AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Tom Kitt, iHank LeGrand, iMyra Darwish, iSheri Hoff, iJerry Engler, idawn kunda, iNancy Shattuck, i
 
Home > Addie Williams & Katie Fairchild
 

Recent Reviews for Addie Williams & Katie Fairchild


The Ghost Of Emily ~ A Very True Story (Book) - 10/19/2005 5:55:28 PM
Hi Katie: Yes, I remember this true story you've told me some time ago. I do believe in ghost. I personally have not seen one yet; but there is one guy whom I talk to at work see them often. He said he even see this ghost at our work place, standing around in different locations all the time. He sees this spirit of one lady who had work in this building some years ago, but had committed suicide because of some family problems she was facing during at time, but her spirit has never left the building where she worked. I had never seen this lady ghost, but this guy whom I talk to at work says he sees her standing around all the time. About doors opening by itself - yes, I did encounter that. One evening I had to go shopping after work. I worked overtime and got out of the building late. When I got to the mall, I suddenly realized that I had left my whole wallet sitting on my desk at work, so I had no money to do anything and no card to do anything. I got back to the building where I worked, but it was really late, but I needed to get in to go up to my floor to get into my office to get my wallet back, for I really needed to get that so I can buy my things that are needed for the following morning for work. When I got there I didn't know how I did it, not only did the front door of the building opened for me when I pressed the button, the elevators WORKED (normally it takes a specially overtime card to get the elevators to work, one has to slide the card into a slot somewhere to get the elevators to work again) miraculously for me when I merely pressed the button to go up to my floor. When I pressed, the door closed. The elevator went up, but stopped on a floor that I didn't press and when the door opened I saw the security guard was about to get into another elevator to go down. I quicly screamed out to him and asked me to escort me back to my floor to open my office door for me so I could retrieve my wallet. (Note: If I missed him, I would never had the ability to open my office door, as it is generally locked and alarm protected. I was so happy that the elevator miraculously stopped at the floor that I didn't press so I could catch him in time. Isn't it REALLY ODD?) Can you believe the timing of all this? He was puzzled how I had got into the building to begin with, and he was totally amazed that I could make the elevator to move at all!!!!! I just thought you might like to hear this miracle and I think that whoever this lady ghost is she was helping me that night to get what I want. I do believe that!!!!! So your story about the doors being opened when you've closed them I DO BELIEVE IT 100%. It does and CAN happen!!!!! I'm so glad you are making a book of this supernatural happenings. A timely book for the Halloween indeed! and what's more scary than what has truly happened? Some spirits are friendly and they do help you when you really needed the help. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Residue Of Day (Book) - 9/30/2005 3:17:43 AM
Hi Katie: It's nice that you do this for your mother. She must be so happy now, and is so proud of you and Jim now. Hope you'll get lots of sales. You might want to send a little message to all your friends who have expressed interests in your mother's work, including her students in her school to come to authorsden here to look at this. Another way is to write in the blog page and direct visitors to this ad page here. That is what I had done with mine. Thank you for inviting me to this page! Sandie May Angel :o)

No Lights, But Bright Coins & A Garden (Short Story) - 6/3/2008 1:21:19 PM
Hi Katie, Excellent story. It does seem that without electricity, we communicate and do more as a family. My Dad always said electricity and the radio, then followed by television has taken away a lot of the closeness families use to experience and enjoy. What wonderful memories of family closeness you have now. The pictures of your children were fun to see, as well. I loved, to, the fact you were left a "perfect" garden by your home's previous owners!!! Andy :-}

What Will You Do If Such A Disaster Reaches You? (Short Story) - 9/24/2005 12:03:51 PM
Katie: You are so right! A writer's work is like a photogrpahic memory of his/her life. It is so precious! A realistic look at human nature, as well as the careless and insensitives. Some reporters are aweful and much brainless. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o(

No Lights, But Bright Coins & A Garden (Short Story) - 9/24/2005 11:54:35 AM
Hello Katie!!!!!! I think God works to help us all in a wonderful mysterious way. I think at a difficult time, something always happens to give us a fond memory of what love is all about. It is not all about "money", isn't it? The happiness comes from taking something that is so easily for granted by others, and making it into joys of your own. This story and memories are so precious!!!!!! Thank you for sharing this with us!!!!! Your friend always, Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Being A Butterfly~Missing You Mom (Short Story) - 9/3/2005 5:41:29 AM
Gosh! How did I miss this one? Yes, I remember you wrote to me and said something about that you would post a poem/story about the butterfly, I had been so busy with everything else, and of course my mind was wayyyyy oooofffff to somewhere lately.... I know butterflies can be spiritual. I wouldn't be surprised if that was your mom who had come to watch over your grandchildren. A very good account of the fun with your grandchildren, and your expression of love for your mother is well-told in this wonderful story. Great job, Katie! Sandie May Angel :o)

Being A Butterfly~Missing You Mom (Short Story) - 8/30/2005 12:38:29 PM
Oh Katie, this is so beautiful...I lost my father two months ago, and can relate to your loss. This brought tears to my eyes. Michelle

Being A Butterfly~Missing You Mom (Short Story) - 8/27/2005 12:06:59 PM
What a beautiful way of expressing your love, while consoling and helping others cope with their loss. Whatever form we choose to believe that our loved ones have become helps us cope with not having that person in pictures with family, hugs to help us through the day or letters of love and hope. We cope with our loss the best way we can. We must also remember that no matter what "form" we believe them to be, that they are always strong in our hearts and that kind of love can never be stolen, only shared with others. Thank you so much for sharing these wonderful thoughts of your memory and the experience you had with your grandsons. From your story I can just picture the beautiful butterfly, you and your grandsons standing there in awe and fascination, thinking of your mom and their great-grandma with loving thoughts. My thoughts and prayers are always with you. I will be anxciously waiting for some more wonderful memories. Your good friend, Paula

Being A Butterfly~Missing You Mom (Short Story) - 8/27/2005 8:58:38 AM
beautiful story, katie; very nice! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The Special Birthday Watch (Short Story) - 3/1/2005 6:55:11 PM
((((( Katie ))))) Happy Belated Birthday! I'm so sorry I had missed that day but am glad that I have come to see this today. This one reminds me of all the very precious things that my mom has given me recently. I guess your mother was just like my mom, she gave that to you because she knows you will value it with great sentiments. Love this very much. I'm so glad I have come to see this. Wonder picture of a charming lady in the photo. Thank you so much for sharing! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Special Birthday Watch (Short Story) - 2/24/2005 9:36:22 PM
Your mother is so proud of you. She is still very close to you in spirit, and that spirit lives on. Stephanie S. Sawyer

The Special Birthday Watch (Short Story) - 2/23/2005 8:36:06 AM
beautiful tribute, katie; thanks for sharing! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D addie would be proud of you! :) i know i am; this is beautiful! :)

Epitomes Of Addie Williams~July 1983 (Short Story) - 2/6/2005 3:04:44 PM
She really had some sage advice didn't she?

Epitomes Of Addie Williams~July 1983 (Short Story) - 2/6/2005 7:00:24 AM
There are so many interesting things here I have read. Thank you for sharing! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Epitomes - Thought Provoking  (Short Story) - 1/20/2005 6:48:25 PM
Katie: I've always enjoyed your mother's words. She always delivers her message so precisely. Thank you for sharing! Sandie May Angel :o)

Death Can Be Beautiful (Article) - 3/30/2011 10:05:50 PM
This Leaves Lot Room For Discussion,i.e. My Own Near Death Experiences I Can Only Relate--You Leave Pain In Physical World Does Not Mean You Are Not In Pain In Afterlife... I Like To Think Good People Die In Good Afterlife As Evil People Die In (Pain) Evil Afterlife... I Wrote In My Books Even As Child My Own Hell I Went Through: You Will Go To Hell Before You Ever Get To Heaven... Death To Can Be Horrifying...Physical World Is Only Beginning Of What Comes Next... Etal: It Behooves You(Any Human) To Be Of Good To Humanity Those In Need Of Compassion Is True Love... TRASK

Death Can Be Beautiful (Article) - 9/16/2010 8:06:05 AM
The last two months has brought me face to face with the death of two of my loved ones. God, how I miss them as they were in their earthly bodies. But now it is time for me to know them differently. "Death can be a gift, a reward, a promise fulfilled, the essence of God's love." Yes, death is the fulfillment of a promise or many promises so in the physical passing of my two loved ones, Rogan and Theo, I say thank you for keeping your promises. I have appreciated ever single second of your lives here on earth. Thanks for sharing this writing.

Miracles In Life And Cancer Total Remission Can & Does Happen (Article) - 3/5/2006 2:00:45 PM
Hi Katie: I'm so happy to learn that Ward has beat the cancer, as I've learnt that at one point in time he was really seriously ill. I pray to God that he will recover fully from his illness. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful tribute of your brother, Ward, and to update us with his progress! May God Bless you and your family! Sandie May Angel :o)

Hurricane RITA~Which Pet Do You Save? (Article) - 9/26/2005 3:37:52 PM
It is always the hardest decision as you love them all. For me personally, I would choose to stay with them, be the ones whom I choose to stay are my relatives or my pets. I can never walk away from someone I love knowing that I might not see them ever again. If I were in New Orleans and was given a choice to leave and some of my folks was to stay behind, that will never happen, for I will choose to stay with my folks. If we ever die, we like to die together. ...but the above is only my own perception of my decision. - I can never leave some loved ones behind. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Death Can Be Beautiful (Article) - 9/26/2005 3:32:00 PM
Katie: Thank you for inviting me to come to this page. Your mother was a wise person, and in many instances, she spoke in precision and never miss a beat. I love your mother's works a lot. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Thoughts On Writing Poetry (Article) - 9/11/2005 5:43:26 AM
Gosh, I sure wish that I had Addie for an English teacher. I would probably have been a much wiser person and a much better writer if I had the opportunity to hear her wonderful and wise opinions. I loved this entry. I have never heard or read anything as beautiful as this about writing. It is exactly the the emotions I go through! I can't stop writing until my thoughts are done. I write the words that God sends to me and lay all my emotions out on paper, some read and others don't. Afterwards I feel drained and relieved all at once. It is an emotional experience for me when I write. I wonder if menopause will have the same effect? I hope not! I envy people who knew her and was taught by her. I hope they realize what a wonderful opportunity they have experienced and can appreciate her teachings and the penmanship she left as a legacy to continue teaching others. I would be a little upset if I knew otherwise. Gosh, I wish I could express my thoughts better than this. I guess I am so in awe of how she expressed herself about writing, (and that I feel the same way and experience the same emotions), I am in total shock that someone else would really know how it feels to lay your soul on paper, hoping that others will understand it or hoping that others will be comforted (whether they smile, laugh or cry). I have had a couple of wonderful teachers, but they never expressed the true feelings and thoughts as great as this. Thank you so very much for sharing this entry. Now this is my favorite. As much as I love to read her wise words, this is how it all starts for a student to understand to begin. A wonderful piece. Maybe this entry should be submitted to a writing magazine. It would be a great writing tool to help others write from their soul and keep potential great writers from quitting. I love you, Paula bpleslie.netzero.net

Death Can Be Beautiful (Article) - 9/11/2005 5:20:09 AM
Some people may think it strange to think of death at ant age but, on the contrary, in my opinion it isn't. Not if you comprehend and try to understand the meaning within death as Addie has so expertly and faithfully done. A person or child who is at peace with themselves would understand the insight that Addie has voiced about death. It is a reward and an honor when you know that you have made peace and asked forgiveness and are ready for our Lord to take us to a better place. I have been attending funerals since I was a small baby, (so my family tells me). I remeber having a dream of kissing a dead family member, but later my grandma explained that it wasn't a dream, it was real. That was a very tramatic thing to go through and I have not continued that tradition with my children. This entry of Addie's reveals the peace within her and hpefully it will help anyone realize that death is not a bad thing and not to be afraid. In death, we miss the physical person....the hugs, the talks, the funny facial expressions and the "I love you's", BUT if we could only realize that our loved one will always be with us in spirit or thought, a picture in a scrapbook or on the mantle and mostly in our hearts, this might ease the pain of losing them a little. We should concentrate on all of the memories that our pockets and hearts can fill for all the moments we have all shared with them, for all of the comfort they gave to us when they were here on earth, for all of their advice, comfort and spiritual guidance and whatever happiness they gave us, and remember they are went to our Lord. He will take good care of them. When we believe in Him, peace will come to us. We won't miss our loved ones any less, but it will get easier to cope and continue living our lives until our time has come. Peace be with everyone near that time and peace be with everyone who has suffered a great loss. God is taking care of the ones He has called to His side. Katie, this message is also to you, my dear and loving friend. Sometimes I need to remind myself of what I say to others. Thank you for reminding me and giving me peace within myself again. I am so proud of you and your mother would be too. Love, Paula bpleslie.netzero.net

Who Do I Thank? (Article) - 9/11/2005 4:59:25 AM
As I read these beautiful and very humble words from a wonderful and dear friend, tears ran down my cheeks. I tried so hard to hold them back but couldn't. Anyone who read your mother's words and your words are touched and their lives and hearts or aches and pains are much better. We all know that you are grateful to the person that paid for this site and I know that he or she has been blessed, as also your readers. Sometimes a thanks can just be in knowing that they have helped someone else, even if they aren't contacted. It's like when a child gets a Christmas gift from Santa (which was donated) or disaster victims get the supplies they need, or a stranded mororist gets a response call to their needs as you pass the area or when prayers are answered in time of need. Who do those people thank? You thank your Lord for the help you receive and hope that the message is relayed to the person or persons giving it. That's all you can do. I am also thankful to your recipient because it has enabled me to read some beautiful and wise words from both Addie and my dear friend Katie. I am very lucky, very blessed and honored to be able to do that. Addie is with us through her words, even for those of us who never met her. And she shines more through her daughter Katie and other family members. I always think of Addie whenever I see a butterfly. I never did that before. They were just another of God's creatures making this world beautiful with their flight and color. But now I think of Addie Williams. My tears have subsided now because I am happy for Addie and Katie. I am happy and grateful that someone thought so much of them to provide this site in order for so many others to reap the riches of their minds and let their hearts be touched with meaning. We are all blessed. I also want to thank whoever contributed for this site and I am also very grateful. Who do I thank? I love you. Paula Leslie bpleslie.netzero.net

Who Do I Thank? (Article) - 2/6/2005 11:42:19 AM
I am very glad you posted her work Katie and she would indeed be proud of you.

Who Do I Thank? (Article) - 2/6/2005 6:56:11 AM
Hi Katie and Jim: I don't know who has paid for her. This is strange! I think you and Jim has wonderful relationship with your mother, and it shows, and your mother knows that. She is up in heaven smiling and dancing. Something strange happens to me in my dream last night. I woke up this morning and had quickly wrote it all down in my blog. Please take a moment to read. I have to thank your mother for giving me the inspirations. Love to you and Jim, and your mother, Addie, Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

The Poetry Of Addie Williams (Article) - 2/6/2005 3:37:20 AM
enjoyed the read

Thoughts On Writing Poetry (Article) - 5/4/2004 7:31:07 AM
this was an excellent write... God Bless Michelle~

The Poetry Of Addie Williams (Article) - 5/4/2004 7:26:25 AM
Your Mom sounded like a wonderful lady... God Bless Michelle~

Thoughts On Writing Poetry (Article) - 3/12/2004 12:28:19 PM
Addie; Your mother's wisdom overwhelms me. This is the essence of poetry and prose when done with the soul and not just the mind. Dan S.

Death Can Be Beautiful (Article) - 3/12/2004 12:26:09 PM
Addie; Quite beautiful. I wish I had known your mother. Dan S.

God Knows What I Can Bear (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 2:38:29 AM
SO TRUE AND WELL DONE...AN EXPRESSION FROM THE HEART AND SOUL OF SINCERITY. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Deposits Of Time (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 4:21:03 AM
Depotsit of life is one's gateway to the future. Wonderful write Katie!!! Wonderful write Katie!!!

Deposits Of Time (Poetry) - 12/24/2005 4:39:59 AM
No Deposit, No interest gained. Nice pen The Duck

Throwing Out The Trash (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 7:00:56 PM
Hmmm, to this I could really relate! Katie, No matter how painful, aching it is, it will the pain and ache that is go away. I have done exactly what you have wonderfully penned here many a time. It is difficult each time as memories, memorabilia are a part of who we are yet so is pain and ache and it is those which renew, rebirth us and make us stronger. Even another persons memories imprint upon us when we touch those memories, memorabilia for even a brief second. Wonderful work here! ~Nikki~

Throwing Out The Trash (Poetry) - 11/10/2005 6:15:44 AM
Katie, I just performed this same task only 5 days ago...I had to go through bags of loose photographs, throwing some away, keeping others, and grieving for my Dad, Grandmother, and Aunt Elizabeth...I lost one whole side of my family in less than a year's time. It does get better my friend...although the process is a slow, arduous one. I get so tired of feeling sad, of missing them, and sometimes I get angry (ridiculous but true) for being left behind. It's all part of the process. Life will go on, but I almost feel disloyal by getting on with it sometimes, although I know that's what they would want me to do. It's all Hard, Hard, HARD. Your poem touched me very deeply. Hang in there dear. Blessings, Michelle

Throwing Out The Trash (Poetry) - 11/10/2005 4:11:14 AM
Hi Katie: What kind of trash you're throwing away????? I know this is hard for you. Every piece is a memory. My Mom was having almost the same problem: When my Dad passed away, she and my brother tried to clean the closet. My Dad had so many nice things. Both my brother and my mom were grieve-stricken wanted to give them away. (They had even given away the mink coat that I had given to my mother for her birthday. I was really heart-broken) So later they had decided to ship the things off to me. I'm now having a lot of things in my house, some belong to my Dad, really nice jackets; and some belong to my Mom. Believe it or not, my mom still has the red dress that she wore on the night of her wedding reception. It was so lovely, and I didn't want her to throw it away, it meant so much to her. She is now still keeping that dress. Something of great value should not be thrown away. Perhaps, just pass it on to your children for keepsake, I'm sure they will appreciate it a lot more than you think. I appreciate what my mom gives me, not because I can use them, but for the wonderful memories of my Dad. This poem you write is so realistic in expression of your grieves and emotions. I truly can understand where you are at. Great write, Katie! ((((( big HUGZ ))))) Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o) P.S. Our good friend in the den, Tracey O'Very, has posted an article today about how to deal with many kinds of grieves. Perhaps we both should go to read this article. Here is the link to her article... http://www.authorsden.com/visit/ViewArticle.asp?id=20044&authorid=23932 ~ SA ~

Lay Out Lay In (Poetry) - 9/30/2005 4:04:31 PM
Wise words on the coming of "winter." Symbolically meaningful. Thank you for this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Lay Out Lay In (Poetry) - 9/27/2005 12:02:34 PM
Wonderful write! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Musical Sphere (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 7:01:17 PM
Hi Katie: This was very beautiful. Thanks for sharing your mom's beautiful poems with us. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Autumn's Dance (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 4:17:58 AM
Katie: Your mother was a simple person who took very little to be happy. Her trusting nature of that everything could be beautiful is written in her verse. She was also a very giving person. At times, she faced disappointments in her life that only she knows, and she puts them down into her verse but did not tell. It is only through her verse that you will understand what life was like for her. We normally take friends and relatives for granted for being there, but have we thought about whether or not we were there for them when they needed us? I truly miss my Dad. Even now from time to time, I took out his photo. and thought about the way it was. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May :o(

Autumn's Dance (Poetry) - 9/19/2005 9:33:23 AM
This is so beautiful and expressive. I love Autumn and it's captured so perfectly in these words. Thanks for sharing, April :-)

God Knows What I Can Bear (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 8:53:56 AM
Short but wise words. Finding closure or putting your faith in your Lord, opens others doors and opens your heart, in case it was closed for some reason. This will give us the strength for another crisis to be strong for ourselves and for our familiy. Thanks for sharing. Paula

God, Why Save My Life So Often? (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 8:46:16 AM
This hits real hard for me. It was like an electrical current going through my body, as if I were sitting in a chair at execution time. If one has experienced close calls, then this makes you think more about it and that's a good thing. I, too, have asked that same question..."God, why save my lave so many times?" At first, I thought it was punishment for me, then punishment for others for me to live longer. But now I realize that I was suppose to experience more in life so I could be more grateful for what I have been given in the past and the things I may be given in the future. I love grandkids and hope to have more, I have a wonderful and loving husband and hope to have many years by his side, I have a few very dear friends who truly care for me and I love them the same or more. But most of all I have forgiveness. I have forgiven myself and feel that God has forgiven me for my past mistakes and I try so hard to be a good person. The kind of adult that my grandparents would be proud of. My purpose for God letting me live was to learn more and be thankful more for the Him allowing me to live longer. And I am. Thank you for reminding me of why I am still here. Love, Paula

Desperate Faces (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 8:32:24 AM
Another compassionate poem. A mother can hope for the best life for her child, then when a disaster strikes and she has no control of where they will live, when they will eat or have no clothes to wear, how does a mother protect her child? She gives life to that child because she knows she can protect but now their world has changed. She has to try to be strong for that child and for herself. But it's so hard sometimes to be strong, knowing that there is nothing she can do to change their new life. Faith is her strength. Faith will pull them through somehow to begin a new life and dry the tears to live for another day, one day at a time. This is what all mothers can hope for. Strength to live another day to keep our children safe so they can grow up and do the same for their children. These are times that they will never forget, but hopefully they will be strong to begin a new future and a better one. Paula

When Does The Bus Stop? (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 8:20:20 AM
The picture reminds me of integration years when so many children were scared to go to a scool filled with uncertainty, but the words in this poem has the same meaning. So much uncertainty for their future. Young, elderly, sick, healthy....they are all in a state of confusion and helplessness about their future. They have lost everything, photo albums, awards, teddy bears and family members. They have lost their homes to come home to while their mom cooked a good dinner or their dad built a surprise tree house. They have lost everything.....but there is always hope. You write beyond your years. What I mean is you write with insight to things way beyond your years of youth. Maybe it's because you have had tragedy far too soon in life. But whatever the reason, you understand how they could feel and write about it so beautifully and sincerely from the heart. We may not be able to send a lot of money to those victims but you are doing something wonderful for them. You are expressing your thoughts that some day someone will publish, then millions of people will read and can feel the same compassion as you to donate their money to help disaster victims. That will be your greatest contribution, besides your wonderful words. Love you, Paula bpleslie.netzero.net

Katrina Disaster~Elder Prayer (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 8:05:26 AM
"And there is more" Yes, there is always hope for a brighter future. Katie, you have written beautiful, loving and caring words of hope for so many peoplem not just the disaster victims. This is you...a great writer...yet it's your mother too. You have the same insight, the same caring heart, the same compassion for others as she did in her writing. Yes, it's your words but it's also her words. I mean that as a compliment, not that you and your mother are one in the same or living in her shadow. Maybe some day you will be rich and famous. But even if the fame doesn't happen, you are rich with love for others, compassion for others and insight to their pain. You are rich because you share with others your beautiful words to enrich our every day lives. The movie, "Pass It On" was a perfect example of how we should live for each other. You do it through your words and prayer. What more could anyone ask for. Love, Paula bpleslie.netzero.net

Voices (Poetry) - 9/10/2005 11:14:55 AM
The reality is that no matter who and what you are, there's bound to be someone who likes you, and someone who doesn't. It is very difficult to please and be liked by everyone in the world: Life is a game of puzzle, much like the building blocks - We fit each piece that fits into the picture; and the one that doesn't fit we discard. We've played this game ever since we were babies, beginning with the blocks, then the jigsaws. - The skills of keeping and discarding are the same no matter where we are in our lives. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Spare Room (Poetry) - 9/10/2005 5:07:18 AM
"Spare Room" is metaphoric. I like the way that your mother has written. "Spare Room" that is already a spare would have no extra rooms to roam. Upto its limited finido the final judgment so be content and act no more...for Why have another spare room to worry about the decorations? What to put in how to arrange? Isn't it reality that people have large houses, but then they always wanted to and buy another large house, just for the sake of doing more work, and work, and more work. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Katrina Disaster~Elder Prayer (Poetry) - 9/5/2005 4:48:03 AM
A wonderful compassionate plea, Katie. This one proves you ARE a great poet. This was sad and heartfelt. Hope they people will get the help that they needed. Sandie May Angel :(

Softly I Hold You (Poetry) - 9/5/2005 4:45:02 AM
Katie: This is an extremely heartfelt and compassionate write. You ARE a wonderful poet! You possess your mother's gene! Sandie May Angel :o)

Desperate Faces (Poetry) - 9/4/2005 5:00:48 PM
America will open its arms and take them in. Unfortunately, the nightmares and thoughts of those who needlessly died will live on. Ron

Finding Closure (Poetry) - 8/27/2005 12:17:40 PM
There are many many true and wise words in this poem. You must look at yourself, inside and out, be able to forgive yourself inside and out, before any closure can begin to do any good. Your words of wisdom makes a person think about their own life and wonder if closure will come to them, as it seems to have come to you in your heart and mind. Anyone, (with any sense), can relate to each line of truth. The words eat at you and tear into your soul. This was so beautiful, it made me cry. And while the tears were running down my flushed cheeks, it made me think of what I need to do. Thank you so much for the insight and soul searching. Your friend, Paula.

Finding Closure (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 11:34:22 PM
sharp poem with a wise message ...

Finding Closure (Poetry) - 8/1/2005 6:34:55 AM
Wow! Katie!!!!! It is nice to see you're writing! This one is a gem! It expresses so well with a great message to all! Well-done and full of wisdom indeed!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

I Prayed All My Life For Light (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 3:33:20 PM
We should be thankful for life that is given by God, to celebrate the miracles of life for there are acnes. Love this. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Do You Know Me? (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 9:51:25 AM
Do you know me? It is Ok if you do not, As through my walks in life I am starting to know myself. Do you judge me? Be careful if you do, Make sure you know enough about me, As I could judge you too. My life as I grow older Is changing, rearranging, and learning anew. Heartbreaks, life, love still mending~ All walks of life, with you, me and others, This is nothing new. We all need to be careful of Who we know, to include ourselves Especially to be careful of hurting! Judging ourselves and others, not knowing Exactly where the hurt lies, As life is sensitive and teaches us this. Do you know me? Do I know you? Do you judge me, or me you? Do we know enough to be careful Of hurting feelings on the way Can this be just a "CHECK MATE" And go that way? Dear Addie...what a write....what a write....clap clap clap...am moved by this insightful write of yours...Sandie, Please dont cry...we all are with you...we adore you and your writes...love n luck....BHUwAN!!!

Do You Know Me? (Poetry) - 6/18/2005 5:03:26 AM
Hi Katie: You have just taken the words out of my mouth this morning. I don't think anyone has the right to judge another person without really getting to know the person well. Religious or non-religious, does not matter. I had been crying ever since yesterday, and even today as I'm typing this to you. These folks have no idea that sometimes passing a careless judgment to another what they can do to another. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o( *Still crying since yesterday*

Pages Of My Mind Turn (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 4:20:40 AM
Hi Katie: Your mother always deliver her poems so well. Wonderful piece! Thank you so much for writing a Unicorn Dragon poem for my newsletter cover of next issue of Angel's News. I appreciate it sooooo much!!!!!! I'm taking the painting in to display today, so I'm printing out the poem as well to display with the painting. Of course, your name will be mention as author. I intend to add your poem of the Unicorn Dragon to my list of reading and I will tell the folks that the poem is from my friend Katie Fairchild. You write so well!!!!! Thank you sooo much!!!!! Gotta run now, I will be in rehearsal this morning, then tomorrow it will be the real thing. Love to you and Jim, Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Against The Wall (Poetry) - 5/29/2005 2:41:33 PM
Very nice. Seems to make a concrete statement. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

God Is The Force Of Truth (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 5:21:41 PM
Your mother always makes such great statement in her lifetime. I admire the power of deliverance in her words. Great job she did! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

God Is The Force Of Truth (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 4:47:21 PM
I feel as if I see your mother through her poetry and you are to be commended for posting her most poignant and testimony to life itself.

God, Why Save My Life So Often? (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 11:50:10 AM
Your mother was wise. Sometimes living does seem to be a condemnation. You should publish her work in a chapbook. Shadow Poetry does beautiful work and for a small fee.

God, Why Save My Life So Often? (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 9:25:12 AM
this is wonderful as all addies writing is...my mom says as you get older, death is not as frightening...but i haven't got there yet

God, Why Save My Life So Often? (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 8:53:41 AM
good questions, katie (and addie); well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

God, Why Save My Life So Often? (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 4:44:17 AM
"God, why save my life so often? To whose advantage or purpose? Yours or mine? So many times, was I not good Enough to die? Condemned to live - Why?" - I think George Burns had asked these questions many times in his lifetime, until he died at 101. Good piece from your mother. Thank you for sharing, Katie! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

God Knows What I Can Bear (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 4:15:05 AM
We always question God whenever we wanted to blame someone for the mistakes we've made; but little did we know that we are the ones who did it to ourselves, but God is always there to pick us up whenever we fall. HE had never made us fall. Wonderful verse from your mother. Thank you for sharing, Katie! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Happy Mothers Day (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 8:31:26 AM
An awesomely beautiful tribute, Addie. Thank you for sharing this gift with us. Love and peace to you. Regis

Happy Mothers Day (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 7:04:13 AM
Wonderful tribute to your mother, Katie! I'm marvelled at this wonderful photo. You had sent this to me sometime ago for me to produce your heirloom poetry book. I wondered at the time how close a resemblance between this wonderful picture of your mother's and Meryl Streep. It is amazingly close. Do you believe in this world each one of us has someone who looks like us? Yes, I do believe in this. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

What Is The Nature Of Man? (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 6:59:12 AM
Very good poem indeed, and very insightful! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Happy Mothers Day (Poetry) - 5/6/2005 11:59:28 PM
Sweet tribute to Addie, your mother.

Happy Mothers Day (Poetry) - 5/6/2005 10:16:35 PM
This is such a tender and heartfelt poem of a wonderful lady that through this poem I too, have met. A beautiful poem to a loving mom from her loving child. xoox (c:) Thanks so much Tracey

I Hear You (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 11:28:47 AM
addie is always wonderful, but this shows new levels or layers to her poetry

I Hear You (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 12:49:00 PM
This was wonderfully-uplifting. Very well-done! Sandie May Angel :o)

My Dearest Ward (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 12:47:40 PM
I'm sorry of hear of what's happening to your brother. May God help Ward in his recovery. You, Ward, and your family will be in my prayers. Love you all, Sandie May Angel

Inflicting Blame (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 6:19:49 AM
I like the command of language in this one. Very powerful indeed! Sandie May Angel :o)

Two Poems Written Easter 1983 (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 6:18:44 AM
Katie: What a wonderful poem that your mother had written. Very insightful indeed! Sandie May Angel :o)

Two Poems Written Easter 1983 (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 4:43:34 AM
Katie I had not been in the den for a while though as always enjoyed your mother's writes... She had an insight and a gift from God that most do not share... I enjoyed these both and will savor them Antoinette

Easter Thoughts~1983 (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 9:59:33 AM
Excellent.......... nice write

Easter Thoughts~1983 (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 12:03:00 PM
this is nice

Easter Thoughts~1983 (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 6:54:52 AM
It was written well.

Easter Thoughts~1983 (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 6:02:54 AM
Well written.

Easter Feelings From 1983 (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 4:05:33 AM
Nicely-written once again. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Easter Feelings From 1983 (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 8:02:38 PM
i like this

Easter Feelings From 1983 (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 6:30:14 PM
She expressed this rather well and again thanks for posting her work.

Easter Poetry (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 1:13:49 PM
i like this

Easter Poetry (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 9:31:36 AM
wonderful, typical addie, she is always inspiring

Easter Poetry (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 7:02:45 AM
Very beautiful and inspirational!

Landmarks Of My Heart (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 9:48:37 AM
nice write, addie! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Landmarks Of My Heart (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 3:44:05 PM
Beautiful poem! Best wishes from kay.

Linked To Every Other Link (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 9:40:06 AM
this is typical addie, well written and beautiful of content

Collective Past (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 3:45:07 PM
well done

Collective Past (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 3:09:43 PM
Well said. R

Collective Past (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 2:38:28 PM
This is simply expressed but makes a true statement.

Dear Eternity (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 11:35:54 AM
I love this - it says a lot, in my mind, about how briefly we are here, how well our intentions, and how we recognize that eternity is our true destiny. Well said! Monette

My Dearest Loved Ones (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 11:23:42 AM
Wonderful thoughts well expressed. Thank you for sharing this offering, Katie. Love and peace to you. Regis

My Dearest Loved Ones (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 5:34:06 PM
Beautifully written. M.Rose

My Dearest Loved Ones (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 9:30:59 AM
I have to say that Jerry is correct and I often do this myself when thinking of friends. Excellant Katie.

My Dearest Loved Ones (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 4:42:50 AM
Keeping her words, and indeed, herself alive must be so rewarding to you. I can only hope something similiar will come about after I am finished with this old world.

Life Is Like Clouds (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 3:29:42 PM
such depth in this, addie! very nice! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Life Is Like Clouds (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 11:35:27 AM
Such a depth of perception. I would have wandered around for sixty-five years (and have) and never correlated the clouds with the constantly emerging, shifting life that we live. Good. Very good.

On Music (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 10:18:47 AM
beautiful write, addie! thanks for sharing! well done! :) (((HUGS)))

On Music (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 7:43:25 AM
One can feel the passion of her music through her expressive words, although I though "penultimate" was somewhat out of place. Other than THAT nit-picking tidbit, I thoroughly enjoyed this lively and lyrical-based poem.

Hope And Faith (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 8:54:37 AM
I think that both Aberjhani and Jerry hit upon the key essentials of this lovely poem your mother wrote.

Hope And Faith (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 7:12:42 AM
A strong dose of wisdom that not all can accept but that clearly we all need to ponder. Thanks for sharing.

Hope And Faith (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 5:54:16 AM
Insightful and profound is this little gem. The denial of us mortals is well documented in the words of this poem and the secret knowing that most of us have concerning deaths promise is brought forth brilliantly. Superb.

Living Our Lives For Approval (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 7:18:56 PM
Good poem. Most people give approval to themselves reluctantly and it is instilled from birth for us to seek approval for deeds in our lives from either society, our friends or our heart

Living Our Lives For Approval (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 10:36:12 AM
wonderful!

Living Our Lives For Approval (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 7:13:40 AM
I read this three times. I have no idea what she was trying to impart.

Dear Eternity (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 10:42:17 AM
this is the way i have always felt about life

Dear Eternity (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 9:46:56 AM
Nicely said. R

Dear Eternity (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 7:19:57 AM
This is really powerful Katie and I am glad that you shared it with us.

Dear Eternity (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 6:52:27 AM
The shading is fine. I think it adds something to the piece. I like the way you wrote this. Says a lot.

Dear Eternity (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 5:18:17 AM
i like this one -- good write- john+

Dear Eternity (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 4:25:35 AM
Haha! Gotta love this, Addie! And the shading doesn't bother ME nearly as much as the confounded music people subject their readers with as they try to read their poetry. I have trouble thinking coherently normally, never mind the added distraction of music. I loved this one. Loved it.

The Best Music (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 2:24:40 AM
hay would love to hear it aloud this is so outstanding stuff!!!!

The Best Music (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 10:06:42 AM
Whoa!!! Twenty-Two years ago you wrote this? Wow. It has stood the test of time because it is very well-done.

Beware~For There Is More (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 2:23:01 PM
This . . . is . . . good. Scary, but good.

Hung Up Forever (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 7:07:46 AM
Trist me, you aren't missing much.

Hung Up Forever (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 6:31:20 AM
Powerful showmanship of emotions. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Forgive Us~The Young (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 5:27:55 PM
Dear Katie, I love it! Since I am elderly and still writing, I appreciate what oter older persons have written. It's plain your mother put her thoughts on paper in an understanding, and thought provoking fashion. It's so sweet of you to get her work published, and I'm sure she's watching you and enjoying it. Thanks so much for sharing. Emma L. Willey, Prairie Rattlers, Long Johns and Chokecherry Wine, Memoirs of the Silent Prairie

Forgive Us~The Young (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 12:24:36 PM
Hi Katie: This one of your mother's is EXCELLENT. Just put a smile on my face because it is so wittingly carried out. Your mother sure had a sense of humour. I just love reading her work. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Forgive Us~The Young (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 7:45:10 AM
Ah, simplicity, thou art complicated. Very well done.

Primordial Memory (Poetry) - 3/2/2005 7:39:29 PM
Fine poem! This was written the day my son was born, and it reminds me of him. He's autistic...

Man Is Vulnerable (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 6:59:03 PM
Very nice indeed. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Forgive Us~The Young (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 9:41:35 PM
Sad to say I understand this! LOL The conciseness makes its point. Computers and technology did it for me! hahaha Stephanie

Forgive Us~The Young (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 7:44:35 PM
Again we have a great deal of insight into this wonderful mother of yours. Thanks for posting them.

Born Equal (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 6:55:08 PM
Indeed this is a strong write and makes you think on it for a long while.

Born Equal (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 6:36:31 PM
strong message..enjoyed :)

Attempt To Differentiate (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 5:05:40 PM
Opinions are only perspective of one. Yes, they do differ from others sometimes; and there's no guarantee that opinions that are given are going to be accepted by others, for everyone is unique. We can take it or leave it by knowing that we are all different from one another. A well-written thought-provoking piece. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Attempt To Differentiate (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 10:57:16 AM
I like that reference to pig headed opinions and I get a lot of that.

Old Is When Era Flies (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 5:51:42 AM
Wonderfully intelligent and articulate offering. Thanks for sharing it. Chanti

Brave And Glory (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 5:49:35 AM
Dear Addie, I think this is the first time I've read your work (forgive me if I'm wrong) It reads well. A powerful prayer / poem that holds a lot of truth. Well done! Chanti

Brave And Glory (Poetry) - 2/19/2005 7:32:57 PM
A superb write once again. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Brave And Glory (Poetry) - 2/19/2005 6:38:47 PM
Very good, reminds me of John Lennon's song "Imagine"...

Brave And Glory (Poetry) - 2/19/2005 6:34:25 PM
This is wonderfully and powerfully stated. A marvelous prayer that you are right it needs to be reread and I did not find it confusing. My thoughts have been along this line too.

Old Is When Era Flies (Poetry) - 2/19/2005 5:41:32 PM
Superb poem! Wisdom throughout! Eileen

Old Is When Era Flies (Poetry) - 2/19/2005 4:41:24 PM
She really captured the emotions in this one Katy and thanks for posting this.

Haunt Of Ourself's (Poetry) - 2/19/2005 11:05:05 AM
Katy she really had a passionate insight when she wrote her poems.

Haunt Of Ourself's (Poetry) - 2/19/2005 8:52:54 AM
Katy: Thank you for offering your mother, Addie's poem. This one is well-written. I think most of us do this - to haunt ourselves. Your mother has written a wonderful piece. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Newspaper (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 10:46:05 AM
YES, Addie is a favorite of mine and we might have missed her if not for her daughter and I appreciate it

The Newspaper (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 6:28:15 AM
I agree she did them so well and thanks to her daughter for posting them.

The Newspaper (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 4:26:37 AM
Good one. Well-done! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Cathedral Glass (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 5:03:51 PM
Wonderfully-expressed. Sandie Nay Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Cathedral Glass (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 10:17:29 AM
What beautiful expression of a favorite thing of mine.

Cathedral Glass (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 10:04:13 AM
addie, this was written so long ago and still enjoyed today thanks, d.

The Importance Of Zero (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 8:40:54 PM
god is the great mathematician ... the zero, a symbol of wholeness and entirity ...

The Importance Of Zero (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 10:56:08 AM
I'm not good in maths. Heehee! They're all plus and minus and stars to me. I wonder who invented the maths. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Importance Of Zero (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 5:42:00 PM
Praise God who gave us mathematics.

Surrogate Kiss (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 12:31:10 PM
This is well done.

Surrogate Kiss (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 6:50:01 AM
Wonderful write! Please read my blog of today's. Thanks! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Book Of Poetry (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 3:36:31 AM
very nice

I Fret For Those Who Caressed My Soul (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 3:35:58 AM
well done

Surrogate Kiss (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 3:35:29 AM
well done

Others Dare Not Think (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 5:50:09 PM
Always beautiful these poems of hers.

Others Dare Not Think (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 9:18:51 PM
Very powerful expressions indeed! Well-done! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Remembering Age (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 10:33:18 AM
chagrin is one of my favorite words but i have never heard it spoken. good poem, as addie's poems are always!

Remembering Age (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 9:21:36 AM
nice write, addie! very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :)

Remembering Age (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 6:28:02 AM
She did hit upon many things that have so much truth to them. Once again this was a remarkable woman.

Humanism Fails (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 2:39:58 AM
Poetic truth. Nicely done.

Remembering Age (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 2:39:14 AM
"Perhaps that The time, that is And the time that was Are relative to What it is To be alive presently." That says it all. Excellent poetry.

Humanism Fails (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 1:01:51 PM
Definitely a piece that can be taken on different levels, where reading between lines can be as powerful as those written, something not that easily done. Nice work! Jim

Humanism Fails (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 10:22:57 AM
Again I enjoy her poetry so much and bless you for posting them.

I Wish I Could Be A Child Again (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 8:04:10 AM
A sentimental, innocent and thoughtful wish that some of us may also wish to erase the hate that we see in the world. A child is taught to love and respect others and children dont realize that the world can be so cruel. When you become an adult you live in a world of reality and wish you could make it better. With some assistance, maybe the children could rule the world and help everyone to love each other.

All The Things You Are (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 7:57:37 AM
When you are young, you think about "all the things you are" so carefree with not a worry in the world. Then as you get older you begin to wonder if you have loved enough, prayed enough, lived enough, been good enough to others with more sincere thought. This is my interpretation of Addie's beautiful words. A spiritual and inner thought that we should pnder before it's too late to give all you can of your heart.

There Is More to Reckon With (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 10:50:36 AM
Well stated poem! Much wisdom within!

There Is More to Reckon With (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 9:49:18 AM
She was a wise, wise lady. Absolutely. I like the style of this poem. It's message is profound. :)

There Is More to Reckon With (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 8:55:21 AM
this is just wonderful..i am an addie williams fan

There Is More to Reckon With (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 8:21:22 AM
Wonderful and this one I want to share with my bible class.

While Others Sleep (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 6:11:02 PM
I really like the spinning of the words. It's what I would have said. Too bad I didn't write this; but I admire your mother's talent very much. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

While Others Sleep (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 12:50:30 PM
Thanks for continuing to post her work she had such a good soul and it comes out in her work.

While Others Sleep (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 11:57:55 AM
This is stunning in its impact. Unwinding me With deliberate ply Of strings That tie up My heart by day. Great line.

What Do I Mean When I Say God? (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 6:50:36 PM
What a lovely reflection of God.

What Do I Mean When I Say God? (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 5:28:00 PM
well done

What Do I Mean When I Say God? (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 4:55:07 PM
This is soo wonderful a statement. Thank you for sharing, Katie! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

What Do I Mean When I Say God? (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 3:38:15 PM
I think she described God perfectly.

Dear God (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 2:34:34 PM
This definetly has approved on it.

I Offer Apology (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 8:56:28 AM
Clever piece! All her work is great. Thanks for sharing your mother's treasures with us. Love Chanti

I Offer Apology (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 8:38:11 AM
It's easy to see the effort and care that went into this piece. Excellent use of vocabulary and language. Enjoyed, Jim

I Offer Apology (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 8:28:10 AM
It is a good poem. Even with writer's block, she has penned a great piece. Thank you for sharing, Addie. Take care, Sherry

I Offer Apology (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 7:50:37 AM
Your mother's words are so powerfully-expressed always. Thank you so much for sharing! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

I Offer Apology (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 7:08:49 AM
No you don't need to apologize.

I Offer Apology (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 7:08:45 AM
Glad you got rid of the "X" and decided to share. Enjoyed the read.

I Offer Apology (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 6:49:28 AM
No apology needed, but you words give us a new approach to undersstanding our need to write... and write... and write. - Bill

Primordial Memory (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 3:34:42 AM
Nature has a way of doing that to you. Your words are powerful and heartfelt. Very nicely done. M.Rose

Primordial Memory (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 4:38:13 PM
When you do all that you refer to in these lovely verses, you know you will never die. Thank you for this uplifting offering, Addie. Love and peace. Regis

Primordial Memory (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 4:18:35 PM
"Primordial memory" is an ongoing saga of one's life. The best is to just soar and take flights or even plunge and smell the roses, hear the birds sing and enjoy life to your fullest; for when crash of light sparked violence we become primordial memories. Good philosophical write. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Primordial Memory (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 12:26:23 PM
Very powerful and poignant.

Man Is Vulnerable (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 11:51:45 AM
You are right about this. Amen.

Man Is Vulnerable (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 9:01:27 AM
wonderful

All The Things You Are (Poetry) - 1/26/2005 6:14:57 PM
This is so well written a wonderful poem.

All The Things You Are (Poetry) - 1/26/2005 5:53:14 PM
She was obviously a great poet!

All The Things You Are (Poetry) - 1/26/2005 2:39:30 PM
I like to hear the old songs too and have a beautiful memories of them.

All The Things You Are (Poetry) - 1/26/2005 2:21:48 PM
This is impactful and effective. Thank you for posting it. Chanti

All The Things You Are (Poetry) - 1/26/2005 10:10:44 AM
another jewel

Mine Is The Voice Of Music (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 6:36:31 PM
This is so beautiful poetic.

Mine Is The Voice Of Music (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 4:10:04 PM
as i've said before addie is one of my favorite poets, she should be published and in the libraries for our children to read

Mine Is The Voice Of Music (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 2:00:07 PM
You know my voice I suppose is music to my fur children's ears. Thanks for this poem.

Tick Tock Of The Clocks (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 4:21:41 AM
Wonderful write! Very imaginative and creative. I like how you had done a role reversal on this one. - Like we are not watching the clock, rather, it's the clock watching us. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Tick Tock Of The Clocks (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 2:26:26 AM
Nicely done. I enjoyed this one very much. Especially, they have ticked and tocked the lives of some old folks older than even I. I love the imagery that this line produces. M.Rose

Tick Tock Of The Clocks (Poetry) - 1/20/2005 9:19:58 AM
time passes us all eventually...this is great

Tick Tock Of The Clocks (Poetry) - 1/20/2005 7:13:55 AM
Yes you are right in giving them the proper respect. This is true of most things do you not think?

Eptimones From June 1983 (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 9:25:55 AM
addie was a wise and talented woman

Dreams Unlikely (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 10:45:43 AM
Again I agree with Sue.

Dreams Unlikely (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 9:20:21 AM
addie, this is exceptionally well written, enjoyed much

Freedom Of Thought (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 2:19:46 AM
empty thyself and see... a penetrating piece. much enjoyed. Thank you, Addie's family, for sharing her work--a thoughtful tribute!

Freedom Of Thought (Poetry) - 1/16/2005 8:07:25 PM
I enjoyed this one too and hey my mind goes blank at times like a page waiting to be filled or something.

Freedom Of Thought (Poetry) - 1/16/2005 6:51:08 PM
Enjoyed this one, Addie. It's hard to think about nothing sometimes, but when you can...it's so relaxing. You really get a chance to gather yourself that way ;)

I Wish I Could Be A Child Again (Poetry) - 1/16/2005 2:00:30 PM
Sometimes I wish the same.

Book Of Poetry (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 10:40:43 PM
Bravo Katie...I am pleased this did come about. Your mothers writings are exceptional. Allen

The Stranger (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 8:08:39 PM
I love this very much. Katie, I just love the way that your mom execute her poems. It is so powerfully-spoken and so easily to absorb and understand. Wonderful work indeed. This one is also somewhat similar to one of my own poems "Mirror On The Wall" which I had written probably about a year or so ago, it is still in my own personal site. Didn't I tell you that your mother's mind and mine are on the same track? Seems unbelievable, but it's true! Sandie May Angel :o)

Epitomes Of Addie Williams (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 4:45:07 PM
I like this. More! More! Thanks.....

The Stranger (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 3:31:19 PM
Remember the song with the line and the mirror told its tale.

Book Of Poetry (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 1:48:16 PM
I second that request keep keeping on.

Book Of Poetry (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 12:28:35 PM
I am to Jennifer, and thank you for your comment. I have no idea who paid for the Basic Lifetime Membership, but it means to world to me, and she would have been so proud and happy. Katie

Book Of Poetry (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 12:13:55 PM
I'm so glad we'll get to keep Addie Williams with us on AuthorsDen!

I Fret For Those Who Caressed My Soul (Poetry) - 12/24/2004 4:39:12 AM
I enjoyed this one very much. The words are very colorful, causing a smooth flow to the work. Effulgent...I think I love this one. M.Rose

I Fret For Those Who Caressed My Soul (Poetry) - 12/22/2004 6:21:13 PM
very focused ...

Leave The Truth Alone!! (Poetry) - 12/22/2004 4:40:46 AM
Hi Katie: It will be sad to not continue. I hope your mother's work will stay. Please gather some of your favourites of your mother's work together and send to me by e-mail, I might be able to make a book for you for free; but know that I'm not a publisher yet, I'm only doing this for your keepsake purpose. I love your mother's work and I don't want them to be buried somewhere unnoticed. Love to you and your family, Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o) Sandie May Angel :o)

I Fret For Those Who Caressed My Soul (Poetry) - 12/22/2004 4:34:37 AM
Wonderfully-poetic. I love the choice of words and the way this poem flows. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

What The Remedy? (Poetry) - 12/22/2004 4:33:00 AM
Hi Katie: I often like your mother's work. She spoke from her heart and with such great precision. Powerful indeed! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

If My Eye Wanders (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 3:22:16 PM
You are a verbal expert. Wonderful job on this one. Sandie Angel :o)

If My Eye Wanders (Poetry) - 12/11/2004 4:14:05 PM
You've punctuated the life experience to exactitude!

They Say Santa Clause Comes (Poetry) - 12/11/2004 12:36:42 PM
I just commented on another of your mother's poems. This one hits one deep with so few words. There is power in this simple statement. How sad. Thanks for sharing. Chanti

The Only Way Out (Poetry) - 12/11/2004 12:35:37 PM
Thanks for posting your mother's poetry. She is (was?) very talented. I haven't commented on others (that I know of...I've read a few today) but found a consistent theme of melancholy and deep reflection. This is a deeply sensitive soul. Chanti

NICE People (Poetry) - 12/5/2004 11:37:39 AM
This is really nice. I like the message within. Wonderful perspective. Sandie May Angel :o)

And So Day Departs (Poetry) - 12/5/2004 11:36:09 AM
It is always good to sleep off our problems of the day. Very nice indeed. Sandie May Angel :o)

I'll Sacrifice You (Poetry) - 12/5/2004 11:34:59 AM
This poem is simple, but its message is deep. Sandie May Angel :o)

I'll Sacrifice You (Poetry) - 12/4/2004 10:43:09 PM
The simplicity augments the depth. Enjoyed.

NICE People (Poetry) - 12/4/2004 10:41:26 PM
I like the general viewpoint and the honesty. I will miss these.

And So Day Departs (Poetry) - 12/4/2004 10:39:15 PM
To me, it has an eternal feel. Very nice.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.