AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Ian Thorpe, iCarl David, iArmineh Ohanian, iPaul Kyriazi, iFrederick Brooke, iBilly Allmon, iKarin Fleischhaker-Griffin, i
 
Home > Tina B Tessina
 

Recent Reviews for Tina B Tessina


It Ends With You: Grow Up and Out of Dysfunction (Book) - 12/2/2008 8:54:58 AM


Money, Sex and Kids: (Book) - 11/12/2007 1:38:12 PM
It sounds intriguing, Dr. Tessina. I look forward to purchasing a copy and enjoying the adventure! Regards ... Reginald V. Johnson

Money, Sex and Kids: (Book) - 9/19/2007 4:54:07 AM
Catchy title! I'm sure you will sell a million! Julie

Money, Sex and Kids: (Book) - 7/2/2007 7:45:56 PM
I need to buy a case of these when it become availabe. So many people need this well before they tie the not. The majority of couples do argue about these three things. Lack of money or someone is spending to much money, whinning kids, spoiled brats, out of control kids, sex, what sex? For whatever stupid reason married folks are using they stop freaking at the spur of the moment and dressing sexy . I could go on and on but that will be part of my book.

It Ends With You: Grow Up and Out of Dysfunction (Book) - 7/30/2003 11:34:29 PM
I love what I've read here, and wish that Dr. Tessina had been around when I first sought help, and when I had the idiotic impression that I could CHANGE my dysfunctional family of origin. I have no children myself, but I saw my nieces being brought up in the same dysfuntional environment. Now a nephew is involved as well. While trying to help, I was branded "mentally ill" by my mother for my trouble. My family (parents especially) are scared to death of change, and accuse me of accusing THEM for "ruining" me! I'm not ruined, but I'm not happy either. Bless you, Dr. Tessina. I pray your work helps many people and their families!

It Ends With You: Grow Up and Out of Dysfunction (Book) - 6/10/2003 3:06:40 PM
good thought provoking excerpt

Do You Understand Emotional Intelligence? (Article) - 8/3/2015 9:53:51 AM
Thank you, Ron: Yes, there are a lot of people who don't know how to have a good discussion. Just stick with the ones who do.

Do You Understand Emotional Intelligence? (Article) - 8/3/2015 7:25:22 AM
A very good analysis and description. While sometimes I get a little excited and talkative, on the positive side, I'm slow to get angry and try to understand other peoples' situations as I talk to them. However, I often seem to run into people that don't know how to have a simple discussion. They either want to be argumentative over virtually nothing, or they want to hear themselves talk and not allow me to return the ball or even get a word in edgewise. Ron

Dr. Romance asks: Are you addicted to your smart phone? (Article) - 7/28/2015 7:55:45 AM
Ron, I feel your pain. But, I'm glad you commented here. Thanks.

Dr. Romance asks: Are you addicted to your smart phone? (Article) - 7/28/2015 4:49:06 AM
My cell phone is not a problem because I don't have one and don't intend to get one. A few times when I had trouble on the road with my high technology van, someone was always there with a cell phone that I could borrow. By landline is the problem. I'm constantly getting calls well-meaning people that want to target me for over 50 products, get donations for their cause or political affiliation and show me how to make money by getting me to participate in a scam. It's very disruptive, but not really, addictive. I am addicted to AD. Forced to go online every day and comment on stories, articles and poetry as if my life depended upon… Sigh. ;-) Ron

The Good Boss and the Bad Boss: Motivation and How to Create It (Article) - 7/7/2015 12:57:24 PM
Congratulations to you for coming up with an equation that helps to motivate clients in need with both negative and positive aspects. I'm glad to see that as a former teacher, I exhibited many characteristics of the "good" boss.

The Good Boss and the Bad Boss: Motivation and How to Create It (Article) - 7/7/2015 9:02:53 AM
I'll bet you were, Ron.

The Good Boss and the Bad Boss: Motivation and How to Create It (Article) - 7/7/2015 8:41:39 AM
I had them both, good and bad bosses. When I was a boss, infrequently, I like to think that I was a good one. Ron

Dear Dr. Romance: Can short guys date? (Article) - 7/1/2015 10:08:00 AM
Ron, there is someone for everyone. Don't limit yourself by height. Your girlfriend could tower over you, and you could still be in love forever. Making each other happy is the key.

Dear Dr. Romance: Can short guys date? (Article) - 7/1/2015 5:37:19 AM
I'm 5 foot 8 and have always had relationships with women slightly shorter, but no women taller than I or much shorter, although I have been intrigued by some. A high school friend who is a genius, highly accomplished, and seemed to have it made back then, recently confided in me about his inferiority about his 5 foot 1, otherwise physically in good shape, frame. He did suffer a big loss when he was unable to qualify to fly jet aircraft in the Air Force because of his height. He took private lessons and flew anyway. My sister, 4 foot 11, rejected him, but he found a local woman about her height and has been married at least 45 years. My uncle who was in the Air Force when he met my aunt during World War II. He is about 3 inches shorter than her, but they have been married over 65 years. Ron

Getting Along With Each Other (Article) - 6/27/2015 4:42:27 AM
Everyone needs to travel outside the United States to understand and appreciate how people can get along. I've been to Bethlehem and had some of the same experiences.

Getting Along With Each Other (Article) - 6/27/2015 4:42:24 AM
Everyone needs to travel outside the United States to understand and appreciate how people can get along. I've been to Bethlehem and had some of the same experiences.

The Meaning of Life (Article) - 6/15/2015 7:54:52 PM
6-15-2015 Read Your Stuff Rarely Comment Anything A D! There Is No Meaning Or Secret To Life You I We Are All Here To Care n Share Serve Humanity! 85 Billionare$ Control Wealth In This F--ked Up USA LAUGH: We Are All Were Created Equal In Whose Eyes! Reminds Me Bill Gate$ Microsoft All His $ **Goes To Foreign Country' (Little You Know Its In Software C Ds) He(Charitable$)Pretends Hes Drinking Toilet Water Whence He Eats His Own (Shit) Words Of Deceit... ** They're Buying Mac,Linx,Other Computers Not PC's! 99% Humans Until It Effect$ There Wallet$ Or There Children Is Are Molested Raped Maimed Killed -Listen Them You All Scream You They Become Self Glorified Martyr's... TRASK...

The Meaning of Life (Article) - 6/15/2015 9:46:36 AM
Thanks, Ron: yes, that's an excellent path to meaning. I'm sure you've helped many people.

The Meaning of Life (Article) - 6/15/2015 8:48:56 AM
Very well presented. During my doctoral program I developed in an objective. "Do something beneficial for humankind." I keep trying, and that is my way to a meaningful life. Ron

Getting Along With Each Other (Article) - 6/9/2015 9:03:12 AM
Thank you, Ron. I agree with you. it was an eye-opening experience.

Getting Along With Each Other (Article) - 6/9/2015 8:12:29 AM
Thank you for your wonderful rendition of your experience going to Bethlehem. I have found that travel is indeed, an enlightening experience that shatters many myths people have about other people around the world. It is best when one leaves a sheltered tour and mixes with the people. For Americans, it is easy, because everyone is curious about us and so many speak English regardless of their native language. It is far less costly and painful to seek discussion and cooperation over anger, hatred, and war. We all have to be careful of objectifying people because of what we hear in sensational news and understand that we are all more alike than different. For example, when visiting a stranger, her brother-in-law of a student of mine, and being a house guest of his in Pakistan… A Muslim, we hit it off like we were brothers and had known each other since childhood. Ron

Why Couples Fall out of Love (Article) - 5/27/2015 3:08:48 AM
Don't agree with all you've said here, but the vast majority is well done, Dr. Romance. I like, though, something I saw recently - "The road to love is not about romance."

Dear Dr. Romance: I was always wrong (Article) - 5/19/2015 4:27:40 PM
You're right, Ron. It is not romance. But, when you grow up with bad examples, that's the idea you have. It does take patience to help people overcome their blind spots, but it's also rewarding. Thanks for writing.

Dear Dr. Romance: I was always wrong (Article) - 5/19/2015 5:22:38 AM
Codependent behavior is not romance. Why so many think it is, is beyond me. I guess that's why I'm not a life coach or therapist like you. I don't have the patience to deal with repeated bad behavior and the ability to learn the difference. Ron

Dr. Romance: You Are a Gift (Article) - 3/24/2015 12:46:14 PM
I hope she found a way to be happy, Ronald.

Dr. Romance: You Are a Gift (Article) - 3/24/2015 6:26:57 AM
I am an identical twin and my brother and I possess similar traits in almost everything. However, there was a secretary where I worked once who had a fraternal twin sister, who she said, "got everything." What she meant was that her sister got intelligence and good looks that she didn't. But this girl had black spots on her uneven teeth, acne, thin, almost balding hair, thick glasses, very small boobs and a strange shape. Before I left work there, she was using her money to transform herself. She had started wearing contact lenses, gone to the dentist for her teeth, the doctor for her acne, and was probably planning plastic surgery for her body. She also was probably taking college courses, encouraged by our company, to catch up with her sister, a college graduate. I left too soon to find out how all this self-improvement worked out for her, but being different was not something she liked, and she wanted to be more like what she considered "everybody else" was. Probably felt she needed to change so that she could find a man to marry. Ron

Dear Dr. Romance: is it natural for a man to masturbate? (Article) - 3/4/2015 4:28:36 AM
You may be right, Ronald, but ask me a question, and I'll answer it! Fodder for my blog.

Dear Dr. Romance: is it natural for a man to masturbate? (Article) - 3/3/2015 11:49:41 AM
It's unnatural and causes hair to grow on the back of your hands! At least that was the myth that went around in my childhood. ;-) From the written statement it looks like the writer is baiting you by writing about his cousin and his masturbating, saying that he was happy with it, but then saying that needed advice whether it was right or wrong. I think he knew what was right or wrong. He just wanted to see your response. Ron

Dr. Romance on Staying Young (Article) - 1/16/2015 1:12:30 PM
You're welcome, John!

Dr. Romance on Staying Young (Article) - 1/16/2015 12:06:32 PM
Good advice. Thank you!

Storytellers (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 3:12:55 PM
good one

Vessels (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 3:12:24 PM
well done

On Mitch and Jackie’s engagement (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 3:11:50 PM
lovely read

Eternal Dance - Christmas 2005 (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 10:03:31 AM
nice one

Inspiration (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 10:03:04 AM
well done!

The Shape of Peace (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 10:02:16 AM
I like this!

Redemption (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 10:01:56 AM
what a nice, uplifting read!

Mosaic Heart (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 10:01:25 AM
lovely work

ANGELS IN DISGUISE (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 9:18:51 PM
So beautiful and so very true. I am a firm believer that we have a responsibility to be a blessing everyday, not just some dayz, but everyday that God breathes the breath of life into us, we have a responsibility to be a blessing. No it's not easy but, if we strive daily, it will become a casual affair and a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful word. Be blessed...Awesome Write!

The Shape of Peace (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 9:15:48 PM
Absolutely beautiful. I strive for peace daily inspite of; recognizing that it is possible if we will get past self, if only for a moment. When we find something that we must have no matter what, we will do whatever it takes to achieve; receive or have that thing; person or moment. Beautiful read, thanks for sharing...

Inspiration (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 9:14:02 PM
Deep, sad in an essence. Thank you for sharing.

The Shape of Peace (Poetry) - 5/5/2012 11:06:42 AM
Very soothing and uplifting. Thank you. :-) Tom

Inspiration (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 10:50:44 AM
hello Tina, I read your poem "Inspiration". I found it is truly hard to describe beauty mostly because it disappears too quickly. That is what I got out of this poem. Great work. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "den"

On love (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 12:24:47 PM
Probably the fragrance would not be as sweet. Sometimes we have to work hard to get the sweet things in our lives. This reminds me God wants us to wait for good things to come, forget the past, go on with our lives looking to him for guidance and love. Rose thorns hurt and remind us to be careful.

Mosaic Heart (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 10:11:22 AM
Flows smoothly to the end and such an enduring write. Mosaic patterns have so much color to them and strength.

The Shape of Peace (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 10:10:19 AM
Peace come here to us, We need it, many are seeking it and finding it is hard to do with the world conditions like they are.

The Shape of Peace (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 1:02:29 AM
Beautifully written, offering so much hope.

The Shape of Peace (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 8:50:06 PM
You offer so much optimism and perhaps we will all see the shape of peace, nicely written.... Be always safe, Karen

The Shape of Peace (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 8:24:32 PM
There is such hope and tranquility in this poem. It makes my heart and soul feel like there is, indeed, a possibility for peace. While it may not be here, it WILL be in heaven. God bless you. Kathy

Inspiration (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 1:37:33 PM
lovely imagery

Inspiration (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 8:08:56 PM
Spot on!! 'Pea' <3

On love (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 9:43:14 AM
I like this poem. It reminds me of Rilke. Vasile

Vessels (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 9:37:10 AM
I like both the form and the way this poem says things about life. They are effective in terms of poetry. Thanks for the read, Tina! Vasile

Eternal Dance - Christmas 2005 (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 8:51:09 AM
Lovely!!

On love (Poetry) - 12/2/2006 4:57:07 PM
A fine metaphorical haiku, Tina. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Bitter lesson (Poetry) - 12/2/2006 4:56:14 PM
I love haiku. This one is symbolically meaningful. Thank you for sharing it, Tina. Love and peace to you, Regis

Eternal Dance - Christmas 2005 (Poetry) - 11/27/2006 11:09:00 AM
Reads like a waltz, Tina. Well done. Love and peace, Regis

Inspiration (Poetry) - 11/27/2006 11:08:13 AM
Succinct but powerful, Tina. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Inspiration (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 2:03:39 PM
great imagery...made me think about an old hymn, there's always a rainbow after the storm...enjoyed. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

ANGELS IN DISGUISE (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 1:37:01 AM
Beautiufl thank you. Angela

Inspiration (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 12:57:10 AM
Wonderful writing. Really enjoyed Thanks Hugs Angela

Storytellers (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 12:19:13 PM
A LOT SAID WITH A FEW WORDS.....M

Storytellers (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 4:09:08 PM
I was browsing the den when I came across your page...the title "Storytellers" jumped out at me. I am a teacher, author (unpublished yet, other than poems but in the process) I am also a storyteller...among the other many titles...I held a professional development meeting for local educators this summer about incorporating the art of storytelling in the primary classroom. You seem like a very interesting and diverse person...I am anxious to read more of your work. This was great! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

On Mitch and Jackie’s engagement (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 8:18:45 PM
Beautiful tribute to your family and friends. Truly a celebration. Karen

Inspiration (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 8:17:08 PM
Love the imagery. Excellent write. Karen

Mosaic Heart (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 4:09:33 AM
Deep , thoughtful , captivating.........M

Vessels (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 3:39:18 AM
Great poem Life is like that!!!!!!!!!M

Inspiration (Poetry) - 5/6/2006 7:49:08 PM
Powerful in its brevity. Thanks. Tami

Redemption (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 4:31:51 PM
Love does conquer all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Inspiration (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 4:29:18 PM
Inciteful and deep .............

ANGELS IN DISGUISE (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 4:28:28 PM
Lovely holiday thoughts.........

Inspiration (Poetry) - 2/28/2006 6:37:52 PM
you've risen to the occasion ...

Inspiration (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 1:10:46 PM
Some good lines and very descriptive. Enjoyed reading.

Eternal Dance - Christmas 2005 (Poetry) - 12/11/2005 12:42:41 PM
Nice, short, holiday poem.

Eternal Dance - Christmas 2005 (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 5:21:12 AM
Less is more.. Balance, kindness, moderation yuppers are a part of the key to a joyous life..

Eternal Dance - Christmas 2005 (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 2:56:33 AM
~~Tina~~dance and glide~simple and beautiful~ ~~martin~~

On Mitch and Jackie’s engagement (Poetry) - 7/18/2005 12:18:48 PM
Lovely words to celebrate such joy!

On Mitch and Jackie’s engagement (Poetry) - 7/18/2005 11:09:19 AM
wonderful write, tina; very well done! :)

On Mitch and Jackie’s engagement (Poetry) - 7/18/2005 9:26:44 AM
what a wonderful tribute to your friends/family

Bitter lesson (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 8:34:34 PM
woven with fine imagery ...

Bitter lesson (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 2:52:49 PM
(((Tinka))) Yes, this is true. May the lessons be learned. Fantastic write (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Bitter lesson (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 5:15:21 PM
tina, a lesson to learn that is easiest read thanks, d.

Bitter lesson (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 4:23:28 PM
This is really beautiful.

Bitter lesson (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 4:07:48 PM
Great metaphors. Sandie Nay Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Redemption (Poetry) - 1/27/2005 11:26:23 AM
An inspiring poem, Tina. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Redemption (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 8:11:28 PM
properly constructed poem ... enjoyed reading ...

Redemption (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 4:24:08 PM
This is GOOD poem, both in structure and mesage, and I'm proud to have read it. Thanks for that something different. Great writing to ya' - Bill

Redemption (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 4:22:25 PM
A horrific disaster and so much loss this is well written. Nila

ANGELS IN DISGUISE (Poetry) - 12/7/2004 10:34:01 AM
Beautiful write, Tina! Nice job!

Vessels (Poetry) - 12/6/2004 4:56:53 AM
So true are your words. We do have to go through a "learning" period before we are let loose upon the world. Thing is, it seems that the "learning" period has, of late, been very lackadaisical in preparing the young skulls full of mush to the realities of life.

Vessels (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 2:42:22 AM
Nice poem. SG

Vessels (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 8:36:35 AM
Wonderful poem I like the shape.........(0:

Storytellers (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 10:11:58 PM
Very nice. SG

Vessels (Poetry) - 2/26/2004 6:33:31 PM
Lovely write. Until worthy to catch and hold. Love that line. Not many men are worthy of the chase. I you find him, grab him. Karen

Vessels (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 6:24:14 AM
Wonderful write....cheers...love n luck....BHUWAN

Storytellers (Poetry) - 11/29/2003 2:18:15 PM
Very nice

Vessels (Poetry) - 11/28/2003 3:03:57 PM
Nice Poem,I can totally relate to it all. Especially the beaten into shape bit. Its taking me a long time to get into the right shape, but i'm getting there. Good on you. Paul

Vessels (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 12:35:52 PM
Great Poem!!!

Storytellers (Poetry) - 9/11/2003 3:47:15 PM
A nice poem. Greetings. Goreja.com

Mosaic Heart (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 9:44:09 PM
Interesting poem. You're the only other person I've ever seen use "striated" in a poem. I only did once, of course. :)

Storytellers (Poetry) - 9/1/2003 8:43:37 AM
LOL, this is cute. You just described my husband.

Storytellers (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 5:20:29 PM
oohh so well said in a few lines, this is wonderful, thank you for sharing

Storytellers (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 4:59:46 PM
I liked this one it is very good. Lady Peg

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.