AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Erik shein, iMandeep Khera, iLem Yedowicz, iC. Holcomb, iRonald Yates, iSage Sweetwater, iNikhil Parekh - Indian Poet, i
 
Home > Kate Saundby
 

Recent Reviews for Kate Saundby


Book 9: The Nublis Chronicles: The Spirit Dogs of Sirius (Book) - 1/16/2003 1:45:39 PM
Good job and keep up the good work. By the way i love your photo! (HUGS) BUTTON1991

Book 11: The Nublis Chronicles: The Wages of Deception (Book) - 4/3/2002 9:58:54 AM
I think it's AD's Book of The Month and just voted my preference. Go Tennessee! vls

The Spirit Dogs of Sirius (Short Story) - 11/19/2007 10:28:53 PM
Hi Kate! I read the excerpt from your story," The Spirit Dogs of Sirius". I found it quite interesting. I am inspired to try and write a Sci-fi too. All the best. Please feel free to visit my sites at either, www.freewebs.com/kendoo or here in the "Den".

The Spirit Dogs of Sirius (Short Story) - 9/28/2003 3:56:41 AM
enjoyed the read, i am fond of fantasy well done

Many Happy Returns (Short Story) - 9/28/2003 3:53:30 AM
enjoyed the read

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 10/25/2014 7:14:50 AM
Real poetry

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 10/5/2014 5:19:15 AM
Beautifully written, heart-wrenching poem.

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 4/25/2014 2:53:29 AM
Beautiful, makes me want to shower you with love and make up for the grave wrong he did you by taking you as a replacement. It makes me want to show you that you are worthy of love and devotion, and restore your faith in men. Or at least, the woman in the poem, if it's not you. Unfortunately, I'm already taken :). Love, Daniel.

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 3/20/2014 7:07:59 AM
Stunning poem, a heart toucher for sure.

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 2/1/2014 2:04:22 PM
Beautiful an open heart and all it holds. Thank you for sharing this amazing poem. I felt your pain there is always another that understands a broken heart.

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 1/14/2014 6:59:28 AM
most times such situations arise and thus goes to prove that we arevall puppets in the hands of destiny...Life goes on...roseline

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 6:06:20 AM
Hauntingly beautiful. A story of lost love and what could have been. Very touching.

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 7:57:22 AM
superb write showing how clutched onto bitterness and resentment on both sides, can cripple chances of new and happy relationships

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 7/18/2011 3:34:04 PM
What a sad, pathetic poem. However, for some of us, Life has not been so pathetic. I have been married to my Jennie for 45 years and counting. The saddest realization of all is that one of us must pass on before the other. <u>Loves Fate </u> I wonder what the aim of life must be, 'Twas chance by God or did some sprite decree I'd find my bride in youth so needed be. O'er forty years have passed since vows decreed. Jennie gives love, her love gives life to me. She sees my walnut face its cracks and lines; A gut that droops like Bab'lon's garden vines. Yet gray's her hair I touch her gentle skin. Aren't orchid petals wrapt with beauty thin? My loved flower inspires such thoughts when near; I can't imagine days with out her here. But, --Frost swapped out our youthful years of summer. Now, --Fate must claim one life before the other!

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 11/21/2009 4:42:17 PM
Kate, Beautiful poetry. Deborah

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 10:13:26 AM
Beautifully penned. Very emotional and powerful read. I enjoyed it very much. Anna

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 8/5/2008 9:06:51 PM
Hello Kate, I read your poem,"The Other Woman". I found it powerful! Great imagery. I can identify a little with this. Bin there done that. Asked for forgivness. All was O.K. in time. Well done. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den".

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 10:44:40 PM
HEARTBREAK - A tough subject to write about. Still, you pulled it off very nicely! Bravo!

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 12:44:42 PM
Very well said and so painfully true. Malcolm

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 1:34:04 AM
Kate, So many of us read your words and felt the familiarity of your pain. You have described my first love of over 50 years ago who has but a month or two to live due to bone cancer. I know I will come back and read your words many times over. Thank you for sharing your pain. Tina

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 2:52:27 PM
Love indeed has blinders, but the other woman always has a space that one can never fill. This has touched my heart. I am guessing that while it was hard to write, you have righted a wrong and begun to sing your own song. Blessings, Kathy

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 11:29:17 PM
Excellent poem. Well thought out. 10/10 Gerald J Tate

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 5/9/2007 3:00:59 PM
Hi Kate; I saw you in your office last week do you remember me? My screen name here is Spirit Warrior, and I have come to see what I might see. I completely enjoyed "The Other Woman" And see that in life, we have some things we share (Pain for one) I look forward to reviewing more of your work because I can see your a Woman who cares. God Bless -Spirit Warrior p.s. Thankyou so much for turning me on to The Authors Den!

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 6:53:00 AM
Extremely well written about such a gut-wrenching topic. Outstanding!! Hugs, Laura

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 5:33:04 PM
What a fabulous poem. WELL WRITTEN!!!!!!

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 6/29/2006 7:21:29 PM
Kate, I really enjoyed your "Other Woman" poem. Arthur

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 5:06:58 PM
WOW THIS WAS DEEP AND ALL SO REAL ABOUT THE STORMS OF LIFE SUCH AS SECRETS LIES AND THE AFTERMATH.

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 8:08:55 AM
Beautiful yet moving and sad write, Kate! God bless, Sandie.

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 10/17/2003 1:04:49 PM
Absolutely remarkable! As others have said, "exquisite, touching, beautiful, powerful, moving and heart-wrenching." As an editor, I've only one suggestion for a better flow of merely one line, by reversing the order of two words as well as change one and add one: "He left no memories of that summer NOR OF a love that NEVER WOULD be." Still in all, a great poet you are. Stop in and visit my A/D pages when you have time. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q Unicorn Haven

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 10:36:21 PM
Exquisite.

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 3:35:20 PM
A touching write. Thanks for sharing.......

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 10:02:45 AM
Very deep and sad. Great write.

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 8/26/2003 9:33:21 AM
Beautiful!!!!!!!!

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 8/23/2003 1:03:14 PM
A beautiful poem. Greetings from Atlanta.

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 8/5/2003 12:03:04 PM
Well done, thanks for sharing. Keep the faith your best days are ahead of you. Officer William Heffner

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 3:06:34 PM
Hi - I finally found the chance to read your work. This one is very touching. Connie

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 5/23/2003 8:21:59 AM
Powerful and chilling. Brought tears to my eyes. Thanks for sharing.

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 6:56:35 PM
Very moving !

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 4/15/2003 3:15:35 PM
Very touching and emotive... Doc

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 4/11/2003 11:46:58 PM
what a wonderful ride of emotions...thanks

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 4/5/2003 3:12:45 PM
Greetings, Kate, So good to find one more person who writes rhyming poetry. I like your easy to read poem and look foreward to reading more. This poem especially touches me because I fell in love with a married woman when I was 17. we talked it over and decided to do the right thing. She is still married to the same man. I have been married twice and am now single but I have never stopped loving her and it's been over 40 years now.

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 3/14/2003 9:46:11 PM
Kate, you have written a poem filled with emotion that one can acually feel.

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 10:24:16 AM
A heartwrenching poem Kate and written so well. Chrissie

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 8:21:30 AM
Quite a beautiful poem, it almost had me in tears. And as someone who both carries a torch and is in love with a torch carrier, this touches me.

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 6:52:52 AM
Kate, heart wrenching. How many live their lives this way. I am so glad you found another. This must have torn the heart out of you. Bill Murray

The Other Woman (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 6:42:34 AM
Heart-wrenching, but a wonder to read! You've given us a treasure...thank you!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.