AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mark Sutton, iSafi aifas32@gmail.com, iGeorge Wallach, iAuntie Val, iCarl David, iEugene Meyer, iBettye Johnson, i
 
Home > Gary Stonecipher
 

Recent Reviews for Gary Stonecipher


Do not force your Will, upon my Free will... (Poetry) - 5/15/2004 8:24:54 PM
A very excellent write that provocates much thought and debate! Sadly the truth is in this world we must live NOTHING IS FREE no matter how much we may think it is! ~Nikki~

Do not force your Will, upon my Free will... (Poetry) - 5/13/2004 2:18:27 PM
But what if the choices you make for your life as you exercise your free will affect the lives of many, many other people?

Do not force your Will, upon my Free will... (Poetry) - 5/13/2004 7:18:34 AM
Gary, I have no idea how old you are, but please rewrite this poem if you are alive in another 20 years; remember Charles Mansion is only guilty of exercising his free will. At many times in my life, the worst thing I did was exercise free will. Other people are not necessary enslaving us. If you don't like something you have the right to tell someone to fu*k off anytime you choose. But I feel that your thinking has holes in it. And I am not trying to exercise my free will over you. Take any route you choose, who really cares but you. Bill Murray

Kill them all... (Poetry) - 4/27/2004 5:32:40 PM
3 readings, Gary.. and I went 3 directions.. I can say, with confidence, only this: in every scenario, this is damned good! I'm taking pieces of each with me.. you earned your "I Agree" click. Great stuff! katy xox.

Kill them all... (Poetry) - 4/27/2004 4:33:48 PM
We had an interesting episode in a local high school last week when a white kid made the statement "kill them all" when talking about other-skinned foreigners in this country. He then apologized to a foreign female student, who then told her dad at home that evening. The police were called in to investigate. The verdict: just a kid who blurted something at the wrong time, wrong place.

Art mimics Life imitating Art mimicking Life... (Poetry) - 4/26/2004 12:07:02 PM
I can nearly see the wheels turning in your head, Gary.. this is one of those 'overdue' needed-to-be-said pieces, I'd say. It amazes me when I read something that so many think, but one, only one, has the guts to stand up and actually write on the page. I'm with ya! katy xox.

An epiphanific journey... (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 8:57:14 PM
this is a very intense sojourn into a most vivid imagination ...

An epiphanific journey... (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 6:24:04 PM
This poem is so filled with juicy lines, a re-read is well in order! So many will read and identify with this - thank you for writing such a moving piece. ~Rose~

An epiphanific journey... (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 3:35:44 PM
Absolutely amazing write, Gary! You have described that dark passage so well. Well-done indeed! ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

An epiphanific journey... (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 3:23:57 PM
I dove into this using the title as my divingboard. I don't think I've ever done that before. The energy was awesome! Thank You Gary! Lisa

Aphrodite... of my desire! (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 8:48:37 AM
ooooo, Gary! You've been hangin' out with your soft, sexy parts lately, I see. (smile) It's mesmerizing poetry, indeed. I quite got lost and left the room for a bit. You are a many-'sided' poet and I think your romantic side is lovely. Carry on. katy xox p.s. I just read your bio, finally.. Jaysus, it's really grand! you are one clever, layered, cool chap!

American's do love a WAR... (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 6:35:47 AM
I don't know, but we've apparently got them surrounded! Creative write Gary. Lisa

American's do love a WAR... (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 6:20:16 AM
Hi Gary...hey...I think we should all join together and concentrate on the war on WEEDS....LOL...I fight that war everyday.....and guess what...I am losing....powerful write...I never thought of doing that in search..floria

American's do love a WAR... (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 6:01:12 AM
It says that in most cases it is nothing more than a creative way for Liberals and Wacko Environmentalist to scam us out of our money and redistribute into the general fund.

I wrote the lyrics about life, but... (Poetry) - 4/22/2004 10:59:42 AM
Yes GAry...as the old saying goes... when life hands you lemons....Make lemonade.. I enjoyed this...good writing..floria

Mastication of an Enchanted Fruit... (Poetry) - 4/21/2004 6:47:49 AM
The contents and message of this "Mastication of an Enchanted Fruit..." flow under the sounds of wisdom, and delivers the essence of knowledge. Eva Black, BFA

Mastication of an Enchanted Fruit... (Poetry) - 4/21/2004 6:40:49 AM
This makes me realize that this is indeed the century that Poetry will reveal and demystify the empire of the FOOLS. Thank you, Poet for bringing light to this dark environment. Thank you for writing to strike the minds of those that search for light and freedom. Thank you for not accepting to live hypnotized by the Greek-Roman Empire. This poem is a picture of the creative work of a Poet that knows what Poetry is for. David Livingstone

Mastication of an Enchanted Fruit... (Poetry) - 4/21/2004 5:26:30 AM
The Poets must show the way. Poets must warn. True Poets must instruct, and guide to wisdom theirs and other's lives. You, Master Poet Gary Stonecipher, you are the Poet that would make Aristotle smile! "Mastication of an Enchanted Fruit..." is a masterpiece of excellence to survive throughout the life of Mankind. Thank you for posting this poetical uniqueness named, "Mastication of an Enchanted Fruit..." Your proud admirer, Margarita Caligaris, Litt.D., Ph.D.

Mastication of an Enchanted Fruit... (Poetry) - 4/21/2004 5:10:31 AM
I am thankful to The Great Poet (My Creator) for the privilege to read a Poet of the magnitude, wisdom, grandiloquence, knowledge and art of this Author, Poet Gary Stonecipher. "Mastication of an Enchanted Fruit..." is a Poem that makes Minerva and Phoebus call Erato to tell her, “That is a Poet You have on Earth”. I have learned from a reading of a doctoral, philosophical and Poetical brilliance. I Salute You, August Sublime Poet Gary Stonecipher. May Your days be healthy, and may You enjoy a long productive life. My gratitude, respect and admiration. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Bush in the hand, is worth... (Poetry) - 4/19/2004 11:36:29 PM
Great write. But what about one bush in a white house, makes you think doesn't it?

A cover is only an inkling... (Poetry) - 4/15/2004 10:26:05 AM
Ah, yes, Gary.. the "sacred cow"... While they 'clamor for hamburger', as you aptly suggest, let us not forget the immortal words of that "headstrong" lady, Marie Antoinette and from now on, "let them eat cake"... as my beloved John Keats says: 'Beauty is truth, truth, beauty"... keep tellin' it like it is, Mr. S. Some of us are listening. Yep.. katy xox.

A cover is only an inkling... (Poetry) - 4/15/2004 3:56:08 AM
Age is not a sin, ignorance is. Enjoyed this very much.

A Christianˇ not me... not ever... and why... (Poetry) - 4/14/2004 8:53:11 PM
See.

A cover is only an inkling... (Poetry) - 4/14/2004 8:29:25 PM
sounds like you're in your prime to me ...

A cover is only an inkling... (Poetry) - 4/14/2004 7:20:36 PM
Ahhh...yes...aging...it happens to us all... hopefully we can do it gracefully.... nice writing Gary...floria

A Christianˇ not me... not ever... and why... (Poetry) - 4/14/2004 5:04:57 PM
All that glitters is not gold, all that calls itself something does not make it such. Thought provoking write well penned.

A Christianˇ not me... not ever... and why... (Poetry) - 4/14/2004 3:52:45 PM
Hey Gary....you made your choice...I made mine... we each have to live with our decisions... so be it...floria

A Christianˇ not me... not ever... and why... (Poetry) - 4/14/2004 3:29:16 PM
As a true Christian, I wholeheartedly agree that politicians and others who use their faith to destroy the faith are enemies of the faith! I also agree that even Christ would not like the form of chritiannity practiced by the phonies who use it to cover over their many nefarious deeds. I hope you will judge Christans by those who are true to its doctrine not to flaunt it for their own personal agenda!Thank you! btw Excellent write;-)!

A Christianˇ not me... not ever... and why... (Poetry) - 4/14/2004 3:28:44 PM
Like a hospital is for the sick. A church is for the sinners.

A Christianˇ not me... not ever... and why... (Poetry) - 4/14/2004 3:17:35 PM
you have your right to express your opinion, but all i can say is i feel sorry for you. i may be a christian, but i make mistakes, too, just like anyone else. if i were perfect, i would have died on the cross! but i am NOT jesus, and i am only human, just like you are! karen lynn. :(

A Christianˇ not me... not ever... and why... (Poetry) - 4/14/2004 3:15:03 PM
(((gary))) you have your right to your opinion. all i can say is i'm sorry for you. i'm christian, but that doesn't mean i'm perfect. karla. :(

Corporate Life? (Poetry) - 4/11/2004 7:54:31 AM
Gary.. point taken.. without those on the "front lines" there is no corporation.. they sometimes forget that.. and there's a reason they always seem to be drawn on paper looking like a pyramid.. yep. katy xox. p.s. but Ted isn't entirely wrong either... for, contrary to your poem, we do HOPE that the corporation will have, if nothing else human, some conscience! true? Sigh.. at least we HOPE this...(Ted's DOES.. or I wouldn't have mentioned it.. ) xox.

Corporate Life? (Poetry) - 4/11/2004 2:40:01 AM
Huh? Profit is not always the result of Greed.

A Bush in the hand, is worth... (Poetry) - 4/7/2004 12:19:37 PM
Bushwhacked, indeed! (the 'hand job' was a truly frightening vision, on this particular topic.. LOL). We'll see, won't we? Hmmmmm... another 'knock me off my chair' goodie, Gary. katy xox.

Circle of Hate the Circle... (Poetry) - 4/7/2004 12:15:27 PM
Obviously, Gary, we have a "match made in heaven"... You do all the work, coming up with this brilliance... I just think about it .. ALL THE TIME! Carry on... katy xox.

A GOP Amen! (Poetry) - 4/7/2004 12:12:49 PM
If there are Amens to be handed out, Gary... I'll reserve mine for YOU! This is hilarious! katy xox.

A Bush in the hand, is worth... (Poetry) - 4/7/2004 6:00:35 AM
A Bush, by any other name, is still a Bush!

A Bush in the hand, is worth... (Poetry) - 4/6/2004 8:58:16 PM
nice one.

The enemy it turns out, is just like us...  (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 10:52:44 AM
Gary; Your Nota Bene (what the hell does that mean, anyway? I know I could look it up but I'd rather have you tell me.) clarifies your position. It is not just the failed politicians who make war inevitable, it is the successful politicians who see profit in war. I'm sure the Spartans had their equivalent of Halliburton. Dan S.

The enemy it turns out, is just like us...  (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 2:53:43 AM
Am I to understand that you believe that on 9/11/2001 and/or 12/7/41 when we were attacked (both times) by foreign enemy we should have rolled over and played dead? If we do what you apparently think is right..Who is it that you think is going to be in control of the US thirty minutes after that next attack? Make no mistakes there will be another and probably sooner rather than later. Ofcourse if we had of followed your thought pattern in '41 we'd all be speaking fluent Japanese by now! Being bilinqual is a good thing if it's a choice..but being bilinqual is not a good thing when it's because your country was over run by foreign takeover. They are not going to ask your political views before they either blow you up or shoot you dead..either way they are going to kill you and you are going to die. They hate you because you are a direct result of what America stands for..Freedom. Unless you would strap C-4 onto your body and blow up not only yourself but many other innocent civilians...reguardless of what you think at the moment...The enemy is NOT just like you. Your write proposes a melancholy, let's just all get along theory that would be great if the whole world would sit and have a coke together but in all reality...that's just not going to happen. My hope for you is that if push comes to shove...that you and all those like you find yourselves surrounded by a troop of infantry that will protect you reguardless of your thoughts and beliefs..They will you know? That's why we are and will continue to be..America..Land of the Free and Home of the Brave! Lisa

The enemy it turns out, is just like us...  (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 11:36:58 PM
I know our enemy, he has no government other than anarchy, he is not a product of corporate greed, he is the product of religious extremism and believe me he hates you enough already without any corporation's or politician's help. He has but one goal in life and that is to see you dead, to think otherwise or to place blame on anything or anyone other than him is not only simplistic but dangerous. The PROOF that you offer is anecdotal and misguided. I love peace as much as anyone, (maybe not you), but I live in the real world, not in some sixties counter culture dream state where we all love and respect one another as humans. You mention sheep, I love lamb chops.

The enemy it turns out, is just like us...  (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 6:44:03 PM
Hi Gary.. I got your note and I'm very happy to reproduce my original note, as you've asked. Now.... about that "pretty please with the cherry on top".... (grin) I truly appreciate your thoughts here.. -----> Gary, I am one who spends time with my comments and focuses on how a piece has impressed,moved,tickled or touched me.. BUT.. this time, I must say, without reservation, that Dan Summerfield, below here, has taken the words right out of my mouth, though he isn't aware of it, per se. (smile).. Read him and you've read me. I couldn't have said it any better. I'm with you, Gary.. Yep! If I were to add or change Dan's, I would simply stick in that Hiroshim and Nagasaki were clear examples of what you've said... innocent people (enemies?) being killed and later justified. Put the politicians in a cock-fight-type ring and let 'em go at each other... I guarantee there'd be some changes made... and they can leave the rest of us alone, to find peace with the populace of any nation. Great rant/commentary here. katy xox. --------------------------------------------------------------------------

The enemy it turns out, is just like us...  (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 6:21:28 PM
Powerfully written and wise observation, this was excellently written, Reindeer

Philosophizing & Poetizing on Realizing (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 5:13:12 PM
very good poem on the mechanics of creative thought ..

Philosophizing & Poetizing on Realizing (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 2:47:08 PM
Wonderful write Gary! I like your conclusion the best. ~ May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel ~

Philosophizing & Poetizing on Realizing (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 12:01:47 PM
Hail, Hail! BE IT KNOWN THAT in a Chariot of wisdom powered by the horses of knowledge, driven by Lady Justice, "Philosophizing & Poetizing on Realizing" arrived to be shared by all that its letters can read, have ears to listen to, and brain as recipients. "Philosophizing & Poetizing on Realizing" is a poetical composition that meets the main requirements of Poetry Grandiose and Wise formula in art form. I am grateful for having the privilege to see one of my dreams for this century materialized today; that is, Sublime Poet, Your "Philosophizing & Poetizing on Realizing"... The closing lines are sharp sWORDs to cut the neck of ignorance. "Educate yourself for yourself, and you are free from the constraints of others, as tyranny just loves ignorance!" That is exactly what the word EDUCATION stands for in Latin: "THE ACTION LED BY THE ONE WHO SELF-DIRECTS IT" Your sage VOICE, Sublime Poet, has been heard by my heart, listened by my mind and embraced by my Soul. I was looking for a Maker/Doer/co-Creator= A Poet, Eureka! My Your days be healthy and Your life a long productive and satisfied one, and may You find more companions on Your Journey to Creative wisdom. My Most Reverent Gratitude and Admiration to You, Poet Gary Stonecipher. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Philosophizing & Poetizing on Realizing (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 11:47:02 AM
Gary, the heard part is the realization. Most of us never arrive at that point. Your poem shows lots of work. Bill

She said: Men?! He said: Women!? (Poetry) - 4/3/2004 6:02:56 PM
lololol

She said: Men?! He said: Women!? (Poetry) - 4/3/2004 4:00:28 PM
Oh!...and so from now on... All men can fool around and talk about it; and women just presume that they are lying. Wowee! That's a good one! I'm glad I wasn't your wife. ~ May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel ~

An Imbalance of Virtue... (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 9:15:39 PM
excellent rationale ...

The many faces of God (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 9:40:42 AM
Gary - wise words indeed...if only everyone saw with the eyes you see. Peace be with you!

tic-toc tic-toc cuckoo... cuckoo... (Poetry) - 3/30/2004 8:19:39 PM
This is great!

tic-toc tic-toc cuckoo... cuckoo... (Poetry) - 3/30/2004 7:45:45 PM
excellent! boy, there's a lot of tic-toc tonight ...

Viva la VIAGRA!!! (Poetry) - 3/30/2004 6:05:33 PM
Hahaha! I love Robert's comments! ~ May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel ~

tic-toc tic-toc cuckoo... cuckoo... (Poetry) - 3/30/2004 6:03:30 PM
Okay, it was a thought-provoking piece. The dots just adds to your madness. Okay, "insanity" well-expressed. ~ May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel ~

Viva la VIAGRA!!! (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 12:59:20 PM
Who says I need to reach for it at all?

Viva la VIAGRA!!! (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 9:21:29 PM
remember not to overextend yourself ;)

Look-N-See-What-I-See! (Poetry) - 3/25/2004 9:46:11 PM
Well, I certainly share you viewpoint, although you are a bit hard on the poor buggers. :) Where would they be if they had to give up all their ill-gotten gains? Gasp. They might have to get a REAL job. Now that would really be something.

The brand of the Mammon: "IN GOD WE TRUST" (Poetry) - 3/24/2004 1:54:15 PM
In (Satan) God We Trust_ Excellent ! TRASK

The brand of the Mammon: "IN GOD WE TRUST" (Poetry) - 3/22/2004 10:29:44 AM
So true, Gary! We need to return to the Biblical foundations on which our country was founded, and we need to put GOD back into our lives and homes! So sad how our country has deterioated since prayer was taken out of school or our homes..pathetic, really! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn (who IS a Christian!). :(

The brand of the Mammon: "IN GOD WE TRUST" (Poetry) - 3/22/2004 7:53:12 AM
There's sad but deep truth in what you've penned. Very well written. Lisa

Beautiful Little Butterflies (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 1:21:04 AM
like the format in this one ...

Beautiful Little Butterflies (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 3:22:21 PM
You know he sees you that way because he thinks you are magical at birth. Butterflies are magical. All of them. How fortunate you are. Bill Murray

Fallen Angel's of the Highway (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 7:36:56 PM
Well written vent here, and I really know what you mean, Things are changing rapidly in this world of ours, even in the South where change...good or bad reaches last. There still are angels of the road, but their numbers are diminishing fast. Great write, Allen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.