AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Byron Edgington, iLisa DAnnolfo Levey, iIan Irvine (Hobson), iSky Purington, iPaddy Bostock, iJerry Engler, iDR FRED BELL, i
 
Home > jeanne rene watson
 

Recent Reviews for jeanne rene watson


Seeking the Spiritual (Book) - 2/28/2009 9:52:08 PM
Perfectly and Spiritually said! as we reach daily! Love this title! Uplifting and Hopeful! Congratulations on getting it published! P.s. I 've been in Poetrypages.com and when I do, I am deeply inspired! and my heart smiles! WRITE ON! Warmest of Blessings, Love and Light, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo STay Positive! Through the warmth of your inner serenity....

Seeking the Spiritual (Book) - 2/14/2009 7:56:47 PM
Seeking the Spiritual - nice title. It's not always easy but in the end it's worth it!

Poetry Pages: A Collection of Voices from Around the World, Volume 2 (Book) - 1/21/2007 7:16:49 AM
Sounds Great~! This is needed! I want to join Poetry Pages, if that will be ok... My Poetry is International Poetry Society and a few other avenues! I will get this book, I like the diversity of it! CONGRATULATions! Everyone! WArmest Blessings and HuGs,WArrior Sheee

Second Step Down from the Porch (Short Story) - 11/17/2009 11:01:05 PM
Promising. However, you confused me at the beginning. I look for consistent POV with the opening hook. Switching from the porch battered by the elements, to inside, and then back to character outside left me out of focus. Person outside couldn't see inside. I noticed you must have journalistic background to drop the commas before the "and." I've done the same. Strict literary types at publishing houses frown. You might wish to reconsider.

Second Step Down from the Porch (Short Story) - 11/14/2009 12:39:24 PM
Good story; well done!

Shakespeare on Pop-Ups (Short Story) - 9/24/2007 5:51:20 PM
Wow! Humor AND Shakespearian dialogue! Anybody who can manage both in a single story is truly talented. Well done!

Shakespeare on Pop-Ups (Short Story) - 1/16/2007 10:41:28 AM
An intriguing and thought-inciting account, Jeanne René. Merci! Love and peace to you, Regis

Shakespeare on Pop-Ups (Short Story) - 12/18/2004 3:48:16 AM
Interesting. Shakespeare reincarnated. What are the chances? M.Rose

until ... somewhere in country (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 6:22:38 PM
an excellent write Jeanne I am vet and so is my oldest son both marines I remember sending home pictures to my now wife of friends with arms around our shoulders, smiling for the folks back then I came home. several years later, I was home praying for my sone to return from Desert Storm 1st Iraqi war, as her send us pictures of him and his friends smiling for the folks back home he now is home praying his three son dont find themselves some where in no man's land taking pictures to send home smiling for the fplks back home. love & Peace be with you William

mama ... (Poetry) - 3/23/2014 8:44:25 PM
Such a lovely and meaningful tribute, Jeanne; thank you for sharing it. You made me think of my own mom. Love and best wishes, Regis

moth wing (Poetry) - 3/23/2014 6:27:22 PM
Transformative and delicate to the human spirit as we know it. I liked reading this chosen poetry because it is inspiring to my own nature of sensibilities, Jeanne Rene. This piece has a prophetic slant to it...like an imprint that was left behind long ago...it hits me as timeless and hints of future destiny especially your last paragraph, but this is the line that I see metaphorically transcends the title 'moth wing.' It's deep and ancient... "I absolve all remorse sip the nectar," Warmly, Sage "of immutable destiny,"

until ... somewhere in country (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 1:27:13 PM
intensely self-reflective ... a universal declaration of this world's state of being ...

until ... somewhere in country (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 11:02:14 AM
Your verses are a powerful reminder of an ageless and timeless theme (sadly) of this life/world, Jeanne. Thank you for sharing. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

until ... somewhere in country (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 8:28:59 AM
So poignant I started to cry. Each generation they go off to war. Still thinking of their endless youth and invincibility. Each generation there is less need to go, but they go still. Ron

until ... somewhere in country (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 5:36:07 AM
A truly sentimental write to treasure! War buddies seems to always stand shoulders to shoulders while taking photographs, and also with outstretched arms on each others shoulders. It is probably because they feel close to each other, and that they place their trust in each other for their safety during wars. They are buddies!! Sandie :o)

until ... somewhere in country (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 5:30:46 AM
war is sometimes hardest on those left behind budd

mama ... (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 11:39:15 AM
beautifully expressed memories

mama ... (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 10:23:41 AM
Your mama would love it! I can hear Mario singing on the record player in the background. Ron

mama ... (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 7:53:34 AM
~Jeanne~ Remembering Gina..mother wore red nail polish..can remember lacing her corsette. She is 94, I do her nails. She wears her jewelry. Loving thoughts today. Lady Mary Ann

mama ... (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 6:32:39 AM
Oh, I sure remember Gina Lollobrigida, she was a pure delight.

mama ... (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 4:17:08 AM
i remember quite well budd

mama ... (Poetry) - 2/28/2014 11:06:54 PM
Excellent points made with this poem. However, the most beautiful women can become ugly the moment the open their mouths. Then again the same goes for the plain or ugly duckling. If she speaks with a smile and a caring heart men will love her right from the start. Amen!

For a Moment Unforgivable (Poetry) - 2/26/2014 7:00:22 AM
powerfully moving poem ... please check out "Another Mother's Son" http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewpoetry.asp?AuthorID=5329&id=160556

For a Moment Unforgivable (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 11:54:06 AM
This affects me almost more than all the newsreels or newspaper articles ever could, Jeanne. Personally, I have little contact with those who go off to war but you have taken me right into the most intimate place of sacrifice and loss. It's impact is immense and deeply moving. It reminds me of another poem which was written many years ago here by Jude Forese: Another Mother's Son. Again, it's the sensory details of scent that make that acute connection with mind and emotion. Thank you so much for sharing and may your son come home to you safely. Kate xx

For a Moment Unforgivable (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 8:32:08 AM
You have told the story of many wives and mothers whose sons and husbands have gone off to war with no guarantee of ever coming back. I do hope this is just your muse working like mine often does and not your personal experience. Ron

For a Moment Unforgivable (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 3:58:43 AM
Wow!! This is so gut-wrenching and heartfelt. Being a mother too I can feel the longings in your words. Sandie

For a Moment Unforgivable (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 1:24:37 AM
a sad rememberance budd

For a Moment Unforgivable (Poetry) - 2/24/2014 10:08:48 PM
A poetic heartbreaker. Yes, I know what it's like to be away from home. Spent 24 years in the USAF and the first four years were terribly lonely at times. Unbelievably lonely... Amen

soldier gripping the wheel of a 1972 mustang (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 8:28:25 AM
For some it is the solution to the agony they experience. The descriptions are riveting and clearly lay out what happened and why. Exceptional poetry. Ron

soldier gripping the wheel of a 1972 mustang (Poetry) - 2/20/2014 3:43:46 PM
effective poetry that captured this experience with skill and soulful endeavor ...

Above the Roar of the Inconsequence (Poetry) - 2/20/2014 3:34:54 PM
Captivating poetry that expresses so much; deserving of much more than a single reading. Thank you, Jeanne. Love and best wishes, Regis

soldier gripping the wheel of a 1972 mustang (Poetry) - 2/20/2014 3:32:41 PM
Soul reaching verses that awaken thoughts and emotions; thank you, Jeanne. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

soldier gripping the wheel of a 1972 mustang (Poetry) - 2/20/2014 2:56:51 PM
an unanswerable question stated very well budd

soldier gripping the wheel of a 1972 mustang (Poetry) - 2/20/2014 1:41:12 PM
One does not follow the bullet, nor hear the anguish moan at its end.

Above the Roar of the Inconsequence (Poetry) - 2/20/2014 10:41:14 AM
I find your poem quite mesmerizing with the images it conjures. Ron

Above the Roar of the Inconsequence (Poetry) - 2/20/2014 3:12:19 AM
yes you are budd

Ahhh, humanity! (Poetry) - 9/7/2010 12:25:55 AM
Isn't nature amazing? Thank you for capturing it so skillfully and yet even prayerfully here. clr

... damned basket (Poetry) - 6/18/2010 6:17:09 AM
well done

Sophie's Mustache (a sestina) (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 2:45:20 AM
Well done, Jeanne !

And so it was, but tomorrow ... (Poetry) - 11/15/2009 3:59:15 AM
I like the use of an autumn leaf as a way to drift through life.

she (Poetry) - 8/8/2009 5:18:21 AM
Nice work Jean....many emotions within a short and simple poem that give a reflective character to this work... enjoyed... Art Sun...

she (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 8:06:41 AM
Excellent! A singular subjective objective distortion and denial of aging captured with keen acumen jeanne rene. The imagery and simile linger like an aroma in the readers senses. Blessings ...

And so it was, but tomorrow ... (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 2:25:14 PM
Fluid yet embracing the lines - the drift yes must some how end - but slowly...

On a blanket with my baby....  (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 1:20:06 AM
Creative and refreshing! JMD

And so it was, but tomorrow ... (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 5:09:23 AM
Nice work Jeanne...the past and present are well displayed within the drifting of life along the changing of seasons and the winds of time... nice write... Art Sun...

And so it was, but tomorrow ... (Poetry) - 10/23/2008 8:07:48 AM
nice. very nice. lindalaw

And so it was, but tomorrow ... (Poetry) - 10/23/2008 2:06:40 AM
interesting read,

The Intrepid Hearts of '65 (Poetry) - 9/4/2008 8:34:32 PM
A very insightful view of MLK. Well done! John Michael

lovie (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 7:12:02 PM
Very intense Jeanne. I'm so happy to find something to read here, I love your poetry. The emotions carry me with the strength and precision of your words. Colorful, luminous, vibrant... Just wonderful. Axilea

Note #3/ Mother ... upon being/ (Poetry) - 8/5/2008 4:27:45 AM
Nice thoughts...the closeness of friendship and family can be read through the expression of not only friends but of the sons who live within each and every smile, hug and laugther combined and or felt upon the cheek... nice work... Art sun...

lovie (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 5:41:00 AM
Nice work Jeanne...their are emotions circling the stairway from within thoughts that express both love and a bit ofanguish...a nice work... Art Sun...

flexing to the third finger salute (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 7:46:48 PM
Very evokative...although when I first read this, I thought it was speaking of a male, it could easily be about a female as well. There is a lot of gender overlap these days. Jesus wept at Lazarus' death and He was a perfect specimen of ideal masculinity, yet He compared His weeping over Jerusalem's rejection as like a hen wanting to gather her chicks. Very moving, thought-provoking write. -Zach

The Light of the Moon (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 7:32:58 PM
Enjoyed the sounds and life in this poem. You have a way of writing beneath the surface appearance of everyday life and making it come alive. Excellent write, -Zach

lovie (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 7:16:02 PM
Hi Jeanne, This is the first time I've read something you have writen and found your style vivid...In my minds eye- I could see the story unfolding around me, could feel it with each fresh line. I'm looking forward now to reading more! In Christ, zach

The Light of the Moon (Poetry) - 7/4/2008 5:22:38 PM
Jeanne René, this is a beautifully penned perfection of love's imbue captured in the poetic words of your pen lovely poem poetess Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

lovie (Poetry) - 7/4/2008 5:19:05 PM
jeanne rené, heartache has many a dance around the globe, I certainly loved how you expressed the dance of deception amidst the hopes of a hearts belief of love's possibility amidst the stains...beautiful style Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

lovie (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 3:11:34 PM
I admire your incredible talent, Jeanne. Everything about this poem overwhelms me. Perhaps blinded by the sun, my interpretation of the poem may be faulty, but not my admiration for the art in the writing of the poem. Thanks. -gene.

lovie (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 2:50:14 PM
A poem truly worthy of more than a single reading; it brings many thoughts and feelings to "the surface." Thank you for sharing your talent, Jeanne René. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Light of the Moon (Poetry) - 6/27/2008 9:47:29 AM
Truly a beautiful write; thank you for sharing you gift, Jeanne René. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Light of the Moon (Poetry) - 6/26/2008 6:20:37 PM
So good a write, I liked the ending, daylight always is better for me than night.

The Light of the Moon (Poetry) - 6/26/2008 4:59:20 PM
Profoundly tantalizing imagery. To understand each moment to its fullest, to embrace the seconds of living as if they were the last, to be able to paint those feelings on a canvas with words and touch the hearts of those willing, still, in my opinion, remains the highest form of artistic intimacy. Delightfully rendered Ms. Watson! Light and Wisdom ...

The Last Sip (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 12:27:36 PM
Words so profound but worth reading anyway.

eating you (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 12:26:27 PM
Stuck on words for this one but I do think it is a good one.

Finding Our Horizon (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 12:25:10 PM
Rock of Ages, this is just what the poem broght to me. How wonderful it would be if all could get along together, support each other, stop lying to one another and give to those in need when we have more than enough etc. Stop being stingy and walk in the sand and think what you can do to help others.

flexing to the third finger salute (Poetry) - 5/14/2008 7:21:20 PM
Why didn't I see this piece before? This is so good Jeanne, so precise. Those last lines couldn't be more effective at the end of such a painfully true depiction of "male insanity". Axilea

flexing to the third finger salute (Poetry) - 5/11/2008 5:36:26 PM
You got your point across quite well.....M

the whistle (Poetry) - 5/11/2008 5:34:38 PM
Vivid images are in tune with this timely write!....M

flexing to the third finger salute (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 11:14:45 AM
"tears ducts cemented with attitudinal mythologies" Best line that I've read in a while jeannerene'. Humanity certainly is multi-faceted, especially in the way it expresses itself when disgruntled and out of sorts. Your poem seethes with emotion, and effectively paints a moment that everyone can relate too.

flexing to the third finger salute (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 3:26:12 AM
Jeanne René Watson, Amazing pen my friend. I wonder just how many men could suck it up and be a woman. It takes a sensitive and beautiful person to be one. Just think, that macho exterior may only be a cover-up. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

flexing to the third finger salute (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 2:01:22 AM
I have to say I agree with Karla...WOW! Powerful writing. "frustrations dribbling down your chin," my favorite line.

flexing to the third finger salute (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 7:45:11 PM
Reminds me strongly of an incident with my nephew-- he was bawling because his sister got to "do everything, 'cause she's a girl... and I don't get to do anything, 'cause I'm a boy!" to which his dad put his hand on my nephew's shoulder and said, "Buck up, Boy. At least you're a boob!" They may give us a hard time, but a good tearing-up is healthy for you. --Charlie

flexing to the third finger salute (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 6:47:21 PM
tears ducts cemented with attitudinal mythologies suck it up man be a woman I love it, Jeanne. Cleverly and meaningfully expressed. Love and best wishes, Regis

flexing to the third finger salute (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 6:22:04 PM
I thought you feminists had already made all of us males metro men, that's about a womanish as you can get and still have 'em swinging . . .

flexing to the third finger salute (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 6:10:24 PM
Wow - WOW!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

flexing to the third finger salute (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 5:50:37 PM
...great write here jeanne...great title also... brilliant... John

flexing to the third finger salute (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 5:30:44 PM
Cracks me up! LOL "frustrations dribbling down your chin..." toooo much. Tom

Grey cat jump up to my lap and pause with me (Poetry) - 2/20/2008 9:17:07 AM
Loved this poem and have a cat named Seashore gray like this one and is 11 years old and my little girl. she is great company and like your style in writing too. You simply say it like you feel it. Lois C.

the whistle (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 2:17:47 PM
Well-written, you can hear the music within it, this shows a love for your craft. Blessings, Michelle

the whistle (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 4:45:12 PM
So very beautiful and words so serene and pure..... Be always safe, Karen

Unmerciful, Because We Loved (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 8:33:43 AM
I LOVE the last two stanzas! I can hear the cries haunting me. This is just... beautiful doesn't quite describe it, but awe-inspiring maybe. So much to digest from this poem and to try to contain the pain. Cryssa

the whistle (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 8:25:38 AM
The cadence of the whistle as it's tune slowly melts away...I'm listening still... Beautiful write! Cryssa

the whistle (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 3:57:56 AM
jeanne rené, Somewheres there's a song in that whistle and hopefully a gait to match. Your poem flows so perfectly and sure pleasure to read. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

the whistle (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 5:20:03 PM
Sshhh! I'm still listening to my walls. They hold a little of the old tunes too. My great grandfather came to America with few posessions, one of them being a tin whistle from the "old country". He was quite good with it. My mother would always hum those old tunes, doodle-y-dooing them as she bounced us on her knee, washed dishes, prepared meals, knitted, bounced our babies on her knees... .. . The ghost notes evaporate in and out of walls where she lived and visited. There's something holding about those old tunes. There tuly is. I'm glad to see them eulogized. --Charlie

the whistle (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 4:54:26 PM
beautifully done. this flowed very smoothly like the melodies of an orchestra. good write.

blue door and bar flies (flipside of the curtain call) (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 2:17:39 AM
...many colors here...sides to be read...and swatted characters...with scent of Channel and peanuts...make this a damn good piece. excellent imagery jeanne... John

moth wing (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 5:16:54 PM
Jeanne, I love your poetry. The precision of your words is simply wonderful. ("A woman's notebook" is an absolute favorite, one of the best poems I've read on this site) "my resting-place tenuous on life's capricious threads" really beautiful! Axilea

Still with Life (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 5:44:57 PM
You have painted a portrait of unseen beauty.... Be safe, Karen

Still with Life (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 10:24:19 PM
I adore the reitterating in this piece. You repeat sounds, images, and lead-in's, and it makes music. I like how your lines, though seemingly dis-jointed, fit together smoothly. There are no colorless words. They all have deep meaning and visuals. --Charlie

Still with Life (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 8:28:22 PM
Very passionate feelings contemplating the beauty outside. Splendid description of a spider web. Some lovely allitterations. Well done. Axilea

Conversations with Self-Portrait (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 11:31:47 PM
Extraordinary rhythm in this poem, enhanced by alliterations and subtle evolutions of sounds and clever repetitions. Full of contrasts in content too, where confrontation gives a certain dynamic through your dialog with the portrait. By all means full of energy and creativity, to tell the reader about creativity. Greetings, Axilea

blue door and bar flies (flipside of the curtain call) (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 9:30:27 PM
Love how your words captured Such beautiful imagery and vividness!! Stunning Write!! Love Peace and hugsss....Morning Star

Euphrates' Child (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 9:50:29 AM
I loved reading and comparing your original to your final draft. I see how you choose your words carefull, extracting all the color and meaning you can from each line. Your final lost nothing, but is fuller and richer, and dripping with colorful, virgin expressions. --Charlie

blue door and bar flies (flipside of the curtain call) (Poetry) - 12/28/2007 5:29:30 AM
Loved the images you wrote here-made me think I was actually there

blue door and bar flies (flipside of the curtain call) (Poetry) - 12/7/2007 11:00:32 AM
I like the image of 'low-watt dreams'. Good metaphor. An enjoyable narrative poem.

Unmerciful, Because We Loved (Poetry) - 12/2/2007 1:18:36 AM
Magnificent poetry Jeanne, once again I feel the intensity of your unique, very personal imagery. I love the details that come adding sudden realism in your poetic wor(l)ds. Until the changes of rhythm and revelation of emotions at the end. I really loved it. Axilea

Unmerciful, Because We Loved (Poetry) - 11/17/2007 11:26:05 PM
Stunned! Talk about being able to disappear in to the words! So many good word-combos here: "front lawns of days"; "we aged on our front lawns"; "September afternoon" ... and I bawled at the end, and I don't even cry at funerals, but I revisited painful ones here, in yours... what a gift!--so glad I stumbled into you. --Charlie

blue door and bar flies (flipside of the curtain call) (Poetry) - 11/17/2007 11:19:34 PM
Holy, Holy Cow! What a story, and how you tell it.... awesome! --Charlie

below a shallow surface (Poetry) - 11/14/2007 3:19:32 AM
I love the physical presence of heaviness, especially "with the ache of love, life, lust. Such penetrating imagery - abstract and concrete, very physical at the same time. Smoke dancers make our thoughts and senses move sinuously, traveling across your words. In friendship, Axilea

Far from your poetry (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 4:52:24 PM
It seems that you have chosen the right source of inspiration. This poem is made of wonderful sounds, textures, colors and a slowly enchanting atmosphere. And I love these two lines: "let me be the beat of the rolled newspaper slapping your palm" Well crafted piece that I read with real pleasure. All the best, Axilea

blue door and bar flies (flipside of the curtain call) (Poetry) - 10/5/2007 8:17:37 PM
Excellent writing skills that make the reader drink until the last drop, read until the last word. Axilea

Euphrates' Child (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 8:14:14 AM
Exceptional descriptions that mix with essential emotions. Something primeval, mythical, deeply rooted stays with the reader... Great writing. Axilea

Unmerciful, Because We Loved (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 7:22:59 PM
This truely is so beautiful! A mother's love through time and changes is always a mother's love. The giving of life and sacrifice.... Be safe, Karen

Unmerciful, Because We Loved (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 10:03:45 AM
This is fine poetry indeed, Jeanne; compelling and moving. It is worthy of much more than a single reading. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Love Song for September (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 5:44:34 AM
There is a touch of love beneath the surface of thoughts, a love for summer and the ensueing love of fall, riding in on the winds of September....a very nice view of this change of seasons... nice..... Art Sun...

Unmerciful, Because We Loved (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 5:26:52 AM
Wow! For a guy reading this I felt my own bosoms heavy with motherhood . . . How's THAT for understanding this poem of feminine mysticism on parade, which isn't really misticism at all, it is merely our DNA, plus a good bit of our ancestery . . . Gotta love it . . . This was good . . .

A Woman's notebook (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 8:49:36 PM
This poem left me speechless. Your words meet something that is deep inside of me. It is a very personal, unique poem, yet it is universally feminine in nature. I simply loved it! Axilea

Love Song for September (Poetry) - 9/9/2007 12:53:12 PM
It's the call of autumn that moves me as well. "puffing little whispers through knot holes" "and watch her toe-tapping in little gusts across the dust." Such vivid pictures. Perfect feeling to match a perfect autumn day. Very well done. Leo

Love Song for September (Poetry) - 9/9/2007 10:20:44 AM
Enjoiyed the personifications and imageries presented. Ahhh "Love Song for September" gave beautiful thoughts and colors~thank you! Sincerely, ~Gwendolyn

Love Song for September (Poetry) - 9/7/2007 2:13:14 PM
Delightful ... smooth and flowing and satisfying. Like a bowel of sweet berries and cream. Blessings Poetess ... Richard

Love Song for September (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 7:08:01 PM
Superb personification of my favorite season, Jeanne René. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace, Regis

Love Song for September (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 2:41:42 PM
A wonderful blend between photograph and written expression to lead the days into the arms of the fall.... Be safe, Karen

Love Song for September (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 12:30:37 AM
A real relaxing day watching the summer day cascade into the slowly changing blotches of fall colors. enjoyed

Love Song for September (Poetry) - 9/5/2007 8:01:57 PM
One of the most remarkable works I have read about the coming change. This work had me sitting there with you and the ole dog, (although I probably would have given him a biscuit and barked at strangers for him). Thank you for this journey of words. My best regards, Chris

Love Song for September (Poetry) - 9/5/2007 6:24:19 PM
What a ovely ode to September. Seems like all we remember is the darkness of one September day, and forget the beauty surrounding us. Thank you for the reminder: excellent. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Love Song for September (Poetry) - 9/5/2007 6:11:42 PM
How lovely. I read it three times and enjoyed it more each time. The last stanza ends it perfectly. Yet, it's a poem you don't want to end. You're a great poet jeanne rene and I'll be reading more.

Good Night (Poetry) - 7/18/2007 1:25:22 PM
Just what I needed before I switch off for another night here in south west Scotland. Love the picture you painted in my mind but on the eve of the Open here in the UK and Tiger Woods just been interviewed, I may depart to Carnoustie and the final round in my dream where Tiger will be my partner. The power of dreams can not be contained. Miller

Good Night (Poetry) - 6/22/2007 4:44:17 PM
Such a vivid, well crafted poem my friend......Beautiful! Peace, Bill

Good Night (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 11:02:58 AM
To me this reads like a lovely lullaby, Jeanne René. Lovely verses. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Good Night (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 12:37:01 PM
So beautifully penned! It just floats and flows throughout, enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

Good Night (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 11:56:48 AM
This is beautiful jeannerene'. Like savoring delectable sweet plump berries, and afterwards being satisfied. Well done Poet! Light and Wisdom ... Richard

Good Night (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 8:46:19 AM
soft, sensual and absolutely beautiful imagery and rhythm in this...splendid work here.

Good Night (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 4:11:23 AM
I love this poem, the imagery is stunning, the ambience delightful, makes me look forward to sleep!

Good Night (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 2:34:34 AM
jeannerené, Very soothing, mellow and romantic poem. The imagery is outstanding. Bless You, Paul.

I left a kiss upon your lips so soft you thought I was only a dream ~  (Poetry) - 6/16/2007 9:11:05 PM
a most enjoyable work...filled with depth and romantic thoughts. One could not have pictured it better than your thoughts... nice....Art Sun...

purpose and prairie (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 6:45:26 AM
this is fabulous writing, holly

Grey cat jump up to my lap and pause with me (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 6:44:17 AM
A MOST INTERESTING WRITE, HOLLY

Grey cat jump up to my lap and pause with me (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 5:19:27 PM
You write with lucid insight into your surroundings. Crossing the boundaries of the tactile, and the philosophical, with the ease of a swinging pendulum. Does the cat know that it's being scrutinized by such a talent as you? Light and Wisdom ...

purpose and prairie (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 11:31:44 AM
This is fine poetry and your mastery of words shows, Jeanne René. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Grey cat jump up to my lap and pause with me (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 11:30:21 AM
You have captured and conveyed the atmosphere surrounding you very effectively via your verses, Jeanne René. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

moth wing (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 7:32:16 PM
"powders of cyclic metamorphosis in tawny and ivory tones, shed from membranes in frantic flight." Lyrical, sonorous, and so observant.......I enjoyed this very much Jeanne..... Bill

purpose and prairie (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 6:41:53 PM
you capture the quintessential movement of the prairie and its effect upon the soul, jeanne ... excellent write!

purpose and prairie (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 7:59:59 AM
that is her Nature perfected here!!! the picture speaks as well great share!!!

purpose and prairie (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 8:28:35 AM
It is always an indeed pleasure to read such splendid real work such as this one. This is well written and adqaute in everyway. Thanks for sharing this with us all here on the Den.

purpose and prairie (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 4:16:38 AM
jeanne rené, Most beautiful and exquisite selection of words. A deep sense of nature and freedom is embodied in your poem.

purpose and prairie (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 11:24:10 PM
You have captured the spirit of creations life.

Winter ~ San José! (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 1:31:59 PM
Very nicely done, Jeanne. I love the mix of Spanish and English. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Far from your poetry (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 7:50:00 PM
Inspiration can find one as the thread that is within the sands and when it journeys along the trails of the mind it becomes as these thoughts placed within your poem... enjoyed.....Art sun...

Winter ~ San José! (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 7:34:22 PM
Winter can be so much more than the norm and when seen through the bi-lingual view it can be even more than ...el invierno...it is the Cali version and here if flows through....San Jose.... excelente......Art Sun...

Winter ~ San José! (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 11:43:28 AM
Tremendous write. Descriptive and refreshing in content and execution. Light and Wisdom ...

Winter ~ San José! (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 3:43:31 AM
jeanne, Exquisite word usage. Somehow one never forgets but does forgive the blow of winter.

Far from your poetry (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 8:13:51 AM
Sounds to me: By my favorite Author Kahlil Gabran' ( I own 6 of his Works of Art-Books ) This Awesome write is just Hypmotizing! I love this! Great metaphors too! Warmest Blessings and HuGs,WArrior Sheeeooxx - I started following/watching/tracking you as of today- Whenever you can- Stop by my corner of the den and see in your heart is touched soothingly in some awe-inspiring way~

tonight at 7 p.m. (Poetry) - 1/16/2007 10:43:12 AM
I can certainly relate to these sentiments, Jeanne René. C'est très bien exprimé. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace, Regis

Far from your poetry (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 1:48:42 PM
Captivating and enchanting words and wisdom. Awesome and inspiring prose. Wonderful tribute to your inspiration. Thanks so much for sharing your gift. My best, Gloria

The Feeding (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 10:46:12 AM
Very imaginative; this leaves the reader wanting a story. Well done, Jeanne René. (Out of curiosity, I wonder why you spell "René" in the masculine form of the French name. The feminine form is "Renée. You don't have to tell me.) Thanks for sharing this. Love and peace to you, Regis

moth wing (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 10:42:20 AM
A poem worthy of much more than a single reading. Thank you for sharing your talent, Jeanne. Love and peace, Regis

Sophie's Mustache (a sestina) (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 10:40:57 AM
Sublime poetry, Jeanne. It reaches the depth of the reader's soul. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Kiss,Yet to be Given . . . . An Embrace, Yet to be Found  (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 10:37:45 AM
It is true that most of us feel "incomplete" and are ever seeking the "perfect" other. Well done, Jeanne. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

a dance to all innocents (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 10:35:31 AM
Stark, real and poignantly sad, Jeanne. Our world is in chaos. I wish you love and peace, Regis

Coming Out Party (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 4:32:13 AM
From a long time grandfzther, I assure you that this one evokes silent tears for your readers. Beautifully conceived and written. Your work could be habit forming. - Bill Broome

to say what is left unsaid (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 4:20:31 AM
Stumbling upon a genuine poet, I believe that You offer a style and cadence of warmly satisfying reading. This poem stirs my senses. I shall find time to read more, soon. - Bill Broome

Muted (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 8:10:24 PM
I find this poem emotively and meaningfully most compelling, Jeanne. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace, Regis

Far from your poetry (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 8:08:49 PM
Your mastery of words is made evident via your verses, Jeanne. Je ne murmure pas, je le dis tout haut. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Far from your poetry (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 3:13:51 PM
Stark but lush imagery in this gorgeous poem jeanne rene. "let me be the forgotten thread torn form the hem of your shirt" Such an exquisite image here. I enjoyed this immensely! Never rest your quill Poet. Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Far from your poetry (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 3:37:43 AM
Excellent poem, Jeanne Rene. How well you've described reading a particular poet's work, and having a mind-meld, a merging of souls if you will, with a poem or a poet merely through their written words. I think most writers can identify with that. Can you fall in love through poetry? It's up for discussion, but I believe you can ... Excellent poem. Love, CJ

Far from your poetry (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 3:31:37 AM
There is some gorgeous and unusual imagery in this poem. I liked it's subtle yet passionate voice alot.

Conversations with Self-Portrait (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 6:27:46 PM
I like the creativity in your word palette. I can see thought writhing on the page. Amazing.

running into the rain (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 9:28:13 PM
Lovely piece, just fantastic. I enjoy rainy days and cloud drifting-skies. Thank you, DL Mullan

Coming Out Party (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 5:30:30 PM
beautifully written......the fear of the son, and the tenderness of the mother...lovely

Week One - Equation/The Quadrangle (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 9:58:27 AM
A very good flow of thoughts depicting the dailiness of our lives. There are always those impressions that remain most vividly in our memories, and you have done a good job, Jeanne Rene' of capturing the looseness and permanence of these occurrences. Never rest your quill Poet ... Unity unwavering! Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Week One - Equation/The Quadrangle (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 9:03:01 AM
Jeanne, a beautiful piece of work testifying to your love for your "special" wards and a true dedication to their progress day to day...thank you for sharing a special part of your life, and I hope the rewards are as blessed as your gifts... Tom

The Waltz of Elementary Particles (Poetry) - 8/13/2006 10:09:54 AM
This reads as one would dance to a waltz. Thank you for sharing this gift, Jeanne. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sophie's Mustache (a sestina) (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 8:14:44 PM
I agree with Richard, never rest your quill. This held me from beginning to end. I felt I was right there with you and Sophie, that dear lady. I hated for it to end. Write on.

The Waltz of Elementary Particles (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 2:46:47 PM
A scintillating view of self and how self fits into the grand cosmos, and how self should let the Most High God do His work unfettered. "Let us embrace our unfolding with awe" Indeed! This was a marvelous poetic exploration. Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Sophie's Mustache (a sestina) (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 2:40:25 PM
This was beautifully and creatively written. Almost like flash fiction adhering to a rigid form. six six line stanzas and a three line envoy. I was unfamiliar with this sestina form until now. Thankyou! I enjoyed the reading of SOPHIES MOUSTACHE and would encourage the writer to never rest her quill. Excellent indeed. In poetic vision ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

The Waltz of Elementary Particles (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 10:29:02 AM
Now this is poetry, philosophy in "the laguage of life." And a fabulous title. Congratulations, Jeanne

Conversations with Self-Portrait (Poetry) - 6/23/2006 1:21:26 PM
And you did it...what a great self-portrait...it says so much, one can get lost easily in this painting... I am in awe. Amy Ramdass

Coming Out Party (Poetry) - 6/23/2006 1:17:12 PM
Such a great write. I was there in this poem, experiencing so many emotions... It made me think. Amy Ramdass

embracing the dance  (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 6:38:44 PM
A fine poem, like a lovely flowing dream that explains all you ever need to know about the earth and the woods and the creatures representing your feelings of love and wonder and intrigue and the need to become one with them. I know that need and treasure it. You should read my poem Willow and you might like Old Souls, too. Thanks for the pleasure, Jeanne Rene. Jerry Andrews

Portrait by Monet as I Slept (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 6:25:30 PM
Monet and Van Gogh are my two favorites and always will be. This is a lush poem, impressionistic, like Monet's work. The only two writers I've read here who can touch you are Candy Gourlay and Dani. I don't read much or write much, lately. Just not inspired. Spend most of my time on the computer playing internet chess. I love sitting across from another man and trying to outthink him. I guess I'll never outgrow that love of the challenge and competition. I seem to have been competing in one way or another, for this prize or that, since I can remember. It's in the genes, I think. Read me, review me, tell me what you think. Thanks- Jerry Andrews

eating you (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 6:11:57 PM
Almost as good as the real thing. You do have a way with words, woman, and you're a killer describer. Jerry Southern Horizons is a friend. We've exchanged reviews. A very nice person. J.

Come here ~ to me (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 6:06:06 PM
I couldn't resist this title. I know what you are saying. I've known complete women like you, around this world. Thank this universe for creating you. Good stuff. Jerry Andrews

running into the rain (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 5:57:43 PM
I really like finding you accidentally. The truth is, that snapshot was irresistible. What a lovely, almost Mona Lisa-like face.I enjoyed running in the rain. You recounts feelings of daily happenings in a way I can't.Just a couple of things: I proofread everything-ex editor of college newspaper and once voracious reader. Severely handicapped kids you were teaching and in the rain-revel not revile. I was sure you'd want these corrections. Please try some of my best: Long Gone Love, Journey, Willow, Ashes In The Wind, Tasting The Night. I'll be reading lots more of you. I have snapshots with most of my poems, Jeanne. If you like my work and need another contributor for your poetry group, I'd like to join y'all, I can tell just by the little of your stuff I've read. Also, try two of my friends-fine poets- Candy Gourlay of South Africa and Dani of Australia. You won't regret reading them. Take care, now. Thanks- Jerry Andrews

Conversations with Self-Portrait (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 10:43:41 AM
Good brush strokes. Keep them alive. The portrait reminds one of the Buddha.

The Waltz of Elementary Particles (Poetry) - 3/13/2006 9:38:47 AM
This is pure poetry set in the backdrop of a masterful symphony, each word a note from the heart. Beautiful.

The Waltz of Elementary Particles (Poetry) - 2/27/2006 7:36:40 AM
A great write, Birgit and Roger

The Waltz of Elementary Particles (Poetry) - 2/26/2006 8:53:10 PM
Jeanne, a well-written piece! Inspiring! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

of canaries whose unrehearsed song he profanes (Poetry) - 1/8/2006 4:23:55 PM
Violently in your face is this rant of rage. I can understand why and applaud you in this your scream.

to say what is left unsaid (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 9:07:04 AM
This is very well crafted.

Coming Out Party (Poetry) - 10/27/2005 11:29:10 PM
Yes, yes Jeanne ... we are already inherently perfect, and need to find our way back to that ... loving perfectly reminds us of our true selves ... and we share pure love in the process!! Love & Blessings Suzie xoxoxoxo :-)

the broadening of definition (Poetry) - 10/27/2005 11:24:21 PM
Wonderful Jeanne!! Oh, how we all need to 'broaden definition'!! Love & Friendship Suzie xoxooxoo :-)

the broadening of definition (Poetry) - 10/27/2005 9:24:21 PM
Ah, Jeanne Rene, you've instilled wisdom into this piece, with subtle acrimony. I feel I was there, watching the whole scene of deference and defilement... A strongly evocative piece of esoteric realism, distilled into reluctant understanding, on a broad-band level of sharing. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

the broadening of definition (Poetry) - 10/27/2005 2:37:03 AM
Jeanne, Funny how a simple handshake can win someones approval but there are always those that are skeptical. Very well written.

Ephemeral Reflections (retitled) (Poetry) - 6/26/2005 2:07:55 PM
Your mirror has revealed much of your soul. Ron

Ephemeral Reflections (retitled) (Poetry) - 6/26/2005 12:37:58 PM
Age is a myth that men do not by into as they age next to there wives and still are excited in what they see after a shower. In the wholeness of the woman man still sees his bride as on the wedding night. Great write on the uniqueness of the female body at any age.

I left a kiss upon your lips so soft you thought I was only a dream ~  (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 11:41:13 AM
Enchanting piece! Beautiful imagery!

I left a kiss upon your lips so soft you thought I was only a dream ~  (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 9:22:09 PM
I have--as others I am sure--have lived dreams like this. Beautiful symbolic memoir Sis Jeanne, blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

Le Feu (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 4:57:28 PM
C'est tres bon. www.millercaldwell.org

Passage of Her Song (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 7:46:39 AM
Mother, in my veins you wrote a rhyme, verses penned in the rush of generations ~ rush of milk and dew of tarrying kisses, My lyrics sung on the notes of toil and pride pinched from time and tears, honeyed and bittered Deep and moving write....excellent...love n luck....BHUWAN!!!!

Perhaps the sun was jealous . . .  (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 10:48:14 AM
Been there, done that. Everyone should be this passionate. Poetic erotica at its best.

Composing in a Frenzy (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 9:05:53 AM
An outstanding prose-poem offering thoughts´ developer reading. The lines of "Composing in a Frenzy" are a stimulating learning experience. Healthy Long Life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Composing in a Frenzy (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 5:09:33 PM
poems like this help to enlighten the plight of women in underdeveloped states of social, moral and poltical injustice ...

Composing in a Frenzy (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 11:07:33 AM
God, this is fantastic, from the very first words

Composing in a Frenzy (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 8:13:03 AM
Wonderful write. "Druthers," is such a great word.

Composing in a Frenzy (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 7:51:31 AM
I would say that this is powerful and yes I have read the stories of this coming out of the headlines and news casts. This is truly one of those things that you wish that you did not have to write about but it indeed happens. I go one further than Jerry because that fool Kofi Annan and the United Nations will not do a damn thing and their lame excuses for not entering Iraq was well paid for. Hell they moved the WMD's a long time ago and but that is another story. Fine write.

Composing in a Frenzy (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 5:52:53 AM
This is awesome. It says so much about what you feel and where you stand that the reader can't help but feel it with you. The power of the pen... M.Rose

Composing in a Frenzy (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 4:36:21 AM
This is good. It will not help the situation, but it will help assuage the very complaccent mind of us who sit in comfort in front of our computers and wail and moan about real people wailing and moaning. This was a damn fine piece. This will touch the heart of all who read it. It needed to be said, and you said it well. But it will not matter. Send it to Kofi Annan and thhe United Nations cronies who stand by and allow these and other atrocities to takke place in the world they are supposed to be a watchdog over. This is not meant to be a deaming of your words, it is just frustration that such things can happen time and time again and no one who matters cars. Remember Rhwanda?

Composing in a Frenzy (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 4:20:23 AM
Exquisitive, provocative, aching piece, Jeanne!! You glow with your frenzy, recreate its origin with painful intensity, promote growth of mind's awareness, and show how compassion can bring about improvements in individual readers' tactile, reaching need to be shown hurricanes destruction, rainbows healing. You are a true Poet, Jeanne Rene. I'm going to share this piece with a friend of mine, thank you, for your being yourself. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Coming Out Party (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 8:56:10 PM
A gripping write. Mankind has a long way to go in the loving department. Peace

Coming Out Party (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 3:01:00 PM
excellent write, jeanne; thanks for sharing! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

Coming Out Party (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 2:59:29 PM
everyone deserves to be happy and to simply BE. Love him, and know grandpa loves him, too.

Coming Out Party (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 2:38:28 PM
The only thing about this is there is no hate in heaven. But this is a poem of a soul that has seen much torment.

Coming Out Party (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 1:39:02 PM
What a sad, strange poem. There is the son who believes that even in heaven he will be hated. That is almost too grotesque to deal with. The poem was tender but with the backlast of hate hovering it was really difficult to "get into" the true . . . Oh, I am rambling here . . . Sorry. Loved the way you constructed this almost surreal poem it is just that the lingering hate supercedes any tenderness.

Reverence (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 9:39:44 AM
Just beautiful Jeanne...Crisp, clear images.....ty, Dani

Reverence (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 10:11:37 PM
nicely written ... i enjoyed reading these wonderful images ...

Reverence (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 1:38:27 PM
This is wonderful and I plant different things eah year. My daffodils are poking their heads through the ground now.

Reverence (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 12:52:15 PM
This is a stunning write of images and thoughts. Great write.

Ode to Fate . . . Part One  (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 8:02:02 PM
Captivating and meaningfully mystical somehow, Jeanne. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Ode to Fate . . . Part One  (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 12:21:09 PM
sounds so familiar, haunting and full of real facts will be watching to read the others don't want to jump the gun here..... very creative!!! i applaud you

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.