AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Ann Marquette, iWilliam Lowenkamp, iKaylin kaylin@kaylinmcfarren.com, iDilip Dahanukar, ialex canton-dutari, iDavid Schwinghammer, iPhillip Rice, i
 
Home > George Carroll
 

Recent Reviews for George Carroll


The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 9:18:07 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/27/2015 8:00:03 PM
A marvelous reflection George. Spring at last! Jon Michael

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/27/2015 9:03:18 AM
I'd ditch the shirt too and show off those pecs and abs to those adoring boobs. I thought about writing about spring, too, but then got carried away and went way too far. I'd better get on the garden with you. Ron

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 11:13:16 AM
Nothing says Spring like perky boobs... or Summer Winter or Fall. :)

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 10:24:33 PM
Lovey Springtime. Wonderful poem that rhymes.

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 2:52:20 PM
Very cute poem of spring's fancy!

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 8:33:04 AM
~George~ A gardner's spring to the delight of the heart. Lady Mary Ann

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 6:53:41 AM
Time for the flowers to bloom. Time for the grass to turn green. Time to shed those winter clothes, and let some skin be seen. Michael D.

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 4:25:36 AM
lovely writing...Hugsss

The Beauty Of Spring (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 4:11:44 AM
Couldn't agree more George.

Wise At Heart (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 4:27:18 PM
Well, there is a lot to said for playing cards with the devil. My uncle a moderator for the Church of Scotland must having a fine old time with Ian Paisley

Wise At Heart (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 12:33:55 PM
So much is lost through translation. Love ya! Jane

Good People (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 9:13:27 AM
I'm with you on that, George. Love and peace, Regis

Good People (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 7:14:55 AM
This appears to be a lament. You must've had some bad experience with people because I found just the opposite. I keep finding good, honest people everywhere. Perhaps it is because I smell the snakes pretty quickly and get them out of my mind. Maybe tomorrow you will smell the roses. Ron

Praying (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 7:13:19 AM
You sure did get a message from "up above you"!!! Love ya! Jane

Good People (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 6:35:57 AM
I happen to know a lot of good people who love me unconditionally as I love them unconditionally as well. I wish you well, my friend. Love ya! Jane

Good People (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 6:31:53 AM
I'm both good and bad, and when I'm bad I'm better. Michael D.

Good People (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 5:21:37 PM
Application herein: Please find herein enclosed my application for the position of "honest people", "one that knows his faults", & "I try to accept myself for myself"..any further info needed please forward request to this box on Authors Den... Thank you for you time, -Ed-

Good People (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 4:32:23 PM
I'm a good people. You might not agree, but that matters not, I know my heart.

Women Are Women (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 1:17:36 PM
I know plenty of Foreign Women, but that discussion is Adult Material. ;)

Praying (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 12:19:07 PM
Oooops! Eh . . . If you enjoyed it all is not lost.

Foolish Words (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 11:56:12 AM
Hah! I loved Edward's take . . .

Foolish Words (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 6:20:18 AM
More wisdom coming from the master of wise. Loose words are common, but harsh anger and rebuke never got anybody anywhere. Ron

Foolish Words (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 5:32:55 AM
That's not quite the way Geo. Patton put it, but he wasn't much of a poet. :)

Foolish Words (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 3:33:23 AM
Letting go is never easy but always worth the effort. This poem spells it out beautifully Kathy

Foolish Words (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 6:24:42 PM
Letting it pass is so difficult at times. I'm a purebred Finnish person........I get so emotional!!! I love the advice!! Love ya! Jane

Foolish Words (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 5:07:43 PM
wise words indeed...

Essence Of Prose (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 3:20:19 PM
~George~ Beautiful flowing essence. God bless, Lady Mary Ann

Essence Of Prose (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 10:54:57 AM
A thought a day, Let the words play. Michael D.

Essence Of Prose (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 10:02:18 AM
Prose and poetry; for some of us, they are great therapy... ...and a way by which we share of our "selves" with others. Love and peace to you, George. Regis

Above (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 9:13:20 AM
I believe you will find them "above". Love ya! Jane

Essence Of Prose (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 9:11:29 AM
Tasting, smelling, and seeing.............yes! Love ya! Jane

Some One Is Waiting (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 8:55:30 AM
Beautifully said.

A Stubborn Lot (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 8:53:03 AM
There is truly no one ore stubborn than the Irish. Blue was the original color for the day an not green. Interesting stuff .

A Poems Soul (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 7:38:02 AM
I have always felt much like you describe. Thank you... Well written.

Above (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 7:03:26 AM
You are finding them now, and relating them to us daily. Ron

Above (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 6:51:17 AM
They will come enjoyed sweet man...Hugsss

Above (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 4:43:22 AM
Keep searching, you will find them.

Tranquil Moments (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 10:02:31 AM
Beautiful writing .. Hugssss.....

Tranquil Moments (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 8:47:46 AM
Life should be more tranquil as time goes by and not become more stressful and tragic. Ron

A Poems Soul (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 7:44:13 AM
What a great read for World Poetry Day! Thank you George.

Some One Is Waiting (Poetry) - 3/20/2015 7:33:18 PM
I've read that the brain is so dumb that if you wear a fake smile for three minutes it thinks you are happy!!! Love ya! Jane

Tranquil Moments (Poetry) - 3/20/2015 7:27:47 PM
Wonderful thoughts and words, George!! Love ya! Jane

Some One Is Waiting (Poetry) - 3/20/2015 7:29:37 AM
I enjoyed this. Michael D.

Some One Is Waiting (Poetry) - 3/20/2015 5:38:27 AM
Ahhh . . . You have spoken much truth within the lines of this poetical masterpiece. Good writing, George.

Plant The Seeds (Poetry) - 3/18/2015 11:39:13 AM
~George~ Of a poets poem..lovely thoughts. Lady Mary Ann

Plant The Seeds (Poetry) - 3/18/2015 7:20:24 AM
Plant the seeds, with poems and prose. Knowledge blooms, and a garden grows. Michael D.

Plant The Seeds (Poetry) - 3/18/2015 5:12:50 AM
I hate it when those weeds grow in the living room! ;-) Yes, the seeds of knowledge are passed on through written and spoken word. And what better place to experience the poet's gift than in our homes. Ron

Plant The Seeds (Poetry) - 3/18/2015 5:10:08 AM
You certainly have planted your seeds here and your words inspire us all Kathy

Plant The Seeds (Poetry) - 3/17/2015 3:46:38 PM
Ahhh . . . and you planted some here . . .

Plant The Seeds (Poetry) - 3/17/2015 1:50:53 PM
I could not agree more, George!!! Love ya! Jane

A Stubborn Lot (Poetry) - 3/17/2015 1:44:56 PM
Very fine tribute to St. Patrick and the celebration of St. Patrick's Day!!! Love ya! Jane

Not Many Toys (Poetry) - 3/17/2015 4:46:01 AM
With young struggling parents and a father who always spent too much on cars by twin brother and I envied other kid's toys. For example, while we learned to ride a bicycle by going to a friend's house one day, we didn't get on until we were nine and had to use our own money from our savings account to buy used ones. We finally got a train set. About that time our uncle that a train set up in a room with five different trains going at the same time. We often had to share one item. We were resourceful and often played with sticks and garbage and covers and other devices that we made ourselves from scraps. We sold Christmas cards to get a BB gun and we shared. Ron

Not Many Toys (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 5:43:16 PM
~George~ There is a great joy in having a train. Your heart would sing. Lady Mary Ann

Not Many Toys (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 4:06:44 PM
I have to say train sets are cool. You could probably find one for nothing on eBay what have you! It would be fun!

Not Many Toys (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 11:36:32 AM
It's never too late, George! Why not buy the toys you never had and make up for all the joys as yet to experience? Can think of worser ways in which to invest. Rich cousins... ain't that just the truth?! :) xx

Not Many Toys (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 9:49:34 AM
When I was a little girl, I didn't even crave for toys. All I had was a stuffed pink rabbit, but that's all I wanted. I didn't need anything else then. Then as I grew older I began to look at those barbie dolls and other dolls, and toys. Each year at Christmas I had been spending more than thousand of dollars for my children to buy them toys (I think it was to make up for things that I lacked in my childhood). After my parents death, I went on a shopping spree in ebay bought box-load of stuff animals and barbie's houses and everything. I think if I see any Barbies or any toys today I would still take a moment to think of buying them. While growing up my uncle bought a train set with mountains, tunnels, and the whole set was as large as our dining table when on full display. He claimed he had bought the set for us (the children) to play, but the only one who played it most of the time was himself. He did all the controlling and all we did was to watch how the train run. LOL!!! I guess if I ever get one set like that now at my age, I would have the same fun as he did. Sandie

Not Many Toys (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 8:28:24 AM
Being a boy I always had one special toy...LOL -e-

Not Many Toys (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 6:53:42 AM
Boys and their toys I had a Lionel 027 gauge train set when I was a kid. Sure wish I had that set today. Michael D.

Women Are Women (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 6:49:18 AM
As my dad always said, "Women don't bother me.....I wish they would". Michael D.

Not Many Toys (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 4:55:38 AM
I know what you mean. Love ya! Jane

Women Are Women (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 1:05:18 AM
I love this! I wrote a song with this as part of the "hook": "I don't care if you can't speak English. I didn't come to bed to talk." Love ya! Jane

Women Are Women (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 11:18:46 AM
beautiful .....

Women Are Women (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 10:22:48 AM
Heh.Heh Chucking about Jude's comment.

Women Are Women (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 10:21:04 AM
The language of love is just the same everywhere, no matter what gender. I have a girlfriend who didn't speak any Japanese, yet she has met a Japanese guy - the nicest of all - and married him! There doesn't seem to be any obstacles when they communicate with each other. I think love is a universal language which everybody understands. Sandie Sandie

Women Are Women (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 10:20:15 AM
Cute! Kathy

Women Are Women (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 10:01:09 AM
Hopefully women are women and not men :/

The Mind Of Man (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 8:11:20 AM
The backstabbers in my book are weasels....and they to can be female.

The Mind Of Man (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 8:10:24 AM
yes one must be cunning and always beware of "back stabbers" ... love always wins out ...

The Mind Of Man (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 7:36:14 AM
Wonderful insight concerning your life. Love ya! Jane

A Poems Soul (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 7:21:37 AM
Poems are the verbal essence of the human spirit George. You have defined that beautifully in this rendering.. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

The Mind Of Man (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 7:03:53 AM
enjoyed reading. Michael D.

The Mind Of Man (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 6:44:50 AM
Wolves and foxes and Backstabbers are everywhere. They are in women too, not just men. Sandie

The Mind Of Man (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 6:41:23 AM
Your poem shows experience with many. Like you, I have always been able to detect the snake in the grass and avoid it. Much preferring to associate with open, kindhearted people rather than cunning deceivers. Ron

The Mind Of Man (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 5:36:19 AM
Laying with foxes, running with wolves, breaking bread with the upper crust, WoW! George never knew you were such a diversified man. WoW! Eh . . .

The Mayor (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 1:07:32 PM
Sounds about right.

Look Alikes (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 11:44:34 AM
Amazing and interesting! Love ya! Jane

The Mayor (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 11:36:15 AM
You can't tell a book by it's cover! Love ya! Jane

Words Unspoken (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 8:20:37 AM
With no control, Over what others think. I only hope, They don't think I stink. Michael D.

Words Unspoken (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 7:08:00 AM
I don't always get it right, but I look for the light. Now that's a sleep that everyone should enjoy. Ron

Words Unspoken (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 4:16:41 PM
Of course, by nine thirty, the best part of the day is gone, by then we move into after thought of what might have been. Because, however we frame our words we can never recover time. Opinions are like ice cream they melt in the midday sun.

Words Unspoken (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 2:50:27 PM
I don't know if I'm wise or not but I sure enjoy your poetry!!! Love ya! Jane

Words Unspoken (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 9:48:44 AM
Hah! Yeah you're right, George. Sometimes the obvious becomes lost rattling around inside the readers brain.

Sandman (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 6:46:05 AM
You have to be a sharpshooter to survive the war. And you survived very well, indeed. Ron

Expressing A Thought (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 6:28:25 AM
Words are our tools. Love ya! Jane

Casting A Shadow (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 6:27:07 AM
This is why I would rather read a book than see a movie about it. The imagination can do so much more!! Good one, George! Love ya! Jane

Sandman (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 6:24:21 AM
I admire and thank you for your service to this country. I hope you got some more rest as well. Love ya! Jane

Sandman (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 5:25:11 AM
Never actually faced combat of the severity kind, George. I am in awe of those who did and lived to talk about it To those who didn't survive I don't have words to describe how I feel.

Sandman (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 11:27:29 PM
Have you seen the movie, American Sniper...? As a sharpshooter from a past war, you might find it of interest, as interesting as I did with regards this write/read...-e-

Casting A Shadow (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 5:19:39 PM
I like this bit of poetic history! Blessings, Christine

Casting A Shadow (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 5:11:15 PM
During the war, I had a crystal set that I made it myself. It was amazing what one could pick up on a tiny bit of radio active crystal provided one had a fairly high antennae slung on the nearest tree.

Expressing A Thought (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 2:33:43 PM
Eh . . . Thoughts are thoughts George . . .

Expressing A Thought (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 1:52:30 PM
SO TRUE... nice to read you again... love, chanti xo

Hurray For The Reader (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 1:16:33 PM
You keep my bells ringing, George!!!! Love ya! Jane

Blood Of An Idea (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 7:23:43 AM
Very well written and received!!! Peace love and light Amber

Blood Of An Idea (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 2:32:13 AM
Tis an idea of blood, Founded I think in the mud, Of a storied oldish stud, Certainly in no way a dud, Written by, of poetry, a blue blood... And on a separate note, yes, that last line does tie it all together and explains it quite well, at least to me...-e-

Blood Of An Idea (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 3:28:24 PM
Agree with jerry

Blood Of An Idea (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 2:00:49 PM
interesting to end it with "prosperity it stains" ... in a spiritual sense it sure does ...

Blood Of An Idea (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 12:14:20 PM
This is a very deeply penned poem. I read much more into it. I'm proud of you, George! Love ya! Jane

Blood Of An Idea (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 11:19:29 AM
That's the write stuff. I have tried to write while falling asleep. Those ideas come, but they're hard to keep. Michael D.

Blood Of An Idea (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 7:23:18 AM
A really cool write about the struggle with ideas that a writer has in his/her arsenal of thoughts. The last line really wraps it up tightly. Let's hope that those cool stains never fade from the page. Ron

Blood Of An Idea (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 5:03:23 AM
Eh . . . Seems to me like you have it all together for this poem, George. Great symmetry and perfect rhyming. You're there man.

A Poems Soul (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 4:33:36 PM
If your in a certain mood and read the poem that matches, it will sink into your soul

A Poems Soul (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 9:52:34 AM
One of your finest, George. As deft as your subject matter, as light and as intense. You continue to go from strength to strength. xx

A Poems Soul (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 9:31:49 AM
Hi George, Possibly, I am being totally thick here and missing the irony of your post. However, your reasoning seems to have escaped me. Your first line appears to contradict itself, in that you only have supplied two stanzas, whereas a symphony normally consists of at least parts. The equivalent of a sonata. I note you have employed rhyming endings but have no discernible metric metre to support it. Here is you first stanza rewritten in tri and iambic tetrameter without radically changing your meaning. Composed like a true symphony, with each third playing a new part. Where words must have some meaning their fraught intent seeks to impart.

A Poems Soul (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 7:32:20 AM
Yes, a poem is a beautiful symphony! I always listen for the oboe as I played oboe for many years. Other people might listen for another instrument but the symphony as a whole is the most wonderful thing! Love ya! Jane

A Poems Soul (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 7:10:23 AM
Poets write the poems, their poems have a soul. What a readers interpretation is, A poet has no control. A poet writes words, Like a farmer sowing seeds. The words come alive in the minds, Of each person who reads. Michael D.

A Poems Soul (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 6:25:32 AM
All souls interpret a poem's soul differently, and that's okay. For if the reader had the exact same mindset as the writer, there would be no point in writers of poetry or readers of poetry, at all. That's why find poets who find fault with my interpretation of their poems disturbing. They are too self-centered to understand that we are all different and we all interpret differently. The spice of life. Ron

A Poems Soul (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 4:18:18 AM
And your poets' soul, George, keeps giving and giving and . . .

A Perfect Mix (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 1:15:08 PM
And I'll bet you finish each others sentences. Michael D.

A Perfect Mix (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 12:42:03 PM
~George~ Perfect! Lady Mary Ann

A Perfect Mix (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 6:12:12 AM
Lovely, George. I have a picture of a bartender whispering things as his lover sitting in the lounge whispers back. Through the noise, they understand each other. How romantic! Love ya! Jane

A Perfect Mix (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 5:28:15 AM
I sense a little Ian Fleming in your poetry… It looks like the two of you made a fine martini. Ron

A Perfect Mix (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 4:12:22 AM
Love this! Sandie

A Perfect Mix (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 3:06:34 PM
The very best kind, George.

A Perfect Mix (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 2:40:05 PM
Cute!

Illusions Appear (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 1:36:44 PM
I understand but it's men's cologne I smell. Love ya! Jane

New View (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 1:33:23 PM
I hear ya hummin' "homey"!!!! Love ya! Jane

I Go My Way (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 1:29:42 PM
This reminds me of the old song, "You've got your troubles, I've got mine". Good one, George! Love ya! Jane

The Motive Of Thought (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 12:45:23 PM
This causes me much thought! Love ya! Jane

Pitfalls (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 12:43:37 PM
Good advice! I enjoyed this very much, George. Love ya! Jane

I Go My Way (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 12:12:00 PM
Those lumps and become wisdom bumps… Whoopie! Ron

I Go My Way (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 10:08:54 AM
I went the way I thought I should it often bad and sometimes good. Now’s time to rest my weary way, which one was best, it’s hard to say.

I Go My Way (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 9:45:01 AM
True that, George! Thanks for sharing. Love, peace, and blessings, Regis

Illusions Appear (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 4:57:17 AM
Ah-hah!!!!...George always have good dreams!!!! Sandie

Illusions Appear (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 4:34:05 AM
Burning that midnight oil are ya?

The Motive Of Thought (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 4:07:31 PM
Thought is all, George. Without thought we are savages.

The Motive Of Thought (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 3:53:16 PM
A poem that makes us think. Brilliant! Kathy

Bitter Folks (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 3:22:50 PM
This is so true. I choose to find joy in every situation. To be bitter rots the soul. Kathy

Nice People (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:37:24 AM
Always a pleasure to read your work hug Kathy

Love Prevails (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:36:18 AM
INdeed for us all hugs Kathy

Snowbird (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:24:00 AM
We have lots of snow. Willing to share with anyone hug Kathy

Snow Storm (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:21:42 AM
We are experiencing this too hug Kathy

God Of Love (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:20:15 AM
Amen hug Kathy

Joy Of Life (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:11:40 AM
I agree great write Hug Kathy

The Cracks Of Life (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:06:03 AM
A very good work hug katy

Morning After (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:53:36 AM
I think all have this feeling after doing what you did. hug Kathy

Gorgeous Women (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:19:31 AM
I enjoyed this work and I have to be honest. I alway enjoy reading all the comments people write about the poetry I read. We are all so very different in our opinions. hug Kathy

Though Surreal (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:17:25 AM
I really enjoyed my trip today reading your poetry. This is a lovely write. Hug Kathy

My Failings (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:16:05 AM
As we all do George. Well said. hug Kathy

When Sparks Fly (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:15:25 AM
How very true. hug Kathy

Bitter Folks (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:10:49 AM
It is tiring to be with people that can find no happiness in life. I choose to have a half full glass and enjoy my life. hug Kathy

Fact Or Fiction (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:09:45 AM
Too many complain and do nothing about what they are complaining about. Shame on them. hug Kathy

Bitter Folks (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 8:34:58 AM
I have seen better folks, as well. Really no sense in being bitter, at all. Ron

Bitter Folks (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 8:07:51 AM
I used to work for one of them. Love ya! Jane

Shield Of Thought (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 7:25:20 AM
Sound advice, George! I don't know the chapter and verse but in the Bible it says, "If God be for us who can be against us?". Often times I need to remind myself of this. Thank you for your lovely poem. Love ya! Jane

Bitter Folks (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 3:43:12 AM
Bitter is not better.

Shield Of Thought (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 7:58:15 PM
So true, George! I often turn to God whenever I feel bad or whenever someone is mean to me, and I prayed, and very often my prayers are answered and I would become more at peace. Sandie

When Sparks Fly (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 12:40:42 PM
You are so right, George! Nicely penned. Love ya! Jane

When Sparks Fly (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 12:36:14 PM
I cannot even begin to think of NOT writing my thoughts down and sending them here.

My Failings (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 1:52:39 PM
A prayerful expression of your faith, George. Love, peace, and blessings, Regis

My Failings (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 1:38:25 PM
~George~ Beautiful your faith. Blessings always, Lady Mary Ann

My Failings (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 12:15:56 PM
To have such strong faith, is ever so lovely! Peace, love and light, Amber

My Failings (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 5:40:24 AM
A beautiful faith is all we need to strengthen ourselves. Great write, George! Sandie

My Failings (Poetry) - 3/3/2015 4:54:19 PM
George...very insightful and beautiful!. J.E.

My Failings (Poetry) - 3/3/2015 4:19:16 PM
Beautiful! Kathy

My Failings (Poetry) - 3/3/2015 1:42:02 PM
Nicely stated.

My Failings (Poetry) - 3/3/2015 1:33:01 PM
Very humbling, George. Thank you. Love ya! Jane

Though Surreal (Poetry) - 3/3/2015 1:19:36 PM
We all have those moments, or at least most of us, and to me, it was very real. Ron

Though Surreal (Poetry) - 3/3/2015 12:57:36 PM
Honey, I do believe you appreciate the beauty each and every woman possesses. That's a good thing. Love ya! Jane

Gorgeous Women (Poetry) - 3/3/2015 12:26:58 PM
My father used to sing that song from "South Pacific", "There Ain't Nothin' Like a Dame" every time he saw a pretty woman...........my mother would jab him in the ribs with her elbow!!! LOL!!! Love ya! Jane

Though Surreal (Poetry) - 3/3/2015 10:12:29 AM
Ahhh . . . You'll have more dreams and more lovelies will populate it . . .

Gorgeous Women (Poetry) - 3/3/2015 7:54:22 AM
Wonderful poem, George ... Reminds me of that song "Girl Watcher" back in the 60's (I think) Women are no different ... we enjoy watching men too ;) Enjoyed your poem this morning, George ...

Gorgeous Women (Poetry) - 3/3/2015 6:46:55 AM
All of those gorgeous women don't bother me....I wish they would. Michael D.

Gorgeous Women (Poetry) - 3/3/2015 5:17:00 AM
Absolutely George. And I have lived long enough to believe that old saying, "You never get too old to look."

Watch What You Say (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 6:14:20 PM
~George~ Kind advise! Lady Mary Ann

Watch What You Say (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 10:43:27 AM
it is almost impossible to avoid the reactions of our words whether written down or said. But it does help us try to be more careful and that is and should be priority one.

Watch What You Say (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 9:48:57 AM
Yes, I've experienced that often. More often a misunderstanding or the wrong expectation is more to blame than the words. Ron

Watch What You Say (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 9:14:41 AM
Good advice, George! Love ya! Jane

Watch What You Say (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 8:45:20 AM
Right what your write, and you won't write wrong. Am I right? :)

Watch What You Say (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 7:55:52 AM
Watch what you say, every day and every way. Because once it's been said, it will be a part of your HEAD! "Ouch"

Watch What You Say (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 7:40:35 AM
Watch what you say, every night and every day. Because once it's been said, it never goes away. Michael D.

Watch What You Say (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 7:17:51 AM
wise words

Watch What You Say (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 6:28:55 AM
Great words of wisdom from someone who is wise. Thank you George! Sandie

Watch What You Say (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 6:54:26 PM
Say what ur sayin' or write the way you feel and do so with gusto...-e-

Watch What You Say (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 5:35:51 PM
I have written many poems, and I have always been honest. I have been haunted throughout my life, but never by any of my poems, or any poems others write.

Catch A Thought (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 8:19:06 AM
That formula also works for me! Great write.

Catch A Thought (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 7:48:41 AM
That's catchy! As I was editing my poem for Saturday posting, I suddenly thought of another. I stopped and wrote the first stanza down. It will be my next week's poem, thanks to catching a thought. Have lost too many that way. Short-term memory isn't what it's cracked up to be. ;-) Ron

Catch A Thought (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 7:24:10 AM
i'm glad you gave birth today ;)

Catch A Thought (Poetry) - 2/26/2015 8:39:34 PM
Catch a thought. use a net. It just might be, Your best thought yet. Michael D.

Ho Hum Thoughts (Poetry) - 2/26/2015 8:25:49 PM
Good thoughts...Lately I have been on a poetic sabbatical. Why? It's probably that Ho Hum Season if you will. Sing it George!

Catch A Thought (Poetry) - 2/26/2015 5:33:32 PM
I love it! Love ya! Jane

Catch A Thought (Poetry) - 2/26/2015 4:38:16 PM
I just find a picture in my photo albums and wala a poem is born from that...-e-

Ho Hum Thoughts (Poetry) - 2/26/2015 11:59:55 AM
Your last verse is very good advice, George! Love ya! Jane

Ho Hum Thoughts (Poetry) - 2/26/2015 10:24:59 AM
Personally I can do without the ho hum poem, a sequel won't work for me. Heh.Heh

A Woman (Poetry) - 2/25/2015 10:02:35 AM
Very wise words that your darling Florence would endorse, I'm sure. Really like the sense of self-knowledge and security in the fundaments of real love as well as the on-going desire for companionship this speaks of. We're never to old to engage in human warmth and comfort. Enjoy it always, George. xx

A Woman (Poetry) - 2/25/2015 5:57:34 AM
Never stop loving, always be young at heart! That's the way to be. Sandie

A Woman (Poetry) - 2/24/2015 4:43:22 PM
Funny how that works, George...it is when you are not looking that the special someone comes along. My problem was the opposite where it was the young ones that would flirt with me and I had to shake my head as they had not a lot in common with someone of my age. But of course, love has no age. Where I am at, I can honestly say I am very happy and it helps that I learned a lot along the way. I honestly wish I had paid more attention then but at least better late than never after so many years and she and I, find each other. Great write poet.

A Woman (Poetry) - 2/24/2015 2:57:23 PM
Never stop loving... Or seeking one to love!

A Woman (Poetry) - 2/24/2015 8:14:47 AM
Love has no limits on age, and there are plenty of fish in the sea. Michael D.

A Woman (Poetry) - 2/24/2015 8:06:14 AM
Imagine, daydream, and she just might come along.... Diana...

A Woman (Poetry) - 2/24/2015 6:59:21 AM
"If you can't be the one you love, love the one you're with." You're never too old to find companionship. And the Internet, where you are already, is a good place to start. Last October I had the good pleasure of attending the wedding of a friend of mine who had had two long-lasting marriages and children with the first, but found herself alone and lonely. In her 80s but still very vibrant, she married a fellow octogenarian and I think they will live happily ever after. Keep looking… Ron

A Woman (Poetry) - 2/24/2015 6:37:21 AM
You're never too old, George. Go get 'em, tiger! Love ya! Jane

A Woman (Poetry) - 2/24/2015 5:27:08 AM
I understand you perfectly, George. To be alone is a lonely thing.

Speachless (Poetry) - 2/23/2015 8:00:54 AM
As troubling times approach...they become water under the bridge and are soon somewhat forgotten.

Speachless (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 7:16:09 AM
smart to take the time to reevaluate ...

Speachless (Poetry) - 2/20/2015 6:24:20 AM
This too shall pass?

Speachless (Poetry) - 2/19/2015 2:00:26 PM
Well, Birthday Boy, I'm glad those times of being speechless don't last long! Love ya! Jane

Speachless (Poetry) - 2/19/2015 10:59:59 AM
You speechless...? I don't of it believe...(and a VERY Happy Birthday to you my young friend, George...) -e-

Speachless (Poetry) - 2/19/2015 10:47:19 AM
Think you are speechless concerning he state of the world and more importantly America.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.