AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: m j hollingshead, iC.G. Richardson, iStephen Lodge, iJack Harney, iJames Becher, iMark Vogel, iLori Maynard, i
 
Home > Rodd Jokre
 

Recent Reviews for Rodd Jokre


LifeStorm (Book) - 9/19/2004 3:34:35 AM
Fantastic write Rodd!! Welcome back...!! Love Tinka

LifeStorm (Book) - 9/18/2004 12:06:50 PM
Very intriguing reviews. The poem itself touched deeply within me because of my own experiences. Perhaps we passed each other on the road :-) Love the descriptions and how you bring strong emotional events into a few short sentences. A message of hope rides all the way through this write even though the reader can also feel the tears. Fantastic write!

Elevator Etiquette and Social Structure (Short Story) - 10/22/2004 4:58:14 PM


Elevator Etiquette and Social Structure (Short Story) - 6/9/2004 5:27:46 AM
Very well written...and very delightful and joyful read Rodd!! Love Tinka!!

Cell Phone Shot-put – Latest Olympic Craze (Short Story) - 4/21/2004 9:59:33 AM
My message says.....I am not available right now....if you still want to see me... take your time but hurry up!! Enjoyable read Rodd!! Love Tinka

Sometimes Dreams Need to be Smashed  (Short Story) - 4/1/2004 6:25:12 AM
Good stuff. I always like to laugh at the silly things that people do. Santa detector - that's a good one.

Sometimes Dreams Need to be Smashed  (Short Story) - 4/1/2004 5:38:52 AM
Oh Boy this was interesting Rodd!! Tha birdcatcher was the best....no wonder this bird is fat....reading Rodd's silly stuff all the time...........hehehehehehehe...ya..right!! Love Tinka

Free-T-Bone-Thursday (Short Story) - 2/8/2004 7:22:17 PM
Rodd, how do you know he had a girlfriend? Maybe he just likes wearing girls' clothing. I've seen women wearing equally disgusting things also. Wonder what TS stands for.

Free-T-Bone-Thursday (Short Story) - 2/7/2004 2:53:26 AM
Hehehehe I could picture that fat ass in those pants......lol they were my best ones......gee!! Heheheheh just joking...but the T-Bone sounds like a wise thing to do!! May I have my pants back please.......lol!! Love Tinka

I'd Rather Eat Worms Than Forward A Chain Letter (Short Story) - 1/28/2004 7:00:55 PM
Actually a friend of mine did this and Bill gates DID give a rats anus to the Crippled Crack Children of America. I think I need new friends Scooter

I'd Rather Eat Worms Than Forward A Chain Letter (Short Story) - 1/21/2004 8:54:14 PM
Hehehehehe.....may I copy this and put it in my article section or even News!! I thinkthen at least I forward it to about 6000,0000 or more people at one go......and you thought you had brains.......lol........thank goodness for Internet!! So heaven and the lottery will be mine....lol!! Thanks for this hopeless case of survival terror!! Love Tinka

New Age Ice Treats (Short Story) - 1/3/2004 1:49:34 PM
Yum yum -- gimme two, one for each of my bosses! Thank Rodd, I really needed a good laugh.

Top of the Poo’ed Chain (Short Story) - 12/30/2003 8:38:47 PM
know what I hate? When you go in a stall in the women's restroom and there's pee on the seat...that means either A) someone's not who you think they are or B) they're doing the hangover for you men, the hangover is when we do some odd strange and precarious yoga move to refrain from having our butt's touch the seat while we .er..make pee pee which I can understand (ahem...obsessive compulsives...*Cough, cough*) but come on LADIES! use a FUNNEL OR SOMETHING! good stuff Jess aka gypsie

How To Look Like An Ass (Short Story) - 12/30/2003 8:33:22 PM
very funny stuff.....comedy does come from reality jess

New Age Ice Treats (Short Story) - 12/23/2003 7:59:12 AM
O' shit this is funny.Rodd.com!!! I agree...veggies sucks.....lol!! You are a "DeLiGhTfUl ScReAm".....ice-cream!!! Love Tinka

New Age Ice Treats (Short Story) - 12/22/2003 9:37:03 PM
Now, I eat mostly live foods: which rules out any and all red meats, instead lots of raw veggies, fruits, nuts and grains; but then, I happen to have a wicked digestive system that can't process those heavy meats. But, I have to say, Rodd, I will pass on your New Age Ice treats. YU--UK! ~~Bonnie Q

New Age Ice Treats (Short Story) - 12/22/2003 6:30:12 PM
hmmmm think I will skip that treat :-) Fun write.

How To Look Like An Ass (Short Story) - 12/22/2003 3:34:53 PM
Let me know when you're be on Comedy Central. Better yet, Showtime at the Apollo! Now if you could come up with funny childbirth stories (oh yeah, you're a man, aren't you.) cynth'ya lewis reed

Sweaty Basketball Guy (Short Story) - 12/20/2003 5:35:54 AM
Very funny story, Rod. You have a very unique sense of humor. Keep at it. Carmen

Sweaty Basketball Guy (Short Story) - 12/17/2003 2:15:50 PM
OHMYGOD -- okay so I can't NOT comment on this one hon!!! Too funny. I have been cracking up and my daughter keeps saying "WHAT?". Nice job as usual. You rock Rodd. Have a fun holiday season!

Sweaty Basketball Guy (Short Story) - 12/17/2003 11:21:26 AM
O what a good Yukky story!! I had those yukky ones im my school toooo!! You always come up with the most funny stories LOL!! And I love it!! Be back soon!! Love Tinka

How To Look Like An Ass (Short Story) - 12/13/2003 8:36:33 AM
This is too hilarious! LOL Thanks for my laugh of the day; enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D LOL

How To Look Like An Ass (Short Story) - 12/13/2003 7:37:34 AM
You, Sir, are a hoot! The instructor planted a router on your desk, and you planted your router way too close to that poor guy's face! I want to know what the old woman thought of your wet pants when you got back to class!

How To Look Like An Ass (Short Story) - 12/13/2003 6:56:27 AM
O shit this is funny...I was there I saw it ...it was so vividly told...you are a SCREEEEEEEam Rodd!! I guess you must be fun to live with!! At least you did not piss in that persons face......lol!! Love Tinka

How To Look Like An Ass (Short Story) - 12/13/2003 6:49:49 AM
Rodd Rodd Rodd, what are we gonna do with you? The potty humor is just too funny. And of course, I laughed so hard that now I've got a bit of a bed-wetter problem. Good going! C.J.

Top of the Poo’ed Chain (Short Story) - 11/22/2003 1:31:25 AM
Very rude, very, very funny! I have a friend who thinks just the way you do - I'd like to put you both in a room together and listen to the ensuing smalltalk. Of course, it would need to be a very SMALL room...

Third World Prosperity… …Or So (Short Story) - 11/21/2003 7:23:17 AM
I agree with Bonita and Scott. You need paragraph breaks and some light cleaning up. Othwise a good piece. Keep it up! Carmen

As I Watched (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 2:25:36 AM
I see that this was written some years ago...but it is still romantically beautiful...it left me with a sense of longing.

Better Man (Poetry) - 11/15/2005 8:53:44 PM
Wise and succinct -- inspiring!

Better Man (Poetry) - 6/28/2005 2:50:39 PM
Short but with such s powerful message! Life is indeed a journey of learning. We are in a classroom - to learn for the better. Great write, Rodd! God bless, Sandie.

Better Man (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 1:28:22 AM
Ive turned things around for the better so my girls have reason to believe in.... so many things I never did until now

Better Man (Poetry) - 5/1/2005 5:56:26 PM
Nice !

Bringing Youself Back (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 12:21:42 PM
You really gave this a sense of urgency with your description of the tide almost engulfing the character. Thanks.

Better Man (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 6:58:10 AM
Life is neverending education. So your words are very true and well versed

Better Man (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 9:30:17 AM
TAKE CARE AND BE WELL LOVE TINKA

Better Man (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 9:27:40 AM
what better reason for change? excellent poem, well written and concise

Better Man (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 7:52:50 AM
My goodness this is short but effective an excellant write.

Better Man (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 7:38:51 AM
love the thought wave through this write.

Bringing Youself Back (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 5:21:02 PM
Wonderfully-said, Rodd. I like this a lot. Thank you for sharing! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Bringing Youself Back (Poetry) - 6/30/2004 7:43:41 AM
Right on...Al

Bringing Youself Back (Poetry) - 6/30/2004 4:30:47 AM
Beautiful Rodd!! Love Tinka

Bringing Youself Back (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 8:49:35 PM
Much introspection here, Rodd. Good to see you posting. "Take in that clean air and realize where you are in life, and where you need to be to get out of what you never saw coming." <---- excellent!

All The Wrong Waters (Poetry) - 6/28/2004 1:31:46 PM
Outstanding write Rodd!! Love Tinka

All The Wrong Waters (Poetry) - 6/28/2004 1:11:16 PM
Fantastic write!

Heart Beyond Repair (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 1:11:48 AM
There is both healing and heartache in the unknown. Faith is a powerful resource in the healing process. Bitter herbs of reality, the catharsis ushering in balms of peace. Peace 2 U Rodd, cynth'ya lewis reed

Heart Beyond Repair (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 6:16:50 PM
Emotions so well expressed, Rodd. As always. (smiles) Thank you.

Heart Beyond Repair (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 12:25:53 PM
Beautifully written!

You've Won (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 7:15:26 PM
poignant

You've Won (Poetry) - 5/30/2004 5:19:04 AM
Interesting take on life and love. Exquisitely penned as always

You've Won (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 3:43:02 AM
This one grips the heart. Exquisite poem that exposes the depths of the heart.

You've Won (Poetry) - 5/24/2004 5:27:38 PM
This is an excellent write. Love the way you end this.

You've Won (Poetry) - 5/24/2004 1:11:35 PM
Fantastic ending!

You've Won (Poetry) - 5/24/2004 12:57:59 PM
Wow very heartfelt piece Rodd!! Take care!! Love Tinka

That's my Girl (Poetry) - 5/23/2004 8:45:31 AM
Beautifully expressed Rodd

That's my Girl (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 10:27:51 AM
Lovely feelings expressed, Rodd. Love and peace. Regis

That's my Girl (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 4:52:28 AM
nice. gooshy.

That's my Girl (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 10:22:53 PM
Oh this is beautiful........touched the heart deeply Rodd!! Love Tinka

One Small Chance (Poetry) - 4/26/2004 7:57:45 PM
This is exquisite, Rodd... What a gentle heart you have... *Linda*

One Small Chance (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 11:13:07 AM
soft,tender really enjoyed the notion thanks

One Small Chance (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 3:43:12 AM
This is so inspirational Rodd!! Thankd for sharing it....I needed to read thi today!! Love Tinka

One Small Chance (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 6:27:00 PM
Nice...

One Small Chance (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 6:26:27 PM
This is very beautiful poetry, Rodd! Superbly written! Love, Sheila

One Small Chance (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 4:48:17 PM
Truer words of love were never spoken. Nice work here!

Tell Me That There's Something More (Poetry) - 4/21/2004 10:28:32 AM
Your words are truly beautiful, Rodd! Excellent musing, wonderfullly penned! Love, Sheila

Tell Me That There's Something More (Poetry) - 4/21/2004 4:21:21 AM
Wonderful write Rodd!! Love Tinka

Tell Me That There's Something More (Poetry) - 4/20/2004 11:45:14 PM
Great philosophy to live by! Wonderful poem with a superb message! Julie

Tell Me That There's Something More (Poetry) - 4/20/2004 9:45:39 PM
Wonderful introspection, Rodd. Good work.

Tell Me That There's Something More (Poetry) - 4/20/2004 4:14:02 PM
he has the answers........ beautiful write :)

Tell Me That There's Something More (Poetry) - 4/20/2004 3:43:40 PM
This is wonderful and you have done alot what more? ;0

It's Happening (Poetry) - 4/16/2004 7:06:51 AM
I am so Happy for you Rodd!! Beautif straight from the heart poetry!! Take care buddy!! Love Tinka

It's Happening (Poetry) - 4/15/2004 8:44:41 PM
Your words are truly touching and so beautiful, Rodd! This was so wonderfully penned! I wish for you and yours, enormous blessings, love, and joy ~ Love, Sheila

It's Happening (Poetry) - 4/15/2004 6:55:28 PM
This is really wonderful writing!

It's Happening (Poetry) - 4/15/2004 3:31:12 PM
As the Beatles put it..."Let it be..." I wish you happiness. The poem is lovely.

A Friend You Used To Know (Poetry) - 4/7/2004 1:17:47 PM
This is a beautiful write!

A Friend You Used To Know (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 10:54:25 AM
Very touching write Rodd. Well done

A Friend You Used To Know (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 6:58:32 AM
So beautiful, and truly heartfelt.

A Friend You Used To Know (Poetry) - 4/3/2004 1:08:58 AM
Rodd, This is so touching excellent POEM!

A Friend You Used To Know (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 6:10:15 PM
Rodd, Your words touched me deeply, I have tears... This is so heart wrenching, yet so beautifully composed! Love, Sheila

A Friend You Used To Know (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 2:08:03 AM
Oh Rodd this has a punch that hits really hard my friend!! I know the feeling...been there done that!! It is so hard to let go of someone you truly love..is it possible to do that? I doubt it!! True love will never die!! Love Tinka

A Friend You Used To Know (Poetry) - 4/1/2004 10:33:52 PM
Very sad but nicely written.

Not Only in My Dreams (Poetry) - 4/1/2004 5:38:35 AM
Deeply felt Rodd!! Know the feeling all to well!! Take care!! love Tinka

Not Only in My Dreams (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 7:54:50 PM
This was so lovely and deeply touching, beautiful poetry, Reindeer

Not Only in My Dreams (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 4:31:07 PM
It's sad when that perfect love slips away. Small wonder you look back and keep a glimmer of hope..but as people change over time so do emotions. Then again, who knows? A poem from the heart. Well done. Gina

Not Only in My Dreams (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 1:22:26 PM
I think that that is a hope many of us entertain, Rodd. Beautifully written!

Passions Won't Search For You (Poetry) - 3/14/2004 9:53:30 AM
So true and you said it so well!! "Seek and thou shall find" Great writing Andrea

Passions Won't Search For You (Poetry) - 3/14/2004 5:31:18 AM
Rodd, the title of your poem makes me think of the words in a song: "Love is where you find it." Sometimes we just need to open our eyes and reach out our hands. Well written and poignant. Bill Murray

Passions Won't Search For You (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 9:56:22 PM
Truly wise in expression, Rodd. Love and peace to you. Regis

Passions Won't Search For You (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 6:37:19 PM
So true and well said. Nancy

Passions Won't Search For You (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 1:14:42 PM
This was thought-provoking. Well crafted write Rodd

The Things You Never Knew (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 11:45:09 AM
Great advice. Not sure I believe it, but great advice LOL

Passions Won't Search For You (Poetry) - 3/11/2004 3:55:14 PM
I have foraged a lot Rodd.... and have had a lot of fun discovering different forms of art that I love to do...this was great...a keeper....floria

Passions Won't Search For You (Poetry) - 3/11/2004 6:40:43 AM
I'll bet you're right Rodd. Great message here. Lisa

Passions Won't Search For You (Poetry) - 3/11/2004 1:18:52 AM
O This is so true Rodd...excellent poem!! love Tinka

Passions Won't Search For You (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 3:44:20 PM
So very true. Great write!

Passions Won't Search For You (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 3:24:55 PM
So true! Funny how things can happen with some effort.

Passions Won't Search For You (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 2:34:17 PM
imaginative, compelling. Cheers Alain

The Things You Never Knew (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 9:00:54 AM
Great advice!

The Things You Never Knew (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 8:40:05 AM
a complete write, this. circular, but logical in its interrelational twists and reverses. lol well written indeed! let me read it a time or two more, just to capture the full flava...;)

The Things You Never Knew (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 11:28:47 PM
Confusing enough but, yep, you're right! Good work!

The Things You Never Knew (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 4:52:37 PM
Very creative Rodd....great job here...floria

The Things You Never Knew (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 11:33:32 AM
Very true words of wisdom Rodd!! Thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

Never Around, But Always By Your Side (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 3:46:17 AM
Rodd, true friendship always spans time and distance as does this well written poem. Very good work my friend. Bill

Never Around, But Always By Your Side (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 12:30:34 AM
Your unique expression and stamp Rodd. Excellent

I Want To (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 12:11:42 AM
You don't write often Rodd, but when you do it is certainly worth the wait. Excellent

Never Around, But Always By Your Side (Poetry) - 3/6/2004 6:45:46 AM
This is beautiful and heartfelt poetry....

Never Around, But Always By Your Side (Poetry) - 3/5/2004 8:42:06 PM
Beautiful heart touching write.

Never Around, But Always By Your Side (Poetry) - 3/5/2004 7:12:52 PM
Beautiful, my friend.. I enjoyed reading this! *linda*

Never Around, But Always By Your Side (Poetry) - 3/5/2004 5:51:16 PM
I really enjoyed this - great writing!

Take Me (At Her Bedside) (Poetry) - 3/5/2004 2:38:22 PM
Rodd: A really deep, heartfelt Prayer! Don't know the outcome, but I've been there also! It's always hard to "let go" of any loved one. Tom.

Never Around, But Always By Your Side (Poetry) - 3/5/2004 12:39:34 PM
Hauntingly beautiful Rodd!! Love Tinka

Never Around, But Always By Your Side (Poetry) - 3/5/2004 12:38:19 PM
Another slice of honesty from you, Rodd. Well expressed.

Never Around, But Always By Your Side (Poetry) - 3/5/2004 12:37:05 PM
beautiful poem! enjoyed~

I Want To (Poetry) - 3/5/2004 8:51:40 AM
So heart touching.

I Want To (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 8:01:12 PM
Rodd: BRAVO! Really well done! It tells the simple truth using the really important "little things" in life that we ALL sometimes tend to forget. This piece makes me remember EXACTLY how I felt, when my wife of 34 years said she wanted a divorce! I tried to do too little - TOO LATE! It is also refreshing to know that I'm not the ONLY "Martian" running around this Big blue Marble that has a truly caring, tenderness when it comes to romance. I will return when time allows to read more. Thanks for sharing - WE ALL MAKE MISTAKES - it takes a truly loving partner to FORGIVE them! Tom.

I Want To (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 2:05:27 PM
Rodd, this touched me so deeply. Your heart is an open wound in this awesome write. If this is real, I hope she reads this and returns with open arms to you. This made me cry. Incredibly beautiful... *Linda*

I Want To (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 1:46:06 PM
This is lovely...can't imagine how "she" could resist returning! Lots of heartache here yet expressed beautifully.

I Want To (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 9:23:35 AM
This reminds me of my husband. When we first started dating I decided to tell him that 'we'd just be friends'. I was so afraid of him because I was falling in love. Fortunately, he was in love too and he stuck around and did become my friend. Now we are best friends and that's not some corny line. We're married but so much more. Your poem reminds me of the point at which I realized I actually, full out loved this man and gave up my fear of commitment to honor that love. For that, I thank you!

I Want To (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 9:09:59 PM
I feel the ache in this deep, heart-wrenching write. So painfully honest, Rodd. Excellent work.

I Want To (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 8:49:46 PM
This is very heart touching and ya........sorrow always comes toooo late!! Hope thing work out for you!! Love Tinka

I Want To (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 7:20:14 PM
The loneliness here is palpable, strong feelings!

I Want To (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 6:29:53 PM
Beautiful romance.

One More Guess (Poetry) - 3/1/2004 4:35:08 PM
So deep is this in emotion that it brings tears. Too many thoughts for me to express here but this touched me. ♫ Jackie

One More Guess (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 10:15:54 PM
Hey Rodd: Marriage counselors say that we don't marry real people; we marry fantasies of what we hope those people will become in our own perceptions. (Savvy Groom Magazine, April 2004) And even after 28 years of marriage, the fantasy never goes away. blessin's and dreams come true 4 U. cynth'ya lewis reed

The Day I Died (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 9:45:09 PM
Exceptional expression of emotions, Rodd. Very touching.

One More Guess (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 10:26:26 AM
This just amazing in it's depth and feeling

Shootin' Out the Stars (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 4:32:59 AM
Stunning write Rodd. Very well expressed

No Need to Remininsce (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 4:16:42 AM
Great write Rodd

One More Guess (Poetry) - 2/28/2004 9:35:09 AM
Rodd...this is a heartrending appeal...and it definitely reached mine, as I have been at a similar crossroads in my life of late. I hope she hears your appeal, and responds in a positive way.

One More Guess (Poetry) - 2/28/2004 2:41:27 AM
Guess what? You just made me cry so damn hard reading this!! Most powerful touching piece the really hits the thoughts dizzy!! Love Tinka

One More Guess (Poetry) - 2/27/2004 9:54:34 PM
A soulful, heartfelt write, Rodd. Well expressed, thank you.

One More Guess (Poetry) - 2/27/2004 7:48:07 PM
Beautiful ! Elizabeth

One More Guess (Poetry) - 2/27/2004 7:35:59 PM
Excellant write!

Shootin' Out the Stars (Poetry) - 2/26/2004 11:32:37 AM
this was intense... thanks for reading my works- I've been away awhile.. more to come creative words as always from the kindred one thank you

Everyone Has Ghosts (Poetry) - 2/21/2004 6:59:47 PM
Quite a thought provoking write, Sir. Enjoyed.

Shootin' Out the Stars (Poetry) - 2/21/2004 4:56:15 AM
Bingo Rodd! Your words really struck the mark in this poem. How many times late at night I have such fantastic ideas that I will put to work in the mornng. And when the morning comes can't even remember what I was thinking about. How common this is among all of us. Good poem my friend. Bill

Shootin' Out the Stars (Poetry) - 2/20/2004 9:54:28 PM
Uplifting creative expression. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Shootin' Out the Stars (Poetry) - 2/19/2004 2:14:29 PM
*`Exceptional~

Shootin' Out the Stars (Poetry) - 2/19/2004 1:46:24 AM
Magnificent write Rodd!! Wow!! Love Tinka

Shootin' Out the Stars (Poetry) - 2/19/2004 1:01:10 AM
i like this- and the title is great

Shootin' Out the Stars (Poetry) - 2/18/2004 8:20:32 PM
Very inspirational!

Shootin' Out the Stars (Poetry) - 2/18/2004 6:12:32 PM
This was outstanding, absolutely outstanding, I loved this, Reindeer

Shootin' Out the Stars (Poetry) - 2/18/2004 5:50:55 PM
This is why I sleep with a pen and paper, drive with a pen and paper, eat with a pen and paper, and sometimes even have one beside the tub ;-)

Shootin' Out the Stars (Poetry) - 2/18/2004 5:31:18 PM
"but the vision is yours my friend." It is sometimes mesmorizing how things come to us when and where they do. And each day can be so different from the others. I guess that's why they call it "inspiration unleashed". This is one terrific write! ♫ Jackie

Shootin' Out the Stars (Poetry) - 2/18/2004 4:00:25 PM
great feeling in this one

No Need to Remininsce (Poetry) - 2/18/2004 7:03:42 AM
Getting through hard times makes love stronger.... loved this write Rodd....floria

No Need to Remininsce (Poetry) - 2/18/2004 1:49:52 AM
Words of wisdom spoken Rodd!! Love Tinka

No Need to Remininsce (Poetry) - 2/17/2004 8:13:53 PM
Yes, Live for today... Strong write, Rodd.

Burn the Town (Poetry) - 2/15/2004 6:30:37 PM
i like how you express the frustration of small town living ...

Stuck on Cloud # 8 (Poetry) - 2/15/2004 4:12:14 PM
Enjoyed this.

Burn the Town (Poetry) - 2/15/2004 4:08:47 PM
I grew up in a very small town, and I always joke "...but, I got out." (laughing, laughing, I am...) "live tomorrow today, live today thinking that tomorrow might make yesterday a little nervous!" <--- Great lines

Burn the Town (Poetry) - 2/15/2004 12:07:02 PM
A very strong write, honest and raw and delivered with dignity, i have enjoyed this read very much, and i thank you for such a fine piece of work, take care...Mark

Stuck on Cloud # 8 (Poetry) - 2/15/2004 2:11:14 AM
LOL...found this one amusing. Great write Rodd

Burn the Town (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 5:30:26 PM
"Live today...thinking that tomorrow might make yesterday a little nervous." How did you find out my philosophy? I like this, Rodd.

Burn the Town (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 10:55:39 AM
Now this is wonderfully different! I love it!

Burn the Town (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 10:37:41 AM
Superb write!!! Trixie :)

It Might Be Love (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 10:10:52 AM
Yes! You will be living the dream in this case. You say this with minimal words that prove you an artist with pen and passion. I admire your heart. Susan

Burn the Town (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 9:43:27 AM
Thank you for sharing this....it's like you read my mind once again with this poem.....telling me what I need to know......to move on in live and not sit still and die without knowing the better things in life!! Thank you Rodd you opened a door for me today by reading your written words!! Love Tinka

Burn the Town (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 9:42:41 AM
Wow! I was born and raised in a small town, and you hit the nail on the head with this one! Excellent poetry, Rodd! Love, Sheila

Burn the Town (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 9:13:02 AM
This is very good, and much enjoyed.

Burn the Town (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 9:11:45 AM
I loved this, outstanding, Reindeer

Stuck on Cloud # 8 (Poetry) - 2/12/2004 1:19:46 AM
Go for it..next step could be cloud 9.....lol!! Love Tinka

Stuck on Cloud # 8 (Poetry) - 2/11/2004 4:32:55 PM
Go for it! :-)

Stuck on Cloud # 8 (Poetry) - 2/11/2004 2:16:35 PM
Don't be too envious of that "cloud above," Rodd... The grass is always greenest where the muck is deepest.

Stuck on Cloud # 8 (Poetry) - 2/11/2004 1:17:56 PM
ONE CLOUD AWAY FROM PARADISE...OR IS IT

Little Things (Poetry) - 2/11/2004 5:28:18 AM
Graphic write. Well done

Little Things (Poetry) - 2/10/2004 6:45:54 PM
Hi Rodd, Very powerful indeed... Excellent!!! Trixie :)

Little Things (Poetry) - 2/10/2004 1:38:45 PM
turrette syndrome??? or super pissed off??? it happens! :)

Little Things (Poetry) - 2/10/2004 12:01:42 PM
Something to think about Methinks!! Good message in this write Rodd!! Love Tinka

Little Things (Poetry) - 2/10/2004 11:57:49 AM
So powerfully expressed, feeling this one today so strongly, excellently written, Reindeer

It Might Be Love (Poetry) - 2/10/2004 7:27:28 AM
This is the "biggest little" definition on the subject I read. "It Might Be Love" shows the surety. You are in Love. Great lines, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

It Might Be Love (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 11:19:59 PM
Ah, c'est vrai... C'est vrai. (true)

It Might Be Love (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 10:20:34 PM
Oh beautiful poem.

It Might Be Love (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 4:36:05 PM
Succinctly sweet!

It Might Be Love (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 1:20:44 PM
Short and sweet.....to the point!! Might be....who knows!! Romantic and dreamy!! Love Tinka

Everyone Has Ghosts (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 7:17:09 AM
Is there anybody who doesn't have them? Forgiving oneself is the hardest, however it is do-able. Thought provoking write.)

Everyone Has Ghosts (Poetry) - 2/8/2004 2:38:15 AM
Excellent write Rodd

Everyone Has Ghosts (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 2:28:37 PM
Yeah. And sometimes, it's good to meet those ghosts and to get to know them; you know, introduce them to others. Thank you for this offering, Rodd. Love and peace. Regis

Everyone Has Ghosts (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 8:43:26 AM
A perfect write of truth. Yep, We all have them... Enjoyed!!! Trixie :)

Everyone Has Ghosts (Poetry) - 2/5/2004 6:11:41 PM
Nice write. Everyone does indeed have ghosts. Smoe are simply more haunted than others.

Everyone Has Ghosts (Poetry) - 2/5/2004 3:32:08 PM
great write, and so true.

Everyone Has Ghosts (Poetry) - 2/5/2004 3:31:39 PM
"Everyone Has Ghosts" and this poem talks about ghosts that everyone has, and was composed with sage words to describe the reality of our days. This poem "Everyone Has Ghosts" delivered the message, and I have understood it... I am on to take action against my ghosts now. Thank You, Poet! Thank You for helping improve the quality of our thoughts with Your wise writings. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Everyone Has Ghosts (Poetry) - 2/5/2004 2:51:50 PM
Wonderful, reflective write... Makes one think. :) ~Kari Anne~

Everyone Has Ghosts (Poetry) - 2/5/2004 2:01:34 PM
Skeletons are nice. They're thin and don't eat much :)

Everyone Has Ghosts (Poetry) - 2/5/2004 1:56:13 PM
Let them buggers out, Rodd boy! It's near spring-cleaning time, anyway, eh? Nice write!

Everyone Has Ghosts (Poetry) - 2/5/2004 1:49:40 PM
Hey, just throw open the door, I say! Enjoyed this.

Everyone Has Ghosts (Poetry) - 2/5/2004 12:58:36 PM
And everyone has them Rodd...creative writing..floria

Everyone Has Ghosts (Poetry) - 2/5/2004 12:45:42 PM
O Boy!! Then I have a graveyard full....lol!! Love Tinka

The Day I Died (Poetry) - 2/4/2004 5:21:21 PM
Excellent piece of art, take care Val

The Day I Died (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 7:42:47 PM
emotionally awesome poem!

The Day I Died (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 4:33:26 PM
Sad and tender and evocative. More! More!

The Day I Died (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 3:31:50 PM
Very sad, those regrets...

The Day I Died (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 6:52:05 AM
Heartwrenching

Your Choice (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 4:40:10 AM
Erotically passionate write

The Day I Died (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 12:33:18 AM
Powerful emotions. Great job!

The Day I Died (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 10:11:27 PM
Okay not first this time...lol!! But this is such a sad poem I could not review you straight away Little teary...but here I am!! Beautiful but still damn sad Rodd!! love Tinka

The Day I Died (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 6:22:44 PM
Wow, what an emotional ride you have taken us on! Great, incredibly sad write.

The Day I Died (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 6:18:48 PM
It is not easy to do a write about one's own death but you have done this exceptionally well!

The Blue Shoe Mystery (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 2:52:34 PM
..LOL!LOL!LOL! ..incredibly funny write..ty.I enjoyed the laugh..really needed it!! Vesna :)

Starting Over (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 1:52:03 PM
This is all too true.

The Blue Shoe Mystery (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 1:48:35 PM
LOL tooooo funny

Love's Counting On It (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 12:32:44 AM
Another gem Rodd

The Blue Shoe Mystery (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 12:16:37 PM
You remind me of having been there a long time ago and thanks for the reminder to never go there again. Love and peace to you, Rodd. Regis

The Blue Shoe Mystery (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 11:26:16 PM
SMILES, Humor is well done and creative i like!!!!

The Blue Shoe Mystery (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 4:21:15 PM
What a nightmare vision of post-puke demonology!

The Blue Shoe Mystery (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 3:12:42 PM
Isn't the number 867-5309? (wink) Cute write.

The Blue Shoe Mystery (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 1:18:01 PM
Yuck! Great write just hard on the tummy :-) LOL.

The Blue Shoe Mystery (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 11:57:10 AM
Hey Rodd...kind of had a hard time getting through this one..heh heh...I didnt feel too well...kind sick to my stomach....funny story..stay away from that place...and carry some xtra clothing with you....floria

The Blue Shoe Mystery (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 11:20:22 AM
I eccept your alibi Rodd....lol!! How is the head feeling today!! Hehehehehehehehe......love it,love it love IT!! Thanks for the super laugh buddy!! You are NUTZZZ!! Love Tinka

The Blue Shoe Mystery (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 11:16:52 AM
Hey there Rodd...remember the joke about the guy who complained of bruises and body pains in SO MANY places? The doctor told him to stay out of those places! Same advice I give to you...hee hee hee...

Your Choice (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 4:26:49 AM
Well done, so intensely passionate.

Your Choice (Poetry) - 1/28/2004 3:12:38 PM
excellent, hot is good, william

Your Choice (Poetry) - 1/28/2004 8:01:52 AM
great poem about love

Your Choice (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 6:08:17 PM
Very sensual.......

Your Choice (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 5:45:22 PM
Beautiful, absolutely beautiful... Reindeer

Your Choice (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 4:03:16 PM
Hot passionate write!

Your Choice (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 3:46:44 PM
Well Rodd, this certainly is a sizzling sensual write! Love, Sheila

Your Choice (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 12:27:58 PM
Loved this sensual write...well done Rodd...floria

Your Choice (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 12:21:02 PM
A good sensual poem, but I didn't see the need for the last two lines, at that point, haha. luv,andrea

Your Choice (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 12:05:11 PM
Aaaayyyyyyyyy! Aside from the strong sensuality of this read, there's very strong message here, Rodd. Expertly done. Bravo. Tami

Your Choice (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 11:58:33 AM
This is sensual and HOT Rodd!! Love Tinka

Love's Counting On It (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 11:29:03 AM
wow...the last stanza of your poem does it for me...awesome! ~mad

Love's Counting On It (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 11:23:19 AM
Beautiful wise poem....I can totally relate! Andrea

Love's Counting On It (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 9:13:02 AM
Love is worth the investment. Great message. Thank you, Rodd. Love and peace. Regis

Love's Counting On It (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 8:52:15 AM
outstanding Write ...Rodd enjoyed very Much William

Love's Counting On It (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 9:36:52 PM
Yes love is counting on it...very beautiful statement Rodd!! Love Tinka

Love's Counting On It (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 8:52:21 PM
This is felt.

Love's Counting On It (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 4:33:59 PM
Sounds like a recipe for success, to me, Rodd. Fine poetry, here!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.