AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Ms Beeds, iAl Moe, iAnn Marquette, iJelani Kafela, iNancy Shattuck, iTiffany Turner, iScott Knutson, i
 
Home > Ron Dondiego
 

Recent Reviews for Ron Dondiego


Living For Myself (cd) (Book) - 1/21/2012 6:12:23 AM
Ron, this looks wonderful, music that is fully lived and from the heart ~ Can't wait to hear! Christine

Living For Myself (cd) (Book) - 11/9/2011 9:32:24 PM
I am trying to cut a CD of one of my longer stories using a doom metal outfit doing the soundtrack as have a guy doing the reading of the story with the doom metal playing. Good luck with this man.

Prose, Poems, and Private Reflections (Book) - 3/26/2011 7:51:02 PM
I like how you write!

Living For Myself (cd) (Book) - 2/12/2010 4:08:45 PM
Wow! Wonderful, Ron! Congratulations! Gina

Living For Myself (cd) (Book) - 2/12/2010 2:13:36 PM
Yayyyyyyy!!! That's awesome Ron! Miss you. x

The Possessed (Book) - 10/3/2008 2:06:36 PM
Hi Ron, I haven't spoken to you since you reviewed Year of the Rat. Glad to see you have more work out. I have ordered The Possessed and look forward to reading it. Best always, Lucille

The Possessed (Book) - 7/14/2008 7:48:23 AM
Your comments are deeply appreciated.

The Possessed (Book) - 4/14/2008 2:18:16 PM
Congrats on this one man.

The Possessed (Book) - 4/14/2008 11:06:21 AM
Sounds delicious! You've piqued my interest.

Fables and Other Oddities of The Imagination (Book) - 10/1/2007 5:10:27 PM
I REALLY LIKED HOW THE AUTHOR HAS THE ABILITY TO ACTUALLY FEEL FOR HIS CHRACTERS. I WANT TO KNOW WHAT WILL HAPPEN NEXT. GREAT STORY THE SHIEK AKA ANTHONY FROM THE BKLYN. GRAVEYARD.

Fables and Other Oddities of The Imagination (Book) - 3/12/2006 3:20:34 PM
Ron Dondiego's, "Fables and Other Oddities of The Imagination" is an extraordinary collection of short stories which have a valuable teaching and message in them. I was totally awestruck as I read each story. He really opened my eyes and mind to a reality I'd never thought of. Even though classified as fiction, this collection has so much truth in there. His first story would make a wonderful children's book and even a great show for the family. I loved the way each was written, not only as a story, but as a page in a diary. They cover just about everything a mind can imagine: from hauntings, to Hell, to Heaven, to love to hate, to perfect worlds, to the everyday world. Some bordering the apocalypse, some fantasy, while others explore the world beyond. Excellent book that I could not put down. I highly recommend, "Fables and Other Oddities of The Imagination" as a must read to readers of sixteen and older. Thank You so very much Ron for this intriguing look inside your mind's eye and bringing so much forth to mine. I have all of your currently published books and can hardly wait to look further inside your mind and heart. Exquisite!! Amazing!! Remarkable!! Tracey L. O' Very

Fables and Other Oddities of The Imagination (Book) - 6/20/2004 8:30:24 PM
I was reading "The Cold Wind" on the Writers Club Press website. This is one book I need to pick up; that story alone is one reason to pick up this collection. Ron is a talented horror writer and this book is a collection of memorable short stories that would have a style similar to Edgar Allan Poe. This is darker than The Face and Other Fantastic Tales. If you like that book of Ron's pick up give this book a read. I will need to pick up a copy when I finish "Wicked Twist of Fate" I am waiting for that book to arrive as I speak. I am surprised this book wasn't nominated for a Bram Stoker award, "The Cold Wind" alone should of been nominated for this award.

The Face and Other Fantastic Tales (Book) - 7/3/2003 2:17:44 PM
This book is well put together, I just read "The Face" and it is one that leave one thinking this is not the Twilight Zone, its better -- Rod Sterling would be proud of that story. That story is the one that really defines you. I just got the book today and hell, that book is bound to stand the test of time. I just got done reading the rest of the book, and it is one book collection that is a must have for any horror library. It is tough to choose just one strong story in here; this is the collection that is going to make Ron one of writers that is going to be cited as an influence for writers to come, myself included. He influenced in part writing "The Statue." Thank you for writing this Ron, this is the short story collection that is much needed.

Fables and Other Oddities of The Imagination (Book) - 4/26/2003 7:18:04 AM
Ike the excerpt - shades of Dean Koontz or Stephen King, perhaps (two of my favorites). Wonderful descriptives!

The Face and Other Fantastic Tales (Book) - 2/17/2003 3:39:03 PM
enjoyed the excerpt

A Wicked Twist Of Fate (Book) - 12/26/2002 12:09:03 PM
I'm a big fan of Roman Noir and dark literature in general. I must say that after having read this book I was quite amazed by its sudden twists and turns and stunning descriptions, and also utterly enthralled by its harrowing ending. However, I think the title might be a little misleading as the wicked twists really seemed to evolve around its character's frailties and not merely out of a contrived plot. It was a quick read, but then again so is "The Postman Always Rings Twice." I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to read something different. It held my interest from beginning to end. And really, what more could a reader ask for?

Fables and Other Oddities of The Imagination (Book) - 11/19/2002 8:30:52 AM
I found the excerpt to be captivating.

Fables and Other Oddities of The Imagination (Book) - 10/27/2002 3:51:16 PM
After reading your wolfman story I bought this book. I gotta tell ya man, you're a mind f---! But I liked it.

A Wicked Twist Of Fate (Book) - 9/18/2002 1:57:04 PM
A hauntingly disturbing read!

The Face and Other Fantastic Tales (Book) - 5/13/2002 8:13:17 AM
This is an extraordinary writer. To buy his books is a debt with culture of the Third Millenium

Prose, Poems, and Private Reflections (Book) - 5/13/2002 8:07:56 AM
Excellent,thoughtful,outstanding

Fables and Other Oddities of The Imagination (Book) - 12/12/2001 12:25:57 PM
I think you are a great writer.

A Wicked Twist Of Fate (Book) - 10/28/2001 5:16:03 PM
Sounds like a must read novel to me! Victoria Taylor Murray 'Thief Of Hearts' 'Forbidden'

The Face and Other Fantastic Tales (Book) - 10/28/2001 5:14:28 PM
A wonderful book by this very gifted writer. I recommend it highly... Victoria Taylor Murray 'Thief Of Hearts' 'Forbidden'

Fables and Other Oddities of The Imagination (Book) - 10/3/2001 8:58:13 PM
Can't wait to read it! It sounds wonderful... Victoria

Lightning Rod (Short Story) - 8/20/2011 5:44:55 PM
since i have great appreciation for the death penalty i wish they would all disappear!

The Face And Other Fantastic Tales (Short Story) - 9/21/2010 12:52:24 PM
Good Job , Ron ! It had me tied down to my seat until the end. I also like your Screenplay with the kids finding the homeless man. MLK

Nicole's Date (Short Story) - 8/21/2009 10:58:03 AM
We all have our idealistic fantasies about our perfect mate, and they rarely pan out, but just as rarely do they end up as bluntly unsatisfying as all this. It would be interesting to see the other side of things as well--how women rape men's emotions, which leaves a longer-lasting, if less visible and more hush-hush, scar.

Nicole's Date (Short Story) - 8/4/2008 3:33:31 PM
The world of dating is difficult at times. I can relate to this story, and the feeling of disappointment in a man's character. I was able to feel and sense Nicole's frustration and hatred of men. You are a descriptive writer, and I think this a well written piece. Please stop by my authors den and take a look at my work when you have a chance-and let me know what you think

When Strangers Meet (Short Story) - 2/22/2008 7:47:06 PM
Just like that song from the seventies, "Everybody plays the fool sometimes". May be cruel, but Dave's gotta move on and appreciate what is. He must forget about what was not and can never be.

Night Of The Werewolf (Short Story) - 7/7/2006 3:13:33 AM
Ron, Very nice stuff. Nic is correct on you having the talens of Rod Serling and Edgar Allan Poe. I would even say H.P. Lovecraft as well. Loved the dark mood and references to poe. You are a true genius sir. Charles D. O'Connor ps. Check out my new sci-fi/horror entitled "The Curiosity Shop" thanks. "In everything I am an outsider"-H.P. Lovecraft.

A Ghost In The House (from fables and Other Oddities of the Imagination) (Short Story) - 5/8/2005 9:42:44 AM
This is one of the best ghost stories I ever read. I dont understand why readers shun the ghost genre so much because ghost fiction has some literary gems and this is one of them.

A Ghost In The House (from fables and Other Oddities of the Imagination) (Short Story) - 11/1/2004 4:49:54 PM
Ron, All I can say is....the 'master' would have indeed been proud. Enjoyed it.. Terry

Night Of The Werewolf (Short Story) - 8/18/2004 6:25:24 PM
Ron is a horror genuis who's talents I best compare to the writer Rod Serling and Edgar Allan Poe. He knows how to scare when it comes to horror and this story is one of those examples of his approach of being able to scare. Check out the rest of his horror work, it is well worth it.

A Ghost In The House (from fables and Other Oddities of the Imagination) (Short Story) - 8/14/2004 1:29:42 PM
Ron, good going ,your stuff just gets better and better. M.J.H.

The Diary (A Screenplay) (Short Story) - 8/12/2004 7:57:17 PM
yeah this is a good one it reminds me of the ring enjoyed this alot

Night Of The Werewolf (Short Story) - 7/9/2004 5:52:10 AM
Wow...I am speechless. LOL That was an awesome tale and I was spellbound reading the whole thing. Great job weaving the story! :-) April

The House of The Dead (Short Story) - 6/4/2004 2:53:27 PM
Cool piece! Very arcane feel.

The Face And Other Fantastic Tales (Short Story) - 7/7/2003 12:04:45 AM
The Face is the story that really defines your writing style. Very strong one. This is the one that I got right into from the get go. This one does have a lot of passion behind it, I am sending you another reader -- she was one of my newest readers and told them if she liked what I did, give your work a read.

When Strangers Meet (Short Story) - 5/23/2003 4:20:35 PM
powerful

The Face And Other Fantastic Tales (Short Story) - 5/23/2003 4:19:11 PM
well done

A Ghost In The House (from fables and Other Oddities of the Imagination) (Short Story) - 5/23/2003 4:18:22 PM
good one

Lightning Rod (Short Story) - 5/23/2003 4:17:43 PM
powerful

A Ghost In The House (from fables and Other Oddities of the Imagination) (Short Story) - 4/13/2003 1:53:40 PM
Excellent; well worth the ink from my printer and made my cup of coffee that much better.

The Diary (A Screenplay) (Short Story) - 4/8/2003 7:52:36 PM
HOLY CRAP!!!! This one is insane Ron -- good one as well. Strong write.

The Diary (A Screenplay) (Short Story) - 4/7/2003 9:55:48 AM
I really liked this! I could see every scene like I was watching a movie. Good write. - J -

The Diary (A Screenplay) (Short Story) - 3/31/2003 6:18:18 PM
Interesting twist. Very good dialogue. Might make a good teleplay (teleplay format is slightly different) as part of an anthology (this is about 13-15 mins of screen time). Good placement of the fade out to commercial. Couple of points: "Cut to's" are generally not used between scenes as the "cut" to a new locale is obvious. Lena's voice from off camera should be "OS" (off screen) vice "VO." Most directors frown on (or ignore) specific camera direction. In scene setting, the time of day should come last: INT. Leana's Bedroom. Night.

The Diary (A Screenplay) (Short Story) - 3/30/2003 5:05:16 PM
good one

Lightning Rod (Short Story) - 3/10/2003 8:42:05 AM
This one is powerful, I got grabbed into this one as well. One dark hell ride out of the Northeast. I was going, "holy shit" when I was reading this. Definately can see your writing got a bit darker.

Lightning Rod (Short Story) - 3/5/2003 1:56:17 PM
WOW, ron, what a spooky, intense story! it grabbed me from the get go and refused to release me until the last word...much like a charge of electricity sometimes makes it impossible to "let go"...great write! *shivering* i've felt the touch of lightning myself...was indirectly struck in 1977...shutting a window at my folk's house in ohio...lightning hit nearby...and i went flying across the basement. to this day, i have numbness in my right index finger and thumb...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

A Hero? (Article) - 8/1/2010 4:03:33 AM
interesting read

A Hero? (Article) - 7/31/2010 4:39:26 PM
Ron, The heros are people like my mom, raising 9 kids who are all productive citizens, imagine the implications if that were true universely. I see so many parents that are so pathetic. As a nurse I recently saw a mom, who has had 5 kids removed from her care due to drugs and alcohol, and she came in 3 months pregnant with both cocaine and alcohol on board and I feel blessed to have had a mom who really was a heroine. Your thoughts are valuable and appropriate in this time of disposable families, and heros that in truth are only rich spoiled sports figures, Our children deserve a better class of hero.

An Interview With Ronald S. Dondiego (Article) - 8/2/2009 6:26:23 PM
Enjoyed your thoughts, Ronald. I, too, enjoy stretching the minds of my readers. A.S. Ziner

1984 (Article) - 6/5/2009 2:07:35 PM
Whatever possessed him to write such a review?

Hunter S. Thomson (Article) - 11/18/2006 9:15:48 PM
My new story is inspired in part by Hunter S. Thompson, I got to see Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas. My room mate actually owns his movie, so I sat down and watched it. I learned a lot about the writer because I also played around with the idea of writing gonzo journalism. His work played a lot into the use of drugs, but at the same time it was really disturbing. The movie was very accurate to how he came up with the book.

An Interview With Ronald S. Dondiego (Article) - 3/15/2003 3:52:28 AM
interesting

On Freedom Of Expression (Article) - 2/17/2003 3:36:47 PM
enjoyed the read

On Freedom Of Expression (Article) - 12/7/2002 6:59:33 AM
basically we all made an unwritten promise to protect this amendment otherwise the ones who write darker than Egdar Allen Poe if he was on herione or crack would be in prison because there would not be freedom of speech. Some countries they jail writers.

On Freedom Of Expression (Article) - 11/13/2002 3:46:43 PM
well done

On Freedom Of Expression (Article) - 9/3/2002 6:36:21 PM
Bravo, Ron! and Thank you. Gina

On Freedom Of Expression (Article) - 9/2/2002 1:45:25 PM
Amen and good for you! We need your voice! Excellent. Thank you, Janet xoxoxo

On Freedom Of Expression (Article) - 9/1/2002 9:40:11 PM
Excellent article Ron~`*

An Interview With Ronald S. Dondiego (Article) - 11/5/2001 1:18:53 PM
Oh heck. They should have asked a hundred more questions... surely you were just warming up? Time for an essay on your thoughts on writing, Ronald! Have you ever read Annie Dillard's "The Writing Life?" I give it the very highest recommendation.

An Interview With Ronald S. Dondiego (Article) - 11/4/2001 8:29:12 AM
Nice interview Ronald. Victoria

The Letter (Poetry) - 4/21/2014 9:36:35 AM
Nice. The flow is very good. Cheers, Akshay

If A Song Could Rise (Poetry) - 2/2/2014 5:54:13 AM
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful.... Diana...

A Million Faces In The Crowd (Poetry) - 10/25/2012 4:48:38 AM
This is exquisite!

A Million Faces In The Crowd (Poetry) - 10/24/2012 3:46:39 PM
man o man ....

The Letter (Poetry) - 5/10/2012 5:37:50 AM
Good lyrics, Ron !

The Letter (Poetry) - 5/3/2012 4:23:17 AM
Nice! xo

Autumn (Poetry) - 5/26/2011 9:21:44 AM
Autmn is one of my favorite seasons. I love the change of the colors, so sad to see them go, espeically when you know, snow is to follow. But, when we finally get done with that, then spring comes to life, summer, my next favorite, ahh, the beach and cookouts, then comes fall again. What a cycle we live!!

The Good Shepherd (Poetry) - 5/1/2011 4:07:19 AM
Ron, Beautiful verses, Ron. He's always been there for me too! God bless. Blessings, ~Linda

The Good Shepherd (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 1:44:35 PM
"The Good Shepherd" Yes, He is!

The Night Becomes Her (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 10:52:39 AM
Very interesting

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 10:51:07 AM
Hmmmm... interesting.

Rain (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 2:55:19 PM
Wonderful poem. Again, I am intrigued by your perspective. I never thought of it this way. Christine

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 2:52:04 PM
Wow, I like this! I have never thought of them this way, what in interesting perspective! Christine

October Rain (Poetry) - 5/3/2010 9:36:59 PM
A lovely seasonal sonnet set in rain. (I'm scanning the net for rain poems) I love how your rhymes are subtle, even though you sometimes have squished inner-rhymes in there (leaves-trees-free-these). I also like the repetition of "born" and "beyond" in the end-- a smmmoooth conclusion, yet penetrating. But best of all is the whole "October-rain" theme, which I love for very personal reasons. Best line: "summer's smile sinks to waste" (gotta love all the alliteration going on!) Nit-pick: I only wish each line were not capitalized; it destroys some of the continuity--fluidity in reading. It's spring supposedly, but it sure feels like fall. --Charlie

Take Me (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 1:06:04 AM
What a powerful feeling of frustration you have painted with these words.

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 1:03:33 AM
Powerful imagery. like the opening chapter of a mystery novel in a poem.

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 5/1/2009 8:18:10 AM
Great poem man! Right up my alley!!

Young Girl's Mistake (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 9:42:11 PM
wow, this is really really beautiful, in thought, word choice and execution.

Young Girl's Mistake (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 2:58:29 AM
Excellent poem,great work,take care Edwin

Young Girl's Mistake (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 5:15:54 PM
Love your poem Ron. Especially the lines, "Now it tells me - I'll be Lonely like a fallen star Wondering through the wilderness" They're very visual as is "Running through the rocks" Good use of similies/metaphors. Marcia Miller-Twiford

Young Girl's Mistake (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 5:05:29 PM
I love your poem.It has a quaint way of telling of lost love and how the other party will also be lonely because of a mistake. It seems to have come from the heart. Good pen.

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 1:03:01 PM
What a work of art. The imagery is priceless. The word choice couldn't have been better. I need to read more, but I had to comment before hand. I am anxious to read on. I love to write poetry as well, but I am in the beginning stage! I hope you will critique my works so I can improve. (Or atleast tell me that I am wasting my time!) Thank you very much...

Take Me (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 6:11:23 AM
Ron, Calgon - just do it - take me away. Passion is the mystery of living. Enjoyed. Thanks, ~Donna.

Anonymous (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 12:43:41 PM
This is a sweet and romantic poem. Just remember, that life is precious, and every moment counts. Do not let fear prevent you from expressing your interest or love for another person. It is painful and lonely when we have a heart full of love for another person, but we do not tell anyone about it at first. Do not let fear prevent you from loving. I remember waiting for someone that I truly loved and adored, but as time passed, I had lost my opportunity. Once again, you have captured my attention and my heart with your beautiful words!! You are inspiring to me!

Autumn (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 12:39:28 PM
I anxiously await Autumn. To me, it is a time when the paint brushes begin to drop their paint drops of red and gold on top of every leaf! I love your poem because it reminds me that we are exactly like autumn and the leaves. We are constantly changing each year, or in each season. Sometimes we do look bad at the bad memories and we "sink into the dark, wet soil." Ron-please remember, that no matter how dark and wet the soil may seem, or how many leaves fall to the ground, Spring will come again, and there will be new beginnings. Fabulous poem, and I just adore your poetry!!!

A Difficult Moment (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 12:36:10 PM
Sometimes we can be so passionate from a distance, and the excitement of admiring someone from a far can add color to our day. Sometimes the sights, and scents of another person at a distance can ignite so many fires in our heart. As we long to whisper in the person's ear, we come back to reality and realize that we might never have the opportunity to know how the person's embrace may feel. Your poem makes me curious. Why is it that you might not feel her embrace? Is it because your body trembles in fear? Or is it because she is simply not available to pursue you? Maybe I am reading into this too much, but I am consumed by your beautiful words and I love the way you write.

Days (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 12:30:06 PM
I know that everyone interprets poetry differently. To me, this poem may seem dark, but it actually full of hope. You make me feel like I want to get into the poem and walk down the dark hallway with you, as you provoke emotion within me with your words. However, the sign of hope in this poem, is shown in your words, "but my best days are the days when I see the vision of higher realms and listen to the seashells of beauty..." This shows that no matter how much darkness and how much sorrow we feel, we always can and will find something beautiful in each day. We all have our "seashells" or sights and sounds which may cause our darkness to disappear. There is always light even on our darkest hours. You truly are talented, and I am tracking your work. It is obvious that you are talented, deep, and know how to touch the soul.

Love's Body (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 12:24:47 PM
This poem captures my heart for a few reasons. First, the words that you use to describe your feelings trigger so many emotions inside of me. For example, "her kiss was like fire in my soul." I think that those are very strong and passionate words. Also, "without love's body it is like a cold winter's night." I can sense the loneliness and isolation, as I see the wintertime in my mind. I know how it feels to have cold hearts around, and sometimes I feel like my journeys are quite difficult in life. Every now and then, we meet someone who puts a light in our heart, or fire in our souls. It is amazing how animated you became in your writings, as you described your encounter with the woman. This is a remarkable, deep, touching, and passionate work! Love it!

If A Song Could Rise (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 6:55:52 AM
Grandiosity in all its splendor and love in all its beginnings and inbetweens and no endings. Beautiful tribute to love and I loved it LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT, enough.

Autumn (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 9:15:15 PM
Like this one alot!...very descriptive, among others things of course..

The Power of Water (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 12:17:55 PM
Ron I love it I know water is powerful. We have an old saying that water is silent dynamite. Another saying about water is never try to push a river Appreciativley Tuchy

The Night Becomes Her (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 9:56:23 AM
This flows like the blood of one heart into another!

The Night Becomes Her (Poetry) - 3/1/2008 9:04:50 AM
Ah, to be so caught up in the rush of romance!Beautifully written, Ron! Gina

The Night Becomes Her (Poetry) - 3/1/2008 3:54:30 AM
Stunning write, Ron; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

If A Song Could Rise (Poetry) - 2/29/2008 7:59:32 PM
Ron, Beautifully penned, almost ethereal - unconditional love in lovely lyrics - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Night Becomes Her (Poetry) - 2/29/2008 7:57:41 PM
Oh, I love this one, Ron. Beautifully imaged in verse, well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Power of Water (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 11:05:32 AM
Good reading for a water sign like myself. Love the ocean and water and swimming. Thanks for the nice poems you write. You are a very talented person in your poems and all. Will take me long time to read them all, but will keep at it. My type of author and writing.

I Fell In Love (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 11:04:00 AM
Feel in love with second husband and am still in love with him after his death. Always have good memories of him. This is good reading and writing, sentimentally yours. Lois

Love's Body (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 11:02:24 AM
Feel so lonely after death of Tom, my husband on Aug 17 07. But poems like this and writing encourage me to go on. I am not alone in my grief. Yes, the beach sounds good as i love the ocean and am a water sign Scorpio. Take care and will certainly read more of your writing. Thanks to the reply to me on e-mail. Know you are busy. Friend of Bonnie May who at present is in hosp with heart problems. Maybe you can get into her site and read some of her poems. I thinks she is great, but predudiced cause I know her personally. Other poets are writing encouraging get well poems to her. Authors den keeps me busy and love it.

A Difficult Moment (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 10:46:38 AM
How i feel after death of husband Tom on Aug 17 07. Well, I will never forget him and have loving memories to be held on to but must go on with living day by day only. Hard to do but poetry like yours helps. Take care. Have a good day. Lois C.

Love Conquers (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 10:43:47 AM
Good poetry and simply said but true. Thanks for giving me insight and to lookd ahead. Love will conquer all in the end even though I am grieving death of husband Tom on Aug 17 07. Need to go on with my life but have memories. YOour poems helps temendously.

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 2:28:31 PM
Powerfully written imagery and sound.

Love Conquers (Poetry) - 4/6/2007 11:00:43 AM
That's so very true my friend. Janet xoxoxo

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 11:52:32 AM
Intense powerful poetry~`*

If A Song Could Rise (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 8:17:08 AM
This one got passed me and is a real beauty. Take care, peace & love always my friend. Janny xoxoxo

If A Song Could Rise (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 1:21:43 PM
"If A Song Could Rise" Beautifully penned! Thank you for sharing this poem. Sincerely, Gwendolyn

If A Song Could Rise (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 12:01:35 PM
Eternal is that Love.. love this..saved it..thankyou Ronald! Vesna:)

If A Song Could Rise (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 10:50:46 AM
I visualized every pictured word written, and the refrain had a brilliant poetic ending. cheers,

If A Song Could Rise (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 7:27:58 AM
Beautiful, Ron.

If A Song Could Rise (Poetry) - 8/9/2006 1:26:28 AM
lovely enough to bring tears to my eye ... WOW

If A Song Could Rise (Poetry) - 8/6/2006 3:08:13 PM
Dear Ronald I'll be very glad if you kindly agree to translate your poems and stories to Arabic and introduce you to arab readers Thank you and God Bless, Samir

If A Song Could Rise (Poetry) - 8/6/2006 1:09:58 PM
well done.... liz

If A Song Could Rise (Poetry) - 8/6/2006 12:42:57 PM
Most beautiful offering Ronald!! Love Tinka

Love's Body (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 7:32:26 PM
Your passion in longing fills the verse and moans it's yearning util it echoes the canyons of your loss. Beautiful depth that only missing the beat of another's heart can pen. Susan

Love's Body (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 2:31:16 PM
Nice write Ron.. Passionate.. xxx dove

The Otherside (Poetry) - 2/19/2006 4:25:20 PM
Your writing is a treasure for me~ Hugs, V~

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 2/9/2006 6:24:49 PM
E x c e l l e n t !! 'Pea' <3

The Otherside (Poetry) - 1/20/2006 4:41:01 AM
I have questions for the God I seek Questions never answered on the otherside of reality ..indeed..so have I.. LOved this one..saved it..ty Ronald. Vesna..

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 12/28/2005 8:26:36 AM
Hello Stranger~ So very nice to hear from you again. I'm thrilled to see you're still writing away. I've always enjoyed reading your work. You are such a talent! Good luck with your new rekindled romance! Happy New Year! Victoria

The Otherside (Poetry) - 12/23/2005 10:32:22 AM
Oh Sweets, Keep trying, you'll get the answer. In any event, I too have the same questions and will keep trying. Life is strange. Love, Janny xoxoxo

A Difficult Moment (Poetry) - 12/23/2005 10:29:25 AM
Ron, This poem made me well up with tears. Very nice my Dear friend. Love, Janny xoxoxo

Scents (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 3:07:26 PM
Scent is something we never forget of a person and we will remember it for the rest of our lives. The pure scent of a once known and admired love.

Days (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 3:06:18 PM
Another excellent and creative write written by your strong and pur mind.

The Power of Water (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 3:04:25 PM
I must say that I can do some excellent writing by the water. It is stress and drama free to be exact. This was a very soothing and unique piece and i will read more of you.

Certain Victory (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 3:02:52 PM
I loved this one and you somewhat express just like me so very well and from the heart. You are very expressive and deep my friend.

Rain (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 3:01:17 PM
Rain, pain, sadness is only for a moment and it must stop or come to an ending and that is what i got from this piece. What a great and marvelous write.

The Otherside (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 3:00:02 PM
I have the same questions that you probably have. The other side is so deep and sometimes unknowing but fruitful. I strive to live and write for people to be touched and inspired and I feel that you do to. God bless you in all you do. Aleja bennett

A Difficult Moment (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 2:58:29 PM
This is so sad and touching and also something in life that we all must face and have already. Your thoughts and words of expression, hurt and pain has touched me. Aleja bennett

A Difficult Moment (Poetry) - 10/21/2005 1:20:07 PM
Well if she reads this, dear heart, she'll be licking your neck in no time. Beautiful.

A Difficult Moment (Poetry) - 10/21/2005 12:44:17 PM
OMG this is so tender and painfully beautiful!! Thanks for sharing your deepest thoughts!! Love Tinka

A Difficult Moment (Poetry) - 10/21/2005 12:22:21 PM
Ronald, Watching her from afar has its merits. She inspires you to write beautiful poetry, whereas if you were in embrace with her, your words would drift from the keyboard into tangible whispers in her lovely ear. Thanks for the fragrance of this poem! Delightful womanly scent of distant passion! Sage

The Otherside (Poetry) - 10/5/2005 12:42:37 PM
Wonderful talent you share

The Otherside (Poetry) - 10/5/2005 11:34:11 AM
Don't we all have these questions!! Deep write !! Love Tinka

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 11:50:31 AM
This is extremely well written with great imagery and language. I like the way the one word lines support the empty, dark theme and the repetiton of "deathly silence" is really effective. Good work! Take Care-TGR

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 6/24/2005 12:48:54 PM
I find this symbolically meaningful, Ronald. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Sea Bird (Poetry) - 4/17/2005 9:30:27 AM
Very emotional poetry. So beautiful and sad. Thank You so much. Tracey

Johnny's Gone Mad (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 9:13:52 PM
Powerful so real and so true. the good being pushed to that breaking point. Excellent! Superb poetry! Thank You. A world wide holiday called Peace(c:) Tracey

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 8:16:13 PM
Powerful so dark and holds so much a truth to so many things in life. This is a wonderful poem. I Really love it!! Thanks Tracey

Rain (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 9:04:09 PM
Fascinating, Ron. You describe the power of rainwater in a convincing way, and I love the way you end on a warm note, filled with renewal and affection. Gina

Rain (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 11:58:54 AM
Stunning work!! Love Tinka

Certain Victory (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 8:06:09 PM
Great work, Ron..I can hear the fanfare..feel the triumph. You are right, of course. Thank you. Gina

Certain Victory (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 4:56:03 AM
Thanks for this inspiring piece!! Love Tinka

Certain Victory (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 12:41:33 PM
A great rallying cry for perseverance. Sounds like the story of my life. Ron

The Power of Water (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 7:52:13 PM
yes there are healing powers in the waters as well powerful force to be reckoned with enjoyed

The Power of Water (Poetry) - 3/3/2005 7:22:08 AM
Dear Ronald....i agree with you here...perfecto my friend...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

The Power of Water (Poetry) - 3/2/2005 5:01:27 PM
You are very wise, I have become your fan.

The Power of Water (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 4:37:33 AM
Excellent poetry Don!! Love Tinka

The Power of Water (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 9:28:11 PM
exceptional imagery and motif ... flows effortlessly ...

The Power of Water (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 4:35:12 PM
Nice work Ron...enjoyed the analogy bettween the natural elements & the human spirit!

The Power of Water (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 4:21:26 PM
You state truth when you talk about the power of the elements, and I love the way you apply your observation - or insight - to your own state of being. Wonderful. Gina

The Power of Water (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 3:26:34 PM
Water is indeed a powerful force to be reckoned with and I have seen its awesome power many times. Both in what it can do spiritually to heal and reminding us of who is charge.

The Power of Water (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 2:39:07 PM
This is just awesome poetry, Ron. Your images are outstanding the flow perfect. Take care, Sherry

Days (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 8:06:36 PM
Ron, your knowledge of the dark, the dreary, the monotone makes your flashes of warmth and strength all the more powerful. Your strong descriptions never fail to evoke the picture you have in mind. Gina

Days (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 11:56:46 AM
So lovely!

Days (Poetry) - 12/1/2004 7:23:49 PM
So Beautiful and I really love the way you write things like where wind wails against ruined walls. All the way through this. Really nice and inspiring. Thank You God Bless you and your family. Warmest and Happiest holidays and all days. Tracey

Days (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 3:54:04 PM
there are those times i dwell in halls of sorrow where wind wails against the ruined walls the cracks, the lingering ache of joy gone awry <------------ Sheer beauty... Most impressive writing Ron..... ty, Dani

Days (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 10:41:34 AM
A heart felt write with hope expressed gracefully, honestly & without apology.

Days (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 1:44:11 AM
Beautiful poetry you penned Ronald!! Love Tinka

Scents (Poetry) - 11/23/2004 4:37:03 PM
This has a dreamy/seductive feel. Simply beautiful my friend. Happy holidays to you and yours. JC xoxoxo

Scents (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 6:02:10 PM
this magic moment of lips trembling to meet the dawn very beautiful lines ...

Scents (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 4:38:21 PM
This is a whisper, a hushed tone that demands to be spoken aloud. A striking poem…Unique and impressive. I really enjoyed reading this Ron. Ty, Dani… ;)

Scents (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 4:11:39 PM
So good that song is unending, pleasant and passionate.

Scents (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 4:05:17 PM
Ron, this is an exquisite love poem...very sensual, visual, and so romantic from the first few lines, which evoke beautiful images, to the last line which shows the direct personal involvement... Gina

Chalked Body (Poetry) - 10/18/2004 9:48:21 AM
Ron, the vivid picture you draw here is a powerful warning... incredible impact! Gina

Chalked Body (Poetry) - 10/18/2004 8:45:46 AM
WOW! This piece was emotionally viceral. You just get better with time. Thanks for this glimpse into love gone awry.

Chalked Body (Poetry) - 10/17/2004 2:33:47 AM
Materfully done Ronald!! Love Tinka

Night Terrors (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 10:09:46 PM
You describe the haunting in a gripping way...in the light of the terror in that Russian school, this strong message is even more apropos Gina

Night Terrors (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 11:05:57 PM
Sweetie, I am praying for you. I miss our chats. Hang in there. Love, JC xoxoxo

Johnny's Gone Mad (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 7:46:33 AM
very real to life and your right over taken everywhere and it leaves us wondering why? what happen? and we become in some was obsessed with these type of happenings

Night Terrors (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 7:36:36 AM
scary stuff....guess why it was named "Night Terrors" sounds like the begining of a story to me enjoyed it!!!

Night Terrors (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 6:53:14 PM
Wow. You have written an extrememly emotional and deep piece. The WTC horror will always be encrypted in everyone's soul, especially us New Yorkers that lived through the horror of not knowing if our loved ones where alive. You brought tears to my eyes. Excellent job. Karen

Stranger (Poetry) - 5/29/2004 9:11:45 PM
Reminds me of the girl I kissed on at Convergence 10. Want to use that picture for this. I could send it via email. A man of my own heart. A sucker for a beautiful woman. You are a creative poet and it shows with this write.

Night Terrors (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 6:46:55 PM
What a powerfully vivid in imagery and emotion piece!!!! SUPER WORK!!!! ~Nikki~

Night Terrors (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 4:32:52 PM
(((ron))) *shudders* what a horrible dream...what a horrible event...that never goes away and i as well remember...and will never forget. :( i'm sorry for your loss (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Night Terrors (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 8:12:16 AM
Interesting write, caught my eye as I watched a documentary recently on how kids suffer night terrors, though I know your write is describing something far more than that. Well done Ty Ch'erie

Night Terrors (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 2:25:03 PM
We shall all have night terrors for quite awhile. None of us will ever forget. Thanks for sharing this.

Night Terrors (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 2:02:27 PM
Hello, Ron. :) Was reading some of my older poetry last night and saw your name, was wondering what you've been up to. The feeling I got from your piece created an almost nauseating sense of loss. That feeling most of have, now, since our innocence was butchered. It can be managed when life has to be lived, but dances with feverish continuity at all levels. At times, it overwhelms. And the ache is incredible, vicious and sad. The anniversary nears, the sound of jets will always produce an inner flinch. Sharing the pain helps, thank you for reminding me we, as indivuals in mourning, are not alone. Erin

Night Terrors (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 1:20:43 PM
Powerful emotion and well-expressed feelings. ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

Night Terrors (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 1:01:29 PM
Evil flourishes everywhere, and all any of us can do it oppose it in our own way. Vietnam showed the world that we are not invincible, just as Afghanistan did for the Russians. After that, everything else became inevitable. I hope that we have learned something from all this, but I have my doubts.

Night Terrors (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 12:29:51 PM
Very powerful write Ron!! Scary but good!! Love Tinka

Night Terrors (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 11:21:50 AM
This is damn good. Nightmares are a big theme with my writing as well.

Night Terrors (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 10:49:22 AM
a powerful write. But do not forget the enemy lies within, as well as without... john+

Johnny's Gone Mad (Poetry) - 5/9/2004 1:37:21 PM
This is one of those mysteries of life. Well written.

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 5/9/2004 1:34:05 PM
I thought this was really good, I can see the Poe influence.

Clouds and Tears (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 3:37:15 PM
The lovely days of youth are haunting me. This is spot on and might I add well written. Love, Janet xoxoxo

Stranger (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 3:35:14 PM
Whoa, this is a steamy cup of poetry. Yummy. It's nice to read you again. Love, Janet xoxoxo

Stranger (Poetry) - 3/30/2004 9:33:59 PM
WOW! this poem is sexy Ron...... Loved !!!!!!! Sandi

Stranger (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 2:50:08 AM
Beautiful and sensual Ronald!! Love Tinka

Stranger (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 10:21:06 PM
i always believed in making my dreams reality, go for it ;) very sensual and passionate poem you've penned here!

Stranger (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 9:08:45 PM
This is really a beautiful sensual poem.....

Stranger (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 4:57:34 PM
a sensual walk in your poetic mind....how beautiful this is.....Good to read you Ron...Ty, Dani

Stranger (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 4:14:20 PM
Ah, you transport me back to a time when such encounters in cafes or restaurants or parks or even streets ignited my fantasies. A passionate and exciting poem, Ron. I particularly love this passage: "Then you tossed your hair Into the sky of my soul And I heard thunder In my heart ..." Great! Gina

Clouds and Tears (Poetry) - 3/25/2004 7:10:17 AM
a beautiful poem ending with a gliimer of hope ...

Clouds and Tears (Poetry) - 3/25/2004 4:14:07 AM
Ron, This poem is very special to me! Having recently experienced the untimely death of a friend, these words have found a place in my heart. So beautiful! Glad to see you back, youi still have thw knack to say it just right. Sandi

Clouds and Tears (Poetry) - 3/24/2004 7:44:20 AM
fantastic write!!!

Clouds and Tears (Poetry) - 3/22/2004 6:58:35 PM
Nice....

Clouds and Tears (Poetry) - 3/22/2004 6:10:27 PM
Exquisite, Ron. I can relate to this one. Gina

Clouds and Tears (Poetry) - 3/22/2004 3:08:04 PM
Good to see you back on the den, this poem is one that is artfully done. I got a few more epics out there now; one poem is a tribute to the victims of the E2 tragedy. This one has a lot of power behind it and shows you are top of your form.

Clouds and Tears (Poetry) - 3/22/2004 2:45:10 PM
This is so beautiful, sad but very beautiful. I really enjoyed readig this. Having strength is important, the gift of writing is your strength; I hope it helps you through your rainy days. xxx

Clouds and Tears (Poetry) - 3/22/2004 1:23:23 PM
Beautiful touching poetry Ronald!! Welcome back...long time no see?!! Love Tinka

Clouds and Tears (Poetry) - 3/22/2004 1:19:17 PM
Beautiful poetry the imagery and expression is excellent!

Autumn (Poetry) - 12/12/2003 5:33:20 PM
Hi Ron, I am glad to know that you are alive. My fav. line in this is,"In this perplexed world People stand to the right And part to the left - Good stuff. I hope that you are well and happy. JC xoxoxoxo

Autumn (Poetry) - 11/30/2003 8:24:49 PM
I loved this!!! Autumn is so very brief here that its like the cold of ice cream on the tongue very fleeting but often very sweet.............You have captured the mood of the season well. SAndi

Autumn (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 7:27:02 PM
Superb, Ron. You captured the essence of autumn. Gina

Autumn (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 10:24:17 PM
Impressive poem Ron, been a long time that you actually been active with the site. But to see this poem you came back in full force here.

Autumn (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 9:11:24 PM
Beautiful poetry Don We have missed you here on AD!! Welcome back my friend!! Love Tinka

Autumn (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 7:36:05 PM
Beautiful image filled poetry, a true pleasure to read! ~Nikki~

Autumn (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 1:19:15 PM
Enjoyed this very much.

Anonymous (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 7:20:53 AM
Amazingly good poem! Sad in its message, yet elegant in its presentation ... Very well written! ShyPoet1

The Four Seasons (haiku impressions) (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 7:18:00 AM
Very nice!

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 7:13:19 AM
For many peoples, crows have a negative persona, but not for me. Excellent poem with a very good ending. ShyPoet1

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 10/31/2003 11:30:24 PM
I felt as though I were reading my favorite author, Edgar Allen Poe: but, he's one of yours as well. Very well written, Ron. Visit me sometime. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q Unicorn Haven

Falling Into You (Poetry) - 10/18/2003 2:48:13 AM
I found "Falling Into You" to be an excellent read and I appreciate your sharing of it here at the Den!

Sea Bird (Poetry) - 10/18/2003 2:45:10 AM
Sea Bird was beautiful Ron....I enjoyed the flighty imagery upon reading it. Thank you for sharing ....Gwendolyn

Anonymous (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 9:52:05 PM
Poignant and sad. Too bad. I hope it's not autobiographical.

The Four Seasons (haiku impressions) (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 6:32:24 PM
These are extremely good.

The Four Seasons (haiku impressions) (Poetry) - 8/4/2003 5:14:02 AM
excellent presentation..Floreann

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 7:20:32 PM
Ron, I felt this as I too feel unease looking at the ravens outside, almost like they are a forbidding omen... WOW! Sandi

Buried Alive (Poetry) - 6/26/2003 11:03:44 PM
Chilling....You know I love your work...Thanks, Dani

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 6/26/2003 6:45:02 PM
Excellent mood piece, Ron! Oddly enough, I just returned from Berlin where I consider the crows my companions because I watch them every year from my window...their antics are endearing. Gina

Johnny's Gone Mad (Poetry) - 6/21/2003 10:12:42 AM
The emotional detachment that leads to such behaviour fascinates me. It seems that the perpetrators are screaming "notice me" to a world that has no use for individuals who cannot conform

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 6/21/2003 10:08:53 AM
An attention holding poem Ron and some great images.

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 6/15/2003 10:33:50 AM
Excellent!! Now show me what you can do with LIGHT!!!...

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 5/25/2003 8:36:09 PM
Just my style, their black wings scared the shit out of me in a cemetary last year. This is another Hitchcock personification. JC xoxoxo

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 5/16/2003 5:04:01 PM
Fascinating, dark and macabre! Wonderful imagery! Great stuff!

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 2:33:09 PM
dark intriguing and very well written

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 5/1/2003 12:31:22 PM
Yes.........yes ! Super very dark : )

Johnny's Gone Mad (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 5:03:06 PM
Powerful, insightful piece...very well written.

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 4:59:56 PM
Very powerful verse...love the Poe-like darkness!

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 4:43:39 PM
ominous personification of those black things that drive us...awesome, as ever...**Mari**

Johnny's Gone Mad (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 1:00:36 AM
This one is a good mirror of the reflection of the damnation that is our enviroment. Being one who got blamed for Columbine I can relate to this one strongly because I felt everything tick around me when that happened.

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 4/17/2003 7:48:03 AM
This is one of those I am doing a double take on. Chilling write by far from you, I basically felt the presence of the crows when I was in Maryland.

Johnny's Gone Mad (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 4:41:15 PM
nothing can escape the madness even a "quiet little town"... well done...

Sea Bird (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 4:40:02 PM
very good imagery... like other poets mentioned not really traditional haiku... i would also refrain from personal references like "she" but otherwise well done!

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 4:37:57 PM
dark, intriguing and very well written...

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 4/12/2003 12:23:51 PM
classical style, a gang of "death" crows, disturbing - I loved it.

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 4/12/2003 10:54:37 AM
Ron are you trying to spook me? :| Poe would be proud to have written such a great poem as this...ty, Dani

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 4/12/2003 8:06:07 AM
Sounds like you live in North east Baltimore. Actually the crows are our friends, they're nicer to be around plus they eat a lot of the small pest and some pigeons. It's those flying rat pigeons that get on my nerve. As many black birds as we have around here, you never see them all nested up messing up your house.

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 4/12/2003 5:19:29 AM
"a black mass, a rattling rasp of brooding thoughts" poetry, that.

The Black Crows (Poetry) - 4/12/2003 12:45:27 AM
Superb horror ! ! !

Johnny's Gone Mad (Poetry) - 4/11/2003 5:38:30 AM
Excellently written, highlighting the troubles of todays society

The Four Seasons (haiku impressions) (Poetry) - 4/10/2003 1:08:52 PM
Great Haiku!

Anonymous (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 5:30:01 PM
Lovely and very sad, I hope that it never happens to any of us, again. JC xoxoxo

Anonymous (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 12:23:53 PM
This can really happen!!! Fear blocks so much happiness good poem made me think

Johnny's Gone Mad (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 9:13:00 AM
This is very thought provoking and right on the brink of what is going on today. Very good job. - J -

Sea Bird (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 9:02:15 AM
This is lovely imagery, but haiku is 5-7-5. Even though its not haiku, it is very beautiful and a very good write!! (((HUGS))) - J -

Anonymous (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 8:59:26 AM
Very well done!! THis is excellent! Short, but to the point. This really makes you think. Great write! - J -

Sea Bird (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 8:38:36 AM
You did really well with this! I can't write haiku :| Ty, Dani

Sea Bird (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 6:33:55 AM
Such beauty in so few words!

Sea Bird (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 2:21:54 AM
Lovely phrases

Sea Bird (Poetry) - 4/6/2003 11:04:37 PM
They are lovely verses, Ron. I thought true haiku was 5-7-5 ?

Johnny's Gone Mad (Poetry) - 4/6/2003 10:54:44 AM
No soul...no values...no goals. Well done, Ron.

Anonymous (Poetry) - 4/5/2003 12:11:39 AM
I really liked this. Well put truth, a warning to us all that fear kills lives. Thank you for this. Silvia

Anonymous (Poetry) - 4/4/2003 8:15:04 PM
Sure glad to see you posting again, Ron. This is a sweet poem; you have a very nice style of writing and drawing your reader into your work. Bravo.

Anonymous (Poetry) - 4/4/2003 6:37:22 PM
Loved every word Ron...Your writing is so unique. You always impress me with your gift....Thanks, Dani

A Poem of Homage (Poetry) - 3/27/2003 8:33:00 PM
Outstanding images this took me to another place. I hope that you are well. JC xoxoxoxo

Beware The Siren (Poetry) - 3/23/2003 11:41:41 AM
Visual sad heartfelt and darn good write !

Embraces From The Past (Poetry) - 3/16/2003 7:35:57 AM
This touched me deeply Ron On the edge of time she is sliding With a straightjacket and a blindfold, She had so much to give But all was stolen, And she lost trust in herself, In her heartfelt emotions Love Tinka

The Market Place (Poetry) - 3/15/2003 3:53:47 AM
excellent

Imagining Her Touch (Poetry) - 3/11/2003 1:58:12 PM
This one speaks to the senses. ~Joseph

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.