AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: William Bonilla, iDR FRED BELL, iBlak Rayne, iSam Vaknin, iKalikiano Kalei, iM. R. Mathias, iPatricia Sanders, i
 
Home > Sherri Smith
 

Recent Reviews for Sherri Smith


Peaceful Water (Book) - 5/15/2014 5:16:27 PM
This is the last of my trilogy that I placed in and around Decatur, Illinois. It's my home town and I'm proud of it.

Mrs. Pritts Magic Carpet (Short Story) - 6/28/2014 5:50:12 PM
How magical. I loved it. I can't wait for my grandson and my granddaughter to read this small story. You are an excellent writer. Thank You for allowing us to enjoy your talent.

Snow On The Roof but Fire in the Furnace (Article) - 3/12/2008 9:21:30 AM
Greatly enjoyed this commentary, for I have a number of friends of the XX persuasion who, despite having entered their sixth decade of life, still insist on hiding all that grey hair under a patina of artificial color. Notable among them are a fair number of Asian-American women who seem to absolutely detest that 'salt & pepper' look that is their particular shared follicular destiny. Personally, I am of the opinion that the gray and black admixture looks classy and sexy as can be, but all my assurances to that end appear to fail miserably. As for the inevitable thinning effect that is a reflection of basic human physiology and biochemistry, there is a suitably droll saying I have always appreciated: "Hair today, gone tomorrow!" Mahalo for sharing these amusing insights with us. Kalikiano

Living My Dream (Article) - 8/15/2007 8:36:31 AM
Awesome !!! I'm certain your dreams will all be reality in no time! Congrats,Vickie

For My Dad (Poetry) - 7/10/2014 1:29:43 AM
I am sorry for your loss, lovely tribute

Mom's Words Came True (Poetry) - 7/9/2014 8:43:37 PM
Amazing work... Its truly flooded with emotion, keep penning ur words touch the heart of the reader

Survivor (Poetry) - 6/28/2014 6:20:52 PM
This shows we all are survivors. TY Sherri.

Hero (Poetry) - 8/18/2009 3:50:32 PM
It is real, thousand of men and women who sacrifies all to defend our freedom. Thanks for sharing

Hero (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 8:24:24 PM
Amen! Peace be with all. Well done good and faithful one. JMD

Withdrawal (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 8:22:23 PM
Yes, I know the feeling. Save everything in a memory stick that you treasure. That is probably everything that you wright. Right?? Blessings, JMD

My Memorial Day Tribute (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 8:20:05 PM
Outstanding! I salute you for writing this. JMD

Just Me (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 3:29:38 PM
Sherri, My wifes nick name is sherri, and this poem remindes me of her in many ways. I enjoyed it. Randy

Brown Eyes (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 5:04:09 AM
You have a wonderful way with words and painting unseen scenes. Good write.

For My Dad (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 10:56:47 PM
A nice tribute! Amen

Just Me (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 7:55:11 PM
Well said! God made them all in His image.. Amen! JMD

Flag Day 2006 (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 7:53:06 PM
I salute you for this fine poem. God Bless, JMD

Memorial Day (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 7:58:46 AM
A freedom poem. Where would our country be without our sacrafice? Well done! John Michael

My White Caddy (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 7:56:49 AM
Hi, I also have a purple Caddy and I also wrote a poem about it. I will miss it if I let it go. Do you have any advice? Thanks for sharing... John Michael

Haiku-The Sea (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 7:54:46 AM
Simple, short and sweet. Bravo! John Michael

For My Dad (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 10:08:31 AM
My dad went to be with his Lord in 1972, and he is still thought of and missed each day. He was a wonderful Dad and loved his family very much. Our trips to the mountains, the shore, and down South remain in my memory today and he loved his antiques he had in his basement. He was a great person in my estimation and will always be missed. Your father too will always be in your memories. Thanks for this write about him too and your love for him shows.

Haiku-The Sea (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 10:05:54 AM
Such sereneness in this photo and this write. The sea my thing also and have a lone girl walking her dog on an ocean with one lone seagull flying over. It is so peaceeful by ocean and takes all my worries aways. Take care.

Withdrawal (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 10:03:45 AM
I just love my computer and being able to review things on the den. Spend lots of time on it each day, hope it does not crash any too soon either. Just love the friends I make on the den and their writes. Nothing else can be better therapy right now in my grieving but my computer. Thanks a lot.

My White Caddy (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 10:02:04 AM
I loved my 1962 Champagne colored convertible, a Ford XL and it was so joyful to take off with my cousin and go to parks and Gettysburg, PA and all. We rode many a days around the town in it. Now I have a blue Chevy Corsica 1996 and I love it just as well. It gets me where I want to go in my old age too. HOpe it keeps running well.

Just Me (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 9:59:25 AM
I hate to clean always too. But make the best of it when I see something needs cleaned. Liked this photo of you and supposedly your grandson. You may not be perfect but as y9u say your are just you. Like this I am that too, just me. Friends?

Memorial Day (Poetry) - 6/6/2008 9:11:41 AM
Saw a uniformed soldier at granddaughter's graduation and glad to know he was able to profess his love for his country. Amen.

Flag Day 2006 (Poetry) - 5/26/2008 11:09:16 AM
Our flag is a symbol of so much. It still waves prod and free. I think some of the fevor has gone away too........M

My Memorial Day Tribute (Poetry) - 5/26/2008 11:06:00 AM
A moving tribute to all our Veterans..........M

Haiku-The Sea (Poetry) - 5/26/2008 9:28:52 AM
pretty writing I would like to read more of your haiku. http://lyricalpassionpoetry.page.tl

Just Me (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 4:18:56 PM
I love the poem Sheri! My favorite sister-in-law is Sherry Smith too! We have much in common my friend. Keep writing and smiling! Blessings...Frances

Haiku-The Sea (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 11:22:12 AM
Hi! Sherri, I love reading and writing Haiku especially the 575 kind. They are just challanging enough and fun to boot. Best of luck! Please feel free to visit my site at www.freewebs.com/kendoo or here in the "den".

My White Caddy (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 11:05:31 AM
Hi! friend, Sherri, I too had a fav car when I was younger a 64 Ford Galaxie convertable. I also liked my friend's 55 Chev. By the way your poetry is fine. I love the nostalgia! Best of luck with your writing. Feel free to visit my site at www.freewebs.com/kendoo and here in the den.

Mom's Words Came True (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 1:43:45 PM
found this great tribute today as I was browsing a few favorite spots...this is heart warming and heart felt...I wish your son the best, he will be in our prayers..I try to pray for our young men and women who are protecting our country daily. My mom told me the same thing before my children were born, my son is more like his father, but my daughter...well that's a different story...I said the same to her, now her daughter is like a duplicate of us both...ah the things a parent says,,,they do come back to haunt us...God Bless you and your son. Joyce Bowling

Survivor (Poetry) - 9/29/2006 3:19:53 AM
Yep were survivers Good poem. Hugs Angela

Just Me (Poetry) - 9/29/2006 3:18:08 AM
Great Poem. Stay the way you are. Hugs Angela

Just Me (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 1:15:08 PM
super poem, you seem to have much in common with me, I too am a baby boomer who is living her dream. I love to write and tell stories,I am a grandmother,I am a little too plump, and also have gray in my hair. I love your poem looking forward to reading more...keep up the good work.

Flag Day 2006 (Poetry) - 9/7/2006 9:07:46 PM
America, the Beautiful!! We fly the flag at our house, too, Sherri. I honestly believe it is the most beautiful flag in the world. And you are a beautiful person!! From sea to shining sea!! 'Pea' <3

Just Me (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 5:34:38 PM
You sound like you are just fine ! Life is great ! Cute poem.....M

Hero (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 5:32:14 PM
A beautiful moving tribute to one of our fallen heros....Well done....M

Flag Day 2006 (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 1:06:41 PM
Amen Sherri Peace & Love William

Flag Day 2006 (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 8:44:32 AM
God bless the Red, White, and Blue!! :D

Flag Day 2006 (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 6:50:18 PM
Bless you your sons, family, and your flag! A beautiful offering! Thank you! etw

Mom's Words Came True (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 10:50:17 AM
A mothers love for her children is born out in this wonderful heartfelt love for a departing son who will return one day to give you a big kiss and a hug.

Mom's Words Came True (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 10:40:38 AM
Very poignant Sherri! And I agree with the sentiment that permeates this lovely construct. Many blessings to you from another brother on Christian Story Teller! Richard L Cederberg

Mom's Words Came True (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 10:31:51 AM
wonderful! And please give him my thanks for service to our country. God bless you both! Susan

Memorial Day (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 1:18:00 PM
George said it all in his review, Sherri..... Amen to your words. I pray others will heed them. Take care, Jill

Hero (Poetry) - 5/28/2006 11:56:17 AM
Praise God for men such as he, He now rests in God's heavenly reward and I grieve for those left behind.

Memorial Day (Poetry) - 5/28/2006 11:47:10 AM
Amen

My White Caddy (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 11:07:07 AM
Such sweet memories, Sherri. I hated my first car and only had it for four months but the second one was great although it was no Caddy. Thank for sharing the memories. Love and peace, Regis

My White Caddy (Poetry) - 5/19/2006 3:29:48 PM
Yeay, you go girlfriend..!!! Nice read.. xxx dove

My White Caddy (Poetry) - 5/19/2006 7:44:49 AM
Ah sweet memories of doing your own thing and having the freedom to do it in your White Caddy. I will be sad when I will have to give up my freedom to drive and go where I want, when I want.

Just Me (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 5:57:50 PM
Thank you for this sharing of yourself, Sherri. Love and peace to you, Regis

Just Me (Poetry) - 5/16/2006 11:36:37 AM
Sherri, And I love who you are. :) Beautiful write, and congrats on your 13th grandchild! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Just Me (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 2:34:26 PM
"I love to write, hate to clean" - and so say all of us! Congratulation on the 13th grandchild and on a neat, simple poem indeed. SFx

Just Me (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 2:05:36 PM
Just you sounds like a wonderful thing to be! Love the poem and the Pic.I love the honesty! eT

Just Me (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 2:04:48 PM
How tender and sweet... Dove

Just Me (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 1:13:23 PM
The picture speaks for itself of a proud Grandma doing her thing. Wonderful insightful poetry.

Just Me (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 12:25:17 PM
Honesty is a wonderful thing, and you sound like a kind person, but best of all is the lack of awkwardness in these rhymes.

My Memorial Day Tribute (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 12:13:48 PM
This is a sad commentary on the state of our world; how little we have evolved that we still have wars. This is a fine tribute, Sherri. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Withdrawal (Poetry) - 5/14/2006 5:26:22 PM
I've been there Sherri; luckily not for a long time now but I do remember those feelings. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Withdrawal (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 1:26:50 PM
Very imaginative and entertaining prose. Great title too. Perhaps we're computer junkies. My computer crashed last year and I can definately relate to this. My best, Gloria

Brown Eyes (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 3:14:29 PM
well said

My Memorial Day Tribute (Poetry) - 5/9/2006 2:10:13 PM
A beautiful tribute! Birgit and Roger

Survivor (Poetry) - 5/4/2006 8:35:58 AM
We have all survived something. Nice write. Rebecca

Survivor (Poetry) - 5/3/2006 8:37:32 PM
An encouraging series of verses, Sherri. Thank you for sharing this positive poem. Love and peace, Regis

For My Dad (Poetry) - 5/3/2006 8:36:35 PM
A lovely tribute, Sherri; a wonderful gift for your dad. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Brown Eyes (Poetry) - 5/3/2006 8:36:27 PM
Awww. You have no idea how this plucked at my heart strings Sherri. When I came to America I left my furry best friend behind and I miss her more than I could express. How I long to stroke her silky fur and to cuddle her. Thanks for sharing this. Chanti

Haiku-The Sea (Poetry) - 5/3/2006 8:35:14 PM
I love haiku and I love this one, Sherri. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Brown Eyes (Poetry) - 5/3/2006 8:34:17 PM
Such a heart warming tribute to a faithful friend. Thank you for sharing it, Sherri. Love and peace to you, Regis

Haiku-The Sea (Poetry) - 5/3/2006 1:40:26 PM
Sherry, YES!!!!!!! I love the healing power of the sea. Beautifully captured and written. Thank you for writiing of my favorite place! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Brown Eyes (Poetry) - 5/3/2006 1:39:37 PM
Sherry, I love this one. Especially the line, "A soft sigh escapes as he looks away, giving up for the moment." PERFECTLY captured...they don't ask for much, but give so much in return. Beautifully penned! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

For My Dad (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 3:33:52 PM
(((((Sherri))))), I'm sorry for your loss. My Daddy is currently in a nursing home, undergoing rehabilitation. He's been battling pneumonia, heart irregularities, diabetes, kidney failure, a broken vertebrae (from a fall due to weakness) for months now. This rang deeply with me...a poignant, beautiful rememberance and pic. He reminds me of my own Daddy... ((((((HUGS)))))) and love, Karla. :(

My Memorial Day Tribute (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 3:11:52 PM
Sherri, As the daughter, sister, niece of a Veteran, and a Veteran myself, I thank you for this moving tribute. Too many are dead set against our men and women in uniform, who stepped in the boots others wouldn't dream of wearing. Well done, this is a keeper! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. I salute you, Poet!

My Memorial Day Tribute (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 3:10:38 PM
Sherri, your an angel sent by the Father to bring hope and light..I too thank every soldier..I am no left winger..I am PROUD of American troops!!AMENnnnn..We will prevail and thanks to all soldiers gone and still here.They are my heros.. Love and light, Jo

For My Dad (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 6:46:38 PM
I lost my dad last June, Sherri. There isn't a day that goes by that I don't miss him so much. I still look at his pictures and can't hardly wrap my mind around the fact that he's gone. I've written a couple of stories about our times together...it's cathartic to write about those you love don't you agree? This is more like a letter, poured straight from the heart. Lovely work. Michelle

Survivor (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 4:58:33 PM
You (Few) Are Survivor... TRASK

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.