AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Graham whittaker, iWynn Schiller, iDarden North, iKen Brosky, iJackie Miller, iJohn McCoy, iTony Bertot, i
 
Home > Carmel S. Victor
 

Recent Reviews for Carmel S. Victor


Every Day Again: Real Life Through Poetry and Short Stories (Book) - 1/15/2007 5:08:37 PM
Carmel's book is great to review over and over, whenever I'm looking for a boost it's right there at my fingertips

Facing Our Skeletons (Book) - 7/13/2004 1:20:48 PM
Excellent job, Carmel. I am getting ready to read Facing Our Skeletons for the secong time. Thanks for sharing.

Facing Our Skeletons (Book) - 4/27/2004 10:20:36 AM
Your works are wonderful and encouraging. I am pleased to be amongst such a young spirit full of positive energy. Continue to write and may you live long and love always. Councilwoman rJo Winch

Facing Our Skeletons (Book) - 4/18/2004 10:00:22 AM
I am reading Facing Our Skeletons right now. I really like the acknowledgement part of your book. It sets a very nice tone for the rest of the book. Facing Our Skeletons is different from all the books that I have read. It doesn't take me all over the place and remains focused on the subject. This is the kind of book that everyone can relate to. I can't wait to finish reading it. You're an excellent writer.

Facing Our Skeletons (Book) - 3/21/2004 4:38:46 PM
I read Facing Our Skeletons. I just want to say that it's everything that it promised to be, and more. Thanks for sharing your talent with us.

Facing Our Skeletons (Book) - 2/26/2004 3:41:36 PM
Hi Carmel, Great book...After reading the excerpt I knew that this was a must read for me. I really enjoyed reading your book. I plan to share this book with the most important people in my life. Everyone can learn something from Stella.

Facing Our Skeletons (Book) - 2/21/2004 7:01:54 PM
The book was great I would like to know if there will be a continution the book the ended had me wondering what has become with the relationship Stella was having and whether are not if her relationship is going to last. If there is going to be another book I would like to know the feelings of stella'a baby throughout her trials and tribulations stella been having with her relationships.

Facing Our Skeletons (Book) - 2/16/2004 2:44:56 PM
Thank you everyone for the wonderful feedback. I am really glad that you all had a good time reading Facing Our Skeletons. So far, it seems like everyone who read the book is pretty satisfied with it. It shows me that I am accomplishing my purpose of captivating my readers' minds as a catalyst for self empowerment. For those of you who belong to my address list, I will definitely keep you updated of when I will be doing book signings in your area. To answer to some of your questions: yes, I do plan to keep writting. I am still trying to decide which audience I plan to focus on next time. Well, I am hopefull that my readers' feedback will help me decide. Thanks to you and to my future "satisfied" readers.

Facing Our Skeletons (Book) - 2/15/2004 10:22:56 PM
Carmel the book was excellent. I can relate to Stella and her friends a lot. She reminds me so much of my cousin. You did a wonderful job and I am so happy for you. I passed the book on to some of my new co-workers and they just love it. So far four people read the book in one day while at work. Keep up the good work and I will be happy to keep supporting your talents. Don't forget to remember me when you come to Georgia.

Facing Our Skeletons (Book) - 2/9/2004 6:49:21 PM
what a wonderful book. i cried as i read it.so many women are facing the same situation's and have no one to talk to, you feel as if you are the only one with these issues. we must find strength in GOD and friend's to find our way. thank's for putting my life into word's

Facing Our Skeletons (Book) - 2/1/2004 10:15:50 AM
I'm actually in the middle of reading another book, but after reading the excerpt i can't wait to finish it so i can sink my teeth into your book. If your poems are any insight into whats to come and whats in "Facing Our Skeletons" the world better strap on their seat belt because they are going for a ride into the psychcy of an up and comer who's talent, emotion, and sheer passion have no bounds.

Facing Our Skeletons (Book) - 2/1/2004 4:59:43 AM
This book is very good. It holds the readers' attention by incorporating real life situations. It made me laugh, fuss, be angry, etc. I think we have all been where Stella has been with relationships. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who's been in and out of turbulent relationships.

Facing Our Skeletons (Book) - 1/28/2004 8:24:39 PM
Hi Carmel. I just want to say that I greatly enjoyed reading your book. At times I laughed so hard that my husband had to kick me out of the room. And at times I was so caught up in the way that these women were dealing with their interactions with the men that i couldn't put the book down. Your book has taught me the importance of spiritual maturity when dealing with intimate relationships. Thanks again for such a great book.

Facing Our Skeletons (Book) - 1/18/2004 11:47:39 AM
Great Book! My cousin put me on to it. Your book is a must read for us women praying and hoping to find a true gentleman to share our precious days with. I am glad that you choose to show what the power of persistance, self-determination, and self-love can accomplish when one believes in him/herself. Many of us women struggle with those same issues you mentioned in the book. One of the characters reminds me of my current situation. Thank you so much for the encouragement.

A Safe Exit through the Tunnel (Short Story) - 6/19/2006 1:33:28 PM
Nice story about Comfort! But I wonder if Comfort had prayed and asked God specifically for a mate, might that have made a difference! God Bless! Lena

The Voices that Never Screamed (Short Story) - 2/14/2005 8:04:52 AM
It's strange how a hysterical voice deep inside can be muted into shame..You're right ,there 's a path to follow if the victim wants to forgive himself or herself...treacherous as it may be. Anne Pawlak.

A Safe Exit through the Tunnel (Short Story) - 10/4/2004 4:11:25 PM
Great write, and tremendouly valuable advice. Thanks.

A Safe Exit through the Tunnel (Short Story) - 5/14/2004 8:25:11 AM
terrific write, carmel; enjoyed reading! please do more of these stories; you are good at doing them!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

A Safe Exit through the Tunnel (Short Story) - 5/13/2004 11:50:55 AM
Nice write about the topography of emotions and wishes. Franz

The Voices that Never Screamed (Short Story) - 4/18/2004 5:39:30 PM
I was sexually abused and raped myself. Strong and Powerful poem! Brought up emotions in me! BRAVA my dear! Way to go! Kijuana, friend of Becca E Henry,author

The Voices that Never Screamed (Short Story) - 3/28/2004 1:33:31 PM
nice write, carmel; enjoyed~! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Is she right for you? (Article) - 4/23/2009 10:45:08 AM
Really good advice this should help a lot of people make the right choices. I also found that you should ask your partner lots of questions to find out how they really think or feel about topics. If you want to learn more check out my blog. http://questionsforrelationships.blogspot.com/

Is she right for you? (Article) - 8/22/2007 8:51:53 AM
Anyone looking for the "right" way to meet someone special, can't go wrong by applying the practical-down-to-earth advice ... in this marvelous article.

Spiritual Healing (Article) - 11/16/2004 12:16:28 PM
It's also important to know that trials and tribulations are interwoven into our lives and are an important part of our Spiritual Growth; which is part of the "grand scheme" of our Salvation. In Psalms 23rd, it states that "Yea though I walk through the valley..."--not "TO" the valley. So be of good cheer and rest; assured that God will take you "through" your trials and ribulations. Everything on earth will pass away (anyway), so build up your "treasures" in heaven! Note to Readers: (For more information on this topic; see "PASTOR" <smile>...if you don't have one; one will be asigned to you! <smile> All the Best; Stay Blessed, Roger

Is she right for you? (Article) - 11/4/2004 11:43:26 AM
Very good write and well thought-out... I'm curious to know--how did you write this from a woman's perspective? Was this your experiences from the dating scene or was it told to you from someone who have been through a many "trial and error" on this! <smile> You also forgot one important bit of advice: Please consult Proverbs 31 before proceeding. Wishing You Much Success! Respectfully, Roger D. Williams

Is she right for you? (Article) - 11/2/2004 2:35:55 PM
good advice, carmel! well done!

Why he's not the marrying type (Article) - 6/19/2004 4:15:22 AM
informative article

Working at Loving (Article) - 6/19/2004 4:14:34 AM
well done

Nothing but a grain of sand (Article) - 6/19/2004 4:13:57 AM
enjoyed the read, interesting work

Rising Above (Article) - 3/20/2004 7:00:16 PM
The power of prayer and faith. God Bless! Debbie

Hati, My Heart Bleeds (Poetry) - 7/30/2008 9:31:52 AM
I can feel the pain in this poem. Very expressive and spirtual. I pray that Hati rises above Witchcraft, Voodoo, and black magic. In Jesus name. Amen

The Power of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 12/23/2006 3:00:50 PM
A very well written Haiku on this view of Nature and its power to speak to the world... nice work.....Art Sun...

The Power of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 4:14:59 AM
this is good...it's as simple as that. I am glad to see someone writing in the spirit of haiku, rather than the form...haiku work best when they are written concisely, with layers of meaning...like this work of yours. Your choice of art in the link blends well, making this a total and delightufl package. I will be visting your pages again.

The Power of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 1:30:51 AM
You have your first name which is exactly my second name and your surname which is precisely my first name. So we do have some affinity exculding age as you are young and I am getting on in years :-) This is a delightful haiku. I have written some but I prefer the longer poetry. Victor

Loving Me (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 4:28:34 AM
Deep incite......I love the parallels..........M

The Tireless Blanket  (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 4:24:17 AM
A great tribute to Those Special Men who take on those responsibilites ..........M

Hati, My Heart Bleeds (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 7:49:28 PM
ONE DAY THIS NATION WILL RISE UP AND LIVE OUT THE TRUE MEANING OF ITS CREED.

Such Harmony (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 7:48:23 PM
NICE WORK MY NEW POET FRIEND.

The Tireless Blanket  (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 7:47:49 PM
VERY WELL WRITTEN MY SISTA!

The Power of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 7:47:14 PM
YES YOU HAVE SPOKEN MY FELLOW POET.

Loving Me (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 2:42:35 PM
Carmel, I enjoyed your poetry.

The Power of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 9:37:25 AM
I agree...you have captured the cycles of Nature...so simply... So beautifully... Amy Ramdass

The Tireless Blanket  (Poetry) - 2/20/2006 5:01:22 PM
Nice poem about taking care of your responsibilities as a father, dad, and stepdad... Roger and Birgit

The Power of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 9:20:43 PM
Following the devastation in Louisiana (my roots) this speaks to me.

Such Harmony (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 9:19:55 PM
I'm all over this one. Three lines, but they say so much!

Loving Me (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 9:18:58 PM
[In the potter's shop is where you'll find me. Molded through but not yet ready. Just allow me to keep searching for me, And I promise you I'll end up steady.] BEAUTIFUL...simply beautiful!

The Power of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 10/20/2005 4:38:40 AM
superb Carmen! just loved that. so much in so little. - shoma

Hati, My Heart Bleeds (Poetry) - 9/9/2005 11:54:21 PM
It's a shame that this nation does not treat Haiti as well as it does Israel. Lovely heart-written work Sis. Carmel. blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

The Power of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 1:26:12 AM
Cycle of life. Undeniable, and permanent. Well said, blessin's Sis Carmel, cynth'ya lewis reed

The Power of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 10:20:41 PM
Sort of reminds me of menopause. :o) Excellent concept.

Loving Me (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 9:02:11 AM
Wise truths expressed in these verses. Thank you, Carmel. Love and peace. Regis

Loving Me (Poetry) - 7/30/2004 8:39:06 PM
A nice piece, Carmel.

The Tireless Blanket  (Poetry) - 6/24/2004 1:27:45 PM
Lovely tribute and message in your verses, Carmel. Thank you for this offering. Love and peace. Regis

The Tireless Blanket  (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 12:41:19 AM
This could not be written better. GREAT write!

The Tireless Blanket  (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 11:08:53 PM
Excellent poem Carmel!

The Tireless Blanket  (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 7:37:45 PM
much needed and wonderfully delivered poem!

The Tireless Blanket  (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 4:51:28 PM
Excellent positive message in this lovely poem. I had the best dad ever!!!I didn't have step dad though but I know there are some great ones out there.I feel sad for anyone who can't say they had a caring dad or kind step dad or decent reliable father figure,(I have read some tragic horror tales re that subject even on this site.)Not having a reliable father around must hurt them so much and in fact I know it does,as my youngest daughter has never had a dad living in her home (she's going on thirteen)and it is an empty dark void even in a loving happy home. Yes Carmel,these type of good men deserve much praise,I admire them so.You mentioned God in your poem Carmel, very apt,for those wkids who have no earthly dad to 'be there'and count on it is good to know that they still all can count on their heavenly Father for reliable Love...always. I think your poem is Tops! Best wishes from kay.

Such Harmony (Poetry) - 6/14/2004 1:42:19 PM
Picture sealed this one. Your words match ths picture perfect Tommy

Loving Me (Poetry) - 6/14/2004 1:20:36 PM
how very true!you have wonderful insight and i look forward to reading more of your work(i'm new here,but,i'm trying to catch up on the mountain of work in front of my hungry mind... ) i'll drop by again soon. hugs,Autumn

Such Harmony (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 2:31:51 PM
beautiful poem.

Loving Me (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 5:07:35 PM
outstanding piece!!!full with insights enjoyed reading you

The Power of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 5:00:05 PM
well done indeed!!!

Hati, My Heart Bleeds (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 4:57:55 PM
this is a wonderful poem of a place of yearning for me i would love to go there thanks for sharing

The Power of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 3/26/2004 9:36:59 AM
Very nice, Carmel! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Power of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 3/25/2004 11:23:50 PM
nature always has the final word ...

The Power of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 3/25/2004 5:59:06 PM
well done

Hati, My Heart Bleeds (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 8:41:21 AM
wonderful write, carmel; thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

Hati, My Heart Bleeds (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 5:46:24 PM
I agree with Lori...very nice writing Carmel.. floria

Hati, My Heart Bleeds (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 5:44:35 PM
I hope your ending here is prophetic. Nice job!

Too Young (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 5:49:32 AM
There are so many young women out there today that face this issue everyday. None, no matter how mature they think they are, are really ready for the responsibility of having to raise a baby. My heart aches for them. Wonderful writing, Carmel. Debbie

Loving Me (Poetry) - 2/27/2004 7:45:27 PM
It takes a lifetime to shape and appreciate ourselves. It's a neverending project. Good poem, and thoughtful. Elizabeth

Too Young (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 10:04:39 AM
Interesting poem. It expresses the reality of motherhood that some young people are usually blind to until they're faced with the consequences of being irresponsible.

Too Young (Poetry) - 1/18/2004 10:56:39 AM
Sometimes when we are very young we tend to make choices that are hard to deal with after the fact. It's a flaw in our youthfulness. But then we are not perfect, only human. Excellent write. Lisa

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.