AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: J.S. Bradford, iJelani Kafela, iSuzanne Tabor, irichard cederberg, iDonald Beaulieu, iJoyce Scarbrough, iJerry Engler, i
 
Home > Ronnie C Dawson
 

Recent Reviews for Ronnie C Dawson


Irreconcilable Differences 'til death do us part (Book) - 8/14/2012 10:17:31 AM
Susan, Although I have not read your book yet, I did download it to my Kindle. I find this excerpt fascinating. I look forward to reading it.

Marry me... (NOT!!!) (Poetry) - 8/21/2012 2:18:10 PM
Good to know what you do and don't want. Strong voice.

Marry me... (NOT!!!) (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 12:53:06 PM
this vented for many i'm sure...its the way the world has turned ...we're upside down

Marry me... (NOT!!!) (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 12:03:53 PM
Hi Ronnie! This is a vent that is experienced by too many. And you write it real. No lint about it. Once I listened to someone talk about the "soul-mate" thing and how it forms a bubble around the couple. But nobody addresses and even ignores what happens when the bubble is burst and what a hard path two people chooses when they believe in "soul mates". Thank you for sharing this, Ronnie! Shattered, but never broken. In Spirit, Bear

Marry me... (NOT!!!) (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 10:45:45 AM
Thanks T Jett for your review. When I wrote this I was venting. I am sure in time, that someone special will come my way. Ronald Hull, thank you also. No double standard here. The point of the poem is that in the end, after having that "perfect world shattered" as you put it, it becomes hard to let anyone else in. Making it hard for a person to reconnect when moving forward. Thanks Kumar for your input as well.

Marry me... (NOT!!!) (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 9:22:05 AM
Wow Ronnie! I can certainly understand why you wouldn't want more than a one night romance ... I hope with time you'll change your mind and find that someone special.

Marry me... (NOT!!!) (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 7:28:45 AM
You are not alone. So many have their “perfect” world shattered. However, I sense a bit of a double standard here. Namely, that only a man should have the right to roam, but a woman, not. Ron

Marry me... (NOT!!!) (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 7:14:35 AM
well observed of a part of realistic world. your vision of illusion is quite clear.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.