AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: M Cates, iJackie Miller, iNancy Jardine, iJoyce Scarbrough, iLinda Frank, iHelen Vandepeer, iJames Skivington, i
 
Home > Pier Tyler
 

Recent Reviews for Pier Tyler


I Have Arrived at This Destination (Book) - 7/8/2007 12:28:28 PM
This is an exceptional book, eloquently written ... with "joie de vivre". Bravo! Reginald V. Johnson

I Have Arrived at This Destination (Book) - 12/15/2006 5:03:16 AM
well Pier congraulations looks and sounds exciting, keep on keeping on love peace and success to you One

I Have Arrived at This Destination (Book) - 7/14/2006 5:05:56 PM
Pier: Congratulations on the publication of your book! Your writing is always powerful and filled with a good dose of reality-pushing grit as well as with empowering 'positive' thoughts. All the best to you and much success in your writing career! Gina

Abstract: A Kaleidoscopic Collection of Poetry (Book) - 3/3/2006 5:12:14 PM
Wonderful, Pier!! Congratulations. I'm happy for you. Gina

Abstract: A Kaleidoscopic Collection of Poetry (Book) - 4/21/2005 12:33:30 PM
congrads Pier, sounds super. I've written enough to fill several books, maybe some day i'll put a poetic book together. G

Abstract: A Kaleidoscopic Collection of Poetry (Book) - 4/5/2005 10:32:46 AM
congrats! :)

Bobby (Short Story) - 1/20/2015 4:04:42 AM
The story makes me think about my life; moving toward the life with empathy and sympathy

Essie (Short Story) - 1/20/2015 3:56:50 AM
I love the story

Essie (Short Story) - 6/1/2014 1:12:17 PM
That's just to show that everyone was born for a reason, and everyone has his/her own worth. So good to read this!! Thank you Pier!!! Sandie

Essie (Short Story) - 3/29/2009 1:23:32 AM
This is beautifully written, very moving! Keep up the good work!

Bobby (Short Story) - 2/10/2009 12:37:15 PM
Wistful. I wish we all had a friend like that. To how many are we their "Bobby?" ET call home. Starman

Essie (Short Story) - 11/23/2008 7:15:48 AM
Pier, I just finished reading Essie for the third time, and I love it. You make her seem very much alive and very special. Keep writing! Joe Prentis

Bobby (Short Story) - 11/23/2008 7:13:07 AM
Pier, Your story Bobby is a very good read because it captures the essence of loneliness and the kind of longing we are all familiar with. Great story, now go out and do it again! Joe Prentis

Essie (Short Story) - 10/22/2008 9:10:51 AM
Pier, A glorious and exacting tribute . . . loved "Essie"!! Hugs, Lance

Bobby (Short Story) - 10/22/2008 9:06:03 AM
Pier, Your story was a joy to read . . . your writing talent goes well beyond poetry!! Hugs, Lance

Essie (Short Story) - 7/13/2007 1:40:58 PM
Even Tho Essie may be a fictional character, there are many like her in real life. I remember Ray Charles, the songs he sang and the music he played so well. He is in Heaven now doing the grandest of all command performances. How many others are there too, playing their heavenly music? The next time you hear that ringing in your ears, listen closely. Thank you so much Pier, for this enlightening, and heartfelt piece. I actually had tears and smiles reading this. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), sister Barbie

Bobby (Short Story) - 3/10/2007 11:18:32 AM
I hope you do continue. This was a neat teaser. Elizabeth

Essie (Short Story) - 2/25/2007 3:48:15 PM
Kahlil Gibran said it for me in his classic book, The Prophet: "And ever has it been that love knows not its own depth until the hour of separation." It's one of my most beloved passages. I try to remember its teaching and bring it into my everyday life. I'll listen, now, for Essie's music. I loved the heartfelt music of Satchmo Armstrong. Can Essie be far off? A very sincere story with a wonderful message, Pier. Thank you. Richard

Essie (Short Story) - 2/19/2007 8:14:19 AM
Beautiful story, Pier; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

Essie (Short Story) - 2/18/2007 10:29:33 AM
Most wonderful tribute Pier!! Love Tinka

Essie (Short Story) - 2/17/2007 6:53:02 PM
A soul reaching tribute, Pier; thank you for sharing it. Essie must be smiling from heaven. Love and peace to you, Regis

Bobby (Short Story) - 2/7/2007 11:19:13 PM
"Bobby" Pier a lovely narrative portraying many emotions and also love for the character "Bobby." Hopefully he will return to the friends, and distant family members that love him. Continued love and enlightenment to you, From the Heart of an Artist...

Bobby (Short Story) - 1/2/2007 8:21:57 AM
Great story, Pier; nice to see you here! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

Bobby (Short Story) - 1/2/2007 3:59:35 AM
interesting work, enjoyed the read

Bobby (Short Story) - 1/1/2007 11:34:48 AM
Sorry cannot help you on this one Pier!! Happy Clappy New Year Sis!! Love Tinka

Love (Article) - 11/21/2011 5:30:06 AM
I'm inpressed!!!!!!

Holding Your Past Hostage (Article) - 10/27/2008 7:03:22 PM
Pier, You have a way with words . . . exceptional all the way!! Hugs, Lance

Love (Article) - 10/27/2008 8:34:07 AM
Dear Pier, You are the 'writer' . . . excellent article - thanks for this! Hugs and blessings, Lance

Love (Article) - 4/22/2007 3:59:08 PM
splendorously put.

Love (Article) - 3/11/2007 9:21:35 AM
O, Pier, what a wonderful, thought-provoking article. And filled with such insight and with so many examples. This is really good stuff. I see this was posted in January. I didn't know that when I posted my article Love recently. But since I did, I would invite you to visit my site and offer your review comments. After reading this, it's obvious you would have so much to offer. And, like you, I believe in love, 'cause love is....love is lovely! Richard

Love (Article) - 1/30/2007 5:15:00 PM
Very good write! I love unconditionally. Even when I am stomped, slandered, and beaten to a pulp- I still love. I just have the good sense to stop trying to get it in return, and address the disrespect and abuse. It's grand when it's all good though!

Holding Your Past Hostage (Article) - 1/4/2007 11:15:20 AM
A BIG AMEN PIER, SIMPLY LOVELY AND DIVING~OH SO TRUE!! Dwell in love, love one's self...and so true we can be our own worst enemies. Thank you for sharing such much of your beauty with us all. Keep shining and keep smilin'. SPIRITUAL HUGS AND LOVE TO YOU ALWAYS. Sincerely, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Holding Your Past Hostage (Article) - 1/2/2007 3:38:21 AM
well said

Love (Article) - 1/2/2007 3:37:41 AM
interesting article, enjoyed the read

Love (Article) - 1/1/2007 8:09:46 PM
"Love" Great and powerful write and a priviledge to read indeed. Something good for me to chew on for I am a believer in love and only love. "I employ you to open up your heart, your mind and let love in. I know it's scary" it is apparent that is how some individuals are...makes one wonder just how could they get that bad off in the beginning. One should let their hearts soar as much as possible, perhaps it also is a blessing from the heavens. Take care let love soar, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Love (Article) - 1/1/2007 11:23:12 AM
Great offering on love!! Love is a feeling that you feel when you get that feeling that you know you never felt before...just how I feel love feels like :)!! Love Tinka

Love (Article) - 1/1/2007 9:53:40 AM
I employ you to open up your heart, your mind and let love in. Lovely thoughts and advice, on love!

Holding Your Past Hostage (Article) - 12/30/2006 2:06:11 PM
A wise and inspiring write Pier. Happy New Year to ya!

Holding Your Past Hostage (Article) - 12/30/2006 10:42:50 AM
Self-empowering statements, Pier. Thank you for sharing this inpiration. Love and peace, Regis

Holding Your Past Hostage (Article) - 12/30/2006 10:32:22 AM
Words of wisdom spoken Pier!! Happy New Year to you and yours!! Love Tinka

Freedom of Speech (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 4:13:48 AM
Thank you for reminding readers what exactly freedom of speech entails. World and local authorities have put such a cap on truth that many are either afraid to voice their views and protect the innocent, or else have deceived themselves into believing that they are exercising freedom of speech. There should be no authority standing between an individual and his/her inner voice! Wishing you continued wondrous creativity! With respect and admiration, Carol Phelan Aebby

Freedom of Speech (Poetry) - 1/20/2015 4:30:15 AM
Have you ever listened to the voice of a voiceless

Freedom of Speech (Poetry) - 11/24/2014 7:06:48 AM
Forthright and to the point and everything in our lives point to common sense but, there are some who don't have it on there person...Enjoyed and written so well! Always, Deborah

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 8/27/2014 2:55:49 PM
Am understanding your poem very well, seems' I've been in the same situation....Love reading this and the memories it's brought back to me.

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 7:33:18 AM
The precise circumstances may not apply to you, but on some elemental level this work is about you, and the rest of us, too. Thank you for the powerful piece.

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 11/21/2011 5:36:46 AM
You got that right - Lady!!!!!!!!!That is not Love

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 4:10:11 PM
Nicely written--a poem we should all take to heart. I worry about the younger generation that never takes in ALL the beautiful things that you mention. rege

W-o-m-e-n (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 4:08:07 PM
I like your attitude. Positive and to the point. rege

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 6/5/2009 4:59:29 PM
If only those jerks where the ones reading this, maybe they would ask themselves the questions. Well captured.

Did You (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 8:10:45 AM
A great thing for all of us to remember. Did I, did you, did we?? God Bless Don

No Doubt About It (Poetry) - 2/28/2009 8:50:17 PM
No doubbt about it - a superb inspirational write! John Michael AKA Pizzaman

She Danced (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 5:38:47 PM
Pier, your vision of the dancer is lovely and haunting...beauty present, beauty fleeting..yet always remembered. Wonderful subject, well done! hugs Gina

W-o-m-e-n (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 9:08:23 PM
Yes! We are women hear us roar! Awesome poetry here, Pier, I shall read some of your other ones..So glad to have bumped into you! Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

W-o-m-e-n (Poetry) - 11/14/2008 10:54:36 PM
Hi Pier: It's great to see you around!!! Hope you are well!!! Sandie Angel :o)

W-o-m-e-n (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 5:10:35 AM
oh, Pier! this is a wonderful statement as well as a reminder not to doubt...bravo! Gina

You Can't Have My Spirit (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 1:01:21 AM
You are just simply amazing.You are an extemely talented writer and poet.Its an honor and a pleasure reading your poetry and I'm looking forward to reading more of your poetry.You have such a beautiful spirit and it shines through like the sun in your poetry where your words rises and sets inside the reader's hearts.take care Edwin

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 12:56:02 AM
After reading this poem,I am more than bless not to be like those jerks you described.I have a ton of love to give and hopefully one day,a woman can see it and appreciate it where it will make her have tears of happiness and not tears of sadness.Love is one of the greatest feelings that a person can ever get,have or received.Your poetry says it loud that you are a strong woman and that you are proud.It sends a message that you will not be taken for granted and you will not take any verbal,mental and physical abuse from a man.Any guy on the face of this planet will be lucky to have you in their lives.take care and keep writing captivating and uplifting poems like this Edwin

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 12:48:25 AM
Reading this poem is like drinking herbal tea,it soothes the soul and the mind.It warms the heart and cleanse the spirit.Great poem,I love it,take care Edwin

She Danced (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 12:45:46 AM
The picture along with the painting are very beautiful.Your pen danced in your hands as your words moved the readers and flow straight into their eyes and hearts with rhythm :-)I love it,take care Edwin

This Queen (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 12:40:25 AM
You have written a masterpiece of a poem.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 12:38:30 AM
Even though you are 5'3,you have stand tall among giants and overcome things in your life with strength.You have grown up into a beautiful woman who has a lot to offer in this world.I can honestly say that not even a million flowers can ever replace your beauty and hardwork.This is fantastic poem you have written as you express to the whole world who you are, what you're all about and what you had been through and seen.I just love reading your poetry.Take good care of yourself Edwin Edwin

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 12:30:14 AM
A strong and powerful poem you have written.You are a very talented writer,keep up the good work,take care Edwin

The City Cries (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 12:27:59 AM
This is a great poem,I enjoy reading it.It sends a powerful message that people should take into consideration,take care Edwin

W-o-m-e-n (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 12:24:35 AM
Hi Pier,I read this poem and I enjoy reading it.To quote James Brown,this is a man's world and it wouldn't be nothing without a woman or a girl.Women makes the whole world a much better place.Women are like flowers,each and every one of them is beautitful inside and out with beauty,class and grace.Thank God for women :-).take care Edwin

She Danced (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 4:29:45 PM
I appreciate your interpration, if fact, I love it, Pier. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Small Package (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 1:02:58 PM
Pier, Precious, simply precious!!! Hugs, Lance

We Raised Our Children to Love (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 4:48:11 PM
Pier, So exquisitely - Bravo my dear! Hugs, Lance

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 4:45:12 PM
Pier, You write with exceptional skill and depth . . . and very superbly! Hugs, Lance

You Can't Have My Spirit (Poetry) - 10/24/2008 11:00:51 AM
Pier, Your poems move me . . . you are a very deep and soulful writer!! Hugs, Lance

Vow (Poetry) - 10/22/2008 9:09:07 AM
Pier, You write from within your soul . . . outstanding piece! Hugs, Lance

No Doubt About It (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 12:16:33 PM
Pier, You have graced us with a masterful and stalwart gem . . . superb! Hugs, Lance

Memory Dance (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 12:07:09 PM
Pier, You write from a deep inner beauty, which you transform so well into gorgeous poetry! Hugs, Lance

Heads or Tails (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 3:32:13 PM
Hello Pier, Weaved to symphonic poetic excellence . . .!! Hugs, Lance

Freedom of Speech (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 3:29:55 PM
Dear Pier, There could never be enough music, nor never enough of your poetry! Blessings, Lance

Filter (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 3:28:18 PM
Hello Pier, Profoundly said dear friend . . . and with your special poetic style! Hugs, Lance

Watch Me Now (Poetry) - 10/15/2008 5:16:01 PM
Dear Pier, Yes, add the music please! Brilliant work!! Hugs, Lance

Did You (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 4:16:39 PM
Dear Pier, Crisp and very sharp - an awesome write!! Hugs, Lance

Anytown, USA (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 4:15:07 PM
Dear Pier, I agree whole-heartedly with Jeremy - you would make a great lyricist!! Bravo!! Hugs, Lance

A Hero was Born Today (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 4:13:12 PM
Dear Pier, Written with your own special depth of soul and conviction - terrific! Hugs, Lance

She Danced (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 1:12:41 PM
Pier, Your poem captures the image with soul and compassion - a superb write! Hugs, Lance

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 1:10:29 PM
Pier, A very poignant, puissant piece of writing . . . top-notch! Hugs, Lance

This Queen (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 3:38:05 PM
Hello Pier, Great images . . . superlative poem . . . deeply beautiful! Hugs, Lance

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 8:56:02 AM
Pier, You write with a confidence that is unmatched - an outstanding poem! I love your work!! Hugs, Lance

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 8:54:24 AM
Pier, You have been through a lot my friend - and you have expressed it so vividly in this superb poem . . . beautiful! Hugs, Lance

The City Cries (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 8:51:03 AM
Pier, Exceptional talent here . . . don't ever put that quilled pen down! Hugs, Lance

W-o-m-e-n (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 8:49:31 AM
Pier, A wonderfully written tribute to women - first class all the way!! Hugs, Lance

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 2:46:15 PM
Hi Pier, You have a natural way of expression in your writings. 'I am Woman' is breatakingly beautiful... Some time has passed and I wanted to thank you for your review of 'Feelings.' I am married now and live in England across the waters with my wonderful husband Albert. Remember we both are published authors of Publish America. Just type into your browser, 'Albert and Tempie' and see our web presence. I am in the process of updating all my accounts as I am now settled. Keep up your great work! You have GREAT TALENT! I wish you all the best! Sincerely, Tempie Williams Albert and Tempie THE WINNING TEAM SVTV

Freedom of Speech (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 9:33:18 PM
Common life experiences unfolding again and again to deaf ears and blind eyes. All it takes is really a simple common sense...well written sis...AOUIE

You Can't Have My Spirit (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 10:54:03 PM
Pier, You have highly spirited talent! John Michael

Vow (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 9:59:16 AM
Much to live up to and abide by but everyone needs to do this and recognize marriage as a sacred thing.

Small Package (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 7:00:00 AM
Welcome tortoise and you. You are here and I hear you and you can become great. Existance is truly being there.

She Danced (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 10:27:13 AM
Delicate and heartfelt, painted with words. Axilea

She Danced (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 10:31:29 AM
The arts touch the soul in many ways--her dance, your poem. Thanks for sharing this. Leann

Small Package (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 6:45:24 PM
This is just TOO cute! Small things make a huge impact in how they are resilient even moreso that those things whom we see as great on the outside--but have no substance of history on the inside. Unlike this adorable turtle, it represents a nation or ages, and a species of resilience. Humans should be so fortunate--just knowing we represent greatness--and believing it to rise above our "smallness." Much love and where can I get one of those little darlings to adopt? (smile) cynth'ya

Small Package (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 8:15:01 PM
What a amazing string of words you've strung! Reminded me of every baby born. The most challenging event in the life of any human born in this new millenium is first and foremost...to get here and be. Breath-taking photo! "Small Packages" just became one of my favorite poems Pier. -Zach

No Doubt About It (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 8:07:25 PM
What a powerful write! The comparisons you made in this poem enhanced and amplified the story you were telling. We can never truly grow until- we take responsibilty for ourselves, where we are now. Great expression of a universal truth. -Zach

Small Package (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 4:58:51 PM
Pier, an eloquent way to illustrate that everything great started out small. The photo is wonderful. Thanks for sharing this.

Small Package (Poetry) - 2/17/2008 4:32:44 PM
The picture doesn't display, but your eloquence makes that unimportant, Pier. Gina

Small Package (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 11:02:30 PM
well done

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 4:47:46 PM
Very well written, balanced piece on a difficult, sensitive topic. Thanks for sharing as you work through these philosophical and deeply personal issues.

Vow (Poetry) - 12/25/2007 4:18:26 AM
This poem is an exquisitely written, clearly heartfelt testament to love. It is a painting composed of colorful, descriptive words and even deeper vibrant meaning. Beautifully rendered piece. Thank you for sharing.

Small Package (Poetry) - 12/25/2007 4:15:26 AM
Well-crafted eloquent message. Very inspirational and moving. Unfortunately, I could not see the picture. Lovely work.

This Queen (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 2:24:06 AM
Too often forgotten! You are right and very passionate in your writing. Best wishes! Axilea

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 7:00:58 PM
What a wonderful testimonial this is to the strong, beautiful woman you are, Pier. Graceful, stylish and eloquent coming of age write.

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 11:36:17 PM
Powerful writing...the descriptions are so vivid and the determination is applaudable to have the power to eject that riff raff weakling that is so insecure...he has to resort to violence and control. This is not how it should be at all. I applaud you for your strenth and this write.

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 8:16:38 AM
Any person who thinks love is a fist is a weak bastard. Love isn't about pain. It's not about controlling a partner. It's got nothing to do with selfishness. Is's all about self-sacrifice for the good of a partner. I;m so glad not all men are this way. I married a gentleman who knows what love is. Thank God. Otherwise, I'd be "outta here", too. Brava for this poem, Pier. I stand in ovation of a woman's decision to leave an abuser and make a new life. Julie

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 7:45:11 AM
What a want to say is this: Love is a pleasant and uplifting feeling! Always listen your instincts telling YOU! Love your heartfelt poem! Love is a gem that should stay shiney by TWO! and that is what I hope for YOU! STay Positive! Happy! and STrong! as this poem shows in every line! Much love and Warmer hugs, Warrior Goddess Purple Sheee YOUr heart is true, and I am NOW Tracking/Following your words so true! Thank YOU! Will visit again real soon! If you have alittle extra time, come and visit and check out my hearts lines!

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 3:49:56 PM
When the heart speaks from the soul within...one can not deny the questions of the heart...as you listen, the story is told. As it unfolds as painful as it may be, it gives birth to the beauty that is being told. You value the treasure that is placed in your heart, carefully tending to the value of who you are. My dear Pier, this will take you far.

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 9:38:07 PM
An incredible write. Men, like this, don't have the foggiest idea what love is - either as a giver or recipient. "I'm out of here!" For some the going takes longer, but the road ahead can only be better. If this is your journey, I wish you well and know that God will help you as you make a new chapter in your life. Kathy

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 8/29/2007 5:54:40 PM
Bravo. Liz

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 8/29/2007 9:56:53 AM
Your poem is profound and filled with innocent woes. It reminds me of an article I wrote, "What is Love". I think every person has his/her own concept of love, but abusing someone certainly isn't love. A great write.

She Danced (Poetry) - 8/23/2007 12:34:19 PM
This is so gentle and soothing to read. Excellent Pier. Blessings, Holly

She Danced (Poetry) - 8/12/2007 10:28:31 AM
Outstanding Pire A Beautiful write Peace be with you Love William

She Danced (Poetry) - 8/11/2007 2:39:01 PM
Superb! A big bravo on this stellar poem.

She Danced (Poetry) - 8/10/2007 8:51:56 PM
The blend of picture and poetry paints a wondrous picture for all to gaze upon. So very delicate, yet strong in spirit, enjoyed..... Be safe, Karen

She Danced (Poetry) - 8/10/2007 2:43:02 PM
excellent Stay safe...

She Danced (Poetry) - 8/10/2007 10:47:14 AM
It is exceptional...Nice of you to make an apperance.. Keep dancing....

She Danced (Poetry) - 8/10/2007 9:08:08 AM
Mystical, magical imagery written so well Pier, waves of love }}}}}} Barbara

She Danced (Poetry) - 8/10/2007 8:34:39 AM
Pier, you've captured the beauty of her dance through images and the flow of the poem. This is an exceptional write...it's a keeper.

She Danced (Poetry) - 8/10/2007 4:00:52 AM
Beautiful writing as always...Enjoyed...Hugssss

She Danced (Poetry) - 8/10/2007 1:13:16 AM
Very nice flow. I like 'Her hands were touching souls'... 'Her eyes magnitized'... Thanks for sharing and cheers.

She Danced (Poetry) - 8/9/2007 11:37:41 PM
This is beautifully written Pier. So magnetically majestic as only The Swan can be. Rhythmic and flowing. You have really been listening to your muse. :P. The flow and metre of this piece puts the reader in the audience watching this majestic dance unfold. Thank you for sharing, this is such a delight to read. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

This Queen (Poetry) - 7/18/2007 10:15:35 AM
This is a wonderful piece full of imagery and strength. Thank you for sharing such an inspirational and profound write with us!

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 7/1/2007 9:34:24 PM
This exudes power derived from heartache... Gina

W-o-m-e-n (Poetry) - 6/18/2007 5:03:19 PM
And so many of you are gifted writers and beautiful in your own way!-Well Done!!

A Hero was Born Today (Poetry) - 6/14/2007 12:08:21 PM
You are indeed a poet, young lady. Persevere; the rewards will come.

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 4:17:50 AM
Has twangs of Shania at the end....and I loved it. "I'm outa here" yeah!! You go for it. :)Co dependant NO MORE Ch'erie

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 6/8/2007 3:50:03 PM
This was powerful. Yes, stand up for yourself! Wonderful write! Sandie May Angel :o)

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 6/1/2007 11:11:22 AM
Powerfully self-empowering and you make a most worthy statement, Pier. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 6:02:18 AM
I love it!!! Truth has been spoken!

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 11:36:24 AM
yeah yeah an eye for an eye get your fight on....but really sometimes that is the only way to get a person to see their faults by giving it to em' right in the kisser enjoyed this

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 10:07:35 AM
well put and powerful! thanks for sharing

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 5/26/2007 9:14:08 AM
Say hello to my fist.....now that ain't such a bad thought...only if my fist coul be powerful enough...I need a PAN!! Love Tinka

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 5/26/2007 8:02:23 AM
Some might view your verse as a tough stand, Pier. But any person who would even consider ill treatment of another is not involved in a loving relationship. Love doesn't mistreat, it cherishes. Love doesn't direct and tell another person what they should or shouldn't do or what they can or can't say. Love accepts and cherishes the other person for their honest self. Anything less is unacceptable, unloving and ungodly. Does the 20-year-old "key" the paint job on his new car? Of course not. He/she is out cleaning and polishing and "nuturing" the car with the most tender care and pride possible. So, if you don't feel cherished--no matter what view the other person voices or thinks of their own conduct--get out of there! Anything less is lying to yourself and accepting far less than any human deserves: Cherished, loving companionship. Way ta go, Pier. Maybe those doubting themselves will now get the courage to "stand up" and be honest with themselves. And if you, Reader, are one of those, you don't have to go it alone. There are organizations and governmental agencies that will step in and help you make the change into the life God intended for you. If that's you, make your actions live Pier's words: "Say hello to my fist!" Richard

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 5/26/2007 6:46:41 AM
wow tough stuff versing Pier but I loved it, rockem sockem

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 5/26/2007 5:57:00 AM
It is such a tragedy when people resort to violence instead of understanding and communication. No one is the property of another and no one deserves to be beaten because they are following a life path that differs from another's expectations. With our inability to resolve our one-on-one relationships without resorting to violence I wonder how people can believe that whole countries with such diverse viewpoints can ever live in harmony. Your words are powerful, Pier and strong. Excellent poetry. Take care, Sherry

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 5/26/2007 3:43:33 AM
Wow! potent, powerful poetry.

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 5/26/2007 1:52:17 AM
Gulp. If ever I'm in your area, Don't look me up..lol

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 7:39:43 PM
Excellent writing,Hugsssssssssssss

Say Hello to My Fist (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 7:27:02 PM
Too many men and women abuse one or the other. Terrific write Pier...

Small Package (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 12:46:28 PM
"well come!"~ beautiful!

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 12:42:50 PM
It is lovely! I'm refreshed! shhhhh! (smiles) angi

Memory Dance (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 1:07:39 PM
O, what joy it is in being older and being able to conjure up a memory dance to a thousand and one tunes! The beauty of our fragile brain is that painful memories--though bruising and tortuous--fade with time while events of the heart linger and grow and warm the soul. I walk around like a juke box with a taped-up money slot--just click on a meaningful event and revel in the delight 'til I'm pure pleasured out. My dear Pier, Memory Dance is what you say: "Forever in my heart." Really good stuff here, Pier. Richard

Small Package (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 7:38:42 AM
Good thinks , and often the toughest, come in tiny packages... Love, Taylor

Anytown, USA (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 6:21:53 AM
I hope you write music, too, because you'd make an excellent lyricist.

This Queen (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 6:17:30 AM
Yeah! I'm a queen! Hey...wait....

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 6:16:00 AM
Wow! I stopped reading poetry at AD because it mostly sucks. Yours? Not so much :) I gotta spread the news.

Small Package (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 6:13:31 AM
"My fight, first and foremost/Was to get here and be now." is a genius line. I also like the idea of a baby tortoise speaking to us in an adult, factual manner that most humans aren't capable of--especially given the fact that we're wiping out most of the "lower" animal kingdom.

Small Package (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 5:48:44 AM
The smallest of things leave with us the most impact! Intriguing Pier... Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Small Package (Poetry) - 4/25/2007 9:06:52 PM
Oh Pier!!!!! This is just toooo cute!!!!! Sandie May Angel :o)

Small Package (Poetry) - 4/25/2007 3:58:36 AM
Phew the title had me worried.. Tortoises even look old at birth.. Nice write Pier...

Small Package (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 5:25:26 PM
the struggle of life begins begins small then becomes a test of will and fate ... good one, Pier ...

Small Package (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 3:16:42 PM
Like Tortoise like poem: starts out small and grows into a giant wonder. Aberjhani

Small Package (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 12:14:08 PM
One fine Offering Pier!! Love Tinka

Small Package (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 5:30:57 AM
Some truly glorious things come in the tiniest of packages - if only we look for them. Love your entire presentation here, Pier!

Small Package (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 5:09:29 PM
cute Pier, Love One

Small Package (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 3:57:07 PM
super neat in my opinion. thanks a million.

Small Package (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 11:52:14 AM
The small turtle is a symbol of life on this planet. Well done, Pier. Happy Earth Day to you! Love and peace, Regis

Small Package (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 11:36:07 AM
What an adorable little fellow...or filly? Don't know which. He's cute nonetheless.

Small Package (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 11:23:57 AM
Cute little guy...hope he's not a snapper...;) ed

Small Package (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 11:23:49 AM
Fantastic Pier! I really like the brevity that makes such a powerful point!great pic! Love, Eileen

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 1:00:48 AM
This is an excellent statement of self-respect. Abused women... DON'T TAKE IT! You don't HAVE to put up with such a relationship for the sake of love or the illusion of being a "whole woman". If your mate doesn't respect you, then it is VITALLY IMPORTANT that you respect yourself and walk away. Nice work, Pier! Doc

Vow (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 8:44:03 PM
Excellent!

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 7:32:07 AM
Loved this and the message! Blessings Pier, ~Gwendolyn

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 2:24:46 PM
What a great and timely message in the "hustle and bustle" of today's world. You should charge for your services, Pier. I hear blood pressures dropping all around me. I hear parents now taking the time to really listen to their children's expressions. And in the silence I hear husbands and wives and significant others pausing to actually listen to one another. What a treasure: To be still and share the silence. Wonderful! Richard

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 9:06:08 PM
Listen to the Whispers and Rejoice! Happy Birthday Pier~ Great penning! Thank you for sharing the stillness of life in "Shhhh!" Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 7:33:41 AM
Beautiful write Pire It was a pleasure to read your wonderful thoughts So gentle and smooth as silk, the music just perfect for the imagery mood. Thank You Love & paece William

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 4/8/2007 5:23:54 PM
Be still...and know. How truly refreshing is your poetry......beautiful music, too! Happy Resurrection Day! Blessings, Rhonda

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 3:58:50 PM
Bravo Pier! Let this be a lesson for all our men who think that abuse is fashionable. Love doesn't hurt or degrade you. When you have Knowledge of Self, you can identify unhealthy relationships and create boundaries. Thank you for sharing such an enlightening piece of work. Blessings -M

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 3/24/2007 8:48:02 PM
got to take a break Pier, great poetic in relation, calm and cool

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 9:08:42 AM
Soulful. tnx

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 5:23:21 AM
Pier...this is outstandingly lovely! The composition reminds me a a heartbeat...or pulse as Jude expresses below...it is almost like an interal chant used during meditation...

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 7:03:35 PM
i like the pulse of your voice in this inspiring and well written poem ...

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 11:25:36 AM
This is great counsel for the moment; take a breather and feel life. I love it, Pier. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

This Queen (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 7:42:10 AM
She is also the model of Re-CONSTRUCTION, and the sublime creative Partner... "This Queen"... always wisdom and beauty. In gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 7:36:15 AM
Wise thoughts of profound existential reflections. A beautiful composition to enchant and inspire. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 7:21:16 PM
Lovely poem...Hugssssssssss

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 7:16:48 PM
Pier, *whispering* i love it--beautifully penned ode to s o l i t u d e and quiet reflection! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 6:10:22 PM
Pier, so good to see you, this is beautifully written, a joy to read! Eileen

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 1:07:48 PM
This is lovely, soft and flowing, Pier. I enjoyed this one beginning to end. Very well done -- I love the repetitions. Love, CJ

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 12:38:04 PM
okay!! Shhhhh....no more!! I LOVE IT...:))) !! Love Tinka

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 12:27:47 PM
I love the still of the night, cuddled up with my darling. Shhhhhhhh

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 11:54:46 AM
OK.(Andy tippy toes out quietly)

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 11:33:50 AM
Great photo which is my cuppa Earl Grey all righty... I won't stay long cos, being an enormous natterbox, I will just ruin the whole ambience of this. BUT, safe to say I like the thrust of this immensely - it's direction and specificity, Pier, and to me it seems so fizzing that indeed you need to utter the dictum to "Be still" otherwise all that energy could just get tooooooooo exciting! Makes ME feel highly energised, anyways... Is the coda "... and know that I am God"? If so, I'm sure He'd like the enthusiasm here! TY Kate xx

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 11:27:50 AM
Love this.......write I'm resting any chance I get...

Shhhh! (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 10:43:15 AM
I'm being still -- appreciating, reflecting, enjoying, savoring! Thanks Pier! I needed your reminder! Good poem!

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 5:25:14 AM
"I am A Woman" Uniquely beautiful and powerfully written! Speaks loudly and I love it, Sincerely, ~Gwendolyn

This Queen (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 5:20:20 AM
"This Queen" Excellent and powerful write Pier! Appreciate the write and the message contained therein. Continued blessings to you, ~Gwendolyn

This Queen (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 2:20:15 PM
Titan of a piece Pier, which rhymes with dear, you're a true queen and amaze a zon, oh excuse me amazon

Filter (Poetry) - 3/7/2007 1:52:29 PM
Words of wisdom and so true.

Anytown, USA (Poetry) - 3/7/2007 1:51:33 PM
Nicely said...enjoyed reading.

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 3/2/2007 6:05:39 PM
When your steps are ordered You have no fear Step out on faith And just believe in your Creator Pier, this is wonderful and words with which I feel such a kinship...and oh is this ever me. I am a woman I feel I'm all grown up today Who knows how I will feel tomorrow I may feel like a little girl again Love, Taylor

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 7:45:55 PM
O, what a beautiful trip you take us on, Pier. I love a grown-up woman, especially a woman who can and has faced the challenges of life and still can feel--at times--the effervescence of being a little girl, coy and innocent. Your poetry takes us full circle, Pier. And I love it! Richard

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 1:04:59 PM
Leo Buscaglia is one of the dearest human being that ever lived. And this is a lovely poem. A day of cheers for you for your wonderful poem. Elizabeth

This Queen (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 11:33:23 AM
That...and much more. Excellent work...loved every line. Elizabeth

This Queen (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 7:52:10 PM
for sure!!! loved this loved this loved this doing us proudly!!! loved the ending pure truth!!

This Queen (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 6:14:15 PM
Hi Pier! "This Queen" , truly is a fine tribute for all women! I thank you too! :) Very upbeat and whimsical feel to this! I like your style! Nice to meet you! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

This Queen (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 11:24:20 AM
I take this as an ode to "woman" and I truly appreciate it and applaud you for writing it and sharing it, Pier. Great job! Love and peace to you, Regis

This Queen (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 9:55:11 AM
Most of you do a fantastic job.. Thanks for sharing... Love the moving dancer...

This Queen (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 9:00:02 AM
Nice tribute to Mother Nature and her women species...by the side of their King!!!! Love Tinka

This Queen (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 6:51:03 AM
'Queen' is a sensational write! I absolutely love this Pier, go girl! love Holly

This Queen (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 4:34:56 AM
FANTASTIC write, Pier!!!!!! This is a wonderful tribute to all women. I love all those imageries as well!!!!! Sandie May Angel :o)

This Queen (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 3:06:14 AM
Wonderful tribute to women everywhere Pier. Good flow and imagery. Hugs, Laura

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 12:00:58 AM
A beautiful write Pier well Penned Peace & Love William

This Queen (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 11:58:15 PM
outstanding pier As awlways Most enjoyable read Peace & love William

This Queen (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 8:15:25 PM
O, Queen, I worship at your feet. And if I'm gently kissing your toes one at a time, pay no real attention. It's just the man in me trying to get my way. When I can't compete, I try trickery. I love your animated imagery. You ladies are so awesome. If the truth be known--and is there anything else of value?--I'm jealous. Hey, Wimbledon finally got the news, you know. Check it out. (As if you hadn't already.) Love to you all, Richard

This Queen (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 8:03:36 PM
Very nice indeed...Hugss

This Queen (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 7:55:58 PM
Nice work...this poem is a well expressed view of the woman and all that she entails...as so a Queen....very nice... enjoyed .....Art Sun...

This Queen (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 6:58:23 PM
coolest poem I've read tonight, Pier. very creative! Dawn

Filter (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 6:50:41 PM
"This is not a cookie and milk kind of life Will the "authentic you" stand up? " I'm In Pier!!!! Well said my friend....... Peace, Bill

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 9:01:28 AM
Pier I am a woman too with many similar experiences. This is a stunning poem.

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 8:38:20 AM
It is always an indeed pleasure to read such splendid real work such as this one. This is well written and adqaute in everyway. Thanks for sharing this with us all here on the Den.

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 2:58:36 AM
Pier, this is my first time reading one of your works, and I must say, you've blown me away. You are a compassionate woman, who has travelled life's paths well and came out on top. Beautiful poetry. Hugs, Laura

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 2/19/2007 9:22:35 AM
"I Am A Woman" glows with grace in an elegant dress of wisdom ~ singing the ontological song with an olive leaves' crown on the head, ~ depicting a sage and artistic member of the holy human race. I salute You, Sublime Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 4:21:08 PM
I feel like a woman, just can't find one.lol This does come from a loving tender heart..

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 11:39:07 AM
This is beautiful Pier....thanks for sharing!! love Tinka

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 11:25:35 AM
Such deep river sentiment here Pier. We are all becoming, hopefully in HIS grace and wisdom. Light and Wisdom ...

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 10:52:00 AM
Fantastic write and it is an honor to read your words today.

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 10:22:46 AM
Exceptional sharing of yourself through superb poetry! This is a splendid tribute to our Savior Creator!

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 10:10:42 AM
Beautiful Pier,Hugsssssss

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 9:56:44 AM
I find this inspiring, Pier; a fine self-validating account that shares a powerful feeling with the reader. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 9:49:55 AM
I've been talked about and lied on They should be ashamed, but I think anyone with much talent will be talked and lied about. I'm not perfect either.. I think you have a wonderful talent Pier..

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 9:38:13 AM
I am a woman speaks loudly Pier, it even speaks louder as a loving caring human being

I am A Woman (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 9:10:36 AM
Dear Pier, and I am proud to call you friend! You are a highly gifted woman with much to offer this world. Praise God for Blessings like YOU!!!!! With all my love, Holly Hamilton xoxoxox

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 1:53:11 PM
O, Pier, this is powerful medicine for those with dysfunctional manhood. This is a message every woman should take to heart and make their mantra. You're an individual person of value, not a commodity on the shelf like soap for the washing machine. In your verses you grab it all and tell it like it is. Ladies, there are men of value out there that will treat you with dignity and respect. Don't settle for anything less. Too many men don't know the difference between seduction and romance, between making love with a woman and loving a woman. Well, if you don't get the real thing, just tell em', "I'm out of here!" Three cheers for you, Pier. You've got my vote all the way! Richard

Vow (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 12:50:23 PM
strong and solid as a rock poetess, i just hope if this isn't fiction, he deserves

Freedom of Speech (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 12:45:39 PM
sincere and strong verse Pier, happy valentines day

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 3:24:16 AM
I wished I would have read this before. Very straight forward and direct. I love the independance that you've shown in this work. It is very powerful and says much not only for women, but for men also. always, randy

What Does Love Mean to You (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 9:11:26 PM
No bullshit with you - centered and true. Well done! Tom

Freedom of Speech (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 7:27:09 PM
An outstanding and Beautiful message Most enjoyable reading Peace & Love William

Vow (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 7:04:16 PM
Breathtaking and beautiful!

Freedom of Speech (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 2:52:37 PM
A good message to all. Thank you Pier!!!!! Sandie May Angel :o)

W-o-m-e-n (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 10:57:26 PM
Yeah! Women rock.

Vow (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 10:40:10 AM
Pier, such a touching vow...a sentiment I identify with so clearly having been told lately that I came on Angel's wings, halo somewhat askew. Thank you for sharing this with u and for reminding even the cynics among us that love is all it's cracked up to be. xo Taylor

Freedom of Speech (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 7:18:54 PM
"Freedom of Speech" Amen, to this. Powerful, truthful, and heartfelt write. I enjoyed reading this poem Pier and also appreciate the write. Warm regards, Gwendolyn A. Thomas Gath From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Vow (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 7:16:29 PM
"Vow" Dear Pier this "VOW" is magnificent and pure from the heart. Resounding love, heavenly, and powerfully written~loved it! Sincerely, Gwendolyn A. Thomas Gath From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Vow (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 4:01:33 PM
Amen to that, Pier. Love and peace to you, Regis

Freedom of Speech (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 3:59:54 PM
All right, Pier. Message received. Well done. Love and peace to you, Regis

W-o-m-e-n (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 5:07:01 AM
inspiring...loved it...a good read. neerja

Freedom of Speech (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 6:48:01 PM
i wish more had such common sense .... well written, Pier ...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.