AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dilip Dahanukar, iAudrey Coatesworth, iD. Vegas, iVaughn Aiken, iMichael Csizmadia, iP. G. Shriver, iTobias Roote, i
 
Home > Walter LaVerne Jones
 

Recent Reviews for Walter LaVerne Jones


Love Lost (Short Story) - 4/7/2008 3:35:19 PM
Walt - I missed this before...oh, but that was a time I wasn't online, Nov. '07. It's so sad, this story, but a jolt to the mind that tells us "Always tell those you love, that you do love them." Might just make a difference in one's life... Micke

Back In The Day (Short Story) - 8/9/2007 12:20:36 PM
I know! How about video games and computers, Walter? Children hardly play these days! and it's true - it's not safe these days anymore. We used to run from one street to the next, at five mothers would stand outside their gate calling out to their children to return - for a bath and supper. Would a parent dare dfo that these days - with the peodophiles and all the evil that crawl around these days. Great one, Walter! God bless, Sandie.

Crippled Write Act 18 (Short Story) - 7/10/2007 12:32:34 PM
Not a crippled offering..oh no this is a well written Act!! Love Tinka

writer ii (Short Story) - 5/14/2007 4:26:11 PM
the gift to lift, to cry, to moan,to dance and sing is done perfectly here with your fingers this is life as many know it but not well enuf BEAUTIFUL!!!

Soul (Short Story) - 9/18/2006 7:30:25 AM
This speaks so much to the innocence of childhood, and the love and beauty seen therein by the "photographer". Well done, Walt. Micke

Soul (Short Story) - 9/28/2005 9:33:16 AM
Very well done story, Walter; very good! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Soul (Short Story) - 9/28/2005 2:05:38 AM
Excellent offering!! Love Tinka

Final Dream (Short Story) - 7/18/2005 8:52:18 AM
excellent write, walter; very well done! bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Final Dream (Short Story) - 7/17/2005 10:57:18 AM
One very powerful and insightful read!! Thanks for the visit!! Love Tinka

You Know Joe I write Stories (Short Story) - 5/29/2005 6:30:38 AM
The lonely people sit in the bar. I know, I use to. Excellant write!

Life Lived In Pieces (Short Story) - 5/16/2005 7:48:21 AM
Man, it don't get any better than what I just read. Stunning and vividly real, warts and all. Yes.

Life Lived In Pieces (Short Story) - 5/15/2005 12:01:14 PM
Oh Walter the pain of the past sometimes brings beauty along!! Excellent heart touching piece!! Love Tinka

You Know Joe I write Stories (Short Story) - 5/1/2005 6:15:28 AM
Quite an outstanding well penned story...thanks for sharing!! Dreams are good friends when you lonely!! Love Tionka

Tail Of A Tail... (Short Story) - 3/21/2005 8:54:38 PM
Walter, You got me by the tail! I was expecting a humorous Easter Bunny tail. Cynthia

Tail Of A Tail... (Short Story) - 3/21/2005 11:10:07 AM
excellent story, walter! very well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Tail Of A Tail... (Short Story) - 3/21/2005 4:53:03 AM
Thought provoking read!! Love Tinka

Teddy Bear (Short Story) - 3/20/2005 8:04:12 PM
A very heartfelt story. Thanks So much. I enjoyed this. Tracey

Tail Of A Tail... (Short Story) - 3/20/2005 8:00:31 PM
Very Interesting story of survival. Thank You Tracey

Coming home (Short Story) - 2/10/2005 5:38:23 PM
powerful stuff. you managed to express a lot of a few words. good job.

Teddy Bear (Short Story) - 5/28/2004 8:21:55 AM
Wonderful emotion in this lovely, heartfelt write! Very well done, Walter! Enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Teddy Bear (Short Story) - 5/27/2004 9:16:36 PM
Oh Walter this is touchingly beautiful my friend!! Lovely write!! Love Tinka

New Day, Same Old Crap (Short Story) - 4/11/2004 2:25:26 PM
Time to shake things up a bit, Walter! Debbie

New Day, Same Old Crap (Short Story) - 4/10/2004 10:29:14 AM
insightful piece Walter!! Thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

Evening Thoughts (Short Story) - 11/22/2003 2:37:40 PM
Nice write, Walter; very well told story! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Texas friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Evening Thoughts (Short Story) - 11/20/2003 3:36:48 PM
Absolutely. I agree. A great day to be alive. You've got the right thinking. Cynthia

Retired (Article) - 2/19/2008 9:34:52 AM
Never...no never grow cold. There is more great life to be lived. Been retired (but busier than ever) for wee bit over 13 years, and thankfully have time (now) for rest/recouperation for these aging bones. So thankful I made my trip to Ireland near 5 years ago; couldn't do that now. So always do those "can-do"s when you can, and replace them with NEW "can-do"s down the line! Keep writing...and Blessings, Walt! Micke

Out Come War (Article) - 10/6/2007 12:23:33 PM
An ontologic-social and mind's tour... "Out Come War" rings the bells of social awareness and responsibility... It takes the reader right through the path that leads to the Hall of Jstice. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Writer II (Article) - 2/11/2007 9:35:11 AM
Well done Poet....you left much to think about!! Love tinka

A Writer (Article) - 1/13/2007 7:36:08 AM
A writer...the skill of a master mind...poetry in motion!! Love Tinka

Spills And Thrills (Article) - 7/21/2005 7:31:19 PM
Nicely written and full of wisdom. Thank you, Mr. Jones.

Spills And Thrills (Article) - 7/21/2005 12:51:45 PM
Excellent offering Walter!! Love Tinka

A Report 10-April-2005 (Article) - 4/13/2005 10:13:06 AM
Very good. R

A Report 10-April-2005 (Article) - 4/11/2005 2:03:26 PM
Very well penned Walter!! Love Tinka

You Ask Me What Does Poetry Mean To Me (Article) - 10/21/2004 4:41:07 PM
Excellant interpetation of what it means to be a poet.

You Ask Me What Does Poetry Mean To Me (Article) - 10/21/2004 7:16:58 AM
Very insightful read Walter!! Yes poetry is an escape route....a view within the dark corners of our souls!! Love Tinka

Mental Passage (Article) - 6/10/2004 3:08:56 PM
This is very deep Walter..I would love to savethisbut will have till I get home tosave thisto my own PC!! Take care buddy!! Love Tinka

Walt's Day (Article) - 4/30/2004 12:17:53 PM
LOL - you have to laugh don't you? I enjoyed. Cathy :)

Walt's Day (Article) - 4/11/2004 2:31:11 PM
Most days when I reflect on myself or the day that I've spent, I too, wonder about embarassing my kids. There is a tiny, warped part of me that whispers, "I hope so, but only just a little." with a sly grin at the side of my mouth. Debbie

Walt's Day (Article) - 2/25/2004 2:11:23 PM
Thanks for sharing this insightful piece Walter!! Love Tinka

Irina's Poem (Article) - 1/17/2004 8:20:45 AM
O' Walter this so so beautiful.....and so true I will dare to say!! This part moved me to tears "Life lingers in the hearts of man It is hidden in a place few understand Like all the joy that lives Rolled up in the sand To be washed a way by the waves " Great touching write!! Love Tinka

The challenge of change (Article) - 12/12/2003 1:28:32 AM
Very well penned Walter!! Love Tinka

Comunication of understood (Article) - 12/10/2003 9:57:24 PM
Very enjoyable read. Cynthia

Comunication of understood (Article) - 11/30/2003 7:00:16 AM
We are a strange lot, indeed, Walter. Enjoyed reading your perspective.

Comunication of understood (Article) - 11/29/2003 11:59:59 AM
This is so true Walter!! But it's a good thing we don't think alike...life could be a bore then Huh!! love Tinka

Out Come War (Article) - 11/28/2003 9:48:12 PM
Great statement of historic wars spreading or defending the status quo. Instead of joining the paradox of battle for world peace it's time to step back and search new ways. We can't expect change from the "top down" we have to do it ourselves if world peace is to be won. I love your writing.

Day Closer to ..... (Article) - 11/27/2003 10:25:27 PM
Great words to live by!! Blessings, Libby

Day Closer to ..... (Article) - 11/24/2003 2:52:39 AM
well done

Day Closer to ..... (Article) - 11/23/2003 7:43:52 AM
Thank you for this meaningful lesson!! And thanks a million for the note on my article!! You are more than welcome!! Love Tinka

The week of rememberence (Article) - 11/8/2003 3:52:02 AM
Outstanding reflections!! Love Tinka

The week of rememberence (Article) - 11/7/2003 3:27:40 PM
Walter, Excellent reflections! Cynthia

Man On Hold (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 12:07:48 AM
A deep thought provoking paragraph. I feel peace knowing that death will reap me the reward of eternal life with our maker. What could be better? Amen...

Man On Hold (Poetry) - 10/3/2014 8:10:47 AM
You need to contact Jennifer about this formatting issue. It can be fixed.

Ghost Haunts Me (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 5:34:33 AM
copy. paste the poem then use Ctrl v and it loads into a pop up box ...

Ghost Haunts Me (Poetry) - 6/5/2014 1:51:35 PM
The horrors of wars/disasters are those images (ghosts) that linger long after the wars are over. Unfortunately, the minds of warriors are not taught how to block the ghosts! Well written, Walt. Blessings and Love - Micke

Ghost Haunts Me (Poetry) - 6/5/2014 8:57:18 AM
Describes well the horror that soldiers go through, first, in war, and then much later when they can't forget. I might add that if your browser is like mine, Safari, you can use a different paste function, like "Paste and Match Style" to get your words will appear correctly. Ron

Ghost Haunts Me (Poetry) - 6/4/2014 7:37:22 PM
Sir, if you use the firefox browser, the authorsden editor will take the poem's configuration exactly as you have made it in Word. At least it worked for me. Nice poem, by the way! Greetings, D.T. de Bruijn.

Reality Kept (Poetry) - 3/23/2014 5:26:43 PM
Reality is looking into a mirror and recognizing flaws, but there are none in the words of your verse, Walt! More, please Blessings and Love - Micke

Reality Kept (Poetry) - 3/5/2014 11:31:23 AM
Memories are reality kept and refined. Ron

Death (Poetry) - 5/22/2013 4:27:42 PM
Walter, Very heartrending write, Walter. I hope this is fiction. Many blessings, +Linda

Memorial Day II (Poetry) - 5/21/2013 3:28:32 PM
Dear Walter, such a long time since I have read your golden words. My dad has been dead now 11months and this one hit home. Fortunately he talked at some length before he passed, and I will treasure "hopes willow tree". Question...second to last line..My brave dying sons or drying... never know with you, it may be intentional. Don't be a stranger! SM

Death (Poetry) - 5/15/2013 7:24:52 AM
Fascinating! Could this be true story? Ron

Visited (Poetry) - 12/25/2011 5:11:07 PM
Nice so glad to read you, take care!!

Visited (Poetry) - 12/23/2011 8:06:29 PM
Beautiful write, and heartfelt. It was nice to have read your work.

Visited (Poetry) - 12/23/2011 3:12:59 PM
A really great inspirational poem this is, dear friend Walt! So nice to see you writing, again...and that I still have 60% of my sight to be able to read. I'll send you an e-mail after Christmas and bring you up to date on my "maladies", but I'm so thankful for what health I have! Merry Christmas... with Blessings and Love - Micke

Visited (Poetry) - 12/23/2011 1:09:15 AM
THANK YOU FOR ALLOWING GOD TO USE YOU, WALTER...AT A TIME WHEN THE REAL MEANING OF CHRISTMAS IS HARD TO FIND, YOUR INSPIRATION REMINDS ONE WHAT THE TRUE SPIRIT OF THE SEASON IS ALL ABOUT. A TIMELY WORK FILLED WITH A WONDERFUL MESSAGE OF LOVE, HOPE AND FAITH. THANKS FOR SHARING...GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Seeing Shadows (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 4:28:04 PM
Beautiful~~~~~

Gather All You Horses (Poetry) - 6/23/2011 4:33:23 AM
HEY YOU!~ Did you set this to music..... I swear I heard the chords... here in wisc.... dad's in hospital again- day 34...a really long haul this time miss you! SM missed my trip to ga to come home here argh and so it goes

Word Smith Bleeding (Poetry) - 6/21/2011 2:30:05 AM
Great imagery of two writers bleeding words upon paper....and too much wine....lol!! Love Tinka PS: Rate your work "G"...everyone going for the post of the day are missing out on your work by you NOT rating it Okay!!

Gather All You Horses (Poetry) - 6/21/2011 2:24:08 AM
Oh this is such a beautiful moving story poem...I could see old John Wayne,dreaming in the hot summer,under a tree...about days gone!! GOTTA LOVE IT!! HEE_HAA!! Love Tinka

will Of Notes (Poetry) - 5/20/2010 4:46:02 AM
this piece sailed and so did i

Note Book Review (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 9:17:46 PM
so beautiful the leaving of sun rises and sets so still and moving like this poem still and moving

Watch Closely Now (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 9:15:57 PM
beatuiful amen

Watch Closely Now (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 5:46:21 PM
I really like this poem very much. Well written piece. GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

Watch Closely Now (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 6:42:40 PM
How beautiful, Walt! You've written how we all feel at some time; reads almost as a prayer! Well done, dear friend. Blessings and Love - Micke

White Lies (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 4:16:55 PM
Haven't we all told them...and had them told to us? Shouldn't be hurting anyone with them, 'tho> Your poem reminds me of Frank Sinatra's song "The moon was all aglow, And heaven was in your eyes, The night that you told me, Those little white lies..." Well said in your poem, Walt, but we shouldn't hold on to those sad words...huh? Blessings and Love - Micke (who has a not-so-good reversal with her back...not much relief, and not writing now...hardly any reading here at AD, either...can't give up, 'tho :o)

America (Poetry) - 9/22/2009 7:23:13 AM
I hear many souls cry out with you in these thoughtful words, Walt. There have been way too many that have paid our price for freedom, and to remember them is OUR duty. Wonderful message you weave in this poetic tapestry, dear friend! Blessings and Love - Micke (who's happy to see you)

Pity (Poetry) - 8/16/2009 6:32:36 PM
You write so expressively, Walt, of someone who has walked the long path and observed carefully! Much to see out there, my friend... Blessings and Love - Micke

Note Book Review (Poetry) - 8/16/2009 6:27:05 PM
Ah, Walter...I read sadness in this poem; yet it has the beauty of hope. We conquer that which dream on, my very good friend! So dream positivity :o) Blessngs and Love - Micke

Pity (Poetry) - 7/31/2009 2:00:48 PM
An interesting and very expressive piece well written... Be always safe, Karen

Weep In Web Left Cold (Poetry) - 7/31/2009 7:45:38 AM
wow, i love the lines repeated, it adds to the feelings, make em strong, it reminds me of Jackson's the girl is mine song too for some reason, wild times

Pity (Poetry) - 7/31/2009 7:41:25 AM
and that is right what a pity, i miss reading you...you always take me away or along with you. As always enjoyed the feelings here!

Pity (Poetry) - 7/29/2009 10:10:51 PM
A well written poem,take care EDWIN

A poet touched Me (Poetry) - 6/29/2009 12:34:54 PM
Terrific poem! I love Poe, too.

Weep In Web Left Cold (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 6:52:54 AM
Hi Walter, I like all the analogies in this piece, with the last line being what is left after all the buzz. I have to say, though, that the color makes this hard for me to read... In Spirit, Bear

Branded poet (Poetry) - 5/3/2009 1:44:37 PM
Regretfully, I've missed many of your works while battling back problems. This is a keeper, for sure. And remember: many an author has received those rejections slips, enough to line walls...just don't give up! Blessings and Love - Micke

Tart (Poetry) - 5/3/2009 1:38:25 PM
Wow...I feel grief in your words, Walt! But keep the dreams alive, friend...if not for others, for yourself and poetry sake! Ya hear!? Blessings and Love - Micke

Last Of My Tears (Poetry) - 4/25/2009 5:33:34 PM
Many sad and lonely expressions in this, Walt; but so many truths!Where, oh where did the "book" keeper sail off to, I wonder. Good to be reading you again, dear friend! Blessings and Love - Micke

Last Of My Tears (Poetry) - 4/25/2009 9:11:20 AM
Images of life and living; I can relate to a lot of what you express here. Love and peace, Regis

Last Of My Tears (Poetry) - 4/25/2009 3:41:32 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Remember (Poetry) - 3/9/2009 3:37:23 AM
This is excellent and fantastic work.An amazing poem,take care Edwin

Weep (Poetry) - 3/7/2009 1:59:38 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Remember (Poetry) - 3/7/2009 1:57:30 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Unbearable Load (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 10:00:04 AM
your writing has always transported me took me from myself and that to me is power, beautiful power

My Lady's Last Ride (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 3:45:51 PM
Extremely poignant tale as handed down through history and written well.... Be always safe, Karen

Crying Strangers (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 7:11:45 PM
A very imaginative and heartfelt poem, Walt! For what reason I don't know...but I related this to the aftermath of Ike on the Texas Coast. Keep safe... Blessings and Love - Micke (who's still hagin' in there...painfully but thankful for life!)

Sad Laugh Man (Poetry) - 8/30/2008 7:55:25 AM
Walt! Backwards reading me had you! Understand did I. Just - please - don't poetize up-side-down, and I cant stand on my head :o) Blessings and Love, Friend - Micke

When I can (Poetry) - 6/25/2008 6:41:17 PM
This one should be set to music, Walt! I hear your strummin' guitar in the background. Beautiful, dear friend! btw - I'm out of commissioin again with my back and leary of taking pain meds - mess up my kidneys. So I'm not on line just about 3 times a day for 15 min ea. time; but I'm trying hard to stay positive...just a little harder this time round...drat! Blessings and Love - Micke

Old Enough to Know Better (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 12:15:53 PM
Great offering!! Love Tinka

Gone, Just Gone (Poetry) - 5/30/2008 3:29:16 PM
Quite a profound retribution, methinks, Walt.! Well written, soft read, worthy time spent spent on both. Enjoyed, friend! Blessings and Love ~~ Micke

A Tear In The Mist (Poetry) - 5/25/2008 11:52:46 AM
Your poem is so meaningful, Walt, knowing you are a Vet. Very emotional, as well it should be...with loving remembrances, too. Blessings and Love to you, friend! ~~ Micke

Some One Is Going To Pay (Poetry) - 4/26/2008 11:22:20 AM
Ditto Jackie on this one!! Love Tinka

Some One Is Going To Pay (Poetry) - 4/25/2008 8:34:26 AM
Love's trials and tribulations pronounce themselves well in this poem Walt. Woe to those who fall untrue! Love ~~ Micke

Tree Watching (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 8:32:43 AM
From the beginning to end you mesmerize the reader, Walt. A well composed travel though life...beautifully done. Love and Appreciation ~~ Micke

Once There Was My Angel (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 7:18:40 AM
An intricate story of life you tell, Walt. Memories returning to youth...then gone. Beautifully penned...and from the heart! Love, Friend ~~ Micke

Once There Was My Angel (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 9:31:32 PM
This is a great offering Walt....with an undertone of sadness!! Love Tinka

Alone (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 6:25:59 AM
This reveals a bit of you, Walt; and don't we all have that feeling of being alone, at times. Ironically, I too have a place reserved...near a lonely, solitary tree. I can relate to this... Micke

Rust Left (Poetry) - 4/7/2008 2:02:33 PM
Walt! You write so deep at times...takes my breath! Each stanza a story within itself. Well done... Micke

Heart Left (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 8:56:53 AM
You did SO good with this, Walt. The form not easy to compose, but your words made it...and so true to your thoughts! Lots to ponder in this poem...lots to shake the mind and heart. Very nicely done! Micke

Broken Mind (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 7:48:22 AM
But I do read "Hope" in this soulful poem, Walt. It's Spring, and Hope and Love survive!! Micke

Old Poet (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 8:15:54 AM
An olde poet that survives the wrath of time...revived, he is, it seems to me! Love "...and the editor he is smiling for he finaly won" Micke

Hidden Under A Lily (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 8:09:24 AM
Walt, this read as a lament...sad, but softly emerging with inspiriing life! A beautiful poem, friend! Micke

Wino Long Of Word (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 8:19:51 AM
OUtstanding write Walt!! Love tinka

Past Once Upon A time (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 8:13:54 AM
Great offering!! Happy Easter Walt!! Love Tinka

A Better Man (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 5:09:57 AM
Inspiring guidelines through the lines of "A Better Man". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Retired (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 4:32:43 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Retired". It is a poetic grand. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Stations Left (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 4:27:13 AM
Very profound thoughts packs "Stations Left" to strike the dynamo of freedom. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Publican (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 4:21:25 AM
Interesting thoughts on Plutocracy and Democracy... "Publican" stimulates social awareness. A poetic grand indeed. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Cup Of Mind (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 4:13:11 AM
Beautiful and inspiring... "Cup Of Mind" shines. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Teen Idol (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 4:06:51 AM
"Teen Idol" flows from streams of wisdom forming brooks and rivers of learning... A poetic bouquet scented with wise philosophical essences. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

On The Wing (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 3:59:33 AM
A complete banquet for the mind serving aliment for the soul... "On The Wing" can feast any learning spirit. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Look In Creativity (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 3:49:42 AM
Very inspiring and profound thoughts... "A Look In Creativity" is a poetic flower. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

9-2 Poet Down (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 2:20:23 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "9-2 Poet Down". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Past Once Upon A time (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 2:09:27 AM
Very impressive poetic grand. "Past Once Upon A time" glows. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Wino Long Of Word (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 5:57:42 PM
I like what I read here. "Wino Long Of Word". Outstanding composition. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

On The Wing (Poetry) - 3/12/2008 10:28:22 AM
Beautifully written!! Love Tinka

Cup Of Mind (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 12:43:00 PM
"And I know that it is fine to loose mind As long as the dream is forever" Words I agree with!! Love Tinka

Clover Left (Poetry) - 2/26/2008 10:08:19 AM
Walt...now this is probably my favorite of your poems. It's going into my Library. Your heart shines through with these words! Thanks...and love, Micke

Induced Break down (Poetry) - 2/26/2008 10:04:56 AM
One bloody fine piece Walt!! One of your atmost VERY best!! Love Tinka

Induced Break down (Poetry) - 2/26/2008 10:02:11 AM
Bravo! One of your best, Walt. Wonderful message you've written. Good health to you, dear friend.! Micke

Judged (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 8:59:06 AM
Walt! This is outstanding. So much can be read in your poem...revelations of many lives, but the ending I imagined only One Man's Life. Beautiful... Micke

A Look In Creativity (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 1:46:26 PM
A romanticist, and now such a deep thinker!...this makes the reader think, too, Walt! Well penned, friend! Micke

Ride Cowboy Ride (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 11:37:44 AM
This is a true western poem. Thanks for letting the public read your great poems.

Vote (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 1:53:45 AM
This is thought provoking, and your words create flashes of imagery that resonate in the mind long after the read is finished. Your comments afterward only reinforce the power of this poem. Great work! Sheila

Vote (Poetry) - 2/6/2008 5:56:37 AM
Outstanding!! you should also post this in article it is very informative, very interesting should also be posted as a blog too thanks for sharing!!!

Weeping Heart (Poetry) - 2/6/2008 5:52:07 AM
enjoyed the closeness almost a plea, wrapped up in memory of arms and bodies twisted in dance and music and wine~~~ very lovely

Trade In Hearts (Poetry) - 2/6/2008 5:49:57 AM
simply poetic! I got lost as well in the travel the fresh saltwater air and the picture and the flow just took me away Beautiful!!1

Vote (Poetry) - 2/4/2008 1:56:26 PM
Most interesting offering!! A dime in time makes live burdens chime :) !! Got a little lost in the Authors Notes!! Love Tinka

Weeping Heart (Poetry) - 2/4/2008 10:20:43 AM
Walt - you have become a true romantic...with a twist :o) Well done, friend! Micke

Trade In Hearts (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 12:24:20 PM
Well written piece!! Love Tinka

Jake (Poetry) - 2/1/2008 11:00:37 AM
Walt, this is beautiful! I think I felt your heart-beat as I read this. Could be a tribute to many of our Veterans... Micke

Publican (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 12:06:55 PM
Your "scrambled" (your style - not meant unkindly) tells so many truths, Walt. Am getting online longer, and can now comment more. Glad to read this one...politics getting a bit scrambled, too! Micke

Once I Built A Poet (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 7:03:06 AM
wow~~~ and we all we all fall down Lauryn Hill

Once I Built A Poet (Poetry) - 1/28/2008 10:55:43 AM
Interesting offering!! Love Tinka

The Poet To The Bard (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 4:03:13 AM
"The Poet To The Bard" is meaningful and wonderful composition. Enjoyed the reading of the poem by Barabara Allen too. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Sorrow (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 3:54:30 AM
Outstanding poetic accomplishment. "Sorrow" is a masterpiece. Keep posting, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Death Of Country Blues (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 3:45:22 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Death Of Country Blues". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Hour Glass (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 3:39:43 AM
"Hour Glass" is a poetic bouquet of multi colors orchids. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Angel Coming (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 3:37:13 AM
"Angel Coming" is an inspiring wise composition... A poetic flower from the garden of the Poet. The closing stanza is magnificent. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Please (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 3:32:47 AM
Striking thoughts on our today's society, "Please" flows on waves of wisdom and poetic beauty. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Poet's Hand (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 3:28:02 AM
Beautiful and soulful... "Poet's Hands sings wonders and inspires. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Sorrow (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 11:29:25 AM
very moving write!! love tinka

Clouds Break (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 11:08:02 AM
A with much to ponder...powerful imagery plays with the thoughts of one's mind as the reader reads and reads again...you pull the reader in with the ambiance of this write, well done! Blessings, Joyce B.

Sorrow (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 11:04:24 AM
A touching write, with compassion, ensight, and a wise message yet sad...thought provoking indeed, lingers on the mind of the reader...well done! Enjoyed this much my friend, profound! Blessings from Ky. Joyce B.

The Poet To The Bard (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 10:21:44 AM
Well written!! Happy New Year to you and yours!! Love tinka

Clouds Break (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 2:15:30 PM
"In corners of time pressed hard The poet sings to the bard" - I like these lines especially. This is a unique poem with a dream-like quality. You evoke many images throughout this piece, drawing emotion along the way. Great work! Sheila

Drifter (Poetry) - 12/2/2007 6:54:33 AM
You touched the inner core with this one¬¬ Love Tinka

Drifter (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 12:50:30 PM
really touched some nerves here --- got down to the bare metal. thanks pete

Garden Lost In See (Poetry) - 11/21/2007 1:26:56 AM
You have a knack for imagery, that's for sure. Well done! Sheila

Garden Lost In See (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 6:06:36 AM
i enjoyed how you center it all back at the end full circle wonderful share

Sealed With Wax (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 5:46:40 AM
the pain, the longing "no one calls my name" branches of strong willow slithly moves in the breeze if you but listen she is whispering pillow last tucked all is sealed tight long left that place i seek your arms still in the night for your time still is off is long happiness and peace i embrace for if i have a chance once more i shall invade another to just touch your face branches of strong willow i slightly move in the breezes it is your name still I am whispering

Garden Lost In See (Poetry) - 11/19/2007 10:10:11 AM
Wonderful offering!! Love Tinka

Garden Lost In See (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 4:43:20 PM
Interesting flow to its conclusion. Ron

Garden Lost In See (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 8:10:13 AM
Flowing from stream of beauty "Garden Lost In See" makes foam of sublimity on waves of wonders. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Garden Lost In See (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 7:57:45 AM
I like the way you think, Walter, this is excellent! "...a secret hidden in roses a tribute to what is real the eye of life plays for the band in a garden lost in wonder left on a mind" (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Song Writers Split (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 6:56:53 AM
Nicely penned. I've only attempted to write one song, but it wasn't very good. You've really set a mood in this piece. ~Sheila

Ashes Blowing In The Wind (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 12:28:50 AM
The repeating line is powerful - even more powerful when it changes in the last verse. Beautifully written~ Sheila

Faces And Time Haunt (Poetry) - 11/15/2007 3:06:30 AM
So sad. You capture the emotion, and this event, well with this poem. Take Care of You~ Sheila

Sealed With Wax (Poetry) - 11/15/2007 3:03:40 AM
I like how you repeat the first verse later in the poem. A sad write, mourning the loss of time and approaching unknown. Sheila

Sealed With Wax (Poetry) - 11/14/2007 11:07:41 AM
I felt the pain in this poem.... sad indeed.

Sealed With Wax (Poetry) - 11/14/2007 10:13:28 AM
the sorrows of love and time unfolded nicely

Faces And Time Haunt (Poetry) - 11/12/2007 7:37:55 AM
Walter, Painful rememberance with powerfully imaged lines...the one that got me was "We stood at attention as the ground eat (ate?) another son." Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Stacked Deck (Poetry) - 11/11/2007 3:26:21 PM
Very moving and beautiful piece.... Be safe, Karen

Pride (Poetry) - 11/9/2007 4:36:15 AM
"Pride" sings the thoughts of a soul that reached the stream of wisdom. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

$5.00 Once (Poetry) - 11/9/2007 4:30:53 AM
This is an outstanding composition for its contents, imagery and rhythm. The subject dealt was developed to full picture painted with the colors of the rainbow of wisdom. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Imagination Comes Hard (Poetry) - 11/9/2007 4:21:42 AM
Wise thoughts in "Imagination Comes Hard" mingle with a lively voice of poetic beauty. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Song Writers Split (Poetry) - 11/9/2007 4:17:09 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Song Writers Split". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Song Writers Split (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 6:54:00 PM
Walter, Poignant lines here...the yearning, the memories, painful...excellent. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Road To Love (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 5:34:58 AM
love your flow it moves in waves almost drifting takes the reader with you as you wander uneven steps felt in the heart...unsure enjoyed!!!real to life feelings

Road To Love (Poetry) - 11/6/2007 7:58:09 PM
A powerfully poignant journey, with its inherant ups and downs on this road to love: well done, Walter. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Lover (Poetry) - 11/3/2007 5:09:30 AM
There are many shades of love and you've captured them all in your poem. An interesting read.

Lover (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 6:11:06 PM
This is so nice! I really enjoyed your poetry! You have a very unique style that is so special! Sandie May Angel :o)

Street Walker (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 6:07:23 PM
This is so well-written. You've brought the imageries, the thoughts, the feelings, and the compassion to life! Wonderful unique work!!!!! Sandie May Angel :o)

Street Walker (Poetry) - 10/29/2007 12:03:09 AM
Man full of real life real issues and just knowing everything in divine order happens for a reason knowingly feels familiar

Expectations Left Open (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 7:15:24 AM
"Expectations Left Open" strikes the womb of humanity. Reality depicted with the colors of suffering. In admiration, Andrew Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Street Walker (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 6:22:11 AM
Enjoyed the redaing of "Street Walker" for its contents, art and message. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Open Ended Life (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 6:14:15 AM
This is an accomplished poetic task... "Open Ended Life" has depicted the inhumanitty of MANKIND. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Lost Scribe (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 6:05:30 AM
This composition strikes the mind to learn the reality of our times... "Lost Scribe is profound in its contents and message... A poetic warning in sublime voice. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Ashes On The Mantle (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 5:57:28 AM
A live page for the history of Poetry... "Ashes On The Mantle" gives voice to the matter, and strikes the memory of good sense. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Passion of the sea (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 5:52:29 AM
Foams of poetic magnitude flow over the waves on the "Passion of the sea" ~ giving the observer (reader) a vision of the ocean of wonders ~ by the shores of imagination. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Expectations Left Open (Poetry) - 10/27/2007 4:35:06 AM
wow,alot going on still holding on still dreaming for self blood sweat tears and prayers for everyone else well worth the read and love the ending "passes my lips in my bed expectations met on key pad singing life's song" all too real happenings in life, in the family unit of today

Ashes On The Mantle (Poetry) - 10/24/2007 12:45:15 PM
I like this, very meaningful write.

A Lone Again (Poetry) - 10/20/2007 1:20:31 PM
This is wonderfully great. "A Lone Again" strikes the senses of art and beauty through its wise lines. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Dead In Mercy Killing (Poetry) - 10/20/2007 1:15:03 PM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Dead In Mercy Killing". I salutIn admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU e You, Poet.

Passing Of Age (Poetry) - 10/20/2007 1:09:37 PM
Aphrodite, Athene and Erato must be clapping their hands for "Passing Of Age" ~ recited by Apollo to the audience of Helicon. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Traveling Bard (Poetry) - 10/20/2007 12:40:25 PM
Pleasurable composition in poetic excellence, this poem sings under the sounds of beauty and philosophic depicting of the nature of huamnity in sublime emotions. "Traveling Bard" has a clear voice of wise rhythm. Thank You for sharing Your Flowers from the garden of Your art and wisdom. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Traveling Bard (Poetry) - 10/20/2007 10:18:25 AM
A poem worthy of much more than a single reading, Walter. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

A poet touched Me (Poetry) - 10/14/2007 10:57:10 AM
Blessed are those that can sing to honor her/his peers. "A poet touched Me" opens the doors of respect, and sings with a voice of fraternity. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Phaedra (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 10:40:45 AM
loved it all I was going to comment that it sounds much like Greek Mythology, like the stories of that time and then I read the authors note and there it was I am a lover of this and you did yourself awesome with your part in this tale, enjoyed it much!!!

A Lone Again (Poetry) - 10/7/2007 2:50:33 PM
Man, you have so many great lines in this masterpiece they are countless, because if you add all of the up, it is the whole poem. A bitter pill is the story here written in the guise of faux love and real heartache and dark memories . . . Hey, Walter, ya did good, good to see you again . . .

Phaedra (Poetry) - 10/7/2007 5:34:07 AM
Very insppiring and stimulating writing. This poem takes one on a trip to a sublime atmosphere, as its poemization gives the reader wings to imagination. I also enjoyed the author's note and suppporting poem, ~ Some velvet Morning, by Lee Hazelwood. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Old Lovers Fit Like Cowboy Boots (Poetry) - 10/7/2007 5:26:43 AM
Sings like a love song. Truly lovely my friend. Janet xoxoxo

Good Thief (Poetry) - 10/6/2007 11:47:55 AM
Interesting mixture of symbolism and surrealism in the imagery of "Good Thief". Very impressive subject dealt, rich in contents and poemization... A poetic flower from the Poet's garden. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Old Lovers Fit Like Cowboy Boots (Poetry) - 10/6/2007 5:50:19 AM
"Old Lovers Fit Like Cowboy Boots" is a beautiful rhythmic composition of poetic excellence. It sings under a special rhythm that reminds one of something between Pantoum and Villanelle. It did impress me for its contents, imagery and rhythm. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Old Lovers Fit Like Cowboy Boots (Poetry) - 10/4/2007 8:27:48 PM
Interesting the way you bring the past to the present and yet savor both the same. Enjoyed this one... Be safe, Karen

Phaedra (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 10:01:43 PM
Moving write.....thank you!! Love Tinka

Soul Looking (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 11:09:03 AM
well written Walter!! Love tinka

love sought and lost (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 10:17:25 AM
Endearing write!! Love Tinka

Fear Greater Than Life (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 8:59:02 AM
May I reply with this!! “Love Greater Than Sorrow” To sacrifice and understand The void inside my heart Is to embrace the open space Between heart and soul Trying to escape the thoughts Through snares of darkness As silence gathers hope Desire and beauty Go their separate ways… To sacrifice and understand The greater meaning of sorrow The void inside my heart Life the motionless phase Between heart and soul And as silence gathers hope Greater than sorrow Bearing the weight Of unshared dreams Greater than sorrow The sacrifice And the understanding To love with all I have And hate has the power To destroy Ever joy Copyright ©2004/6 Tinka Boukes

Fear Greater Than Life (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 7:13:39 PM
in awe this buries deep pulls and drags the reader through this opens the sin and expose it outstanding!!!!

Black Widow of War (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 12:23:06 PM
This poem speaks volumes of sadness, entertwined with visions of being united with Him. Kathy

Five Dollars A Head (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 11:01:48 AM
Wow! An incredible picture of love and all its attributes. Kathy

Reflection Of Love (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 7:54:16 AM
Enjoyed this read...well done!! Love Tinka

Lover Quest (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 3:56:27 AM
Now this is my kinda poetry.....thank you.love it to pieces!! Love Tinka

Lover Quest (Poetry) - 9/21/2007 1:05:47 PM
whew~~~~ love soaked lines in faith of knowing their are seas endure enjoyed

Girl In A Sandbox (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 5:26:37 PM
This is oh so passionate. To declare your love for eternity in such a beautiful write and exquisite imagery. You and she - lucky and blessed. Kathy

Girl In A Sandbox (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 9:16:05 AM
I don't know whatelse to say but magical young love matured truly beautiful

Girl In A Sandbox (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 8:13:15 AM
This is one of your very best....cool offering....sandbox or beach...what's the difference..lol!! Love Tinka

Girl In A Sandbox (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 12:14:04 PM
this is so cool. it flows beautifully, verse to verse

Requested Love (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 10:53:27 AM
This is beautiful...and so very touching at the same time!! Love Tinka

Safe Daddy Safe (Poetry) - 9/13/2007 6:55:03 AM
Nightmares can be very cruel at times!! Love Tinka

September Burn (Poetry) - 9/13/2007 2:13:23 AM
Deeply touched by this one Walter!! Love Tinka

Road Runners (Poetry) - 9/9/2007 11:59:18 AM
Yip what a greate escape!! Well done!! Lvoe Tinka

Score Scorned (Poetry) - 9/8/2007 9:53:54 AM
Powerful offering Walter!! Love Tinka

Road Runners (Poetry) - 9/7/2007 8:53:06 AM
A great escape! Kathy

lover (Poetry) - 9/2/2007 8:37:10 AM
Lovely offering Walter!! love Tinka

Poet Looking Out (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 10:59:26 AM
Masterfully written Walt..yip Bravo to Jerry..he said it all!! Love Tinka

Tone Deaf (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 5:36:53 AM
Wonderfully written. I thank you for this poem. Best regards, Chris

Poet Looking Out (Poetry) - 8/28/2007 5:35:58 AM
Best fucking poem I have ever read of yours, Walter . . . I've read it twice and shall go through it again, and again . . . Far too much to decipher at first or second read, at least for me . . . I love the illusory riddles and the play on deception as you wander through each stanza(s), taking on the literary ghosts of yesteryear . . . Am I impressed? You bet. I shouldn't be because I know of your willingness to flirt with immortality . . . THIS is outstanding . . .

Lover Oh Lover (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 10:21:28 AM
Moving write!! Love Tinka

Daughter Lost (Poetry) - 8/11/2007 8:05:50 AM
Very sad offering...I truly hope this is just poetry!! Love Tinka

Daughter Lost (Poetry) - 8/8/2007 6:06:58 AM
Nicely done,Wild as wind, so sad stan

Light Scream (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 12:45:42 PM
Another excellent piece!! Love Tinka

Pleasure Accepted (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 12:40:46 PM
Excellent offering!! Thank you...the mailman visited me...."On the road of unity".....thank you!! Love Tinka

Suzie (Poetry) - 8/3/2007 9:50:22 PM
Quite a vast picture of a needled trip.Great job

Light Scream (Poetry) - 8/3/2007 8:18:19 PM
Oh the joy of finding that love that binds your soul.Enjoyed

T. Camp (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 10:08:46 AM
Interesting camper you!! Love Tinka

T. Camp (Poetry) - 7/29/2007 2:05:16 PM
One would think you were/are a Packer fan, of a fan of other sport, perhaps, which doesn't make you a bad guy either. Thanks, Dan

Walking (Poetry) - 7/25/2007 11:16:37 AM
So wonderfully written, Walt ... Great messages! hugs

A Poet's Blood (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 10:16:20 AM
Hey poet Walter.....did you get your parcel or not......now I am sweating BLOOD!! Well written MAN!! Love Tinka

Chasse (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 7:02:36 AM
Lovely offering!! Love Tinka

Never An Answer Only Love (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 1:05:05 PM
Enjoyed your work! This will most definitly keep poetry alive!!!!

Never An Answer Only Love (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 12:31:37 PM
"In the dark of lonely Come the prettiest dreams ' So Very true!! Love Tinka

The Bid (Poetry) - 7/15/2007 5:38:14 AM
Outstanding piece Walter!! Love Tinka

Dead Weeping (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 11:25:38 AM
One fine piece Walter!! Love Tinka

Oh Valor Dead Valor (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 11:16:12 AM
Excellent offering Walter!! Love Tinka

Oh Valor Dead Valor (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 6:58:42 PM
I once thought that good poetry could not be rendered in sparse phrases; I was wrong, of course. And this is a great example of my past ignorance. Excellent poem!

Street Passing (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 10:45:22 AM
Beautiful write Walter!! Love Tinka

Street Passing (Poetry) - 7/11/2007 4:17:03 AM
Tender and so beautiful.

Red Rose To Black (Poetry) - 7/10/2007 12:29:46 PM
Interesting offering...but well written!! Love Tinka

Trouble Love (Poetry) - 6/24/2007 1:18:47 PM
Well written Walter!! My book is on it's way!! Love Tinka

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.