AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Christina Neely, iLem Yedowicz, iNancy Neville, iMr. Ed, iJennifer Miller, iJoyce Scarbrough, iBonnie Milani, i
 
Home > F William (Bill) Broome
 

Recent Reviews for F William (Bill) Broome


Kicking Leaves Barefoot (Book) - 9/21/2008 5:02:42 AM
Bill, I read this last night. Ha! And what an exciting Saturday night I had. I loved it! IMHO, your poems about your life are a national treasures. I felt your pain as you described community strife. And I reveled in the blessings you received as a husband, lover, father, grandfather and son. The overall impression your poems left me with was that life is beautiful and well worth living. Even in the one's that reminisced 9/11, weren't filled with bitterness and hatred, but reminded us to endear the lives of those who passed on that day. You brought them to life, by showing a slice of their life. (Did you lose a child in the towers?) I will cherish the book and read it again and again and again. Thank you! ~ Sara

Ageless And Cool (Book) - 12/4/2007 9:13:13 AM
Bravo Bill! Cynthia

Ageless And Cool (Book) - 12/4/2007 7:06:35 AM
Yet another perfectly timed masterpiece from the Master who will always be ageless and cool...Way to go, Bill. Ilook forward to the addition tomy collection. In respect, awe and serious envy! Love, Taylor

Ageless And Cool (Book) - 11/23/2007 11:55:12 AM
Congratulations Bill, looking forward to receiving my autographed copy... Carole~

Ageless And Cool (Book) - 11/23/2007 8:59:14 AM
Congratulations, my friend!! I'm glad you finally got it done! I'm sure everyone who reads it will be enriched by your words...) M

A Will Of My Own (Book) - 11/22/2006 5:22:18 AM
Please check out the book review on this splendid work under my articles.

Windmills Beyond La Mancha (Book) - 11/22/2006 5:14:18 AM
Please check my book review under my articles for this wonderful book.

A Will Of My Own (Book) - 6/7/2005 9:27:30 PM
For those interested in heritage and the history lessons that are passed by mouth through family gatherings, A Will of My Own, the memoirs of F. William "Bill" Broome, is the book for you. Historical events of the twentieth century as lived through the common American family are brought to perspective and given relevance beyond textbook statements. Events include the great Depression and World War II. Broome captures legacies of the old South from his native Georgia. His wit and humor stir the events of his outlined life from early childhood to senior citizen. The memoirs are mostly reflections, and circulate around personal life in the midst of deep political changes. They are at times dry and drawn out, but would be fully appreciated by any family member. Stephanie S. Sawyer

A Will Of My Own (Book) - 5/1/2005 5:50:44 PM
William, You're like the Energizer Bunny. You just keep on going constantly stepping to new heights and accomplishments. Congratulations on a life still in the works. Cynthia

Kicking Leaves Barefoot (Book) - 5/10/2004 9:54:09 PM
It is good to finally see you here, Bill. To those reading this, please see my book review, Kicking Leaves Barefoot under articles. You will love this book.

Monday (Short Story) - 1/4/2012 9:11:37 AM
A true friend's love gave this woman hope and something to look forward to. Thank you for sharing, Bill. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love and who love you, and be with you always an at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister, Barbie

American Royalty (Short Story) - 6/7/2011 12:28:25 PM
It's such a pleasure to be reading your wonderful work again, Bill. This was no exception, either. Very well done and a delight to read. Hugs to you, CJ

Inhuman Relations (Short Story) - 1/26/2010 3:30:37 PM
Interesting write !

Silent Friends (Short Story) - 10/19/2009 2:54:42 AM
How do you combine such powerful poetry with Fiction? 2 different genres! Impressed! Please reply to me at: smitabtiwari.gmail.com

Monday (Short Story) - 10/18/2009 10:13:37 PM
Bill, this is so very touching. There is always so much more that you put into your writing...a "feeling"...into these glimpses of life.

Monday (Short Story) - 10/18/2009 6:21:13 PM
painful decision i am sure made from love

American Royalty (Short Story) - 10/8/2009 10:35:53 AM
There is a Queen Bee in everytown...a delightful story, Bill I really enjoyed it. Carole~

Silent Friends (Short Story) - 8/8/2009 9:34:11 AM
Bill, I hate to spoil the mood of this movingly told tale, but your lovers' brawl head stone reminded me of one I read about some years ago. All it said was: I TOLD YOU I WAS SICK. -gene.

Silent Friends (Short Story) - 8/6/2009 8:28:55 AM
How you touch the heart...

Silent Friends (Short Story) - 8/6/2009 6:33:58 AM
I really enjoyed reading this Bill...well done! Carole~

Silent Friends (Short Story) - 8/5/2009 9:11:22 AM
this touched me deeply-such beautiful stories told by these graves and a lovely vision of a boy, his buscuits and the depth of his being

A Cat Tale  (Short Story) - 7/17/2009 7:45:12 AM
sir, you have a very honest way of writing . its very rare, and seen in only the very best..

My Mentor (Short Story) - 6/29/2009 3:14:09 PM
Bill that is a wonderful storey, one that I Can truly relate to, and it is so thoughtful of you to share it. May God bless you as you continue to inspire others!!! Love And Prayers Always!

A Cat Tale  (Short Story) - 6/1/2009 3:38:09 AM
Hi Bill, A very nice cat story. May I include it in My Wiskers book? I completed my Mentoring To-Go book a few months ago. I wrote to you about mentoring interest many months ago. Would you be interested in checking out my website and the book? Many Blessings, John Michael

Four Princesses At Miz Wilson's Store (Short Story) - 8/16/2008 5:31:37 PM
You were a really naughty young man, lol, but brought back a lot of my own teen year memories, come to think of it I was pretty naughty myself back then . Fee

Inhuman Relations (Short Story) - 7/8/2008 1:41:24 PM
Very good story and has a good ending to it. Your travels helped you see the light. We all should be able so to see the light and forget about predudice. We are all God's people whomever we be, wherever, we live for God alone to help us.

My Mentor (Short Story) - 7/4/2008 5:15:22 AM
Dear Bill, I am writing a book about mentoring. I am putting the finishing touches on thebook this month. With your permission I world like to include your short story "My Mentor" in the pages of the book. Thanks and keep up the fine work! John Michael Domino doctorpizza.comcast.net

Meredith (Short Story) - 5/18/2008 2:31:28 PM
I go with what Leann said. It is too bad that everyone isn't as forgiving or understanding and accepting as the characters in this story. You have written a real heartfelt, and emotional story of love, kindness, and acceptance, and I enjoyed every word. This story grips the reader from the very start, and continues holding the reader to the last word. Thanks for sharing this wonderfully enlightening story of affection. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), sister Barbie

Meredith (Short Story) - 3/30/2008 12:54:14 PM
Bill, If only all people were so kind to each other... Thank you for sharing this story. Leann

Meredith (Short Story) - 10/2/2007 1:50:49 AM
Very well done story, Bill; please do more of them! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Cat Tale  (Short Story) - 9/9/2007 8:37:26 AM
such a gift to witness the reality and magic of life-i truly enjoyed this story

Truth - I Was There! (Short Story) - 8/22/2007 7:32:40 AM
William Thank you for serving our Country. Great story..

Inhuman Relations (Short Story) - 6/7/2007 9:05:29 AM
Bill, Fiction the story may have been, but only the names were changed to protect the innocent. The story line was very much a fact of life back then. And in some ways continues to this very day. I'm not at all proud of that part of my southern heritage. Walt

My Mentor (Short Story) - 6/7/2007 8:55:34 AM
Beautiful tribute, to a caring teacher. We need more like her today.... Walt

My Mentor (Short Story) - 4/15/2007 4:51:08 PM
Her legacy lives in your words, Bill...such a comfortable and amazing style for which your teacher/mentor would have been exceedingly proud. From what I have and will continue to read of you, even her comment was an underestimation. Did you save a copy of the mine cave- in story...I'd love to do a comparison! Love, Taylor

Too Often Upon a Mattress (Article) - 11/6/2009 5:41:58 PM
So true. We have had the same mattress for almost twenty years and we keep saying we need to replace as it was only an econo job to begin with. lol but the bed has changed but never the mattress. fee

Lift Upping (Article) - 7/25/2009 2:15:08 PM
Sorry I'm late to review this one.. it got slipped into the wrong folder..( I love that last paragraph so much... and I can just hear her saying it too! Great job, my dear friend... Love, M

Lift Upping (Article) - 7/8/2009 6:09:55 AM
Sir Bill, a wonderful remembrance, indeed. Cheers, Dan

Your Computer's Grandpa (Article) - 7/6/2009 6:33:01 PM
Ugh, I hated that machine in any manual form. I'm glad it served some purpose in saving your life. Cynthia

Good News - It's Not About You! (Article) - 1/30/2009 12:31:31 PM
As writers, we make ourselves quite vulnerable. What you wrote really connected with me and I'm sure the writers on AD.

Good News - It's Not About You! (Article) - 1/29/2009 9:36:48 PM
you make some very valid and vauable points here-well done!

Covering All Four (Article) - 1/29/2009 9:29:09 PM
love it!!

Covering All Four (Article) - 1/29/2009 8:08:40 AM
So you're the guy that showed those tv car salemen to only show the painted side of the car. Damn good iniative on the BiL Cheers, Dan

Covering All Four (Article) - 1/29/2009 7:48:20 AM
I love this!! Reminds me of stuff my Dad would have done..) Love,M

Flying - The Nerve of Us! (Article) - 1/29/2009 7:33:02 AM
Thank you as always for painting this is your rich way.. you allow me to see this and experience it (not bad for one who swore off flying years ago..lol) Love, M

Flying - The Nerve of Us! (Article) - 1/28/2009 3:10:37 PM
It never ceases to amaze me that the planes can not only get off the ground but stay airborn, and yet I love to fly with a passion and would I think sell my eyetooth for a chance to learn to fly myself. fee

Flying - The Nerve of Us! (Article) - 1/28/2009 2:39:38 PM
Sir Bill, way back in the early 60's I would go out to Los Angeles International and watch planes take off and land. They had an observation deck you could sit there all night long... all day too, if you wanted to skip classes. Nice write. Cheers, Dan

A Gasless Holiday (Article) - 5/17/2008 2:35:43 AM
Indeed, well said. They went to war to defend our country. They fought and gave their lives for their brothers beside them. If they be not heros, then who? Honor them!

A Gasless Holiday (Article) - 5/16/2008 3:36:50 AM
well said

War and Its Probability (Article) - 5/11/2008 1:42:31 PM
Very well said as the son of a Canadian WWII verteran I remember well the cost of war and what it cost in lifes. We of the free nations of the world who believe in democracy must stand up to tyrants everywhere and continue to fight when war is justified as it sometimes is. Fee

War and Its Probability (Article) - 5/11/2008 11:12:39 AM
i appreciate the sentiments expressed so well here--

Go Ahead - Publish Your Stuff (Article) - 2/3/2008 3:31:57 AM
This is excellent advice, Bill.

Go Ahead - Publish Your Stuff (Article) - 2/2/2008 5:41:27 PM
I must agree with you wholeheartedly. If you believe in yourself and your work all is possible. When I wrote my first book Red Soil, my family, friends, work mates etc all basically laughed at me and I am sure made rude comments about my plan, when it was published and even won award they stopped laughing and jumped on the band wagon. When I didn't get another book published (even though agian I had signed a contract for it) the smart remarks again started...one hit wonder etc. Now I have three books on the market and I am as we speak working on a forth that the publisher has expressed in seeing as soon as I finish. For a man with a Grade 9 Education and no formal or for that matter even informal lessons in writing I am doing okay because I believe I have stories to be told. Sorry I guess I am rambling but your story open up my thoughts...thanks William. fee

Go Ahead - Publish Your Stuff (Article) - 2/2/2008 3:16:14 PM
Great Writers Steal!? Great Writers Are Born Innate Write From Mind! Credit For Illuminating Write! TRASK

Go Ahead - Publish Your Stuff (Article) - 2/2/2008 11:58:46 AM
I could not have said it better myself. Nice article. You do have to believe in yourself!

Two AuthorsDen Members Nominated for Pushcart Prize (Article) - 11/8/2007 8:14:30 AM
Congratulations for the nominations to two extremely talented writers, and major Kudo's to Bill for letting us know about this honor. Best wishes to all! Dan

Two AuthorsDen Members Nominated for Pushcart Prize (Article) - 10/31/2007 6:02:48 AM
Thank you so much, my kind and generous friend! This is a wonderful article and that you would do this touches me deeply. I am as always truly humbled by this recognition. I would also like to congratulate Richard on his nomination as well. Thank you to all for your congrats... it truly means so much to me. Always, Myrna Badgerow

Two AuthorsDen Members Nominated for Pushcart Prize (Article) - 10/31/2007 5:00:15 AM
Two wonderful poets most deserving of such honors. Go Myrna & Richard. xxx ooo's Kathy

Two AuthorsDen Members Nominated for Pushcart Prize (Article) - 10/30/2007 6:56:54 PM
wonderful news-so well deserving they are!

Two AuthorsDen Members Nominated for Pushcart Prize (Article) - 10/30/2007 4:36:01 PM
Awesome! I have my issue but didn't read it carefully enough. These two authors are very deserving. It's an honor being published along with these two masters. Very good news! Love, Susan

My Authors Den (Poetry) - 5/23/2014 8:18:03 PM
I've made a few really good friends through Author's Den, not meeting them in person but actually being able to communicate with them on the den and facebook. Makes for a better life and happiness.

A Beautiful Person (Poetry) - 5/23/2014 8:16:25 PM
A beautiful poem.

My Authors Den (Poetry) - 11/2/2011 9:34:24 AM
I have been a member of Authorsden .com since 2003 and I have published several poems and short stories on the site and I have no regrets and will continue to publish. Thanks all !

Olde Young'un (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 9:41:33 AM
My wish is for as many memorable milestones to compliment my days and to continue to enjoy reading about all your special ones, Bill. I hope this finds you well and full of energy and vinegar. You and your work are as unforgetable as I am sporadic, yet still the same... xo Taylor

A Bridge (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 12:12:27 PM
Very nice! "Can a bridge be built of your half and mine" Bridges can oft be built, but many don't last through time!" rege

Olde Young'un (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 10:12:29 AM
Bill, this olde youngun could have shared many of those years with you. Thanks for your memories. Sorry I'm so late wishing you a happy, healthy, productive new year. -gene.

Olde Young'un (Poetry) - 1/3/2011 7:32:34 AM
Wonderful memories Bill, hope this new year is filled with many more! Carole~

Olde Young'un (Poetry) - 1/1/2011 7:03:00 AM
wonderful remembering, wonderful history!

Olde Young'un (Poetry) - 1/1/2011 2:59:10 AM
HAPPY NEW YEAR, WILLIAM!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Olde Young'un (Poetry) - 12/31/2010 2:31:14 PM
happy new year bill from a fellow georgian...mableton that is

Olde Young'un (Poetry) - 12/31/2010 10:05:12 AM
Ah, the blessings of a fully lived life. Greetings to a truly fortunate son. Looks like you are well on your way to living out the Vulcan benediction, living long and prospering. Happy New Year, Bill.

Olde Young'un (Poetry) - 12/31/2010 7:50:26 AM
And it is my good fortune to call you...'friend' Cheers for a happy and healthy New Year. Dan

Humbly Said, Privileged (Poetry) - 11/16/2010 5:16:24 AM
This is a love story Bill, written on the heartstrings of your memories. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie.

Humbly Said, Privileged (Poetry) - 11/10/2010 10:02:54 AM
lovely sharing of personal bits of history-thanks for sharing!

Humbly Said, Privileged (Poetry) - 11/9/2010 8:34:02 AM
Bill, you are indeed priviledged and you carry it well. Cheers, Dan

Beyond Forgivemess (Poetry) - 11/9/2010 4:38:33 AM
painful write-i have yet to hear any explanation that makes any sense to me

Beyond Forgivemess (Poetry) - 11/9/2010 3:08:26 AM
VERY SAD........... Liana Margiva

Beyond Forgivemess (Poetry) - 11/8/2010 6:38:10 PM
This story is told by many and creates such sadness, but warrants the need to understand we must protect are young and be vigilant to those around them... very touching piece...

Beyond Forgivemess (Poetry) - 11/8/2010 1:11:33 PM
Bill, this accounting goes on far too often, sadly, with few positive results. This is as difficult to read as it is to write, but you did it quite well. Cheers, Dan

Beyond Forgivemess (Poetry) - 11/8/2010 12:21:51 PM
Cruel and unusual punishment is too damn good for guys like this. They should nail his nuts to a stump and push him over backward. Dick

Beyond Forgivemess (Poetry) - 11/8/2010 9:45:29 AM
The guy deserves a long jail sentence bent over forward with all his fellow convicts having knowledge of his crime...e

Beyond Forgivemess (Poetry) - 11/8/2010 8:39:43 AM
This delves into a haunting subject, and you use powerful and compelling eloquence to do it. Warm wishes, Christine

Colder Love (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 11:23:19 PM
Bill, this is so lovely it brought tears to my eyes. Beautiful work.

Colder Love (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 2:19:58 PM
Bill, a very warming write, indeed. Cheers, Dan

Colder Love (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 2:15:56 PM
ah, cuddling in the winter-very nice!

This November (Poetry) - 10/31/2010 1:03:44 AM
December! Clever writing, Bill. It's so nice to read a post from you!

This November (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 10:12:20 AM
You have such a clever way with words, Bill...splendid write! Carole~

This November (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 9:46:24 AM
Indeed, very clever. Cheers, Dan

This November (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 5:13:20 AM
December. Very clever indeed. Be well, Christine

This November (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 5:07:42 AM
very clever!

My Authors Den (Poetry) - 10/27/2010 3:04:12 PM
Absolutely Bill, it is where I start my day with a cup of coffee and a visit to the den...well done! Carole~

My Authors Den (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 6:07:00 AM
Visiting the Den and reading the works of my fellow Denmates has become my favorite thing to do when I have a few minutes or an hour to spare. Well stated Mr. Broome. Dick

My Authors Den (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 1:46:35 AM
Very well put, Bill !

My Authors Den (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 12:05:54 AM
I agree, Bill, 100%!

My Authors Den (Poetry) - 10/25/2010 7:05:35 PM
absolutely!

My Authors Den (Poetry) - 10/25/2010 6:32:34 PM
I love this place, it is like a home to me. Nice one! Ciao, Ragno Donna

My Authors Den (Poetry) - 10/25/2010 3:24:25 PM
It is a remarkable place ~ Best Wishes, Christine

My Authors Den (Poetry) - 10/25/2010 12:14:13 PM
Amen, Sir Bill, Cheers, Dan

Quiet Joy (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 8:33:06 AM
I agree Bill, but sometimes it is hard to project that quiet outward joy. My demons have been with me for 49 years and they are in no hurry to leave. You have said a lot in these few words, Bill, and the message is bright and clear. But the wisdom may not be that easy to follow. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie.

Quiet Joy (Poetry) - 10/1/2010 1:30:53 AM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Quiet Joy (Poetry) - 9/29/2010 2:26:35 AM
Excellent work.

Quiet Joy (Poetry) - 9/28/2010 1:47:04 PM
Bill so glad to see that you continue to excell with the pen...in quiet joy. -gene.

Quiet Joy (Poetry) - 9/28/2010 9:47:53 AM
Bill, may you claim your outward joy for a long long time. Cheers, Dan

Quiet Joy (Poetry) - 9/27/2010 11:57:53 AM
Bill it is so good to read you again and this is a splendid poem... Carole~

Quiet Joy (Poetry) - 9/27/2010 4:00:40 AM
lovely write!

Quiet Joy (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 10:27:37 PM
Bill, this is beautiful work....it's always such a pleasure to read you.

Quiet Joy (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 4:17:11 PM
Doug Bentley - Theank you for proofing my poem. My works take other paths at times, bu that's what I do. If it helps; I am almost blind, so errors slipp through at times. - Bill

Quiet Joy (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 4:08:15 PM
Nice poem gathers meaning to the positive we evoke.

Quiet Joy (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 2:59:09 PM
Bill This poem is quiet different with the title I was expecting something peaceful but the opposite effect I got after reading.

Skid Marks (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 3:31:26 AM
Scary, Frightening, sad. By the sound of it, the young man didn't like your friend and wished him harm so the young man could have the girl your friend was supposed to marry. What is also sad too is, young people throw their lives away like this all the time, without regard for the consequences. As Peter, Paul & Mary said in their song...'Oh when will they ever learn, when will they ever learn?" I guess, no I hope, that young people will finally wake up one day and see that being decent is the best way to be. Thank you for sharing, Bill. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie.

Family Diplomacy (Poetry) - 9/20/2010 12:07:25 PM
After all these years, my mother lives on in my thoughts. Thank you, Bill... -gene.

Skid Marks (Poetry) - 9/17/2010 11:09:16 AM
I'm moved by this tale, Bill, and think it should be posted on the front page of your local newspaper, or the OpEd Page, or at least a letter to the editor. Your friend deserves no less. -gene.

Skid Marks (Poetry) - 9/11/2010 10:42:02 AM
What sad consequences in this story...well done, Bill Carole~

Skid Marks (Poetry) - 9/11/2010 5:53:53 AM
sad indeed!

Skid Marks (Poetry) - 9/11/2010 1:58:29 AM
Frightening and so sad, Bill.

Skid Marks (Poetry) - 9/10/2010 1:41:15 PM
Geez Bill, what a story...please be well. Cheers, Dan

After Lights Out (Poetry) - 8/15/2010 8:26:41 AM
well written passions ...

After Lights Out (Poetry) - 8/12/2010 6:26:51 AM
A hearts have room to love more than one, how wonderful! peace, Carole~

After Lights Out (Poetry) - 8/11/2010 11:14:09 AM
well written-emotionally charged

After Lights Out (Poetry) - 8/11/2010 10:17:03 AM
Bill, There is room in your heart for both as they share different parts and one enhances the other. She may be just around the corner...time for a walk, don't you think? Cynthia

errors (Poetry) - 8/5/2010 2:00:32 AM
yea and why can't we just write the way we talk...eh? fee

errors (Poetry) - 8/5/2010 1:55:28 AM
LOL...I love it...especially your closing lines. Wisdom through humor...excellent, Bill.

Beating the Heat (Poetry) - 8/2/2010 6:58:02 AM
I so enjoy the way you write, Bill and this is a beauty...still enjoy reading your books... Carole~

Human Hugging (Poetry) - 8/2/2010 6:19:56 AM
You have summed-up the subject very well in a short space.

Beating the Heat (Poetry) - 8/1/2010 8:31:33 AM
I have to wonder what we did without a/c, I remember living at the shore but it never being as hot as it seems to be nowadays...maybe its an age thing...ed

Beating the Heat (Poetry) - 8/1/2010 12:10:39 AM
Bill, this is beautiful. No one gives us these slices of life better than you do.

Beating the Heat (Poetry) - 7/31/2010 12:08:57 PM
YOU SAID IT, WILLIAM, TO THIS I CAN RELATE 'CAUSE I AM IN MY 'COOL'(AC) SENIOR CITIZENS SUBSIDIZED APARTMENT, HERE IN ATLANTA GEORGIA. AND I CAN TELL YOU, GEORGIA'S TEMPERATURE IS DEFINITELY, 'HOT', 95 DEGREES, WITH A TEMP INDEX OF 102! BUT HERE I AM SITTING AT MY COMPUTER WITH A COOL DRINK OF WATER WITHIN MY REACH...I'M DEFINITELY...BEATING THE HEAT. PRAISE GOD!!! BLESSINGS AND LOVE, THANKS FOR SHARING, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Incessant (Poetry) - 7/31/2010 12:04:54 AM
LOL...I've been there a time or two! Love your wit, Bill.

Human Hugging (Poetry) - 7/29/2010 9:03:31 PM
So much said in so few words. What you said is true Bill, and hugging definitely fills the empty space created by whatever reason, that makes us long for the affection of another person's arms around us. This is incredible writing at its best. Thank you for sharing. Love & hugs, Barbie

Human Hugging (Poetry) - 7/29/2010 5:47:34 AM
Very true.... Cheers, Dan

Human Hugging (Poetry) - 7/29/2010 4:58:27 AM
Beautiful, Bill.

Human Hugging (Poetry) - 7/29/2010 3:49:55 AM
You are right it is definatly worth reposting... fee

Behind a Garden Wall (Poetry) - 7/27/2010 5:10:04 PM
Gardens have such a magical, mystical and marvelous melody...you have expressed this quite well. Cheers and best wishes, Dan

Behind a Garden Wall (Poetry) - 7/25/2010 7:08:08 AM
A gentle romantic write Bill...just beautiful. Carole~

Behind a Garden Wall (Poetry) - 7/24/2010 6:55:21 AM
Hello Bill, this is a wonderfully romantic write that only YOU could do so well...ed

Behind a Garden Wall (Poetry) - 7/24/2010 2:22:56 AM
BEAUTIFUL, VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Behind a Garden Wall (Poetry) - 7/23/2010 11:37:14 PM
Beautifully romantic, Bill.

Behind a Garden Wall (Poetry) - 7/23/2010 6:34:34 PM
This has a beautiful tone and is charming and romantic! Blessings, Christine

gift (Poetry) - 7/17/2010 4:02:35 PM
Nice write, Bill...you still have the gift of well woven words. Cheers, Dan

gift (Poetry) - 7/16/2010 4:11:12 AM
I always smile when I see you've posted a new poem, Bill...and this one is no exception.

Trio (Poetry) - 7/9/2010 6:53:00 PM
How true, Bill. I think this little slice of life is one of the best ones, the ones we miss the most. Very good.

Trio (Poetry) - 7/7/2010 5:22:05 AM
Sir Bill, once again you have treated us to your wonderful work. Thanks for keeping on. Cheers, Dan

Trio (Poetry) - 7/7/2010 2:53:19 AM
NICE!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Trio (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 10:05:07 PM
Bill, It is always such a pleasure to read your work...your words are words that we can all relate to.

Trio (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 12:33:40 PM
beautiful!

Elation (Poetry) - 7/3/2010 7:15:25 AM
I am glad someone is having fun. LOL. Elation is how I fee after reading two previous poems to this one, and my day has been brightened by a billion shining stars after reading this as well. Carry on, mate, as they say in Australia. Thank you for sharing this poem of triumph. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

Elation (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 8:14:54 AM
so glad for you! A wonderful write!

Elation (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 5:41:17 AM
And 'elation' for us, your friends, is to see your occassional posts. Cheers, Dan

Elation (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 1:47:17 AM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Elation (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 12:45:40 AM
Bill, I am so happy for you. Through these years that I have been on AD, you have always been a friend and a constant support to me.....you deserve good things!

Elation (Poetry) - 6/19/2010 6:18:01 PM
Bill, When you're hot, you're hot. I'm very happy that you're happy. Cynthia

Elation (Poetry) - 6/19/2010 3:45:58 PM
Sounds like all is well and under control in your world bill...happy father's day fee

A Night with Fair Maidens (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 9:07:57 PM
Bill, You never cease to amaze me with the power of your words. Cynthia

A Night with Fair Maidens (Poetry) - 5/19/2010 7:33:13 PM
That's the trouble with interesting dreams no one seems to converse with the others especially about important personal matters There is a message here Bill, and it says volumes about the human condition. We never converse any more either about important personal matters, family matters, school, play, or just sitting around in the evening telling stories like we did way back when life was a simpler existence. Wonderfully written and the last three lines give a message that the whole world should heed. Thank you for shairng. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

A Night with Fair Maidens (Poetry) - 5/1/2010 5:39:36 PM
yes, interesting!

A Night with Fair Maidens (Poetry) - 5/1/2010 8:36:33 AM
Good dream! Interesting women. Peace, Dayvid

A Night with Fair Maidens (Poetry) - 5/1/2010 7:42:22 AM
Well written, Bill !

A Night with Fair Maidens (Poetry) - 5/1/2010 6:23:17 AM
Sir Bill, that is the kind of dream that will keep you up at night. Keep dreaming. Cheers, Dan

A Love Renewed (Poetry) - 4/19/2010 5:17:40 AM
I agree with Carole this is a very touching and romantic poem that renews friendly love in mind, soul and body. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

A Love Renewed (Poetry) - 4/19/2010 1:59:29 AM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Love Renewed (Poetry) - 4/18/2010 12:52:54 PM
Congratulations Bill, there is something touching and sweet about renewing a quiet love... Blessings, Carole~

A Love Renewed (Poetry) - 4/18/2010 9:45:43 AM
Congratulations on the big nine-0, and for your special friend. Cheers, Dan

A Love Renewed (Poetry) - 4/18/2010 7:52:53 AM
Must have been a delightful treat.

A Love Renewed (Poetry) - 4/18/2010 5:39:16 AM
so sweet!

Proposal (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 12:22:57 PM
AH...PURE BLISS...INDEED! THANKS FOR SHARING AND HAPPY EASTER! LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Proposal (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 8:56:00 AM
awe! so sweet

Proposal (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 6:05:29 AM
A soft and lovely invitation... quite romantic. Cheers, Dan

A Reason to Whine (Poetry) - 4/1/2010 12:19:53 PM
very nice!!!

A Reason to Whine (Poetry) - 4/1/2010 11:49:46 AM
and happy april fools day to you.... cheers, dan

Chice? (Poetry) - 3/31/2010 5:01:52 PM
i like this, very much and think that the gift of choice is one of the greatest gifts humanity posesses

Dilemma (Poetry) - 3/29/2010 5:49:28 PM
Bill~ What a powerful message in such simple words,and for those of us desiring continuous growth,a dilemma indeed. Continued success- Barbara Henry

Dilemma (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 5:16:15 PM
nice!

Dilemma (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 12:28:04 PM
Very wise words. Cheers, Dan

Dilemma (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 11:17:30 AM
Yes sir. Story of our lives, well put. John

Chance (Poetry) - 3/23/2010 5:38:35 AM
Romantic and passionate. Yes we do dare for a lifetime of commitment. Beautifully written Bill. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

Chance (Poetry) - 3/20/2010 2:19:53 PM
Ednless beauty within this lovely poem Well Penned Bill, Enjoyed Much Peace be with you and Yours William

Chance (Poetry) - 3/17/2010 4:13:13 PM
Very sweet...conjured up an image of the times past perfectly..and a Happy ever after...what could be more perfect? Hugs..Diana

Chance (Poetry) - 3/17/2010 10:10:50 AM
Very romantic and nostalgic look back on love and romance... fee

Chance (Poetry) - 3/17/2010 9:58:57 AM
Bill, a beautiful reflection Cheers, Dan

Once More (Poetry) - 3/13/2010 9:07:42 AM
it was the first movie i ever saw in a theater, we were taken to it when we moved from the north to the south in order to educate us.i was twelve, it left an impression

Once More (Poetry) - 3/13/2010 8:40:50 AM
Bill, Isn't it wonderful when we can look back on historical events... then watch history unfold. Excellent write. Cheers, Dan

A Moment (Poetry) - 3/13/2010 5:26:15 AM
''Thirsty flowers pray heat wilts spring leaves''--------- BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Once More (Poetry) - 3/13/2010 5:22:36 AM
an ewxcellent write Bill enjoyed much Peace be with you William

Once More (Poetry) - 3/13/2010 5:21:26 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Cashless Love (Poetry) - 3/9/2010 3:48:26 AM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Amswers in the Dark (Poetry) - 3/4/2010 3:21:41 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Message within a Gentle Rain (Poetry) - 3/4/2010 3:18:51 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

One of Us Will Cry (Poetry) - 3/4/2010 3:16:49 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Birds Do It Too (Poetry) - 3/4/2010 3:14:41 AM
WONDERFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Birds Do It Too (Poetry) - 3/3/2010 6:43:12 PM
dang--how rude of her!

Who's to Say? (Poetry) - 2/22/2010 2:37:09 AM
What a wonderful message, Bill.

Who's to Say? (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 1:50:44 PM
I like the simple Message here

Who's to Say? (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 1:31:03 PM
Wise words, Sir Bill, wise words. Cheers, Dan

Cashless Love (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 9:57:17 AM
A lovely, tender poem Bill...it took me back to a similar time in my life. well done Carole~

Cashless Love (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 2:57:01 AM
As always, Bill, beautiful work.

Cashless Love (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 7:54:40 PM
So sweet and full of love

Cashless Love (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 4:46:21 PM
nice!!!

Eighteen Lines at Valentine's (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 5:32:02 PM
"As her roses wilt and candy ___ eaten" - I feel like a word is missing there. Other than that... Lovely! <3

Eighteen Lines at Valentine's (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 11:11:09 AM
Soft and lovely, Bill...Happy Day to you! Carole~

Eighteen Lines at Valentine's (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 12:35:20 PM
sweet write!

Eighteen Lines at Valentine's (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 10:51:07 AM
i like how you move from the man-made provisions to stir the passions and kindle love's flame... to the flame of the kiss itself: the most "sweet and meaningful" of all. Happy Sweet Heart Day, Bill! xx

Eighteen Lines at Valentine's (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 7:59:24 AM
Beautiful, Bill....Happy Valentine's Day to you!

Eighteen Lines at Valentine's (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 4:30:42 AM
Those last few lines, that is what love is all about.

A New Blessing (Poetry) - 2/11/2010 2:00:35 AM
Great poem,take care

A New Blessing (Poetry) - 2/8/2010 4:50:53 AM
wonderful write full of gratitude!

A New Blessing (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 10:34:30 PM
Bill,this is beautiful and wise....and I count your friendship as one of my blessings!

Four Colorful Roses (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 5:46:36 PM
I love roses and to know the meaning of the colors is absolutely awesome. Thanks for this poem. Enjoyed it very much.

A New Blessing (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 5:45:31 PM
Thanks for showing us you are counting your blessings. I try to count mine most weekly. I have so many coming in 2010 also. Things I never thought to be happening.

A New Blessing (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 4:53:27 PM
Blessings come in many forms... you are a lucky guy. Cheers, Dan

Four Colorful Roses (Poetry) - 1/28/2010 4:08:43 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

How Do I Love Thee (Poetry) - 1/28/2010 4:07:02 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!! I LIKE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Old Outhouse (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 2:55:16 PM
... being a seasoned festival go-er, i am well-used to holes in the ground - and, more recently, a national conservation agency has adopted more or less the same system for car park toilets at one of our best beaches (only the building OVER the holes is a bit more sophisticated). I can remember the lady who came to help my mother in the farmhouse when i was small had such a shed in her garden with only a bucket... now THAT WAS pretty horrendous!!! Holes are so much healthier... great and educational trip down memory lane here, William. How's the olfactory senses these days??!! :)) xx

The Old Outhouse (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 1:20:38 AM
Bill, I love the history and the nostalgia.

The Old Outhouse (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 1:04:25 PM
I live in one for years, ha, just kiddin, we had two still on a small town lot, everyone should have one, even just to save the planet, oh, city people, darn it. Bless you! Jasmin Horst

The Old Outhouse (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 8:26:42 AM
Also good for tipping over, when it was called for... like Halloween. Cheers, Dan

The Old Outhouse (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 4:37:23 AM
i like this wee bit of history-very nice!

The Old Outhouse (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 2:15:27 AM
Ahhh yes, I don't remember ever having one in our house as we were city kids but I had one at my camp and must say with a glass in the window and sitting closed in by trees but with a view of the mountainside...it when a long way to a happy constitution... fee

First Time Seeing Her (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 10:04:47 PM
Excellent poem.Great piece.take care

First Time Seeing Her (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 12:37:52 AM
What a glorious gift.

First Time Seeing Her (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 11:28:25 AM
Those special moments when man and animals of the wild share a brief communion are ones to be treasured in the heart forever. I remember one time coming across a moose in the wilderness and after we looked into each others eyes he just turned and sauntered off but I was awed forever. fee

First Time Seeing Her (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 10:10:16 AM
such a gift to have that moment

First Time Seeing Her (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 7:50:33 AM
Bill, that had to be a beautiful moment, for sure. Cheers, Dan

An Act of Love (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 6:11:34 PM
This brought tears, my friend... You have been blessed in your life as i have in mine... love, M

Her Chimes (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 12:52:50 PM
I understand about the chimes, my friend.. I have a set too and I know what they remind me of..)) love ya, M

When One Begins to Feel Put Upon (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 12:39:10 PM
Amen to that! I always tell my children that a marriage or relationship being 50/50 is wrong.. it's 100/100 or it doesn't work.. well said, my friend.. love ya, M

Amswers in the Dark (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 11:58:14 AM
Bill, I like this poem for many reasons: First,the title is a 'great hook.' The content is very interesting and nostalgic too. Thanks for sharing this piece that made me take a vicarious visit back to my childhood.Continued success~ Barbara Henry

His Coat (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 10:31:37 AM
What a wonderful tale to tell! I have missed reading your work and promise not to be as remiss in the future..)) love ya, M

Amswers in the Dark (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 10:23:55 AM
To go back to those days of simplicity... wouldn't it be wonderful!! Thank you, my friend, for bringing back some fond memories... love ya, M

Amswers in the Dark (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 10:10:36 AM
I spent every Saturday afternoon at the movies too...it was great! Carole~

Amswers in the Dark (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 9:57:48 AM
Sometimes I yearn for the days of Tom Mix, Gene Autry, Charlie Chan, and a host of others that captured my imagination. Cheers, Dan

Amswers in the Dark (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 4:45:31 AM
love this!

Amswers in the Dark (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 4:29:23 AM
Beautiful work, Bill.

Amswers in the Dark (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 3:40:52 AM
AGree for sure. fee

His Coat (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 2:56:10 PM
What a wonderful narrative, Bill! Heartwarming and truly cyclical in the way that real-life fairy-tales often are. The only loser was the poor old leopard! Great read, thank you xx

His Coat (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 10:00:45 AM
A moving and inspiring poem, Bill...well written Carole~

His Coat (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 1:32:23 AM
An excellent poem.take care

His Coat (Poetry) - 1/10/2010 10:45:24 PM
Bill, you have moved me to tears with this. Truly beautiful and went through my mind like a film. I so love your work.

His Coat (Poetry) - 1/10/2010 6:56:04 PM
sweet and generous-a touching, feel-good write!

When One Begins to Feel Put Upon (Poetry) - 1/8/2010 10:23:14 PM
Amen to that, Bill! More people should read this, because nowadays I wonder if people even realize this at all.

When One Begins to Feel Put Upon (Poetry) - 1/8/2010 6:02:31 PM
so well written-well thought out and good reminder

When One Begins to Feel Put Upon (Poetry) - 1/8/2010 8:41:10 AM
Well done Bill...maybe this advise should be handed out to each new couple at the beginning of their relationship, just think what might change... peace, Carole~

When One Begins to Feel Put Upon (Poetry) - 1/7/2010 10:46:33 PM
AMEN, Bill!

When One Begins to Feel Put Upon (Poetry) - 1/7/2010 7:49:12 PM
wise and well intentioned write and advice... fee

When One Begins to Feel Put Upon (Poetry) - 1/7/2010 1:20:48 PM
Dear Bill, I just discoverd your writes. I have a problem with people who feel themselves left out. Yes, I agree with you that we are so busy that many of our family members and friends are gone forever without having the time to see them or to comfort them. I like this Stanza: "Our foibles can be tolerated but smooth and loving relationships are best when two persons work constantly at treating the partner the way each would like to be treated " Love Emile

Her Chimes (Poetry) - 1/6/2010 3:43:54 AM
BEAUTIFUL, I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Her Chimes (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 12:47:40 PM
THIS IS A TENDER, TOUCHING WORK THAT 'BATHES' THE READER WITH A SOOTHING, TRANQUIL SPIRIT. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WELL DONE WORK AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Departure (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 7:29:34 AM
"Departure" these sorrows which fill our lives a very emotive piece Vickie

A Moment (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 7:28:32 AM
"A Moment" Life in July is my favorite the hotter the better & watchin the bees all buzzed on nectars Season's Blessings Vickie

Her Chimes (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 7:26:06 AM
This is beautifully embraced Bill Gifts of Wind "Her Chimes Sooth Me Still" Vickie

Her Chimes (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 7:05:47 AM
Bill, this is so beautifully written and so heart touching. I love your work...it always paints such beautiful moments.

An Act of Love (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 10:59:37 PM
God bless you, Bill- you've showed here what life and love and family are all about. Thank you for that, as it inspires the rest of us.

An Act of Love (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 10:24:20 AM
Bless you, Bill. When the generations are so mutually loving and supportive, it makes being together as family pure joy. The practical and material details fall second to the bonds of love daily enjoyed together. You are a model of what "family" is all about and it is a privilege to share with you. Keep living, loving and laughing! Gratitude and appreciation are powerful medicines which go a long way to ensuring a century-not-out! Have a healthy 2010! xx

An Act of Love (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 9:14:36 PM
good story, good write, good family!

An Act of Love (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 5:48:58 PM
good write

An Act of Love (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 5:42:32 PM
I hope this is a true story & not a work of Fiction, as very few care for the plight of old parents, anymore. Very good! Keep it up!

2010 (Poetry) - 1/2/2010 10:59:42 PM
:) Let's hope your positivity dances through the year and lights all around you :) Happy New Year!

2010 (Poetry) - 1/2/2010 6:44:52 AM
clever little new year ditty! enjoyed!

2010 (Poetry) - 1/2/2010 2:31:52 AM
This is wonderful Bill, but there is as much between the lines as there is in these written words. Thank you for sharing and Happy New Year to you too. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

2010 (Poetry) - 1/1/2010 4:52:07 AM
All we can do is hope and work towards making it a hell of a lot better than the last... fee

2010 (Poetry) - 12/31/2009 8:51:50 PM
Bill, I embrace your optimism and lift a toast to you! Happy New Year! Cynthia

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.