AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Paddy Bostock, iM. Pritchard, iAl Moe, iC Schutter, iBlak Rayne, iKaren Wilson, iStanley Ely, i
 
Home > Sara L Russell
 

Recent Reviews for Sara L Russell


A Way With Words (Book) - 12/10/2006 4:29:26 AM
Simply stunning. I wish you great success.

Worlds Inside The Head (Book) - 1/8/2005 4:08:17 PM
Beautiful poem!!! And a great concept with the CDR. Maybe you could take one of the illustrations and post it on this page too.... Way to go! Cheryl P.S. Check out the info on BookAdz.com....you may be interested.

Quickies (Book) - 8/17/2002 4:16:48 PM
enjoyed the excerpt

Spiders and Gliders (Book) - 8/4/2001 4:45:12 PM
"Spiders and Gliders" by Sara Russell is a sci-fi electronic novel that breaks new ground in both plot and delivery. Set in the future where Europe has become a left-wing confederation, the tale follows the adventures of the glamourous, Dutch spy, Hannie Peters. The antagonist, Greyston Powell, is a multi-faced villian -- literally -- one not met in any other novel, for he wears a visor which displays various holographic faces. But the unique attributes of this book goes far beyond imaginative writing. The Kedco Studios CD ROM format has provided this author a showcase for her many talents. Russell not only penned the novel itself, but also created the artwork and background music. Rarely has an artist been able to flesh out a story so completely by creating not only a fictional universe, but also clothing her creation with visual and auditory enhancements to better reveal her world. If you like imaginative sci-fi in a sweeping format which just a decade or two ago was itself sci-fi speculation, then you must pick up "Spiders and Gliders."

A Way With Words (Book) - 6/6/2001 6:35:45 PM
Why ... a ten of course. You've just gotta go buy this one .. really ... it's beautiful!

The Perils of Drink (Short Story) - 6/19/2014 4:08:59 PM
Thank you for sharing this delightful and entertaining story, Sara. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Perils of Drink (Short Story) - 9/29/2006 5:53:49 AM
I enjoyed this!

The Perils of Drink (Short Story) - 8/18/2004 6:47:01 PM
Very entertaining and elaborate fantasy story. Franz

Serial: Lorna's Shadow #1 (Short Story) - 3/13/2004 11:37:22 AM
waiting for part 2

The Perils of Drink (Short Story) - 7/10/2003 9:21:28 AM
awwww bless! :)

Serial: Lorna's Shadow #1 (Short Story) - 3/15/2002 4:31:17 PM
Sara, I had no doubt that it would be good. I've read your work before and it's always fascinating. If you possibly get a chance would you review my (bio) that is started in short stories. I've got several pages that I may post here before publication. It's all true, I just need some feed back. Thanks Again. I look forward to part two of Lorna's Shadow. :) Janet Caldwell xoxoxoxo

How To Make An A5 Poetry Chapbook (Article) - 12/2/2012 11:09:26 PM
graet how-to, thanks, just a question: you say set margins at 10 - what scale or measurement system are you using? 10cm would be 4 inches, which sounds a bit extravagnat. I couldn't find anything labelled "download this article" - even used "find on this page" as I'm visually impaired and might bave missed it. It oculdn't find it, either. Once the book is printed, how is it bound? I've been tryin to get a book out for at least ten years, but a) didn't know how to set it up, b) given my vision, can't see to set up normal sized text anyway. Even if I managed it, not sure I'd be able to fold 'em in half and staple 'em together very neatly!

How To Make An A5 Poetry Chapbook (Article) - 10/19/2010 9:11:10 AM
This was really helpful! Thanks.

The most exquisite poem I have ever read is... (Article) - 2/2/2010 4:32:46 PM
Firstly, thanks for your comments Ian, Robert, Dwight and Jac... Hi Dwight Colburn! In answer to your question, in this stanza: Even Now They chatter her weakness through the two bazzars Who was so strong to love me. And small men That buy and sell for silver being slaves Crinkled the fat about their eyes; and yet No Prince of the Cities of the Sea has taken her, Leading to his grim bed. ...Here Chauras is talking about how the old men of the bazaars and slave markets are gossiping about Princess Vidya because she has consorted with a mere courtier (Chauras) and not a prince, as her father would have wished. This is underlined by: "... and yet No prince of the Cities of the Sea has taken her, Leading to his grim bed." This stanza concludes with "Little lonely one, You cling to me as a garment clings; my girl." I think with those last lines, Chauras is exultant that he was the one to take Vidya's virginity, before any prince could have her - even though he knows that he will have to die for it. And this excerpt: "I mind the coming of wise men from towers Where they had thought away their youth. And I, listening Found not the salt of the whispers of my girl" ...Perhaps Chauras has been visited by priests from nearby temples, who are counselling him to prepare him for his execution (for consorting with the princess). "Wise Men" could mean either priests or prophets/seers. Whatever they said to try to comfort him, he says "And I, listening, found not the salt of the whispers of my girl..." - in other words, nothing that any magi person, poet or priest could say - would be anything like as beautiful to his ear as the voice of his beloved Vidya, whispering to him in bed. He uses the word "salt" because salt has always been as precious as any spice. Just as we might describe someone as "the salt of the earth", he has used that word as a way to savour the precious commodity of his lover's voice. I have read the whole poem over and over. I love every word of it. :)

The most exquisite poem I have ever read is... (Article) - 1/20/2010 7:20:59 AM
Please HELP me! I just finished reading Cannry Row and absolutely fell in love with Black Marigolds, but there are a couple stanzas I can't understand. Any insights would be much appreciated. Even Now They chatter her weakness through the two bazzars Who was so strong to love me. And small men That buy and sell for silver being slaves Crinkled the fat about their eyes; and yet No Prince of the Cities of the Sea has taken her, Leading to his grim bed. (Also this part...) I mind the coming of wise men from towers Where they had thought away their youth. And I, listening Found not the salt of the whispers of my girl If you can help me with that or know of any site that gives an indepth explination of the poem, I would surely appreciate it - thanks.

The Case for The Existence of Ghosts... (Article) - 6/10/2008 3:17:27 PM
Interesting article, Sarah. My litmus test for validity/being fake is the persons frame of mind. If there is no reason for them to manufacture and image/voice in their head, etc, I am far more inclined to believe that something may be happening. However, if someones spouse just died say, and they are taking it particularly hard, and they have lack of sleep, and one day, BOOM, they see an apparition of their spouse, well, the mind in such a state or similar states is highly suggestible and I question the validity in such cases. I am a twin, and I find people too ready to dismiss something as being a "creepy twin thing." However, being raised in the same environment and such, it is natural you will notice or say things at the same time. There was one time when me and my bro were downstairs by the computer, and we said the exact same thing at the exact same time. The thing is, there was no stimulus/frame of reference whatsoever! To me, that was something that could have been a telepathic twin experience.

The most exquisite poem I have ever read is... (Article) - 7/22/2007 4:18:38 PM
absolutely, sarah, i completely agree. i discovered the poem ten years ago and since then have only shared it with three people. these are my favorite stanzas... Even now If my girl with lotus eyes came to me again Weary with the dear weight of young love, Again I would give her to these starved twins of arms And from her mouth drink down the heavy wine, As a reeling pirate bee in fluttered ease Steals up the honey from the nenuphar. Even now My eyes that hurry to see no more are painting, painting Faces of my lost girl. O golden rings, That tap against cheeks of small magnolia leaves, O whitest so soft parchment where My poor divorced lips have written excellent Stanzas of kisses, and will write no more. Even now I love long black eyes that caress like silk, Ever and ever sad and laughing eyes, Whose lids make such sweet shadow when they close It seems another beautiful look of hers. I love a fresh mouth, ah, a scented mouth, And curving hair, subtle as a smoke, And light fingers, and laughter of green gems. you have excellent taste.

How To - and How Not To - Make a Literary Website (Article) - 6/14/2007 5:49:55 PM
Sara, This is certainly valuable advice and well worth my time reading it. Thank you and I can't wait to review more of your work. Mark

The most exquisite poem I have ever read is... (Article) - 8/31/2004 1:12:03 PM
Sara, Excellent - thanks for your outstanding thoughts!! Robert

How To Make An A5 Poetry Chapbook (Article) - 8/9/2004 4:56:41 PM
I would really appreciate copy of the A5 template. Thank you!

How To Make An A5 Poetry Chapbook (Article) - 7/5/2004 3:51:48 PM
Dear Sara, I've never know how to a make an A5 book, I would be appreciate if you could send a copy of this template. Thanks lot. From Ben (ben_hugh.hotmail.com)

How To Make An A5 Poetry Chapbook (Article) - 7/4/2004 10:18:03 AM
This is well done Sara, I have been meaning to look at it for a while. One thing I thought of a while back (but am too idle to do of course) that people might think of is make an audio CD and sell it with a small book like this. If you use audio format a CD will take about 25 three minute recitals (plenty for one CD) but mp3 accomodates a lot more. Maybe we should do a joint article on making poetry videos...

How To Make An A5 Poetry Chapbook (Article) - 5/16/2004 12:09:54 PM
Excellent article, please send me a copy of the template for ms works, thank you!

The Case for The Existence of Ghosts... (Article) - 1/30/2004 8:47:34 AM
interesting!

Tips On Making Video Poetry Recitals (Article) - 11/9/2003 4:23:55 PM
Thanks for your comments, Janet and Guido... In answer to your question, Guido, I have not tried a lip sync to a poetry video with a 3D character, but have made Magix music mixes and made them dance to the music with swirling patterns in the background. Also on my latest e-book Worlds Inside The Head, I made a satirical animation of a boy band dancing about (in a silly way), for my poem "Sonnet of The Boy Band Factory"... it's about 100 frames and uses four Poser figures. There is also a music midi on the page, and they move in time with it. Sara.

The most exquisite poem I have ever read is... (Article) - 10/6/2003 8:05:23 AM
Its great that you are drawing attention to this style of verse Sara, what we who follow the Druidic path call the bardic style. It is often mistaken for free verse but is much more difficult to write, being similar to the stressed syllable line writing of poets like Whitman, Yeats and Gerard Manley Hopkins. Thus, though not stricly scanned in the da daa da daa (or even the daa da daa da) of latin verse it takes on a musical quality when we manage to get it right, very like the "spraken und sangen" delivery of north European minstrels and bards in pre - renaissance times or the plainsong of monastic orders. But Sanskrit is the mother tongue of north European languages such as German, the Celtic tongues, Anglo Saxon and Swedish with its Scandinavian variants Certainly should give those creative writing teachers who think "free verse" means "anything goes" food for thought. love Ian

The Case for The Existence of Ghosts... (Article) - 7/24/2003 11:11:09 PM
Ghosts absolutley exist and this is a terrific piece that has held my attention. Ahh, the paranormal, love it. JC xoxoxoxo

The Case for The Existence of Ghosts... (Article) - 7/5/2003 9:27:01 AM
Hi i liked your "case" I do believe in the existance of ghosts due to family experience, 1 sister in particular, who have had different experiences none bad i may add....Good picture and excellent poem.

The Case for The Existence of Ghosts... (Article) - 7/3/2003 10:45:12 PM
I've been a ghost buster for a number of years. They are very real, and most aren't aware that they are 'dead'. There are also manevolent spirits too. All are very easy to get rid of. I've even been asked not to move them on, because they've become part of the folklore of the buildings, and the new owners don't want to lose them. Very interesting write.

The Case for The Existence of Ghosts... (Article) - 7/3/2003 2:08:30 PM
I think it might be a portal, too... the way the images seem to popping out of the coat of arms. Lucky you got a picture! I like your poem, too... you captured the creepy atmosphere of the house.

Tips On Making Video Poetry Recitals (Article) - 3/6/2003 5:54:27 PM
Thank you Sara, this IS very helpful, full of great info. Janet xoxoxo

How To - and How Not To - Make a Literary Website (Article) - 2/28/2003 5:53:16 AM
Thank you, Just last night I asked my son to do a personal web-site for me in his spare time. Good tips. JC xoxoxo

How To Make An A5 Poetry Chapbook (Article) - 12/28/2002 2:02:59 PM
usefully information on how to make a chap book can you send me the template on ms word

How To Make An A5 Poetry Chapbook (Article) - 12/15/2002 7:50:02 PM
Great info, can you send me a copy of the template for ms works? thanks!

How To Make An A5 Poetry Chapbook (Article) - 11/18/2002 9:06:08 AM
great article. would love a copy of that file. thanks :)

How To Make An A5 Poetry Chapbook (Article) - 10/7/2002 2:17:43 PM
Great work. Can you send me a copy

Outbreak of Peace (Poetry) - 7/3/2015 8:40:05 PM
This is a nicely flowing poem that reveals some noble beliefs. There are a few too many "shalls" in it for me, reminding me of those scary commandments. Maybe you could work in a couple of "shan'ts?" :)

Outbreak of Peace (Poetry) - 7/3/2015 3:27:51 PM
I find this lovely and meaningful and I yearn for what it expresses to come true. Thank you for sharing this gift, Sara. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

A Cat's Life (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 12:29:41 PM
an entertaining yet thought provocative peek into the life of our feline friends. I enjoyed reading this one by you Sara. :) Enjoyed it very much. Zach

A Cat's Life (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 11:31:55 AM
Quite creative and humorous. Many years ago, a psychology professor at the University of Wisconsin observed the behavior of cats in a large enclosure. What he found out was startling! After dark, cats have a very vigorous sex life, revealed by films he took of his cats at night. No wonder they lie around all day acting like the world is just too much to get up and face! ;-) Ron

A Cat's Life (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 3:48:54 AM
Oh! Yes!... "The Rum Tum Tugger is a curious cat And there isn't any need for you to doubt it For he will do as he did, do And there's no doing anything about it" -T.S. Eliot/A.L.Weber, Cats. Thank you Sara, for sharing your words of the felix-feline-connection. Meow.

A Cat's Life (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 6:39:35 PM
well done enjoyed the read, as I type across the determined feline sprawling on my lap and often across the keyboard

A Cat's Life (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 3:40:42 PM
gotta keep those 9 lives in motion then again i think my friend's cat sees things above us sometimes ...

A Cat's Life (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 2:29:26 PM
Mine ran away and was gone four days. He returned as quietly as he left but with part of his ear missing. He didn't mention what happened, and I didn't ask. But was I relieved!

A Cat's Life (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 1:39:48 PM
A delightful sonnet and tribute to your feline friends, Sara. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

I, Critic (Poetry) - 6/19/2014 9:43:56 PM
Brilliant! It took me an entire essay to say the same thing.

I, Critic (Poetry) - 6/19/2014 4:05:37 PM
I think that about says it all; rather accurate, if you ask me. Thank you, Sara. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Vampyre (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 11:49:34 AM
I don't believe in vampires, only vampire bats. On the other hand I did have a girlfriend once named Yvonne. Some guy carved her name in his arm, only he misspelled it "Evonne." Ron

Vampyre (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 4:05:52 AM
Enjoyed the poem. Loved the video. But... cancel our romantic dinner!

Vampyre (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 3:32:12 AM
Love this!!!! I have written several vampire poems myself too. Will share them later. Sandie :o)

Vampyre (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 10:29:44 PM
gave me chills, but enjoyed reading it..

Vampyre (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 1:53:49 PM
Powerfully expressed; thank you, Sara. Love and best wishes, Regis

Vampyre (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 11:54:45 AM
This one really bites. Michael D.

Vampyre (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 11:15:53 AM
Hmmm, sounds like my kind of lassie. :)

Dull Days in the Parallel Universe (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 2:14:17 PM
I love the creativity that went into this...but of course this is an art you master well.

Dull Days in the Parallel Universe (Poetry) - 4/23/2013 1:47:28 PM
Wildly creative and telling. There really are two sides in this situation. Am looking forward to the continuation. Ron

The Insomniac's Prayer (Poetry) - 4/22/2013 12:34:00 PM
Too peaceful, too gentle, too poetic to be flowing from an insomniac's pen. More like a kind, loving spirit who already has all the things she wishes for and only wishes to share them. You just did.

Dull Days in the Parallel Universe (Poetry) - 4/22/2013 12:23:26 PM
Original! Charming! Poignant! One of the best poems ever posted on AuthorsDen. I salute a mind that works.

A Lullaby for New York (Poetry) - 1/5/2012 2:46:11 PM
Very, very nice! Enjoy your work. Happy writing ~ Victoria Taylor Murray

A Lullaby for New York (Poetry) - 4/9/2011 6:33:54 PM
Very cool read. Thanks. :-) Tom

A Lullaby for New York (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 2:47:10 AM
Great craftswomanship, Sara !

The Broken Scrying Glass (Poetry) - 9/26/2009 4:39:48 AM
I like the overall elegant feel to this poem. Each part seems to offer something different, letting your multi-styles blend beautifully. Enjoyed:) Sheila

A Lullaby for New York (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 10:38:43 PM
You have crafted some wonderful images.

A Lullaby for New York (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 4:21:09 AM
Magnificent piece.beautiful poem,take care EDWIN

A Lullaby for New York (Poetry) - 9/13/2009 10:03:58 PM
Beautiful prayer bringing a sigh as one waits for the morning light to wash away all the forelorn tears and begin again anew. Strong sentiments to share for all, may we never forget.... Be always safe, Karen

A Lullaby for New York (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 3:10:19 AM
This sounds like a Big Apple lover's expression. The author of this poem did honor the city. "A Lullaby for New York" is everything a poem should be. Thank you for sharing your beautiful and profound art. In appreciation, Dixie Dawn Michelle

A Lullaby for New York (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 8:28:12 PM
Sara - my heart breaks anew in a moment of silence for all those who died Agree with Regis: would that this would come to pass. Our angry, apathetic society doesn't seem to give a rip, unless it's convenient or for their own selfishness .. Powerfully penned, especially the last two lines. Thank you for remembering - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Ode For John Lennon (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 6:41:35 PM
Such a meaningful and compelling ode, Sara. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Lullaby for New York (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 6:40:13 PM
Sentinel wings will guide your mourning dreams towards the day when sanity will reign over the ways of humankind. Would that this were to come to be, Sara. Thank you for sharing this most apt and timely write. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Broken Scrying Glass (Poetry) - 8/26/2009 5:48:01 PM
I find this poem deeply meaningful and worthy of much more than a single reading. Thank you for sharing it, Sara. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Insomniac's Prayer (Poetry) - 8/11/2009 2:02:00 PM
...let me dream... please! captivating, exquisite write, sara. be well, cg

Awaken (Poetry) - 8/11/2009 9:23:26 AM
The feelings expressed here remind me of those that I shared via my short story posted here at AD entitled, "Sigh." Your poem is most compelling, Sara. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Insomniac's Prayer (Poetry) - 8/11/2009 9:21:40 AM
Till I float like a feather in the arms of the breeze and drift like a leaf on a tide, I can almost drift off to sleep reading these lovely verses, Sara. Thank you for sharing this therapeutic prayer. Love and best wishes, Regis

Awaken (Poetry) - 7/19/2009 7:40:34 PM
Hi Sara, It's been a while since I've read your work. You have a way of capturing the moment... so much so, I was there. Carmen

Awaken (Poetry) - 7/3/2009 5:58:22 PM
THE IMAGERY IS SO VIVID IN THIS WRITE OF ONE WHO WANTS SO MUCH MORE THAN TO 'SLEEP' THE NIGHT AWAY. WELL WRITTEN AND THANKS FOR SHARING. BLESSINGS. JOYCE

Reclaim the Sky (for Elisabeth Fritzl) (Poetry) - 6/21/2009 5:34:28 PM
Where comorants, like girls' daydreams, fly free, Such lovely thoughts and a beautiful sonnet of a gift well-shared. Thank you, Sara. Love and best wishes, Regis

Come Back (Poetry) - 6/21/2009 5:33:08 PM
Come back to me, I swear next time I'll make it right Mislead me back where laughter never ends. This is such fine poetry, Sara; and so meaningful to me. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Come Back (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 12:57:24 PM
"All the beauty that evolves but never stays" is the key to this probing lament... An exquisite write, Sara. CG

Come Back (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 7:06:24 PM
Good work, Sara. I feel myself thinking about times when I thought forward and I wish those times were back. I'm not where I thought I was headed to. Somewhere along the line I took a wrong turn. Carmen :-)

Reclaim the Sky (for Elisabeth Fritzl) (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 9:04:48 PM
This poem has a soothing feel to it. Well done! Hugs, Sheila

Housebound (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 11:36:52 PM
Hi there, Sara, "Housebound" captures beautiful imagery associated with life's final transition. Wonderfully expressive. Your words, "Sweet love, make me a present of the sky" is especially touching. Thank you so much for posting it. Warmest Regards, Brenda

Reclaim the Sky (for Elisabeth Fritzl) (Poetry) - 9/1/2008 8:04:04 AM
A very fine work. Very touching, from the heart. I really could see the imagery in this poem because it was heartfelt. A very heartfelt recite, too. Very good work. Sara

Reclaim the Sky (for Elisabeth Fritzl) (Poetry) - 8/29/2008 5:56:53 PM
P e r f e c t !

Prowler (Poetry) - 8/5/2008 8:21:42 AM
Scary poem told from the stalker's point of view. It works well and conjures up images from my own nightmares I carred back from Vietnam of imagined eyes out there in the dark watching--always watching and waiting. I imagine these types of night demons feel powerful as they stand in the dark looking into lit rooms thinking that these people are helpless--not knowing that might not be the case.

Ode For John Lennon (Poetry) - 7/29/2008 1:02:15 AM
Sarah, What a beautiful ode for one of the most progressive (thinkers) of our time. I am humbled to have read such a wonderful piece. Thank you for writing, Stay well, and happy Stuart

Housebound (Poetry) - 7/4/2008 9:59:27 PM
Hello Sara, I read your poem,"Housebound" I found kinda sad but well written.This is good work. Great imagery! Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den"

Reclaim the Sky (for Elisabeth Fritzl) (Poetry) - 6/30/2008 11:05:20 AM
A fine tribute to Elisabeth's lost years Sara, loved the video too.

A Spell In Hospital (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 5:28:58 PM
I don't know if the nurse will get something for you if you talk to her that way :) Very amusing poem

Ode For John Lennon (Poetry) - 6/4/2008 1:48:06 PM
Hi Sara, I read your poem, "Ode For John Lennon". I found it extremely nostalgic . It actually reminded me how insightful a person he was. Great work. Please feel free to visit my sites. Either here in the "Den" or at www.freewebs.com/kendoo

The Song of Makeda (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 11:24:59 AM
Very heartwarming and passionate biblical write... Be always safe, Karen

The Song of Makeda (Poetry) - 4/17/2008 4:41:14 PM
A lovely syllabus here, mythical yet passionate. You have a talent Sara Russell and it is refreshing!

Housebound (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 9:03:38 AM
Wonderful poem, great imagery... Wishing you well... Sam

Housebound (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 5:26:13 AM
well done enjoyed the read

Fields of Lilies (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 5:34:34 PM
I really loved this poem..Great meaning and perfect flow! Becca

Fields of Lilies (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 1:23:58 PM
Beautiful. I can almost hear music behind it--I think they would make incredible lyrics.

Bohemian Quest (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 9:14:42 PM
These "portraits" seem so real, as if one could recognize words, attitudes, lifestyle. It is a little bit of us, a little bit of the people we know. Poetic, realistic and with a touch of humor. I like this! Axilea

Housebound (Poetry) - 9/21/2007 3:08:29 AM
Now that autumn has arrived, my 90-ish mother loves to be wheeled out into the meditation garden at her nursing home. She sits quietly and breathes in arctic blasts ferried our way (southern California) by the Jet Stream. I think she is like your "reeling peterels"; those slipstreams of eternity do invite! This is an exceptional piece of work, Sara. Peace and Blessings, Carolyn

Housebound (Poetry) - 9/13/2007 6:25:02 PM
Personal use of word combinations that touch the soul and mind of everyone. Greetings, Axilea

Housebound (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 8:24:35 PM
Confinement of any sorts makes one delirious - the IV drip replaced with the liquid gold sunshine and heaven's rain - and it is so good to see you posting again, Sara, I have missed your poetry. Around January 2006, I think I recall you being housebound - a broken leg? Your quill is surely intact this season...be well always, Sara, I think about you often...you've left us a great poetic legacy in Poetry Life & Times...much appreciation, and to Robin and his staff for their continued efforts...Blessed Be. Warmly, Sage

Housebound (Poetry) - 9/11/2007 8:31:47 PM
Such intimate expressions fill this passionate piece from your heart. A very lovely write.... Be safe, Karen

Housebound (Poetry) - 9/11/2007 8:10:59 PM
Wonderfully expressed and written. Sometimes we need to break down those walls and ceilings in our spirits to get off the ground and feel eternity. Enjoyed this very much. thank you Chris

Poems For London after 07/07... (Poetry) - 9/11/2007 4:11:03 PM
Compassion rings in each powerful line of your dedicatory poems. Excellently penned, I will save these to remember your own 9/11 on 7/7. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Housebound (Poetry) - 9/11/2007 1:35:35 PM
This one is effectively powerful, Sara. Almost claustrophobic: having spent many days in hospital, I know the feeling all too well of wanting to burst out of the room, freeeeeeeeeeeeeee: well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Prowler (Poetry) - 8/15/2007 10:21:07 PM
The dark side has its beauty as well. Superb poetry.

Prowler (Poetry) - 8/15/2007 9:44:26 PM
Was waiting for the demons to strike. Got caught up in the emotion of it all, great write..... Be safe, Karen

Prowler (Poetry) - 8/15/2007 5:47:37 PM
What a dark, masterful write. I am in awe!

Fields of Lilies (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 4:12:51 PM
BRAVO BRAVO BRAVO!!!! This is powerful, poignant and so true!!!! Isn't it funny billions can be found for warfare but...what can be found for environmental avenues??? The poor (mother earth and her "wildlife" children) keep getting poorer and the rich (a certain politician and his croonies, and yes some other unmentionable too) keep getting richer and playing who has the bigger guns! Makes me sick, sick, sick! Excellent Writing Sara!!!! ~Nikki~

Fields of Lilies (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 10:27:52 AM
Poet/ Sara L. Russell ... "Are we mapping out a blueprint for the final end of days?" I don't know if we are mapping out a blueprint, I think its already been etched in granite by many generations before us. I do believe, however, that we are all playing our individual roles in a very delicate and dangerous chess game that will culminate in something that baffles the imagination, and changes planet Earth and its inhabitants forever. For all the glory and wisdom and riches that Solomon was given by the Most High God, he still ended his days depraved and less that he could have been. I fear that Solomon is a metaphor for our self-centered, self-consumed, profligate, evil society that measures success by money, beauty, and power and not by the pursuit of Truth and Wisdom. We have given our planet a serious fever - she is responding appropriately to our foolishness. Light and Wisdom ...

Fields of Lilies (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 5:58:17 AM
Eye-opening reminder of what mankind has wrought: well done, Sara. What we've done to our surroundings, to our four legged and winged friends, what we continue to do...a damn shame. No wonder Mother Nature is in revolt. I don't blame her. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Fields of Lilies (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 5:51:35 AM
Mother Poet (NATURE) is smiling to Your pen, Poet! This composition has paid its dues to the treasure of Helicon. And the pages of Poetry are richer with this glowing page in honor of the FAUNA and FLORA. Thank You for posting "Fields of Lilies". I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Bohemian Quest (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 6:07:35 PM
Yes...we still are Sara......"cool" is an emotion....a state of mind.....frisbee rolling pads, chasing red dragons, then tripping when we caught them.......Deep Purple, Grand Funk Railroad, Pearl, Mr. Hendrix........Bohemian dreams indeed.....Thanks for the memories.... Peace, Bill

The Book of Samothrace (Poetry) - 1/6/2007 9:20:19 AM
An interesting story Sara. I enjoyed the tentativeness left in the reader with the last two lines. Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Ode For John Lennon (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 8:01:39 AM
Triff tribute to the brains of the fab 3 plus John..

Ode For John Lennon (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 5:14:17 PM
What a pleasure to read you again, Sara. This is a wonderful tribute to a poet, whose work will live beyond our lifetime. Thank you! ~~Carmen

Ode For John Lennon (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 3:59:47 PM
Sara ... A good ode to a talented man. Part of one of the greatest musical forces ever. (in my opinion) Personally I preferred Pauls musical sensibilities moreso than John's. His melodies have stood the test of time in my heart. Yes ... it is a strange coincidence that Daivie speaks of below within bloody minutes of one another too. Benisons ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Ode For John Lennon (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 3:49:37 PM
Wow! I can't believe that we both put up poems on the same subject! I bemoan the fact that I have yet to find another Beatles' fan, and in an incredible display of coincidence you present this fine tribute to Lennon. Now I can continue to keep the five bar gate open. I just cannot believe this coincidence.

Lost In Dreams (Poetry) - 9/17/2006 2:35:31 PM
Interesting write Sara. I think David Lee Summers might like to see some of your sci-fi, fantasy type poems. Have you thought about sending him any? He's the Editor of Tales of the Talisman.

Children Of Shadows / Parts 1 and 2 (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 10:42:40 AM
I like the intelligent connection (sense impressionism) between the parts I and II. On the surface this is about the lost/misled children and about existence...and at the core it represents our times, us...and makes a psybiological (if that is the word, have dug it up from a book on installations art *LOL*) statement. BRILLIANT work! D

Children Of Shadows / Parts 1 and 2 (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 3:20:03 PM
A beautifully rendered construct - so somber in scope. The questions asked by the Poet will echo down the halls of time where apathy, and controversy, and inconsistency, and the second law of thermodynamics, takes its toll on all men and all their dreams. We can only hope for a revelation of justice to grip the hearts and souls of mankind. In fraternity and poetic vision ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Children Of Shadows / Parts 1 and 2 (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 12:17:45 PM
Thank You, Sublime Poet for standing for Justice and for enriching the English Fine Letters. You have paid Your dues to the treasure of Poetry with these jewels titled, "Children Of Shadows / Parts 1 and 2". Long healthy creative life. Your proud admirer, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Children Of Shadows / Parts 1 and 2 (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 12:10:08 PM
In tandem, Children of Shadows is as inspiring as they are of the here and now temperature of today's mean-spirited, evil society. The inspiration here is to take care of our children at all costs, hear their cries, and embrace all of their needs, spiritually, emotionally, financially, and educationally, and for the grieving parents who have lost a child to the hands of evil, these poems are global condolence, Sara. I would like to thank you once again for inviting me to showcase my poetry in the January 2006 issue of Poetry Life & Times and also thank you so kindly for the Interview in the February 2006 issue. I greatly appreciate it, and it has brought me many new readers. Also for my peers who have recently appeared in Poetry Life & Times, Aberjhani, Michelle Mead, Paul Williams, Ian Thorpe, Phyllis Green, Nordette Adams, and OneLight* authors Alexandra and Joseph in this month's issue, also thank you Robin Ouzman Hislop. Blessed Be. Sage

Maestro (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 5:14:56 AM
Sarah, I love your video clips. Arthur

Maestro (Poetry) - 3/19/2006 7:40:29 PM
Masterfully created, Sara. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Maestro (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 8:44:47 AM
Exceptionally well done, Sara! I enjoyed!

Maestro (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 8:14:37 AM
I really like the erotic rhythm of this Sara and the violin is a cornucopia of erotic allusions. But at the climax isn't Mareschal a bit of a mouthful (oops, pardon!) In my experience its something much more prosaic ;-) that gets shouted over and over. best Ian

Maestro (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 3:44:59 PM
There's something about listening to a violinist that unlocks the soul. It's a key to a deep place within. It stirs a passionate fire inside and the libido takes notes. I would like this scenario to take place with me and Yanni's woman of color violinist. Have you seen her? She's beautiful and she knows her instrument well, as well as you know poetry, Sara. Thanks for sharing Maestro with us. A pre-Valentine day treat. Sage

Maestro (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 2:57:56 PM
The music of love echos like a chamber orchestra in this deeply passionate write. Paul;-)

Three Dreamers (Poetry) - 12/18/2005 11:33:31 AM
Good poem. The past can be redundant...if we pay close attention to it.

Three Dreamers (Poetry) - 12/3/2005 7:06:16 PM
a bit more angst this version than eliot's, the notes add significantly to the content, it is hard to understand that our merest action otherwise, could have changed the universe to not the one in which we find ouselves, hence undermining the notion of consquences following our actions or the reality of the present beyond its existance. beautifully written with many shades of meaning & hues of emmotion pervading it.

Three Dreamers (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 11:23:10 AM
Enjoyed this, Sara. Lessons wrapped in poetry. I find myself with years feeling less and less wanting to turn back. The gift of age... wisdom.

Three Dreamers (Poetry) - 9/24/2005 7:34:43 AM
Sara, I am appluading, your verse and artwork are absolutely awesome in this piece! I am looking forward to reading the rest of this series!

Three Dreamers (Poetry) - 9/24/2005 6:13:20 AM
There is wisdom in your verses, Sara. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you. Regis

Three Dreamers (Poetry) - 9/23/2005 1:20:04 PM
Forty lines of excellence to add value to the Major Art. "Three Dreamers" flows and its contents warm the imagination. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Three Dreamers (Poetry) - 9/23/2005 7:21:00 AM
Excellence. Your drawing marries up perfectly. Intelligently written message...

Three Dreamers (Poetry) - 9/23/2005 6:31:22 AM
This is excellent! Time can't be rewound and the Might Have Beens add up. You've captured the importance of making the most of each day. It's the only thing that matters.

Three Dreamers (Poetry) - 9/23/2005 5:13:40 AM
Sara, I love this. Excellent word usage. Nothing we can do of the " Might-Have-Beens. " Flowed beautifully can't wait to read more.

Three Dreamers (Poetry) - 9/22/2005 5:58:52 PM
Sara: This one is very interesting. I like how you put the "If", and "What" and "Might Have Been". - A very thought-provoking piece! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Poems For London after 07/07... (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 8:31:26 PM
Rich with meaning, sensitivity, and passion. Automaton is my fave at the moment. Love "the bar code of my fate." I will come back to these!! 'Pea' <3

Poems For London after 07/07... (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 5:37:52 PM
an outstanding montage of poetry!

Poems For London after 07/07... (Poetry) - 7/12/2005 8:03:36 AM
In "Rush Hours" I saw life taking its course; "Automation" is all ontological dreaming new life, and union of mankind; "The Ire of Spiritual Fire" showed me the genesis of the tales of State's INTELLIGENTSIA; "Sage And Suicides: The Delegation of Immolation" gave me a sample of a teleological concept with a theologic painting; and "Faceless" sealed the set with golden words shining and reflecting through the diadem of truth. "Poems For London after 07/07..." has brought the jewels to the treasure of the Major Art; and Poetry is smiling because this Author of "Poems For London after 07/07..." has paid her dues. Thank You, Poet Sara L. Russell, for adding value to Poetry and for sharing Your thoughts through The Major Art. In gratitude and reverent admiration. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Lost In Dreams (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 8:52:46 PM
An enthralling sonnet from start to finish. Thank you, Sara. Love and peace to you. Regis

Cornered (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 8:51:11 PM
Exquisitely composed. Thank you for sharing this offering, Sara. Love and peace. Regis

Poems For London after 07/07... (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 8:49:51 PM
An awesome poetic offering, Sara. There is so much here that deserves much more than one reading. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you. Regis

Cornered (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 5:36:28 AM
Superb write Sara stunning imagery of a terrifying capture. Paul

Cornered (Poetry) - 7/7/2005 8:17:00 PM
Very stimulating imagery to strike analytical minds. "Cornered" is rich in contents and symbolism. An English Sonnet to be studied by scholars, students and readers that enjoy quality work of the major art. Thank You, Poet, for enriching the golden pages of Poetry. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Lost In Dreams (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 12:34:42 PM
Whisks me back to childhood dreams and imaginary fantasy worlds...

Lost In Dreams (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 7:26:06 PM
Ditto...

Lost In Dreams (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 7:16:05 AM
Art packed - filled with beauty, knowledge and wisdom - expressed through its lines of rich imagery. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Healthy long creative life. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Lost In Dreams (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 8:46:04 PM
Absolutely excellent, this is outstanding, so deep and beautiful! Reindeer

Lost In Dreams (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 4:00:54 PM
This is a beauty... I love the theme!

Leaving Diana (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 2:19:56 PM
Let her be indeed, but they wont, even in death she wont get any peace...a very powerful well written piece that if heeded would be very apt...take care...Mark x

Never Utter The Word (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 2:15:26 PM
A very well composed write, i enjoyed it very much, take care...Mark

Leaving Diana (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 10:59:06 AM
Yes! "Let her be..." Beautiful, pleading write. How this must sorrow her boys who love her and were so close to their mother. The press seems intolerable cruel...

Dawn Chorus (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 10:56:16 AM
Unique and so true to the personality of birds. I love it! My cat prowls the jungle of our backyard in search of winged prey. But birds are far too intelligent and their eyesight too keen to be preyed upon by a cat, unless of course they are a babe out of the nest or injured, poor darlings...

Lamia (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 10:49:42 AM
A feast of the senses seen and unseen! Fantastic, Sara. I found you via Nordette via Poetry Life & Times...Happy Mother's Day

Lamia (Poetry) - 12/31/2004 8:29:10 AM
wow! Clearly you are a poet of utmost observation. I truly enjoyed reading this, what I believe is "classic" poetry at its best. This is a concrete and episodic marvel, thanks.

Leaving Diana (Poetry) - 12/31/2004 1:37:37 AM
Unique, touching and powerful. masood

Lamia (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 10:57:46 AM
Wonderful imagery and the creativity and perfection is awesome, Sara. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Christmas Fairies (Poetry) - 12/10/2004 1:29:50 AM
Awww...I LOVE this! :-)

The Hungry Years (Rock Club) (Poetry) - 10/19/2004 8:01:57 PM
reminds me of adolescent days when i lived in brighton but that was long ago time of gary farr son of tommy farr the boxer & our drunken raves but the writing is cool its pure realism warts & all which also gives it a very real integrity se va bien hasta siempre robin

Lamia (Poetry) - 10/10/2004 2:22:51 PM
Sara, Shear poetic perfection - lovely imagery!! Robert

Lamia (Poetry) - 10/10/2004 12:16:53 AM
Perfect form, Sara. I really enjoyed this trilogy. Thank you. Carmen :-)

Lamia (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 6:14:38 PM
the imagery is outstanding!

Lamia (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 12:16:17 PM
fab write.

Lamia (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 9:37:21 AM
She sounds a very naughty little succubus I'm sure I have met her down in Brighton. But then I met lots of naughty girlies in Brighton - and I'm not sure all of them were proper girlies.... Could the Bloodsucker of Brighton be related to the Batter Pudding Hurler of Bexhill on Sea I wonder? I also wonder what our Amertican friends make of us Brits at times Great work this Sara, love Ian

Lamia (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 9:34:41 PM
FANTASTIC!!!!! Thank You for sharing these lovely works. Love, Bonnie

Lamia (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 7:10:42 PM
I salute You, Sublime Poet! I have enjoyed reading "Lamia" I, II, III, "A TRILOGY of English Sonnets", (Written in English Sonnet's Form.) from which I learned and fed my mind. This is a composition that complies with Poetry's must, and delivers three Flowers scented with the aroma of knowledge, and the poetic energy. Thank You for allowing us to learn from Your wise messages, and for inspiring us through Your poetic magnificence. Gratefully, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Lamia (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 4:31:55 PM
Totally captivating! This is magical enchantment at its best! Thank you for sharing!

Lamia (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 4:02:55 PM
ohhhhhhhhhh she is an succubus!!! Beautiful poetry indeed!

Lamia (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 3:48:38 PM
Very romantic! Very exciting! Like a movie of Brighton on different levels, fading in and out between two realities. Very nice and I also liked the unusual (for AD) structure of the sonnet trilogy. Cool! SFxxx :-) (East Sussex Poets, Unite! :-)

Home (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 6:16:31 AM
I don't doubt that you've found some part of Home in your work, Sara.

Pandora Opens The Box (Poetry) - 9/22/2004 5:30:23 AM
There is always hope.

Leaving Diana (Poetry) - 9/18/2004 6:54:59 PM
wow i was near moved to tears & i dont even support the monarchy superbly rendered & i fully concurr

Leaving Diana (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 8:16:24 AM
Sara, Uniquely crafted ... superbly penned - thanks for this wonderful piece! Robert

Leaving Diana (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 7:39:28 AM
unfortunatley, the world will always try to capitalize on the loss of a well known person ... it would be respectful to let them just lie in peace ...

Leaving Diana (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 10:34:36 AM
Sweetly respectful and lovely creation, Sara. Thank you so much for sharing this offering that is so soul-touching and meaningful. Love and peace. Regis

Leaving Diana (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 8:33:09 PM
I think this piece is long overdue. If I read about one more 'revelation' by some servant at Kensington Palace, or some ex-lover with a cocaine habit who needs the extra bucks that a tell-all expose' will bring him, I'll just lose it. I can only think of one other woman in history has been more violated in the press after death, and that's Marilyn Monroe. However, if we give them enough time, Diana's people might have a chance to catch up. Yeesh!!!!! They're gone...their lives are over. We owe it to them, as well as their survivors to let them go once and for all. This was a great write!

Leaving Diana (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 8:02:22 AM
Thoughtful and touching Sara. Though I was not a fan of Di (nor a detractor)I think the way her memory has been pimped around the world media is a sad reflection on the celebrity obsessed society we have created. Loved you gently flowing rhythm (almost like a lullabye) and the deft touch with the rhyming scheme. Ian

Leaving Diana (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 2:18:38 AM
Sara, you are so right, a lovely piece to say let the poor soul rest in peace, they could not even get the memorial fountain in Hyde Park right, after the big opening it had to be closed, it is going to be open to the public again next week, what a farce it has been. I am no Royalist by any means, but to my mind, it is time to let the Lady be. Reg.

Leaving Diana (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 12:40:11 AM
Let her be, now, let her be. Set her free from the rough mle The ones who prey on sorrow, Leave her somewhere to be at rest Far from truth or lies, The hunt has slain the prize; Forever closed her eyes Sara...deeply moving write...cheers...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

Leaving Diana (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 6:52:01 PM
well done........yes!

Leaving Diana (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 5:11:11 PM
This is finely written in form and with grace in expression. The lines of repetition are most effective, in light of the argument. Excellent message. Sara, so good to see you back here, and writing. I took a peek at your bio and am very glad to hear you're on the mend.

Leaving Diana (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 4:48:15 PM
nice tribute...to a lovely lady

Pandora Opens The Box (Poetry) - 7/28/2004 8:27:17 AM
Sara - Spellbinding! Excellent! Robert

The Hypnotist (Poetry) - 7/20/2004 3:11:43 PM
True poetic mastery of the skilled pen - a wonderful write!

Dawn Chorus (Poetry) - 6/24/2004 8:17:19 AM
My country childhood enables me to interpret the language Sara - very original to put words to birdsong. I remember how blackbirds and starlings used to gang up on our cats and dive - bomb them. But you forgot the most memorable voice of the dawn chorus ;-) The sozzled rustic under the hedgerow going "oooh moi effin 'ed."

Dawn Chorus (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 2:07:40 PM
A uniquely crafted masterpiece - super!

Dawn Chorus (Poetry) - 6/19/2004 2:27:30 PM
I salute You, Sublime Poet. Thank You for posting "Dawn Chorus". I have enjoyed and learned from this magnificent poetic creation. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Dawn Chorus (Poetry) - 6/16/2004 11:39:41 PM
What a wonderful creation. Excellent write.

Dawn Chorus (Poetry) - 6/16/2004 12:25:31 AM
Thanks for this cute write, Sara...friend hope you are keeping well... Debs

Dawn Chorus (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 5:31:40 PM
Cute write. Enjoyed. Sandie May Angel :o)

Let Me Out (Poetry) - 5/30/2004 1:11:21 AM
well penned ... adorable ...

Let Me Out (Poetry) - 5/29/2004 3:24:41 PM
perhaps youv seen stray in saturns attire, if so youll be pleased to know that having got out by some miracle she came flouncing up the street in her long white hair & demanded entrance a few days ago & has taken up residence by the window, but cats are hunters & youv gotta let them out saludos

Let Me Out (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 5:30:14 PM
Cute write. Enjoyed.

Let Me Out (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 8:08:59 AM
Sara...such a cute write....BHUWAN

Let Me Out (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 12:36:01 AM
Sometimes We all cry out like that cat, arent we?;) Your sonnets are playful and fun to read. I salute you for you exquisite pen and imagination! Meva

Let Me Out (Poetry) - 5/27/2004 5:36:43 PM
my cat can relate to this poem

Let Me Out (Poetry) - 5/27/2004 12:01:34 PM
An excellent sonnet - splendid, simply splendid!

Let Me Out (Poetry) - 5/27/2004 4:57:35 AM
WONDERFUL sonnet, Sara...I liked your crafty dealing on the subject(Squirrel)... Debashish

Let Me Out (Poetry) - 5/26/2004 5:14:37 PM
This is terrific. I love cats, and I hate squirrels, so I wouldn't lose a second's sleep over seeing a cat eat a squirrel. We used to eat them when I was a kid, actually. I didn't really care for them much, but they aren't all that bad to eat. Not good for much else, that I can think of, however.

Let Me Out (Poetry) - 5/26/2004 5:05:18 PM
This was so cute! I love my cat, and you just nailed this completely! Loved this, Reindeer

Let Me Out (Poetry) - 5/26/2004 5:00:07 PM
I have five cats.....so I can't keep them in all the time..This poem is great, it sounds just like Bindi..My oldest female cat...Hope you are doing well Sara. Lovely work......ty, Dani

Let Me Out (Poetry) - 5/26/2004 4:53:46 PM
Sara - that was great! Reminded me of my cats and my wife's pet rats. I'll have to post my 'Rodent Requiem' poem now. Look forward to reading more of your work. Anthony

Let Me Out (Poetry) - 5/26/2004 4:15:51 PM
(((sara))) o, this is adorable! but the big bad world is hazardous to cats...keep them inside, where it's safe(r). well done! love the imagery and this write! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Garden Games With Harley (Poetry) - 5/24/2004 6:57:48 AM
A delightful romp in the finest "Are we on camera yet?" attitude. Cats are rather hateful, wouldn't you agree?

Garden Games With Harley (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 5:09:18 PM
Wonderful write - fine prose...I thoroughly enjoyed!

Garden Games With Harley (Poetry) - 5/15/2004 5:09:54 AM
I misread the title first time and thought "oh no, she's been molesting garden gnomes." But you were just molesting Harley and he can look after himself. I enjoyed this coz it reminded me of my favourite cat (and Harley lookalike) 'erbert.

Garden Games With Harley (Poetry) - 5/14/2004 1:42:36 PM
great write sara

Never Utter The Word (Poetry) - 5/12/2004 10:49:41 AM
Much was uttered in this 'horrific' prose - a fine write!

Never Utter The Word (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 7:39:28 PM
Excellent write. Enjoyed!

Never Utter The Word (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 8:25:35 AM
Superb write of horror....deep deep deep...love n luck....BHUWAN

Never Utter The Word (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 7:12:18 AM
times fabric is creased, what an incredible line. beautifully devised presentation, the lyric immediatly engages even as the reading holds you in suspense & leads you on. in fact as a dramatic reenaction in response to a horror movie i was transported, or sent, as you so well capture eerieness & the sinister & parody with tongue in cheek, in your v intelligent writing. saludos robin

Never Utter The Word (Poetry) - 5/9/2004 1:11:46 PM
The closing lines knock the doors of one's mind, and say: "DARE NOT BE A FOOL". I have enjoyed the reading of this thirty-two lines – four stanzas composition, – and have learned from this grandiloquent poetical writing, from the quill of Her Sublimity, Poet Sara L. Russell! On this forty-ninth Evening of Spring I Salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Never Utter The Word (Poetry) - 5/9/2004 12:45:07 PM
*shivers* As a fan of all things horror I must say I loved it. Great job.

Never Utter The Word (Poetry) - 5/9/2004 9:41:41 AM
my lips are sealed ;) i enjoyed the feel of this poem...

Never Utter The Word (Poetry) - 5/9/2004 8:50:05 AM
but if you don't tell usd what it is SArah how can we be safe - unless its something like "xyzzy" of course. I enjoyed the rhythm of this and the construction leads us along unfailingly. Nice to see you back Pinky love.

Never Utter The Word (Poetry) - 5/9/2004 6:29:25 AM
Well, this is certainly an interesting change of pace for you. I do hope all you are rapidly improving, as I know walking around with a crutch has got to be the pits. :) It might even make me write horror stories.

Never Utter The Word (Poetry) - 5/9/2004 6:00:20 AM
Quite a feel>>> "Never utter the word That summons the Beast". < < < < repeats and gives...each time with an effect greater the previous time... I like the way you ended it...Do I see more than the horror in the poem, friend!! Debashish

Poisoner (Poetry) - 4/20/2004 10:52:00 AM
This is awesome! You are really one of the most original poets I have come by in the web:) Thanks for sharing... Meva

Pandora Opens The Box (Poetry) - 4/20/2004 10:45:03 AM
It is really much easier to form the imagery of love and peace through the angelic, but you really succeed in making us feel the "hope" and peace through the evil. Which is the hardest way! You did it! This poem reminded me of Blake's Marriage of Heaven and Hell. Good Luck Meva

Mucha Lady (for Sarah Bernhardt) (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 3:07:39 PM
Oh Sara I love this...I really love art nouveau am a big fan of Mucha and you versed the essence beautifully...best wishes Andrea

The Hungry Years (Rock Club) (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 3:00:32 PM
Memories mould us into being who we are and you versed these memories so beautifully...really enjoyed...best wishes Andrea

The Hungry Years (Rock Club) (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 10:07:42 AM
Memories... ...You say it so well in these verses, Sara. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

The Hypnotist (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 8:00:00 AM
Very relaxing, well written poem! I enjoyed.

Reverie (for Margaret) (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 7:56:31 AM
I love this last stanza! Hm, it seems as if this little old lady is in her own beautiful paradise! Blessings to both of you.

The Hungry Years (Rock Club) (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 6:49:14 AM
I have to read it few times and yes....The hungry years is insightful BRAVA

The Hungry Years (Rock Club) (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 11:25:04 AM
Excellent. Well written. Bill Murray

The Hungry Years (Rock Club) (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 4:21:48 PM
"Waiting so long, I've been waiting so long/Look Back in Anger, driven by my voice..." Ah, Bowie's lyrics from the "Christiane F." soundtrack... mid-calf lace-up Doc Martins with waffle-soles, black gloves with the fingers cut off, leather jackets with more zippers than a centipede has legs, T-shirts with rude slogans overlaid with black mesh waist-shirts, after-hours clubs where the Revolution in Cutting Edge music played until dawn, a perpetual sneer displaying disdain for the status quo, and guitars, guitars, guitars slashing the neon night with swords of razor-sharp sound. Ahhhhhh! Thank you, Sara, for bringing it all back so clearly, if only for a moment! Wonderful write: insightful, bittersweet, nostalgic, noisy and disreputable --- gonna read this again...!

The Hungry Years (Rock Club) (Poetry) - 3/15/2004 8:36:29 PM
It never does have to close. STAY HUNGRY! That's the best advice I can give. Live every moment you get, while you've got it. -- Jeff

The Hungry Years (Rock Club) (Poetry) - 3/15/2004 7:08:24 PM
life moves on, memories endure within it ... your poem rekindles the passion that made us what we are today ...

The Hungry Years (Rock Club) (Poetry) - 3/15/2004 9:49:30 AM
nice memory lane piece...poignant and strong...while we all know change is inevitable, it doesn't mean we like it...fortunately, we have our memories. Very well done, Sara

The Hypnotist (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 3:24:06 AM
"The Hypnotist" is a true inspiring inspired composition. I did enjoy this poem and its lexical harmony. The closing lines of "The Hypnotist" are shining stars! Healthy happy day, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Hypnotist (Poetry) - 3/11/2004 8:23:05 PM
love can certainly enchant us into such a state ... well written ...

The Hypnotist (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 1:19:38 PM
wow...very nice....although I have to say, this does not relax a body much...hehehehe...kind of arouses.

The Hypnotist (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 10:22:07 AM
Beautiful imagery and great composition. Well done. Thanks for hypnotizing me. I see rainbows everywhere! Franz

Automaton (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 6:49:14 AM
a wonderful poem. i dig the picture.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.