AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Diana Perkins, iSam Penny, iPeter Oszmann, iGlen Schulz, iCheri Dohnal, iBrad Bathgate, iDominic Caruso, i
 
Home > Vena McGrath
 

Recent Reviews for Vena McGrath


Secrets, Lies & Chat (Book) - 9/20/2008 2:54:04 AM
I have not read your book Vena, but I think I like the idea of what you are presenting here. In recent future, I would like to write something which focuses on understanding human and their behavior with regard to Internet. Wish you a good luck with your book !

Secrets, Lies & Chat (Book) - 6/26/2007 5:32:13 AM
This had me in tears reading it as my marraige just broke up largely because of my husbands long term chat habits - which were less than honourable as I found out. There was no physical contact, but there was online sexual contact, text messages and telephone calls and the relationships weren't just about sex but also about these girls falling for him and him playing up to this - emotions. The hurt this has caused me is enourmous and real even though the relationships were largely in an unreal world. This went on for a long time and I agree that chatting is addictive and i think he became addicted. I am no angel, but when we had problems the lure of the chat and these relationships stopped him from being able to address our issues properly. I would find things on the computer (girls with their tits out, photos, emails) that were suggestive at best and I would challenge him about it. He always put it back on to me as if I was making things up. He says he feels terrible and guilty however I know he still chats and still has inappropriate relationships. This has devestated me and my life any anyone who knowingly chats with a married person needs to take responsibility as well as that person. Often there is an innocent person such as myself sitting in another room just wanting to be loved by their partner. My huband is not a horrible person, he isn't someone you would expect to do this, he loves me, he is sweet and kind and beautiful but he still did this to us and to me. And it is these attributes that would make him more appealing to girls on line (the good one's that is) as he wasn't the typical sleazy character. I ended up going online and chatting with him to catch him out and be sure myself (and I doubted myself so much - it seemed impossible that my love could do this) and the betrayal is not just about the sex and the relationship but the things they are using to impress the other person. I remember we had just got back from holiday when i caught him out and i had spent an age researching and finding this amazing place to go and stay where we had a great time. BUt when I caught him out he was telling girls about this great place he found and stayed, the lovely dinner he did...all this stuff I put time, effort and thought into for us just became an online pickup line. Lies lies lies lies. Chat rooms in these situations are not innocent - the pain I feel and the tears I cry are evidence of this. Why would you do this to someone you love???

Secrets, Lies & Chat (Book) - 5/6/2007 5:05:40 AM
One of my nieces nearly wrecked her marriage through meeting a man in a chat site. He did not lure her, she was completely autonomous throughout the entire sorry episode. My daughter stepped in and brought her back to reality. I have been very fortunate on chat having struck up a good rapport with a like minded individual, the only person I interact with online. Your book sounds intriguing. Regards Daibhidh

Secrets, Lies & Chat (Book) - 7/4/2006 7:17:00 AM
Vena, I enjoyed your article on chat rooms. I personally don't do them and for what I have seen of them it appears to be mostly childre, you can tell by the way they dot their i's amd abbreviations, LOL, etc and avatars.Your book is a great read. I wouldn't mind bartering with you for some of my nutritional products for a copy and I would love to have a pen pal Down Under. I am a national poet laureate on the PoetsWorkshop. Thank you for your wonderful review. Arthur

Shaye - 4 years old (Short Story) - 10/18/2009 3:49:48 AM
Adorable write, Vena; well done! Happy birthday, Shaye; you are top dawg in my book! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

An Australian Cattle Dog Named Scrubber (Short Story) - 9/17/2007 12:59:53 AM
Oh this just brought tears to my eyes, they are so faithful and loving to the end. Can I ever relate to what you went through, and the general mentality of Scrubbie. Beautiful doggie, just beautiful. I've been around dogs all my life, and just adore them, as I know that if they could they would lay their own life down for yah. ty for this heartwarming story, and if you don't mind, I feel inspired to write about my Sheppie that passed away three years ago, whom I called Hine HEE NEE, as I am NZ born and its polynesian. Im totally besotted by this story, check in with you again soon. Take care and hope your eyes are ok. Love Ch'erie From Adelaide

Shaye and Kyna (Short Story) - 5/13/2007 12:52:23 PM
adorable and awesome!!!!

Shaye and Kyna (Short Story) - 4/29/2007 1:13:54 AM
Oh, Vena, this is absolutely adorable! I love labs and retrievers! They are so sweet natured, good working dogs, good service dogs to those with disabilities. I had a neighbor in Ohio who had a golden lab, and she was a sweetheart! Very well done; enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

An Australian Cattle Dog Named Scrubber (Short Story) - 11/21/2006 1:48:23 PM
Aren't our dogs close to our hearts? Nice tribute to your wonderful dog.

San Francisco - an Aussie View September 2006 (Short Story) - 10/21/2006 8:39:54 AM
Wonderful travelogue, Vena; very enjoyable and well written! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

An Aussie View of New York 2006 (Short Story) - 10/14/2006 8:23:45 AM
Vena, You took me there in this compelling travelogue; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Dublin, Ireland, through the eyes of an Aussie 2006 (Short Story) - 10/8/2006 8:34:46 AM
Brought back memories of my trip, only we WALKED most all over Dublin - City Center, South of the Lifey; SoWest to Guiness Brewery, to Modern Museum, back to St. Pat Cathedral, ChristChurch...then SoEast to Trinity College (Book of Kells was awsome!), St. Stephens Green, and shopping on Grafton St. Not all done in one day, 'tho! I had to slow-down my gr-niece and gr-nephew (18 & 21). We were at the Parliament, just across from Dublin Castle/City Hall, which served Irish Breakfast each morning - inluded in the hotel room fee. Did you try the black sausage? I did...only the first day :o) I think my most spiritual part of trip was standing on The Hill of Tara! Had the feeliing the Ancients were speaking to me; brought me to tears, it did. Great remembrances you write... Micke

Travel in Ireland - Observations of an Aussie - August/September 2006 (Short Story) - 10/8/2006 8:09:39 AM
Thoroughly enjoyed this, Vena; another Irish descendant redhead who had her long-time dream come true when I went to Ireland in early June 2003. I DID stay there 14 days, but still not long enough. Also took my grand-niece and grandnephew; he did the driving out and about from Dublin. My advice: Don't postpone your next trip! Micke (as in the 'mouse')

Dublin, Ireland, through the eyes of an Aussie 2006 (Short Story) - 10/7/2006 10:29:56 AM
Now I wanna' go to the Emerald Isle; what a beautiful capture of her charm and mystique! Very well done, Vena; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Puppy Love - 1st Birthday 2006 (Short Story) - 10/2/2006 8:20:36 AM
Delightful! Very well done, Vena! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

London through the eyes of an Aussie 2006 (Short Story) - 10/1/2006 1:31:16 PM
Hope you find peace in the UK and enjoy your stay. My two daughters loved Oz so much one has just returned home and the opther is now enrolling in Griffiths Unoversity for 2 ,more years by which time I suspect she'll meet a native and settle. That means I can look forward to a trip to Oz some day in the future. Glad to have read your diary. We love OZ visitors and especiall when the Australian Rugby team beats England - of course I would say that, I'm a Scot! Have a great time and if you need a home in Dumfries, do join y wife and daughter in Dumfries. Miller

Bangkok Through the Eyes of an Aussie 2006 (Short Story) - 9/26/2006 8:45:04 AM
Have fun on your trip and stay safe; you are one lucky lady! Oh, to have a vacation myself; I need one! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Golden Retriever Puppy Update (Short Story) - 8/15/2006 10:01:55 PM
Oh yes, please do give him a big smooch from us! He is an adorable young adult now. Thanks for the cute update, really enjoyed it. Love and Peace, B&R

Say It Loud, Say It Clear (Short Story) - 7/25/2006 12:43:18 PM
This is a wonderful thought. It is explained so well that one has no excuse for not understanding. The love we hold back is love that will never get a chance to come back to us because we never gave it and if we never gave it, we never had it in the first place. God Bless, Lew

Say It Loud, Say It Clear (Short Story) - 7/25/2006 11:52:41 AM
I don't believe in coincidences. I saw this title and clicked on it. I have been leaving this song in MySpace about 5 times now! It's called "In the Living Years"...and it means a lot to me too. I said all I had to say in the living years to my Mom and my Dad...but the song brings me to tears..... LOVE your story. Brought me to tears... I agree with Karen...Very compelling story! God Bless~~~~~Sending you ((HUGS))))) I'll leave the song in here too....... Love ya Mary Lynn Plaisance~

Golden Retriever Puppy Update (Short Story) - 4/12/2006 4:00:33 AM
Vena, This is cute; very well penned! Enjoyed much; thanks for sharing this delightful story! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

A New Beginning - Change (Short Story) - 2/4/2006 2:54:51 AM
Thanks for your easy to read and, understand personal essay. You are kind to share it with us. I loved it and I'm feeling some inward strenght to make some changes in my life. Love, Betty torain

A New Beginning - Change (Short Story) - 2/3/2006 7:07:29 PM
Vena, Your writings show much talent and power; I am entranced by your words. Well done, dear! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Say It Loud, Say It Clear (Short Story) - 1/28/2006 8:44:29 AM
oh, this is so gutwrenching! very compelling story; very well done! i am so sorry you had to endure this! god be with you, dear! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in america, karen lynn in texas. :( >tears <

Golden Retriever Puppy Love 2006 (Short Story) - 1/23/2006 8:07:25 PM
enjoyed the read

Golden Retriever Puppy Love 2006 (Short Story) - 1/3/2006 9:30:32 AM
Adorable story, Vena; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D Happy 2006 to you and yours! :)

Golden Retriever Puppy Love 2006 (Short Story) - 1/2/2006 6:25:10 AM
Sounds as if Shay hit it big time with you! He'll be a very happy dog for sure! Birgit and Roger

Marketing My Way 2006 (Short Story) - 9/9/2005 9:09:57 AM
excellent story, vena; very good! brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

An Australian Cattle Dog Named Scrubber (Short Story) - 8/30/2005 4:40:17 AM
I loved the story, I am both a cat and dog person with a psychotic cat named Goofy that lives with mmm I should say I live with him in a 1 bedroom apartment. (he thinks he is the owner, and I the pet) I would be devastated should he became ill and the thought of death is not even possible to imagine. This story is warm, fresh, and very charming!

Homogenized Milk - It's Your Choice (Article) - 2/15/2013 2:51:57 AM
Dear Vena, You might be interested in more updated info on the subject of homogenized milk and atherosclerosis. The citation in your article is from my book Homogenized Milk & Atherosclerosis, not from "The XO Factor" (although an exceptional book), published in 1983. More recent info can be found in the Wikipedia article: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Homogenized_Milk_and_Atherosclerosis Best regards

Preservative 211 - check what you eat and drink (Article) - 10/5/2010 2:47:55 AM
This article is typical of those who consider everything we eat and drink today must be bad for us because it is pre-cooked, pre-packaged or otherwise enhanced to stop it from going bad. In the "good old days" before preservatives people had to eat rotting food, hence the value of exotic spices which were used, not to preserve the food, but to disguise the taste. The fact is that today people live longer than ever in history, despite the dire warnings from self-styled "experts". Give us a break and stop trying to claim your 15 minutes of fame!

Preservative 211 - check what you eat and drink (Article) - 4/23/2010 10:49:59 PM
<p align="center"> <a href="http://www.t33bt.com/">تعبت قلبي </a> - <a href="http://www.t33bt.com/">تعب قلبي </a> - <a href="http://www.t33bt.com/"> قلبي </a> - <a href="http://www.t33bt.com/chat-index.htm">شات تعبت قلبي </a> - <a href="http://www.t33bt.com/chat-index.htm">دردشة تعبت قلبي </a> - <a href="http://www.t33bt.com/chat-index.htm">شات تعب قلبي </a> - <a href="http://dir.t33bt.com/sub11-egybt1.html">شات مصري </a> - <a href="http://dir.t33bt.com/sub23-phalsten1.html">شات فلسطيني </a> - <a href="http://dir.t33bt.com/sub21-jordan1.html">شات اردني </a> - <a href="http://dir.t33bt.com/sub7-uae1.html">شات اماراتي </a> - <a href="http://dir.t33bt.com/sub9-bahrin1.html">شات بحريني </a> - <a href="http://dir.t33bt.com/sub15-oman1.html">شات عماني </a> - <a href="http://dir.t33bt.com/sub5-Kuwait2.html">شات كويتي </a> - <a href="http://dir.t33bt.com/sub13-qatar1.html">شات قطري </a> - <a href="http://dir.t33bt.com/sub3-saudi2.html">شات سعودي </a> - <a href="http://dir.t33bt.com/sub37-3raq1.html">شات عراقي </a> - <a href="http://dir.t33bt.com/sub35-yemen1.html">شات يمني </a> - <a href="http://dir.t33bt.com/sub17-syria1.html">شات سوري </a> - <a href="http://dir.t33bt.com/sub19-lebanon1.html">شات لبناني </a> - <a href="http://dir.t33bt.com/sub25-lybia1.html">شات ليبي </a> - <a href="http://dir.t33bt.com/sub31-moroco1.html">شات مغربي </a> <a href="http://www.travelerpedia.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=74">حجز فنادق </a> - <a href="http://www.travelerpedia.net/forums/showthread.php?t=3025"> اسعار فنادق دبي </a> - <a href="http://www.travelerpedia.net/photo/cat321.htm">فنادق دبي </a> - <a href="http://www.travelerpedia.net/forums/showthread.php?t=3037"> فنادق كوالالمبور </a> - <a href="http://www.travelerpedia.net/forums/showthread.php?t=3131"> فنادق بينانج </a> - <a href="http://www.travelerpedia.net/forums/showthread.php?t=3100"> فنادق باريس </a> - <a href="http://www.travelerpedia.net/forums/showthread.php?t=3073"> فنادق بانكوك </a> - <a href="http://www.travelerpedia.net/photo/">صور فنادق </a> -   <a href="http://www.travelerpedia.net/forums/showthread.php?t=3050">فنادق شرم الشيخ </a> - <a href="http://www.travelerpedia.net/forums/showthread.php?t=3041"> فنادق القاهرة </a> - <a href="http://www.travelerpedia.net/forums/showthread.php?t=3055"> فنادق جاكرتا </a>- <a href="http://www.travelerpedia.net/photo/cat453.htm">فندق اتلانتيس دبي </a> </p>

Penny Wort - The Elixir of Life (Article) - 2/12/2010 5:51:19 PM
Pennywort s fantastic. I have suffered debilitating pain from arthritis for several years. within six weeks of starting a regime of picking and eating 3 leave a day,my pain had almost completely gone. You can't cure arthritis, but pennywort is THE management tool. The herb has other beneficial health effects. I can't recommend this too strongly

Skype - Pedophiles Make News Again in Australia (Article) - 5/2/2009 3:42:13 PM
Thanks for this informative article. I've come across these pathetic slime of a human being and log on to sites to get them "caught" by reporting to the moderators. But prosecution is almost impossible considering the distance and wide range of global coverage. The actual danger is when they come to our shores, as in Thailand, and pollute the children (5-13) into pornography by using money as bait, particularly to those who are illiterate and poor. International law should mete out life sentences for these scum of the earth, perhaps that would stop them. Cynthia

Penny Wort - The Elixir of Life (Article) - 1/22/2008 3:56:42 PM


The Nostradamus Code - World War III (Article) - 1/21/2008 1:35:52 AM
You have a very good insight into the true nature of war. Wars are cyclic, every generation has one. Stupid things they are indeed and really have nothing to do with principals. All wars are fought for economics, and perhaps out of habit and boredom.. Thereís a method to getting sane people to band together to go off to hell and slaughter. The method has been developed over thousands of years. I sure every government has a hand book. Is there another war coming? You donít have to be a Nostradamus to call that one. For Iím afraid that as long as there are two people on earth, war is inevitable. Good article

The Drought in Australia and a Poem for all (Article) - 9/17/2007 12:39:38 AM
This really touched my heart, and yes you are so right about the suicide rates because of the drought too. The Aussiehelpers were on the ABC one night so I subscribed to them, and at one point I did a knock up nonsense write Called Chezza Dunga, but i had to take that down. Wrote a song for the cause but, and wanted a friend to put the music to it, but the slacker never got around to it, so it sits in my repertoire of lyrics....darn it. We've had a bit of Rain down here in South OZ, but still not enough to write home about, thats for sure, and I hear from mates up North, that desalination is being built, or they are going to tap into the NSW water supply. We have to go ahead for desalination as well now from our State Gov, the Murray is in big heaps of trouble. I didnt know you were in here, but as I have been on the lookout lately for fellow Aussies, and On an Aussie search amid so many Yankies LOL, thought it a good idea to find as many as possible. I write mostly poetry, short stories etc, run amok in the Den where possible, and write political stuff hoping to get away with it. I know some ppl dont appreciate my stuff, but hey, we are under seige from the bush admin...and he has addressed our nation like no other twice now, so I'm not about to say nuffin. Just gotta watch how it comes out. Well good to find you in here, now Im off to read about scrubber, which has caught my eye. :) Catch yah later Ch'erie

Glaucoma Update (Article) - 7/7/2007 4:29:06 AM
well said enjoyed the read

Duty of Care - Radio Stations & Stranger Danger Awareness (Article) - 6/2/2007 3:09:36 AM
You have raised a very credible point that deserves to be noted and indeed acted upon. As adults regularly involved in commercial transactions and interactions we are assured that our personal details are strictly confidential. No doubt the radio station DJs benefit from this protection. Yet here they are publicly eliciting personal information from children that potentially places them in the radar screen of a predatory listener. I don't believe for one moment that the DJs mean any harm. They appear to have indulged a momentary lapse of care that needs to be addressed in the first instant. In a world of uncertainty and frankly moral free for all, the most vulnerable need to be protected. Huh, it's ironic that the most influential voices called upon to protect our young are the very same compromisers of the ethics that once underpinned our childhood security. Such has been the insidious infestation of politically correct excesses. I hope your contact has prompted action to this end Regards Daibhidh

Preservative 211 - check what you eat and drink (Article) - 5/29/2007 3:41:50 PM
Whilst I agree that the preservatives in our foods are a concern, your comments about cholesterol are completely wrong. It's been proven time and time again that diet and exercise can lower cholesterol levels and that lowering your cholesterol level lowers your risk of heart disease. I am 37 years old, a few years back my cholesterol was tested at 3.4 (quite low). I went on a very healthy regime of diet and exercise for 6 months, was tested again with a level now of 1.8. You don't normally need any drugs to lower cholesterol if your diet is good - the Pritikin programme has proven this over the last 30 years or so.

MySpace' - Frightening Revelations (Article) - 5/29/2007 3:26:58 PM
How does one monitor over 100m subscribers? It's a vast ocean hosting many a beast lurking in the shadows waiting to pounce and devour any one of a myriad unsuspecting creatures. No doubt the relevant department is already pioneering the appropriate new technology to fish out the suspects - at least I like to think so. Incidentally, I've regarded the term paedophile as a misnommer for a long time. The two part Greek construct means literally 'child friend.' The term - if we insist on using the Greek - ought to read paodoechthros, meaning 'child enemy'. Regards Daibhdi

Glaucoma - My Personal Battle In A War I Can't Win (Article) - 4/23/2007 4:27:22 AM
Your story is my story! Very hard to cope with at times and scary. My best to you

Preservative 211 - check what you eat and drink (Article) - 1/30/2007 10:21:08 AM
Vera, I'm surprised that NO ONE commented on this article. This type of stuff makes America one of the sickest locals on the planet because, yes, I too believe it is ALL economically driven. Americans are too fat, too stressed, too inactive, too allergic. . .and we talk about third world nations with people in some countries who live way past 100 years old being "backward" as far as health care. Any country that chooses to make a profit on things that make its people sick, then is too greedy and selfish to NOT provide them with free health care if they cannot afford it is not only inhumane, but can't claim to be a friend of the people. National Health Insurance is WAY overdue in the United States!!! And manufacturing and advertising companies who legally feed off of our emotions for the billions who are emotionally-prone eaters will have to answer to God for what they have done. blessin's, sharing this with all on my email list and family renunion website. cynth'ya lewis reed

Spam - A Solution (Article) - 12/24/2006 4:36:07 AM
Vena, that's a good solution for the spam mail - using those post-paid return envelopes! Good one! Yes, I have always wondered how those companies can justify the cost of their largely thrown away mass-mailings. However, stats say that 3 out of a hundred will result in a sale. And that's what makes it worth their while. About those rude phone sales people, telemarketers, your lawmakers might look at producing a "No-Call" law, with a monetary penalty against the sales company if you are on the "No-Call List" and they call you anyway. This works here (Stateside). Also, you want to call an account manager at your phone company and get them to take you off any lists they may be selling, including their "reverse" phone directory, which sometimes lists the "silent" numbers. Do that. Merry Christmas from me and Texas! Ted

Supermarket Blues (Article) - 8/9/2006 8:38:03 AM
It's hard to figure out how some of these groceries are plotted when you go looking for something. When planting a garden, be sure not to plant too close to a house or any foundation because of past or present pest control chemicals. Very dangerous. Good article...good luck with your garden.

Shoes N Other Things (Article) - 4/13/2006 10:38:33 AM
You've got some legitimate grips here, Vena. In the U.S., though, we don't pay to access our money in our bank accounts. Well, now wait a minute... if we access it via a debit card (at an automatic money access machine), we do have a fee. But generally speaking, if we access money (even at an automatic teller/machine) at our own bank, we don't pay a fee. As for the display (marketing) of shoes or any other item in a store, letting your opinions be known is the only way to solve it. Sometimes, managers are clueless as to how "their" ideas do or DON'T work. Write on! Tami

Summer in Sydney, Australia (Article) - 1/14/2006 6:24:34 PM
Very interesting article, Vena. I was born in Germany in 1956. Though raised on the opposite bit of the world, I can fully echoe your experiences - I collected strawberries with grandma in the forest, and we didn't throw away old bread because it was seen as precious. Our church was full of life. What went wrong? Possibly, the frenzy about money, and an exaggerated emphasis on the freedom of the individual, with a disastrous roothless pursuit of individual 'hasppiness.' Times have changed,indeed.

Spam - A Solution (Article) - 1/4/2006 8:17:30 AM
Nicely written. I agree with you on all counts - the Internet spam, mailbox spam, and especially the telephone solicitors. I still receive calls from two businesses, the satelitte dish people and the bill consolidation people. I haven't had a mortgage or credit card in fourteen years, yet these people continue to call and tell me I'm pre-qualified for their rate reduction loan. I had one try to tell me "nobody pays cash for a home". Since I have plenty of free time, I've started annoying them back. It's fun, and sometimes therapeutic. I ask the satellite dish people to list all 600 channels, asking lots of good questions along the way. When the consolidation people explain their 'tax free status' by saying they're delivering a courtesy call, I return the favor. I call back a couple times a day with weather reports, news tidbits, words of wisdom - as a courtesy. It's really fun, but then I have a very twisted sense of humor.

Happy Christmas and a Promising New Year (Article) - 12/24/2005 12:27:39 AM
Vena, Life has many journeys. Embrace this day, hug your family,laugh in memories of those absence and count your blessings. You'll be surprised just how blessed you are. Merry Christmas. Cynthia

Happy Christmas and a Promising New Year (Article) - 12/23/2005 2:25:34 PM
Thanks for taking the time from your pain and sadness to think of AD. You are kind. My prayers are with you and your family. This to shall pass. Take all the time you need to grieve. God be with you. Love and prayers to you. Betty Torain

Kashmir The Devastation  (Article) - 10/9/2005 9:57:52 PM
Dearest Vena!! Thank you for writing this highly vital article! It is time for people to stand up and create the changes we so dearly need!!! 'Perhaps it's time for people power to start a wave of revolt against the powers to be who wreak this havoc on our earth. Perhaps it's time that we began to say, "enough is enough, it's time to stop testing devices that you say will never be used"... Please read 'Invisible Fingers'... my recent poem ... which addresses Nature’s Revolt!! Thank you for doing what desperately matters!! Love Suzie xox :-)

Authors Den (Article) - 10/9/2005 7:02:09 PM
I second your opinion. Authorsden is a boon for poets and writers.

Kashmir The Devastation  (Article) - 10/9/2005 5:35:50 PM
AMEN!AMEN! AMEN! Vena, thanks for a soul touching article. You realy speak for the way I feel in my heart. It is time we stand for what we know is right. Thanks, Betty

Kashmir The Devastation  (Article) - 10/9/2005 6:37:09 AM
A very humane endearing article. I am from New Delhi, India. First of all I would like to thank you for the genuine heartfelt concern that you have expressed in your article for the prople of my country. We ourselves felt the tremors in the morning today and had to vacate our building but fortunately in Delhi nothing severe happened. Kashmir has long suffered from terrorism also for almost a decade and a half but after 9/11 fortunately the US attitude has been very empahtetic. You have correctly spelt out your concern about the condut of powers that be. After 9/11, I had read an article which stated that what happens if the nuclear weapons fall into the hands of the wrong people and they show this kind of determination, they can really create a havoc of unmanageable dimesions. Generally also nuclear weapons safety cannot be guaranteed. The Iraq war is also something that should never have happened. It is ironical that on one hand we have tools like internet and this website which help people like you and me connect togehter but on the other hand "the more things change, the more they remain the same" THanks again

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.