AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Blue Sleighty, iLloyd Lofthouse, iGwendolyn Moore, iGary Rodriguez, iSky Purington, iFrank Stephenson, iRobert Mills, i
 
Home > T N Wilson
 

Recent Reviews for T N Wilson


Lost (Short Story) - 10/21/2006 11:31:51 PM
This is a very poignant and touching story. I loved the fact that you added prose poetry in it because it made it feel more personal. Thankyou for writing it and sharing it here on the Author's Den.

Lost (Short Story) - 6/3/2005 12:05:44 AM
I read this and was touched to the heart... thank You Tiffany.... Alex aKa Mason was My dad and You made Me see Him again like noone else has.... I wanted to comment here to show everyone that more than a few saw this...and to let You know that Your sentiments are so very heartfelt. I read this story aloud....singing even the song as I know it by heart.... dad did too it was one of His favs.... I felt that... if dad heard what You did then He would feel that He at least finished one of His Roles...even though it was none of His doing. i am sure He would have loved it *wipes a tear* thank You.... and I hope to meet You some day Jason Bradel

Lost (Short Story) - 6/3/2005 12:02:13 AM
I want to thank you as his partner for making this story to honor him... and I'm glad the picture came in good use...

Lost (Short Story) - 5/5/2005 2:52:23 PM
a powerful, moving tribute to your friend. i'm sorry for your loss, and my sympathies go to his family and friends. :( (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Lost (Short Story) - 5/5/2005 9:42:33 AM
i am sorry for your loss; god bless you in your time of grief! wonderful tribute!

Lost (Short Story) - 5/4/2005 9:52:42 PM
His real life name was Alex. He lived in Nebraska. He is survived by his son and partner.

R.I.P., Ryan Vinson (Article) - 10/4/2004 3:02:13 PM
Nikki, thanks for posting this. Jeff

Hands (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 4:33:54 PM
I only got a few words along with the English ones. Been away from French too long. Certainment.

Hands (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 7:25:24 AM
French is a beautiful language - I applaud your effort, Nikki! -- Jeff

Hands (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 3:05:44 AM
It's Greek to me, but I stop by again. Bobbi

Humanity (Poetry) - 11/6/2005 3:16:06 PM
I'm too numb right now to tell you anything. If that changes, I will let you know. Nikki, it is good to see you posting. I know that you have a LOT more to say than you actually post, and you SHOULD post more - more often, more poetry, more thoughts, more stories - even if they are dark, gothic stories of pain (I happen to like those types of stories). You are much deeper than many people give you credit for. -- Jeff

Angel (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 7:27:32 AM
Moving write...fantastic!!!!

Angel (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 4:51:21 AM
Very emotion-filled. I feel the love and longing in this. -- Jeff

Krysti (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 6:13:26 AM
Good write. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Krysti (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 1:35:01 PM
Nikki, I agree with Regis and Robert, this is splendid, with wonderful flow and beautiful form. The emotions are clearly very deep, and I certainly feel the longing and the need in this poem. Just be sure and check the third-from-the-last line. ;-) -- Jeff

Krysti (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 7:47:32 AM
different sytle ... effortless in flow in its proclomation of love ...

Came and Went (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 6:07:50 PM
Soul-grasping in emotion and meaning expressed, Nikki. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

On the Side (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 6:06:45 PM
Love makes us do crazy, irrational things at times, Nikki. You say it well in this poem. Love and peace to you. Regis

Krysti (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 6:04:10 PM
Such honest and true love expressed here in these verses. A lovely offering, Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace. Regis

On the Side (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 3:36:07 AM
Nikki, this is pretty raw, and quite powerful. It shows the sacrifices we sometimes make, in the name of, and for the sake of... love; the stupidity and lack of common sense that we often exhibit when in love. -- Jef

Came and Went (Poetry) - 11/23/2004 3:36:33 PM
to her personal hell....(wow) I feel her pain.... nice work

Came and Went (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 7:49:43 PM
thank you for posting this Nikki; you are showing even more promise; this is astoundingly emotive poetry, with clear sadness and longing for something that has been lost. But... just remember: you cannot lose something that you never had. -- Jeff

Came and Went (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 6:04:41 AM
Reminds me of Bob Dylan's "I Used To Love You But Things Have Changed". Good to see you writing.

The Tree (Concept Haiku) (Poetry) - 8/7/2004 12:01:09 PM
worthy effort, liebchen. -- Jeff

The Tree (Concept Haiku) (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 10:16:46 PM
the world tree covers us all ... nice ku ...

Lotus Blossom (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 7:57:18 AM
Ah, such longing! Well done.

My Silence (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 7:54:53 AM
Interesting. I'll follow up by reading the above mentioned two poems and other works! Good luck.

My Silence (Poetry) - 8/1/2004 6:22:26 PM
Nikki, this has incredible depth, to the point of a resigned despair. Good to see you posting again! -- Jeff

Something on my mind (Poetry) - 7/30/2004 7:15:36 PM
I feel this one. Good expression.

Music (Poetry) - 7/28/2004 3:48:19 PM
Wow...was I a little too blunt this time? >.>; I'm usually swimming in comments. Did I go too far?

Music (Poetry) - 7/26/2004 12:26:06 AM
Snoop Dog and Missy Idiot, The Beatles and the Who, things never change but ticket prices get higher.

Compensate (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 4:44:25 AM
Very strong emotions, Nikki. I hope you're ok. -- Jeff

Trapped (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 9:29:59 PM
Wonderful juxtaposition of those things that sit on the fence between sanity and insanity. Who, and why, indeed. The answer: YOU! Nikki, YOU have trapped yourself, with your own mind, and that self-same mind can "untrap" you. -- Jeff

Trapped (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 4:40:47 AM
A definition of the inquisitive minds of the sane; let the insanes give us all the answers. ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

Trapped (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 4:21:48 AM
Sanity ain't all it's cracked up to be!

Something on my mind (Poetry) - 3/23/2004 7:41:27 PM
Value IS. Worth or worthiness IS. They are paraphysical, truth beyond interpretation. Only the convoluted perceptions and prejudices of the inattentive or lazy observer can warp their "trueness". This is such an emotive and magnetic poem... the feelings fairly burn right off the page, leaving a cloud of regretful smoke. But it is only smoke, the ghost of something that burned away. It has no permanence. That which is true is permanent. Be true to yourself and to your own feelings, follow your own path. Don't get lost in all the smoke...

Cycle (Poetry) - 3/23/2004 7:34:40 PM
An unsual and arresting write in many ways, with a plaintative and honest voice throughout -- a wonderfully "mature" write for someone who says they've been described as "immature", (like those terms have actual meaning when applied to the non-empirical, emotive filter of Reality into an individual human mind...). A brave and true write, very well executed!

Urge (Poetry) - 3/22/2004 7:51:00 AM
Wonderful write....excellent!!!!

Urge (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 9:12:25 PM
Very nicely crafted. You should be writing Stephen King-esque novels.

Cycle (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 9:10:53 PM
WOW! Thanks for the homage. Nikki -- this is QUITE profound! Ohhh, do I ever feel the pathos and aching of this BEAUTIFUL prose! You've eloquently portrayed a cycle of caring, and loss thereof. Please be ok, and please call me if you need to! This is definitely a keeper. -- Jeff

Something on my mind (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 6:28:35 AM
Worth has little to do with real value, and everything to do with perception.

Reflection (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 7:46:01 PM
every shell has depth to it as long as you see into it ...

Something on my mind (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 6:38:23 PM
you'll never know until you ask ...

Something on my mind (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 5:03:16 PM
Nikki, I know she MUST feel something! How can *anybody* know [YOU] and not feel something very special for you? You are a wonderful young lady. Yes, sometimes I lecture you, but it's only because I care about you! And you know that you can call me, if you ever need to talk to someone. I've known you since you were 4 years old, and I will try to be as objective and unbiased as possible, if you need me. -- Jeff

Mind Games (Poetry) - 3/5/2004 8:04:44 PM
She who seeks to be dominated. Nikki you are quite intriguing. -- Jeff

Mindfreak (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 6:36:26 PM
Very playfull writing. Some deep thoughts in there as well. Cheers Alain

Lost (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 5:02:53 PM
Verrrrry interesting piece! Keep up stuff like this !!! -- Jeff

Mindfreak (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 5:01:33 PM
Nice acrostic babe! :) Thanks for the review of "Ode." -- Jeff

From a student to a teacher (Poetry) - 2/27/2004 9:53:07 PM
Nice... Elizabeth

From a student to a teacher (Poetry) - 2/26/2004 12:54:17 AM
Good man that teacher.

From a student to a teacher (Poetry) - 2/25/2004 6:08:31 PM
Thanks Nikki! This pretty profound for a mere pupil. When the student rises above the teacher, The teacher has then learned to be taught. -- Jeff

Disease (Poetry) - 2/25/2004 11:12:36 AM
Powerfully moving write! Love and peace to you. Regis

Disease (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 2:44:49 PM
(((t))) wow--CHILLING write *shivers* well done (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :0

Disease (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 2:37:46 PM
The Cure Yes, you are the disease - but, I am the cure. Harvest moon will tell you that for sure. Bright and full -- and ripe -- it shines. Awaiting you and your addictive designs. :) -- Jeff

Tranquility (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 2:31:25 PM
Beautiful (much like the poem's author)! Hi Nikki! ;-) This is reminiscent of my poem "a place removed." -- Jeff

Tranquility (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 2:20:33 PM
Interesting poem, graced with excellency.

Disease (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 2:13:27 PM
yikes! chilling write! but very well done!

Wonderland (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 7:43:10 PM
Ha ha! Nice job. You do have a way of creating these intriguing endings, as well. -- Jeff

Untitled (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 7:41:49 PM
Hauntingly painful. -- Jeff

Reflection (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 7:40:34 PM
Nikki, it WILL get better! Just keep *WRITING*! You do this SOOOO beautifully! If I hadn't believed that, I wouldn't have sponsored you on the Den. And you had BETTER write some NEW stuff! No excuses! Even if you write sad, heart-rending stuff - as long as you *write*! -- Jeff

Jew (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 7:35:34 PM
Wow! Poignant. WOAH! This is *DEEP*. Shades of Ray Bradbury deep. I bet you watch reruns of Twilight Zone. :) -- Jeff

God Bless (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 7:32:26 PM
Nice tribute. Hope you are doing well Nikki. -- Jeff

The Goddess (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 2:25:19 PM
I hope so. I certainly could use a good 'Goddess' right now. :)

Hunger (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 2:23:14 PM
Thanks Nikki! I need you, too. :) So glad to see you're posting. We need new blood in the Den. New blood, old blood, bad blood, true blood. I guess this place is a bloody mess. -- Jeff

Lotus Blossom (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 2:02:14 PM
So sad. So ... despondent. Nicely written. -- Jeff

Words of the Madd Hatter (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 1:56:08 PM
Wow! Ok... now you're getting a bit deep, dear. :) And... that's a GOOD thing!! -- Jeff

Bedroom Window (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 1:55:09 PM
Not bad. Don't stop now; you're on a roll! -- Jeff (tell Bev I said hi!!)

Puppet Master (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 1:53:39 PM
Ain't it the truth! I guess that makes me the puppet, then. :) Actually, I'm glad you're controlling the world, because it's I job nobody else wants to do. -- Jeff

Downward Spiral (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 1:51:47 PM
Nikki - I liked this the first time you showed it to me. This is AWESOME! You have a depth of soul that is clearly shown in your writing. Rock on, babe! -- Jeff

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.