AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Alexander Goldstein, iBlak Rayne, iRoland Allnach, iTemple Williams, iAlexandra* OneLight* Authors & Creations, iCraig Hartpence, idawn kunda, i
 
Home > Tony Thorne MBE
 

Recent Reviews for Tony Thorne MBE


Countdown (Poetry) - 6/8/2009 6:48:44 AM
I like it Tony,so right .Linda

Gamblers ..! (Poetry) - 12/13/2008 9:18:03 PM
Good poem. Know when to walk away....

Countdown (Poetry) - 11/20/2008 8:49:13 PM
Loved it! Let's have a pint and see some more go away!

Countdown (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 9:05:44 AM
I would'nt worry too much. great poem.

Countdown (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 6:40:48 AM
Tony, Interesting concept. Fantastic poem. Mary

Late Developer? (Poetry) - 5/22/2008 7:20:58 AM
Finally though, now that you developed I would not go backwards, but forwards always. Don't loook back too often, it is not wise.

Gamblers ..! (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 7:36:06 AM
Gambling is taking a gamble you will win. Not always do we win but at least not afraid to try. Sometimes the cost is too high.

Late Developer? (Poetry) - 12/25/2007 4:44:16 AM
Quite entertaining and engaging. You obviously have a rare wit. I enjoyed the self-portrait you painted with your words. Nicely done. Thanks for sharing.

Late Developer? (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 11:37:46 AM
VERY NICE GOOD WORD FLOW

Frustration (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 4:23:52 AM
well said

Late Developer? (Poetry) - 1/2/2006 7:26:09 AM
So I believe I'm ready, willing and adjusted now to start crawling again indeed.. great work! Vesna.)

Avant Garde (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 1:52:56 PM
I like this. I'll have to share it with my young son, still in the 'throes' of adolescence.

Late Developer? (Poetry) - 10/22/2005 3:11:13 AM
enjoyed the read

Late Developer? (Poetry) - 10/21/2005 1:38:06 PM
"...Finally though I did get around to thinking that took longest of all everybody seemed against it..." Well said. Thinking is not a strong suite in the human condition. That's why there are so many therapists.

Frustration (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 4:37:11 AM
On the other hand maybe it's become apparent that your parents didn't ..indeed..lol great piece..ty Vesna*

Gamblers ..! (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 4:35:31 AM
Thankyou Tony! I needed to read this today..YES!! Vesna* ps saved it..

Frustration (Poetry) - 11/9/2004 8:13:10 AM
Very thoughtful Tony. Had you lived in Scotland you would have made a very good Children's Panel Member. Guess you are in warmer climes at present as we await the first throws of winter - charmed today as the Times winner of a caption! Best wishes Miller

Gamblers ..! (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 8:10:36 PM
so true...good poem..thanks for posting it.

Be Happy When We Take Over (Poetry) - 12/21/2003 4:24:07 PM
Paul, I really enjoyed this poem - clever :0)

Be Happy When We Take Over (Poetry) - 12/1/2003 2:39:11 PM
This is excellent, my wife Donni stole the review i had for your work All the Best Paul

Frustration (Poetry) - 12/1/2003 2:38:31 PM
Really enjoyed this one Tony!

Be Happy When We Take Over (Poetry) - 12/1/2003 2:35:04 PM
I like this very much, especially the verse, appertaining to individuals inablility to change their attitudes! All the best, Donni-Jay

Be Happy When We Take Over (Poetry) - 11/11/2003 8:34:18 AM
you are very creative....enjoyed this much.....BHUWAN

Be Happy When We Take Over (Poetry) - 11/11/2003 6:05:25 AM
the siren song of the technocrat, and his machine, or vise versa good write john+

Be Happy When We Take Over (Poetry) - 11/11/2003 5:17:12 AM
Interesting! Thank you for sharing with us! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Avant Garde (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 7:45:45 AM
"But will in turn However clever Learn these antics Repeat forever " Well done. and I agree.

Frustration (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 9:04:30 PM
Oh, this was very well done...Bravo! ~Z~

Frustration (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 7:17:50 PM
good write..Floreann

Frustration (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 4:01:21 PM
This is very good

Frustration (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 1:11:50 PM
LOL! My second laugh of the day, and much needed-- thanks good write! john+

Frustration (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 12:42:12 PM
lol I'm glad you've finally cleared my problem for me! For years I've wondered where "I" went wrong. Now I know it wasn't ME at all! *grin* Loved this! Lisa

Frustration (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 12:35:50 PM
Parenting is the hardest career on earth this is very good.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.