AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Scott Knutson, iDouglas Skopp, iB. B. Riefner, iGwen Madoc, iPatrick Granfors, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iJeff Mason, i
 
Home > Divinity 11 11
 

Recent Reviews for Divinity 11 11


Boudicca's Last Words (Short Story) - 4/22/2006 7:25:37 AM
Such a profound write, Divinity! The imagery is outstanding! God bless, Sandie.

Speed dating, buying, and bra trials. (Short Story) - 2/7/2006 10:37:36 AM
what a lovely and light-hearted read! i'm curious to know if you feel the same thing about speed-dating now as you did back then...i particuarly appreciated the mattress-hoping night at the warehouse and the reality-tv trials! LOL being slighly addicted to a couple of them myself, and the tv as well, i fully resonate to the fact that mindless entertainment is just that...

Boudicca's Last Words (Short Story) - 2/7/2006 10:33:44 AM
What a strong and passionate rendition of that which truly matters, the human necessity for self-determination and freedom-to-be that which manifests most truly within the human self...the format of this was perfect for the tone, i pictured your narrator, standing there, telling her story as she contemplated what lay beyond the travails of life in such a proud and soulful manner...a great write! a lot of research went into it, and it shows!

Boudicca's Last Words (Short Story) - 2/3/2006 7:40:45 AM
I have to agree with Felix here - stark and moving imagery, if a bit disjointed - but overall, a magnificent portrayal of the true and brave warrior-like spirit, among other things. -- Jeff

Boudicca's Last Words (Short Story) - 2/3/2006 3:24:47 AM
Bravo Jess, interesting and exciting story of mediaval times and thought processes. You paint striking images with your words and manage to evoke strong emotions from the reader. f Felix

Deck the Malls With Bowls of Valium (Short Story) - 2/1/2006 5:17:09 PM
I worked in front line security for 15 years Jessica, and the annual influx of Christmas shoplifters, was a sight to behold, and a menace to contain and deter ! This is a very funny and light hearted take on the cutting edge of retail service at that mad time ! There is no substitute for experience ! Peter

Deck the Malls With Bowls of Valium (Short Story) - 11/28/2004 5:47:09 AM
I too, served in the giant retail army as a recruit for Walmart. My time was served in the confines of the electronic department on Black Friday. The absolute worst port of call when the recruit knows nothing about electronics and is bombarded all day with artillary that still resonates through my head as, "How many megabytes does this computer have?" "Can this Nintendo game cartridge be played in all Nintendo games?" "How come this camera is more expensive than this one, when they look exactly the same?" "Do you have any Chet Atkins music?" Who? When my three month enlistment (in civilian terms, temporary employee for the Christmas season) was completed, I was not asked to rejoin the ranks as a permanent officer. I thank the Walmart Gods for that! Debbie

Deck the Malls With Bowls of Valium (Short Story) - 11/26/2004 8:59:42 PM
Hey funny girl! This was a riot & a pleasure to read! It is evident that much of the narrative comes from real expierence not only in the writing but also in surviving the hazzards of the holiday madness! Enjoyed lots...gives us more like this!

Deck the Malls With Bowls of Valium (Short Story) - 11/26/2004 8:03:20 PM
Great job, Jessica! I am truly laughing out loud (and glad I've never ventured near any store on the Friday after Thanksgiving, much less the photo shop). Thanks for the fun read.

Deck the Malls With Bowls of Valium (Short Story) - 11/26/2004 3:38:27 PM
Maybe one of the most creative takes on Black Friday, and holiday shopping in general, I have ever read. Nothing short of excellent.

Deck the Malls With Bowls of Valium (Short Story) - 11/26/2004 7:38:06 AM
This is so true for those behind the front lines, just stand very close to one of those bowls....I loved it...

Does That Really Work? (Short Story) - 11/14/2004 6:23:14 PM
LOL...well, I haven't been available for a while, but I remember those lines...'Damn Baby, Where've you been all my life?!', He says. 'Hiding better than I am tonight.', I reply. LOL...reminded me of something I don't miss. Great write Jessica. ;) Silver

Does That Really Work? (Short Story) - 11/13/2004 7:16:31 AM
lmao..... I think you have been having too much caffeine in your coffee lately young Jessica !! I wouldn't know about all the problems you have with corny pick up lines cos nobody ever tries picking me up. Besides, all the lines I can think up are so far out that no sane person would understand them anyway. Guess that's why I turned to poetry...cos then it don't matter if no-one has a clue what I am talking about ... now what was I talking about anyway ? Nice to see you on the Den again Jessica. Been an awful long time since I last chatted with you. Hope you is well.

Does That Really Work? (Short Story) - 11/12/2004 9:49:34 PM
Hey Jessica, you want a back rub, that I can handle, but if it comes down to doing your dishes or your laundry, fuhget about it...I try to find someone to do mine, so you have a better chance of seeing god in bed with you than for me to do yours...LOL! A funny write, I enjoyed it...Peace, Ed & Rufuz

Death By Skating? (Short Story) - 11/12/2004 4:48:24 PM
This was absolutely hilarious! It sure brought back alot of memories and Gyps you had me in stiches with this one. I could visualize that whole scence, with your imagination & sense of humor you've created a piece that really rocks! Humor is one of the hardest genres to write and you obviously have a natural gift for it! Looking forward to reading more from you.

Does That Really Work? (Short Story) - 11/12/2004 1:57:38 PM
This is really some kick ass funny writing here Jessica!!! I enjoy this kind of humor alot & have recently tried a few pieces of my own but nothing as good as this! Well done girl!

Does That Really Work? (Short Story) - 11/12/2004 6:33:03 AM
Oh now this is funny but I sure enjoyed it. Reminds me of me.

Does That Really Work? (Short Story) - 11/12/2004 12:56:34 AM
Excellent write, keep it up and God Bless Michelle~

Death By Skating? (Short Story) - 10/21/2004 3:47:41 PM
Jessica, you express yourself like someone whose been writing for many more years than you've been alive. I wonder about youth sometimes, and how sometimes it produces someone special--someone gifted like you are; I wonder what your works will be like twenty years from now. I hope you never stop writing.

Death By Skating? (Short Story) - 3/13/2004 8:29:27 AM
so nice to see you back, jessica; i sure have missed you! thanks for sharing this wonderful write; brought back pleasant memories of satureday afternoons when we used to go to the skating rink! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Death By Skating? (Short Story) - 3/13/2004 5:36:08 AM
LOL! The shooting range DOES sound like more fun! Great story, Jessica! ;) Silver

Death By Skating? (Short Story) - 3/13/2004 1:26:01 AM
LOL...damn those American kids are mean !! It's always a pleasure to read your stories and poems written in a unique style and laced with your peculiar brand of wacky humour. One wonders how many more nutters like you America has LOL Huggss

Death By Skating? (Short Story) - 3/12/2004 10:15:44 PM
Hee, hee,..I use to take my daughters all the time, but not on a Friday or Saturday night. A rink in Memphis, Tenn. wouldn't let parents just drop kids off. Parents did it anyway, parents that do this don't give a big D about their kids, and this is why those kids are brats usually. I'm quite the skater myself believe it or not, liked ice skating too. I know you & yours couldn't have a good time with all the uncontrollable kids there. Go like on a Tuesday night? Thanks for sharing your spills. Believe me I've had a many one.

Death By Skating? (Short Story) - 3/12/2004 10:13:28 PM
Cute Jessica! Glad to see you back.

Speed dating, buying, and bra trials. (Short Story) - 3/7/2004 12:22:28 AM
Interesting concepts you cover in this intriguing write

Party like it's 1399 (Article) - 7/13/2005 11:59:08 AM
Interesting write and very informative and the summation speaks for itself. Well written piece Jessica. Felix

Lilith left, but Eve ate the apple.... (Article) - 6/6/2005 7:43:25 PM
Not to many people know about Lilith - some stories say she left the garden of Eden, because she would not lie down beneath men...

Flowers, Sacrifices or Tommy Guns? (Article) - 3/5/2005 7:02:59 PM
This was wonderful! I had known some of the facts, but some were new to me and fascinating! Thank you. ;) Silver

Flowers, Sacrifices or Tommy Guns? (Article) - 3/5/2005 9:16:11 AM
Interesting read! Great Pic! Well done.

Flowers, Sacrifices or Tommy Guns? (Article) - 3/5/2005 9:08:44 AM
As always, you make deliver information with entertainment. Great job, Jessica. P.S. I'm one of the weird ones who hasn't thought much of Valentine's Day since elementary school when we got to make our Valentine's boxes. I don't want flowers and cards on a prescribed, commercial day, I want gifts that are more suited to me on a day that comes from his heart.

Reflections of a Memory (Article) - 12/2/2004 2:52:43 PM
Cute idea and my son is only five, so this will make a wonderful memory. Debbie

Reflections of a Memory (Article) - 11/27/2004 8:58:57 AM
Great idea! Written very clearly, with a touch of your adorable humor. Okay, you are the only person I know who can make craft instructions entertaining. Only criticism: I wish you wouldn't shop at Wal-mart or give them this advertisement ;-( You DO know who pays the cost for their cheap prices, don't you?

Congratulations Are In Order (Article) - 11/21/2004 11:06:38 AM
I would say so. He sounds as though he truly earned it. ;) Silver

Congratulations Are In Order (Article) - 11/21/2004 9:55:25 AM
I enjoyed the article, a thoughtful write, I too thank you for sharing Peace, Carole

Congratulations Are In Order (Article) - 11/18/2004 5:32:55 AM
Actions do speak louder than words, sometimes, and his humble way of giving credit elsewhere, that he didn't do it all (even if he did) speaks well for him. Thanks for sharing this, Jessica.

Congratulations Are In Order (Article) - 11/18/2004 5:06:14 AM
I would say ditto to the congratulations.

I'm dreaming of a Tuna Christmas  (Article) - 11/17/2004 2:17:04 PM
Excellent review! Loved the warning of side effects. Cynthia

I'm dreaming of a Tuna Christmas  (Article) - 11/17/2004 5:08:37 AM
Excellent Review, well written, witty & informative...when it coming to my town?

Ok, Let's Go Dutch-On Blame (Article) - 11/13/2004 7:12:17 AM
Courageous write indeed. Though I have to be honest and admit that I don't actually agree with it all. But I like reading differing views on it.

Ok, Let's Go Dutch-On Blame (Article) - 11/12/2004 4:55:24 PM
This piece sure hits the nail on the head Gypsy! What a courageous & refreshing write & I loved your title!

Ok, Let's Go Dutch-On Blame (Article) - 11/12/2004 1:12:44 PM
yep! lol its a two way street.......... wise woman you are......hey when am i going to see you on star search or something? american idol........whatever??? anita :)

Ok, Let's Go Dutch-On Blame (Article) - 11/11/2004 7:07:07 PM
No nasty email from me because I have said the same thing. Kudos to you it is not being feminist but just being right.

The Ants Go Marching One by One (Article) - 1/6/2004 8:22:18 PM
Love bugs in east Texas that make fast-moving windshields opaque in one eighth of a second, two five gallon bucketfuls of lady bugs from one home in Virginia, crickets piled ten inches deep along the sidewalks in San Antonio, Texas, and mayflies being scraped from the approaches to the Mississippi River bridge at Clinton, Iowa/Savannah, Illinois with a road grader -- I've seen bugs. Best regards, Leland

The Ants Go Marching One by One (Article) - 1/2/2004 11:38:22 AM
haha, that's funny..i'm infested with lady bugs now.....not quite that bad though, it's few enough that i scoop them up in my hands and toss them out the window so they can fly away... i kind of like going in my bathroom and seeing one on the corner of my mirror or crawling along the bathtub but that's just me..im such a hippie :) jess

The Ants Go Marching One by One (Article) - 1/2/2004 7:20:32 AM
A vacuum was my choice of weaponry, as well, when the Lady Bug infestation of 2000 hit my home. Though, well meaning allies of the Lady Bug, reported to me that they were actually good to have in your home and garden and posed no threat to me or my family, I chose to disregard their blatant disregard for my well being, as hundreds of Lady Bugs swarmed the front of my house, successfully obstructing my entrance into my home. And if that wasn't enough they had located cracks in my windows and beneath and around doors and squeezed themselves into the interior of my fortress. My only recourse was, of course, the awesome sucking of my trusty vacuum. But, the battle was not over, for each summer I must endure their inevitable onslaught on my home. But, I am always prepared for battle, now. I invested in, my local Walmart's, top of the line sucking machine (which was still a bargain at 199.99). Bring it on Lady Bugs, I'm ready! Debbie

Senate Slumber Party: Republicans Cried, Namecalling Ensued, And Somebody Wet the Bed (Article) - 1/1/2004 11:01:46 PM
Yes, I agree. It would be embarrasing for the Democrats led by "jowls" Kennedy (who once lost a woman in the river) to have an Hispanic and Black (fully qualified with impeccable credentials) to be a judge since they do not fit the mold of "what blacks and Hispanics" should be like (in Teddy's estimation).

A part of me.... (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 5:18:31 PM
nice poem keep up

Dream to Dare (Poetry) - 8/19/2006 11:14:58 PM
If only a few more of us could trust the love and truth in our consciences We would see our way through all the hate and wrong and our world would be a better place. important and meaningful writing. Pierre.

Infinite Reflection (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 2:42:30 PM
A poem worthy of much more than a single reading. Thank you for sharing it, Jessica. Love and peace to you, Regis

Dream to Dare (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 2:39:25 PM
I love the sentiments that you express via your verses and I wish I could learn to follow the wisdom you express withing them. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Dream to Dare (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 3:30:23 PM
I do like the concept of being forever happy indeed. Sadly, no matter how hard I purpose to be so, there is always something or someone that/who wants to steal, or usurp that grand goal and dash it on the rocks. It is still good, though, to aspire to such a lofty goal. Thanks for the nudge poet! Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Dream to Dare (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 10:54:57 AM
Lovely thoughts, Miss Divinity, well-written! Blessings, Rhonda

Dream to Dare (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 10:17:18 AM
Amen! Excellent premise, beautifully written! Eileen

Dream to Dare (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 7:15:31 AM
Divinity I concur with the premise of your compelling pen.. Follow your heart implicitly in all things.. It is as simple as that.. Love and Prayers Peter

Dream to Dare (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 12:27:04 AM
Excellent piece, my friend. Hugs, Tami

Dream to Dare (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 12:11:11 AM
Beautiful, Divinity, and so true. :)

Observatory Swirlies (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 11:58:42 PM
Never relinquish the child in your heart, Great writing. Pierre.

See -Saw Sillies (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 7:17:41 PM
that's the cuteness, right there! great idea, that book is going to be a big success! :)

Observatory Swirlies (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 6:06:03 PM
Interesting reflections and images that the writer groups together in a suspense filled poem of what if. Fee

Observatory Swirlies (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 5:45:36 PM
Jess A nice choice of select words here It's good observing the world.. You see what's going on then...;) Shalom Peter

Finger Fiddle Faddle (Poetry) - 7/29/2006 9:43:36 PM
haaaaaaaaaaaaaaay and hooray to handy sins! :)

Walk Within.... (Poetry) - 7/16/2006 2:42:54 PM
quite a remarkable write. Mary

Walk Within.... (Poetry) - 7/14/2006 10:17:20 PM
I think we were one with nature once, and since then the earth has allways been calling us back, this says so much about it, so beautifully. We are all literally part of our world, if only more would listen and hear it's cries..... Pierre.

Walk Within.... (Poetry) - 7/13/2006 3:26:54 PM
The soulful openess to cosmic truth that is so much a part of your gift to the world is clearly in evidence in this write, Jessica. You felt it, emoted it and shared it here, as clearly and succinctly as could be done. With all beginnings, there is an end, and the compulsory return to our origins a promise since the beginning of time. Wonderful, soulful write. ~1 LOVE

Walk Within.... (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 5:46:01 PM
Much wisdom in your words! Beautifuly written! Eileen

Walk Within.... (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 11:57:20 AM
Quite a bitter/sweet revelation here poet! His sheep know His voice, and He knows His sheep intimately. Much deception and distraction there is in this bloody world. I like your constructs poet - you have a blessed quill. Salutations! In poetic revelation! Richard

Walk Within.... (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 6:21:26 AM
Jess God knows his own...and they know him.. I like your analogy with Nature.. Peter

Walk Within.... (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 3:57:12 AM
This is fantastic writing. Sincere thoughts of what mother nature or the Goddess of the Forest or whoever would want to see. You gave her voice and a wonderful one at that. Felix

Walk Within.... (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 12:33:33 AM
I love the Earth poems. This is lovely. A keeper.

Who's Reason? (Poetry) - 6/24/2006 3:07:49 PM
Very nice blend of metaphysical inquiry and social commentary. Enjoyed the read very much. Aberjhani

Who's Reason? (Poetry) - 6/22/2006 12:04:07 AM
"Let freedom ring" Ever since that phrase was coined it seems like there has allways been someone in power trying to see that it can never truly happen. It's true we have been repressed by everyone who has been repressed before us including our parents. We were the unwitting victims of all the lies they were fed. But the time has come for us to shine as our own beings to do whatever we want no matter what others think. Excellent expression. Pierre.

Who's Reason? (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 6:12:58 PM
Sound advice and ongoing lesson in love and vanity in this write, sounds like he has met his match in you though. Fee

Who's Reason? (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 5:32:34 PM
Hiya Gypsey Well you told them, sounds like you learned from life love your melody here like a rap!!! pax A

Who's Reason? (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 5:24:10 PM
Jess Another hell raising write of exceptional quality.. Do what you do do well...;) Peter

We're out (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 9:11:31 AM
I FELT this one... so well expressed. Thank you. It's good to read you again, my friend. Hugs, Tami

Learn to say yes (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 7:26:23 AM
Over the years I have learned to say NO because I used to say YES to everything and got burned out...but you are right...we must learn to say YES to the right things or miss out on a lot. Very nice.

Learn to say yes (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 3:27:15 AM
Like this one Jess, so much negativity around these days it seems that perhaps we all need a little reminder like this. FEe

We're out (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 3:08:29 AM
Very fresh and origianal and with a candid look at the reality of life. Fee

Learn to say yes (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 12:41:46 AM
Jess It's always good to be positive and upbeat... It makes everything come your way ! Peter

We're out (Poetry) - 6/18/2006 9:39:09 PM
"The only one who imprisons you is you" So true! Excellent, Pierre.

The Day My Lefts all Left me (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 10:29:14 AM
Heck yeah that left you! As a lefty myself, I take sides with my natural allies, your left! The right-sided conspiracy must be dealt with, once and for all!

The dead walk the earth (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 10:24:30 AM
If you are eluding to the literary industry in this poem, I couldn't agree more. There is a sickness here that needs attention! (-: To quote from a great novelist: "Those idealistic golden threads woven into the fabric of what could have been had been removed over time, one by one, insidiously, by the negative opinions and resentments of lesser minds, and also those wretched souls that forever sought to steal and destroy the dreams and gifts of others." Richard

The Day My Lefts all Left me (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 10:14:59 AM
However creatively inane this is, I can't help but wonder what would happen to my brain if I walked in the shoes of Divinity Rose for one day. WHEW! This brought me spasms of joy! Richard

The Day My Lefts all Left me (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 9:49:49 AM
Its amazing what we do to ourselves isn't it? LOL great example and ending.

The Day My Lefts all Left me (Poetry) - 4/29/2006 6:28:11 AM
What a great offering....thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

The dead walk the earth (Poetry) - 4/13/2006 12:09:31 AM
The saddest thing is that all" vile creatures of terror" do not evolve, Some are created purposely. Excellent write. Pierre.

We are the watchers (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 11:51:06 PM
The actions of the greedy and selfish of the world have allways saddened me, I have allways thought of how wonderful a place the world could be if all could try to see the whole picture.But I've realized that most refuse because they think they have to believe in something greater than themselves. Who do the selfish and greedy of the world believe in? Who do those who call themselves good believe in? Both are flawed. I think if we survive, it will be the good, kind, and considerate thoughts and actions of those of us who really believe in ourselves that will save us. I have allways been a watcher.... Excellent. Pierre.

We are the watchers (Poetry) - 4/11/2006 8:16:30 PM
very nice...can be read in more than one way, to more than one conclusion. startlingly sophisticated!

Feel - with link to audio poetics (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 10:09:28 AM
fantastic release!!! i can't wait to hear you speak the words. why play by the shoulds when you create a world of your own. ~A

Feel - with link to audio poetics (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 11:57:02 PM
This is true freedom, our right by our existence to do whatever we feel, If only more of us would exercise it, those in authority that try to control us would be screwed. They can't lock us all up. They can't teach us how to feel and think, Though I think that's their goal... Well said. Pierre.

Feel - with link to audio poetics (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 5:48:52 PM
This is fantastic stuff, I thouroughly enjoyed it and related to it though I might have been one of the ones having a heart attack. Glad to see you posting again. Very well done. Felix

Feel - with link to audio poetics (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 5:32:02 PM
wow.............fantastic Jessica!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Feel - with link to audio poetics (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 4:23:24 PM
Jess You will get us all locked up with this formula...:) Peter

Carnival  (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 9:44:31 AM
well done

Carnival  (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 9:25:16 AM
your eyes knows how to recognize the depth of experience and your pen knows how to capture it ... well done!

Carnival  (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 4:54:13 AM
Having worked my 16-19th years on fair and carnival lots, I enjoy the perfection of this pen. Well done

Carnival  (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 1:50:41 PM
I really like this. Excellent work, O boobilicious one!

Carnival  (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 11:55:47 AM
Your creation is deserving of much more than a single reading, Jessica. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Don't You Dare... (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 7:16:27 AM
haha I enjoyed this write.. been there!

Carnival  (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 7:15:34 AM
very interesting write. It makes me think of ones struggle to win over love and in life... how desperate one can be to obtain that one thing they are looking for.

Tortured Screams (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 4:28:05 AM
Jess You have given it your best shot..what more could anyone want...:) I'm sure your friend Mark, will be pleased with your efforts and contribution.. We should always aspire to improvise and improve our techniques...:) Peter

Carnival  (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 4:23:21 AM
Jessica Your Muse has taken an even more intense and metaphysical depth, in this exhilirating and dramatic pen, which is top heavy with symbolism, emotion and sentiment...and a barely concealed metaphorical feel about it.. Your literary skills are extraordinary ! Peter

Tortured Screams (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 8:34:15 PM
a solid beginning, my goodness, you should hear my first audiopoetic recording. LOL by comparison, this one is a production mansterpiece! nice effects on your voice, the electronica vibe fits your energy and the tenor of your voice, i, for one, was really glad to hear you SING. that made my evening. congratulations, and WELCOME TO THE AUDIOPOETIC REVOLUTION. ;-)

Labor pains..... (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 8:23:23 PM
Great analogy. Well written.

Don't You Dare... (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 2:02:30 PM
omg lolol so female.......i am keeping this lolol ty you are amazing!! pax Anita lol

The dead walk the earth (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 1:39:58 PM
i really liked this piece; i just couldn't figure out if you were literally writing about zombies, or christians...;P.

Don't You Dare... (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 12:39:18 PM
Jess Be careful what you wish for, it might just come true...lols Peter

Lusting for Divinity (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 9:46:40 AM
so true jessica, it is the the need to possess making something yours and yours alone that leaves one feeling like something precious slipped through their fingers. as others have commented i like the way you put it out there no fear to deal with as one will. ~a

The Rains Speak (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 9:27:03 AM
beautiful imagery is your hallmark, as well as the ability to take the utterly mundane and find the magic in it, and in so doing, reveal the mystery of daily life to those of us who are prone to forgetting, sometimes. thank you for sharing!

Prodigal Children (Poetry) - 3/20/2006 8:19:29 AM
such insight. your work is amazing to me, jess, as is your apparent understanding of larger currents of being and seeing. in this piece i read almost a prophetic retelling of an eternal tale, no, of a number of tales bound up into one that keeps getting recycled generation after generation, age after age. you know you've been here before, and, if this is indeed taken from your life now, it is a repetition of a story that you've lived in times past, and, perhaps, in times future. but now, is the time to overcome the temptation to allow another to change your path and move ahead, into the light.

MY dream (Poetry) - 3/20/2006 8:16:03 AM
wow...i was good to go until you came with the foreign language, then i got the chills and stopped reading, as if it were a spell or something. but, regardless, the power of this invocation is undeniable. remind me never to cross you, k?

Infinite Reflection (Poetry) - 3/4/2006 3:38:25 PM
Reflections of a true poet wrapped up in her destiny of her own life "No need for definition", I collect what I scattered far and wide... nicely voiced words... Kudos to you! Roger and Birgit

Infinite Reflection (Poetry) - 2/28/2006 12:20:05 PM
self-perception is always a choice, isn't it. and then, we find out that what we thought wasn't really us after all. LOL a grand and laughable deception! and yet, so exemplary of the human condition. a truly elevated write, lil sista. you impress me the more i read.

Infinite Reflection (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 7:34:42 PM
Jessica: This is wonderful write. I wish more people know what you are talking about. I hope they see themselves in here in your poem. I must say that the first part was right on for in some instances some people like to feed their own fantasies at the expense of others. But by the end of the poem you show your own strength when you discover yourself who you really are inside, and the person you are, and the self that you know best is the most valuable regardless of what others think. Wonderful write! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Free love, Free will (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 8:34:34 AM
indeed.. vesna

Infinite Reflection (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 7:32:55 PM
In depth poem. Your intellectual gift shines.

Infinite Reflection (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 5:30:17 PM
Whoa, Jess... this is an incredibly powerful and empowering piece. I hear and feel the strength as I read. Excellent work. (Sheesh, I should write as well.) Hugs, Tami

Infinite Reflection (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 5:24:12 PM
good art should be a bit of an enigma, even to the creator of it. I look forward to re-reading this a few zillion times.

Infinite Reflection (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 5:06:06 PM
thanks it was not written to a man or anyone in particular it was written to humanity, and by humanity, i mean me

Infinite Reflection (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 4:45:26 PM
Looked into your eyes in the picture before reading this and I thought for a minute a man could get lost in a womens eyes literally.Then as I read the words you wrote I realized that he must have really did a number on you but then i read furether and found that you chose to do and allow him to do what he thought he was in control of,this is your words and you use them wisely to tell your story. Well written great picture and strong message. Felix

Infinite Reflection (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 4:30:31 PM
This is quite a rant ! It took me three days to get to the bottom of the poem...:)

Infinite Reflection (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 3:56:38 PM
Really, really good lines. And the ending is rich with meaning and hope.

Free love, Free will (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 1:40:39 PM
Powerful honest loving words! You make you points clearly within this write :-)

Angelic Unmaking (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 11:09:43 AM
i wrote a piece many moons ago called 'a balm in gilead, which reflects some of what you've written here, regarding the nephilim and the love of humanity...as above, so below, that which applies to those who ride the waves in the sky also applies to those of us relegated to the shadows and valleys of the world, but who yearn ever for a return to those worlds past the highest clouds...

The rise and fall of ether soup (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 10:44:51 AM
i like the idea of the 'soup' and of the struggle to evolve, only to come to realize that true evolution lies within the 'soup' itself and beyond it, opposite of the direction of original conception and a return to the beginnings, in order to leap past the end and achieve true transcendence...

Who's That (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 10:42:17 AM
the 'potential of me' is such a prescient statement that i just had to smile, having read so much of your more recent work. a wonderful interpretation of the exercise!

Primal nature (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 10:40:57 AM
love the tantric flow of this, the sheer primal return to one of the essential truths of human interaction; that which has defined us as a species for eons and that which separates us from other living creatures on earth..the blessing and curse of self-knowledge and contemplation combined with the raw energy of our basest nature produces something higher, more true, in its pure essence of being...

Free love, Free will (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 8:23:45 AM
Honest words, spoken with intrinsic honesty. -- Jeff

Free love, Free will (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 2:32:31 AM
Jessica, Very well written and said. We are nothing without the ability to give and receive love. " Love isn't truly love unless it is shared. "

Free love, Free will (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 1:50:20 AM
Whatever comes from the heart is always poetry, and love makes the heart sing with it, lovely write Jessica. Paul;-)

Free love, Free will (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 9:30:28 PM
...and most folks run away from love, consider heartache the most dreaded of happenings. appreciate the freedom expressed here and the recognition of what is true...

Free love, Free will (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 9:19:55 PM
I love this work Jess and your natural goodness and love of the people around you shines out in each paragrapgh. Felix

Free love, Free will (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 8:29:40 PM
Damn straight!! Never stop daring to love. . .and writing about it with honesty, passion, and flair. 'Pea' <3

Free love, Free will (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 6:24:09 PM
You speak from the heart and your "voice" is clear and earnest and raw. You are who you are, make no excuses...you're excellent as you are.

Free love, Free will (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 6:21:17 PM
An endearing photo., and a lovely poem to match. You're an angel to give unconditional love. Good write! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Free love, Free will (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 5:51:26 PM
ACK! you WOULD have to say that...when i sing, everyone calls me janis joplin....which is a funny coincidence because i look like her in a get up i wore for a film once...but i don't really listen to her music and get tired of being compared to her...

Free love, Free will (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 5:48:27 PM
As the late and great Janis Joplin used to say " Take another little piece of my heart babe ".. Love it ! Peter

MY dream (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 3:55:16 PM
Dreams seem to be to the fore tonight in the Den, and this particular dream reminds me a bit of my recent posting Camera Shutters, and the dichotomy of the Observer and the Observed ! Yes...we move on with full confidence, and set sail for Valhalla ! Peter

MY dream (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 3:44:24 PM
A wonderful dream.

Rotating goddess (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 1:53:38 PM
Yes, but the fall is essential. And when one is lost, one finds the most surprising thing...themself. Marvelous work. I think I'm getting addicted to your style. Uh oh. We all know what that means. I'm doomed.

MY dream (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 10:19:25 AM
Where have you been hiding? You are fabulous! I love the texture of this work and the ease of thought...I completely melted into it.

MY dream (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 6:44:52 AM
This is beautiful! I don't have to know all the precise meanings to recognize the inherent beauty. -- Jeff

MY dream (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 6:41:44 AM
Are we awake or are we dreaming? Are we the dreamer or the dream? A question I seem to often ask myself.

MY dream (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 4:32:58 AM
it is wonderful........to those that understand it

MY dream (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 4:16:10 AM
At first I thought this was going to be wonderful, but... Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel

The Rains Speak (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 1:04:42 AM
Be careful whilst walking through cemetries..you know many earthbound souls attach themself to your aura..not to mention soul fractions.. ..of course if you know how to elevate the soul onward toward spirit then you have nothing to worry about.. indeed..an interesting piece..I rather like your style.. vesna:)

MY dream (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 10:18:27 PM
Interesting piece, Jessica. I'm glad I dropped by. Bobbi

MY dream (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 9:41:26 PM
Yes....with you, beside you and in your spirit I will move along on this journey through a parallel portal of authour den space. Hold onto the moment but chase the morrow. Felix

The Rains Speak (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 9:15:06 PM
Descriptive as the imagination can make it this write puts the reader solidly in the picture beside the statue contemplating the writers words. Wonderful Jess. Felix

The Rains Speak (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 8:31:49 PM
Jessica, A thought provoking piece--rain has many voices; you capture them wonderfully in this one. BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Rains Speak (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 8:30:51 PM
Cemetaries and rain make for awesome imagery as in your poem. Excellent, but weird photo;-) Eileen^

The Rains Speak (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 8:23:05 PM
Many people look at the rain differently. Some feel sadnss, and some feel happiness. Rains are very special for inspirations. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Rotating goddess (Poetry) - 2/4/2006 7:07:46 PM
none greater than the goddess infinite creation is her consumation

Rotating goddess (Poetry) - 2/4/2006 4:30:25 AM
lolol love this YOUR A TRIP JESSICA!!! PAX........A this has soooooooo much truth in it, and its also a salve in a sense, because thinking forward.....after a hurt or devistation...towards whatever positive outcome/lesson does wonders for licking those wounds. excellent!!!

Lusting for Divinity (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 10:04:14 PM
i agree with the other commentators. there is a piercing eye and unflinching willingness to confront base realities in evidence in this, and other writes of yours that i've read thus far. the filters on your pics augment that in-your-face chutzpah, presenting poet and poetry in a surreal yet harshly lit manner...

Forged in the fires of hell (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 10:01:09 PM
very illuminating write...as above, so below, you reveal an ancient truth that shines beneath your words and promises eternity to those who heed your call...

The dead walk the earth (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 9:59:18 PM
damn right. i see zombies every day, vampires every night, the undead haunt my lived reality. write on...

Electricity: I learned (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 3:51:09 PM
YOU...are a class act Jess ! Peter

Uterine Addiction (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 2:54:11 PM
Its best to be spontaneous and natural...what I call broken rhythm ! Peter

Primal nature (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 2:50:22 PM
Tis a great surrender...to surrender...and become one !

Prodigal Children (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 2:22:22 PM
The Principal and Principalities of Evil and Darkness will ultimately be defeated and rolled back, that will be a time of great rejoicing and merriement Jess ! Until then, we remain Warriors of Light engaged in constant battle with the enemies within and without ! Awesome write ! I admire your intensity, reminds me of someone ! Peter

Rotating goddess (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 7:59:18 AM
A very powerful piece, Jessica - and Greek Mythology can be quite powerful, too.

Rotating goddess (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 7:48:50 AM
Very poignant warning. At the same time, I'm sure many will find this akin to an irrestible temptation; a challenge; a gauntlet. Beautifully done! -- Jeff

Rotating goddess (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 7:42:16 AM
Awesome! I loved the pic with the guilty shirt on too! ;) Silver

The dead walk the earth (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 7:36:05 AM
So true; and this can apply to SO many situations! Too many people seem to make it "their life's work" to cause pain to others, all else be damned; and often times only to glorify themselves; those are the people with true insecurities; with true self-doubt; who need REAL help! -- Jeff

Lusting for Divinity (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 7:31:40 AM
A very terse dichotomy you have depicted. Desiring, needing, possessing. We should appreciate and enjoy, without trying to "own" or "control." -- Jeff

Angelic Unmaking (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 7:24:18 AM
Submlime imagery; as you seem so well at imparting to us. -- Jeff

Rotating goddess (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 7:14:17 AM
Powerfully expressed, Jessica. I immediately conjure up images of the Hindu Goddess, Kali! Wonderful. Alas, honoring The Goddess, in all her infinite forms, is something that humanity is doomed to re-learn. It will be a bloody battle indeed; one that has barely begun. Thank you for this sagacious offering. Peace, Carolyn

Rotating goddess (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 6:48:10 AM
wow..awesome write

Rotating goddess (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 5:47:36 AM
Maybe some men fall prey. But not this Adonis.. Like the humourous verse...

Prodigal Children (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 4:01:44 AM
Intriguing write about the journies we all take along lifes roads, some take the wrong paths but manage to find their own way back, some take the wrong paths and are helped by letting others show them the way and some refuse help and become lost forever to wander the earth endlessly. Great perspective on this in poetic format. Felix

Lusting for Divinity (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 3:51:56 AM
Wow this poem and the picture that goes with stirs the desires of men at the same time as awakening their conscieness of what it is to have a women such as this offer the beauty of not just her body though it is ravsihingly beautiful but to have the offer of her heart even if only to be shared with others. Exciting, entincing but also very deliberate message here. Felix

Rotating goddess (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 3:13:25 AM
Ahhhh the Godess speaks, methinks though she forgets something, for evry Godess who thinks she is invincible and invulerable there is always an achilies heel, and perhaps in the case of this chosen Godess the weakness might be when true love actually enters her heart. Just a thought. Poem very well done Jess. Felix

Rotating goddess (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 3:06:11 AM
Jessica, Makes one feel beaten. Mysteriously seductive write. You do the gods proud.

Uterine Addiction (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 2:51:07 AM
Stark write and the similarties between human withdrawl are striking. Felix

Rotating goddess (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 12:06:22 AM
I feel you are talking about yourself in this magnificent Greek tragedy, an epic inward odyssey Jess ! However when you have made the forest, you can never get lost in it !!...:) Peter

A part of me.... (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 11:57:11 PM
There is a part of me that nurtures, giving all the love that's ever been, while carressing away the fears that have reigned for many ages past. poignant stanza.. I like the way you think Jessica... Vesna:)

Rotating goddess (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 11:45:46 PM
This is really well done... your knowledge of Greek mythology is well expressed here.. Exceptional piece! Vesna:)

Rotating goddess (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 11:22:32 PM
"When one explores the beautiful goddess' forest, one runs the risk of finding themselves lost." enjoyed

We are the watchers (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 10:44:28 PM
Of course the title caught me, and I had to come and see what you knew about the Nephilim Gigantes. Without mentioning Ezekial or even the gnostic texts, you have placed your writing firmly within a long tradition concerned with those once known as Watchers, or Fallen Angels, which resonates in my poetic soul.

Rotating goddess (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 10:39:47 PM
Indeed it is so...ask Odysseus... a strong and powerful tribute to the Will to Power, and the all-to-human urge to revel in it...wonderful write, poet!

The dead walk the earth (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 7:36:13 PM
Ah, after reading your bio, Jessica Lynn Mathis, I comprehend this piece with more understanding. Think more boldly, with your word choices, ratatat a readers mindwithappropriativeness of the subject, command the center of the universe with your uniquesness! Rearrange any word you can. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

The dead walk the earth (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 7:03:16 PM
Yipe. Jessica, I was reminded of the United States, trying to impose democracy on the rest of the world. An excellent, excellent chilling piece--BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The dead walk the earth (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 5:10:20 PM
A powerful and explosive exposition of the Power Brokers and Shakers and Makers of today's Secular World, who seek to impose their political and idealogical dogma on the free thinkers and philsophical few ! You two ( Bonnie and Clyde ) look like you have someone in the sights of your double barrelled gun !..LOLS..:) Peter

Angelic Unmaking (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 3:50:32 PM
Like Icarus if we fly too near the sun, our wax wings will burn and shrivel, and we will plummet helplessly back to Earth ! Pride was the First Sin, and it shall be the Last ! Enjoyable and discerning work Peter

Lusting for Divinity (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 1:51:54 PM
Very beautifully crafted, and full of hidden meanings and innuendos You excel at these philsophical writes Jessica Superb portrait sets the scene for the devastating words to unfold ! Peter

Forged in the fires of hell (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 9:18:35 AM
The gate was never locked, we were never left behind. We never really left, only denied that we are there, Quite a powerful piece, Jessica.

Forged in the fires of hell (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 8:25:06 AM
This exemplifies the beauty and transcendence of Unconditional Love which was epitomised by the Blessed Redeemer on the Cross Jessica ! You have penned this outstanding composition with mellow acceptance and gifted insight from above I love the angelic being graphic perched on the window sill ! Peter

Forged in the fires of hell (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 7:33:09 AM
A penetrating exceptional esoteric philosophy that many would probably find difficult to embrace but which nevertheless rings with a lot of powerful truth for this reader. Thanks for sharing.

Forged in the fires of hell (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 5:50:16 AM
You cannot truly know the light; until you have known darkness. -- Jeff

Labor pains..... (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 5:48:46 AM
Quite profound; and I like the graphic as well. -- Jeff

Forged in the fires of hell (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 10:38:35 PM
Excellent presentation of your premise, I agree with a lot of it! thanks for sharing...Yes it is all part of the whole! Eileen^

Thing of Beauty (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 8:11:13 PM
Another nice and beautiful read. Expresion are o wondeul and an adventure to embark upon.

A part of me.... (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 8:06:40 PM
Very good imaginery in this piece. I like the way you flowed, goed and did the damn thing.

Labor pains..... (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 8:04:54 PM
Having the experience of labor 3 times all I can say is that I love the kid but can do without the labor.

Labor pains..... (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 7:03:40 PM
AMAZING!!! That makes me think and helps me to see life in a whole new way!! Thanks for sharing and keep on writing!!

Labor pains..... (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 6:56:43 PM
Jessica, Wow. I never thought of the will struggling to burst free from the womb of our minds like you have written so dynamically and powerfully. Well done--you made me think! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The rise and fall of ether soup (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 6:03:57 PM
I love this metaphorical and symbolical closing of the gap ! The gap that exists between the polarities of Man and God ! The way home Jessica is the Road Far Less Travelled ! Peter

We are the watchers (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 3:35:26 PM
Yes and those days are fast approaching Jessica We are living and enduring the End Times as Holy Scripture foretold ! You display amazing inner awareness and insight in this phenomenal composition ! More power to your elbow ! I have now decided to track your poems !! As I always want to learn and accumulate knowledge and wisdom from those blessed with the gift of intuition ! Peter

The Great Magini (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 3:26:01 PM
Lols...you have a wicked sense of humour, and an even more developed sense of timing !! I admire your exceptional sleight of hand Master Magician Jessica ! Peter

A part of me.... (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 5:41:17 PM
Has a distinct Celtic appeal running through this composition Jessica ! Aggressively written with fervour and passion ! Peter

A part of me.... (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 5:36:25 PM
Life like and realistic outlook on the many personalities that make up a character, in this case obviously yours. Though this is so vivid I think a lot of people will see their own split personalities as they read it. Well done. Felix

A part of me.... (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 5:21:47 PM
Jessica, I like this poem, too. Very, very much--richly illustrated and felt. Well done! Karla.

A part of me.... (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 5:15:34 PM
There is a part of me (all of me, that is) that likes this poem. ;) Silver

The rise and fall of ether soup (Poetry) - 10/11/2005 8:52:47 PM
THE RISE AND FALL OF ETHER SOUP is one very tasty metaphysical parable well seasoned with all the bittersweet flavors of life itself. My compliments to the chef-poet Jessica Lynn Mathis for a literary dish well prepared and exquisitely served.

The rise and fall of ether soup (Poetry) - 10/10/2005 12:49:53 PM
"They revel, dance and sing, as soup of a different flavor" for they simmer from the ingredients of the cosmic chef ... conceptually profound piece ...

Primal nature (Poetry) - 10/10/2005 7:54:36 AM
Wild... Felix

The rise and fall of ether soup (Poetry) - 10/9/2005 2:21:30 PM
Tis an epic journey, we've come. Ron

The rise and fall of ether soup (Poetry) - 10/9/2005 1:57:23 PM
Great metaphors and analogy here, Jess. (nodding and smiling) Tami

Primal nature (Poetry) - 10/9/2005 1:52:19 PM
Great images and nice finish :) It's good to read you again. Tami

We are the watchers (Poetry) - 10/9/2005 12:28:11 PM
Ya, and I hate it when they put those mullets on my pizza. ;-) Watching can teach us a lot. Ron

We are the watchers (Poetry) - 10/4/2005 6:32:16 AM
Great write almost medieval with it's brooding silences between the statements. Interesting Jessica. Felix

We are the watchers (Poetry) - 10/4/2005 6:25:56 AM
Astute & profound observations...loved the graphic, guardian angels are indeed watchers of men but the joys & sorrows of humanity must be a heavy burden to bear.

We are the watchers (Poetry) - 10/4/2005 2:51:23 AM
Jessica, Perhaps if I wait long enough the end will justify the means? Time is slowly running out. Well done.

We are the watchers (Poetry) - 10/3/2005 8:43:20 PM
exceptional poetry! yes, we are the watchers of life unfold within our creation ...

complex simplicities (Poetry) - 9/25/2005 5:54:10 PM
Short and sweet, Jessica. Life should be like jazz. Out of many discordant notes comes one cool song flowing in and out of harmony.

complex simplicities (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 3:58:35 AM
Jessica, Well stated.

complex simplicities (Poetry) - 8/30/2005 7:26:33 PM
Great job, Jessica! As always. I've missed you.

complex simplicities (Poetry) - 8/30/2005 7:09:11 PM
This title caught my eye, very cool profound write Jessica!

complex simplicities (Poetry) - 8/30/2005 2:39:44 PM
Hey Kentucky Lady! Not a bad take on self-realization and all things 'universal.' I love the "one song" analogy! -- Jeff (the Tennessee man ;-)

Can't Get No Scrub (Poetry) - 8/29/2005 8:20:05 AM
oh Jessica...I chuckled all the way through this poem. It is so true the words you pen...I enjoyed this so much.

Battle Cry (Poetry) - 8/28/2005 3:51:20 PM
Wise message, Jessica. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you. Regis

Battle Cry (Poetry) - 8/26/2005 11:59:21 AM
Amen to this. Enjoy your poem.

Battle Cry (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 5:31:14 PM
love the plat with words here nice rhythm.........

Battle Cry (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 9:52:17 AM
Wonderful!

Battle Cry (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 7:01:28 PM
I'll second that. Beautiful write, and yes we do need more of this... Ty Cherie

Battle Cry (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 6:32:52 PM
Thanks, Jessica, for guiding me to this poem. We think alike, you and I, but yours is the better conveyance of meaning. Skillfully written, to say the least. You see the horror (so many cannot) and y you are able to write it. An excellent piece.

Battle Cry (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 6:13:38 PM
Very well written Jessica and a message that the people would do well to listen too. Sherry

Battle Cry (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 5:50:53 PM
In line with what we spoke of last week. I am glad you wrote this message. ;) Silver

Battle Cry (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 5:27:52 PM
This is beautiful and those that are prepared will withstand the battle for he has said in Luke 18 that he was there even while we were suffering and suffered with us. We can be assured of this that we were never alone.

Battle Cry (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 2:58:14 PM
Beautiful poem... with a message, we can never hear enough...

Little Things (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 9:00:02 PM
Jessica....yeah, you express everything so nicely...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

Time acceleration requires planning, delegation (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 7:15:28 AM
super piece Jess. yes we have to fight evil.

Little Things (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 7:12:53 AM
a joy to read this great poem Jess.

Little Things (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 11:08:16 AM
Very nice.

Little Things (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 6:56:51 PM
Beautifully done, Jessica. You express well the beauty of simple things. Love and peace. Regis

Time acceleration requires planning, delegation (Poetry) - 11/22/2004 8:04:09 PM
Ohhhhh...good images here! You have me at "the darkness". Good one! ;) Silver

Little Things (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 5:02:04 PM
A beautiful write Jessica smooth as silk, so gentle William .....Peace & Love

Little Things (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 3:06:38 PM
"Little Things" is a powerful testament to the beauty there is in simplicity, honesty & love...wonderful write!

Little Things (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 9:20:27 AM
Very nice, Jessica! Best regards, Leland

Little Things (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 7:26:48 AM
Given your recent rants, I thought that this might be a dig at men again. Was pleasantly surprised !!

Little Things (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 5:46:03 AM
Very nice, Jessica. Glad to see you back.

Little Things (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 3:23:19 AM
Liked this very much...thanks for the little reminder=).

Can't Get No Scrub (Poetry) - 11/12/2004 9:30:12 PM
When I was growing up, I was too poor to have toys, fortunately though since i was a boy I always had "something" to play with, LOL! ED & Rufuz (thanks for the much needed laugh, even though you wrote this like 10 months ago...LOL!) Ed again..

Little Things (Poetry) - 11/12/2004 9:24:45 PM
Little penis so shriveled, How can you grow so large? You really do make me feel so good, You do as you do cause you know that it is what you should... I couldn't resist it, sorry, LOL! Ed

Little Things (Poetry) - 11/12/2004 9:11:53 PM
What an imaginative and delightful write, I love the simplicity of thought Walk in peace, Carole

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.