AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Stanley Ely, iKendra Berni, iMs Beeds, iRichard French, iKathy L Wheeler / Kae Elle Wheeler, iHarry and Elizabeth Lawrence, iPETE LOCKETT, i
 
Home > Jane Rodway
 

Recent Reviews for Jane Rodway


Ideals (Short Story) - 10/8/2006 6:53:34 AM
Details are vivid and marvelous, heartrending and touching. More. Jerelyn

Ideals (Short Story) - 9/6/2006 3:45:17 AM
I like the story,It is simply brilliant!Keep up the good work Michelle.

Ideals (Short Story) - 5/1/2006 1:15:50 PM
Awesome! Kudos, Michelle - well-written and penetrating with its point! When I saw your picture, I thought, "I know her, LORD!" I'm certain we are connected in Spirit.......[grin]. My second daughter's name is MichAelle also, [Michaelle Autumn].......the name is poetry in itself, no? Like a lovely lilt! It fits you ~ Looking forward to reading more of your work, Sister! love, Rhonda

Ideals (Short Story) - 4/13/2006 4:52:57 PM
another one...i really like this. have you read my ss "the tale of re'mark"?

Ideals (Short Story) - 11/28/2005 1:11:02 PM
It's a very good story...I liked it

Ideals (Short Story) - 11/28/2005 3:27:38 AM
Well written Michelle...and alot to chew on!! Love Tinka

Why Cats are Better than Pills (Article) - 1/31/2007 6:57:04 PM
Michelle, I don't know how I never knew this before, but you are one of the finest, most expressive writers on AD. I have three kitties and they are the embodiment of serenity. As for your Fibromyalgia, my best advice to anyone who suffers under and auto-immune disease is to contact a support organization for that disease. Ask for a referral to a doctor who specializes in Fibromyalgia. Regular doctors might have heard of the disease and have a marginal understanding through reading journal articles. But, a doctor who specializes in it, will have treated hundreds of patients. And first hand knowledge trumps book knowledge anytime. ~ Sara

Why Cats are Better than Pills (Article) - 2/3/2006 6:35:40 PM
Michelle, A cat's purr is the most soothing sound to me; it has been medically proven that having a pet brings down blood pressure, relieves stress, and reverses depression. A beautiful, beautiful tribute to our furry prescriptions in feline form. :) If I were a cat, I'd purr. O, what the hey...*purrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr* (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Why Cats are Better than Pills (Article) - 1/30/2006 8:35:17 AM
Beautiful write; cats ARE better than any medication the docs can give to you! Very well done! *purring contentedly at this write* (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Why Cats are Better than Pills (Article) - 1/30/2006 7:52:36 AM
I've got a cat called Pill... I'll be over to play with your lovely jolly pussy....lol

Why Cats are Better than Pills (Article) - 1/29/2006 9:36:07 AM
You've got a point. My grandparents always used to say that a furry or feathery friend is better than all the medicine in the world and will keep good luck coming your way. Our best wishes for you and your little "Jolly", Birgit and Roger

Why Cats are Better than Pills (Article) - 1/28/2006 6:46:24 PM
Life is great! Wonderful outlook! Cynthia

Why Cats are Better than Pills (Article) - 1/28/2006 12:29:49 PM
God bless our furry critters.

Why Cats are Better than Pills (Article) - 1/28/2006 10:28:02 AM
she has a sweet face. a smaller picture would enable the page to open faster. I'm afraid many readers will not wait for the page to open and will miss seeing jolly and will miss your post. I agree that cats are better than pills. we have taken in several throw aways, they are always a joy to have around.

Blindness-Left, Right and Center (Article) - 8/19/2005 4:42:55 PM
Excellent and Very awakening poem. Thanks Michelle.xoox Excellent! Tracey

Blindness-Left, Right and Center (Article) - 8/17/2005 2:22:20 PM
Munich olympics 1972... Yup lest we forget. Most wars are caused by greed. Wanting more land. Brother Rodger Today. RIP.

Up from Slavery," The Autobiography of Booker T. Washington (Article) - 8/7/2005 7:55:19 PM
Hello Michelle! Thank you for paying homage to Booker T. Washington. He was indeed a great man. Up from slavery is definitely a great book to read and to have in one's personal library. Peace, Manes Pierre

Up from Slavery," The Autobiography of Booker T. Washington (Article) - 3/30/2005 3:15:38 PM
Michelle this is a very fine tribute to a very fine man. I was saddened to hear that attorney Johnny Cochran died. He was a man who also knew who he was and what he needed to do. I think it is high time we as people, and not separate races, build for our future on this green earth, created by the hand of God. We only live on this earth for alittle while, and yet, humans have destroyed a good portion of it, for their own greed. It is time, whether we are naturally male or female, or transsexual, or gay, or hermaphrodite, or rich, poor, or in between, that we wake up now, before it is too late. I think that all weapons of mass destruction should be deactivated, all guns melted down to make other, more productive things. I think it is time that all of the nations of this earth, stop bickering with one another, and come together in peace and friendship. I hate war, I hate bickering, I hate that others lord their money over others who don't have any, or much at all. Thnx Michelle for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Up from Slavery," The Autobiography of Booker T. Washington (Article) - 2/20/2005 2:36:17 AM
I enjoyed reading your review

Up from Slavery," The Autobiography of Booker T. Washington (Article) - 2/19/2005 4:22:03 AM
interesting read

Up from Slavery," The Autobiography of Booker T. Washington (Article) - 2/16/2005 4:03:13 PM
I always admired this man and the others that you mentioned. For this reason I am so glad for Black History Month.

Grace of the Skies (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 12:09:11 PM
Beautiful! freedom of expression is yours Michele

Winter Squirrel (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 4:15:15 PM
It's amazing the wonder wild animals inspire in us, even the birds and garden creatures - Mr fox sand the secretive hedgehogs. I like squirrels, but worry that our native reds are being displaced by the greys. Nice poem!

Dark (A Collab- Eric/Michelle Mead) (Poetry) - 8/9/2007 7:48:57 AM
Very well written.

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 11:52:37 AM
I do like very much the way you created this, Jane. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Idyll (Poetry) - 3/12/2007 3:29:28 AM
My gosh, I would LOVE to see that painting! You sure did a super job of bringing it to us. Nice work! Ted

Frosty Day (Poetry) - 3/7/2007 2:13:24 AM
beautiful images, so pretty, loved. Rose

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 9:31:45 PM
Hi Michelle, I love your poem. It surprised me to see the name of my painting on this site and I was more surprised to see the actual painting. Where did you run across my work? Dorsey McHugh

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 2/2/2007 8:48:00 AM
This is a lovely poem, filled with passion, music, and love.

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/31/2007 6:29:57 PM
this is absolutely enchanting. ~ sara

Lost Baby Moonsong (Poetry) - 1/31/2007 9:49:43 AM
All babies eventually go away, whether they grow up and move away or they pass on (most unfortunately). I could see a woman whispering as I read; very dim-light, hushed night, quiet saddness kind of read. Thank you for sharing it.

Dark (A Collab- Eric/Michelle Mead) (Poetry) - 1/30/2007 8:26:39 AM
Okay, Michelle, you know very well that a grown man never cries, but you managed to do that to me with this one! You did. It's all your fault! Alcohol is the readily available and legal drug. It does not matter if it is crack or ice or smack or or peyote or speed or LSD or pot or opium or coke -- all these things take you to a place where harming people is lost in an illusion of your own well-being. People can die when you're high, and you may not even remember. When I lived out west in Redwood City CA, I had a friend who was on speed. He came back to his apartment house (stoned) and he saw the shadows of the cops hiding in the bushes. He pretended not to see, and went in and up to his flat, closed the door, got out his shotgun, and then he saw the cop standing in his door, and he blew that cop away, reloaded and ran down in front of the building and blew away those cops in the bushes. The "cop - standing in his door" was his own coat, hanging there. This friend died that night, blown away by very real cops who felt really frightened by his wild shotgun. Point is, the illusions he was seeing might have been his wife or his kids, might have been any real person, and he would never have known. I have put some of this story together from knowing him and hearing his stories over a long period of time. Did he hurt anyone other than himself? Yes. He did have a wife and two kids. He had a sister and a mom and a dad, and he had a friend in me. We all lost. There are not any winners when it comes to drugs in any form. My blessings to you, Michelle. Ted

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 10:07:24 PM
simply beautiful, michelle! peace unto you, poetess, carolyn

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 8:53:22 PM
This brings back memories of lying on science hill watching the clouds go by. Beautiful

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 3:51:35 PM
Wonderful write,Love the picture...HUgssssss

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 12:19:35 PM
I really like the painting and how your poety appeals to the heart of an artist. It gives the reader escape to feel, hear and touch aliveness from a beautiful landscape. -Glenn Baxter

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 11:08:39 AM
Absolutely glorious poetry, Michelle! You always do honour to the paintings you portray in verse. Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 10:36:19 AM
So beautiful! Just excellent!

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 10:10:25 AM
Michelle this is lovely, a pleasure to read.

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 9:18:05 AM
HUH, I just turned beethoven on too..lol

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 9:16:40 AM
Michelle, Your poems always have such inspiring and beautiful metaphors. Light & peace, Joselyn

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 6:44:04 AM
JUST SWELL - CHELLE - DONE VERY WELL! TOM.

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 5:57:10 AM
Enjoyed this very much my friend...it flows of the lips so smooth and easy, there is a peaceful feeling that comes with this poem. Wonderful imagery! Great write all together! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 4:07:48 AM
Michelle, Both poem and drawing are outstanding works of art. Bless You.

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 3:25:24 AM
Delightful in its harmony with nature, love and humanity. Sweet word music dear Michealle for sure. Fee

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 9:18:55 PM
this is a beauty~

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 8:54:13 PM
Beautiful, uplifting, and inspiring, this is a fantastic write, Michelle. Take care, Sherry

Joyous Heart Beating (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 8:44:41 PM
Wow...I love this one sssssssssoooooooooo much and the picture above it too.

Frosty Day (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 7:30:40 PM
An outstanding piece Michelle Enjoyable reading nice imagery William Love & Peace

Frosty Day (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 9:36:22 AM
Hope the service was good, after surviving the cold. As always a master of ekphrastic penns..

Frosty Day (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 9:08:39 AM
Nice! :)

Frosty Day (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 8:30:54 AM
Excellent poetry!! Love Tinka

Frosty Day (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 8:29:04 AM
W O W!!!!!!!!!!!! No more "Frosty Day," after reading the firey passion in THIS write! Well done, Michelle, this, I think, your best YET! DEFINATELY a keeper. Yes!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Frosty Day (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 6:04:52 AM
Perfect imagery and flow,natures best,wonderful write, Michael

Frosty Day (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 5:36:47 AM
A transportation to a more simple and divine place through your words, a great write my friend enjoyed this much! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Frosty Day (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 3:18:26 AM
Images that capture the sights, sounds and smells of a winters day. sweet Fee

Frosty Day (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 2:20:49 AM
Beautiful images and metaphors this one is gorgeous. The ending was stunning Michelle. Light & peace, Joselyn

Frosty Day (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 9:50:41 PM
I must agree with Sherry, Michelle...a thousand times more. xo Taylor

Frosty Day (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 9:17:22 PM
Beautiful poem, Michelle, your words are even more gorgeous and image-full than the picture. Take care, Sherry

Beauty and Sin (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 8:18:49 AM
so many has died in the name of * so many have killed in the name of * excellent piece great capturing!!

Beauty and Sin (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 7:13:51 PM
you capture this unfortunate event quite effectively ...

Beauty and Sin (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 11:04:43 AM
The reality of the past and its cruelty are incribed in the many books of history, yet it is the faith of one who devotes and ultimately gives their life in belief that many remember... nice work on this piece.....Art Sun...

No Matter When (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 8:40:34 PM
Lovely, Michelle. Thank you. Jerelyn

Beauty and Sin (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 2:54:04 PM
Interesting write my friend, such a tragic story, hard to believe that events such as that happened...history of those early saints is fascinating and deep. Great write! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Beauty and Sin (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 2:48:42 PM
The story of the early saints are all fascinating when we take them in context, each one poetry itself, this poem though sad exemplifies that beauty of blessing and love of the master. Fee

Beauty and Sin (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 11:53:55 AM
Such a tragic story and yet, one of deepest faith. What ego they had, to believe that she belonged to them and that they had a right to take her verginity from her. Rape was accepted back then and families even gave their daughters away for food, animals, money or a higher position in the community. We are blessed to live in different times. This is a beautiful poem, Michelle. Take care, Sherry

Beauty and Sin (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 11:51:57 AM
A deep thought provoking offering Michelle!! Love Tinka

Beauty and Sin (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 11:42:47 AM
lovely, Michelle.

Beauty and Sin (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 11:13:47 AM
Yeah we've stopped doing that, and a good burning at the stake. Like so many others before and after, it shows us like pathfinders, how true and strong faith is, once he has ones entire will....

No Matter When (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 6:13:56 AM
Life is full of ups and downs, in a relationship we must give and we must take. I think that is why that so many couples marriages don't last, they just give up too easily. Great write! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

No Matter When (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 11:50:46 AM
I love the pic Andy and You.............. It is what lovers do and best friends. This has such a raw and wonderful expression.......... Faith is the wings that makes it all true. Blessings, Joselyn

No Matter When (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 10:52:53 AM
Lovely picture! I love this beautiful poem, Michelle! Your words are most true. "No Matter When", excellently written! Thank you Love, Sheila

No Matter When (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 10:49:37 AM
Sounds about right, great thoughts!

No Matter When (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 9:38:07 AM
That's one great looking feller. But yer can't force someone to love yer. "That's life.."

No Matter When (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 8:38:41 AM
Yes, it is. :) We take the good along with the bad, loving them, forgiving them, anyway. A well thought out, presented piece of hope. BRAVA, Michelle! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

No Matter When (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 7:04:15 AM
TO THE 'LOVE-BIRDS' --- Is this the Face that launched the Airship that brought the 'Bloody Brit' to Brooklyn? (NY, at least - a lil poetic license here). FINALLY - a picture of TRUE HAPPINESS! Ole Andy's quiet smile is not unlike that of the 'cat that swallowed the canary!' You know, the one that just got UN-CAGED! Somehow, I had this vision in my head of this thin, gaunt, stately John Steed character, bedecked in a Derby --- cool, maybe even cold, knowing grin on his countenance... Instead, we have the warmth and comfort of a CHERUB... a cuddly TEDDY BEAR, who seems to be perfectly content just BEING THERE! LOVE - you NAILED IT, DOLL! I was married and faithful for 34 years, but Alas, we grew apart. After 3 years of arguments and blaming, over a failed financial venture, she finally gave her ultimatum, and said she wanted her FREEDOM. I was told that "What once was, is no more... but you will always have a place deep in my heart." Yes, we are human. Yes, we do say and do, hurtful things. But, like your beautiful sentiment, the SECRET is so simple - NEVER, EVER GO TO BED ANGRY! May HE Who watches over all of us, Bless you both with unending understanding, tolerance, and the ability to compromise! In the immortal words of ROCKY, from "As Time Goes By" (my all-time favorite LOVE story) - " ROCK ON !!! " TOM.

No Matter When (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 4:54:05 AM
Oh Michelle, this is so true. You've captured in your poem so many feelings that love can overcome -- Very well done and expressed. Love, CJ

No Matter When (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 3:22:55 AM
Michelle this captures the insecurity of all lover's who from time to time argue, fight or just say things they regret. Most come to learn that like you they love no matter what but they can still be angry, mad and yea dislike their partner for a spell becasuse of mistakes made. My test has always been..."How would I react if I lost my lover permanently without a chance to make up." It was usually enough to find a way to make things right again. Good to see you on board again, I have missed you. Fee

No Matter When (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 9:46:12 PM
This poem is one that shows the true test of love within a relationship, a nice work that brings forth this view of thought... nice.....Art Sun...

No Matter When (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 9:31:50 PM
Sadly, it is true. Until we finally adjust to each other, which I have found can take years, there is a kind of power struggle that gets in the way and causes us to argue or become hurt or angry. If we really love, then we love through it and with time, we get past it. The most foolish thing we can do, is to give up on love. I think that most people who walk away from love will do it repeatedly and will never have a happy relationship. "That which does not kill us, makes us strong" and so it is with the bond between two who truly love each other. Getting through the tough times together, makes the love and the relationship stronger. Great write, Michelle. Take care, Sherry

No Matter When (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 9:00:22 PM
this is a wonderful poem of forgiveness and love!

Where (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 7:43:38 PM
the seasons of your heart are changing yet faithful ... wonderful poem, Michelle ...

Where (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 8:06:11 AM
Would make a powerful eulogy, Michelle; effectively moving and beautiful. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Where (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 6:41:41 AM
Sweet write

Where (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 1:54:03 AM
FRom the voice of the heart, this one is gorgeous. Fee

Where (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 12:06:05 AM
This is superb Michelle..unique poem about ther season's of our lives.. >vesna

Where (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 11:51:34 PM
Inspiring poetry indeed. Because your heart is like a garden, and grows to touch the sky, I will stay there for awhile, I will never say goodbye. <---great lines. Has the freshness of the fields and forests after a wash from rain..

Where (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 10:24:44 PM
Beautiful thoughts.

Where (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 8:31:40 PM
Beautiful write Michelle, I enjoyed, write on and be blessed God Bless Michelle~

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 1/17/2007 4:40:04 AM
This is a very seductive work. I love the short phrases you tie together into unmistakeable expressions.

Itemized (Poetry) - 1/16/2007 12:51:16 PM
Excellent poem as is beautiful.. Have a great 2007

Itemized (Poetry) - 1/16/2007 9:41:15 AM
I love this beautiful poem, Michelle. It is filled with soulful depth. "On linen papery holes so clean, serene, and always left alone where words once met, delight." Excellence in thoughts! Thank you Love, Sheila

Itemized (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 1:39:38 PM
Your write has a bit of a sad ambiance about it...beautiful write that is penned from the heart. Enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Ghost Cat (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 12:29:21 PM
Ah it is nice to believe that someday the souls be they human or animal will someday be reunited with us. Comforting indeed. Fee

Itemized (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 10:21:07 AM
Keep singing sis!! Love Tinka

Itemized (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 9:35:49 AM
Excellant write and well presented thoughts in a dreamy quality that so suits this write. Fee

Ghost Cat (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 6:54:14 AM
This is a lovely message about how we keep creatures from our past within our souls forever. I like the imagery and flow of this -well done! ~Butch

Itemized (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 6:38:46 AM
Today and Tomorrow are Opportunities to Create New Sweet Memories - MAKE IT SO! HOW? SING with FIRE and DELIGHT, then the TEARS will be those of JOY! TOM.

Itemized (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 4:23:11 AM
It can be difficult to find happiness in today, when holding onto yesterday’s memories. Those memories are a part of us, though, so we must to find a way to incorporate them into our days so that they can color our future instead of sinking us into a state of melancholy. Beautiful poem, Michelle. Take care, Sherry

Itemized (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 3:13:57 AM
A sad almost solitary feel to this write. Gotta keep singing...

Ghost Cat (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 11:38:07 PM
Your tribute purrs with the love you had for Johnny Rotten... Isn't it amazing how we can still hear the sounds they made, long after they're gone? Well penned Michelle~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

For Karla Dorman (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 4:10:49 PM
Good people Karla and her sister... encouraging write

Ghost Cat (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 4:06:24 PM
Only a fellow cat lover could know this companionship.. beautifully penned

Ghost Cat (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 3:16:20 PM
Loss of any kind is difficult to take. Pets, like loved ones, live on in our memories. Precious write, Michelle. God Bless Love, Lena

Ghost Cat (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 11:36:37 AM
Ah, the pain of loss and the comfort of warm memories kept in the heart. Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

Ghost Cat (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 8:29:09 AM
*purring* A worthy tribute to your furry angel, Michelle. It's nice to see you posting again--you've been missed. I took a pic of a neighbor's cat, and it looks like this--ghost cat! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla/

Ghost Cat (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 2:06:21 AM
Beautiful tribute for your lost angel kitty. You capture so much in this poem. Thank you for sharing this one. Peace, Joselyn

Ghost Cat (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 10:03:20 PM
vey very well written with deep compassion for your pet companion who will always live in your soul, the images within were wonderfully written and chosen to share,,blessings..Cecil

Ghost Cat (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 7:28:14 PM
Yes, within your soul's home. Always there. How lovely and bittersweet. Blessings, Jerelyn

Ghost Cat (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 2:56:43 PM
But your catastolic procession continues as you lament JR...

Ghost Cat (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 2:03:28 PM
Oh what a wonderful tribute, I too had a pet cat who was more than just a pet, but a wonderful and true friend. I think of her often. Great write very sweet and heartfelt. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Ghost Cat (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 12:59:16 PM
Wonderful tribute to your Kitty-cat!! Love Tinka

Ghost Cat (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 12:51:12 PM
This is a wonderful, heartfelt ode and tribute, Michelle. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Stealth- By Clara Mead, my mom (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 12:06:28 PM
What a wonderfully supportive daughter to a wonderful wordy mother.

Pale light of Dawn (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 7:53:45 PM
"...more than paint or poets know", this is a great line, but I think, you, poet...know! Outstanding write~ I like your style! Nice to meet you~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Stealth- By Clara Mead, my mom (Poetry) - 12/31/2006 2:14:38 PM
Captures the mystery in cats' eyes. I enjoyed it very much. JM

Stealth- By Clara Mead, my mom (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 7:54:37 AM
CHELLE -- DELIGHTFUL - praise from a Daughter, for a Mom, for her precious lil kitty-kat. If you got your looks from your Mom, and she is Single, I would love to meet her! I understand that Sandy Claws is sending you a LIVE GIFT on the 14th! My best wishes to you & that Brit Blighter! HO-HO-HO! TOM.

Summer's Peace (Poetry) - 12/7/2006 11:48:30 PM
You have a way with words beautiful. Hugs Angela

Stealth- By Clara Mead, my mom (Poetry) - 12/7/2006 11:46:51 PM
Lovely poem. Hugs Angela

God's Will (Poetry) - 12/7/2006 11:43:31 PM
Great writing with God all things. Hugs Angela

Stealth- By Clara Mead, my mom (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 6:21:36 PM
There is strength in this clear, concise portrayal of life. A delightful read. No need for shyness here. ...Jerelyn

Pale light of Dawn (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 7:03:03 PM
So beautiful you are gifted.

Stealth- By Clara Mead, my mom (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 7:02:29 PM
This one is a wonderful tribute for your MOM...........Thank you for sharing this poem.

Stealth- By Clara Mead, my mom (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 8:30:53 AM
Lovely tribute..thanks for sharing Michelle!! love Tinka

Stealth- By Clara Mead, my mom (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 9:16:29 PM
Great tribute to a loved and lovely kitty. My kids will be happy to read this. Okay. So Andy is overdoing the praise but... ...maybe not. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Stealth- By Clara Mead, my mom (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 8:34:27 PM
Beautiful verses,with light and wisdom Bom Bhole! Roshan

Stealth- By Clara Mead, my mom (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 5:02:42 PM
BEST POEM I'VE EVER READ, SEEN, HEARD, HOPE YOU GET THE NOBLE LIT PRIZE, SURE DESERVES IT, DOES THIS!!! JUST FANERIFIK...

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 10:04:17 PM
Very well written. This time the images you bring before my eyes are sweet and erotic. Best wishes

Pale light of Dawn (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 9:59:42 PM
Very well written. You bring the images to life before my eyes.

Pale light of Dawn (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 7:21:32 AM
Beautiful imagery and illustrations painted in the readers mind. Very well done. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 11/1/2006 5:40:03 PM
Whew............gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Well done, you lucky girl! (((HUGS))) and lvoe, Karla.

Pale light of Dawn (Poetry) - 11/1/2006 5:39:21 PM
Beautifully illustrative poetry, Michelle, well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Pale light of Dawn (Poetry) - 11/1/2006 10:06:52 AM
Beautiful as always!! love Tinka

Pale light of Dawn (Poetry) - 11/1/2006 7:39:36 AM
my favorite in reading this morning, Michelle. you've captured the beauty and brought it alive with exquisite details like long fingers waving and an excellent observation in closing lines. fine writing! Dawn

Pale light of Dawn (Poetry) - 11/1/2006 5:26:29 AM
Beautiful I haven't seen with eyes But now know Thanks to the way you describe. DWB

Pale light of Dawn (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 6:00:06 PM
I can get lost in the utter beauty of this poem Michelle! Blissful, Kudo's!ET

Of Three (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 1:39:07 PM
I love your poetry, Michelle. Thank you for sharing your gifts. Love and peace to you, Regis

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 1:37:58 PM
That is some gift, Michelle. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Pale light of Dawn (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 1:36:58 PM
A most compelling artistic offering, Michelle. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Pale light of Dawn (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 1:24:05 PM
Delightful, I love how the birds just carry on no matter what. Great painting in words too...

Autumn (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 8:19:37 AM
Michele, I love Autumn too and you've capturesd with such a subtlety of color and seasonal hint in a freshness sans the trite images... "Skeleton canopy of a season's drop to earthen floor, when Autumn soars, forevermore" Beautifully crafted... xo Taylor~

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 3:45:39 AM
Very erotic write! Wonderful flow and rhyme! great piece!

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 2:03:30 PM
WOW!! THAT'S IT...JUST WOW! RHONDA

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 1:07:34 PM
Perfection! True love burning flame on so many levels.. exquisite write.. Blessings.. vesna:)

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 6:08:34 PM
Ooooooooo, Michelle. Hot hot hot! Tis a sultry, sweet, earthy, sexy, endearing poem. Xlent! Jerelyn

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 12:09:06 PM
Romantic and exotic... wow what feelings you put in these lines. Great work Michelle.

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 10:22:40 AM
Splendid romantic job. Many envy Andy's fortune

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 1:18:38 AM
It is beautiful...Andy you are a lucky man. Elizabeth

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 10:38:18 PM
Beautiful, Michelle. May it always mutually grow in mind, body and spirit... Like Eileen I need a fag too....

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 7:08:46 PM
Andy must be doing something right ... lovely, passionate poem ...

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 2:14:17 PM
BEautiful passion and images you conjure for ANDY:)

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 1:34:21 PM
Wow...Andy you did this time MAN....this is magical!! ANDY BEHAVE OKAY!! Michelle I think Andy ....in trouble after this....lol!! Love Tinka

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 12:59:53 PM
If I ever need to prime the pump, I'll read this poem. Gentle and HOT. JM

Of Three (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 12:09:28 PM
This is very well written....a winner!! Love Tinka

Of Three (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 7:47:57 AM
Yep. well beauty of the female type always distracts me from what I ought to be concentrationg on. The rhyming in this makes it appear deceptively simple Michelle.

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 6:05:22 AM
This is both erotic and gentle....... very sensual and earthy

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 4:10:02 AM
Sensual and erotic! Nicely-done! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 3:40:43 AM
Hot hot hot this one explodes with soft sexuality that burns like fire on the page and in the mind. Your Andy is lucky guy, I am jealous. Fee

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 3:00:20 AM
1. May I apply to become your American agent for publishing? 2. Sorry to have disturbed you two, so get on with it. - Bill

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 12:48:06 AM
Passionate, Michelle!very sensetaionally lively with pounding desire.Thank you for the great offering1 Bom Bhole! Roshan

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 10:21:24 PM
Oh my! Michelle I was just logging off, now I need a cigaret and I haven't smoked in twenty years;-) This is outstanding in passionate delivery without smut! Kudo's! Are you on the plane yet Andy;-)lol Eileen

Innocence (for Andy) (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 10:01:13 PM
Michelle, he won't be able to sleep after he reads this. :-) Highly sensuous poem, tastefully-expressed passion. ~~Nordette

Of Three (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 4:12:49 PM
I love this works of yours that are based on beautiful paintings...this one is exceptional! Susan

Of Three (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 4:04:59 PM
Folks, this is poetry.

Of Three (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 3:37:49 PM
Such eloquent words that convey so much emotion and depth of vision. A truly stunning piece of work that I enjoyed so much, ty. Love Panda :)

Returning Home (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 3:32:51 PM
A powerful poem. Nature reaches out to encompass all.........m

Seasonal (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 3:28:42 PM
Lovely images of fall and its vibrant beauty....M

Of Three (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 3:26:56 PM
Wonderful sentiments , they toch ones heart......M PS, thankyou for your kind reviews

Of Three (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 3:15:39 PM
Michelle, This is stunning! Your words are graceful and majestic. Beautifully penned! Sheila

Of Three (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 2:42:45 PM
Beautiful images and the pictures you draw always with your words is always refreshing and beautiful. Light & peace, Joselyn

Of Three (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 1:20:39 PM
Origianal and invigorating to the heart and mind is this write that you offer us today from your heart and soul. Thank you for sharing it with us. Fee

Of Three (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 1:01:59 PM
But beauty is normally the first to fade...

Of Three (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 12:08:17 PM
Wonderful painting, and a great poem to match! Enjoyed both!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Of Three (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 11:30:30 AM
Such beauty has been a long time coming. In your work there is no shortage of convincing description. And each word matches the painting in hues defying description. Words are an artist's brush, and you have hung a master's work for us. -Bill

Of Three (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 11:26:27 AM
Michelle, this brilliant piece is truly splendid! It's like a moral allegory with a wisdom message that really resonates. Kudo's! Eileen

Seasonal (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 10:54:04 PM
I love this poem! First I've seen of this artist,a beautiful vibrant painting! Excellent work Michelle! Eileen

Seasonal (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 8:07:41 PM
Very beautiful painting and marvelous poem!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Seasonal (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 9:20:28 AM
Your poem is as beautiful as the painting. Excellent!

Seasonal (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 7:42:31 AM
unique poem relfects the pic quite nicely ...

Returning Home (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 3:35:47 AM
Stunning write...so uplifting in it's beauty!! Love Tinka

Seasonal (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 6:52:22 PM
The picture and the poem compliment each other well. Love the verse, "Leaf footsteps leave red shoes, dotting serenity." What a unique way you've expressed the beauties of Autumn! Connie

Seasonal (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 4:10:10 PM
You write such beautiful poetry relaxing the beauty is in imagery.

Seasonal (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 1:37:18 PM
You are the mistress of autumn writes in your brilliant colour captures of the artist's paintings. Exquisive. Fee

Seasonal (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 1:15:06 PM
Beautiful offering.....you must be working in an art gallery to be in touch with all these beauties!! Love Tinka

Seasonal (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 12:39:48 PM
Beautiful word play with just the right amount of emotion and sentiment.. Inspiring picture sets the atmospheric mood.. Tremendous work Michelle Peter

Seasonal (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 11:32:05 AM
Poetry and art are in harmony beautiful picture,I can see how you were inspired....... ty for this double treat pax A

Seasonal (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 11:21:15 AM
Love it!!! Thanks for touching me through words and images. My artistic heart is very happy :-)

Returning Home (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 11:03:30 AM
Love the connection of nature and Spirit within this write! Uplifting and giving the reader a feeling of self strength! Fantastic write!

Returning Home (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 9:43:14 AM
Beautiful, Michelle, Indeed, the prodigal son will return; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Returning Home (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 8:01:16 AM
I loved the "mist blankets" image. What can I say, it's up to your usual excellent standard Michelle.

Returning Home (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 6:50:02 AM
Very beautiful and heartfelt poetry!~~:)

Returning Home (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 11:07:26 PM
You have special talents Michelle to express your emotions and views. Thanks for sharing this wonderful poem with us

Returning Home (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 7:36:42 PM
It is wonderful how you can share your inspiration from a painting with your readers, Michelle. I love the way you do it. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Returning Home (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 5:13:17 PM
Very beautiful, mystical, and a bit haunting, nevertheless it is a wonderful write as always, you've captured the painting with beautiful words. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Returning Home (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 4:19:04 PM
Such a splendid capture of the art Michelle. No one deos it better. An esoteric pen with hopeful ending! Eileen

Returning Home (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 4:01:22 PM
Like a homing pigeon, we find our way back. I am writing a novel as we speak about just that premise. "Three Corners," the prodigal son returns . . . Nice thoughts here.

Spring Dress (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 3:40:25 PM
Stunning imagery. You paint with words as though with brush strokes on canvas. Lovely. Warmest regards, CJ

Returning Home (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 3:38:20 PM
This is so beautiful, haunting. You have a lovely way of writing. Warmest regards, CJ

Returning Home (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 3:17:01 PM
Eric will. The man is brave, courageous and has talents he has yet- to realise.. plus the bugger is to good looking for a bloke. He will have homes where ever he goes....But only one home for real, Christmas is his time for that brave soldier.. Stunning Michelle, Stunning.....

Returning Home (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 3:14:15 PM
You captured the path of through the mists of time as it meanders for the lost soul to always return him home. The images were haunting but the quest was true. Fee

Returning Home (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 3:03:32 PM
Good Lady - This is so restful and simple to read and become a part of the scene you paint for us. It's been a long time since I felt this way about a poem in this field of life. Thanks you so very much. Kudos and all of it ! ! ! - Bill

Poppies (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 2:22:23 PM
Flawless! I agree with Joseph, Michelle...you ARE, indeed, one of this century's greatest poetesses!

Poppies (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 2:18:21 PM
Oh My! you are indeed a wonderful poet. The poem seems to be lifted effortlessly from the page by the reader. Rusty

Poppies (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 11:33:42 AM
So very beautiful. I enjoyed this a lot. So much love, it's a tonic for the soul. Great! :)

Poppies (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 9:48:08 AM
Beautiful. This poem really touched me. JM

Poppies (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 10:30:25 AM
Dear Michelle, In my book, you are one of this century's greatest poets. What a pleasure it is to read your works. Love & Light, Joseph

Poppies (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 5:14:24 AM
a flowing piece, sad in a way but nicely done!

Poppies (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 4:52:56 AM
Beautiful soul touching read!! Love Tinka

Poppies (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 9:10:49 PM
this poem reaches into the heart and soul and leaves a deep impression ...

Poppies (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 6:11:08 PM
Soul reaching verses, Michelle. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Why? For Andy Turner (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 2:28:18 PM
This is open, honest and really precious, Michelle and LOL to Andy's comment below. You are both very fortunate to have found one another. Take care, Sherry

Poppies (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 2:25:28 PM
This is so visual and so intensely beautiful, Michelle, it took my breath away. A keeper for my library. Take care, Sherry

Why? For Andy Turner (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 12:20:49 PM
Late for this one. However, "What God and man have joined together, let no poet, writer, or whomsever change so much as a hair. This is Beautifully written and intended. Still works! - Bill

Poppies (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 11:46:28 AM
Stunning write, worthy of the most romantic poetry that yearning and passion can imprint on the blackboard of the heart. Fee

Poppies (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 11:27:26 AM
stunning! such beauty in this poetry that there is no need to seek the painting...you've taken us into the painting... Susan

Poppies (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 11:23:05 AM
Seldom does a poem reach for me, and find the target so easily and lovingly... but this one did and does. Tender, knowing words about where life stopped, never to start again. My highesg commendation is yours for this remarkable and lasting poem. Yes, I'm putting it in my "Keepers" file, for I lost friends and relatives in WWII, and know, first hand, this heartache. - Bill

Poppies (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 11:14:55 AM
Wow! I love this poem, your words speak very clear and powerful as well. I love the imagery, it reminds me of an old widow that I once knew...guess what was in her flower garden...yeap, you guessed it, poppies! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Climbing Climbing (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 11:08:10 AM
haunitng, beautiful piece, am grateful to have found it... your imagery is stunning and the pain and spirit of the feeling rings through and moves one...beautifully written, brava, Michele! (also michele, albeit w/one 'L') quite a stunning poem, here, again!!!

Poppies (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 11:01:44 AM
So powerful. I intend to vist my great uncles grave at Loos who was KIA 13-11-15 Such real descriptions and fresh too, that they leap off the page and come to life... I'm teaching you well grasshopper..

Poppies (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 10:57:44 AM
This one touches the reader Michelle the beauty of verses and imagery have a marital bliss of deliverance for the viewer.... Bless you, Joselyn

Landscape with magpies (Poetry) - 9/30/2006 6:08:54 AM
Michelle, Spectacular write! Love, Rhonda PS. Your new Bio-phot is absolutely gorgeous - love looks good on you! LOL Be happy!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.