AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: R. Glenn Brown, iJackie Miller, iWilliam Lowenkamp, iJames Boyle, iKen Brosky, isandrea mosses, iTodd Cheney, i
 
Home > Deborah Richards
 

Recent Reviews for Deborah Richards


Nightmares (Short Story) - 1/28/2010 9:43:20 AM
Is there some way you can actually expand this one? I think there is something here -- you need to flesh it out some to at least 2000 words. If you can do that, I might run it in issue 13. I think this could be something longer.

bed talker (Short Story) - 3/10/2009 12:00:36 AM
Very POWERFUL; SENSUAL WRITE! (I wish I was he.... <smile>) More!--of Deborah Richards! Always, Paul

leaving into the ignored (Short Story) - 9/20/2007 12:49:02 PM
Beautiful and Very Profound Write!---causing a deep introspection of oneself... I've missed you terrible,Dahling! <smile> Your writings grips and "stirrrs" me to no end. (I don't know why; but I "flush red" and get all "blood engorged" when I read your very, VERY PASSIONATE WORKS!...I keep saying to myself, "There must be more!" Do you have a collection of all these wonderful offerings in a book? Please let me know and I will gladly purchase it! <smile> Waiting to hear from you... All the best; Roger

A WHORES WHISPERS (Short Story) - 7/13/2007 1:32:43 PM
I really enjoy it,to me I think that's how all women should feel when they make love to eather a man or woman wantting that desire so bad that she feel like a whore and wantting to give herself not for money but for desire

Passive (Short Story) - 8/1/2006 6:41:12 PM
Nice mood, excellently presented. Just work on your grammer a bit, all aspects but other than that this is a great piece of mood and desire. Charles D. O'Connor III "In everything I am an outsider"-H.P. Lovecraft. ps. check out my new fantasy story "The Painter" and be honest, god bless. :)

When love doesnít love you (taken) (Short Story) - 6/13/2006 7:19:54 AM
This really touched me after reading,it is atomospheric & full of truth. A little gem among many stones. I noticed a few typos "where were dark black curls once where" third stanza second line should read "where dark black curls once were" & "wondering" third stanza sixth line should read "wandering" & "know" last stanza second line 'And memories of once displayed a picture album of what his life was know' should read 'And memories once displayed a picture album of what his life was now' This piece is too beautiful to leave without revision. A remarkable & memorable piece of work...thank you for sharing!

Sexually availability (Short Story) - 4/14/2006 1:23:03 PM
Deborah: Good, intense erotica with a hard edge! What's not to like? I am new to this Den and yet to post any of my fiction. Being the kind of guy I am your title caught my attention and thus yours is the first post I have read! Other than my friend, Purplemind's poetry. So far so good. Gene

My stepping stone (Short Story) - 7/16/2005 11:44:29 AM
Pwerful write. Full of yearning for passion and love. The longing emotions well portrayed. God bless, Deborah! Sandie.

anger a house wifeís world (Short Story) - 7/8/2005 2:34:46 PM
Nobody knows but the one who knows. Strong courage shown here. We must all strive to stay positive in the midst of conflict of any kind. blessin's Deb, cynth'ya lewis reed

Vulgar (Short Story) - 4/17/2005 9:34:01 PM
Two authors whose sites you may want to browse and connect: Evelyn Simon (Authors Den) and Nordette Adams (Authors Den).

the break of sanity (Short Story) - 3/26/2005 9:33:30 AM
fantabulous write, deborah; very well done! brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

the break of sanity (Short Story) - 3/25/2005 8:51:19 PM
THE BREAK OF SANITY is a fabulous write. Beautiful metaphors and superb word weave. Dynamic! ~Mari

the break of sanity (Short Story) - 3/25/2005 7:39:34 PM
I like this... as an addict and alcoholic, this hit home...

Man & Woman (Short Story) - 3/18/2005 7:50:51 PM
YES! You got this one absolutely right! Thank You & Perfect! Tracey

A journey of depression (Short Story) - 3/9/2005 4:25:14 PM
i suffer from depression from time to time myself, which is one reason i write. it makes me feel better on my bad days. very maddening, depression! but i can always rely on God to help me throuhg; He always does! :) wonderfully uplifting and hopeful piece; thanks for sharing, deborah! you are in my prayers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :)

A journey of depression (Short Story) - 3/9/2005 1:21:09 PM
Depression is a frustrating and often disabling ailment. I have suffered from depression from time to time and what you wrote is an accurate description. The thing is that you can get over it and work your way back. I think that you meant cure instead of care but then care does mean cure.

My little secret (Short Story) - 2/22/2005 4:00:55 PM
well done

A gentlemanís lady (Short Story) - 2/22/2005 4:00:32 PM
interesting read

Rediscovery of self (Short Story) - 2/21/2005 9:46:10 AM
Excellent write; thanks for sharing, Deborah! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Rediscovery of self (Short Story) - 2/20/2005 6:02:09 PM
Deborah: This is good write. Everyone has dreams. Without dreams life would be so dull and wasted. Well-done! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Rediscovery of self (Short Story) - 2/20/2005 4:35:34 PM
Well you sound a lot like me in that if they are going to talk then give them something juicy to talk about.

THE F WORD, WHICH IS MISUNDERSTOOD (Short Story) - 1/23/2005 2:21:34 AM
Deborah, Your hunger for satisfaction overwhelms me!!! Interesting write. ...Michael

THE F WORD, WHICH IS MISUNDERSTOOD (Short Story) - 1/22/2005 9:21:11 AM
:laughing: I cannot help but laugh about this story because I've been known to drop an f-bomb here and there. Way to drop an F-BOMB!

THE F WORD, WHICH IS MISUNDERSTOOD (Short Story) - 1/21/2005 8:58:08 AM
Now this is interesting and also funny.

THE F WORD (Short Story) - 1/17/2005 4:35:33 PM
Expressive and exciting. Wheres the rest of the book????

azuulu tsegoni nostalgia  (Poetry) - 4/4/2013 10:48:06 PM
Interesting reading this poem.He is now my partner.

A mans fire, a passion of self (Poetry) - 4/18/2010 2:52:24 PM
sure say ( A woman fire a passion of self ) says alot about woman passion! I like it so much make think about my self? Love you!!

A debt owed  (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 1:37:10 PM
tough read, but worth hte effort! very intense, and convoluted like the mother/son relationship good write john+

A debt owed  (Poetry) - 10/17/2005 9:42:36 PM
Glad to see you posting, and with all your same depth of emotion! -- Jeff

An unborn Childs love (Poetry) - 6/24/2005 6:56:20 PM
heartfelt father's day poem ...

An unborn Childs love (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 8:04:12 PM
A beautiful Father's Day write, Deborah, one I am sure your dad will cherish for all of his days. Take care, Sherry

UNDER ME, OBSESSION (Poetry) - 6/18/2005 2:12:03 PM
Infutuation ... how ugly it can get. Thank goodness, its a passing thing. God bless, Sandie.

My weakness (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 10:03:17 AM
A moving and meaningful offering, Deborah. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

My weakness (Poetry) - 5/28/2005 5:31:54 PM
well done

Seashores loneliness  (Poetry) - 4/17/2005 9:39:26 PM
As readers, we can feel the sands of the seas of time being washed away in the tidal waves of this work.

IF WE  (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 6:49:01 AM
Beautiful. Loved the depth of emotion in this excellent poem! Reindeer

IF WE  (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 5:37:29 PM
beautiful, as always. hope you are doing well. -- Jeff

IF WE  (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 2:22:29 PM
Beautiful So wonderfully Eloquently written Enjoy this moment ! EXCELLENT! Thanks so Very much The Wisest poem to live by. Thanks so very Much. Tracey

IF WE  (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 7:28:11 AM
well said

Individually  (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 1:29:45 PM
Moving and well written poem. Henry

Individually  (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 3:17:16 AM
well done

Individually  (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 10:31:55 PM
beautiful, moving poem ...

Individually  (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 3:47:30 PM
Oh I like this.

Individually  (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 10:52:54 AM
We all need, prayer. A touching write, Deborah. ~~Nordette

Individually  (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 10:33:39 AM
Yup God sends his angels in time of need. In the same way we need oxygen. We need the Lord. Wonderfully crafted poem. Most uplifting..

The dos and doníts of a great hard on (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 1:25:07 PM
Okay, girl, I see that you're another one that I, being a single woman, will not be able to read without taking a antiheat pill or some other antidote first to make sure I don't explode and do something foolish like go on date with some man I usually would ignore. LOL. Dangerous stuff here. Lord, help me. ~~Nordette

The dos and doníts of a great hard on (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 8:45:08 PM
Interesting write. The title of this really grabbed me and your write was great.

The dos and doníts of a great hard on (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 7:47:00 PM
yes yes yes i see where your cumming from wish this had a pic to it :D jk enjoyed this tantalizing write

East (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 9:20:14 AM
Intriguing and thought-provoking, Debbie. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

I NEVER KNEW (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 9:13:49 AM
A most enthralling write, Debbie. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

The dos and doníts of a great hard on (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 4:28:31 PM
fun fun fun

The dos and doníts of a great hard on (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 3:57:13 PM
Very enjoyable..."A mixture of him and me, what a cumbo" ... just perfect...

The dos and doníts of a great hard on (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 2:20:37 PM
good write j+

The dos and doníts of a great hard on (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 10:37:00 AM
Fantastic write, the last lines is a stunner for sure:) :) Love from India - Joel -

The dos and doníts of a great hard on (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 9:34:04 AM
wow, do i ever know the truth in those last few words...a hard what?

I NEVER KNEW (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 10:17:57 PM
this is a very moving and beautiful poem ...

I NEVER KNEW (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 2:28:12 PM
Very charming poem about love.

East (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 7:48:08 PM
Ditto with Harry's comments. Indescribably vivid. blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

East (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 6:42:18 PM
Yes and it carries a double meaning in that the final analysis is the same. Know peace or no peace?

East (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 6:03:55 PM
Mysterious, strong images. Henry

UNDER ME, OBSESSION (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 8:50:39 AM
what an obsession....BHUWAN!!!

UNDER ME, OBSESSION (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 4:09:06 PM
oh the hurt and pain here is aching strong lines and desperation done very well!!!

UNDER ME, OBSESSION (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 5:46:43 PM
obsession will certainly leave us in a state of frustration and limbo ...

UNDER ME, OBSESSION (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 10:16:42 AM
I can completely relate to this, Deborah. Well done. Love and peace. Regis

UNDER ME, OBSESSION (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 7:00:35 AM
I hate it when this happens, that early state of infatuation, when he's on the brain on the brain and UM other places too in your body like an incubus. Ugh! You've captured it here.

UNDER ME, OBSESSION (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 4:16:24 AM
well done

UNDER ME, OBSESSION (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 7:52:57 PM
This is true obsession.

Seashores loneliness  (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 4:01:39 PM
good one

one  (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 3:59:20 AM
releasing all those should of could of releasing all the questions and answers acceptingthe waht is and from pointin time on living.....whew it is a hard thing to do and by the grace of God you can and will, knowing that everything happens for a reason take care and God bless

one  (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 2:14:01 PM
This is definetly good because I learned to live the today in today. You just do that especially after cancer.

TO LOVE ME (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 4:05:02 AM
Love me softly; kiss me gently, for I am just a man, ...poignant line..indeed....hmmm...sigh Vesna:)

Him (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 12:44:21 PM
indeed..you impress me with your mind,heart and soul..wonderful write..ty! vesna :)

love and understanding a friendship (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 12:43:10 PM
truly awesome... vesna :)

Him (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 10:29:19 AM
Impressive write.

Him (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 5:56:00 AM
when we believe in dreams they often find they're way into reality ...

Him (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 11:06:24 AM
That is the wonder that are dreams. Thank you for this offering, Deborah. Love and peace. Regis

Him (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 6:39:51 AM
love the trick playing of the mind what wouldwe do without that lovely images!!!

Him (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 10:10:33 AM
Truly wonderful, as always. I love seeing pieces of your mind so deftly portrayed in your writing. -- Jeff

Him (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 7:04:17 AM
very nicely done.

Him (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 6:17:25 PM
This is somewhat similiar to something that I wrote awhile back but I think that you defined it so much better.

In thoughts I dwell (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 5:48:48 AM
Well I would say that these are some pretty good thoughts and ones that we should all be thinking about.

A walk into insanity (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 2:45:11 PM
This is an awesome write that delves into our own sanity. You have penned this one. Should be a book...

A walk into insanity (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 11:21:31 AM
a very hard place to be and for loved ones to see you took us there put us right there in the middle very well penned, with tuff visuals made clear excellent!!!

A walk into insanity (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 2:45:35 PM
ahh yes...the day by day fights and escapes from the hellhounds...but there is always that light of hope. You did very well in presenting that here. Splendid work, Deborah

A walk into insanity (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 10:42:40 AM
I agree with Mary Rose in her summation of this poem.

A walk into insanity (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 3:04:35 AM
As sixty minutes is only a daybreak away...I love this line. There's just something about it that lends that one strand of hope. I wish you the best. M.Rose

A walk into insanity (Poetry) - 1/27/2005 7:28:58 PM
Hey Deb a really great poem. You know this might come as really great and somewhat odd news, but the condition you so eloquently described here is a description of anyone, it is something everyone feels, this line too I walk into gates of hell that has eaten my mind, and grabbed my sense of being, I had written a poem once that said that life had many a different form, and that not all the goodness of life preented itself as goodness, hehe, if you can believe that, cuz sometimes it had to present itself in just the opposite to do any good. So, the above line of yours that I copied seemed to show me again, that the so called hell, was again kind life making its entrance, but shadowing itself, to do simply what it had to do, Al

A walk into insanity (Poetry) - 1/27/2005 6:21:56 PM
This hits home. To often, I thought I left hell behind, just to re-enter it, by means of booze and drugs. Even after sobriety, for ten years, I realize I'll never exit hell all together. The best chance I got is backing out, one step at a time, and remembering innocent times, before the insanity.

Mr. Romance novel (Poetry) - 1/24/2005 9:28:10 AM
very nice........ smooth...and love the line: "why little girls build their wishes on white nights" so much depth!!

Mr. Romance novel (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 3:13:47 PM
I know those guys you're talking about, they write the book so easily, it is written so easily all over them, Al

Mr. Romance novel (Poetry) - 1/22/2005 8:34:48 PM
i like this

Mr. Romance novel (Poetry) - 1/22/2005 6:15:51 PM
I hope the object of this letter appreciates her thoughts.

Nothing to gain, devils reign (Poetry) - 1/22/2005 5:57:47 AM
Yes this is powerful and intense and well done.

Nothing to gain, devils reign (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 9:36:31 PM
wow..this is really dark and sad differrent....can feel the pain/frustration great write

love and understanding a friendship (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 7:50:15 PM
i agree with Judy best of wishes to you both

love and understanding a friendship (Poetry) - 1/20/2005 1:32:09 PM
Well this is really a very honest write and one to be appreciated for sure.

My secret  (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 10:12:07 AM
Very beautiful. -- Jeff

TO LOVE ME (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 10:25:21 AM
very nice honest emotion..... where you find him at? just kidding enjoyed!!

undiscovered event (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 6:24:44 AM
Well intriguing but then that is what made life interesting.

Seashores loneliness  (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 2:07:27 PM
I think your poetic prose touches the very core of one's soul. I really felt as though I was near the ocean,feeling it calling out to me ....this poem is a cry of nature. SuBlime!

Seashores loneliness  (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 9:11:05 AM
Well I think that you line of seeking to find what you cannot see is the basis of faith in that we search for something more. It is there but can be seen in the heart.

Seashores loneliness  (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 6:12:27 AM
Deborah: I like this one a lot. Feelings well-expressed. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

My developer (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 5:28:52 PM
What an interesting way of calling the person a developer and I guess that is a really good description.

Compensation  (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 2:40:24 PM
How nice it is to look into the eyes of someone good and worth knowing.

My secret  (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 7:38:03 AM
Reminds me of the inspiration behind the old song. Secret Love which became known a very sweet poem.

My secret  (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 3:12:05 AM
sounds like you are due to meet Your soul mate this is tender,expectant, and beautiful I enjoyed.

Hungers Breathe (Poetry) - 12/28/2004 5:16:23 PM
oh Lord I loved this this is Outstanding!!!! enjoyed this lady

Hungers Breathe (Poetry) - 12/27/2004 6:47:22 AM
Well I suppose that this type of hunger does not create calories haha. A passionate write.

HUNGERS REVENGE, NEEDS DESIRE (Poetry) - 12/26/2004 2:25:39 PM
Could be the start of an intriguing story. Ron

HUNGERS REVENGE, NEEDS DESIRE (Poetry) - 12/26/2004 2:19:54 PM
Nicely done, very striking. I appreciate what you have done here, and will watch for more such work from you.

a doves kiss (Poetry) - 12/26/2004 1:08:49 PM
I have a brother like this and yes I do cherish him. Many times we have those that come and go and leave a dove's kiss.

A Confined legacy (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 8:32:38 PM
has many angles ty Deb, Al

A Confined legacy (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 4:34:54 AM
a very deep existential query ...

A Confined legacy (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 11:21:47 PM
Very creative. Enjoyed!

not once did i  (Poetry) - 12/17/2004 9:23:07 PM
Wow This is absolutely magnificent so Beautiful just sways like dancing. Thank You Merriest Christmas and Blessed Years Tracey

Written in stone (Poetry) - 12/4/2004 10:37:50 PM
This is Pretty sad poem but wonderfully written. God Bless You. warm and peacful Days today all days. They are there. Tracey

Written in stone (Poetry) - 12/3/2004 9:40:54 PM
Go for more and new, girl. I know I need to. Love and peace to you. Regis

Written in stone (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 3:06:09 AM
The cradle although empty, doesn't mean the heart is empty as well. One can feel the love you have, and in time will be shared. I've the feeling you've moved past the tears and into another dimension.. Embrace the flow.. Lisa

A kiss (Poetry) - 11/30/2004 5:19:57 AM
Absolutely passionately beautiful! Debbie, like Al Swanson, you have such a unique style that tends to set my inspiration fires burning. You capture so much more than just a 'moment.' -- Jeff

what you are (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 6:20:56 PM
A Smile life force. So true. This is really nice. Thank you. God Bless You and Your family. Happiest and Warmest of days all days Tracey

Is that all there is (Poetry) - 11/28/2004 7:42:45 AM
powerful outflow of emotions and ideas ...

Is that all there is (Poetry) - 11/27/2004 5:36:57 PM
You have been very prolific. Keep it up.

Mans mirror (Poetry) - 11/25/2004 8:47:51 AM
forget the vanity of man's mirror look instead into his flowing river ...

Lasting words (Poetry) - 11/23/2004 7:41:30 PM
OOOOO, I love this Deb, esp. this "The day will come when your thoughts are heavy, and the burden of life is overwhelming, and you need a conversation or two, at it seems life the world has become to much, all you need to do is remember my smile, and see the light in my eyes, and when that brings you joy embrace me," Outstanding my friend. Happy holidays. JC xoxoxo

Blood  (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 4:01:47 PM
Deep thoughts here Deborah

Blood  (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 3:29:44 PM
You Are You Look In Mirror,i.e. Welcome To The Club! TRASK

Once beauty (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 4:11:59 PM
i really like the mood and poise of this write ...

Once beauty (Poetry) - 11/16/2004 11:00:59 PM
Outstanding, as always, your poetry is exquisite and insightful, loved this, Reindeer

Under the sheets (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 2:32:21 PM
very graphic, adult-rated poem; your sensuality and passion are quite evident. you could easily write some very steamy romance novels, with some very intricate love scenes. -- Jeff

A belief of understanding (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 11:50:49 AM
Powerful lines.

Awaking of tears,  (Poetry) - 11/11/2004 5:58:41 AM
Oh, Deborah! I am once again inspired. I am reworking this as I type! The depth of emotion that you portray always seems to touch my heart in waves of inspiration. -- Jeff

Refresh my memory (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 10:39:27 AM
When we love someone and have forgiven them we do not need to have our memory refreshed.

Victimís thoughts, (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 7:57:32 AM
I learned to stop being a victim of somebody's sick control. I got out and ran like the devil was after me. You are worthy and I found one man that felt I was worthy. Break the cycle and go forth there are good ones out there. This is a very powerful essay and yes it breaks my heart.

l---o---v---e a discovery of self (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 5:23:29 PM
This was beautiful. Thanks!

A mans fire, a passion of self (Poetry) - 11/4/2004 9:09:39 AM
I was captured and entranced by this beautiful poem, this was so excellent and beautiful. Reindeer

A mans fire  (Poetry) - 11/3/2004 8:56:30 PM
Another fantastic write. This gentle awareness has a soft flow to it and your expression is raw and real. This has a real nice feel to it.

azuulu tsegoni (Poetry) - 10/29/2004 11:46:52 PM
Captivating write, Deborah. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Burned and whipped  (Poetry) - 10/28/2004 9:18:29 PM
Beautifully wrought; and clearly heart-filled! Brava! -- Jeff

my tears (Poetry) - 10/23/2004 8:32:34 PM
Incredibly beautiful sentiments here! Awesome imagery and message. -- Jeff

Vanishing 1 (Poetry) - 10/23/2004 9:11:58 AM
This is a fantastic write. This can be the start of a wonderful inpspiring book. Keep up the good work, this is moving.

my tears (Poetry) - 10/23/2004 6:20:43 AM
Deep intense write that is thought provoking.

my tears (Poetry) - 10/23/2004 12:01:32 AM
Great write. I love the "as emotions invade my mind body and soul" line. I understand that envasion all too well.

Lifeís whispers (Poetry) - 10/21/2004 6:41:33 AM
This touched my soul, I have done the things you mention and I could feel each sensation, each emotion again as I read your inspiring poem.

Lifeís whispers (Poetry) - 10/20/2004 9:09:46 PM
very moving and isnpired write ...

Lifeís whispers (Poetry) - 10/20/2004 7:46:25 PM
This is wonderful - very thought-provoking and inspirational.

Pages (Poetry) - 10/16/2004 7:15:27 AM
Pages turned and pages unturned are the story of our lives. Yes, sometimes, we do need to revise the pages turned. Love your thoughtful poem. Sandie May Angel :o)

Not once my love (Poetry) - 10/12/2004 8:11:52 PM
Albert said it so well, Deborah. Very nicely done...

Not once my love (Poetry) - 10/12/2004 7:08:45 PM
subtle thoughs Deb by one who lies alone in dreams, so man sentiments whirls our minds, and the questions perrenial, as all, great mood reflection about the many pebbles of the road, al

Not once my love (Poetry) - 10/12/2004 1:20:16 PM
This was one of those poems you can truly feel. Thanks for sharing. Keep up the good write.

Not once my love (Poetry) - 10/12/2004 12:51:52 PM
Touching write. I enjoyed this.

a strangers communication  (Poetry) - 10/11/2004 7:48:39 AM
from the heart, Deborah. your ending communicates it quite clearly.

Nothing (Poetry) - 10/9/2004 6:16:52 PM
sometime in life we become our own demon. Love it...nicely done

currents rhythm (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 6:41:19 AM
"like the river that drifts so free so is the soul that captures the pebble in its bosom" the poem is excellent but those lines stand out....

Resurrection  (Poetry) - 10/2/2004 9:05:22 PM
this is a finely tuned, psychological poem exploring your inner turmoil superceded by your resuscitated convictions ...

tears in the darkness of rain 2 (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 4:55:23 PM
deborah, very intriguing write. i like the references to Psalms throughout and your ending so like the more depressing Psalms (with which I can absolutely identify at the moment)

Sleep my love (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 1:33:16 PM
Deborah, Bravo, poetess complete - grand imagery written into this charming write ... beautiful! Robert

Sleep my love (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 7:34:59 AM
makin one feel complete......... enjoyed this here!!!

Sleep my love (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 6:21:10 AM
Beautiful, soft write. Sounds like you are home.

Sleep my love (Poetry) - 9/26/2004 9:35:14 PM
Finding that soul mate can take some doing. Nicely done, Deborah.

Sleep my love (Poetry) - 9/26/2004 3:31:22 PM
A sweet touch of innocence. Nicely done.

Sleep my love (Poetry) - 9/26/2004 11:14:36 AM
This is so nice and inspiring. Sandie May Angel

Sleep my love (Poetry) - 9/26/2004 11:13:46 AM
comforting and safe........sounds like you are totally cherished......beautiful write......pax A

if my soul could talk, a soldiers love letter (Poetry) - 9/26/2004 10:13:56 AM
This touches the heart and soul of anyone that is fortunte enough to read this letter. Fantastic writing!

Entrapped in tears (Poetry) - 9/26/2004 8:39:40 AM
Hi Deborah: What a wonderful write this is! I like the resurraction at the end, it has an uplifting beat. This one also reminds me of one of my own poems that I had written some time ago, "It's A Beautiful Dawn", you can see that poem here in the den. The following is the link to the poem: http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewpoetry.asp?AuthorID=6807&id=67543 It has similar meanings. Enjoyed yours. Sandie May Angel

if my soul could talk, a soldiers love letter (Poetry) - 9/26/2004 6:08:47 AM
Hi Deborah: This one is splendidly written! This love letter means a lot to many. Thank you for the offering!! Sandie May Angel

Entrapped in tears (Poetry) - 9/26/2004 5:37:34 AM
You write so well.

Entrapped in tears (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 10:49:37 PM
Beautiful soul touching write!

Entrapped in tears (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 9:13:56 PM
Wow, incredible write. Very moving and captivating.

loving you (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 4:11:01 PM
this is so romantic.... very nicely done

loving you (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 5:27:42 AM
Wonderful sentiments and longing. Sandie May Angel

loving you (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 12:05:09 AM
Some excellent lines. Great write.

loving you (Poetry) - 9/24/2004 9:58:17 PM
wonderfully done! very emotional and romantic. -- Jeff

WE MAY NEVER MEET (Poetry) - 9/19/2004 5:26:02 PM
very nice

HUMMING BIRD (Poetry) - 9/19/2004 11:40:50 AM
>>I wake to memories of images; the shape of you comforts me, >>And a name I have never whispered drifts into everyday >>conversations, intriguing poem with great lines, powerful last line. love your title, too. Dawn

arch angel (Poetry) - 9/19/2004 11:38:40 AM
really great images... almost a vision here. i believe in the comfort of angels here and now. peace,

my angel micheal (Poetry) - 9/15/2004 7:13:01 PM
this is unspeakably tremulously beautiful! i may write a companion piece. -- Jeff

my angel micheal (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 11:05:29 AM
kinda gets ya in deep Deb, right here - For a moment, I laid my head against his chest, so that I my remember the rhythm of his beaten heart, do you mean he lost a struggle, his heart had been 'beaten' or did you mean you heart his heart 'beat', I was a little perplexed there, at any rate I liked the softness and now sheer it was in the poem ty al

my angel micheal (Poetry) - 9/13/2004 10:31:35 PM
lovely

my angel micheal (Poetry) - 9/13/2004 9:09:52 PM
a heartfelt, loving write ...

the mask of mason, the man the myth (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 5:06:30 PM
nice tibute to a cool poet ...

the mask of mason, the man the myth (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 6:11:54 PM
Very nice. I love the "quiet man, that roars with thought" line. Great job.

the mask of mason, the man the myth (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 11:06:31 AM
Nice Deb, I'll have to attest to the fact that he's a darn nice guy, and a guy who can write in many different genre's as well, he is simply great who gives what he has, (by the way Jeff thanks for mentioning my name smile)

the mask of mason, the man the myth (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 6:03:30 AM
This is a beautiful tribute to a wonderful man and poet.

the mask of mason, the man the myth (Poetry) - 9/6/2004 4:02:38 PM
Well, Deborah, thanks again for a wonderful tribute. Just remember, I cannot be successful at writing, without proper inspiration, and people like you, Al Swanson, Dani, Dana, La Belle, Joseph Armstead - and so many more, are AMAZING inspirations to me! Thank you, Deborah, for being a light unto me, and for another wonderful tribute! -- Jeff

azuulu tsegoni nostalgia  (Poetry) - 9/6/2004 5:36:45 AM
Beautiful sentiments and longings. Sandie May Angel

criesssssssssssss (Poetry) - 8/29/2004 7:15:46 AM
torrid, to say the least Deb, to have that haunting continuously, it s like you were following the bleakest catacomb, some far away dungeiion, and in there bemoaning such sad befallen state, loved Al

melody of rest (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 9:30:44 PM
Dynamic write, Deborah. "My soul of change has grasped its sentence of who I am..." poignant! A lot to ponder here...

melody of rest (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 8:56:00 PM
Nice write. "reaching for words that spell themselves out amoungs the stars..." I love that line.

melody of rest (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 8:39:06 PM
this poem goes in many different directions but remains cohesive in intent and content ...

emotional waterfalls (Poetry) - 8/22/2004 5:23:04 AM
an emotional waterfall that is most refreshing and surrounded by rainbows ...

emotional waterfalls (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 9:24:49 PM
Nice flow. Enjoyed the read!

emotional waterfalls (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 2:02:39 PM
the emotional flow & tone here match your subject matter well

emotional waterfalls (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 1:07:08 PM
What a wonderful poem this is. I love every line of this. Sandie May Angel

emotional waterfalls (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 1:06:24 PM
Love the description of emotion in this write. Your writing often gets me to thinking. Thanks!

brisk of wind (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 12:17:56 PM
Wonderful write, Deborah! I can almost envision what you saw. This has a visual effect. Thanks! Sandie May Angel

darkness rages (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 8:43:58 AM
Deb I liked this one, I liked that message, and seems true so much our vulnerability, but I liked what you said about this dark water is ocean star's, i see it's course, heaven's castle's pathed with gold, open's up pearls gate, arms await me, al

mirror of no regret (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 4:21:42 AM
I find your style interesting and your use of the language very clear and effective. Well done!

stem (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 9:59:20 AM
great poem.

azuulu tsegoni (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 10:48:42 AM
Glad I dropped in to see the orginal one :-) Great write! I agree with the others, a wonderful dedication.

my hollow shell (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 8:41:13 PM
deep and refreshing Deb, gave so many great thesis to be examined, and rolled over, ty al

clocks cruelty (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 10:11:59 PM
From one weird writer to another, this one seems to fit, Deb...keep the weirds one coming, as no one knows what to say to them and that suits me just fine...LOL! Find Peace, Ed & Rufuz

clocks cruelty (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 9:27:54 PM
excellent! the time theme seems to be popping up 'round here... interesting. Dawn

clocks cruelty (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 8:20:10 PM
A compelling write, Deborah.

mask of mason (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 6:38:36 PM
i am very honored. you have an astounding depth within the interwoven intricacy of your thoughts as portrayed through your endearing words. -- Jeff (p.s. maybe we can collaborate :)

deborah richards myself (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 4:31:45 PM
SELF, perhaps the hardest write to attain by anyone, writer or non, but you did well as you seem to have unlimited resources to draw upon...Find Peace, Ed & Rufuz

my life, my truth (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 3:31:46 PM
Very deep truths, that makes one ponder about their on beliefs, especially in this busy, fast-paced world. Thanks for sharing this.

azuulu tsegoni (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 9:27:48 AM
a bonafide dedication!

azuulu tsegoni (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 1:39:00 AM
Dear Deborah, Wonderful write, heartfelt emotions, so beautifully expressed. warm hugs Elga

azuulu tsegoni (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 8:24:01 PM
OH MY GOODNESS! Deborah, this is too beautiful for words! I might re-work this, and do a poem from it. I will confer with you privately about that. I'm speechless - this is awesome! -- Jeff

one moment (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 3:29:32 AM
Deborah, this is very philisophical.

i will meet you again (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 10:33:22 AM
tragic how these things happen and my prayers and wishes will go out to you all hoping that some how your feelings are heard

i will meet you again (Poetry) - 8/10/2004 10:54:21 PM
Dear Deborah My prayers and thoughts are with you in this moment of tragic sadness. May she be found and reunited with loved one and friends. It's good to have someone like you to care. Warm hugs Elga

i will meet you again (Poetry) - 8/8/2004 5:06:57 PM
A touching rememberance to a missing friend. I pray at least that she is missing per her own volition and nothing tragic has happened to her. Bill Murray

appose (Poetry) - 8/7/2004 11:39:00 PM
the last line is the quintessence of this write ... well done ...

appose (Poetry) - 8/7/2004 9:01:56 PM
lovely thoughts enjoyed much William

appose (Poetry) - 8/7/2004 8:29:36 PM
Thoughtful and interesting, Loved your thoughts here, Reindeer

love a treasure (Poetry) - 7/25/2004 5:33:26 PM
Wow! Deborah, this was beautiful indeed! Sandie May Angel

haunting (Poetry) - 7/22/2004 10:39:53 PM
your consciousness slips through me, your reason is my condemned waves of rhythm that calls out, my echo repeats a consent of being, well penned ...

stars (Poetry) - 7/22/2004 7:35:38 PM
Title: Mirror On The Wall A gift for you... She looked me in the eyes and asked me, "Why are you feeling the way you are feeling?" I said, "Too many resentments!" "Too much hate!" She told me to go to hell. I said, "Oh, perhaps I should go there just to make everyone happy." Then she told me to stay, there would be better days. I smiled. I then started to get ready for a great day ahead. I carefully took the time to shine my boots. I then put the shoe laces back onto each hole...never missing one. I then placed my boots back on my feet and I stood in front of her. She smiled a victory smile. Perhaps I will go to heaven afterall, I thought. I started walking again ...never missing a step. Copyright © Sandie Angel April 18, 2002 Hoping this will help you to feel better tomorrow morning when you wake up. ((((( Hugs and Love ))))) Sandie May Angel

Travelor (Poetry) - 7/22/2004 7:24:41 PM
Deborah: I'm sorry I seemed to have missed your poems when I was giving comments to others. That was an oversight. Much of our life's struggles are given by God to make us stronger. I hope in time you will be strong and your dreams will become true. ((((( Hugs and Love ))))) Sandie May Angel

Travelor (Poetry) - 7/22/2004 6:56:23 PM


My Love (Poetry) - 7/13/2004 12:20:12 AM
excellent message ...

My Love (Poetry) - 7/12/2004 10:02:30 PM
A poem that wraps you in a swirl of regret and longing. Well done.

men (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 3:16:50 AM
Amen...nothing like a good man. M.Rose

unseen (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 6:29:38 AM
A very powerful descriptive write, Poet!!!Ö It just screams off the page!!!Ö I enjoyed the read!!!Ö Excellent work!!!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.