AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Bill Johnson, iWalt Hardester, iRegina Pounds, iLloyd Lofthouse, iRosemary Patterson, iIolanthe Woulff, iRoland Allnach, i
 
Home > Jeff Mason
 

Recent Reviews for Jeff Mason


Whispers in the Wake (Book) - 1/27/2015 6:15:25 AM
La Belle, thank you so much for your kind review. I also love your romantic writing - you have a classic flair for steamy romance. I miss our collaborations! Wishing you the best of everything life has to offer!

Whispers in the Wake (Book) - 1/12/2015 5:38:47 AM
Jeff this will be a well know volume someday I'm sure. You are a real poet.

Memories of my Childhood - God is in the Details (Short Story) - 5/10/2009 5:40:54 AM
This story was very hard for me to read. It took several days for me to actually sit down and go through it. I knew your father well (my uncle Joe). I wondered how his child turned out so well. This story answers my questions.My emotions ran high as I read your story. I am very sad yet overjoyed at your good fortune. I know first hand how things turned out for other members of your family. God was certainly in the details in your life. I am very proud and happy to be related to such a gifted person.God be with you always. Your cousin--Ray

Memories of my Childhood - God is in the Details (Short Story) - 12/21/2008 4:04:00 AM
Oh Yes Indeed, he surely is there, in all the details. I am so thankful to HIM for the Hudson Family too. Coz now there is you. God bless You Jeff Love Ch'erie

Memories of my Childhood - God is in the Details (Short Story) - 12/10/2008 8:18:27 AM
Yes, the Lord is in the details. Happy to hear that God pulled you through. God is always here for us. Especially now in tough times. God Bless you! Your brother in Christ, John Michael Domino

Memories of my Childhood - God is in the Details (Short Story) - 7/26/2008 4:27:42 AM
Jeff, this is "wow' such a touching wonderful yet sad and loving story of your youth, I am so very very glad you survived this, Bless you always and the Hudsons, God knows His children and you truely are one of his, Glad you brought me to this page, Love to read your work, Take care, Hugs to you, and let your spirit keep shining Light, Blessings' Valerie

Entranced by the Vixen - Leila's Revenge (Short Story) - 12/10/2003 3:56:45 PM
What a collective effort! You guys should have PUBLISHED this under ONE banner! Though I read as many parts remaining online as I could, this was an exceptiona and entertaining write! You could have developed into more and filled in the blanks, making the tapestry richer! As it was, it was FANTASTIC!

Entranced by the Vixen - Leila's Revenge (Short Story) - 11/20/2003 11:18:54 PM
Wonderful art of the dark and frightening, wonderful! Excellent writing Opens the door into an infinitly rich and live subconscious. Tarek

Memories of my Childhood - God is in the Details (Short Story) - 11/8/2003 5:14:28 PM
Inspirational, profound and gripping! You have a very decorative flair to your writing. I like the total piece as a whole but truly enjoyed the desciptive lay out of the thoughts in association to their subject. I loved the 'rain hat'! :o) Seriously...wore one of those a time or two myself. My sis Becca made them and colored them so they were more..."fashionable"...LOL!! How psycho is that! ;oD You have a fantastic talent Jeff. Much enjoyed and yes...God is ALWAYS in the details...! ~Dana~

Memories of my Childhood - God is in the Details (Short Story) - 11/3/2003 4:51:20 PM
Inspirational and heartfelt write, Jeff; thanks for sharing your story with us here at the Den! Wonderful job; I really enjoyed this! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Texas friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Memories of my Childhood - God is in the Details (Short Story) - 11/2/2003 12:28:40 PM
Jeff, Thank you for sharing your story. You really know from experience how important it is for children to be influenced by people who love unconditionally and who take care of children properly.

Memories of my Childhood - God is in the Details (Short Story) - 11/2/2003 12:06:43 PM
An inspiring and wonderful story, so glad God was in the details of your life, Jeff.

Memories of my Childhood - God is in the Details (Short Story) - 11/2/2003 10:54:28 AM
Deep and yes inspirational indeed Jeff!! Love Tinka

Memories of my Childhood - God is in the Details (Short Story) - 11/2/2003 9:21:50 AM
A wonderful inspiring story of hope and faith, deeply rooted in love.

Entranced by the Vixen - Leila's Revenge (Short Story) - 10/26/2003 11:33:34 AM
You guys, Dana Matthews, BELLE, Jay Chattin AND KING of DARKNESS---in his own morbidly beautiful category...Joseph Armtead (he makes my skin crawl and I love it) JUST sparked SO MUCH creativity out of writers...it is unbelievable. You all need to put a little book together now! I want it on my shelf next to Dana's, Jospeh's and Michael Morash's...SO MUCH talent in this den it is just a beautiful thing. I need to get to ordering some BOOKS--REAL LITERATURE--THIS IS WHAT I'M TALKIN ABOUT!!! :) I LOVE READING a good author. THIS IS EXCELLENT WRITING! If people took the time to slowly read stuff like this...and ALL of these in this series... one can learn SO much. I know I have. This is what is so beautiful about this den. This IS SUCH a treat! Brilliance on the den! All of you! There are SO MANY wonderful authors on this den ...it is AMAZING what can happen when brilliant heads such as these are put together! I WANT THIS BOOK! ALL OF THESE URL'S ARE WORTH READING IN FULL! Thank you guys for ALL of this creativity! YOU awe ME! Wild applause for each of you! Thank You for all of this fine talent displayed with such class! All of you are VERY GIFTED! Your fine work teaches me, I appreciate that. Teresa Emilie Dybevik

Entranced by the Vixen - Leila's Revenge (Short Story) - 10/20/2003 1:10:45 PM
Thank you for giving the url's to each write connected with this series. I'll have to check and make sure I have read each one. I think I have :-) I do love a good vampire write!

On Mortality and The Butterfly Effect (Article) - 10/1/2008 3:28:44 PM
Time travel is pure fantasy, but we have great history and human selective memory to make it seem better in the past. Whatever the effects of small events, we all begin and end our life in the present. Interesting write. Reminds of What Dreams May Come (Robin Williams). Ron

On Mortality and The Butterfly Effect (Article) - 9/28/2008 6:05:20 AM
Awww ... poor little butterfly. I stepped on a honey bee once when I was a child, and I never forget it because it stange me in it's final words. Interesting article, Jeff.

Purgatory (Poetry) - 2/25/2015 1:10:52 PM
This held me like a vice, Jeff. It's stark and reasoned clarity resonates as down those infernal interminable halls and the sensible tone is chilling. There seems to be no hyperbole here; the experiences are meant and felt. You've certainly given me cause to consider how infinitely to be feared this place you describe is - and we scarcely give a thought to it, caught, as we are, between our twin fixations of the polarities of Heaven and Hell. In a deeply spiritual experience I had once, I felt as if cast out into the deepest, darkest, blackest space in the whole universe. The pain I felt was loneliness above everything else - and this from a person who loves physical aloneness and can happily spend much time on my own. What strikes me above all is how it's the self-flagellation that is the terror and the torture here. To be not able to get away from the perpetual persecutor must be torment. It's the self that needs to be both forgiving and forgiven and that can be the hardest thing on earth. I pray God that you are no longer trapped in this heart-rending in-between and that you have been able to move to a place of restoration and resolution. Very powerfully written, Jeff. xx

Birth of a Song (Poetry) - 2/16/2015 3:41:01 PM
Inspiration usually comes out of thin air for some or others have a favorite desk and/or spot where they create. Have to say my muse likes to remain a mystery. ;).

Running from the Rain (Poetry) - 2/16/2015 3:35:36 PM
This flows so nicely, a beautiful piece. It seems you wrote this with others in mind . however , I do get the sense this would not be far from your experiences either.

Running from the Rain (Poetry) - 2/12/2015 7:56:31 PM
The pain felt here would go well with some heavy guitar. I can hear a singer belting out these lyrics. I love it! Love ya! Jane

Reparations (Poetry) - 2/12/2015 12:41:26 PM
"for thou hast pierced all layers this heart long hath built" These lines blew my mind. Write on! Love ya! Jane

Purgatory (Poetry) - 2/12/2015 12:39:00 PM
I have a friend who insists that this existence is hell. I can see now that I will be reading more of your material. Love ya! Jane

Reparations (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 1:59:56 PM
I could take this poem and steal your words and it would fit how I used to be to a T. Oh yes, we can be such fools in the name of love. Love, I have come to believe that more heartache and misery come from the "other" four-letter word . . . Love than anything thing else in the world..

Purgatory (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 1:51:30 PM
Ahhh . . . Purgatory indeed, Jeff Mason. For the last few days I have been reading the modern translation of "The Divine Comedy." Just have barely open the first book, "Inferno." You write very deep and very dark. there was a time when I was into the dark, poetical and otherwise. Yep, I still write dark, but not with as much passion as I used to.

Reparations (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 12:04:05 PM
It's beautiful to see such a much-needed and timeless message couched within breath-taking and classic lines. This oozes with personal sentiment and yet touches the heart, I'm sure, of all who read of its vulnerability, humility and grace. Love the honesty and openness of this contrite heart. Well done, Jeff. And welcome back! :) xx

Purgatory (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 11:51:16 AM
I've read this three times, each time I feel the pain more deeply. Sounds more like pure hell than purgatory Jeff. Wonderfully penned from the soul.

Reparations (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 11:50:26 AM
What a stunning and heartfelt poem Jeff.

Before You Let Me Go (song?) (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 4:49:42 PM
I wonder if you have put these to song yet? They are certainly inspired and catchy and oh what potential for growth these painful experiences contain! Blessings, Christine

Reparations (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 4:40:18 PM
Thank you, everyone, for your reviews, thoughts and comments. It means a lot to me.

Reparations (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 4:22:37 PM
In my experience, forgiveness has always been the better course of action... ...and yes, it has mattered a great deal. Love and peace to you, Jeff. Regis

Reparations (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 2:43:44 PM
A deeply heartfelt request that surely would be both accepted and appreciated. Composed with sincerity.

Reparations (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 2:04:46 PM
Written with truest measure of kindness, compassion and love. The inspiration of a loving spirit is manifest in these lines! Blessings, Christine

Reparations (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 9:31:10 AM
Very honest lines and emotions. I hope the person you are seeking forgiveness will forgive you. Forgiveness is a beautiful thing where one can set oneself free of any rusty emotions. Sandie

Blurring Lines... (Acrostic) (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 8:32:07 AM
Acrostic, I have not reached there yet, I regularly do erotic haiku on facebook and it is fun..lot of comments and men go ga ga Jk roseline

Running from the Rain (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 8:28:34 AM
O l,It is just beautiful, the rhythm and the words just as it is in the beating of the rain ... running from the pain. Jk roseline

Reparations (Poetry) - 2/5/2015 2:30:43 PM
...being human's...inevitable...to hurt others..even unintentionally...appreciate your honest-humble and impressively genuine words...seeking forgiveness and asking the person you've wronged for compassionate looking at the shadowy corners of your human interaction...of being only human.... I'm egually struck by your poetic vulnerability in sharing words;..."any harm I've done to thee, is but a fatal wound...to me"....trying to forgive oneself for being fallible seems the hardest act...to follow....it's only human.....

Reparations (Poetry) - 2/5/2015 11:58:11 AM
Written in a older style, almost Elizabethan, you have shown the torment of needing forgiveness for acts unkind. Ron

Reparations (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 12:07:23 PM
~Jeff~ Wonderfully penned. Reflective grace and spirit of the heart. Lady Mary Ann

Reparations (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 11:37:08 AM
Amen! Deeply felt emotion diffuses from this. Great imaging, Jeff, and you hit some classic rhyme-schemes throughout as well. It's cool how you spirited classic parlance with a universal message. Very creative. Enjoyed this. Peace...

Purgatory (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 7:34:23 AM
Great poetry excellently composed though grim and profound in its texture.... May you find peace within William

Frames (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 4:01:12 PM
Sorry I was too late getting here to read your poem. Sounds like it was good. :) Zach

Purgatory (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 8:51:25 AM
Truly a dark persecution of the soul but with such eloquence in its signature.

Purgatory (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 7:21:18 AM
Very thrilling poetry. Raw and honest, and a far-reaching ending ~ Darling, every day's a new day with no mistakes in it, and anyone who doesn't get that has a problem. Blessings, Christine

Purgatory (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 9:01:40 PM
2-02-2015: Do Not Fear Death Fear Where You Are Going... Only You Alone Can Save Yourself So, Write More Of IT The Truth.... TRASK...

Purgatory (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 8:03:25 AM
Chanti, Carol, Sandie, richard, Ronald, Duke, Regis, thank you so much for your reviews. And, Chanti, I have missed your work as well!

Purgatory (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 7:36:07 PM
I have missed your work Jeff. Your brilliance shines through the darkness of this write. I sincerely hoping you weren't talking from your own personal perspective. Best line: "Thus I remain...for now, unforgiven; a lifeless, anguished shadow...trapped...in this infernal forlorn in-between." It perfectly summed up the rest of the poem.

Purgatory (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 2:40:48 PM
This is a profound description of deep despair, and loss. There are a few golden rules in life and one is that the past is past, the future is unknown, and the present moment is all that matters. And another golden rule is that to believe in dreams is to give wings to the imagination thereby creating a materialization! But of course Poet, you know this. With respect and admiration, Carol Phelan Aebby

Purgatory (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 6:27:32 AM
I'm a believer in spirits. I feel that some souls are lost because they know not where they should belong, as it is written in this unique poem. Sometimes the souls need direction in order to go towards the light. Sandie

Purgatory (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 5:02:50 PM
I haven't seen your name in the global community for years, Jeff. Your work always was, and is, a welcome stimulation. You've created a fine atmosphere in this piece. "no breath can thrive in darkness so profound and so complete." Amen! Peace... rlc

Purgatory (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 3:14:51 PM
sometimes the spirit must be persuaded to advance and assimilate, not to linger or relinquish ... it's all about perspective ... you should post more Jeff ...

Purgatory (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 11:56:07 AM
In your bio, you state that you often write "very dark poetry." That is an understatement. From what I read here, this person is under great torment from self-inflicted wounds. Very heavy, to say the least. Ron

Purgatory (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 11:51:44 AM
Wow! "The flames of Hades would be recompense...." Rather like doing a cannonball into the Fiery Lake...and "...your own flagellation" brings to mind my piece "Twisted Trail"; "I keep beatin' myself up for things way back in the past; I will flog myself forever to my core; I will beat and beat and beat 'till I can beat no more...." -- this is some very fine writing. ~ duke

Purgatory (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 10:48:12 AM
Truly a thought-provoking and engaging piece of writing, Jeff. I wish you love and peace. Regis

Running from the Rain (Poetry) - 9/27/2009 5:23:19 PM
Jeff, This is outstanding work. I could feel your pain in each verse. From now on I'm tracking you. Blessings & Peace, ~Linda

Running from the Rain (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 2:35:56 PM
I love your work! I think there is more meaning behind your words than people realize. I can almost feel your life and I admire you a great deal.--Ray

Hollow Spectres / Reflections (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 11:45:06 AM
Unique and masterful series, indeed!

Running from the Rain (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 9:46:13 PM
Well Jeff, I reckon that is as good as any other Crooners love song you'll hear on the airwaves. I enjoyed that, even though it is essentially sad. Kudo's matey. Thanks for stopping by my den too :) Ch'erie

Running from the Rain (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 2:41:44 PM
very heartfelt, I enjoyed your voice as well as the words you sang. I remember my love of music and singing when I was younger. I have not sang publically in many years, now. I used to sing in choirs and solos at my churches. Now, I just sing in the shower. hahaha. But I admire your courage to sing acappella, especially. I thoroughly enjoyed it, Cuz.

Just Wondering (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 2:37:22 PM
yep, sounds like me. guess a lot of us feel that way at one time or another. We give, give, give, and no one seems to appreciate or care..yep.

Letter to my Soul Mate (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 2:35:13 PM
that is absolutely the most beautiful piece. I have always wished for a love like that.

Indelible Kiss (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 2:32:19 PM
Beautiful and very romantic, Jeff.

A Thousand Years (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 2:23:12 PM
I do not have to tell you how beautiful this piece it, Jeff. You are so very talented. I have always thought so. I love this piece.

a shard and many (Veteran's Day tribute - Not for the squeamish) (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 2:19:31 PM
Excellent and thought provoking, Jeff!

It All Fades in Time Anyway - redux (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 2:16:44 PM
So touching, very true. It fades but never completetly disappears. Sometimes there is still a hint of a whisper of memory like a fine mist, that lingers still in one's mind...Sometimes...

Running from the Rain (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 12:19:18 PM
This is stunning work Jeff, ty for sharing.

Running from the Rain (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 8:31:34 PM
so well expressed!

Running from the Rain (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 5:24:37 PM
Wow you really poured your heart into this, excellent piece and wish you much luck getting this recorded. Just brilliant... Be always safe, Karen

Running from the Rain (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 4:45:55 PM
It played in Quicktime, but I got no sound. That's a shame, because it looks good as written. Ron

Running from the Rain (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 12:33:18 PM
It's wonderful. I do hope someone records it. I wish you great success Jeff. You deserve it. And, your singing isn't bad, quite good in fact.

Running from the Rain (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 10:27:45 AM
Polish this up a little and you have a sure fire Country Western hit which Glen Campbell sure could use and do it justice. Hope you find someone who will love it and make it a great success for you. George

Running from the Rain (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 9:15:09 AM
Thank you, Jeff! I played the audio as I read -- and I sincerely loved this heartfelt song! I'm wishing you lots of success with it!

Running from the Rain (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 8:07:11 AM
So Beautiful Jeff and I could hear in being sung as I read. Absolutely lovely, Would love to hear it when it's put to music. Love and hugs, Bonnie

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 11/3/2008 5:00:24 PM
Yes, a beautiful loving tribute to an incredible woman. Peace be with you, God Bless. John Michael

Concentric Convergence (Poetry) - 10/19/2008 2:53:12 AM
A very good poem.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Concentric Convergence (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 3:33:29 PM
Women will love this. However, I will take the lesser path and stick my tongue in fine wine. ;-) Ron

Concentric Convergence (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 12:38:51 PM
Shakespearian Rapture! This would be a masterpiece of a script for any playwrite to adapt into a modern-day Romeo & Juliet on stage...these lines are fit for Montague's and Capulet's! I would love to hear these lines reverberating in a theatre full of Renaissance-dressed-coiffed fans who paid a week's wages and entered a night in the Concentric Convergence, the first play of Mason's Millenium! Great write fit for theatrical dialogue, Jeff... Warmly, Sage

Concentric Convergence (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 3:57:46 AM
beautiful and so full of longing and passion

Concentric Convergence (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 1:39:31 AM
Beautifully romantic.

Concentric Convergence (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 1:10:49 AM
good one

Concentric Convergence (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 9:21:43 PM
Spoken like the true romantic that you are.

Concentric Convergence (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 8:46:35 PM
Reverently encapsulating and so full of desire..... Be always safe, Karen

Concentric Convergence (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 7:32:46 PM
Thy poem is great!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Young and Foolish, Old and Wise (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 12:16:15 PM
I remember this one. Did I forget to tell you? I think it's so cool.

Phoenix Reborn (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 12:39:46 PM
Very strong and passionate lines. I'm moved by the way profound gratefulness and consuming anger blend together showing the multifaceted experience of human feelings. Axilea

razor's edge (toying with an idea for a song) (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 3:42:30 PM
I have written a razor's edge song also...good job

Phoenix Reborn (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 4:26:33 PM
Jeff, The flame she brought to you opened your soul, for life is short lived, but yet eternity awaits us, we are here to touch others and I know Deanna did this for you, she has given you a lasting gift, though brief, she will always remain, use it wisely and with god-given wisdom, I loved this write as I love all of your poems and songs, Take care Blessings' Valerie

Phoenix Reborn (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 1:27:20 PM
"for I am flight of flame; wings unfolded... to immeasurable breadth... because of you; I am risen in your memory..." Surely little more perfect has been or can be written than the agonising throes of soul and spirit that you pen here, Jeff. This is tribute, elegy and catharsis, all so seamlessly interwoven and with such balance and control amidst the pain. This precious lady has given you life in your inner being and to the depth of your core and its full impact has yet to be seen, experienced and lived. You have been blessed beyond measure and nothing will be able to take from you what will ultimately be gained. I am broken by your tragic loss and yet in awe of the preciousness of the gift which few will ever be able to hope for, let alone attain. I'm awed. Thank you for the privilege of being able to share this with you. May you continue this unsought journey knowing that eventually there will be beauty from the ashes. With love, Kate xx

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 4:59:42 AM
Just magnificent! Such a friendship is a treasure; its value increases as ripples on a pond, reaching ever farther and touching hearts through the impact she made. Her touch on your life will continue to energize your love for others. Connie

Phoenix Reborn (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 4:06:08 AM
That is soooo beautifully written - as it should be - for such beautiful thoughts and feelings need such a pen - great poetry, Nicky xx

It All Fades in Time Anyway - redux (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 11:01:54 PM
So sad sometimes when we live with those reminders of what once was...and now what is. Touches the heart.

It All Fades in Time Anyway - redux (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 12:01:56 PM
Graceful pondering on what once was and what is left... Be always safe, Karen

It All Fades in Time Anyway - redux (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 1:36:46 PM
Put It To Music Really Romantic Stuff... Etal: Only He Is As You Alone Is Ever Free... TRASK

It All Fades in Time Anyway - redux (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 11:06:56 AM
Deeply touching Jeff and well penned as always.

It All Fades in Time Anyway - redux (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 11:02:02 AM
Jeff, So touching the words to this song, I wish you could get some of these on CD, you capture love within this verse, Take care Blessing's valerie

It All Fades in Time Anyway - redux (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 11:00:18 AM
Dear Jeff, How nice to read you again. This poem could be used as lyrics as it is very meaningful. It seems to contain nostalgia from the past. Nothing in life is lost as everything stays in us, sometimes in the open and sometimes hidden deep within. Love Emile

It All Fades in Time Anyway - redux (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 4:16:58 AM
beautiful write

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 1:53:11 PM
Jeff, I'm in awe. The reverence, the beauty, the soulfire. The pain. I am saddened beyond words for such a loss, both to you and to Deanna's little daughters and close family. I can only pray that your depth of love - tangible and supernatural - may remain with you to heal you of your sorrow and minister into your pain, so that in some way it might be metamorphosed into an enduring strength and glory in your heart and soul. Your loss is so great... and yet, what you have been blessed with is even more bountiful, even more majestic than our minds can comprehend. Rare indeed is the gift and legacy of such a deep and intimately-connected friendship. Forgive the "shallow" comparison, but my most iconic, well-loved film is City of Angels with Nick Cage and Meg Ryan: a ministering angel assumes human form to be with the woman he has fallen in love with; shortly after, she is tragically killed. He cannot understand the hand of the God he has so faithfully served and yet says: "I would rather have lived just one moment with one breath of her hair, one touch of her skin, than to have lived a whole eternity without it". I believe this is the precious soul-territory you speak of here, the most wholly divine and profound relationship we can experience while still walking this earth... And you have held it in your hands and will carry it forever in the fabric of your soul. Forgive my emotional ramblings, but I am touched. The beauty of this song and tribute transcends mere words: this write is immortal. In this most profound gift of love you have touched the face of God and felt His heart. My prayers are with you. Go placidly and pursue peace. Love Kate xx

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 9/12/2008 6:33:11 AM
a beautiful and moving tribute to a wonderful woman and confidant ...

Suffocation (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 1:43:44 PM
OMG, so dark and sad Jeff! But your images I could see! I've been here and still miss a great friend, I see daily at work (another Sch. Bus driver) but I wish her the best as I wave! and my heart stays kind! The way you expressed your emotions is mind boggling in the heart, any way it's looked at. We must go on - Forward! WRITE-ON! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Soulful SHEExooo STay Positive!

the frosted rose begins to thaw (Collab with Cat) (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 4:10:29 AM
Such loving beauty felt deeply in this Collab! And the whole piece/pict. all together! NICE TOUCH! WRITE-ON! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Soulful Sheexooo Stay Positive

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Valerie Pearson collab) (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 4:07:37 AM
WOW! I am touched! Glad I didn't miss this Beautiful heartfelt Collab! You both have a heart of gold Poets!!! I feel for your/etc. pain (at these sad times still) Deanna Love and her girls/etc. My heart is with you in spirit! I'm amazed writing comes this beautiful and easy for you, it's what is DEEP in the heart that survives in words/feelings (as our pen relays) STay Strong! Stay Positive! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Soulful Sheexooo P.S. You need some Pink Floyd :) (Shine on you Crazy Diamond) - Comfortably Numb Etc. ( I too feel that inner peace, with The Floyd! to soften your pain/tears/etc. Have a GOOD Day!

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 9/1/2008 11:32:46 PM
JEFF~ My heart sank when I read this WONDERFUL BLESSING of a rare friendship/Love you have/had. Your heart was so deeply touched by a precious soul, that now has touched ours Jeff! I feel such a deep loss for the friendship you shared, and will miss. Tears are not enough from this beautiful heart rendering piece, "I hear sung by angels"! A moving creation by a loving and appreciative friend! WRITE-ON! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Soulful SHEExoooo Stay Positive and Strong! My heart is with you, and her daughters and family! R.I.P. Deanna! * As your spirit WILL leave on!!! YOU are loved! God Bless! P.S. Hope to hear this song sang with intensity and conviction, as she touched your heart that same way in friendship! JUST BEAUTIFULLY TOUCHING! I am saddened for you all, and feel your deep pain!

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 9/1/2008 12:14:24 PM
A moving and beautiful tribute, Jeff, to a friend of a lifetime, though that lifetime was much to short. -gene.

paint of me a picture dark (Poetry) - 8/31/2008 7:32:38 PM
Jeff, just as the right music can invoke an emotional response so does your writing in this piece and several of your others I had the pleasure of enjoying today. Dave

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/31/2008 5:34:43 PM
No one can understand a friendship like what was expressed in this beautiful Love Offering you created for your friend, unless they have experienced the love of a true friend! I looked my whole life to find the missing piece of me and then oneday GOD placed Susan in my life and her friendship and love made me whole. I mourn the loss of your best friend and can understand the pain you feel. SC

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/31/2008 4:50:00 PM
Jeff I know what it is to loose a friend, I lost three, and one that was as close to me as any sister in the past eighteen months, it is hard, and Deanna was so young, I'll be praying for her family and for you In Christs Love Michelle~

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Valerie Pearson collab) (Poetry) - 8/31/2008 3:26:30 PM
Alex, you need to learn to read more properly - "morning tends my eye" is referring to the 'widower' - the person who is still alive. And thieves often torment those from whom they steel, if not directly, then by the stinging torment that is felt by the thing(s) being taken away. Please go back to Homer, do not pass Plato or Socrates. -- Jeff

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/31/2008 11:40:36 AM
Dear Jeff, most lovely and heartfelt tribute I was very moved. It is such a blessing that such people exist at all, more so when we are lucky enough to meet them. It leaves me with a pang of pain in the heart to remember from my own experience and from yours how some of the loveliest people and experiences on earth seem to be too lovely to stay with us long enough. I do not know why some of the loveliest people are taken away from us so early but such is the drama and the exquisite rhythm pain/joy of life and the transientness of all things as the Buddhists well know. You have made such a lovely contribution full of emotion and love. This wonderful poem calls for enactment with movement and music of sufficient beauty and serenity and intensity. Thinking of you and of your loss which moves me to live again in a poignant but positive way a parallel loss that I have experienced recently. The first days and weeks and months are very difficult one needs to live out and express all the grief and through the expressed grief find the joy of having been blessed with such wonderful people even for a short time. You are already doing that in your lovely poem.

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/30/2008 11:01:24 AM
I am moved beyond words...beyond tears... Such a beautiful tribute...song of love. I'm so deeply saddened, Jeff. Piroska

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/29/2008 2:35:48 AM
An exquisite tribute Jeff for a precious woman. I'm so deeply sorry for your loss.

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 5:44:50 PM
You leave me speechless from the heart pouring tribute to a soul who passes through only once in a lifetime. The kind of love you describe is rare indeed and yet you were both blessed. Robert and I will keep you in our thoughts and prayers as we realize what a difficult time this is for you. God bless.... Be always safe, Karen

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 1:38:33 PM
Lovely lady Jeff, you did a great tribute to her, sympathies

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 11:32:48 AM
Clearly, reviewer/author Alexander Dijas (forgive if the spelling is wrong) was reviewing this as a 'poem,' but in actuality this is a 'song' (already have the melody) - and songs follow different criteria, formats and methodologies from poems. Additionally, he had implied that I 'borrowed from Byron' in my AD Bio quote when, in fact, I've never read anything by Byron. I certainly have heard of Byron and may one day read some of his works. At any rate, I do appreciate criticism and critiques, but "tributes" also should be respected with sensitivity. They are tributes for a reason - sometimes they are 'rushed onto the page,' and are less than perfect - like Deanna - she was the first to admit she was far from perfect and she was happy to point out her own flaws. 'Nuff said. I thank everyone for your reviews. -- Jeff

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 10:48:55 AM
What a beautiful lady, and you must have been truly blessed to know her. You told us all how you feel as a true friend.

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 9:23:53 AM
Jeff, This is so beautiful, but tragic due to circumstances. Your young lady was much to young to leave this earth. My heart goes out to you. Mary

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 9:02:36 AM
Jeff, The Loving Sonnet of Your Heart Lives It's Bounty Through The Beatific Grace of Your Pen Your Passion Embraces Me As I Further Read & Hear Your Soul Sing My Deepest Empathy To You Poet Straight From My Heart May You Find Peace Through The Love Shared & Mend Your Grief From This Huge Loss... Much Love To You Poet Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 8:54:17 AM
One of the most moving and beautiful tributes ever written. God bless you. Marcia

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 7:32:56 AM
A beautifully felt tribute/song Jeff, and accept my condolences for the lose of a fine and cherished friend. May your heart glean what is necessary to make you stronger, and may you continue to persevere with the fine gifts that have been bestowed upon you. Blessings ... Richard

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 6:46:26 AM
Jeff, I cry tears as I read this, your words are magical and very loving, we all lost this beautiful soul, wish you could get this on cd as a song tribute to her, Take care , Hugs Valerie

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 5:44:23 AM
I hear ya! Perfection! vesna

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 4:57:26 AM
A beautiful, heartfelt tribute for your beautiful friend. I pray for her children, family and friends - that you all may find solace. My truest condolences.

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 3:46:52 AM
a beautiful tribute-so sorry for the loss of your friend

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 2:12:06 AM
What a lovely tribute.

A Grain of Sand Among Ten Billion (Deanna [Batson] Love Tribute) (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 6:42:29 PM
Deanna, you were a consummate friend; a shoulder to lean upon; and a light in the midst of darkness. I miss you my friend!

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Valerie Pearson collab) (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 8:20:24 AM
Jeff, You both have a penned an endearment of love I am so sorry for your loss (Deanna Love) my sincerest empathy & also to her children. Much Love & Continued Inspirations To You Poet Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Valerie Pearson collab) (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 3:35:41 PM
A very endearing piece that just reaches into one's soul to capture emotions long hidden from view. And so time does unfeelingly continue on its relentless march forward..... Be always safe, Karen

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Valerie Pearson collab) (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 2:03:32 PM
wow--this is so touching and contains so much depth of emotion-very lovely

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Valerie Pearson collab) (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 5:37:46 AM
Jeff and Valerie, This is the most beautiful tribute for the death of loved one. I cried and had a lump in my throat all the way through Mary

the frosted rose begins to thaw (Collab with Cat) (Poetry) - 8/24/2008 11:30:09 PM
What a marvelous job! Bravo Jeff.. Blessings, vesna

the frosted rose begins to thaw (Collab with Cat) (Poetry) - 8/23/2008 4:19:36 PM
delightful, romantic collab ...

the frosted rose begins to thaw (Collab with Cat) (Poetry) - 8/20/2008 5:55:35 AM
Romantically Beautiful, almost like deliciuos dessert with a little pain, Loved it, Bravo for you, Hugs Valerie

Hollow Spectres / Reflections (Poetry) - 8/20/2008 4:28:30 AM
Striking - wonderful word choices.

the frosted rose begins to thaw (Collab with Cat) (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 2:12:43 PM
Beautiful write. Mary

the frosted rose begins to thaw (Collab with Cat) (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 1:04:12 PM
Exquisite. No further comment needs to be made. Except - the presentation is outstanding.

the frosted rose begins to thaw (Collab with Cat) (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 11:52:19 AM
Beautiful pen, an intense and well matched collab.

razor's edge (toying with an idea for a song) (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 10:48:35 AM
Jeff, This is a very intense song for certain. The urgent melodic tones tear at passions throat & then revive with breadth inhaled for love this sharp as your "razon's edge"... very intense poem Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

The Familiar Friend (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 3:32:08 PM
I like this one.

a chord of vengeance (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 2:43:58 AM
Stunningly Powerful, so many emotions, and so passionately written, you put both heart and soul into this beautiful piece of art, Loved it, Thanks for sharing, Blessings to you Valerie

razor's edge (toying with an idea for a song) (Poetry) - 8/6/2008 8:30:52 AM
Well penned as always Jeff.

razor's edge (toying with an idea for a song) (Poetry) - 8/5/2008 8:00:57 PM
how painful love is! well written!

Dying... to see you Again (Poetry) - 8/5/2008 9:14:35 AM
Great lovely and loving write. Words that can become true once again. Hangin there will do you so much good.

razor's edge (toying with an idea for a song) (Poetry) - 8/3/2008 6:28:13 PM
Hey,My Musician Friend Tom Can Put This To Music (Lyrics) For You... Kool..... TRASK

razor's edge (toying with an idea for a song) (Poetry) - 8/3/2008 9:00:30 AM
You're the expert, Jeff. I'm quite sure you could make this into a fine song. As for the theme of this, I can indeed relate. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

razor's edge (toying with an idea for a song) (Poetry) - 8/3/2008 8:42:33 AM
Wow! methinks you'd have a hit with this song Jeff! Go for it! Cool graphic!...ET

In Memoriam - Brenda Melson - Compassion's Fount (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 5:17:37 PM
Jeff, what a beautiful loving tribut to Brenda, her love still soars thru your words, thanks for sharing this and God Bless, Valerie

Fallen Angel (for the Mynsters of Mt. Juliet) (Poetry) - 7/26/2008 4:04:48 AM
Jeff, this is truely a wonderful tribute to a sweet young angel, how sad though to lose one at such a young age, Take care, Valerie

paint of me a picture dark (Poetry) - 7/25/2008 5:06:58 PM
[Debra meant to say: "Sometimes it takes TIME to build up the inner fortitude to traverse that darkness."

Risen Echo (Poetry) - 7/24/2008 8:53:30 PM
yes--i concur--beautiful poetry!

Risen Echo (Poetry) - 7/24/2008 1:53:19 PM
yes this is truly poetry, wonderful, thank you! Jasmin Horst

Risen Echo (Poetry) - 7/24/2008 12:07:36 PM
Gentle and soothing a spiritual piece for any soul.... Be always safe, Karen

Risen Echo (Poetry) - 7/24/2008 11:22:05 AM
Wow this is magnificant.I enjoy reading this poem.take care Edwin

Risen Echo (Poetry) - 7/24/2008 11:10:06 AM
I see the water spout out there. How cool. Pretty poem all together. ~ Jennifer

Risen Echo (Poetry) - 7/24/2008 10:28:01 AM
Thanks for the comments - forgot to mention - the picture is one I took about 2 weeks ago, while at Hilton Head Island. If you look between the words "elixir" and "ever," you will see the 'water spout' I was trying to capture in the shot. -- Jeff

Risen Echo (Poetry) - 7/24/2008 9:54:38 AM
Beautifully presented, oh again an ocean scene, which I relate to very well and love to see the rolling waves. Thanks for this risen echo write and the words mean so much to me. Beautiful**********

Letter to my Soul Mate (Poetry) - 7/23/2008 2:29:25 PM
Wonderful write, great read, Hope you shared this piece wih your special someone, take care Valerie

Waking Visions (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 2:27:04 PM
A sexy sonnet~`*

Waking Visions (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 10:09:32 PM
Sooo Yummy! A sexy man writin sexy poetry, sooo divine! SC

impervious (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 6:57:08 PM
The title to this poem is a real attention grabber. Very creative.

Tired of Pretending (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 7:46:10 PM
I liked it.

Waking Visions (Poetry) - 6/19/2008 11:40:51 AM
Beatiful visual write, loved it in fact. Captured my heart and satisfied my longings. It is such a loving and feeling write, that is goes to the extremes of love and says as it should be with everyone who loves. **********

Waking Visions (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 12:44:18 AM
You Creatively and Vividly wove a dream which captured the reader into a aching trance of need that had to hurry onto bed and beg sleep just to satisfy and sate in blessed escape. Well Done! Deborah

Waking Visions (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 3:07:49 PM
Very cool format - reminding me of patterns in the sand. You are one heckova romantic poet Jeff. Always very consistent, too, whether you are exploring the yin or the yang. Thanks for a great moment! Blessings ...

Waking Visions (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 9:44:04 AM
this is molten at the very least, Jeff! I love the intriguing form you have chosem, too, to complement the impassioned ebbing and flowing, the rhythmic embrace. Makes me think of luscent candle wax and how it sticks so comfortingly like a second skin, it's searing heat strangely exciting. Great stuff! Kate xx

Waking Visions (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 8:36:47 PM
Jeff very creative in many ways format great, love is greart all the best tuchy

Waking Visions (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 12:49:59 PM
Only a 'scorp' can write with such passion, depth and spirituality.. ...am savin' this one dear friend..it's superb!! Blessings, Vesna .)

Waking Visions (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 9:57:17 AM
Extraordinary! It's an image of love between two things...the alliance superimposed on a pastel background would make fantastic stationary, Jeff! A great marketing slant is Waking Visions...be well always... Warmly, Sage

Before You Let Me Go (song?) (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 8:00:01 AM
This poem speaks from the heart so clearly, and I think it would make a lovely song. Who do you think would lend the tune?

Waking Visions (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 3:36:26 PM
Wow! This is hot! beautiful and sensuous ... Wonderful format! Great to read you again ... hugs - Tiana

Waking Visions (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 9:59:25 AM
Woweeeeee!!! This is a sizzling good romantic write Jeff...loved the design. A nice write.

Waking Visions (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 9:03:50 AM
Wow, that is such a cool layout, Jeff! How did you do that? This poem is very, very sexy. Did you write it for me? Ha ha!

waiting for redemption (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 8:11:18 AM
kind of hard to read Jeff but once I did, it's some dam good deep verse

where shadows never walk (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 8:09:10 AM
wow some very deep poetic verse Jeff, great j o b

Alpha and Omega (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 5:16:48 AM
Way cool, Jeff!

waiting for redemption (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 3:06:14 AM
Before I read the other reviews I only saw it as a poem about God and our relationship with Him....most likely because of the picture. But YES it is also a love poem. SO I have now read it several times. Much depth there Jeff...layers and layers...makes you think and I like that in a poem. Wendy

where shadows never walk (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 2:57:21 AM
I don't know who you wrote it for but she's a VERY lucky woman for its beautiful...almost lyrical -could be set to music an make a wonderful love song. Wendy

And Still I Rise (Poetry) - 6/6/2008 6:04:29 PM
This is absolutely beautiful - your flow and rhyming schemes seem effortless. Very nice work.

where shadows never walk (Poetry) - 6/6/2008 5:44:29 PM
A beautiful write indeed! Very romantic and heartfelt...enjoyed this very much! Blessings from Ky. Joyce B.

where shadows never walk (Poetry) - 6/6/2008 3:42:33 PM
It's great and beautiful. Full of meaning and emotion.

And Still I Rise (Poetry) - 6/5/2008 12:40:23 PM
Beautifully rich with an ancient mystique and a sensuous profoundness.

descent (even gods can fall...) (Poetry) - 6/4/2008 10:30:27 AM
Read Mike's poem which got me into yours. Similar in nature and meaning. God is love, have your heard that expression. I have just learned it this month and it so final and religiously a fact. I do love my God and had love and believe in love wherever it leads, to another world or here on earth. Good write posted here**********.

where shadows never walk (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 3:13:16 PM
Jeff, Your poetry is the beautiful patience of love's elegance in it's divine essence of perfection. I enjoyed reading & feeling this angelic piece of art you have penned. Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

where shadows never walk (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 2:31:53 PM
OMG I can see why you have won awards for your writing. This is just so romantic, and the last two lines make the heart love even better than before. You have truly written a "gem" as George said for the true love of your heart. I wish you all the best in your writing. This is a 10 for sure. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, Barbie

where shadows never walk (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 1:23:31 PM
Beautiful

where shadows never walk (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 11:59:36 AM
Jeff, I love this romantic poem that attests to "real love." A great write!

where shadows never walk (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 10:08:02 AM
Beautiful and a perfect message

where shadows never walk (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 9:55:49 AM
Oh my,very beautiful indeed..take care ...Hugssssss

And Still I Rise (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 9:54:47 AM
You are an amazing poet! This is classic!

where shadows never walk (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 6:30:47 AM
You have truly written a gem for the love of your life. And that candle bespeaks of the love that is in your heart and may forever burn and light up your life with your bride always beside you.

where shadows never walk (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 6:07:15 AM
beautiful writing-beautiful longing

180 over 60 (potential song?) (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 5:49:42 AM
Dear Jeff, you express the naked truth. Let's hope that our writing can erase the pain that many people are suffering on this earth. God bless you and send His Love to those who still struggle and to those who left us already. Great write my friend. Emile

waiting for redemption (Poetry) - 5/27/2008 10:04:56 AM
What a beautiful picture, Jeff. Now I'll read the poem.

waiting for redemption (Poetry) - 5/25/2008 10:26:33 AM
we will have angels to carry us on when the time comes. Redemption is for all. Meanwhile we live as best we can and do get depressed some and joyful at times too. It is a circle of life and we have to hang in there for better times to come. Loved this writing and the photo too. Mighty inspirational.

waiting for redemption (Poetry) - 5/25/2008 8:42:13 AM
Well, my name is not Ed, but that is how I intended it to be seen - as both a "love poem" and as "Godly / spiritual." True love is, after all, a 'God-like' experience. Angels, as well, are Godly creatures - "messengers" in most Biblical references - and therefore we often make analogies to those ever-mysterious God-created creatures, in order to see the parallels in life and love. And what more devastating sight (or thought) could there be, than that of an 'angel,' despondent and hopeless. Angels, after all, are assumed to have no worries, and are so often seen as cheerful creatures. -- Jeff (not "Ed") ;-)

waiting for redemption (Poetry) - 5/25/2008 7:20:20 AM
WOW Ed i CAN SEE THIS TWO WAYS With a love and with the Lord. in either case it is powerful All my Best Tuchy

waiting for redemption (Poetry) - 5/25/2008 6:38:42 AM
the image is stunning and goes well with your words--

waiting for redemption (Poetry) - 5/25/2008 3:13:37 AM
Interesting indeed...stay safe and well ...Hugs

And Still I Rise (Poetry) - 5/23/2008 7:02:58 AM
his and her offerings blend so very well!!! almost sounds like one pen, thats brilliant writing on both parts, very romantic :) pax A

Whispers in the Wake (Poetry) - 5/5/2008 5:47:17 AM
The fires keep burning, I can tell in your writes. This song of Jeus is imaginary perfectly put. Loved it.**********

Suffocation (Poetry) - 5/5/2008 5:45:46 AM
Sad, but I have recently been rejected by a friend. I guess I was just too fast paced for that person. Anyway life will go on and I will keep busy and live my life without that friend.

Suffocation (Poetry) - 5/3/2008 7:02:35 PM
dark but well expressed emotions-

Whispers in the Wake (Poetry) - 5/3/2008 6:59:02 PM
You have great structure and style. I especially love this verse The wind, the song of Zeus, now speaks, It calls me back to another place. :) Rene

Suffocation (Poetry) - 5/3/2008 6:11:51 PM
Excellent pen...sadly I can relate to your words...

Suffocation (Poetry) - 5/3/2008 5:45:00 PM
Hi Jeff: This is a sad and dark poem, but is well expressed!!! Sandie May :o)

A Thousand Years (Poetry) - 4/29/2008 8:59:37 AM
Jeff, this is a beautiful piece of work. The pain behind them so cuts the threads of time for anyone who has been separated by forces still misunderstood and/or unknown to man. Yet destiny lies at the heart of a thousand years or ten. Thank you for writing this.

companion (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 6:45:45 AM
What a beautiful picture, Jeff. And this, most excellent ~ "I'm always there beside you Wherever you decide to go." Copyright (c) Jeff Mason ad infinitum

Tired of Pretending (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 11:48:46 AM
I had a great love for 17 years. Yesterday I went to his gravesite and ate lunch chicken mash pot, bisquits and choc shake from Hardees;s. this is my special time with him each day and I know his body only is in grave, cremeated in fact, and he is in heaven but cannot let him go. Your poetry helps me see what a good thing I had and I like your style.

The Yearning (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 11:46:52 AM
Very good and read your comment to me where you say you are at a standstill at this point in time. You will find your way and are amazing writer and I have to take more time to read yours. Bonnie May, my good friend put a poem on Den for me and deceased husband and is just waiting in mail for photo to come in mail to her to post. Hope you read the poem and see us. Lois

Breaking My Will (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 11:54:40 AM
Jeff this is very touching. It shows deep love. i have felt this but you gave it words. all the best Tuchy P.s. I have the love of my life

a chord of vengeance (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 5:25:22 AM
Good Morning Jeff, "until your chains that bind shall yield and burst unto my passionís fires that blind... and ache for you with deepest thirst that shall be quenched by thee in that most sacred moment when my embrace at last shall set you free." You Are A Very Gifted Poet of Passion. I Thouroughly Enjoy Your Poetic Expressions Embrassť Vickie

a chord of vengeance (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 6:26:40 AM
Isn't this a fine work here, Jeff. As for me, I wouldn't give myself enough credit for saving anyone. But at least we may help in partial doses.

a chord of vengeance (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 9:13:15 AM
OMG this is filled with so much emotion Jeff...at first i got the instinct feeling that we were on the same page !! Mine just a much shorter version of yours aka "Bleeding Dust"!! Good to read you again dear man!! Love Tinka

a chord of vengeance (Poetry) - 3/29/2008 3:31:31 PM
Dear Jeff, you are not only a poet by you expressed the power of love in your soul. Goethe wrote; "The Eternel feminin Attract us up" "that shall be quenched by thee in that most sacred moment when my embrace at last shall set you free." Bravo my friend. Emile

a chord of vengeance (Poetry) - 3/29/2008 2:15:54 PM
Excellent, emotional, and cohesive write from start to finish. This would make a great 'live-read'. "until your chains that bind shall yield and burst unto my passionís fires that blind... and ache for you with deepest thirst" Has the feel of a classic. Good to read you again. Edwin

a chord of vengeance (Poetry) - 3/29/2008 1:38:25 PM
good to read your work again--love the story and emotion of this

borrowed time (potential song) (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 1:56:08 PM
Good reading and very inspiring . Happy Holy Week and Happy Easter. Must take time to read your short stories, Bet they are good, too.

A Thousand Years (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 7:39:15 AM
Just a pick up I needed to get me out of grieving. Have to look forward to being with my loved one. So religious poetry and fortunate to be able to read it from you.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.