AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: John McCoy, iJohn MacEachern, iBrad Bathgate, iLloydene Hill, iFrances Seymour, iDavid Humphrey Sr, iPaul Ulasien, i
 
Home > Carol Alena Aronoff
 

Recent Reviews for Carol Alena Aronoff


Her Soup Made the Moon Weep (Book) - 12/14/2013 5:03:16 PM
I recently purchased a copy of " Her Soup Made the Moon Weep " and have thus far thoroughly enjoyed it. The strength of the title was what made me want to see it. All the poems were very readable and some of them drew me in and kept me. Full of the secrets of growing up, I found much to relate to. A very well laid out work. Although I couldn't always agree with some, they all were interesting. Bob

The Gift of Not Finding (Poetry) - 10/24/2014 7:33:57 AM
Certainly peaceful and calming. I heard recently about the Nothing Box. I find it quite helpful to turn off sound and light and just peer into the Nothing Box. That sure clears the mind of all the garbage that builds up in our hectic lives. Ron

Freedom (Poetry) - 3/20/2014 7:38:47 AM
My mind travels like that every day as I dance through the world of my mind, ideas, and history. It's a wonderful journey that I look forward to. Your poem is so uplifting it makes me want to jump on this chair and dance in the sunlight or rain, no matter what it be. Ron Ron

No Need to Explain (Poetry) - 3/12/2014 9:13:42 PM
nice imagery

No Need to Explain (Poetry) - 3/7/2014 10:18:33 AM
well done. well written, well read.

No Need to Explain (Poetry) - 3/7/2014 9:49:52 AM
An eclectic collection of thoughts that have a nice wholeness to them, connected to nature in a way that can relate. Ron

No Need to Explain (Poetry) - 3/7/2014 4:49:44 AM
Great poem! I especially like the 2nd and the 3rd stanzas. Sandie

Always There (Poetry) - 12/26/2013 8:01:28 AM
To dare, to live, to love, to try, to throw caution to the wind... the poet as explorer, or the explorer as poet? Wonderful!

Always There (Poetry) - 12/25/2013 10:24:55 PM
exceptionally balanced prosaic probe ... i like how this poem developed and was inspired by its conclusions and proclamations ... very nice work indeed ...

Always There (Poetry) - 12/25/2013 10:41:22 AM
A darkly exhilarating piece. I am enthralled with your use of words. Ron

Always There (Poetry) - 12/25/2013 9:27:24 AM
i enjoyed your write very much budd

Always There (Poetry) - 12/25/2013 4:12:20 AM
Comfort is a myth at times, reserved for the memory when the frailness we've become was nonexistent. We can always lie and say that it's only temporary, but we know it's the call of age. The ticking doesn't lie. Deterioration is the end result of the squeeky gears. Just as universes die, so do we. Just as our place in existense is assured, so will our place in the book of life be assured. Have you ever watched someone through the whole process of dying? Acceptance is all that we have in the end. Lucan said that death is the middle of a long life. We have no other choice than to believe. I loved this kind of poetry, that starts the process of thought. Very readable Carol. I enjoyed. Bob

Awakening (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 9:50:07 AM
One of the best nature poems I've ever read here. Bravo!

Awakening (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 10:40:47 PM
a lovely awakening ...

Awakening (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 4:55:18 PM
Nature can be many things. Unrelentingly beautiful, or unrelentingly cruel. Ugly or wondrous, depending on your state of mind or your wilingness to suspend judgements. It is always interesting, especially when being illustrated by intrigueing and well arranged words. A well done piece Carol. Bob

Breathing into Stillness (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 12:14:53 PM
Yes - your images bring back memories..... Hickam.....the beach ....

Awakening (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 12:09:42 PM
Enjoyable..... I enjoy nature poems and I too lived in Hawaii for 3 years.

Awakening (Poetry) - 12/13/2013 10:47:13 AM
A simple but, most far-reaching ode to the power of nature. Ron

Awakening (Poetry) - 12/13/2013 3:36:55 AM
very well written budd

When to Do Nothing (Poetry) - 11/28/2013 5:18:16 AM
This seems to be a plea for preservation, of nature, of memory, collective and otherwise. Whether it is better to actively tamper with natural processes or to leave it all alone. Correspondingly we seem to have a figuative muscle, if left alone will not lock memory up. If actively engaged will make it harder to exhume memories. Perhaps it is the good sense to let things vine for themselves. Don't actively interfere..A good steward may know best by instinct. Sort of like a good doctor..first do no harm..I had a good time Carol. Bob

Breathing into Stillness (Poetry) - 11/27/2013 9:50:15 AM
Well constructed Carol. As if you've isolated each sound in words of its own. Makes it easy to imagine those sounds, loud and slight that we have always heard but seldom notice. Enjoyable to read and located in the backwoods jungle and isolated side roads of the world. Bob

Breathing into Stillness (Poetry) - 11/20/2013 11:34:15 AM
Captivating. As I conjured up thoughts of gentle breezes and trucks struggling uphill in low gear. Ron

Breathing into Stillness (Poetry) - 11/20/2013 6:15:57 AM
Aye its now't compared to the paradise of sludge and bitterly cold cloudy UK....honest. Lol

Breathing into Stillness (Poetry) - 11/19/2013 3:17:37 AM
quite well penned and very enjoyable budd

Breathing into Stillness (Poetry) - 11/18/2013 2:30:11 PM
I could well imagine letting the senses... sense. Things come alive in silence. I enjoyed this. John

When to Do Nothing (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 8:26:06 AM
Nature is still doing while we are doing nothing. Ron

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.