AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Glen Schulz, iRichard Harris, iKeith Rowley, iKate Saundby, iAlexander Goldstein, iLori Maynard, iWalt Hardester, i
 
Home > Tina B Tessina
 

Recent Reviews for Tina B Tessina


It Ends With You: Grow Up and Out of Dysfunction (Book) - 12/2/2008 8:54:58 AM


Money, Sex and Kids: (Book) - 11/12/2007 1:38:12 PM
It sounds intriguing, Dr. Tessina. I look forward to purchasing a copy and enjoying the adventure! Regards ... Reginald V. Johnson

Money, Sex and Kids: (Book) - 9/19/2007 4:54:07 AM
Catchy title! I'm sure you will sell a million! Julie

Money, Sex and Kids: (Book) - 7/2/2007 7:45:56 PM
I need to buy a case of these when it become availabe. So many people need this well before they tie the not. The majority of couples do argue about these three things. Lack of money or someone is spending to much money, whinning kids, spoiled brats, out of control kids, sex, what sex? For whatever stupid reason married folks are using they stop freaking at the spur of the moment and dressing sexy . I could go on and on but that will be part of my book.

It Ends With You: Grow Up and Out of Dysfunction (Book) - 7/30/2003 11:34:29 PM
I love what I've read here, and wish that Dr. Tessina had been around when I first sought help, and when I had the idiotic impression that I could CHANGE my dysfunctional family of origin. I have no children myself, but I saw my nieces being brought up in the same dysfuntional environment. Now a nephew is involved as well. While trying to help, I was branded "mentally ill" by my mother for my trouble. My family (parents especially) are scared to death of change, and accuse me of accusing THEM for "ruining" me! I'm not ruined, but I'm not happy either. Bless you, Dr. Tessina. I pray your work helps many people and their families!

It Ends With You: Grow Up and Out of Dysfunction (Book) - 6/10/2003 3:06:40 PM
good thought provoking excerpt

Dr. Romance: You Are a Gift (Article) - 3/24/2015 12:46:14 PM
I hope she found a way to be happy, Ronald.

Dr. Romance: You Are a Gift (Article) - 3/24/2015 6:26:57 AM
I am an identical twin and my brother and I possess similar traits in almost everything. However, there was a secretary where I worked once who had a fraternal twin sister, who she said, "got everything." What she meant was that her sister got intelligence and good looks that she didn't. But this girl had black spots on her uneven teeth, acne, thin, almost balding hair, thick glasses, very small boobs and a strange shape. Before I left work there, she was using her money to transform herself. She had started wearing contact lenses, gone to the dentist for her teeth, the doctor for her acne, and was probably planning plastic surgery for her body. She also was probably taking college courses, encouraged by our company, to catch up with her sister, a college graduate. I left too soon to find out how all this self-improvement worked out for her, but being different was not something she liked, and she wanted to be more like what she considered "everybody else" was. Probably felt she needed to change so that she could find a man to marry. Ron

Dear Dr. Romance: is it natural for a man to masturbate? (Article) - 3/4/2015 4:28:36 AM
You may be right, Ronald, but ask me a question, and I'll answer it! Fodder for my blog.

Dear Dr. Romance: is it natural for a man to masturbate? (Article) - 3/3/2015 11:49:41 AM
It's unnatural and causes hair to grow on the back of your hands! At least that was the myth that went around in my childhood. ;-) From the written statement it looks like the writer is baiting you by writing about his cousin and his masturbating, saying that he was happy with it, but then saying that needed advice whether it was right or wrong. I think he knew what was right or wrong. He just wanted to see your response. Ron

Dr. Romance on Staying Young (Article) - 1/16/2015 1:12:30 PM
You're welcome, John!

Dr. Romance on Staying Young (Article) - 1/16/2015 12:06:32 PM
Good advice. Thank you!

Happy New Year from Dr. Romance! (Article) - 1/5/2015 10:05:03 AM
Happy New Year, Ron! Thank you for your positive outlook. A rising tide lifts all boats. Best of luck in 2015!

Happy New Year from Dr. Romance! (Article) - 1/5/2015 7:04:03 AM
I sense a lot of concern about the future from authors here. Yet, upon examination of the facts and not the fears, while there have been setbacks from time to time, generally each year is better than the last. We just don't remember how bad it was, tending to forget the bad and remember the good of the past. I know that I'm living a dream, supported by technology and medicine unheard of when I became paralyzed 50 years ago. And I've been incredibly lucky enabling me to live alone and unsupported by the government or charity for the rest of my life. I look forward to 2015 to be better than 2014 was. If everybody had that outlook, the world would be a better place. What I just wrote seconds what you wrote. Having a positive outlook and being kind to others goes a long way toward our own feeling of self-worth. Thanks for your articles this past year and the upcoming ones for the next. Ron

Merry Christmas from Dr. Romance! (Article) - 12/27/2014 10:02:11 AM
Thank you, Ronald! Happy New Year to you!

Merry Christmas from Dr. Romance! (Article) - 12/27/2014 9:58:23 AM
Perfect for the season… Happy Holidays! Ron

Creating Holiday Magic (Article) - 12/22/2014 6:59:39 AM
Thank you, MJ

Creating Holiday Magic (Article) - 12/22/2014 3:35:57 AM
enjoyed the read

Dr. Romance on Giving Thanks (Article) - 12/1/2014 10:51:00 AM
Thank you, Ron. I agree. There's always something to give thanks for. I'm grateful for your comments.

Dr. Romance on Giving Thanks (Article) - 12/1/2014 9:00:42 AM
As usual, you provide very thorough analysis of the problem. Like everyone else, serendipity has dealt me both blows and opportunity. I haven't always made the right choices, but I don't go around blaming myself for making bad ones, I just try to make better ones in the future. Alvin Toffler wrote some years ago about future shock and the technologically illiterate. Since that time, the problem has become worse. Many people make choices that they regret later because they do not understand the complexity of the world they live in and need a lot of night… Hence, therapists like you. If people would just choose to simplify their lives, there would be a lot happier. I'm thankful for the lucky breaks I've had. Ron

How to Have Happier Holidays! (Article) - 11/26/2014 10:51:44 AM
Ron, I'm glad you have a partner who checks in. I understand why all that traveling is not worth it, and I sympathize about the political wrangling. Unfortunately, that has disrupted a lot of family holidays. Have a good Thanksgiving. It's a great opportunity for us to count whatever blessings we do have.

How to Have Happier Holidays! (Article) - 11/26/2014 7:07:22 AM
Some helpful hints. In our high stress society, following rituals from our childhood can become difficult and very stressful. It's certainly best not to have high expectations. For many years now I have lived alone (with my partner and two other helpers checking in) far from my family during the holiday season. While I participated in parties at work before I retired, I had no social network where I was obligated to attend and little or no invitations out. Basically, I spent the holidays at home writing like I always do every day. Except for a special meal and maybe watching a special television program or two, that has been the extent of my holiday responsibility. And believe me, it's a relief not to drive 1000 miles like I used to just to be there and be careful not to out stay my welcome at the places that I camped out along the way. My family gave up gift giving many years ago. I think now, if I got together with my sister and one of my brothers too long, eventually their very strong political beliefs would come up and we would end up in an argument that I'd rather not have. Ron

Dr. Romance on Friends With Benefits (Article) - 11/17/2014 3:03:35 PM
Thank you, John. It's encouraging to get good feedback.

Dr. Romance on Friends With Benefits (Article) - 11/17/2014 2:45:10 PM
Very wise and insightful. I'm forwarding this to a friend.

Dear Dr. Romance: I don't want to keep making the same mistakes (Article) - 11/17/2014 10:18:00 AM
Thanks, Maureen! You're right about being yourself and taking your time. Both are winning strategies.

Dear Dr. Romance: I don't want to keep making the same mistakes (Article) - 11/17/2014 4:03:36 AM
How about being the combination of both "Be yourself" + "Dont do too much too soon"? You must be yourself to win somebody and dont just give the power to anybody to destroy you ever.

Lighten Up - Cures for Marital Boredom (Article) - 10/6/2014 9:31:47 AM
Thanks, Ron. I'm glad you enjoyed the advice, and I do work with polyamorous couples. It can be either good or bad, depending on how the couple handle it.

Lighten Up - Cures for Marital Boredom (Article) - 10/6/2014 4:28:43 AM
Once again wonderful advice. I noticed that you don't say anything about not being monogamous in a relationship. If open, that might work for some couples. My passion has dwindled to merely seafood. I see food and eat it. ;-) Ron

Dear Dr. Romance: I have never met him and he lives in another country (Article) - 9/14/2014 3:12:38 PM
well said

Dear Dr. Romance: Throughout the years, there has been financial infidelity (Article) - 9/14/2014 11:08:53 AM
Thank you, MJ

Dear Dr. Romance: Throughout the years, there has been financial infidelity (Article) - 9/14/2014 8:16:55 AM
well done

Storytellers (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 3:12:55 PM
good one

Vessels (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 3:12:24 PM
well done

On Mitch and Jackie’s engagement (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 3:11:50 PM
lovely read

Eternal Dance - Christmas 2005 (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 10:03:31 AM
nice one

Inspiration (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 10:03:04 AM
well done!

The Shape of Peace (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 10:02:16 AM
I like this!

Redemption (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 10:01:56 AM
what a nice, uplifting read!

Mosaic Heart (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 10:01:25 AM
lovely work

ANGELS IN DISGUISE (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 9:18:51 PM
So beautiful and so very true. I am a firm believer that we have a responsibility to be a blessing everyday, not just some dayz, but everyday that God breathes the breath of life into us, we have a responsibility to be a blessing. No it's not easy but, if we strive daily, it will become a casual affair and a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful word. Be blessed...Awesome Write!

The Shape of Peace (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 9:15:48 PM
Absolutely beautiful. I strive for peace daily inspite of; recognizing that it is possible if we will get past self, if only for a moment. When we find something that we must have no matter what, we will do whatever it takes to achieve; receive or have that thing; person or moment. Beautiful read, thanks for sharing...

Inspiration (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 9:14:02 PM
Deep, sad in an essence. Thank you for sharing.

The Shape of Peace (Poetry) - 5/5/2012 11:06:42 AM
Very soothing and uplifting. Thank you. :-) Tom

Inspiration (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 10:50:44 AM
hello Tina, I read your poem "Inspiration". I found it is truly hard to describe beauty mostly because it disappears too quickly. That is what I got out of this poem. Great work. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "den"

On love (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 12:24:47 PM
Probably the fragrance would not be as sweet. Sometimes we have to work hard to get the sweet things in our lives. This reminds me God wants us to wait for good things to come, forget the past, go on with our lives looking to him for guidance and love. Rose thorns hurt and remind us to be careful.

Mosaic Heart (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 10:11:22 AM
Flows smoothly to the end and such an enduring write. Mosaic patterns have so much color to them and strength.

The Shape of Peace (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 10:10:19 AM
Peace come here to us, We need it, many are seeking it and finding it is hard to do with the world conditions like they are.

The Shape of Peace (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 1:02:29 AM
Beautifully written, offering so much hope.

The Shape of Peace (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 8:50:06 PM
You offer so much optimism and perhaps we will all see the shape of peace, nicely written.... Be always safe, Karen

The Shape of Peace (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 8:24:32 PM
There is such hope and tranquility in this poem. It makes my heart and soul feel like there is, indeed, a possibility for peace. While it may not be here, it WILL be in heaven. God bless you. Kathy

Inspiration (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 1:37:33 PM
lovely imagery

Inspiration (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 8:08:56 PM
Spot on!! 'Pea' <3

On love (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 9:43:14 AM
I like this poem. It reminds me of Rilke. Vasile

Vessels (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 9:37:10 AM
I like both the form and the way this poem says things about life. They are effective in terms of poetry. Thanks for the read, Tina! Vasile

Eternal Dance - Christmas 2005 (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 8:51:09 AM
Lovely!!

On love (Poetry) - 12/2/2006 4:57:07 PM
A fine metaphorical haiku, Tina. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Bitter lesson (Poetry) - 12/2/2006 4:56:14 PM
I love haiku. This one is symbolically meaningful. Thank you for sharing it, Tina. Love and peace to you, Regis

Eternal Dance - Christmas 2005 (Poetry) - 11/27/2006 11:09:00 AM
Reads like a waltz, Tina. Well done. Love and peace, Regis

Inspiration (Poetry) - 11/27/2006 11:08:13 AM
Succinct but powerful, Tina. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Inspiration (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 2:03:39 PM
great imagery...made me think about an old hymn, there's always a rainbow after the storm...enjoyed. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

ANGELS IN DISGUISE (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 1:37:01 AM
Beautiufl thank you. Angela

Inspiration (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 12:57:10 AM
Wonderful writing. Really enjoyed Thanks Hugs Angela

Storytellers (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 12:19:13 PM
A LOT SAID WITH A FEW WORDS.....M

Storytellers (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 4:09:08 PM
I was browsing the den when I came across your page...the title "Storytellers" jumped out at me. I am a teacher, author (unpublished yet, other than poems but in the process) I am also a storyteller...among the other many titles...I held a professional development meeting for local educators this summer about incorporating the art of storytelling in the primary classroom. You seem like a very interesting and diverse person...I am anxious to read more of your work. This was great! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

On Mitch and Jackie’s engagement (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 8:18:45 PM
Beautiful tribute to your family and friends. Truly a celebration. Karen

Inspiration (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 8:17:08 PM
Love the imagery. Excellent write. Karen

Mosaic Heart (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 4:09:33 AM
Deep , thoughtful , captivating.........M

Vessels (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 3:39:18 AM
Great poem Life is like that!!!!!!!!!M

Inspiration (Poetry) - 5/6/2006 7:49:08 PM
Powerful in its brevity. Thanks. Tami

Redemption (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 4:31:51 PM
Love does conquer all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Inspiration (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 4:29:18 PM
Inciteful and deep .............

ANGELS IN DISGUISE (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 4:28:28 PM
Lovely holiday thoughts.........

Inspiration (Poetry) - 2/28/2006 6:37:52 PM
you've risen to the occasion ...

Inspiration (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 1:10:46 PM
Some good lines and very descriptive. Enjoyed reading.

Eternal Dance - Christmas 2005 (Poetry) - 12/11/2005 12:42:41 PM
Nice, short, holiday poem.

Eternal Dance - Christmas 2005 (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 5:21:12 AM
Less is more.. Balance, kindness, moderation yuppers are a part of the key to a joyous life..

Eternal Dance - Christmas 2005 (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 2:56:33 AM
~~Tina~~dance and glide~simple and beautiful~ ~~martin~~

On Mitch and Jackie’s engagement (Poetry) - 7/18/2005 12:18:48 PM
Lovely words to celebrate such joy!

On Mitch and Jackie’s engagement (Poetry) - 7/18/2005 11:09:19 AM
wonderful write, tina; very well done! :)

On Mitch and Jackie’s engagement (Poetry) - 7/18/2005 9:26:44 AM
what a wonderful tribute to your friends/family

Bitter lesson (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 8:34:34 PM
woven with fine imagery ...

Bitter lesson (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 2:52:49 PM
(((Tinka))) Yes, this is true. May the lessons be learned. Fantastic write (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Bitter lesson (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 5:15:21 PM
tina, a lesson to learn that is easiest read thanks, d.

Bitter lesson (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 4:23:28 PM
This is really beautiful.

Bitter lesson (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 4:07:48 PM
Great metaphors. Sandie Nay Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Redemption (Poetry) - 1/27/2005 11:26:23 AM
An inspiring poem, Tina. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Redemption (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 8:11:28 PM
properly constructed poem ... enjoyed reading ...

Redemption (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 4:24:08 PM
This is GOOD poem, both in structure and mesage, and I'm proud to have read it. Thanks for that something different. Great writing to ya' - Bill

Redemption (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 4:22:25 PM
A horrific disaster and so much loss this is well written. Nila

ANGELS IN DISGUISE (Poetry) - 12/7/2004 10:34:01 AM
Beautiful write, Tina! Nice job!

Vessels (Poetry) - 12/6/2004 4:56:53 AM
So true are your words. We do have to go through a "learning" period before we are let loose upon the world. Thing is, it seems that the "learning" period has, of late, been very lackadaisical in preparing the young skulls full of mush to the realities of life.

Vessels (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 2:42:22 AM
Nice poem. SG

Vessels (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 8:36:35 AM
Wonderful poem I like the shape.........(0:

Storytellers (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 10:11:58 PM
Very nice. SG

Vessels (Poetry) - 2/26/2004 6:33:31 PM
Lovely write. Until worthy to catch and hold. Love that line. Not many men are worthy of the chase. I you find him, grab him. Karen

Vessels (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 6:24:14 AM
Wonderful write....cheers...love n luck....BHUWAN

Storytellers (Poetry) - 11/29/2003 2:18:15 PM
Very nice

Vessels (Poetry) - 11/28/2003 3:03:57 PM
Nice Poem,I can totally relate to it all. Especially the beaten into shape bit. Its taking me a long time to get into the right shape, but i'm getting there. Good on you. Paul

Vessels (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 12:35:52 PM
Great Poem!!!

Storytellers (Poetry) - 9/11/2003 3:47:15 PM
A nice poem. Greetings. Goreja.com

Mosaic Heart (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 9:44:09 PM
Interesting poem. You're the only other person I've ever seen use "striated" in a poem. I only did once, of course. :)

Storytellers (Poetry) - 9/1/2003 8:43:37 AM
LOL, this is cute. You just described my husband.

Storytellers (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 5:20:29 PM
oohh so well said in a few lines, this is wonderful, thank you for sharing

Storytellers (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 4:59:46 PM
I liked this one it is very good. Lady Peg

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.