AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Will Clark, iLawrance Lux, iKate Saundby, iDonald Beaulieu, iJ.S. Bradford, iDavid Hamilton, iPatricia Hilliard, i
 
Home > Rene D Holden
 

Recent Reviews for Rene D Holden


But, What is Asthma (Book) - 9/15/2007 12:07:07 PM
I promise to one day read your book. I hope you update it to include information about The Beta Adrenergic Theory of Asthma by Andor Szentivanyi {my dad}. Contrary to popular belief Beta Adrenergic drugs did not get created because of this theory. The vast majority of scholars that oppose the theory do so partly because Beta Adrenergic drugs are so effective. On the other hand you can read the merits of dads theory in Wikipedia's article on Asthma.

Another Beach, Another Bar - Chapter 3 (Book) - 11/5/2004 5:59:26 AM
Well done! When are you posting more???

Another Beach, Another Bar - Chapter 2 (Book) - 11/5/2004 5:54:15 AM
Love it! moving on to Chap 3!

Another Beach, Another Bar - Chapter 1 (Book) - 10/27/2004 9:44:26 PM
Woo-hoo! Another beach, another bar! Good job! Love the book so far. Will bookmark and follow chapters as they are posted. This will be my new "lunch break site". Mysteries go great with PBJs and cold milk! Jillster, (Hi Stacy! :o)

Another Beach, Another Bar - Chapter 1 (Book) - 10/27/2004 5:26:57 AM
Fantastic Renny! When are you posting more??? Or - better yet - send me the manuscript! ;) I love a good mystery - especially when it's set in my most favorite place in the world! Well done!

Silma of Bequia (Short Story) - 4/29/2005 5:14:38 AM
Makes you want to read more. Does she find a way to stay with her baby?

Leaving Paradise (Short Story) - 12/2/2004 5:43:56 PM
What a beautiful story, and so well written. Thank you for the pleasure.

Cotton Road (Short Story) - 11/17/2004 9:10:58 PM
Great story ....

A Good Death (Article) - 5/1/2005 7:28:35 PM
This piece has given me pause to reflect. My wife was chronically ill, dying of scleroderma according to the docs, until I learned that she was suffering from formaldehyde exposure. When she came down with an atypical limited non-Hodgkins lymphoma, we caught it early and the chemo worked. She's a cancer survivor for 2 years now, thank God. But if she had died, would that had been a good death? In January 2002, I found out my dad had been dead since 1989. His dad, my grandpa, had died in a house fire on Christmas Eve, 1981. Was that a good death? My dad's demise was suicide/murder. Was that a good death? My wife's dad died on Father's Day in 2000 when he made the mistake of going to England's worst hospital with the nation's highest fatality rate - Walsall Manor Hospital. He went with stomach complaints, they didn't even know to look at the blood count, and he bled 7 pints of blood internally by the next day when they opened him up thinking they were going to do a heart operation. Was that a good death? A reflective question - Hell did not wait for my grandfather, and my Dad bought himself a one-way ticket. My father-in-law died in a manner that some say privileged him with a place in Heaven. Is my wife better off with me and our daughter than in Heaven? I'm glad she's here with me and thankful to God for His generosity. Death is sad.

The Lost Boys Found - Sudanese Refugee Experience (Article) - 4/27/2005 9:49:04 PM
I recall back in the early '90s that Sudan gave the World Bank the heave-ho, stopped growing cotton for their dictated prices, and began growing food instead. Soon there was surplus and they were exporting food to the neigboring hungry countries. That's when the fat cats had enough. The resulting war in Sudan cost the Sudanese gov't one million dollars a day, and that one million dollars goes to the fat cat World Bank guys who also own the bomb factories that sell armaments to the Sudan gov't - their captive consumer. Buy arms or perish. Since then, CIA and MI6 have managed to install a puppet regime in Sudan to ensure that the game continues at the enrichment of the fat cats' pockets. And people die. www.fff.org www.VeteransForPeace.org

The Lost Boys Found - Sudanese Refugee Experience (Article) - 3/19/2005 6:41:42 PM
A very inspiring article about the Sudanese and thank you for posting it.

Consider the Card (Article) - 12/20/2004 11:24:17 AM
Consider the card... Consider our words... Consider our speech... The things we say about others, is more often true of ourself. So the card we send to others is more often a reflection of ourself. I enjoyed reading this and considering the concept of considering the card.

The First Fifty Years (Poetry) - 2/5/2008 9:52:07 AM
well wiser is looking good... as far as the other hmmmm...lol

The First Fifty Years (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 10:58:56 AM
i only have five years to wait until i hit the big 5-0! cripes, i am gettin' old...LOL great write; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The First Fifty Years (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 3:24:58 AM
well, it certainly doesn't become easier ...

The First Fifty Years (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 8:27:56 PM
Hard to be humble when you are proud.

January Gifts (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 8:33:57 PM
I can get into this and thought of a scene that should happen.

Ashton Alan Carr (Poetry) - 12/20/2004 3:30:13 PM
(((rene))) awwwwwwwwwww so precious--and love the postscript (((HUGS))) and love, karla. merry christmas!

Ashton Alan Carr (Poetry) - 12/20/2004 1:45:14 PM
darlin' little boy; happy birthday, ashton alan carr! you are a cutie! a proud nene you are; wonderful poetry about a lovely little lad! merry christmas to ashton and to all of you! happy new year too! (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :D

Ashton Alan Carr (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 4:46:06 PM
And a very happy birthday to Ashton Alan Car from me as well! I hope he'll read that poem sometime when he can read and appreciates the love and delight expressed there - but I'm sure he will. He is magical!

Slippers Shuffling (Poetry) - 12/4/2004 4:22:30 AM
I like this alot.

Slippers Shuffling (Poetry) - 12/3/2004 3:55:53 PM
This is cute and really sentimental too. A beat that is in their hearts Their Hearts alone. God Bless You and Your family Warm and Happy holidays and all days Tracey

Sea Star (Poetry) - 10/28/2004 6:52:34 AM
A very nice children's write - with a marvelous message for them.

Sea Star (Poetry) - 10/27/2004 10:29:54 PM
this is great! and i'm not even a kid anymore. :)

After the Rain, Butterflies (Poetry) - 10/27/2004 5:27:55 AM
Very cool poem! Wow - I didn't even know that you wrote poetry! Learn something new every day! You should start posting more!

After the Rain, Butterflies (Poetry) - 10/26/2004 9:02:10 AM
nice imagery

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.