AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Will Clark, iEugene Meyer, iBurton Wolfe, iIan Thorpe, iRosemary Patterson, iconrad larson, iSandi Schraut, i
 
Home > andrea coltman
 

Recent Reviews for andrea coltman


P J Oszmann 1934 - 2010 (Short Story) - 2/2/2012 7:10:09 AM
These are exquisite reflections, Andrea ~ I am so awfully sorry to hear that Peter is gone. I did not know. I have e mailed him several times, concerned, but all this time I still thought he was just on a break from the Den. I'm so sad to find out. He was a great inspiration of mine, and I still have his notes of encouragement when I first started writing, and a few notes of his sadness at the loss of the love of his life. I too lost my mother this past summer. My father has been given only a questionable amount of time to live. I know how devastating and painful loss is, and I will miss Peter too. Blessings, Christine

P J Oszmann 1934 - 2010 (Short Story) - 1/4/2011 8:28:07 AM
Andrea, I am so sorry to hear of your loss. Your final words are cherishable, and also they embrace everyone who reads them with the blessings it is to have a Father and such a beautiful life he afforded his family. You are very blessed to know such a wonderful man and him to be your Father too. Your loss is deep & two-folds over having lost your mother just a few years ago also...My heart grieves for you. I hope their love will continue to embrace your memories and offer you healing. Through Love's Embrace Victoria L. McColley

P J Oszmann 1934 - 2010 (Short Story) - 1/2/2011 2:06:29 AM
i am so sorry for your loss, tell a dad goodbye is never easy, after 20+ years it is not easier m

P J Oszmann 1934 - 2010 (Short Story) - 12/29/2010 4:33:33 AM
My heart is breaking ... my twin sister and I lost our beloved Daddy two and a half years ago; it's so hard without him here. I loved your Daddy's words; he was an amazing poet. He was an amazing friend, and it was a pleasure to know him through Author's Den. Please accept my deepest condolences. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

P J Oszmann 1934 - 2010 (Short Story) - 12/29/2010 2:28:29 AM
So sorry to hear of PJ's passing ... he will be missed; he was one of my favorite poets. Beautiful tribute! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :(

P J Oszmann 1934 - 2010 (Short Story) - 12/29/2010 12:31:00 AM
A moving biography from the heart but with the insight and development of a story teller. You not only introduced us to your father but made us an admirer as well. I lost my Dad when I was only young as well and although it has been almost thirty years I still miss him. fee

You Give Me (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 1:01:37 PM
Very nice. Love surpasses all. Kudos Andrea. Mary

You Give Me (Poetry) - 7/10/2014 1:16:43 AM
enjoyed the read

You Give Me (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 4:33:26 PM
I love this... I gives me a sense of well being ...thank you :)

Grief (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 11:08:14 PM
Very heart wrenching. Grief can be all consuming at times ...M

This Rose Will Never Die (Poetry) - 8/11/2012 8:39:02 PM
Your words leap off the page and cry out "Where is my music?" Singers would read your words and cry out "Where is the music?" Only you, God, and Heaven knows.

Bluebell Woods (Poetry) - 3/10/2012 12:13:57 PM
Nice wording and imagery. :-) Tom

Spring Hopes (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 3:00:44 PM
sweet and divine as spring lives eternal. jch

You Give Me (Poetry) - 2/2/2011 1:18:54 PM
Very nice sentiments, Andrea. It's great to have someone to , in a sense, call your own! rege

You Give Me (Poetry) - 12/1/2010 3:32:04 AM
that about says it all, andrea! peace and blessings, cg

Customer Service (Poetry) - 10/15/2010 3:02:47 AM
great poem-maybe sometime you should say you are a Doctor or even better a Lawyer or news reporter investigating the lack of help in Customer Service and see how fast they help you then--:-)

You Give Me (Poetry) - 7/3/2010 8:27:31 PM
I'm sorry I missed this Andrea, because this is filled with love and passion and airy thoughts of what will come. You painted a beautiful protrait of your feelings in your tribute to your love. I wish you both eternal happiness and may you succeed in everything the both of you set out to do. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

You Give Me (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 3:37:12 AM
Very inspirational - the words - the image - the person very touching and thank you

You Give Me (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 10:47:53 AM
This is a sweet and beautiful,I enjoy reading it.take care

Vive la Vie...! ( Live the Life...!) (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 5:45:37 AM
Very well written, Andrea

A Face in the Crowd (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 4:45:42 PM
nice

No Moon Tonight (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 4:44:25 PM
so nice, i like it

Sammy (Poetry) - 6/26/2009 9:52:33 AM
So sad. Prayers to all concerned. JMD

Vive la Vie...! ( Live the Life...!) (Poetry) - 6/13/2009 7:40:43 PM
Long live the age of technology. It really is wonderful; and so is your poem. Blue skies and sunshine Handsum

Vive la Vie...! ( Live the Life...!) (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 1:05:23 AM
I enjoy reading this poem.A fun and entertaining written piece.take care Edwin

Vive la Vie...! ( Live the Life...!) (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 2:50:33 PM
It is definately amazing when we stop and take the time to look at how far technology has advanced us in this brave new computer world we live in...some of it is good but like the poem demonstrates none of it can still take the place of the beauty of a simple walk on a summer night. hugs fee

Vive la Vie...! ( Live the Life...!) (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 5:49:59 AM
Hi Andrea, And what a life to life, huh? You write the technology that we live today. It's funny how the younger generation is so addicted to this technology, born and raised in it, become like second nature, and the older generation, well.. like Kate said... we just want to talk... :} this write is a great example.. thank you for sharing... In Spirit, Bear

Vive la Vie...! ( Live the Life...!) (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 10:56:40 AM
Vive la vie! Vive la vie! Vive la vie! Vive la vie! Vive la vie! Vive la vie! Vive la compagnie! There. That's what I remember of that French song and I do know the tune. I appreciate your apt and timely wit and humor in this poem. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Andrea, Regis

Vive la Vie...! ( Live the Life...!) (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 9:50:56 AM
Great to meet you, Andrea! Being somewhat of a fellow humorist, I love the lighthearted look at what is, to an old fuddy-duddy like me, a very taxing, brave new world! With all that is going on around me, I have to confess to a chosen ignorance and a very great lack of courage, prefering to bury my head in the sand... literally, like Ed K, methinks! Just looking at what cell phones do these days does my head in... I just want to talk! :)) Impressed by your proficient use of jargon here. As Jude say, poetic gigabites abound in this techno pot-pourri. Thanks for stopping by! Kate xx

Vive la Vie...! ( Live the Life...!) (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 5:49:58 AM
a real poetic concoction of electronically stimulating conditions ... nice work ...

Vive la Vie...! ( Live the Life...!) (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 2:24:36 AM
Actually, a walk outside sounds much more enticing to me, too!

Spring Hopes (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 10:30:53 AM
A fine ode to the new season, Andrea. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Bluebell Woods (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 10:30:09 AM
Great imagery, Andrea. You have recreated and shared the experience very effectively via your verses. Love and best wishes, Regis

Bluebell Woods (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 3:01:52 PM
Yes!...and this is why we live in the UK!! A beautiful collection of words and images...is there anything as quintessentially British as a 'Bluebell Wood'...even if on a wet May Bank Holiday! A lovely evocative poem.. Hugs, Diana

Spring Hopes (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 1:48:54 AM
Beautiful poem,take care Edwin

Bluebell Woods (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 1:48:04 AM
I enjoy reading this poem,very well written,take care Edwin

Bluebell Woods (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 6:06:16 PM
Such a beautiful vision of color! Lifting up the spirit even on gloomy days.... Be always safe, Karen

Bluebell Woods (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 5:36:04 PM
This is like getting a strong dose of Happy.

Bluebell Woods (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 4:11:30 PM
Delightuful poem indeed...I can see them in the breeze. Fee

Bluebell Woods (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 5:06:08 AM
A lovely and quite delightful tribute to Mother Nature. I like the light and airy feel to this poem as well as its happy rhythm when read aloud.

Bluebell Woods (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 3:35:57 AM
I love walks in the wetstuff, and your poem!

Grief (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 7:58:29 AM
A beautiful heartfelt piece... I have always thought it a tiny bit unfair that the world doesn't stop and grieve with those who lose a loved one. But...memories will sustain us and help us to go on. I believe our loved ones are never really that far away, even if they have passed on. Cryssa

For Mum (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 7:55:32 AM
That first Mother's Day without my mom was terrible. It didn't help that her birthday was that week too... Now, we near my third Mother's Day without her and I still miss her terribly... Thanks for your words of tribute. Cryssa

Spring Hopes (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 7:53:50 AM
Spring does bring about that optimistic and eternal hope... Cryssa

Christmas Cheer (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 4:46:16 AM
Christmas should be all year long, every day and in every heart and soul. Christmas in March is believing in our Lord Jesus to be with us as we walk through our daly lives. I don't know how I missed this, Andrea, but I rate this a 10 out of 10, and thank you so much for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

For Mum (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 5:41:31 PM
A lasting tribute to mother! Bravo! Amen

Christmas Cheer (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 10:59:54 PM
Merry Christmas!! Yes, we should have some if we can. I received a letter from a friend today that her husband died last month of cancer and this is her first xmas alone, and it really made me extra thankful for the xmas blessings we have. Thanks for reminding us, too. Blessings, Michelle

Christmas Cheer (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 11:33:04 PM
Hello andrea, Merry Christmas to you and to your loved ones, and thanks for this lovely poem - it is a blessing! Cynthia

Christmas Cheer (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 2:31:21 PM
God bless and wishing you a Merry Christmas too. The warmth of family and friends to share it all with.... Be always safe, Karen

Christmas Cheer (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 3:00:32 AM
I enjoy reading this poem,Excellent work.Likewise,I want to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year,take good care of yourself Edwin

Grief (Poetry) - 3/15/2008 2:29:40 PM
I am sorry for your loss, this is an amazing poem, truly amazing, a keeper.

Grief (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 4:44:34 PM
Well written piece from your heart. My thoughts and prayers reach out to you in your loss..... Be always safe, Karen

Grief (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 2:56:56 PM
Awww bless, may you find peace. When ready, c s lewis wrote a grief observed.... So young, so sad... Sorry about the **** who wrote the first review, but weirdoes without hearts do turn up in life on AD. Stay blessed and I hope yu don't meet the like of a Magnus in real life....

Grief (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 12:37:07 PM
Heartfelt offering!! Keep the faith my friend!! Love Tinka

Grief (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 9:21:26 AM
Grief like love does not go away or dissappear at any given rate or on a schedule, and the sad part is that the more we loved someone the more the pain is felt. I know what you are going through even though I lost my own mother almost 30 years ago it still seems like yesterday and yes I still grieve. I was 25 when I lost my 18 year old brother, my mother and my father all in the space of a year but my mother was the biggest loss for she was the one who could have cushioned the blow of the other two. The only consolation I can offer is that when the pain recedes there will be so many smiles to come over the years when you do think of her. hugs Felix

Grief (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 4:38:46 AM
Truly heartfelt, Andrea, and a wonderful tribute to your beloved mother.

Customer Service (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 4:34:48 AM
Wow! You said it! What can make us as mad as the customer service runaround? Connie

Grief (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 4:22:16 AM
As you express here, grief suddenly overtakes one in the ordinary moments of life. I was stunned sometimes by the sight of my Mom or Dad, "a total stranger who was you for a fleeting second" as you describe it. You've covered a whole range of experiences that assail us when we're enduring fresh grief. Well done! Connie

Grief (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 3:49:25 AM
(((Andrea))) I'm sorry for your loss - March 17, 1990, my Mom died - I miss her, still - keenly penned, keenly felt - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Grief (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 3:27:59 AM
Andrea, your GRIEF poem resonated within my being! Poignant, searching, honest and illuminating are some of the adjectives I can find to add to my WOW! Life remains a journey - a contnuum of ups and downs, joy and sorrow, highlights and no lights (sic). There are no shortcuts; no ready-made answers ... only one word might best desribe this journey viz. AVANTI! A great sportsman reportedly said, "You must not pay rent to the past ...". Memories are stepping stones on the road that lies ahead. You may only calle me by my real name when we are not featured on an open page! Magnus!

For Mum (Poetry) - 3/2/2008 11:35:01 AM
One very heartfelt offering!! Welcome back sis!! Love Tinka

For Mum (Poetry) - 3/1/2008 6:24:34 PM
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG....Andrea how the heck are you, i miss you soooooo. Great to read you, hope all is fine. Though this is a killer of a write, your mum wen't through heaps as you told me. Be bloody great to meet up with you angel again.... xxxxx I sure have missed you...

For Mum (Poetry) - 2/29/2008 1:35:08 PM
A very heartfelt piece and fine tribute to your mother who I am sure fought valiantly. Keep the flame in your heart always lit in tribute as she has passed the torch to you.... Be always safe, Karen

For Mum (Poetry) - 2/29/2008 5:53:21 AM
Strong and postitve feedback of love for a mother who obviously knew what good parenting was...my mother too was all the things you described so it was easy to love this write. hugs Fee

Little Girl's Dreams (Poetry) - 9/26/2006 7:41:34 AM
I can't say more than the others, except thank you for sharing this sad, heart wrenching tale. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little Den sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Frolicking Sheep (Poetry) - 7/13/2006 4:27:24 PM
I hope you receive your decent night's sleep in the knowledge that 22 IS safe and sound - and serving drinks to a dear friend!

Teenage Angst (Maternal and Paternal Love) (Poetry) - 7/13/2006 4:23:15 PM
Wow, powerful words and a powerful feeling Must have left your heart reeling Hope that now what you deserve Is what you get....without reserve Tuly Inspirational to one such as I ;-)) xox

Cafe at Night (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 3:44:08 PM
Wow - now see?...... read?....... no feel, yes feel - that's poetry, the ability to put feelings onto paper, the ability to inspire. Vraiment wow - thanks xx

Customer Service (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 7:11:31 AM
What a wonderful job you have done!! As one who hates, loathes, despises, and avoids to the point of 'spiting my face' the very thought of being run around the mulberry bush by commercial voice-mail, I salute you. Not only have you told the story well, you have aced rhyme and rhythm. . .made them serve rather than intrude. In my book, that is nearly as hard as trying to figure out what the f* is being said. . .and why the hell I haven't hung up. . .& hung myself. Can't get to T h e m, so . . .aaaaaaaaaaaaaaugh!!!!!! 'Pea' <3

Customer Service (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 3:22:41 AM
Haven't we all been there before Andrea? It seems the more time goes on, the more automated everything becomes. Like I called my cable company yesterday and all I got were options about this or that, but not one option on what number to press to talk to a real person (giggle). This is well written and very true too. Thanx for sharing Andrea. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister in poetry & prose, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Customer Service (Poetry) - 9/8/2005 4:12:56 AM
This is creativity in poetic excellence... "Customer Service" has given the readers all that Poetry's tasks command. Enjoyed reading this masterpiece. Thank You for sharing Your art, and for enriching the poetic history. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Customer Service (Poetry) - 9/6/2005 1:55:08 PM
Been there done that and wanted to strangle a lot of people in the process. Felix

Customer Service (Poetry) - 9/6/2005 11:31:35 AM
Well expressed!! Love Tinka

Customer Service (Poetry) - 9/6/2005 11:00:34 AM
I know this all too well. It's so frustrating. You've captured that here Andrea. Great! ;)

Customer Service (Poetry) - 9/6/2005 8:46:32 AM
What a misery that was! I hate those automated phone services which they call "customer servcies", it's a pain. Well-expressed in this piece. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Customer Service (Poetry) - 9/6/2005 12:50:23 AM
Totally true. I WANNA SHOOT THE INVENTER OF TALKING MACHINES. But it tells me to hang up and please try again. I found not pressing anything goes direct to a the remaining human. Hope you is okay me girl. Long time no read. You bin hanging on the fone that long. Huh...

Hold The Line (Poetry) - 6/27/2005 11:05:27 AM
Most excellent write Andrea!! Love Tinka

Hold The Line (Poetry) - 6/27/2005 5:38:43 AM
Hi Andrea, missed you but glad to know you are working hard, this is a great write, blending the nuance of love with the passion of mild erotica to create this master. Well done. Felix

Hold The Line (Poetry) - 6/27/2005 4:06:12 AM
A passionate write. Good luck to you on your web design course! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Hold The Line (Poetry) - 6/27/2005 2:00:39 AM
Splendid write on the passion of love that overcomes two lovers. Good to see you back if only for a short while.

Picture Postcard (Poetry) - 6/17/2005 7:35:32 AM
Very original and I must say the picture is perfect for the poem

Picture Postcard (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 6:25:46 AM
Fine humor Andea!! Love Tinka

Picture Postcard (Poetry) - 6/14/2005 1:17:09 AM
Cute Graphic, and great poem God Bless Michelle!

Picture Postcard (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 7:37:56 AM
Well your dog is your best friend. So... lol you find a way to get him a card. ;)

Picture Postcard (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 5:04:29 AM
Whimsical and funny look at the things we would often like to say instead of what we actually say. I know this one could have many verses for sure. Cute Andrea, Felix

Picture Postcard (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 3:59:43 AM
This is cute, made me laugh. Peace

Picture Postcard (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 3:45:03 AM
Quite a picture postcard, Andrea! And now I wonder, if both my tiny mutt and myself disappeared, might my spouse post such a postcard, too?!!

Picture Postcard (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 12:13:54 AM
Someone woke up this morning, this sunny morning in a erm, well a ladies kinda mood. This is clever Andrea. Love the satire of this lovers- not- dualouge. Stay well kido...

On Top Of The World (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 7:19:03 PM
most enchanting poem!

On Top Of The World (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 12:32:38 PM
This is so captivating, Andrea. Thank you for lifting my spirits. Love and peace to you. Regis

On Top Of The World (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 1:22:48 PM
Uplifting write, Andrea, hope you're a lot better kiddo..

On Top Of The World (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 11:52:55 AM
Such a joyful write! Loved it.

On Top Of The World (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 10:04:48 AM
Fine poetry Andrea!! Love Tinka

On Top Of The World (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 9:59:11 AM
A mighty fine poetic piece. Joy and starlight HH

On Top Of The World (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 9:08:06 AM
This is a wondrous enchanting poem Andrea! Love, Eileen

On Top Of The World (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 7:46:18 AM
sometimes it is the small things at the time that effect us on a grand scale later on heres hoping you have a smooth journey

On Top Of The World (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 5:27:40 AM
Isn't life a truly magical tour of time. Wonderful write Andrea. Felix

On Top Of The World (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 3:40:12 AM
Quite an exhilirating poetic ride, Andrea - childhood tales truly were marvelous, and it would be quite nice if we could somehow relive that excitement as adults.

Little Girl's Dreams (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 1:57:17 PM
There's not much to add to what others have expressed before me. A beautiful creation, Andrea. Love and peace. Regis

Little Girl's Dreams (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 10:15:06 AM
This is so sad and you have captured the essence of longing and love unrequieted. But always dream!!

Little Girl's Dreams (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 10:09:02 AM
Beautiful Andrea!! The others outdid me nothing left to say!! Love Tinka

Little Girl's Dreams (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 9:30:18 AM
Andrea this is so outstanding! Your best work written to perfection and the art matches it as if the two were one! This is the kind of poem poets dream to write. Kudo's! I hope it helps you to overcome the disappointments and latch on to the special person this shows you have become!Blessings to you!Enjoy the new roses! Love, Alrisha

Little Girl's Dreams (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 5:19:03 AM
Oh Andrea this is one special write and you have done a great job of creating the imagery to go with the picture. I hope though you have not truly given up on your dreams, for with the spring there is always a new red rose to be picked, savored and hold in your mind as a reminder that new dreams are being born even if old ones may fadeout. You have a wonderful talent and are special. Felix

Little Girl's Dreams (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 4:30:25 AM
Our innocent childhood dreams truly were marvelous, Andrea, as was this little girl's - and for most of us, they didn't turn out as we had hoped or envisioned when we reached adulthood - yet, we go on, and do the best we can.

Little Girl's Dreams (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 4:10:49 AM
Everyone was born innocent, have big dreams... Never let your dreams die, your dreams are your wealth. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Starstruck (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 12:16:11 AM
Intersting write God Bless Michelle!

Little Girl's Dreams (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 12:15:41 AM
This was beautiful, gave me a feeling of nostalgia God Bless Michelle!

Starstruck (Poetry) - 5/25/2005 9:58:15 PM
Interesting, depending on how you look at it, this can be good and bad. Peace

Starstruck (Poetry) - 5/25/2005 4:16:56 PM
This reminds me of all the stars wannabe's in the American Idol. Up on stage they're like completely another person. Good write Andrea! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Starstruck (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 6:29:33 PM
i'd rather be struck by stars ... poignant poem!

Starstruck (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 4:42:47 PM
Good write

Starstruck (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 11:01:47 AM
Well expressed !! Love Tinka

Starstruck (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 9:32:55 AM
Excellent point well made Andrea, the world is full of wannabe's. The question is Why? are there lives so empty? Paul;-}

Starstruck (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 8:57:18 AM
You made your point perfectly! Superb write Andrea!love the pic;-)! Love, Eileen

Starstruck (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 6:49:15 AM
Isn't that the way, those wannabe's always trying to steal your thing. I never wanted to be famous just happy and some people want to rob you of that. Great write, Andrea!

Starstruck (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 5:54:08 AM
Quite an interesting post and perspective, Andrea.

Starstruck (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 3:39:41 AM
Ah once again you capture your topic with grace and put the reader there beside you as you look at the subject of your poem and litterally dissect him and compare him to yourself, also forcing the readers to compare him to themselves. Nice work Andrea. Felix

No Moon Tonight (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 5:44:08 PM
excellent write!

No Moon Tonight (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 6:02:21 AM
A truly captivating write, Andrea.

No Moon Tonight (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 1:24:47 PM
nicely written andrea

No Moon Tonight (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 12:42:53 PM
Excellent write Andrea!! Love Tinka

No Moon Tonight (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 11:24:05 AM
Fantastic imagery in this one Andrea! Love the hautned mood it set;-) Alrisha

No Moon Tonight (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 9:11:07 AM
That's the thing what you gonna do without the moon light. ;) It will shine again, no worries!

No Moon Tonight (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 5:47:25 AM
Maybe it's time to search for a new moon, one that will nightly shine for you. Nice work Peace

No Moon Tonight (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 4:48:43 AM
There may not be a moon but the stars still guide the universe and cupid still dances amongst the stars. I think he will hear this cleverly disguised request and put you in your lovers arms where you belong...with or without the moon. Wonderful write Andrea Felix

No Moon Tonight (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 4:02:21 AM
Aaaawwwww! Hope the moon shines for you and your love very soon. Well-done! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

No Moon Tonight (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 12:26:38 AM
This is great Andrea, I feel the words! Gueneva (Christine)

Frolicking Sheep (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 11:55:22 PM
very funny and cute Andrea, Reindeer

Frolicking Sheep (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 7:57:42 PM
Hee, hee, maybe you sleep 22 minutes before you count 23? Love this.. Thanks for stopping my way......

How many more fools? (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 6:05:51 PM
Powerfully emotive and meaningful, Andrea. Well done. Thank you for sharing this poetic offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Frolicking Sheep (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 5:54:05 PM
Delightful, Andrea. Does counting sheep actually put one to sleep? I've never tried it. You've got me thinking now. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Sammy (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 3:41:33 PM
You have clearly defined a heartrending tragedy, through a child's eyes, and in so few sentences... Great stuff, Andrea!

Frolicking Sheep (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 11:19:10 AM
Andrea, Absolutely adorable poetic write ... outstanding!! *I wonder if they 'muffled' their guns, you know, 'Silencer's of the Lambs?" Blessings, Robert

Frolicking Sheep (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 10:22:51 AM
this was cute, i enjoyed it

Frolicking Sheep (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 7:49:31 AM
What a novel write Andrea! You have such creative imagination it's a wonder you get any sleep;-)!Superb! en ami Alrisha

Frolicking Sheep (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 7:47:30 AM
lol Those black sheep huh? Always causing trouble. I know a few of them. lol ;)

Frolicking Sheep (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 6:14:00 AM
hahahaha...are you sure you don't fall asleep before you get to 22??? My hubby is such a fast sleeper he never ever even gets to two!! Because he is out on his feet before he gets to bed!! Love Tinka

Frolicking Sheep (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 1:52:23 AM
I like this it is cute and whimsical and leaves me wondering what the Number 22 signifies to you, special age, special friend, unknown to me special sexual position (just kidding) or just a mumber out of the blue. Regardless this is a special poem Andrea. Felix

Sammy (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 9:18:36 AM
you have written of a very unfortunate circumstance that children are left to deal with ... very effective, andrea ...

Sammy (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 11:41:45 AM
Andrea, Powerful, so very powerful a write ... the sadness weeps from the page - an exemplary poem!! Blessings, Robert

Sammy (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 12:49:26 PM
ooohhh this one hurts Andrea! Such bittersweet sadness. A superb write! Eileen

Sammy (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 11:10:16 AM
ah Andrea, this is so poignant and moving, how very sad, excellently expressed, Reindeer

Sammy (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 9:27:07 AM
OH Wow! Powerfully painful write Andrea...brutally emotive, subtly done...excellent. Paul;-]

Sammy (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 9:22:26 AM
its always hardest on the little ones although everyone suffers from divorce

Sammy (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 7:54:19 AM
Auch...this touches deeply!! Because of this "Why" questions...maybe thts why I am still where I am!! Love Tinka

Sammy (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 7:18:06 AM
You breach a most universally painful theme effectively, Andrea. Thank you for sharing this emotive and meaningful offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Sammy (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 2:13:57 AM
Ouch this one cuts to the bone and hurts like hell as any parent who's ever gone through a divorce can surely tell you. In this child's innocence speaks the wisdom of the world and I will not lie it brought a heavy sadness to my heart as I remembered having to say goodbye to my own little girl when she was only five. I still feel I made the right decision but it does not make the pain or the guilt any easier to live with. Very just write. Felix

How many more fools? (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 10:11:49 AM
good write

How many more fools? (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 9:58:42 AM
excellent poem! luv the last couplet ...

How many more fools? (Poetry) - 4/20/2005 1:40:06 PM
Andrea, Power-packed emotional write ... fabulous, quite fabulous!! Blessings, Robert

How many more fools? (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 12:56:33 PM
fantastic emotional write with a great message!

How many more fools? (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 12:08:59 PM
Andrea, this is outstanding! yes to Lady A "what a foo believes" she makes a good point!

How many more fools? (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 10:52:10 AM
but a fool believes............. remember that song??? well told Andrea :) pax A

How many more fools? (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 10:20:40 AM
Excellent Andrea!! Love Tinka

How many more fools? (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 8:43:23 AM
Yes it's true, there is definitely a time for change whether it's wanted or not. I was never a musician but I love music, so I can relate to that part of it but I guess a poem is a bit like a song? Brava Andrea!

How many more fools? (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 3:33:45 AM
This is fantastic Andrea, as a singer and guitar player myself (not a very good one) there are certian songs that when I play the teardrops always threaten and if I'm drinking sometimes do overflow and yet...I still have to play them. This poem is so right on. Felix

Growing Up's So Hard (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 11:52:24 PM
It's not easy, but it is an unforgettable adventure Be strong kid-o

Just a Thought (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 1:16:16 PM
You certainly get the emotions and the meaning across in these verses, Andrea. Love and peace to you. Regis

Growing Up's So Hard (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 1:14:17 PM
I've been told so many times, "you'll never grow up." I guess I didn't. I can relate, Andrea. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Growing Up's So Hard (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 8:10:02 AM
Andrea, "Growing-up?" Heck, I'm still suffering from "Peter Pan Syndrome!" This is one exceptional, decisive write about the challenges of youth!! Thanks for sharing your thoughts!! Blessings, Robert

Growing Up's So Hard (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 1:52:06 PM
I will never grow up!! Love Tinka

Growing Up's So Hard (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 11:37:24 AM
we never stop learning, but as long as we rely on God and have Him help us through the rough patches, then we have it made! Hang in there, sweetie; I am praying for ya! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

Growing Up's So Hard (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 8:03:28 AM
Heck Andrea I don't wanta grow up! ;) But you keep learning and growing whether you like it or not I think. Excellent!

Growing Up's So Hard (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 5:17:26 AM
Will I ever reach the stage When Iíve learnt enough? I doubt if any of us will, Andrea, even if we live to be 100.

Growing Up's So Hard (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 5:01:29 AM
Wnderful poem, Andrea! Don't we all feel this way at one time or another! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Growing Up's So Hard (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 3:57:05 AM
This is a very good poem. I like the turn, from not wanting to get up to eager to go, this is life. Ups and downs are all a part of it and you have displayed that beautifully in your work. M.Rose

Just a Thought (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 12:23:24 PM
Andrea, Versed, rhymed, and imaged to eye-opening perfection ... sensational!! Blessings, Robert

Just a Thought (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 8:52:40 PM
Sounds like quite an experience My commute is short and fast, quess I'm lucky A cute write.

Just a Thought (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 6:23:09 PM
Gotta love and hate routine. Sometimes it drives me crazy, others times its comforting. Nicely written.

Just a Thought (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 3:43:37 PM
I, too, began hating that humdrum boring routine commute - they can truly drive one crazy.

Just a Thought (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 12:02:11 PM
LOL I used to commute to uptown Manhattan.......... no cells back then or lap tops......... just fighting for a seat! good poem Andrea.........and funny!

Just a Thought (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 11:58:59 AM
You are writing with a new spark Andrea! Superb poem! Good to see you!;-)Hope and pray all is well! Love, Eileen

Just a Thought (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 10:59:28 AM
I enjoyed the "Underground" train rides...I has such a laff watching everyone...ver amusing!! Love Tinka

Poisoned Blood (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 12:14:39 PM
Andrea, Definitively profound ... an outstanding write!! Best wishes, Robert

Poisoned Blood (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 9:55:36 AM
vivid descriptive picture of illness taking over wish you the best heart felt prayers

Poisoned Blood (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 3:41:20 AM
Fight on

Poisoned Blood (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 8:46:16 PM
A very strong write Andrea. Hang in there and get well. Best wishes Ronald

Poisoned Blood (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 8:05:32 PM
keep up with the antibiotic therapy and be well soon ...

Poisoned Blood (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 3:38:43 PM
You are the bravest of the brave. And a lovely lady too. I had a lumbar puncture. They had to knock me out.. You are a fighter. And a gentle lady.. Meeting you was a privilege I will never forget.. Keep that winning smile..

Poisoned Blood (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 11:27:34 AM
Andrea-I'm so sorry you had to go through that. I know what it's like to face the grim reaper in a hospital although my ordeal didn't sound quite as bad. It wasn't good though and I can't stand hospitals and my wife works in one. So go figure...You've captured the pain and suffering. So glad you're alright!!!

Poisoned Blood (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 10:38:15 AM
Oh Andrea....tears...big hugs my dear friend!! I truly hope you will be better now!! Love and prayers to you my friend!! Love Tinka

Poisoned Blood (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 8:58:39 AM
You have effectively conveyed something that most of us cannot comprehend, Andrea. I wish you love, peace, and strength. Regis

Poisoned Blood (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 8:23:54 AM
Wow! Andrea you wrote this so well I'm shivering as I read it! I sure hope you have overcome this terrible illness. My thoughts and prayers continue to be with you!Superb poem! etw

Poisoned Blood (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 8:16:27 AM
Andrea, A powerfull description. I wish you strength and wellness. Henry

Poisoned Blood (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 5:15:22 AM
A truly pain-filled and harrowing piece, Andrea. And I echo Sandie and Mary in truly hoping and praying that you're feeling better, and that better days are ahead.

Poisoned Blood (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 4:45:40 AM
A well-described piece with good choice of words. Glad you're back. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Poisoned Blood (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 2:33:34 AM
Very well done. My mother is battling cancer right now and with every chemo treatment she fights septicaemia. I'm glad you're feeling better. Best wishes, M.Rose

Nothing Else To Do (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 11:31:52 AM
I second Robert's suggestion.

Nothing Else To Do (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 5:23:22 PM
harsh, but far too real your mind has that funny way of doing it to us it can be over-came real so to real

Nothing Else To Do (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 11:32:19 AM
Andrea, Agree with 'Jude' - hope that this was fiction ... will be praying!! Blessings, Robert

Nothing Else To Do (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 10:50:23 AM
Run out in the rain all nakey and regain yourself from the beginning. Feel the water and grass between your toes, and each tiny sting of the rain drops. When life has you back in the corner you have to kick the wall down and escape back to being just you.

Nothing Else To Do (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 9:22:39 AM
i hope this was fiction, if not continue therapy ...

Nothing Else To Do (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 3:56:24 PM
Andrea I agree with Sue, I know you do too. I'm hoping and praying for you! Keep writing Let us hear from you! Love, Eileen

Nothing Else To Do (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 12:13:58 PM
Andrea, hope this is just a poem. If not you got my number..USE IT...

Nothing Else To Do (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 11:05:11 AM
Very sad reading Andrea!! Love Tinka

Nothing Else To Do (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 9:51:00 AM
this is indeed sad...and it can happen if we wait for someone else to give us the answers that are already inside everyone. if it feels wrong...if it is bad for your body, your mind.. it is bad...period. of course as so many of us know, the blackness often blots out everything else

Nothing Else To Do (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 9:04:34 AM
Wow Andrea! That is so sad. It's not about you is it?

Nothing Else To Do (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 6:21:20 AM
Quite a powerful poetic piece and statement here, Andrea.

Nothing Else To Do (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 3:05:42 AM
Good write...enjoyed...hope it's not about you..

John, Sally and Me (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 7:49:16 PM
A wonderful whimsical tale of three, Andrea! the pic is beautiful!So glad you're recuperating. Take your time and don't be worried about anything. love, eileen

John, Sally and Me (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 2:44:35 AM
very sweet write and :D LOVELY PIC take your time it'll be/you'll be alright alright enjoyed this~~~

John, Sally and Me (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 11:45:06 AM
Andrea, Love the photo, love this most marvelous write - wonderful!! Best wishes, Robert

John, Sally and Me (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 7:30:56 AM
A marvelous nostalgic write, Andrea - and it brought back some wonderful memories for me of my young childhood friends and our escapades. And so very glad to hear you're home and on the mend. Keep drinkin that tea!

John, Sally and Me (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 4:00:41 AM
What no pulling off frogs legs..Huh. Nice gentle stroll down memory lane. Sure hope and pray you get as well as well can be, Andrea.

Nature's Treats (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 1:45:09 PM
Andrea, Your poetic words are as beautiful as the wintry scene - gorgeous!! Best wishes, Robert

Nature's Treats (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 11:22:25 AM
Great descriptions of nature. Enjoyed

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.