AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: B. B. Riefner, iKathleen Morris, iJennifer Chase, iDr. Stanley Crawford, iAl Moe, iAlfred Schwab, iAnn Frailey, i
 
Home > David Anthony
 

Recent Reviews for David Anthony


In Search of Dorothy (Book) - 2/26/2004 4:12:57 AM
What a great story! Thanks for allowing me to be one of your review readers. I couldn't put it down. Can't wait for #2 and #3 of the series. Good Luck!

Press Release: New Oz Book to be released in 2007 (Article) - 8/27/2007 8:07:07 AM
Great concept! Best of luck to you! Rita

Send A Soldier A Book (Article) - 12/22/2006 2:35:09 PM
What a great idea! Chrissy

In Search Of Dorothy is the New Oz Book of 2007 (Article) - 5/21/2004 9:14:26 PM
Okay, I've never reviewed a press release, but this story is for me. I'd love to read it, be it a short story, book, whatever. Sounds charming and clever--I want to see more!

My Angel (Poetry) - 8/14/2011 6:57:41 PM
Sorry for your loss, David. Your words struck me deeply. Why such things have to happen appears unreasonable to me, but if there's a heaven, your angel is surely there looking down on you. May you be forever blest. Rege Schilken

My Angel (Poetry) - 8/1/2011 4:13:19 PM
Your angel is now a saint. To give your life for another, as Jesus did,makes you a saint. 'lil flower

My Angel (Poetry) - 7/4/2011 11:48:06 AM
This is artful and intimate, deeply touching and beautiful writing. Blessings, Christine

My Angel (Poetry) - 6/28/2011 1:58:57 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

My Angel (Poetry) - 6/27/2011 9:00:23 PM
My goodness David, I pray this is not a true story because of the sadness of the situation. A heartwrenching tale... Be always safe, Karen

A New York Love Affair (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 12:10:45 PM
Wow, this is full of character and such a wonderful creative excursion! Christine

A New York Love Affair (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 9:02:37 AM
I likey Hugsss

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 9:14:33 PM
Dave, I know what you mean. coming in for landing at the Pittsburgh airport always seems rocky. I love to fly, but my stomach doesn't. when we land in Pittsburgh, I'm glad to get off and let my stomach settle! rege

How do I make you Stay? (Poetry) - 5/2/2010 11:51:40 PM
the going and the staying----the giving and the getting-----all---like leaves on a giant Cosmic tree. no one can make another stay ---or go----the leaf will be born when it wills----and wither according to its time. the wonder and beauty are all within this time span ----that when you see the leaf on the tree. just be in the moment totally------and you will be blissfull.

Let Me Tell You (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 3:47:17 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! HEAVENLY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Let Me Tell You (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 9:35:41 PM
like the the thought and the trip down memory lane

How do I make you Stay? (Poetry) - 10/1/2009 4:10:35 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HEAVENLY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Someone So Special (Poetry) - 9/22/2009 9:08:52 PM
The emotion in this is powerful. There's acceptance, sadness, and goodbye. A beautiful tribute. Sheila

Someone So Special (Poetry) - 7/29/2009 7:45:10 PM
Dave, This is beautiful. You truely have a gift. Love your Sis

My Wish (Poetry) - 5/2/2009 1:20:37 PM
Passionate and honest poem,very beautifully written,Great work,take care Edwin

My Wish (Poetry) - 4/29/2009 12:52:36 PM
Oh how I can sense the longing in your precious words.... Be always safe, Karen

My Wish (Poetry) - 4/29/2009 7:21:17 AM
Oh What a wish! I wish she would comeback soonest and make the poem a happy ending! Very nice, enjoyed it very much. Cynthia

My Wish (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 6:42:43 PM
A plea that falls softly, silently on the page like those falling stars. Hope your wish comes true. Such a beauty, David...Lin

The Ballpark (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 2:40:53 AM
Excellent poem.I can not wait until baseball season starts.Hopefully the Mets will go all the way,take care Edwin

Rainy Day Friends (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 2:38:45 AM
Beautifully written poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Someone So Special (Poetry) - 2/28/2009 6:53:30 AM
Hello David, A great honor and a tribute to someone so special in your life. Cynthia

Beautiful Angel (Poetry) - 2/13/2009 9:21:35 AM
AH its love grand what a lovely poem about the love in your life, great flow I enjoyed every line! Kindly Laura :)

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 9:16:11 AM
there's no place like home...... Enjoyed this poem very much. Been on a couple of air buses like this one. cheers J'nia

You Are (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 7:20:19 AM
Romance-gotta love it!

Did You Know (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 7:18:48 AM
Such emotion pours from your heart! A very special lucky person to have this deep devoted love. Exquisite! CarolHawks

Floating  (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 1:45:39 PM
Passionate words of love.

Addicted Daze (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 1:44:56 PM
You describe love, as someone truly in love. CarolHawks

This Cold Space (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 1:41:28 PM
Once again..Beautiful. You have loved someone deeply. CarolHawks

Beautiful Angel (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 1:40:16 PM
Your beautiful angel is lucky...to have you. You have love captured in this writing! CarolHawks

Hearts (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 1:38:52 PM
Extremely a beautiful and knowledgeable writing. Walls are safe...and some so strong. When she feels close, she runs CarolHawks

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 1:36:24 PM
I will continue my flights...in my dreams. Never to board a plane again! Scared the beejeebies outta me! Your descriptive writings will keep me grounded. CarolHawks

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 1:59:16 PM
Truly wonderful writing David & obviously writen from expierence, I am not a keen flyer but its something one must do sometimes. Dave.

Did You Know (Poetry) - 7/5/2008 9:03:04 AM
First, I saw "David Anthony" while I was signing off the AD website. That caught my eye since I have a son by the same name. So, I thought I would take a gander at your site. I focused on your poetry. When I saw the poem entitled "Did You Know?" I thought, "No, I don't know," so I looked at one of the many things I don't know. I like the way it reads...easy to follow and all. I'm rather simple-minded and like things easy to understand. More than likely, I will be reading more of your work. David Lee Thompson

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 11:11:12 AM
Your poem reminded me of several nightmarish flights I've had in my life, as an intrepid flyer all over the world. You aptly capture the terror and discomfort that flying can bring. Your imagery is strong and rhythm is captivating. Nicely written work, David. Thanks for sharing.

You Are (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 1:03:34 AM
This is truly beautiful.

Addicted Daze (Poetry) - 11/27/2007 1:14:03 PM
This is the poem through which I discovered your beautiful writing

You Are (Poetry) - 11/27/2007 1:13:17 PM
Beautiful piece. Love it

Love (Poetry) - 11/27/2007 1:11:36 PM
You have the true heart of a love poet....I enjoy all your work.

Beautiful Angel (Poetry) - 11/15/2007 5:41:58 PM
Very nice and beautifully expressed! :) Becca

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 10:07:48 AM
Very nice touch and I felt each tremor too! ;) Becca

You Are (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 10:08:11 PM
A very beautiful poem dear fellow Kansan! :) Becca

Beautiful Angel (Poetry) - 7/29/2007 10:01:28 AM
This is stirring and on so many levels. I love when men share there hearts about the love they have for their woman. NICE!! Keep Inspired...JULIA*

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 7/25/2007 10:46:15 AM
brrrrrrrrrr! I hate to fly and every time i have to abstract myself from the sense of being in a coffin with wings! :) Lovely!

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 11:27:08 AM
VERY NICE GREAT WORD FLOW

Why (Poetry) - 3/5/2006 12:21:09 AM
Are you still alive? Indeed you are!!! ..all you need do is WAKE to the truth within your heart then follow your bliss..making very sure it is REAL bliss and not just a concoction of your mind.. I think it's time you let go and let God.. btw no human is WORTH so much pain..the pain that has become your very existance.. Vesna

Enough Time has Finally Passed (Poetry) - 3/5/2006 12:13:47 AM
YES..quite right..now prepare for your TRUE soulmate..the terrain is clear..now plant that love that you deserve..only a nanosecond away.. I salute you poet.. bravo!! Vesna

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 12/22/2005 11:18:32 AM
I fly sometimes, but I'm not a confident flyer. Luckily, I've never been in an airplane under stormy conditions. BTW-I like your 'shadow photo'. Very mysterious...

Addicted Daze (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 4:26:32 AM
wow..beautiful description of lust..I think..A woman's aura in this poem is like a drug ,a passage into another world:you see her ,you taste her and yet you don't loose sight of reality.nicely written.Anne Pawlak.

Enough Time has Finally Passed (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 4:20:16 AM
Hello from France:In this poem,I don't sense relief or regret..only nostalgia of the past and the words of the title ,drumming ,serve as release and define what you feel:time can be therapeutic..anne pawlak lovely poem.

Enough Time has Finally Passed (Poetry) - 7/12/2005 8:30:38 PM
In the days following my husbands death I dreamt of him as young man. He tried to communicate with me, but I knew it was not good to try to bring him back, it seemed to confuse him. Sometimes when I am walking around my house I find myself mumbling I love you. For a long time I did not know who I was speaking too. Now I know that it was him speaking to me, and I reply to myself, I love you too Glenn. I have not reached a point where I can forgive myself for every little thing I could have done better. I can only try to be a better person now. I long for the day (if ever a day will come) when I can say Yes, enough time has finally passed. Kate

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 6/23/2005 1:18:01 AM
Whew I'm glad you made it. Somehow I missed this poem. I know you're busy but it would be nice to read your work every now and again ;-) Take care David Chanti

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 3:25:22 PM
nice work

Pretend Friends (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 2:41:44 AM
Creative capture of "truth." Enjoyed!!

Love (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 2:40:21 AM
Enjoyed your description of love!!

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 2:39:11 AM
Nicely convey; scary!

Beautiful Angel (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 10:35:24 PM
stunned! vesna:)

You Are (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 10:34:10 PM
..glorious write..I just hope YOU are all that to her as well..if so then you are probably twin Souls.. keeping my figers crossed for you..:) Vesna:)

Hearts (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 10:31:41 PM
And one day, maybe one day soon, Our hearts just might build walls together. ..they already are ...however..LOVE does not give birth to any wall..perhaps you will allow yourself the dream of a love that is attainable...hmm? Profound write David.. Vesna:)

Love (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 11:19:37 AM
perfect! vesna:)

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 11:18:56 AM
I flew to Aussie two years ago..experienced very similar sensations... you've conveyed the feeling really well...good on ya David! Vesna:)

Oh, To be the Tinman (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 6:18:54 AM
I can feel your pain. What a great poem! M

Heart Island (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 6:11:04 AM
Its a very powerful poem ! I like it and can relate to it.

You Are (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 6:07:57 AM
What a tribute to the ",Love of Your Life". It says so much!

Beautiful Angel (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 6:04:19 AM
A beautiful passinate poem....Mary Pat

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 6:32:09 PM
Well done! I can relate!

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 10:40:05 AM
Thanks for taking us on this ride in the cockpit, David. As a teenager I wanted to join the Civil Air Patrol and learn to fly, but my mother wouldn't allow it. Anyone who even has been a passenger aboard beachcraft can relate to this one. Glad to see that you landed safely!

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 9:58:06 AM
This is exactly why I don't fly! Besides..I wasn't born with wings. Your words sent cold chills up my spine. Frightening! Lisa

Storm Flight (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 9:45:27 AM
i hate flying thru storms but take comfort that very few planes actually crash because of weather unless its ice, thunderstorms are scary though

Enough Time has Finally Passed (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 1:53:38 PM
Do you really think that time heals? I have not found it to be so yet. I can relate well to your woven verses. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Hearts (Poetry) - 2/25/2005 1:40:15 PM
So sincere, and true of so many of us who are afraid to trust after being hurt. But it is ironic that love is the only shelter "from the pain and hurt of this unkind world"...

Enough Time has Finally Passed (Poetry) - 2/25/2005 1:35:18 PM
Heartfelt account of a lost love. I think that forgiveness is the key to keep you from being locked in the past. A lesson that I'm still learning...well done, David

Enough Time has Finally Passed (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 2:13:16 PM
Dear David, This is poetry at its best. Deeply moving and sensitive write that can only tug at the heartstrings of all who read. I know these emotions all too well. Memories are painful reminders but life is full of opportunity to create new happier memories. Life is too short to live with regret. Your poem is extremely well written and filled with wisdom born out of experience. It is encouraging for me to see so much hope. I wish you the best fellow poet. With love... Chanti

Enough Time has Finally Passed (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 5:56:06 PM
Good for you!!!! now enjoy very well coined!

Enough Time has Finally Passed (Poetry) - 1/26/2005 7:17:16 PM
My Dear Friend Dave, There comes a time in life when one realises, knows and accepts when it's time to let go ... or as you put it "Enough time has finally passed" The mere fact that you write about it, is in itself progress of the determination to let go of the past. Recognising the hurts, only reinforces the the pain you have suffered. Sitting alone in bars with your whiskey and/or Gin was just a punishment inflicted upon yourself, to try and help you forget, but it only dulled the ache for a while. May you find the strength to keep going, and in so doing, you are able to find the happiness that you so richly deserve. It's nonetheless beautiful, emotional poetry. My wish to you, may the happiness radiate... and that a smile be ever present. :) warm hugs and love Elga

Enough Time has Finally Passed (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 4:47:18 PM
beautiful poetry ... it's not easy letting go of a love that reminds us of happier times ...

Enough Time has Finally Passed (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 2:04:08 PM
I think that Sue has made a valid point and this was a excellent piece of work.

Enough Time has Finally Passed (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 1:47:07 PM
i'm not sure you have quite let go or you wouldn't have been able to write so exquisitely about it

Enough Time has Finally Passed (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 12:41:23 PM
The process of letting someone go that we love is very difficult. Your strength shows in this write. I wish you many wonderful days :-) and a lot of new songs :-)

Hearts (Poetry) - 12/26/2004 7:12:02 PM
Dear Dave, How often, but untrue, we think this world unkind, when in fact it humanity that is unkind, it is humanity that let's others down, with thoughtlessness, anger and pain we hurt each other. It takes special people to understand this, and with time, patience and love...once again, to rebuild what others have destroyed. May You, my dear friend, always remember that you have this ability, and soon, your hearts will have built those walls you so desire. May you find the happiness that you both so rightfully deserve. Beautiful soul touching poetry Dave. Thank you for sharing, take care and God bless. Sincere warm hugs Elga

Hearts (Poetry) - 12/3/2004 4:38:07 PM
I understand this feeling all too well. You put it so Beautifully. God Bless You and your family. Warmest and Happiest of holidays and all days Tracey

Hearts (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 6:48:37 PM
True love is patience like you are showing in this wonderful write. She is a very lucky woman, and she will come to recognize this :-)

Hearts (Poetry) - 12/1/2004 7:37:14 PM
i've been the woman with walls and i've been one who loved another with too many walls... my own hope mirrors your wish for two hearts united, strong together and protected against the storms of this life

Hearts (Poetry) - 11/30/2004 12:45:51 PM
Dear David, Pain so often builds walls, walls that block another's entry to our hearts. I pray that with persistence and with the love that you clearly show you will break these walls down and as you so eloquently put it "And one day, maybe one day soon, Our hearts just might build walls together" Beautiful poetry Chanti

Hearts (Poetry) - 11/30/2004 9:02:20 AM
beautiful..Floreann

Beautiful Angel (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 7:39:33 AM
this is absolutely beautiful!

Beautiful Angel (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 12:42:51 PM
This was written with such tenderness and love. "To watch her sleep is like watching an Angel breathe, Her chest rises and falls like wings As her body seems to float above the sheets" Beautiful! Chanti

Beautiful Angel (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 9:50:11 AM
***applaude*** :) this was very romantically written...very, very sweet.

Beautiful Angel (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 9:18:31 AM
romantic, dave

Beautiful Angel (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 9:17:04 AM
sounds like love, alright. nice write. Dawn

Beautiful Angel (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 8:35:26 AM
Dear Dave, Such delightful and exquisite expression of true love, one can feel the passion pouring forth for a Beautiful Angel who has indeed been found. May your love and happiness be everlasting Dave, thank you for sharing this gem. warm hugs Elga

Meadow of Grass (Poetry) - 10/15/2004 5:34:43 PM
This poem covers all the emotions love can conjure and you said it well. Kudos. Sylkie

You Are (Poetry) - 10/15/2004 5:32:43 PM
how wonderful to feel this for another human being. VERY well writen my friend! Thank you for sharing. Sylkie

This Cold Space (Poetry) - 9/6/2004 11:50:55 AM
Maybe I cared too much too soon? But how does someone suppress The need to caress. The need to love The wanting to be loved. These lines are excellent. Right from my heart

You Are (Poetry) - 8/29/2004 6:31:22 PM
gorgeous!

You Are (Poetry) - 8/27/2004 10:58:17 AM
Just exquisite, a picture of real love so smoothly written and a joy to read.

You Are (Poetry) - 8/27/2004 5:47:25 AM
Lovely write here.

This Cold Space (Poetry) - 8/26/2004 6:48:47 PM
David, this is one of the best I have read from you. Love how you bring it all back around with "All I know is all that I know. That inside this cold space is no place -- to be."

You Are (Poetry) - 8/26/2004 6:21:00 PM
I love the phrasing, and your sheer adoration for the subject you write about. Great job. Michelle

You Are (Poetry) - 8/26/2004 6:00:02 PM
Dear David, Penned straight from the heart, you amaze me with your exquisite poetry. Poetry to make most ladies go weak at the knees. The romantic in you permeates every line penned. You seem to have found your true love, and if she is able to do this for you, then you are a match made in heaven. You have found that special warmth to keep the passion burning. Beautifully written Dave. May your happiness be boundless and always filled with love and passion. Warm hugs Elga

You Are (Poetry) - 8/26/2004 5:23:53 PM
Very nice indeed. I enjoyed. Sandie May Angel

This Cold Space (Poetry) - 8/26/2004 2:48:18 PM
Dear Dave, I am so choked up at the raw emotion penned in this poem, these feelings can only come from a very soft and tender soul, words spoken from the heart. It is truly heartbreaking when one is feeling so low and down. "That inside this cold space Is no place--- to be.' < <-- No one, likes to be in a place like this !! and I know that some of us are. May the bright warm lights of the rainbow, encompass you, and gently warm upon your soul. "Inside this warm space Is the place - you want to be" Take care :):) Warm hugs Elga ;)

Meadow of Grass (Poetry) - 8/26/2004 11:54:22 AM
This poem starts off with gentle almost 'impressionist' imagery, a reverie that draws your reader in to the picture, and then you reveal the pain you feel at love lost and we are drawn in emotionally. I felt the tangible pain of this expression but also delighted in the message of hope at the end. A most compelling and beautifully composed poem. Chanti

Meadow of Grass (Poetry) - 8/26/2004 10:08:59 AM
Dear David What a poignant poem, I feel the the tremendous heartache within these words. You are right, when the rainbow appears, it lights up the sky and your heart, colouring it with beauty and love. Hope your days will be filled with happiness always. Warm Hugs Elga

Meadow of Grass (Poetry) - 8/26/2004 10:07:05 AM
as hard as it is to believe at times, the sun does shine again. this is a very good write about a painful subject but with lovely visuals to lighten the sorrow

Floating  (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 5:35:02 AM
Excellent description of love and longing. Enjoyed.

Pretend Friends (Poetry) - 7/21/2004 2:05:47 PM
Was looking through your poems and found this one. Superb write.

Why (Poetry) - 7/14/2004 3:36:01 PM
Dear Dave, The cry of solitude. Maybe not everyone listens, but there are plenty who do listen and care ! Maybe not the ones you expected though !!! Very powerful and sobering write Dave. Warm hugs and love Elga

Floating  (Poetry) - 7/12/2004 4:57:15 PM
i like your poetic spin of love and adoration ...

The Pier (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 3:00:44 AM
Dear David, Once again you have captured the scene so well. A wonderful write. Warm hugs Elga

The Ballpark (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 2:45:32 AM
Dear David, I don't know the game, but you have managed so succintly to describe the atmosphere, that it is almost tangible. Beautifully written Warm hugs Elga

Addicted Daze (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 2:41:36 AM
Dear David, What passionate embracing poetry. Love is truly like a drug !! Warm hugs Elga

Did You Know (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 2:28:48 AM
Dear David, Exceptionally emotive write David. This one certainly brought tears to my eyes, I know this feeling only too well. Thank you for sharing this wonderful work. Warm Hugs Elga

Pretend Friends (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 2:25:10 AM
Dear David, Very truthful write!!! You speak for many who do not voice their feelings. Warm Hugs Elga

Full Circle (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 2:10:30 AM
Dear David, What a powerful statement! one that many should remember. I believe that "Poetry is a reflection of the human soul." Is this where this poetry is coming from ? Warm hugs Elga

Heart Island (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 1:48:57 AM
Dear David, This is superb work, yet there seems to be such a depth of absolute sadness within these lines. Warm hugs Elga

Love (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 1:44:58 AM
Dear David, You have depicted the true joys of love so completely in a string of beautiful words. Warm Hugs Elga

Disease (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 1:42:28 AM
Dear David, How easy it is to fall into a trap of loneliness, and how difficult to find your way out. But trust me there is light and beauty at the end of the tunnel, just don't block it out. Gripping write David. Warm hugs Elga

Oh, To be the Tinman (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 1:39:34 AM
Dear David, It's better to have loved and lost, than never to have known love. Take heart, love can be truly wonderful. Warm hugs Elga

Naked (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 1:36:33 AM
Dear David, Yet another powerful write. "Tears of pain run down my bare skin stinging as they salt my wounds." You certainly have a talent at tugging at the heart. Thanks for sharing Warm Hugs Elga

Like a Yoyo (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 1:32:59 AM
Dear David., Oh how so many of us know these emotions only too well. Heartwrenching write David. Thanks for sharing Warm hugs Elga

My Treehouse (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 1:00:43 PM
Dear David, What an awesome poem. Such beautiful flow delighful read, worthy definitely of a second and third read. I thoroughly enjoyed this. It's not choosing one above the other, but this stanza is great. Hidden beneath the summer leaves Exposed by winterís bareness. My place of refuge when in doubt My place of personal awareness. Thanks for sharing Warm Hugs Elga

Floating  (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 12:58:43 PM
The verses of a possessed human, the heavenly panic of "what if?"

Floating  (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 12:50:04 PM
Dear David, Wonderful poetry, and so beautifully written. Oh to be in love. Thanks for sharing. Warm hugs Elga

Like a Yoyo (Poetry) - 7/7/2004 11:57:46 AM
David, many can identify with this write... Me , included... Emotions can just go all over the place, not knowing where or how to stop. EXCELLENT write... ~Linda

Disease (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 1:17:19 PM
A very sad write. Though well expressed. I know these feelings all too well.

Did You Know (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 1:15:56 PM
Lucky her. Keep her love in your heart and never let it vanish. Very touching write.

Love (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 1:14:22 PM
Yes, that is love brought to the point. Wonderful how you explained the days and nights. Excellent one.

Oh, To be the Tinman (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 1:13:16 PM
I like that idea. Right, TinMan, the pain of the loss could not harm you - but would you ever feel the love before? The true feeling and caring somebody offered you?

Oh, To be the Tinman (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 9:38:51 AM
i love the tinman, and i love the wizard of oz, so the title drew me in. glad i read this! sad write, but very well done! enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( there's a song by kenny chesney called "the tinman"; it's my favorite song by him!!

The Pier (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 7:44:36 AM
Like any pier that juts out into the ocean, the salt will wear it down in time. If you want a similar poem to check out, see "How Long" somewhere in my mess of poems...I enjoy anything that has a bit of the ocean in it...Peace, Ed & Rufuz

Pretend Friends (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 7:39:52 AM
This might be better under horror category, as it is, I find, horifically all too true and real...Ed & Rufuz

Oh, To be the Tinman (Poetry) - 5/31/2004 2:14:59 PM
Right on David...hope you find peace, Ed & Rufuz

The Ballpark (Poetry) - 5/27/2004 6:16:31 AM
I can hear the crack of the bat. I can taste the beer. I ccan . . . ah . . . nostalgia. Good stuff.

Naked (Poetry) - 3/24/2004 4:43:02 PM
Well written. Thank you for sharing it. M.Rose

Disease (Poetry) - 3/22/2004 8:56:20 AM
This is so true and haunting excellent expression here.

Disease (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 7:54:35 PM
sometimes we have to clarify to ourselves if we are experiencing lonliness or aloneness ... very well written ...

Disease (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 7:14:15 PM
I know this feeling, this happens for so many reasons, mine right now is the loss of my mother. The pain of loniless is deep and very hard to take. Very well expressed. Nancy

Disease (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 10:33:09 AM
sometimes being alone is the worst disease of all, and you summed it perfectly in this affecting, hardhitting write! very well done, david! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

Disease (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 10:05:24 AM
"Feelings of passion are still worn on the sleeve, But loneliness, like a cancer, has overtaken the inner me" Powerfull moving and meaningful write, David. Love, peace and strength to you. Regis

The Ballpark (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 9:46:46 AM
You're making me want to go to a game! Opening day is just around the corner.

The Ballpark (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 7:59:00 PM
Hail Mary full of hot dogs The pitcher is my shepherd, he shall not balk Yea, though I sit on the bleachers in the valley of beer Thy coke and thy foam finger They comfort me

The Pier (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 12:36:26 PM
Odd, I just had a nightmare about fisihing and bridges in which an ex-coworker perished.

The Pier (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 9:43:03 AM
I have photographed many of these, and your poem made another vivid image, to store in my artist's mind. I like this.

The Pier (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 5:04:06 AM
This transported me to a familiar scene. Thanks!

Love (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 4:33:14 PM
I like the way you organized this one.

Love (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 9:46:13 AM
Beautiful and well written description of love! Andrea

Love (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 8:36:48 AM
you summed it up beautifully

Full Circle (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 1:19:22 PM
Excellent! Very well written. Bill Murray

Full Circle (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 8:42:29 AM
Outstanding, thanks for the reminder.

Full Circle (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 8:34:59 AM
BRILLIANT write...

Full Circle (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 8:34:55 AM
A grand lesson, indeed, and superbly expressed! Reminds me of The Lion King, whenever I read the words "full circle," now.

Did You Know (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 3:48:08 AM
Exquisite and so real. I cried.

Heart Island (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 3:46:52 AM
This is incredbible work, could "Feel" every word, this line "Whose sense of belonging has been lost." So powerful.

Naked (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 3:45:40 AM
This one grabs the heart and shakes it.

Pretend Friends (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 3:45:10 AM
I just discovered your poetry, now I want to read it all!

Addicted Daze (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 3:43:37 AM
Gorgeous poetry, so passionate and vibrant.

Addicted Daze (Poetry) - 3/15/2004 11:34:57 PM
David, sounds like her beauty drowns out the Sun. She must know you love her from this wonderful poem. Bill Murray

Addicted Daze (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 8:34:46 AM
love is a powerful craving indeed! your poem resonates with this feeling of addiction quite well ...

Addicted Daze (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 6:02:11 AM
Sounds intense to me. Great write.

Heart Island (Poetry) - 3/5/2004 5:32:01 PM
This was beautiful and so moving, I loved the imagery here, Reindeer

Naked (Poetry) - 3/5/2004 4:04:35 AM
Wow! Intense and well penned.

Pretend Friends (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 7:31:45 AM
A profoundly expressed piece of writing!

Pretend Friends (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 6:27:19 AM
Ah yes, I can relate so well to this, excellently written! Reindeer

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.