AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Amy Sellers, iW. Craig Reed, iRichard Hardie, iKaylin kaylin@kaylinmcfarren.com, iD. Enise, iDonna Lynch, iAl Moe, i
 
Home > George Carroll
 

Recent Reviews for George Carroll


Smile Today (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 9:49:52 AM
That brought a smile to my face. Just don't leer. It's the kind of smile that will drive anyone away. Ron

Smile Today (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 8:06:09 AM
I appreciate the philosophy that you share through your verses in this poem, George. I try to smile at everyone I meet even if some think I'm weird. ☻ Love and peace, Regis

Smile Today (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 7:17:18 AM
turn that frown, upside down. smile through life, and the joys to be found. Michael D.

Smile Today (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 5:36:22 AM
Very nice, George! Yes, smiles are contagious. Sandie summed it up! Love ya! Jane

Smile Today (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 2:26:03 AM
Smiles are contagious, and yes, they do make others around them happy as well. Great poem! Sandie

Chicken Soup (Poetry) - 8/27/2015 4:38:13 AM
tasty read! look forward to reading more of your work keep writing m

Chicken Soup (Poetry) - 8/24/2015 8:14:22 PM
George Sounds like a good lunch. I can smell it now. Love and blessings Linda

Chicken Soup (Poetry) - 8/24/2015 4:31:30 PM
~George~ Soup is just the right touch for lunch! Enjoy! Lady Mary Ann

Chicken Soup (Poetry) - 8/24/2015 4:16:24 PM
Yes noodles included

Chicken Soup (Poetry) - 8/24/2015 11:42:24 AM
With noodles?

Cooler Weather (Poetry) - 8/24/2015 10:45:53 AM
Me too! Nice poem ... ShyPoet1

Chicken Soup (Poetry) - 8/24/2015 6:33:32 AM
Soup's on. Michael D.

Chicken Soup (Poetry) - 8/24/2015 5:46:29 AM
What time is lunch being served? Love ya! Jane

Chicken Soup (Poetry) - 8/24/2015 3:26:23 AM
lager beer is chilled but chicken soup goes hot. . . I would never waste my time for cooling it. . . I smell some drill flowing above the clear broth, and which is mandatory here. Cheers, alex

Chicken Soup (Poetry) - 8/24/2015 3:02:50 AM
Sounds good George. Maybe I will have some today. Cindy

Pray (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 1:19:23 PM
George, We should make you an ambassador of Love for the world. Thank you for your loving heart. Chris

Pray (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 7:50:37 AM
You go, George!!! Love ya! Jane

Pray (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 6:57:20 AM
when truly good archers miss the core of the target, they turn around and seek for the cause of their failure in themselves. . . Keep praying for all uf us, Corporal George. ;)) Cheers, alex

Pray (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 6:55:09 AM
A peace to know, Eternal life to grow...-e-

Pray (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 3:59:46 AM
Amen! Kathy J Parenteau

Pray (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 3:45:19 AM
Amen! John

Pray (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 3:20:42 AM
I add my amen to your prayer George.Love this. Cindy

Cooler Weather (Poetry) - 8/22/2015 11:35:23 PM
Cooler weather with sunshine is fine with me

Cooler Weather (Poetry) - 8/22/2015 9:45:11 PM
George, I remember the baseball days in the cow fields and swimming in the pond. I'm afraid I'm one of those hot weather people who don't like all the heavy winter clothing. (See Jane, warm is good - no clothes. Cold is bad...) Thanks, Chris

Cooler Weather (Poetry) - 8/22/2015 9:59:45 AM
I'm with Ron and Jane . . . Cool all the way!!

Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 8/22/2015 8:51:04 AM
Good for you, George! Love ya! Jane

Cooler Weather (Poetry) - 8/22/2015 8:28:59 AM
I'm with Jane. We came out of the tropics naked. Those of us of European origin lived through the Ice Ages wearing animal skins and a wood fire warming our noses and toes. I prefer warm, largely because of my temperature control damaged by spinal cord injury. Ron

Cooler Weather (Poetry) - 8/22/2015 8:23:09 AM
I prefer the cooler weather as well. Thing is, I hate clothes. What should I do? Love ya! Jane

Labels (Poetry) - 8/21/2015 11:10:24 PM
Labels had always been misleading, living or non living things.

Labels (Poetry) - 8/21/2015 11:51:11 AM
The can should have said pork & beans, That is of course if the can could speak, Hopefully the pork therein was lean, As they might help to hold you together, As the beans will make you from the back end leak...-e-

Labels (Poetry) - 8/21/2015 7:02:45 AM
At least you found pork in that can. Lucky you, it could've been spam. Michael D.

Labels (Poetry) - 8/20/2015 7:43:20 AM
Chuckle, chuckle. What a pity. Last night I was served what was described as, "butter beans." As I ate them, I began to realize that this gift from, "a friend," was mislabeled because they acted and tasted like black-eyed peas and only looked like lima beans. And, there was no pork in sight until my bacon this morning… If you could call that bacon! Ron

Labels (Poetry) - 8/19/2015 4:31:18 PM
Now, finish that can of beans, and go buy a lottery ticket. Heeeheee!!! Sandie

Labels (Poetry) - 8/19/2015 11:54:56 AM
True on both counts! Love ya! Jane

Labels (Poetry) - 8/19/2015 7:33:37 AM
Hah! Like some people are misleading, George. Hope you chewed that piece of pork ten times before ingesting it.

High Heels (Poetry) - 8/19/2015 6:16:13 AM
well done

High Heels (Poetry) - 8/19/2015 5:29:19 AM
I like the way this one waks. That seam on her nylons is damn attractive, too. But I'm not sure exactly why. Maybe it's anticipation of garters to come. Ron

High Heels (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 1:45:48 PM
So, that's the trick? Thanks, George! Love ya! Jane

High Heels (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 10:40:09 AM
Yah... but only when I dress up. John

High Heels (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 9:40:18 AM
George, this made me smile. So NOW i know what to do when I want to get noticed

No Troubles (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 7:10:14 AM
There is nothing like being at the beach! Love ya! Jane

No Troubles (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 6:59:40 AM
If you're still doing it at your age, I would say that's what's keeping you so young! And this could be a memory of mine because long before I learned how to swim, I was so skinny it was very easy for me to stay underwater. Only I did it in swimming pools, not at the beach or in the murky waters of lakes and rivers in those days. And, while I loved to fool people by popping up far from where I went in, I never upended people because I thought it was hurtful to those who couldn't swim very well and were scared of drowning. Ron

No Troubles (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 6:49:09 AM
No mind for troubles, as long as you're still making bubbles. Michael D.

No Troubles (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 4:28:50 AM
Gotta have fun, George, otherwise it is a sad, sad world.

A Perfect Day (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 4:10:44 AM
Have you got two recliners, George? Thanks, Chris

A Perfect Day (Poetry) - 8/17/2015 5:56:57 PM
a calmly pacified piece for a long speedy mile. Congrats, racer G. Cheers, alex

A Perfect Day (Poetry) - 8/17/2015 2:01:12 PM
~George~ A perfect day for you. Nap included. Super poem~ Lady Mary Ann

A Perfect Day (Poetry) - 8/17/2015 1:37:07 PM
That's a fine day indeed! Love ya! Jane

A Perfect Day (Poetry) - 8/17/2015 11:48:52 AM
Sounds good to me, I love roast beef and mashed potatoes.

A Perfect Day (Poetry) - 8/17/2015 10:29:13 AM
I ate at the office already. John

Hoodwinked (Poetry) - 8/17/2015 3:17:31 AM
well done

Hoodwinked (Poetry) - 8/16/2015 5:45:55 PM
No doubt I miss a lot that goes on too! :) Blessings, Christine

Hoodwinked (Poetry) - 8/15/2015 10:34:31 AM
I hate when that happens! Love ya! Jane

Hoodwinked (Poetry) - 8/15/2015 9:26:20 AM
the mysterious premonition caused by 999. . . a double-check is never extra means. the second thought is highly intensive. . . a kind of a quiet horror. . . Cheers, alex ;))

Hoodwinked (Poetry) - 8/15/2015 8:42:00 AM
I know the drill. John

Hoodwinked (Poetry) - 8/15/2015 7:47:23 AM
This one may or not have hoodwinked or hoaxed, but it sure left me perplexed? Ron

My Doom (Poetry) - 8/15/2015 1:45:40 AM
Having a dance or two with her will help keep you both young & virile...-e- (what happened to ur picture, George, can't see it here...)

My Doom (Poetry) - 8/14/2015 3:41:23 PM
Tell her to move downstairs with you! :)

My Doom (Poetry) - 8/14/2015 1:46:35 PM
You have accomplished your goal - both of them. Two sided sword. Thanks, Chris

My Doom (Poetry) - 8/14/2015 9:20:54 AM
Tap dancing is lively and spritely. I'm glad she likes the music! Sandie

My Doom (Poetry) - 8/14/2015 7:13:16 AM
So, you have the "healing instrument"! Big Pharma will not be pleased. Love ya! Jane

Sanity (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 10:25:22 AM
George, this is a time for reflection. An excellent work hug Kathy

In Review (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 10:20:10 AM
''Swimming in an ocean of long ago thoughts. Hearing the sighs of Eden, As she cried all night long''--------- VERY BEAUTIFUL, VERY TALENTED!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE YOUR WORDS, DEAR GEORGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

No Heaven (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 10:10:03 AM
I believe in heaven hug Kathy

In Review (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 8:43:46 AM
The past has passed. Like you wrote, all that is left is today and tomorrow. The past can teach us a lot, and you have garnered much from it. Ron

In Review (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 8:33:08 AM
Life is to be lived... let us not forget it.

In Review (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 8:07:50 AM
Let the past be the past And not haunt the present. Life is to be lived and forgot Not reawakened and thought about. Wise advice, George. Love and peace to you, Regis

In Review (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 7:09:31 AM
So true, George! If we keep looking back to things that we can't change, it just going to hinder us when we want to move forward. Sandie

How Can I Judge (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 6:59:00 AM
This write makes one think. Sometimes it is better now to speak. hug kathy

In Review (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 6:56:28 AM
Reliving the past only brings heartache. I try to make each new day an adventure just waiting for me. hug Kathy

In Review (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 6:30:45 AM
Really liked this George. A lot of wisdom here. Sometimes we can get so caught up in the past.

Sanity (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 4:07:38 AM
Something to think about...

How Can I Judge (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 4:08:42 PM
This poem brings about deep thought. Love ya! Jane

Sanity (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 12:19:21 PM
George, you sure are revving it up!! Keep on rollin'!! Love ya! Jane

Sanity (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 11:33:37 AM
Damn George.

Wanderer (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 10:43:53 AM
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Wanderer (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 8:03:14 AM
There's something very soothing about this poem! I feel great after reading it. Much peace love and light, Amber

Wanderer (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 7:26:43 AM
You've been wandering down the roads for many a year, but you never wavered in your course providing us insightful poems every day… Including this one. Ron

Wanderer (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 7:17:32 AM
In wandering, I have found that I meet the most interesting people and see sights that are missed by the people who don't take the time to look and explore. I'm proud of you, George! Love ya! Jane

Wanderer (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 9:42:52 PM
Enjoy life as you roam... the Lord will take care if the rest. Johm

Wanderer (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 6:06:28 PM
a nicely balanced piece of one's Oriental (introversive) soul. Cheers, alex

Wanderer (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 6:04:17 PM
For sure, George, I was a serious wanderer . . . My wandering days are finally over . . . Except in my mind . . .

Wisdom (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 3:47:07 PM
it's often wise to say nothing, but that’s not yet wisdom. The latter lies somewhere in the mid of the distance between what is in your heart and on the tip of your tongue, which is the heart’s external organ, according to TCM (traditional Chinese medicine). It comes to be that one’s wisdom is a physiological product; and it has sense. Cheers, alex

Wisdom (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 11:11:27 AM
There's so much truth in this one. Sometimes, wisdom is knowing what to say at proper time and place. Sandie

Wisdom (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 8:40:15 AM
Oh! So you have also noticed that some people talk needlessly John

Wisdom (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 7:28:03 AM
May I quote you?-- "A closed mouth gathers no feet"

Wisdom (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 6:43:37 AM
Basic truism here. Love ya! Jane

No Heaven (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 6:42:06 AM
Like Lennon wrote, what if there, "was no heaven above us, no hell below…" Wouldn't it be a better world? I think so. Ron

Wisdom (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 6:33:49 AM
So true George. Thanks. Cindy

Wisdom (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 6:25:33 AM
Short, amusing (by way of experience), and full of impact! Would that many learn the depths of wisdom in these 8 lines!

No Heaven (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 6:19:36 AM
This earth is a living hell. All else must be heaven. Love ya! Jane

No Heaven (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 4:56:34 AM
Better to disbelieve, then when you find your heaven it will be so much more than you may have believed in...-e-

No Heaven (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 4:53:50 AM
when you are deviner for yourself, your friends are all very glad to do this for you; otherwise, your refinement (heaven) is but a lovely dream. . . Cheers, alex

No Heaven (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 3:59:08 AM
Heaven? Streets of gold? All that? Hope you will enjoy it, George.

No Heaven (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 2:36:38 AM
Today my moment is divine.. and having a wonderful time.

No Heaven (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 2:13:14 AM
hope we finally find heaven jk roseline

Crab Grass (Poetry) - 8/9/2015 8:35:51 AM
Crab grass grows green and fast, and makes my lawn look shabby. And even though it dies in the fall, crab grass makes me crabby. Michael D.

Crab Grass (Poetry) - 8/7/2015 5:44:35 PM
If they're green, then let them stay. Doesn't hurt the view. Sandie :o)

Crab Grass (Poetry) - 8/7/2015 2:11:30 PM
Kudos on ur.lawn, mr. Carroll.. Maybe try an organic weed killer next time?

Crab Grass (Poetry) - 8/7/2015 11:23:23 AM
You need to start planting weeds instead of grass...the kind of weeds that are smokeable, then everything will look rosy & no care will you have...-e-

Crab Grass (Poetry) - 8/7/2015 6:43:57 AM
Herbicides are, more and more, proving to be a bane and dangerous to the environment. The beautiful house I built in Atlanta in the woods didn't have a lawn at all (to my father's concern--shortly after that he had to sell the family cottage on the lake because he could, "no longer mow all that lawn.") and I used my mower to blow the pine needles off the long drive in the park like setting. In the 33 years that I've lived here, I've never fertilized, insecticided, watered or weed killed my lawn and it has always survived freezes, droughts and other ills like very bad soil and is still looking very good while my neighbors, heavily engaged in the 3 sins above trying for the "perfect" green lawn have had to re-sod or have lots of weeds and other problems--strange? My lawn goes brown in the wintertime, and in the spring, a lot of wild plants spring forth that have a variety of flowers, yellow, white, and blue. For many years I let them grow until my homeowner's association made me cut them by simply mowing. I have St. Augustine grass that is very tough and tolerant. After the spring mowing in late April or early May, it quickly crowds out all other grasses and starts to grow across all of my sidewalks requiring weekly weed eating because it is essentially, a weed. Ron

Crab Grass (Poetry) - 8/6/2015 12:07:20 PM
Hey, if it's green, let it grow! Love ya! Jane

Crab Grass (Poetry) - 8/6/2015 11:12:48 AM
Have you tried planting crab grass and letting a lawn crowd it out>

Magic Of Reunions (Poetry) - 8/6/2015 10:57:02 AM
~George~ Generations of our families are wonderful. Went to my dad's family reunion Sunday. Lady Mary Ann

Crab Grass (Poetry) - 8/6/2015 9:17:10 AM
a very natural piece, in which you handle well by following with Mother Nature's course. Cheers, alex

Magic Of Reunions (Poetry) - 8/6/2015 8:05:13 AM
You are lucky to have family around. My travel difficulties and my family all over 1000 miles away makes it very difficult for me to get together with them. Ron

Magic Of Reunions (Poetry) - 8/5/2015 8:30:51 PM
There is nothing like seeing the generations and absorbing the love. Love ya! Jane

Magic Of Reunions (Poetry) - 8/5/2015 3:03:41 PM
You are so lucky!!! I like large families with many generations!!! Sandie

Magic Of Reunions (Poetry) - 8/5/2015 2:44:18 PM
Hi George...Aging is exciting... it just a long time to do it.

To Love (Poetry) - 8/5/2015 10:10:58 AM
Yes George, love is priceless! To Love!!!!! Peace, love and light Amber

To Love (Poetry) - 8/5/2015 6:25:57 AM
A nice thought, and a reminder for those trapped in greed and 1-sided relationships.

To Love (Poetry) - 8/5/2015 2:38:15 AM
Lovely thought.. Most of us had been running around for perrsonal gain..

To Love (Poetry) - 8/4/2015 9:13:54 AM
Despite your striking extrication from a difficult situation called ‘love,’ one thing is clear to me from this, . . since love is not a ‘give-and-take,’ it is always a tragedy, this or that way :(( Cheers, alex

To Love (Poetry) - 8/4/2015 8:18:33 AM
Love can move mountains! Love ya! Jane

To Love (Poetry) - 8/4/2015 7:57:11 AM
Great advice. When we give love, we get it back in multiple ways. Ron

To Love (Poetry) - 8/4/2015 6:16:37 AM
So true George. Loved this. Cindy

Simple Thoughts (Poetry) - 8/3/2015 9:11:11 PM
Yeah, what Jane said...perfect...-e-

Simple Thoughts (Poetry) - 8/3/2015 3:24:00 PM
This is a pretty deep one, George. I'll need to sleep on this. Love ya! Jane

Maiden Voyage (Poetry) - 8/3/2015 12:24:15 PM
Oh, can I relate metaphorically! Knock me off my feet, why don'tcha~! Love ya! Jane

Maiden Voyage (Poetry) - 8/3/2015 8:56:44 AM
Loved this George, and very well written.Thanks for writing it.

The Hangman's Rope (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 9:20:12 AM
ANd everyone was in awe As the accused took his last breath

The Hangman's Rope (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 5:24:45 AM
The old, "eye for an eye." I sometimes regret that we have a legal system with laws made by lawyers prolonging the sentencing and incarceration of murderers, making it very expensive and time-consuming to deal with them. On the other hand, so many have been lynched for murder that thing didn't commit or were acting in self-defense. And, as far as I know, hanging isn't used anymore except for suicide. Ron

The Hangman's Rope (Poetry) - 8/1/2015 9:10:17 PM
I hope that rope don't belong to me...

The Dawn (Poetry) - 8/1/2015 11:40:03 AM
I'll take the cold shower only after a real sauna (sow'na). Love ya! Jane

The Prism Of Thought (Poetry) - 8/1/2015 11:33:53 AM
If I were judged by my words, George, honey, I would be damned! Love ya! Jane

The Hangman's Rope (Poetry) - 8/1/2015 11:32:24 AM
Were you peeking, George???? LOL! Love ya! Jane

The Hangman's Rope (Poetry) - 8/1/2015 9:46:08 AM
thesis -- anti-thesis -- co-thesis. . . the dynamic job indeed, G. Cheers, alex

The Shore's Of Thought (Poetry) - 7/31/2015 7:10:53 PM
Congrats, George, wish I had the self confidence to put together even just one book, but 19, WOW...you are one of the finest wordsmiths I have had the pleasure to read & wish you well with this and your other books...-e-

The Last Hello (Poetry) - 7/31/2015 6:26:30 AM
Absolutely true, George. A simple smile can do so much to uplift spirits when one is down. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

The Shore's Of Thought (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 3:51:37 PM
Wow.. Congratulations, mr. Caroll.. Quite an accomplishment..

The Shore's Of Thought (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 3:19:52 PM
Applause to you, George. and, thank you Chris

The Last Hello (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 2:39:43 PM
Yes, George. You are so right on with this caring poem. Lovely! Love ya! Jane

The Shore's Of Thought (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 2:37:57 PM
Nice poem! Love ya! Jane

The Shore's Of Thought (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 1:34:12 PM
19 books? In 10 years? Holy meatballs! Now you'll have to write a story and tell us about your success with publisher...

The Last Hello (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 8:40:26 AM
When I was young... I would think... "Why put off until tomorrow, when you can put it off until the day after?" As I age I think... "John.. seize the moment... we know not how many moments we have left."

Harvest Life (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 8:05:05 AM
We humans are the only animals on the planet that value life with our strange beliefs. All other animals live in a food chain (we are in that chain, but do not believe we are) that generally means that most deaths are harvested for food. I'm with Jonathan Swift. Since we have entirely too many babies, we should harvest the excess for food. We eat veal, don't we? ;-) Ron

Harvest Life (Poetry) - 7/30/2015 6:57:02 AM
Money (power), governments (politics), and organized religions have kept this world in bondage for so long... ...and sadly, it continues. Love and peace to you, George. Regis

The Purpose Of Thought (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 7:13:28 PM
Yes and no............but then yes again!!! Love ya! Jane

Harvest Life (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 4:03:52 PM
We live but not truly alive..

Harvest Life (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 1:18:57 PM
All life is precious, no matter when it starts or ends...-e-

Harvest Life (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 1:08:09 PM
George, Very powerfully said. Political gambling has become the driving force for many "Life" decisions. The cost: human lives at every age. The womb has seen the tides of genocide far surpassing anything the world has ever seen. This is an eye opener. Thank you Chris

Harvest Life (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 12:42:42 PM
I think it is grotesque, and like you say, politics are involved. I am not against abortion, but they are becoming very mercenary about the "body parts," and that sickens me.

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/28/2015 6:06:58 PM
Although a dream, i hated falling.from s teep height.. It isn't real, but the fear of the fall is.. Nice.poem..

Fables (Poetry) - 7/27/2015 1:54:40 PM
I used to love Aesop's fables. There was always a moral to each one. Love ya! Jane

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/27/2015 1:34:21 PM
Having a fear of heights, I can appreciate the anxiety you felt. Thank goodness for your brother! Love ya! Jane

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/27/2015 8:47:53 AM
the scale was trembling between statics and dynamic. . . your brother’s call has impeded your qualitative leap, returning you to your bloody perching. Next time be prompter, sir ;)) Cheers, alex

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/27/2015 8:31:35 AM
Bet you were glad to hear your brothers voice. Really liked this George. Cindy

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/27/2015 8:26:58 AM
~George~ A fine write. To a brother's love even so in a dream. Lady Mary Ann

Fables (Poetry) - 7/27/2015 6:02:05 AM
Fables, upon close examination, tended to be quite gruesome and diabolical sometimes. But they came from stories passed down through the ages verbally and then were written down and captured for all time by the likes of the Brothers Grimm. Wonderful and scary at the same time. I never recall being scared by any of them. I only seem to fear real danger and I somehow knew the difference. There was no bogeyman in the closet or under my bed. As a boy, I slept well. Ron

Life's Imprint (Poetry) - 7/26/2015 8:13:55 AM
A life free from sin sound really boring. Ron PS. I know you miss her very much.

Life's Imprint (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 7:06:18 PM
You are lucky to have that soul imprint...-e-

Life's Imprint (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 3:51:10 PM
Simply lovely!!! Love ya! Jane

My Angel (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 12:24:46 PM
Such a lovely tribute to the one you were blessed to love and who loved you as well. Love ya! Jane

My Angel (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 11:14:39 AM
George, she must have been wonderful.Your memories and the love you shared will always be in your heart. Cindy

My Angel (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 9:18:08 AM
And she will be an angel till the day you both meet on the next plain wherever that may be...-e-

Buttons (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 7:06:55 AM
Buttons are back!! Jeans have them now instead of zippers and they like them. I have loads of buttons and if I am going to throw something away I cut off the buttons and save them. You never know when you might need a button or two. Lol

Laughter (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 7:04:51 AM
As we go through life hopefully along the way we gain some wisdom.

Laughter (Poetry) - 7/24/2015 9:39:54 AM
You have experienced a lot George.Yet you still can laugh. I respect you. Cindy

Laughter (Poetry) - 7/24/2015 9:13:14 AM
You have seen the best and worst that life has to offer. Yes, laughter is the best medicine. Great stuff here, George. Love ya! Jane

Buttons (Poetry) - 7/23/2015 1:37:37 PM
I have my mother's button box, and treasure it! Zippers are faster and simpler -- except when they get stuck -- and then you are stuck with a stuck zipper! Velcro might be the best route! Nice to read about the old days. Connie

Progress (Poetry) - 7/23/2015 9:42:31 AM
Yes, we are killing ourselves with "progress". Love ya! Jane

Survival (Poetry) - 7/23/2015 9:39:39 AM
Keep that butter in the fridge, George. Good one! Love ya! Jane

Can It Happen (Poetry) - 7/23/2015 9:37:18 AM
Starvation is on the brink if we don't change our ways and stop using pesticides that are killing the bees. Nothing will live. Love ya! Jane

Buttons (Poetry) - 7/23/2015 9:25:00 AM
Very nice, George! Love ya! Jane

Buttons (Poetry) - 7/23/2015 9:06:01 AM
Yep they sure are George.Thanks for the poem.

Buttons (Poetry) - 7/23/2015 8:43:14 AM
that's true. seven buttons of man's shirt we have to button down every morning and after. . . plus some of them, if a case, downstairs. bikes are also around nowadays to be a fantasy of grand-grand ancestors of genius. Cheers, alex

Buttons (Poetry) - 7/23/2015 7:48:50 AM
Awww . . . Button it up! Been a long time since I've said that.

Survival (Poetry) - 7/23/2015 5:03:29 AM
bravo!. . but if you show your patience and tolerance, they will ruin their country's infrastructure by themselves, giving you an opportunity to win without fighting. Cheers, alex

Heed A Warning (Poetry) - 7/22/2015 11:56:10 PM
Ah, yes! Warnings are given for a reason. Love ya! Jane

Heed A Warning (Poetry) - 7/22/2015 7:15:13 PM
You not speak with forked tongue herein kemosabe...you make good point to be followed by all...-e-

Heed A Warning (Poetry) - 7/22/2015 6:27:24 PM
only he who drinks water knows whether it is hot or cold. . . exoggerated simplification sounds wildly, if not to say savagely to be burn by the demonish spirit within all of us. . . the caldrons have been kindled from time immemorial to be filled in immediately after the exam styled 'life.' I know, this time you don't mean it. till next time, G. Cheers, alex

Heed A Warning (Poetry) - 7/22/2015 5:20:00 PM
Yep. Monkey see. Monkey do, George.

I'm Content (Poetry) - 7/22/2015 11:41:54 AM
You are a man both admired and loved, dear George - let alone envied! Would we all treasure that which you have found: the riches in simplicity and the joy of inner contentment. As always, spot on. Kate xx

I'm Content (Poetry) - 7/22/2015 9:23:54 AM
May we have hope for those who are lost... Always, Deborah

Masturbating Words (Poetry) - 7/21/2015 4:24:55 AM
A different approach to the subject at hand(?) George and it makes for an interesting read.

I'm Content (Poetry) - 7/20/2015 6:11:24 PM
I can't wait to sing the praises to you, "yeah, yeah, yeah, lovely jubbly. . ." ;-)) The olden days oriental style indeed, George. Cheers, alex

I'm Content (Poetry) - 7/20/2015 4:47:56 PM
Be happy you have nothing to leave to anyone except your good humor and sense of self, for being rich materially is very hard to be, though I will never have that problem, I still know of it through another person who recently passed and left her relatives that which they did not want...-e-

I'm Content (Poetry) - 7/20/2015 3:47:49 PM
It's too bad for those who are jealous. You are very rich indeed because you are content. There is nothing more precious than that. Love ya! Jane

Lost Thought (Poetry) - 7/20/2015 9:16:07 AM
The last line may be correlated with Icarus, therefore, I see it properly placed. The question is: What the next step will be taken from there to bear the fruit? Will he follow his own dazzling thought or that of Daedalus, his good father, who is a man of rational thought of flying lower but long-term? The latter is a true attribute of Heaven and the sun, not the former, the feature of ignorant heroes and the subjects of great myths. Cheers, alex

Lost Thought (Poetry) - 7/20/2015 8:18:16 AM
Lovely, George. Write on!!! Love ya! Jane

Lost Thought (Poetry) - 7/20/2015 7:04:58 AM
I really love the thought of this poem. And it flows so beautifully as I read it. Only the last line seems a bit incongruous. Ron

Lost (Poetry) - 7/20/2015 5:27:24 AM
Truly, it is that a man may gain by losing, and yet may lose by gaining. . . He who fusses over anything spoils it; he who holds anything tightly loses it. When wanting a thing to be gained, first be ready to lose it. Cheers, alex

Lost (Poetry) - 7/20/2015 5:23:37 AM
This is one of your very best, George. I enjoyed it very much. Love ya! Jane

Lost (Poetry) - 7/20/2015 3:35:29 AM
We all feel lost at times, George, I am at that state of mind presently.

Good Looking Gals (Poetry) - 7/19/2015 9:12:08 AM
I never tire of looking and enjoying feminine beauty; it comes in all shapes, sizes, and personality. Love and peace to you, George. Regis

Good Looking Gals (Poetry) - 7/19/2015 8:50:06 AM
I'm a guy watcher myself! Love ya! Jane

Symposium Of Thoughts (Poetry) - 7/19/2015 7:03:40 AM
I didn't know that mistreatment had a left or right side. Ron

Symposium Of Thoughts (Poetry) - 7/18/2015 5:59:47 PM
Oh, I hate to hear that anyone is being mistreated! Cool poem though. Love ya! Jane

The Steps To Eternity (Poetry) - 7/18/2015 5:57:41 PM
Here's hoping, George!! Love ya! Jane

The Steps To Eternity (Poetry) - 7/18/2015 10:20:47 AM
Me too...and I am thinking that God actually "DOES" like me as he got me through all those hospital problems I had over the past few years...-e-

Paving The Way (Poetry) - 7/18/2015 10:11:34 AM
Lovely!!! Love ya. Jane

A Simple Adjustment (Poetry) - 7/18/2015 10:10:38 AM
We all need to get a "grip" at times. I know I do!!! Love ya! Jane

A Helping Hand (Poetry) - 7/18/2015 10:06:05 AM
The last line says it all!! Wonderful! Love ya. Jane

A Helping Hand (Poetry) - 7/18/2015 9:15:02 AM
With me, it was always a weak skinny woman. Darn it, if that wasn't embarrassing! Ron

A Helping Hand (Poetry) - 7/18/2015 7:03:17 AM
So true. Michael D.

Paving The Way (Poetry) - 7/18/2015 4:52:45 AM
Your thoughts were expressed well George.Thanks.

Rambling Thoughts (Poetry) - 7/17/2015 5:38:57 PM
Kickass every day. (mostly!)

Rambling Thoughts (Poetry) - 7/17/2015 5:00:06 PM
Don't be thinking aloud less people will think you are kind of nuts talking to yourself...I talk to the walls in my apartment, but they have yet to talk back...guess I am still somewhat sane...-e-

Rambling Thoughts (Poetry) - 7/17/2015 1:35:10 PM
George, you're flame is shinning bright.Love this. Cindy

Rambling Thoughts (Poetry) - 7/17/2015 12:26:45 PM
Excellent! Michael D.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.