AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: James Boyle, iJohn McCoy, iAnn Marquette, iRhoberta Shaler, iCheryl Carpinello, iBeverly Mahone, iHelen Vandepeer, i
 
Home > Blondie Clayton
 

Recent Reviews for Blondie Clayton


Set One Short Range Goal at aTime (Short Story) - 7/13/2012 11:22:18 PM
thought provoking read m

A Migrant Worker With A Purpose (Short Story) - 10/15/2011 10:53:23 AM
Hello Blondie, There is a Great Lesson in this moving and powerful story. To your continued success~ Barbara J.

A Migrant Worker With A Purpose (Short Story) - 5/21/2011 5:32:04 AM
such a strong story about commitment and the power to choose- the LORD well done- jch

Drug Craving Gone In An Instant (Short Story) - 8/22/2010 7:31:36 PM
I AM GOING TO MAKE IT BACK TO YOUR DEN AND I WILL ALSO BE READING GREGORY'S WORK, BUT FOR NOW, BECAUSE I 'KNOW' GOD IS A HEALER AND DELIVERER, I WANT TO THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS STORY THAT WAS SO ENJOYED. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Finding Joy and Fulfillment After Sexual Abuse - Blondie's Story (Short Story) - 6/3/2008 10:37:25 PM
Words cannot do this justice. It was a brave piece to write. The interview format was good to help others to understand your story. I do prison ministry and I write books about our experiences. I also used an interview format in the "Can't Wait To Go Back To Prison" book. It worked out very well. Blessings, John Michael

Breast Cancer: It Gets Tough But The Sun Will Shine Again (Short Story) - 3/29/2008 6:21:17 PM
Having been through Hurricane Andrew myself and having experienced the death of my wife due to breast cancer; I could relate to the hardships in this story. I wrote a short story about my wife called, "A Slice of a Short Life" and it took twenty years to put my feelings on paper. God Bless You! You have a natural talent so keep the pen on that paper! Success Always! John Michael Domino

Breast Cancer: It Gets Tough But The Sun Will Shine Again (Short Story) - 2/10/2008 5:00:41 AM
Incredible story of hardships and God's grace through them; very well penned, Blondie! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Dream Realized at 85 Years Old: The Ken Shaw  (Short Story) - 12/26/2007 8:27:14 AM
AFter reading your story, and reading your Bio page, I see where your heart is heading! "A Much Needed Calling" I enjoyed this! Thank YOU! Write On!!! Much LOVE, Warmth and Blesssings, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxoo STay Positive! Into your New Year and onward!

I Never Knew A Story Could Be So Life Altering (Short Story) - 8/30/2007 4:04:28 PM
This is a very powerful rendition of this story... It's easy to see this and be taken by it's beauty but difficult to imagine the very same forces working in our own lives.. (When in fact they are doing just that) Thank you for sharing this Sincerely, Chase

I Never Knew A Story Could Be So Life Altering (Short Story) - 10/11/2006 1:48:51 PM
Great interpretive rendering of a classic religious story. Appreciate the shared insights. Aberjhani

Set One Short Range Goal at aTime (Short Story) - 10/5/2006 8:29:37 AM
Excellent story, Blondie; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

How to Promote Your Book As A Freelance Writer (Article) - 12/20/2011 7:00:20 AM
Promoting Your Book is a good resource and provides good tips for those who want to promote their books. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the rest of the world. Jacqueline Torres, Ph.D.

How to Promote Your Book As A Freelance Writer (Article) - 9/25/2011 2:04:37 PM
Great resources for us writers. Thanks for the information. To your continued success~ Barbara J. Henry

How to Self-Publish and Profit from Digital Printing (Article) - 8/22/2010 3:07:00 AM
enjoyed reading your article

I Know Nothing About Publishing - Can You Help? (Article) - 7/21/2010 3:38:36 AM
very helpful and well written. thanks.

When A Problem Is Too Great Where Do You Turn? (Article) - 4/20/2009 10:43:16 AM
Blondie, What a thought provoking article! I too have experienced the interventions mentioned in your article, and I had no doubt that it was He. Throughout my life, I have earnestly sought and received directions that have always been exactly what was needed at the time. Looking over the list of your works,I see so many interesting,relevant and timely pieces. I will be reading more of them. Continued success. Barbara Henry

Your Blogs, Articles and Audio Are A Goldmine Waiting to be Harvested (Article) - 12/30/2008 3:03:15 AM
HELLO I WANT TO SELL MY PAYPAL ACCOUNT MONEY ANY BODY THAT WANT TO FUND HIS PAYPAL CAN EMAIL BUT MINIMU FUNDING IS $75-$200 EMAIL .MYWORLDAZUKA.GMAIL.COM

How to Turn Your Financial Troubles Around (Article) - 10/7/2008 10:53:44 PM
Feel I was guided to this article as a first step in taking charge of my financial woes. Time to take energy wasted and anxiety mounted in fears and make a positive life change. Printing this article to use as a roadmap. Many Thanks!!

Why Pay To Have Your Book Published When You Can Do It Free! (Article) - 9/9/2008 2:29:54 AM
well done

Your Blogs, Articles and Audio Are A Goldmine Waiting to be Harvested (Article) - 7/22/2008 8:45:54 PM
Excellent suggestions. You have shared a "goldmine" of practical information.

I Know Nothing About Publishing - Can You Help? (Article) - 7/10/2008 7:36:10 AM
GREAT advice Blondie! I am going to share this with the members of my writers club. OK? John Michael

Father/Daughter Relationship Restored (A Childhood Prayer Answered) (Article) - 12/26/2007 7:39:11 AM
YOU were not alone, and was this the 700 Club? :) (I too called that lifeline some years ago, and since then I know - I had to grow! I loved how you shared your heartfelt lifestory! Write On Blondie! Happier Holidays and GREAT Health ahead, into a NEW Inspirational New Year - 2008 - Sitting pretty, I feel a poem comin' on, as my muse starts to excuse Warm hugs and Blessings, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxoo STay Positive1 Take a peek on me sometime, I have much to share in all the genre's I write in! Hope to see ya' step in a few times...

I Know Nothing About Publishing - Can You Help? (Article) - 8/16/2007 3:41:21 AM
What an excellent, easy to understand article on the differences and similarities between traditional and non-traditional publishing! Even I learned a thing or two! Thank you for taking the time to explain in comprehensible terms for that author who is considering getting their manuscript published! ~ M. Jacobs; author/publisher

How to Turn Your Financial Troubles Around (Article) - 6/24/2007 7:48:53 AM
I thought your article was easy to understand, and the advice was simple and clear. Thanks - Doug

When A Problem Is Too Great Where Do You Turn? (Article) - 6/20/2007 12:35:25 PM
Your article reinforces the reality that when we are down as far as we can go the only place to look is up --- & God is there waiting to lift us out of despair, if we open ourselves to His calling & comfort. Leaning on His "everlasting arms"...His ways are not our ways, His mind is not our minds, His time is not our time...Yet He always knows what we need, who we need & when we need. I'm a living testimony of His grace & mercy (18-year cancer survivor & other life traumas). Thanks for caring & sharing, Cathee Connor Founder & CEO The Dance of Life, Inc.

What Price Are You Willing To Pay For Success:The Tyler Perry Story?  (Article) - 6/20/2007 12:15:56 PM
Once again this article is right on time in today's challenging economic times of layoffs, cut backs, downsizing, re-alignment, ect. all fancy words for "being fired" (or let go) in the midst of rising costs of living standards --- just for the basics --- food, shelter & clothing! How can one "dare to dream" in such a time as this? You stated that success may have a different meaning for different indiviuduals yet it takes continuous effort & "GUTS" G-iving, U-nselfishly & T-hen S-ome. It took 10 years to "birth" (publish) my first book thanks to your coaching & encouragement. Now I have to remember that the nuturing & further development into new horizons will take time, perseverance, focus, FAITH & PRAYER in action along with mental, emotional, spiritual & financial "investments". For every major "success story" there were/are many failures to "grow through" in order to "get through" so one can "sore through" life with purpose & peace that may ultimately lead to prosperity. Thank you again for giving me just the boost I need to "keep on dancin'... With much faith & appreciation, Cathee Connor

Are Your Emotions Keeping You Broke? (Article) - 6/20/2007 11:25:19 AM
Blondie, As always your insight & knowledge of a wide range of topics continue to amaze me. Money (greed)is the #1 cause of divorce, crime & destruction of many relationships (family/friends) in this country. Your article opens up areas of vulnerability that many of us are struggling with yet gives an opportunity for acknowledgement, reparation and moving forward with new financial, emotional & most importantly spiritual hope. I thank you for your sharing & caring, Cathee Connor

When Someone You Love Is Addicted (Article) - 2/10/2007 1:46:15 PM
Very intresting and so true with addictions thanks for this Angela

Weight Struggle Maybe More Than Diet And Exercise! (Article) - 2/10/2007 1:39:00 PM
I sure can relate to this my self talk has been negative I have been up and down in weight for years I am not talking love to myself and really working hard to always be positive about my body and self image. I used food as a comfort and also when I am heavy I feel safer I found this all out in therapy a long time ago but the food addiction for me is harder then the other addictions I have had. Thank for this wonderful article. Hugs to you Angela

Father/Daughter Relationship Restored (A Childhood Prayer Answered) (Article) - 9/30/2006 9:14:02 PM
With God we can do all things. Wonderful story very touching, I can relate. Hugs Angela

Are Your Emotions Keeping You Broke? (Article) - 9/30/2006 9:06:40 PM
An important articles thanks so much. Hugs Angela

What Price Are You Willing To Pay For Success:The Tyler Perry Story?  (Article) - 7/14/2006 2:35:07 AM
Thank you. Well-written and inspirational :-)

When A Problem Is Too Great Where Do You Turn? (Article) - 6/19/2006 4:35:41 PM
Blondie, your article was most interesting, which allows me to give commentation thusly: A personal relationship with God not only is encouraged but is a prerequisite for sustained salvation. That still small voice is vociferous to those that allow him to stick closer than a Brother...And since spiritual order and Providence is part of our daily existence, so shall Devine Destiny! Let's hope that what you wrote would be the balm for someone elses' Gilead. Alvin C. Romer Editor/Founder, TheRomerReview.com

What’s Behind The Attacks On The Name God In America? (Article) - 8/3/2005 7:24:55 AM
Because it is a name of power that invokes life and death, heaven and hell experiences. They just want you to learn your reading, writing and arithmetic and such things that we pursue daily.

What’s Behind The Attacks On The Name God In America? (Article) - 8/2/2005 10:44:22 AM
sad state of affairs now, isn't it, blondie?? i fear for our nation...god help us....

What’s Behind The Attacks On The Name God In America? (Article) - 8/1/2005 3:19:30 PM
There are a lot of 'ifs' in here. I'm pretty sure the answer to all the questions asked depends on which side the reader believes the pawns are really on - those who have been manipulated by religion in the name of God, or those who refuse to be manipulated by any source.

Poetry By My Friends (Poetry) - 7/26/2011 8:51:25 PM
You have a lot of faith. I wish I had. Your poem is beautifully written. Rege Schilken

Poetry By My Friends (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 5:46:15 PM
EXCELLENT WORK AND ALL SO TRUE. SALVATION HAS NO TITLE..IT IS INDEED NOT A RELIGION...IT IS A WALK WITH CHRIST THAT IS PERSONAL AND REAL. THANK YOU FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Poetry By My Friends (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 6:57:14 PM
Expressing your thoughts on how we see God is amazing to me. It is so simple to say I read the bible each day and I believe on the Lord Jesus Christ. Your writes express things not even t be though about by religios people, and I did enjoy these contrasts and writes brought out from the heart of you. Good writes here.

Poetry By My Friends (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 5:28:35 AM
Very deep and passionate poetry. Jesus is the same today as yesterday. You have God given talent. Write on... JMD

Poetry By My Friends (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 8:51:46 AM
Blondie, Just wanted you to know that I certainly enjoyed these poems written from the heart. One of my favorite lines,'content in religion, never hoping to grow'--sad but true. blessings...Frances

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.