve never questioned colour…I still don’t We are all human beings…even if we’re purple. A needful write…Good for you to change how you were taught....and teach your Children a better way. An excellent poem!! Ty, Dani

God Gave Me Rain (Poetry) - 12/12/2003 8:13:21 PM
A beautiful, heartfelt write...And a gorgeous little girl. My best to you both, ty, Dani

My Mother Taught Me Color (Poetry) - 12/12/2003 7:37:07 PM
This was outstanding! I would say, she taught you well, for you knew a better way and went for it, I loved this: I’ll teach my children the rainbow I’ll teach my children of the beauty and variety of all the colors Reindeer

God Gave Me Rain (Poetry) - 12/12/2003 2:30:08 PM
Beautiful & so heartfelt. Trixie :)

God Gave Me Rain (Poetry) - 12/12/2003 10:31:49 AM
..I'm still crying..this was total recall re my own pregnancies..six wonderful children..some critical moments as well.hmm.three normal three caesarean section..very difficult..but now I have six great people in my life..three of each gender....ty Great Write! Vesna :)

God Gave Me Rain (Poetry) - 12/11/2003 9:30:01 PM
Your pleas were heard and he gave you Rain for all your days. THe greatest treasure we can have is in our children. Amor

Letting Go (Poetry) - 12/11/2003 4:53:15 PM
I don't have alot of fancy words to add to this review. What I write comes from my heart. I saw the title and went right for it. This one hit home. Very nice heart felt write. I will save this, I need to read the last line a few more times. Again very nice. peace abel

Artist's Autobiography (Poetry) - 12/11/2003 9:19:09 AM
I like the uplifting spirit of this piece

God Gave Me Rain (Poetry) - 12/11/2003 3:58:05 AM
Crystal, this is a very trying and beautiful story. My youngest daughter miscarried for her first child and she was devistated, to say the least. She is now in he 7th month and expecting in February with a little girl. I pray for her and the baby each day and I know He hears me. Your baby is a beautiful little girl. Best of Luck.

God Gave Me Rain (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 7:12:26 PM
Such a beautiful poem and such a wonderful story told. God Bless. ~Kerry

God Gave Me Rain (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 6:17:35 PM
Crystal-Rain Love, Your name is pure poetry! They say that rain can wash away ones sorrows. Rain must have spoken to God. Told him you needed each other. God listens! This is a very beautiful and emotional piece. A Sun-Shower! peace abel

God Gave Me Rain (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 2:56:45 PM
beautiful

God Gave Me Rain (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 2:09:10 PM
what a heartfelt and uplifting poem about your precious baby girl, rain! so glad you have her in her life; God is so good, isn't He?? ()(((HUGS))) and much love to you and your precious angel, rain...your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

God Gave Me Rain (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 11:51:31 AM
A beautiful account that could only be expressed in this way because it is from the heart and soul of the loving mother that you are. Thank you for this touching offering, Crystal-Rain. Love and peace, Regis.

God Gave Me Rain (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 9:17:37 AM
This is so inspiring, so wonderful that you have her with you.

God Gave Me Rain (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 9:04:36 AM
God is sooo awesome, isn't He? Indeed, He is. Your Rain is precious, Crystal: a beautiful loan from God, guide her well in His Word and in His ways. Beautifully expressed poem praising our dear Lord. ~~Bonnie Q

Artist's Autobiography (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 9:01:32 AM
Truth very well said, Crystal. ~~Bonnie Q

God Gave Me Rain (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 8:34:47 AM
very good write. i enjoyed this.

Can You Feel Me? (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 12:14:03 AM
oh yes Crystal..definately know this feeling!! well captured

Can You Feel Me? (Poetry) - 12/9/2003 9:17:05 PM
Memory has a way of softening sharp edges, blotting out darkness; yet, I identify. Fortunate for me, the love of my life always keeps track of me: though we never will be together. Calls from time to time over the last 31 years and emails more frequently. To this day, he never ceases to surprise me with his gentle spirit. For the last 10 months I've been helping a young lady in California. I recently sent out a plea for monetary help for her to all my friends and family. He was the only one to respond with a check. Well written, Crystal. I'm certain it stirred a lot of memories for all of us. And, isn't that what good poetry is all about? Indeed. ~~Bonnie Q

Can You Feel Me? (Poetry) - 12/9/2003 12:30:54 PM
No, not a guy but... ...I know and feel right now exactly what you describe in this write from the depth of your soul. Thank you for sharing this offering, Crystal-Rain. Love and peace, Regis.

Can You Feel Me? (Poetry) - 12/9/2003 6:42:40 AM
The memory is always better than reality after time has already passed. It is our nature to wish to retrieve what has once already slipped through our fingers. I do understand that longing which proves persistent even in time but fortunately I kept those feelings at bay so as not to interfere with the present. Excellent work. Amor

Can You Feel Me? (Poetry) - 12/8/2003 1:17:55 PM
Wonderful longing write!

Can You Feel Me? (Poetry) - 12/8/2003 12:51:41 PM
Heartfelt poetry!

Can You Feel Me? (Poetry) - 12/8/2003 12:45:08 PM
This was outstanding Crystal, just outstanding, I loved this poem so much, Loved that last line.. Reindeer

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.