AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Lisa DAnnolfo Levey, iOdyssia Learning, iGloria Gay, iDavid Hearne, iJim Stewart, iDonald Beaulieu, iShoma Mittra, i
 
Home > George Carroll
 

Recent Reviews for George Carroll


Blue Skies (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 2:32:59 PM
Kinda like "time heals all wounds," huh...? -e-

Firearms (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 8:05:34 AM
Methinks it's the shooter and not the pistol. From my limited experience hunting for only five years, there's a big difference between shooting a rifle and a pistol. One has to be very steady to shoot a pistol well. The older I get the unsteady I get. I agree that ammunition may get old. However, I've heard that gunpowder just gets more volatile and easily set off. As far as the pistol being old, it may be dirty, but if it hasn't been fired so much that it is worn, metal never gets old. Just people and their ideas. Ron

Firearms (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 5:00:48 AM
This reminds me of my brothers sitting around and talking while they cleaned their rifles. Great memories! Love ya! Jane

Firearms (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 2:17:13 AM
Did ya ever think it might not be the weapon that misses the mark but the user...? <smile> -e-

Firearms (Poetry) - 5/2/2015 4:19:56 PM
Seems you are well protected. You don't have to have a weapon that is a sure shot, when you are probably going to be firing point blank.

The Meek (Poetry) - 5/2/2015 7:52:24 AM
A contradiction, that's for sure. Throughout history the meek have been ground up to the grist of war. Yet they still persevere and outnumber the strong by many times over. Ron

The Meek (Poetry) - 5/2/2015 7:06:48 AM
Right on, George. About the meek and inheritances: Translates to "you'll get pie in the sky when you die (it's a lie!).

Not Of Gold (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 11:11:35 PM
"Hold that thought".... It contains it's own treasure... Diana....

Morning Walk (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 10:36:31 PM
I could feel the eager anticipation and flavour of this fresh new day...I hope Toby enjoyed his walk as much as you did looking forward to it... Diana....

The Meek (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 10:03:44 PM
Very thought provoking poem. A preacher once explained that meek does not mean weak. He said a calm, wise and gentle man will usually win over a bigger muscle headed moron. He will simply out smart him. Amen!

The Meek (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 12:10:12 PM
My father was a boxer and he said it's the valiant who offers the loser a hand to get back up in the ring. Love ya! Jane

Controlled Manner (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 8:01:48 AM
well done ... clever ...

Controlled Manner (Poetry) - 4/30/2015 11:34:00 PM
Absolutely! Diana....

Controlled Manner (Poetry) - 4/30/2015 2:42:50 PM
Good write, George...-e-

Controlled Manner (Poetry) - 4/30/2015 11:49:49 AM
Not all expression is silenced. In fact, I find that the best expression, formed in quotable quotes, far outlasts the voice of the silencers. Ron

Controlled Manner (Poetry) - 4/30/2015 11:39:24 AM
Amen! Spot on! I love this. Peace love and light, Amber

Controlled Manner (Poetry) - 4/30/2015 9:50:37 AM
Perfectly put! Love ya! Jane

Controlled Manner (Poetry) - 4/30/2015 9:29:06 AM
Understanding where you are coming from here, George.

Not Of Gold (Poetry) - 4/29/2015 4:10:53 PM
clever indeed, George ...

Not Of Gold (Poetry) - 4/29/2015 3:53:44 PM
Very clever.

Not Of Gold (Poetry) - 4/29/2015 12:41:32 PM
Quite a thought provoker :) Blessings, Christine

Not Of Gold (Poetry) - 4/29/2015 10:54:33 AM
Searching. Typing. Posting. Right.

Not Of Gold (Poetry) - 4/29/2015 10:15:32 AM
Yup! That's what it takes and you get a lot of good ones! Love ya! Jane

Morning Walk (Poetry) - 4/26/2015 4:17:15 PM
An irresistibly sweet poetic walk, thank you! Blessings, Christine

Wicked Or Sublime (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 10:48:56 AM
She was savvy on many levels........she's got class~! Love ya! Jane

Wicked Or Sublime (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 10:06:57 AM
Middle of the road kind of gal, eh?

Morning Walk (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 8:12:40 AM
NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Morning Walk (Poetry) - 4/23/2015 3:35:31 PM
walking in the morning is so wonderful...just like you...Hugss

Morning Walk (Poetry) - 4/23/2015 12:04:07 PM
I love morning walks. My one dog is too old. The other dog takes me too far - there is no "in-between." -- Jeff

Morning Walk (Poetry) - 4/23/2015 7:35:55 AM
Probably one of the most satisfying things in the world… A morning walk. Ron

Morning Walk (Poetry) - 4/23/2015 7:00:06 AM
It was sunny but cold, for my morning walk. I had to wear my winter coat, just to walk the dog around the block. It was below freezing last night, and we had flurries of snow. I wonder if we'll have any spring. The grass is growing, but it's to cold to mow. Michael D.

Morning Walk (Poetry) - 4/23/2015 6:15:17 AM
I hope the rest of your day goes wonderfully! Love ya! Jane

Morning Walk (Poetry) - 4/23/2015 4:49:02 AM
Eh . . . It was still dark out this morning when Zoe and I made our walk.

Believe (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 7:32:13 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Believe (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 6:36:58 AM
The first line is a bit confusing although I know what you tried to mean. If Jesus lived, he lived a life that everyone should emulate. I am not a "doubting" Thomas, but any person who sees Jesus's life as unattainable (we are all sinners bull ship) and his death (and so called resurrection) as a way out of this miserable life (self-created by our own (sinful?) behavior), is having a great deal of self-delusion. Probably 90% of our problems in this world would be over if we just said to ourselves, What would Jesus do? Before doing some of the destructive things we do to get ahead in this world, not that other world Jesus is supposed to be reserving for us. Ron

Believe (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 4:31:12 AM
Eh . . . I'll take my chances, George.

Believe (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 2:49:52 AM
He is here right now. Armageddon is going on right now. Love ya! Jane

Life's Meaning (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 2:49:11 PM
I hear a Colorado tune being sung on a lone mountain! Love ya! Jane

Life's Meaning (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 9:55:40 AM
Thank's for adding another word to my vocabulary. Lagniappe

Life's Meaning (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 9:52:05 AM
Life's meaning to me simply means awaking each day. Everything else is lagniappe.

Shadows Of Thought (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 8:20:32 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Shadows Of Thought (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 7:42:05 AM
Thoughts certainly are as fleeting as shadows. We can't capture them all, but you seem to capture a great deal in your daily poetry. Ron

Shadows Of Thought (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 6:37:19 AM
Traveling in circles, from beginning to end, and then back again. It's the maze of my mind, and the shape it's in. Michael D.

Shadows Of Thought (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 6:08:47 AM
Maybe you can turn this into a song, George. "The shadows of my thoughts when I am gone Will brighten up your day but not for long..." :)

Shadows Of Thought (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 12:28:08 AM
Things happen and then something else happens...............crazy, huh? Love ya! Jane

Shadows Of Thought (Poetry) - 4/20/2015 4:01:09 PM
Trying to think back to analyze things sometimes is just not worth it. I know. Been there. Done that.

Casting A Shadow (Poetry) - 4/20/2015 5:18:41 AM
Very nice!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Casting A Shadow (Poetry) - 4/19/2015 12:16:06 PM
Google is probably working on that with Apple right now;)

Casting A Shadow (Poetry) - 4/19/2015 10:10:55 AM
very wise words indeed..Hugss

Casting A Shadow (Poetry) - 4/19/2015 8:03:19 AM
I've been MRIed and it's like being x-rayed on steroids, not to mention CT scanned, so I won't. A brave new world, to be sure. But penetrating a shadow, that's another story. I call this penetrating poetry. Ron

Casting A Shadow (Poetry) - 4/18/2015 12:50:23 PM
The shadow knows. I really enjoyed this. Wise words . Michael D.

Casting A Shadow (Poetry) - 4/18/2015 10:09:39 AM
Ooooooooo, baby! Love ya! Jane

The Laugh's On Me (Poetry) - 4/18/2015 10:05:22 AM
Hey, let's laugh until we have no more breath! Love ya! Jane

The Laugh's On Me (Poetry) - 4/18/2015 9:16:24 AM
You need to set a better trap, George. But I think you're fibbin' again. :)

The Laugh's On Me (Poetry) - 4/18/2015 9:00:58 AM
Oh you know how and what to do, it just gets harder every year. Still cranking out good poetry, though. Ron

Silent Mind (Poetry) - 4/18/2015 4:30:50 AM
Sometimes our thoughts can render us incapable of what is right with the world..

Silent Mind (Poetry) - 4/18/2015 3:43:19 AM
Your writing never fails to amaze me, George! Love ya! Jane

Sounds Never Heard (Poetry) - 4/17/2015 1:25:12 PM
A hot & contested subject matter here...think I wont go there...sorry, -e-

Sounds Never Heard (Poetry) - 4/17/2015 12:57:46 PM
In this day and age with the knowledge and education that's out there, there is no excuse for an unplanned pregnancy. There is ample protection for both man and woman to prevent getting pregnant. This might sound sexist, but if a woman can't be responsible enough to make sure she doesn't get pregnant, and then gets an abortion, she should have her tubes tied. I'm not trying to absolve the man of anything, but I feel it is ultimately the woman's responsibility to make sure she doesn't get pregnant. (unless of course it's rape). Michael D.

Sounds Never Heard (Poetry) - 4/17/2015 11:01:35 AM
Decisions are personal, George. Personal.

The Price To Pay (Poetry) - 4/17/2015 7:57:20 AM
I think its human nature to "check out" others, woman do it so man should be able to as well...-e-

The Price To Pay (Poetry) - 4/17/2015 7:08:19 AM
A very keen observation. It is strange, but I have found beautiful women to be the most friendly, generous, and kind. Perhaps it is because they don't have to have any pretense to be attractive. They can focus on more important things. My three brothers all married very attractive women. I don't recall them being annoyed at having other men give their wives so much attention. On the other hand, they are all divorced. I take Bobby McFerrin's advice: "If you want to be happy for the rest of your life, get ugly woman to be your wife." "Don't worry… Be happy!" Ron

The Price To Pay (Poetry) - 4/16/2015 12:48:56 PM
She's mine, so they can look all they want. I'm guilty of looking at others to, but I'm hers and all I can do is run to the end of my chain and bark. It's only human, and ok to look, as long as you're just looking and not shopping. Michael D.

The Price To Pay (Poetry) - 4/16/2015 10:16:25 AM
Ehhh . . . Keep your fists clenched and your mouth shut.

The Price To Pay (Poetry) - 4/16/2015 10:11:22 AM
If they have trust, they have everything. Love ya! Jane

The Fire (Poetry) - 4/16/2015 8:01:59 AM
Great imagery. But the poor folks that I encountered that have suffered severe burns can't seem to stand being wrapped up. Their remaining skin has to be free and probably the only time it isn't giving them tremendous pain is in warm water. Ron

The Fire (Poetry) - 4/16/2015 7:17:46 AM
Scary cool. Michael D.

The Fire (Poetry) - 4/16/2015 7:14:58 AM
No doubt about it--fire evokes fear. Not a pleasant duo. Makes me shudder to think of it.

The Fire (Poetry) - 4/16/2015 6:04:12 AM
Good thing I noticed the "..not reality"! I read it and thought, 'Oh, no!'. Then I re-read the notice at the top. Thank goodness this didn't happen to you! Love ya! Jane

The Fire (Poetry) - 4/16/2015 4:48:26 AM
awful way to die indeed...like jerry said even living is a nightmare Hugsss

The Fire (Poetry) - 4/16/2015 4:29:09 AM
Horrible was to die. Even more horrible way to survive.

Drawbacks (Poetry) - 4/15/2015 8:33:38 AM
Cool write, George.

Drawbacks (Poetry) - 4/15/2015 5:23:56 AM
More wise advice from the heart of the matter. Without fools who aren't afraid to push the envelope for point out that "the King has no clothes," the world wouldn't progress. It sure pays to have a good sense of humor when you're offhand comment comes back as some kind of an insult and be able to roll with it. It's happened to me many times. If you're curious you're bound to get in trouble. Ron

Drawbacks (Poetry) - 4/14/2015 5:41:50 PM
Laughter is great...love this sweet man....Hugsss

Drawbacks (Poetry) - 4/14/2015 10:10:09 AM
I laugh at myself every morning when I look into the mirror...-e-

Trouble (Poetry) - 4/14/2015 6:23:54 AM
They used the blame it on the alcohol, but I always thought it was just a belligerent streak that some guys just seemed to have that alcohol gave them an excuse for. I don't know what the excuse is these days. I always avoided the big T. Ron

Drawbacks (Poetry) - 4/14/2015 6:21:43 AM
Laughing at oneself is the best! Love ya! Jane

Drawbacks (Poetry) - 4/14/2015 6:19:54 AM
Laughter is the best medicine, especially when we can laugh at ourselves. Michael D.

Trouble (Poetry) - 4/14/2015 6:14:10 AM
I agree, George. Sometimes there is another "T" word........testosterone!!! Love ya! Jane

Trouble (Poetry) - 4/14/2015 4:09:45 AM
Mix arrogance with spirits and trouble with a T usually comes to call.

Greeting Spring (Poetry) - 4/14/2015 1:33:46 AM
Your words have really uplifted me George...Spring is such a wonderful time of renewal and growth....and I can't wait to wear my Spring dresses again...:-) Thank you for your optimistic words.... Diana....

Greeting Spring (Poetry) - 4/13/2015 10:31:38 AM
Raining here.

Greeting Spring (Poetry) - 4/13/2015 9:32:00 AM
I have always gone outside to "tan" whenever the F's are 60 or above. I worship the sun. Great, cheery write! Love ya! Jane

I'll Walk A Mile (Poetry) - 4/13/2015 6:57:17 AM
I certainly would like to walk a mile and talk a while with you sometime. Ron

I'll Walk A Mile (Poetry) - 4/13/2015 5:06:29 AM
I can see that smile on your face within your words, George. Spread the joy! Love ya! Jane

I'll Walk A Mile (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 6:11:34 PM
Make it two miles. Double your pleasure, double your fun. The good times have just begun. Michael D.

Mirth (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 9:37:46 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Mirth (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 8:04:21 AM
Mirth is something we've earned over a lifetime of highs and lows. Mirth makes us happy and go with the flows… River and tides, that is. Ron

Laugh Today (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 5:25:20 AM
I know that when I was young, I thought I was immortal.........then I woke up! Love ya! Jane

Mirth (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 5:23:17 AM
Happiness can't be beat! It stomps all over sorrow. You deserve much happiness, George! Love ya. Jane

Mirth (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 9:39:33 PM
My girlfriend likes that I have a modicum of mirth, but she is more interested in me for my girth that keeps with her that same modicum of mirth...:-) -e-

Mirth (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 8:30:28 PM
mirth is the birth to enlightenment ...

Mirth (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 6:31:05 PM
I so agree. 3 cheers for mirth, and happy souls set free. Michael D.

The End (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 2:12:29 PM
OK Michael, thanks

The End (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 10:19:02 AM
Never give up. Never give in. Just keep on writing. It would Be less without you here. Michael D.

A Speed Boat (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 8:30:44 AM
You dare devil You, I hate swimming in salt water and old phobia of swimming in the deep and not knowing what's underneath I'LL TAKE MY SPRAY IN A ROW BOAT ON A WINDY DAY..... ENJOYED READING YOU ENTHUSIASTIC WRITE... I ALSO GET SEASICK PEACE BE WITH YOU WILLIAM

The End (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 7:40:10 AM
C'mon, George! You are a poet! Love ya! Jane

The End (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 6:15:15 AM
You've got at least 10 more years of writing in you, George. I'm a forecaster, and I know these things... :)

The End (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 5:24:27 AM
Do what you gotta do.

A Speed Boat (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 5:21:04 AM
My family had a place on the lake and it was breathtaking , we always had speed boats all the toys for the water I just loved it there so peaceful and so beautiful...loved your poem you brought me back there....xo

The End (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 5:16:09 AM
no keep writing I love reading you words.... Love, chanti xo

A Speed Boat (Poetry) - 4/10/2015 11:23:00 AM
Give me a Viking ship! Seriously, the water is great fun!!! Love ya! Jane

A Speed Boat (Poetry) - 4/10/2015 8:58:57 AM
As kids we all had our boats, mine were never speed boats, but we went pretty fast or so we thought...till we started driving...-e-

A Speed Boat (Poetry) - 4/10/2015 8:54:31 AM
Salt water is good for the eyes too.

No Guilt (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 10:51:52 AM
That would seem a good way to deal with life's jobs; all I do is sit in my apartment and play on this box or write or read...it works for me till that one day or so a week where I MUST get the hell out of here...even if it is only in my mind...-e-

No Guilt (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 9:22:17 AM
Another good reason to share your shower! It also saves water. :)

No Guilt (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 6:39:33 AM
Never do today, what can be put off until tomorrow. It takes a lot of time to do all the nothing you want. Michael D.

No Guilt (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 5:41:03 AM
I seem to be more and more like that these days . . .

No Guilt (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 5:01:39 AM
That's the way to be, George!!! Love ya! Jane

Don't Be Clever (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 4:36:53 AM
Good advice! Love ya! Jane

Don't Be Clever (Poetry) - 4/8/2015 7:33:34 PM
I think the thoughts, and jot them down. Both the sane, and the unsound. Eventually there will be, a poem to be found. Michael D.

Don't Be Clever (Poetry) - 4/8/2015 4:07:27 PM
I think your thoughts are fine, nothing like old ginger ale & I try to not let my thoughts go un-heeded and write them down except just as I am trying to get to sleep & I think I will remember them in the morning, yeah right, sure I will... <smiles> -e-

Don't Be Clever (Poetry) - 4/8/2015 2:58:11 PM
Amen.

Happy Easter (Poetry) - 4/8/2015 11:36:45 AM
Bless you, dear George. May the powerful presence of the risen Christ be around you and within you at all times. HAPPY EASTER! Love always, Kate xx

Happy Easter (Poetry) - 4/6/2015 6:25:15 PM
A little late, but back at ya, George..-e-

Happy Easter (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 10:52:36 PM
Happy Easter!

Happy Easter (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 4:50:21 PM
Happy Easter to all

Happy Easter (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 6:12:19 AM
And Happy EASTER to YOU, dear GEORGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Happy Easter (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 5:15:19 AM
Happy Easter to you Sweet Man...xoxo

Happy Easter (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 12:51:26 AM
He is risen!!!!! Happy Easter! Love ya! Jane

Happy Easter (Poetry) - 4/4/2015 4:28:06 PM
Jesus Christ is in my heart. The fact that it will soon be Easter is a reason to celebrate a brand new start! It's life eternal that's what I am after. I want to live with Jesus in the hereafter. Only He can make me so happy today. Only Jesus can make me feel this way. Death does not phase me. it does not scare me at all. I welcome it in my time, for death will eventually takes us all. Why would anyone roll the dice on an ETERNAL happy ever after? Happy Easter my friend I will see you in the hereafter!

Happy Easter (Poetry) - 4/4/2015 11:18:31 AM
Happy Easter to you, George . . .

Happy Easter (Poetry) - 4/4/2015 9:43:22 AM
And Happy Easter to you too. Michael D.

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 9:18:07 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/27/2015 8:00:03 PM
A marvelous reflection George. Spring at last! Jon Michael

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/27/2015 9:03:18 AM
I'd ditch the shirt too and show off those pecs and abs to those adoring boobs. I thought about writing about spring, too, but then got carried away and went way too far. I'd better get on the garden with you. Ron

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 11:13:16 AM
Nothing says Spring like perky boobs... or Summer Winter or Fall. :)

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 10:24:33 PM
Lovey Springtime. Wonderful poem that rhymes.

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 2:52:20 PM
Very cute poem of spring's fancy!

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 8:33:04 AM
~George~ A gardner's spring to the delight of the heart. Lady Mary Ann

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 6:53:41 AM
Time for the flowers to bloom. Time for the grass to turn green. Time to shed those winter clothes, and let some skin be seen. Michael D.

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 4:25:36 AM
lovely writing...Hugsss

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 4:11:44 AM
Couldn't agree more George.

Wise At Heart (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 4:27:18 PM
Well, there is a lot to said for playing cards with the devil. My uncle a moderator for the Church of Scotland must having a fine old time with Ian Paisley

Wise At Heart (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 12:33:55 PM
So much is lost through translation. Love ya! Jane

Good People (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 9:13:27 AM
I'm with you on that, George. Love and peace, Regis

Good People (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 7:14:55 AM
This appears to be a lament. You must've had some bad experience with people because I found just the opposite. I keep finding good, honest people everywhere. Perhaps it is because I smell the snakes pretty quickly and get them out of my mind. Maybe tomorrow you will smell the roses. Ron

Praying (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 7:13:19 AM
You sure did get a message from "up above you"!!! Love ya! Jane

Good People (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 6:35:57 AM
I happen to know a lot of good people who love me unconditionally as I love them unconditionally as well. I wish you well, my friend. Love ya! Jane

Good People (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 6:31:53 AM
I'm both good and bad, and when I'm bad I'm better. Michael D.

Good People (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 5:21:37 PM
Application herein: Please find herein enclosed my application for the position of "honest people", "one that knows his faults", & "I try to accept myself for myself"..any further info needed please forward request to this box on Authors Den... Thank you for you time, -Ed-

Good People (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 4:32:23 PM
I'm a good people. You might not agree, but that matters not, I know my heart.

Women Are Women (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 1:17:36 PM
I know plenty of Foreign Women, but that discussion is Adult Material. ;)

Praying (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 12:19:07 PM
Oooops! Eh . . . If you enjoyed it all is not lost.

Foolish Words (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 11:56:12 AM
Hah! I loved Edward's take . . .

Foolish Words (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 6:20:18 AM
More wisdom coming from the master of wise. Loose words are common, but harsh anger and rebuke never got anybody anywhere. Ron

Foolish Words (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 5:32:55 AM
That's not quite the way Geo. Patton put it, but he wasn't much of a poet. :)

Foolish Words (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 3:33:23 AM
Letting go is never easy but always worth the effort. This poem spells it out beautifully Kathy

Foolish Words (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 6:24:42 PM
Letting it pass is so difficult at times. I'm a purebred Finnish person........I get so emotional!!! I love the advice!! Love ya! Jane

Foolish Words (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 5:07:43 PM
wise words indeed...

Essence Of Prose (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 3:20:19 PM
~George~ Beautiful flowing essence. God bless, Lady Mary Ann

Essence Of Prose (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 10:54:57 AM
A thought a day, Let the words play. Michael D.

Essence Of Prose (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 10:02:18 AM
Prose and poetry; for some of us, they are great therapy... ...and a way by which we share of our "selves" with others. Love and peace to you, George. Regis

Above (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 9:13:20 AM
I believe you will find them "above". Love ya! Jane

Essence Of Prose (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 9:11:29 AM
Tasting, smelling, and seeing.............yes! Love ya! Jane

Some One Is Waiting (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 8:55:30 AM
Beautifully said.

A Stubborn Lot (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 8:53:03 AM
There is truly no one ore stubborn than the Irish. Blue was the original color for the day an not green. Interesting stuff .

A Poems Soul (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 7:38:02 AM
I have always felt much like you describe. Thank you... Well written.

Above (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 7:03:26 AM
You are finding them now, and relating them to us daily. Ron

Above (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 6:51:17 AM
They will come enjoyed sweet man...Hugsss

Above (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 4:43:22 AM
Keep searching, you will find them.

Tranquil Moments (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 10:02:31 AM
Beautiful writing .. Hugssss.....

Tranquil Moments (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 8:47:46 AM
Life should be more tranquil as time goes by and not become more stressful and tragic. Ron

A Poems Soul (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 7:44:13 AM
What a great read for World Poetry Day! Thank you George.

Some One Is Waiting (Poetry) - 3/20/2015 7:33:18 PM
I've read that the brain is so dumb that if you wear a fake smile for three minutes it thinks you are happy!!! Love ya! Jane

Tranquil Moments (Poetry) - 3/20/2015 7:27:47 PM
Wonderful thoughts and words, George!! Love ya! Jane

Some One Is Waiting (Poetry) - 3/20/2015 7:29:37 AM
I enjoyed this. Michael D.

Some One Is Waiting (Poetry) - 3/20/2015 5:38:27 AM
Ahhh . . . You have spoken much truth within the lines of this poetical masterpiece. Good writing, George.

Plant The Seeds (Poetry) - 3/18/2015 11:39:13 AM
~George~ Of a poets poem..lovely thoughts. Lady Mary Ann

Plant The Seeds (Poetry) - 3/18/2015 7:20:24 AM
Plant the seeds, with poems and prose. Knowledge blooms, and a garden grows. Michael D.

Plant The Seeds (Poetry) - 3/18/2015 5:12:50 AM
I hate it when those weeds grow in the living room! ;-) Yes, the seeds of knowledge are passed on through written and spoken word. And what better place to experience the poet's gift than in our homes. Ron

Plant The Seeds (Poetry) - 3/18/2015 5:10:08 AM
You certainly have planted your seeds here and your words inspire us all Kathy

Plant The Seeds (Poetry) - 3/17/2015 3:46:38 PM
Ahhh . . . and you planted some here . . .

Plant The Seeds (Poetry) - 3/17/2015 1:50:53 PM
I could not agree more, George!!! Love ya! Jane

A Stubborn Lot (Poetry) - 3/17/2015 1:44:56 PM
Very fine tribute to St. Patrick and the celebration of St. Patrick's Day!!! Love ya! Jane

Not Many Toys (Poetry) - 3/17/2015 4:46:01 AM
With young struggling parents and a father who always spent too much on cars by twin brother and I envied other kid's toys. For example, while we learned to ride a bicycle by going to a friend's house one day, we didn't get on until we were nine and had to use our own money from our savings account to buy used ones. We finally got a train set. About that time our uncle that a train set up in a room with five different trains going at the same time. We often had to share one item. We were resourceful and often played with sticks and garbage and covers and other devices that we made ourselves from scraps. We sold Christmas cards to get a BB gun and we shared. Ron

Not Many Toys (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 5:43:16 PM
~George~ There is a great joy in having a train. Your heart would sing. Lady Mary Ann

Not Many Toys (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 4:06:44 PM
I have to say train sets are cool. You could probably find one for nothing on eBay what have you! It would be fun!

Not Many Toys (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 11:36:32 AM
It's never too late, George! Why not buy the toys you never had and make up for all the joys as yet to experience? Can think of worser ways in which to invest. Rich cousins... ain't that just the truth?! :) xx

Not Many Toys (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 9:49:34 AM
When I was a little girl, I didn't even crave for toys. All I had was a stuffed pink rabbit, but that's all I wanted. I didn't need anything else then. Then as I grew older I began to look at those barbie dolls and other dolls, and toys. Each year at Christmas I had been spending more than thousand of dollars for my children to buy them toys (I think it was to make up for things that I lacked in my childhood). After my parents death, I went on a shopping spree in ebay bought box-load of stuff animals and barbie's houses and everything. I think if I see any Barbies or any toys today I would still take a moment to think of buying them. While growing up my uncle bought a train set with mountains, tunnels, and the whole set was as large as our dining table when on full display. He claimed he had bought the set for us (the children) to play, but the only one who played it most of the time was himself. He did all the controlling and all we did was to watch how the train run. LOL!!! I guess if I ever get one set like that now at my age, I would have the same fun as he did. Sandie

Not Many Toys (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 8:28:24 AM
Being a boy I always had one special toy...LOL -e-

Not Many Toys (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 6:53:42 AM
Boys and their toys I had a Lionel 027 gauge train set when I was a kid. Sure wish I had that set today. Michael D.

Women Are Women (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 6:49:18 AM
As my dad always said, "Women don't bother me.....I wish they would". Michael D.

Not Many Toys (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 4:55:38 AM
I know what you mean. Love ya! Jane

Women Are Women (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 1:05:18 AM
I love this! I wrote a song with this as part of the "hook": "I don't care if you can't speak English. I didn't come to bed to talk." Love ya! Jane

Women Are Women (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 11:18:46 AM
beautiful .....

Women Are Women (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 10:22:48 AM
Heh.Heh Chucking about Jude's comment.

Women Are Women (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 10:21:04 AM
The language of love is just the same everywhere, no matter what gender. I have a girlfriend who didn't speak any Japanese, yet she has met a Japanese guy - the nicest of all - and married him! There doesn't seem to be any obstacles when they communicate with each other. I think love is a universal language which everybody understands. Sandie Sandie

Women Are Women (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 10:20:15 AM
Cute! Kathy

Women Are Women (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 10:01:09 AM
Hopefully women are women and not men :/

The Mind Of Man (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 8:11:20 AM
The backstabbers in my book are weasels....and they to can be female.

The Mind Of Man (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 8:10:24 AM
yes one must be cunning and always beware of "back stabbers" ... love always wins out ...

The Mind Of Man (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 7:36:14 AM
Wonderful insight concerning your life. Love ya! Jane

A Poems Soul (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 7:21:37 AM
Poems are the verbal essence of the human spirit George. You have defined that beautifully in this rendering.. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

The Mind Of Man (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 7:03:53 AM
enjoyed reading. Michael D.

The Mind Of Man (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 6:44:50 AM
Wolves and foxes and Backstabbers are everywhere. They are in women too, not just men. Sandie

The Mind Of Man (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 6:41:23 AM
Your poem shows experience with many. Like you, I have always been able to detect the snake in the grass and avoid it. Much preferring to associate with open, kindhearted people rather than cunning deceivers. Ron

The Mind Of Man (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 5:36:19 AM
Laying with foxes, running with wolves, breaking bread with the upper crust, WoW! George never knew you were such a diversified man. WoW! Eh . . .

The Mayor (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 1:07:32 PM
Sounds about right.

Look Alikes (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 11:44:34 AM
Amazing and interesting! Love ya! Jane

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.