AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sam Penny, iWynn Schiller, iT. Cline, iMichael Charles Messineo, iShawn Cormier, iTodd Cheney, iCatriona King, i
 
Home > susie harrison
 

Recent Reviews for susie harrison


Our Biggest Little Hero, In the Hands of a Gentle God (Book) - 3/15/2007 9:49:45 AM
wow! amazing how doctors can save even the tiniest of lives! i was a premie myself; weighed 1 1/2 pounds when born nearly 48 years ago; wasn't expected to survive, but god had other plans, thank the lord! :) would love to read it; it would make for some compelling, gripping reading; that is the type of book that is right up my alley! (((HUGS))) and love, karen lynn in texas. :D

Our Biggest Little Hero, In the Hands of a Gentle God (Book) - 3/5/2007 4:15:49 PM
My son was a preemie, Susie. God's little miracle. We, you and I, are sooo very blessed! Hugs! Julie

Hard Cover - innocent insights, A Children's Gift of Humor & Love (Book) - 2/13/2005 6:30:26 AM
Dear Susie I haven't read your book however as a a mother of two a Poet/artist/freelance writer/journalist inspiring to be a children's book author I think your book appears to be worth viewing. Thanks for giving Nicole Marie stevenson

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 9/24/2003 9:05:41 AM
I see one reviewer has Dubya's number down as 666. Well tyherre are a few people in Europe who will buy into that. You set a fascinating poser here Susie because you list many "Christian" churches, but all of them would claim to be the only ones who understand the message properly. This sounds a fascinating read and I admire your courage in taking on such a huge subject.

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 6/11/2003 10:24:48 AM
Interesting. But there is some truth to the notion that our founding fathers were Free Masons and not real Christians. The Pilgrims were Christians, yes. But the Founders themselves belonged to the Free Masons, and even some of the founders admitted it. We must also remember that Christ said his kingdom is not on earth. we must also recognize that the party we thought we could trust, the republicans, are doing even more damage to our nation by taking apart the liberties the Founders gave us. SOme power-hungry people in the party are attempting to grab hold of power---including your right to privacy and family. This just goes to show that God was right, you can't put your hopes into the hands of men--even if they say they are on your side. The republicans have proven they are not. Christ save us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 5/22/2003 7:26:31 PM
This book interest me. I like the ideas you bring to light. GEM

Our Biggest Little Hero, In the Hands of a Gentle God (Book) - 3/31/2003 9:24:13 PM
My daughter was born in my sixth month they told me she would be three months behind the rest of her classmates but she is way head of her classmates in somethings and behind and others and because i had a c-section I have been trying for eight years to have a baby and have had 3-miscarriages and don't know why i am losing the babies if someone can help please want another child before I die

It's 10pm, Where is your Government??? Raising children under Governmental Control (Book) - 3/7/2003 3:16:08 PM
Hi, How come so very few people at this time are being attacked by the cps? It seems like I am the only one that is walking around with a ruined life with no job and basically homeless becuase of cps and the cusody interfernce. My children were stolen from me by cps and I was a wonderful mother that loved my children very much. Do you expect the amount of children the government steals to rise and if so how quickly? I feel that this is a direct attack upon the saints to break if possible even the chosen ones. Mary nette August

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 3/6/2003 9:18:30 AM
Factual or not factual? Depends on so many points of view, basis of research, and biased beliefs. Argument and dissention so easily gets people off track from the main issue. Our very own Nation Anthem has been dubbed unconstitutional. Prayer has been taken out of school. Politicians who speak of God are called 'Bible Thumpers'. Mention that you are Christian and you are called a 'Jesus Freak'. Our children turn from any kind of religious beliefs because they are afraid of being mocked or ridiculed. Who will lead our children? Who will teach them morals? Our public schools only teach numbers and non-meaningful words to be scored by governmental testing. Our children will be the nations leaders one day and what kind of nation will we have? I don't know and I don't care if everything in this book can be proven factual or not. But I commend you for bringing up the question! If we are not a Nation Under God then what are we?

It's 10pm, Where is your Government??? Raising children under Governmental Control (Book) - 1/29/2003 5:33:36 AM
Excellent review! I also enjoyed your article on Catherine Crier's bulletin board. I am excited that you are working so hard to get the truth out, on behalf of families that are persecuted by our government. These actions will pressure our government into realizing that they are mere employees of "we the people," and that "we the people" require absolute accountability. Only one idea that I believe, is that I don't really think that the court believed anyone is wasting their time (they only flatter themselves by making you believe that)...they strive on animosity and strife, and if there isn't any, the court, or one of their co-horts, i.e, guardian ad litem, or attorney, will intentionally create dissension. This is what it's all about. Power and money, at the expense of their destruction of families lives. In my personal experience with the court, a jack-ass could be the judge, as our laws, and constitution are obsolete, unless used for their benefit. If you have the time, please read my memo posted to Catherine Crier's bulleting board and also check out my poll, re: Divorce-Custody cases on Court TV. That would really wake the general public up. Isaiah 1:26 And I will restore your judges as at the first, and your counselors as at the beginning; afterward, you shall be called The City of Righteousness, The Faithful City. The Amplified Bible, Expanded Edition, by Zondervan, (1987) Thank you again. Sharon Carter scarterwa43.hotmail.com

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 12/10/2002 9:59:30 AM
Susie Harrison's declaration that this nation is founded upon Christian principles by Christian Founding Fathers is exactly right. Despite the lies that so-called revisionist historians are fond of spreading the very words of our Founding Fathers prove beyond any reasonable doubt that they were devout Christians. Indeed, it is these very Christian principles, taught in the Scriptures, that have made it possible for those of non-christian religious beliefs to worship freely in this country.

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 12/10/2002 7:03:30 AM
Patrick Henry said: "It cannot be emphasized too strongly or too often that this great nation was founded, not by religionists, but by Christians; not on religions, but on the Gospel of Jesus Christ. For this very reason peoples of other faiths have been afforded asylum, prosperity, and freedom of worship here." This book sounds like a marvelous remedy to the anti-Christian bigotry rampant in our society. I can't wait to read the finished work!

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 11/7/2002 8:36:00 PM
A great attenpt to bring the USA under the christian flag but please remember christ said that my kingdom is not on earth. this in fact was the main reason for Juda's action. With the symble of the free Marsons on every dollar you got a big fight a head of you. I wish you the best of luck. Pl. don't have such a hard attitude about Islam. It, like any and every religion in the world has tried to rescue man from satan and sin.And if you keep an open mind, you will understand "the only true religion in the world is the truth the way you believe it" . Islam holds Jesus Christ in great revence. In fact it says that on the day of judgement Jesus will sit on the right hand of GOD. Islam doesn't accept the death of Jesus because It says HE was to Great to die. So fight for your beliefs but don't bad mouth other religions as all are true in their own way. And Christ said they who are not against me are for me. Judge not that you may be Judged. Do you think that GOD is your cup of tea. your own private property. With billions of stars in the univerce and (most probaly) millions of life forms. Our earth in reality represents one red cell in GOD's body. Can one red cell in your body say susie is mine. forget it. It is not for you or to dictate to GOD. HE can contact any one in any way HE pleases. We have to follow the laws our hearts believe in. Pl. note Christ died for the sins of the whole world. at that time there were no christians. Christianity was formed later. Christ said do to others what you would like to them to do to you. the crucades were / are a black mark on christian history. And the present moves / endeavours by USA are the same. Tlii the 11th Sept and the US reaction the christians were not attacked in Pakistan. Now history will show that we are bearing the blunt of every thing US does. But We stand ready (visit my site at authorsden.com) for anything satan (note I said Satan and not Islam) throws our way. Pray for us. GOD bless you in your endeavours

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 9/17/2002 10:58:00 AM
Hey hey hey - here is a controversial book. Controversial sells. Well done

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 8/12/2002 5:14:43 AM
interesting excerpt, altho i don't believe history bears out that all founding fathers were religious of any type christian or otherwise, or that the constitution guaranteed freedom of Christianity. Roger Williams was thrown out of his colony and started another when his personal beliefs were not those of the mainstream in his particular locale.

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 7/11/2002 4:25:10 PM
He snorted cocaine ... He dodged the draft....His friends knew him as an alcoholic womanizer with a bad temper....a failure at business until his wealthy friends rescued him......he was elected Governor of Texas.........he still couldn't think his way out of a burning phone booth without the advice of his staff .....and yet suddenly he's become our most celebrated presidential candidate, with the Republican nomination all but sewn up before a single ballot has been cast .... How has He done it? I submit that George Walker Bush is the Anti-Christ. And finally I have accumulated more-than-enough proof! The Bible shows us a way to prove whether or not a person is the Antichrist. Rev 13:18 says: "Let him that hath understanding count the number of the beast: for it is the number of a man; and his number is Six hundred threescore and six." That is, the number 666. The way biblical scholars and numerologists convert the names of men into numbers is through a simple numerical code. Let's assign the 26 letters of the alphabet the numbers 1 through 26. It looks like this: a 1 i 9 q 17 y 25 b 2 j 10 r 18 z 26 c 3 k 11 s 19 d 4 l 12 t 20 e 5 m 13 u 21 f 6 n 14 v 22 g 7 o 15 w 23 h 8 p 16 x 24 Now if you add up the numbers of his name, George Walker Bush, according to the table above you get 7+5+15+18+7+5 for George, +23+1+12+11+5+18 for Walker, and +2+21+19+8 for Bush, which all adds up to a total of 177 = 1+7+7 = 15 = 1+5 = 6. That's our first six.. Mr. Bush was born July 6, 1946. So if you add up all the digits in his date of birth you get 7+6+1+9+4+6 = 33 = 3+3 = 6. There - now we have our second six. The antichrist's first step in his goal of attaining complete world domination for Satan, was achieved on that fateful day Bush was first elected governor of Texas - his first elected office - on November 8, 1994. Again, just by adding up the digits we get 1+1+8+1+9+9+4 = 33 = 3+3 = 6. The third six. After losing the popular vote on November 7, 2000, the antichrist took his next giant leap towards ruling the earth when was inaugurated president of the United States on January 20, 2001. 1+2+0+2+0+0+1 = 6. Another six to replace the one he had as Governor!! So there you have it folks - 666 - the number of the Beast - beyond any shadow of a doubt now. (Note: Ever wonder why George Herbert Walker Bush Sr. left the 'Herbert' out when naming his son? Was it a crafty way of dedicating his firstborn son to Satan? George = six letters, Walker = six letters, and BushJr (or 'Busche', which was the original German spelling of their name) = six letters. = 666. Once again, the number of the beast!)

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 5/30/2002 7:43:48 AM
Lincoln was a Christian and it doesn´t matter if he is dead by now. We must sustain his spirit in order to continue his action against slavery. Internationl relations must respect human rights not only of the persons, but also of the Nations.

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 5/7/2002 9:56:08 AM
Although an interesting book, for sure, the author is somewhat mistaken about one thing: our country's forefathers were not Christian men. Although the people who came here from Europe were Christians, most of the political people who set up our Constitution and system of government were members of the Free Mason cult. This is an historical fact that can be researched and read by anyone. I am not a liberal, so this is NOT liberal misinterpretations. This is a fact that even well-educated conservatives know about. Free Masonry is a cult that looks like it is Christian on the outside, but it is the farthest thing from Christian. Free Mason symbols are everywhere too, even on our money. The one dollar bill has that pyramid and the eye on it. That is Free Masonry. Our old government buildings in Washington DC, such at the Capitol and White House, have Free Mason symbols on them, too. As Christian person it is alarming to discover that my country was never really founded by Christians. George Washington, John Adams, they were all Free Mason cultist. Scarey, but true. All the more reason to pray. (Only the power of prayer can help us, not pipe bombs in mail boxes, or murdering doctors at clinics. Prayer is powerful. If you don't believe that, then you missed a lot in bible study. )

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 4/29/2002 11:55:11 PM
This is the kind of information that needs to become universally known. Our abandonment of our biblical and constitutional roots has turned our beloved country and what it stands for on its head. We have no choice but to completely reverse the trends uncovered in Mme. Harrison's book or go the way of civilizations past. Who's side are you on?

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 4/29/2002 12:41:22 PM
Nah! Being a liar doesn't bother me, if that's what it means to be a Christian now. I just know that I'm forgiven and going to Heaven. It took me a long time to forgive myself for some of the things that I've done. I personally believe that a Christian is a person who believes that God sent his son to the Earth to take our place on the cross. He forgave everyone's sins, and this is a free gift for everyone to accept it. But you must believe, and ask him to forgive your sins, and come into your heart. This country was founded on the 10 Commandments. And where exactly did the 10 Commandments come from? The Bible. The settlers where mostly Christian, but they left England to escape the church. Which if I remember correctly was the Church of England. I am completely torn about whether or not to allow my children to attend a public school or to send them to a private Christian school. I don't agree with everything that is being taught in the schools now. Especially Harry Potter. Yes, it's very interesting reading, but the websites can lead you into sites about Witchcraft. I think it's great that children are enjoying reading, but I want to have a say in what my children are reading and looking at. All in all, this appears to be a very intriguing book. Way to go Susie!

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 4/22/2002 3:22:55 PM
Wonderful! I see the nameless, faceless cowards that flunked history class are out hurling insults such as "liar" already. Don't let em get you down. Just a little research will verify that the majority of signers of the Declaration od Independence and the constructors of the Bill of Rights and the Constitution were indeed Christians. That's why these are God given inalienable Rights. ;)

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 4/22/2002 5:32:27 AM
As a former school board member, I find it refreshing to see that Mrs. Harrison is not bowing to the politically correct notions of our day that the NEA is blatantly indoctrinating public school children with. It is a shame that our founding documents must be censored of all references of Christ before taught in government schools. How far we have fallen from being the Light of the World! We are becoming a dark pagan nation and Christians must enter the public arena as Mrs. Harrison has and boldly stand for the truth.

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 4/22/2002 1:07:30 AM
This should be a very interesting book. I saw on the KCRA Sacramento T V News the report about the Brentwood elementary school.

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 4/21/2002 12:59:23 PM
I suppose being a liar does not bother you. The United States of America was founded by The Illuminati Order, period. The founding fathers were deists, agnostics and atheists with only a few of them liberal christians. The United States Constitution is a SECULAR document, and anyone who claims otherwise is a liar. Read The Illuminati Manifest and especially The Illuminati Constitution and comment on it if you dare! The fact that you insist the US was founded as a Christian nation makes you out to be a hypocrite and a tyrant as well as a bigot! The US Constitution guarantees freedom of worship which Christianity vehemently opposes; which makes Christianity as intolerable as islam. It is a good thing Xtians are not in charge! Religion is for the weak minded; for the parasites of the world!

One Nation Under God, The American Paradox (Book) - 4/20/2002 9:13:28 PM
Brave thoughts will always bring out prey. Keep going.

Dream a Little Dream (Short Story) - 7/28/2010 7:21:15 AM
I hope you can take comfort in know that you're wonderful son is waiting for you. Love NEVER ceases. Donna

Dream a Little Dream (Short Story) - 7/22/2010 2:39:53 AM
Susie, I was reminded of a dream I had a few days ago about my Diane. I think she was younger then, but she was more trusting then than she is now. About ten minutes after I woke up, I saw a message on Facebook from Diane. She said that it wasn't that she didn't love me, it's that she wasn't ready to talk, and asked me to give her time. I only pray that she doesn't wait until I'm dead in my grave to tell me that she loves me and that she wants to hear the truth. To those who read this, tell your parents that you love them while they are yet alive. The day may come when you cannot tell them because they are dead and you will forever wish that you had told them that you loved them. From the dream that you had about Scotty, it was his way of saying "I love you, Mom." Parents, hold your children and tell them that you love them. Children, no matter how old you are, you are never too old to tell your living parents that you love them. Tell them that you love them while they are yet alive; so at their last days, you may tell them once more that you love them forever.

Dream a Little Dream (Short Story) - 7/21/2010 2:12:56 PM
Haunting, believable, touching. Don't we wish such never happened.

A Mother's Love Letter to her Son (Short Story) - 8/4/2007 9:00:43 AM
Yeah, but does the world really need another Mama's boy? Great job there, Incesto!

A Mother's Love Letter to her Son (Short Story) - 3/5/2007 4:13:17 PM
Oh wow, Susie...written with love only another mother could understand. Beautiful! Makes me want to read more from you! Hugs! Julie

Mickey Mouse's Heaven (Short Story) - 1/25/2005 10:37:32 AM
what a precious, delightful write, susie! thank you for sharing this story; i loved it! beautifully done; brava!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Mickey Mouse's Heaven (Short Story) - 1/25/2005 8:35:00 AM
This is a wonderful story and I believe that if God created them then he provides a place for them as you described to your son.

A Glimpse of Death; A Glimpse of Regret (Short Story) - 1/14/2005 1:45:13 PM
terrific story, susie; well done! brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

A Poor Child's Birthday - A Day in a Life- Story 1 (Short Story) - 1/14/2005 12:47:11 PM
Authors Note: Although it appears very sad, the ending proved happy, the family (especially young children) learned lessons ordinary kids don't aquire, and the story shows that creative ingenuity can inspire desperate mothers to wonderful things with little to nothing! Although sad, it is meant to be inspirational as well! P.S. Family left drunk man, returned to their hometown, and eventually recovered from poverty... but the lesson's and understanding that one obtains from such experiences are more valuable than anything else! SusieQ

A Poor Child's Birthday - A Day in a Life- Story 1 (Short Story) - 1/14/2005 12:19:58 PM
This is sad because this story could have my name written all over it. I was arrested for writing a $5.75 check.

A Poor Child's Birthday - A Day in a Life- Story 1 (Short Story) - 1/14/2005 12:11:50 PM
sad reality for far too many in our land...great write! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :(

Female-Male Conversion Dictionary (Short Story) - 11/13/2003 9:20:11 AM
Boy can I certainly relate to that last one! This is great, trust me once I think about it I'll be back to add some.

Female-Male Conversion Dictionary (Short Story) - 11/12/2003 7:37:44 AM
This is funny, dang and all the time I though it was just me who spoke this women lang... good write

Stop Bullies....with Violence! (Short Story) - 10/20/2003 10:30:39 AM
Glad to see that you are writing again Susie! Laura

Sanctity of Family and Defined Government Role (Short Story) - 10/14/2003 9:25:59 AM
Hi Susie Q, I received your email. Thanks so much. I have been an active family rights advocate ever since CPS destroyed my second marriage, terminated our parental rights in the Commonwealth of Va back in 1983. My daughter is so messed up in the head due to her adoptive monsters that adopted her. Now they are screaming "Wrongful Adoption " and discarded her like an old shoe. Leonard asked me to be the State Coordinator for Illinois. It is a big job. Someone has to do it. I am also a paralegal as well.It helps. Never Give up. Never Give In. Karissa Anne Lowell State Coordinator AFRA/ILLINOIS

Life after Death and the Powers that BE (Short Story) - 9/1/2003 5:45:36 AM
Susie, just finished reading, too have lived that life renders me speechless, to have rescued that child makes me dance for joy hugs irish

A Mother's Love Letter to her Son (Short Story) - 4/19/2003 10:02:28 AM
You write so beautifully and have captured every emotion of love I have in my heart for my 2 sons that have been kidnapped by CPS and are now in foster care.Thank you for being one of the few in the world with a beautiful heart and sharing it.

A Mother's Love Letter to her Son (Short Story) - 3/19/2003 9:22:25 AM
I thought it was beutiful and it really hit home for me, for I was institutionalized when i was 16 and I know how much it hurt my mother.

A Mother's Love Letter to her Son (Short Story) - 12/26/2002 6:08:39 AM
It is clear that you love you child with a passion. From Africa to USA....I tell you, I understand that "Mother's Love"

A Mother's Love Letter to her Son (Short Story) - 11/17/2002 5:31:42 PM
enjoyed the read

Sanctity of Family and Defined Government Role (Short Story) - 9/2/2002 5:15:29 AM
it is a major problem for certain, there is such a fine line between too little and too much intervention

A Mother's Love Letter to her Son (Short Story) - 8/28/2002 10:17:13 PM
Another Texan saying Bravo! JC xoxoxo

Mother in a Shoe Excersize Regime (Short Story) - 8/28/2002 10:16:02 PM
I agree on your advice to an exercise program;KIDS. hee hee. This is a very entertaining and humorous story. Fantastic! Janet xoxoxo

A Mother's Love Letter to her Son (Short Story) - 8/10/2002 9:13:44 AM
what a beautiful expression of love and devotion to your son; he is blessed to have such a lovely, caring person for a mommy!! super write, susie q.! love, karen lynn in texas. (((HUGS))) to you and your darling son!!

Sanctity of Family and Defined Government Role (Short Story) - 6/25/2002 10:03:49 AM
I can see this is a real problem in the midwest states. But here on the East coast the CPA does not act this way, nor are children pitted against their parents in such a fashion. I have friends in the CPA out here, and of course I have been in the classroom, so I know things are a bit different out here. I submit that this is happening in the Midwest..but I do not know why.

No Child Left Behind-Ruth Peterson (Article) - 6/29/2011 7:05:06 PM
I am doing anything and everything to help my child right now and everything described in this article is exactly whats happeneing to me. Sure I've had dfs reports before, they have all been written up as safe. I let my son visit his father this summer and the idiot abandoned him at DFS & they wont let me have him! They placed him in foster within 30 minutes! he has multiple family members and friends who would take him! not only that but the juvenile officer and child services worked both agreed in our first meeting that they didn't see any reason the child shouldn't be placed with me and were going to recommend he come home to me. Then they Demonized me with false allegations in front of the judge today!! saying they recommened he stay in protective custody!! I'm terrified!! This is all wrong. There is no reason my son shouldn't be with me right now. He is with some random foster parent male who could be a pedifile for all I know!! This poor baby has been through enough with our family breaking up a year ago. He's undergone several therapy visits for behavioral issues and come so far and this is going to spin him into a downward spiral I fear all over again! I don't know what to do, these wolves in sheeo clothing give me false hope and lie straight to mine and the judges face! God bless the juvenile officer had the entire court room even reaking of sour whyskey/alcohol in the beat neck town! I just don't know what to do. I'm doing everything I can. I even wrote the attorney general for Missouri and the news stations. I was mortified upon reading this article because its bone chillingly true!!!

A Mother's Healing (Article) - 12/7/2009 8:41:11 AM
Wow. Susie, you are a remarkable woman. God Bless. Laura M. Porras

Last Good Bye to My Son (Article) - 12/7/2009 8:36:42 AM
SusieQ, It has been several years since you and I have spoken, my heart goes out to you. I will never forget how you helped me with my battle and the strength and courage you encouraged in me. May you feel peace, strength, and even more courage in this time of loss. You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers. I love you! Laura M. Porras

A Mother's Healing (Article) - 12/6/2009 6:28:25 PM
Beautifully said. R

Last Good Bye to My Son (Article) - 12/5/2009 5:14:26 AM
A mother shouldn't have to outlive her child! That is the worst thing a parent can ever face in life! My heart goes out to you; so young! Such a shame! God be with you as you remember him and grieve; you are in my prayers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( *tears!*

Last Good Bye to My Son (Article) - 12/4/2009 2:22:55 PM
Oh, Susie, my heart goes out to you. I'm so sorry for your loss. Hold on to the happy way to remember your son. Any suffering he had, is now all behind him. God Bless. R

The Life of a Normal American Family-Instructional Guide for New and Seasoned Social Workers (Article) - 10/27/2006 9:01:49 PM
HA! CPS is a Terrorist Organization leeching off the citizens' paychecks. When a vengeful and abusive man has a healthy slum lord's pocketbook, a lawyer on hand, a direct dial to the Sheriff for evicting poor people, and a large, televised church, CPS doesn't CARE if the Senior Pastor of that Church was heard saying just before his semi-retirement that "All women used to be prositutes." No, CPS is going to take sides with the abusive, tormentor, tyrant, kidnapper, character defaming APE who through out his brand new, much younger bride WHILE PREGNANT... Who then kidnapped her son WHILE SHE WAS GIVING BIRTH TO HER DAUGHTER ... The mother is continually accused, questioned, terrified, worried about her destroyed reputation, her health is beginning to fail due to the continual onslaught of Authoritative Strangers intruding into the sanctity of her home, threatening to take her children, making her new husband despise her, destroying her children's lives FOREVER. With the help of Child Protection Services, and this sort of power and authoritative instruction for a young man, WHO NEEDS THE DEVIL?

Schizophrenia Victims Rights (Article) - 4/29/2006 6:30:30 PM
I think you told your story well. Not only the patient suffers but the family of such a person and all those he or she comes in contact with. It is a highly misunderstood illness indeed and can be dangerous to the patient as well as to others.

A God of Love and Mercy...A God of Justice over Evil (Article) - 4/29/2006 6:17:22 PM
Well said - there is much truth in what you say.'lil flower

Schizophrenia Victims Rights (Article) - 5/25/2005 11:01:42 PM
Susie, Sad but true. Often, families are subjected to protocol and a glance of ignorant. Not only in Schizophrenia but with other illnesses. Thanks for speaking out in this well-written article that a patient come as a package deal - with families that care. Cynthia

No Child Left Behind-Ruth Peterson (Article) - 3/1/2004 5:53:23 PM
After reading this article,i can inform you all that this is also going on in the UK.I have just lost a son to a care order and their plan was from the beginning to adopt him out and has they took him from birth he can be classed has being perfect to FOSTER CARERS AND ALSO POTENTIAL ADOPTERS.If anyone one can give me any more info concerning this issue can you cantact me at my email address.

Sanctity of Family and Defined Government Role (Article) - 2/1/2004 10:32:37 PM
very interesting read! the child abuse i went through was in foster homes, once i was taken from my mother who was manic depressive bi polar and institutionalized..i never came to any harm while with her though, only once i was removed from her.... would like you to check out and participate in the board at www.doggeddrama.com/Docudrama.htm it is a documentary dealing with physical and sexual child abuse jessica aka gypsie

Government Parenting in the New Age (Article) - 10/14/2003 9:34:24 AM
This is the problem when The United States Government forgets who its Creator is. The New Age and Secular Humanist Society is out to destroy the very fiber of the U.S. It is the institute of Marriage and the Family. Karissa

No Child Left Behind-Ruth Peterson (Article) - 10/14/2003 9:31:08 AM
This is so true. This is why I don't advocate "adoption" due to the Adoptive Child Syndrome and all. Children belong with their natural parents. The "natural" family is one created by God and Nature. Not by the Adoption Industry and State Adoption laws. I don't advocate foster care, since foster parents have a licensed to kill your children. I don't advocate termination of parental rights unless abuse is proven beyond a reasonable shadow of a doubt and moral certainty. Bill Clinton is a monster. He is for the most cause the reason for all this destructive power and money hungry CPS agencies. Karissa

Government Parenting in the New Age (Article) - 10/10/2003 3:01:44 PM
Response and additional information to the review below: Deborah, Thanks for posting your 'review'. I am completely and utterly aware of this horrendous crisis of our current CPS system and sympathize with the problems you mention. If you read up on my work you will find that I am a very vocal advocate for change in the current system to hold CPS not only accountable for their actions, but perhaps start to limit their power (some advocate for obolishment altogether). Since you are aware of this crisis, so many aren't, have you checked out the activist groups in this area? Here are some, and I highly suggest anyone concerned with this join American Family Rights Association (free and no obligations at all) www.familyrightsassociation.com www.parentnews.net www.familiesatrisk.com (temp down) www.profanejustice.org www.dontakeourkids.com www.justiceforfamilies.com Gosh, there are too many to remember, however at the top two you will find many of my article. I will write you a personal message as well. SusieQ

No Child Left Behind-Ruth Peterson (Article) - 8/5/2003 8:36:41 AM
I really liked the article. I know how it feels to have your child stolen and you have to fight to get them back!

The Life of a Normal American Family-Instructional Guide for New and Seasoned Social Workers (Article) - 6/30/2003 12:57:42 PM
I have one word for this....AMEN!

No Child Left Behind-Ruth Peterson (Article) - 6/30/2003 12:55:27 PM
So true, and scarey. This system needs serious reform all over the country. Thank you for putting it in one voice.

No Child Left Behind-Ruth Peterson (Article) - 5/19/2003 11:18:15 PM
Rev. Ruth speaks soley from her own personal experiences with DFS MO. Ruth has worked tirelessly to change the corrupt DFS system in the state of Missouri and has made many inroads to help change this nightmare reality for the better. One person cannot change the world but if we had a couple thousand more people like Ruth out their fighting this injustice heart and soul, we'd see a very changed world. A world in which a family is safe from government intrusion into their lives. So get off your couch's and get busy! It's your children, your family, your life your government is destroying folks. And it ISN'T JUST IN MISSOURI! JDG- Co Founder ABORN http://www.aborn.org

No Child Left Behind-Ruth Peterson (Article) - 5/15/2003 3:20:34 PM
Ruth is right on the mark with this article, both I and my child are victims of this crime ring in Missouri called DFS aided by the State itself. See my Story at below link and petition also. Story; http://familyrightsassociation.com/AMOS/AMOS_2-14-03.html Petition; http://www.petitiononline.com/mod_perl/signed.cgi?jeny7777&1

No Child Left Behind-Ruth Peterson (Article) - 5/15/2003 8:56:02 AM
It is truly amazing just how ridiculous our legal system has become. $12,000 is simply uncalled for in a legal system our forefathers established to get this country away from a tyrannical government. They required equal access to the justice system, our poloticians, our way of life. Our last administration, as we all now know, was the most corrupt administration this country has ever had. Is it any surprise that a president who would sell nuclear secrets to a communist government would adopt communist type family destruction laws? Hopefully, our current president will take notice of this national violation of civil and God given rights and abolish the ridiculous powers these communist control freaks in CPS have. Otherwise, it won't be long that they will take our children from us at 16 years old and force them into the 6 year servitude the communist governments require for "citizenship". Just imagine your son or daughter being taken without recourse or question to serve as soldiers, caucubines, waiters, servants, factory slaves. They are not allowed to see their parents for those 6 years and get no information on their state of health or even if they are still alive. Only when they are released as a "citizen" may they then find their way back home to check on their parents. Keep pushing for CPS reform and bring America back to it's roots. God bless America !!

No Child Left Behind-Ruth Peterson (Article) - 5/15/2003 7:36:37 AM
Ruth Peterson accuracy of the situation is uncanny. The American people need to wake up and take back control of their families or we will not only totally lose our rights as parents but percepated the downfall of our American heritage and future as a free and moral nation. Our children are our future, let us stop the government from abusing them any longer! Kandi

No Child Left Behind-Ruth Peterson (Article) - 5/14/2003 12:41:07 PM
Susie, this is one of the most powerful pieces I have read to date. Thank you so much for sharing it with us.

Childhood 'psychiatric' Disorder L.D.D. (not what you expect!) (Article) - 4/21/2003 6:46:54 PM
Today was my first day to take on the responsibility of caring for a child diagnosed with LDD, so I got on the internet to see just what this was! Boy, am I glad I found this article! This child will be 6 in May and has recently been put on "blood pressure" medication by a "psychiatrist" to calm him down. (???) I was told he does not play well with other children and was kicking his Mother and (would ya believe?) the "state" had the Mother take him to a psychiatrist. And I do STRONGLY AGREE...........when the government took prayer and discipline out of the schools, the whole school system (along with the children) went to pot!

The Life of a Normal American Family-Instructional Guide for New and Seasoned Social Workers (Article) - 4/17/2003 3:48:48 PM
It is a pitiful shame that this needs to be said. Of course your article is the epitome of common sense. The fact that we have to fight for this is what is so scary.

The Great Water Slide at the End of the Rainbow (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 12:48:46 PM
This did happen, maybe I paraphrased, but little Colten did this when he was 2. I saw the poetry in it, with the emotion, when it happened!

Mother Who Weeps for her Child (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 12:45:03 PM
UPDATE: In November 2009, Scotty's illness precipitated the events of his death at age 23. I read somewhere when Scotty was diagnosed with Paranoid Schizophrenia that 90% of those suffering would be dead or homeless by the age of 40. I thought, 'I won't ever let Scotty be homeless'. I disregarded the dead portion, too much to bare the thought. Well we bare it now. It is fatal, only if it wasn't! Susie Harrison AKA-Mom

Letter to my Young Son in Correctional Center 'As the Wind Wispers Wise Secrets' (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 1:16:44 PM
Update: Scotty was shot and killed....UNARMED...by police in a chase on November 8, 2009 when he was 23 years old. Our hearts weep, I miss him so much. His life was struggle, and now it is gone. SusieQ (Mom)

The Great Water Slide at the End of the Rainbow (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 12:26:44 PM
Just had to find out who my name sake was, glad I did. This is a beautiful poem, the mind of child is stiil in you.

Mother Who Weeps for her Child (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 5:56:04 PM
Your pain and helplessness shines through. A prayer for you. Janet

Letter to my Young Son in Correctional Center 'As the Wind Wispers Wise Secrets' (Poetry) - 9/21/2004 4:20:09 PM
(((susie))) (((HUGS))), love and tears...beautiful :(

Mother Who Weeps for her Child (Poetry) - 9/21/2004 4:18:15 PM
(((susie))) *tears* (((HUGS))) and prayers :(

Mother Who Weeps for her Child (Poetry) - 9/21/2004 10:21:09 AM
(((((((((((HUGS AND PRAYERS))))))))))))

Mother Who Weeps for her Child (Poetry) - 9/21/2004 7:40:31 AM
Excellent write. The last line is awesome.

The Great Water Slide at the End of the Rainbow (Poetry) - 12/23/2003 11:03:06 AM
Wow, how captivating, thanks for sharing. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones Officer William Heffner Happy Holidays!

The Great Water Slide at the End of the Rainbow (Poetry) - 10/14/2003 11:47:42 PM
What a fun ending.. Loved this a lot, and the picture just captures that mischieviousness (sp?) of a little one looking for adventures.. lol Namaste' Melanie

The Great Water Slide at the End of the Rainbow (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 5:01:47 PM
(((susie))) "'i will be back another day, to conquer you, my friend' i say in my secret language that only i and the slide can understand then i muzzle my face in my mom's warm embrace and dream of adventures to come" BRAVA, dear poet, you capture the energy and spontaneous joy of childhood with this wonderful write! well done, well done! i'm saving this to my library! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Letter to my Young Son in Correctional Center 'As the Wind Wispers Wise Secrets' (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 5:00:04 PM
This has me crying, my nephew sounds a lot like this. God bless them both and their Mommy's. :) JC xoxoxo

A Love Letter from Mother to Son (Poetry) - 10/12/2003 5:16:43 AM
This is such a beautiful show of love .. Wonderful read Susie Sharron

This sort of a POEM....The Discovery of the True Meaning to Life! (Poetry) - 9/24/2003 8:51:43 AM
A charming story with a nice twist at the end. Reminds me of our second. When the first one was born I'd been chased away to go and pace the corridor like Dads did but 4 years later the philosophy of the maternity ward had changed (and they were short staffed) I was put into scrubs (I think) herded into the delivery room, handed a mouthpiece thing ans told "kkep giving her gas and air and telling her to pant. It must be good stuff that gas and air - I never realised my sweet little wife knew words like that! If you've any plans to put me througjh this again you can lose them she said as she held a baby girl. And she kept her word, as soon as Gabrielle was one Teri shipped me off to a surgery for a "small procedure." Now she wants grandchildren and keeps dropping hints but Gabby has heard this story too many times and is not interested. Ian

Letter to my Young Son in Correctional Center 'As the Wind Wispers Wise Secrets' (Poetry) - 9/24/2003 8:38:01 AM
Loved you more than Ice Cream. That's BIG LOVE for a four year old :) Heartfelt words to your straying son Susie.

A Love Letter from Mother to Son (Poetry) - 7/19/2003 3:45:38 PM
very honest, very simple and very real...sometimes the good ones just jump out at you, this one leapt, well done i truly enjoyed this in all its honesty, simplicity, and realistic frankness...take care of you and yours...Mark ...

A Love Letter from Mother to Son (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 6:45:26 PM
Supreme write sooooooo beautiful!

A Love Letter from Mother to Son (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 10:51:31 AM


Insights of a 5 year old (Poetry) - 3/9/2003 2:57:38 PM
lovely, enjoy your writngs so much. susie don't worry about the spelling or grammer. its the message that counts. Ruth

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 2/26/2003 4:27:26 PM
Life takes us through many routed changes though a difficult situation... you were blessed richly to be with your children that is a wonderful gift anytime

Letter to my Young Son in Correctional Center 'As the Wind Wispers Wise Secrets' (Poetry) - 1/31/2003 3:40:14 PM
I felt the pain in your heart......

A Love Letter from Mother to Son (Poetry) - 1/21/2003 5:21:08 PM
je trouve ton poeme supere !!!!!!!!!

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 1/15/2003 7:09:48 PM
A very neat story to be shared anytime of the year. I too, can relate to the feelings you barely touched on in this story... been there myself, more than once. Haven't had to go to a shelter though, so I found it enlightening and encouraging to think of this wonderful couple who spent their Chrismas Eve's wrapping gifts for the women and children at the shelter. I am thinking of perhaps doing the same next Christmas, instead of buying for grandkids who already get more than some small communities in the way of gifts... thanks for the encouragement and insight.

A Love Letter from Mother to Son (Poetry) - 1/6/2003 9:37:42 AM
So beautiful! God bless the children. They make the world go round! This really touched me. I almost lost one of mine. Lacy was kicked in the head by a horse when she was three. Now she's almost 14 and thy're sending her to Milan next year to be an international model! But I remember those moments praying by her bed...... Never again I pray do I feel like that. Just as you, I thank God every day for blessing my life with her presense. God bless! Love, Beth

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 12/10/2002 6:43:14 AM
A very heatwarming story. Thanks for sharing.

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 12/1/2002 7:07:42 PM
What a beautiful story, I too have been homeless and so I remember the times we spent without gifts for Christmas or even winter clothes.

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 12/1/2002 10:00:51 AM
A fine, heartworming story that should awaken Americans to the mistaken priorities of our government. Such mothers and children are treasures upon which our country depends for its highest achievement.

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 12/1/2002 5:23:08 AM
My children and I are facing a similar situation this year. I got divorced on Nov. 8 and the judge has ordered my children and I to move by Dec. 8. I had an apartment lined up about a week ago and then I called them only to hear that they rented it to someone else. I stood on a street corner on Thanksgiving Day with a sign that we need an apartment. People wanted to give me money. I received $58.00 but what we really need is a place to stay. Please pray for us. My boys are 11 and 13. I am serving the Lord the best I know how.

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 12/1/2002 2:17:58 AM
Your story reaches a place so many have been, and you captured the emotion very well.

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 11/30/2002 6:40:13 PM
With your words you have painted a picture and draw the reader into that picture. I feel the sadness and then the sad happiness. That is a very very hard thing to accomplish. You did it very well.

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 11/30/2002 5:52:58 PM
It is when you are at your lowest that God moves people to do their best work. So it is and was with all who will be great in his eyes and closest to his heart. When enough heat is applied to the clay, it becomes a precious GEM; attractive to all.

A Love Letter from Mother to Son (Poetry) - 10/1/2002 1:29:05 PM
"A mothers love is a mothers love, no one can deny"

A Love Letter from Mother to Son (Poetry) - 9/22/2002 1:42:09 PM
you have been visited by the MaD cLiCkeR. In order to improve your chances for the radio show at AD. Quantity matters!! hehehehe. You are welcome! By the way, your photo still looks very odd. Yuck.

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 8/28/2002 10:12:38 PM
Susie, You are a breath of fresh air. Happy late birthday sweetie. I do hope that you are well. JC xoxoxo

Letter to my Young Son in Correctional Center 'As the Wind Wispers Wise Secrets' (Poetry) - 4/30/2002 8:00:07 AM
this is sad but a beautiful write. I too have experienced this with a children not only do they mess up their lives, but break their mothers heart. We love our children unconditonally, but who is always there no matter what but a "MOTHER."

Letter to my Young Son in Correctional Center 'As the Wind Wispers Wise Secrets' (Poetry) - 4/29/2002 6:57:58 PM
Waht a heartwrenching piece. As a mom, this brough tears to my eyes to read your expression of love. Funny...I say "No matter how much you say you love me, I love you that times 7" Oh the things we moms say and do huh?

Letter to my Young Son in Correctional Center 'As the Wind Wispers Wise Secrets' (Poetry) - 4/29/2002 5:04:32 PM
Wonderful and deep expression of love--absolutely, thank you for sharing!

Letter to my Young Son in Correctional Center 'As the Wind Wispers Wise Secrets' (Poetry) - 4/29/2002 3:20:04 PM
I'll not soon forget "infinity times infinity". Thank you. Josie

Letter to my Young Son in Correctional Center 'As the Wind Wispers Wise Secrets' (Poetry) - 4/29/2002 3:09:22 PM
How sad yet so much love here, I have a dear friend in the same situation only her son is in prison. I do pray that all will turn out well. You have exposed your soul here and you have done it well. Heartfelt write, God bless you and your son. Floria

Letter to my Young Son in Correctional Center 'As the Wind Wispers Wise Secrets' (Poetry) - 4/29/2002 2:56:39 PM
True and profound expression of love. Thanks for sharing.

Letter to my Young Son in Correctional Center 'As the Wind Wispers Wise Secrets' (Poetry) - 4/29/2002 2:25:35 PM
This had me in tears..So touching and heartfelt..A child going through such trials, fighting to fit, to be seen, and take the wrong path, is so very difficult and so very painful to watch. My heart and prayers go out to you both!! *hug* ~Jen

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 4/29/2002 12:51:56 PM
Wow! This reminded me of a Christmas a few years ago. I had quit working to stay home with our children, and my husband was in the military. Needless to say, we had no money. Christmas was going to just come and go at our house. Except that every year on base they draw the name of an airman who is in need of help. My husband's unit decided that we were in need of the help. They sent home boxes of food, and presents for the kids. One of the secretaries even went out and bought gifts for the children. I told my husband that as poor as we were; that was the best Christmas ever.

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 4/26/2002 7:30:30 PM
Very good story.

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 4/26/2002 5:07:08 PM
Such a beautiful heart warming story... Thanks for sharing this.... Trixie

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 4/26/2002 4:20:38 PM
Thanks for sharing this heartfelt story and reminding us of what is important...

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 4/26/2002 2:07:42 PM
Great story. Speaks of the heart of God.

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 4/26/2002 1:46:31 PM
GULP! The lump is too big to allow me to talk...

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 4/26/2002 10:41:24 AM
There but by the grace.... Josie

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 4/26/2002 10:30:42 AM
What a wonderful write Susie! Excellent!

Homeless Christmas - Best Christmas of All (Poetry) - 4/26/2002 10:09:37 AM
Susie, this is a great story! Brought a tear to my eye, yes, real men cry. I could really feel your pain, as a mother, feeling so helpless to make Christmas be special for your children. But what a delightful outcome!

Turning Back the Hands of Time (Poetry) - 3/21/2002 6:44:58 AM
ahhh, misspent youth. Every day is a new beginning, however!

Insights of a 5 year old (Poetry) - 3/15/2002 6:38:32 AM
Gone are those days.. :P

A Love Letter from Mother to Son (Poetry) - 3/13/2002 9:05:28 AM
Very sweet and touching. I only wish all parents would cherish their children as you so obviously do yours

Insights of a 5 year old (Poetry) - 3/11/2002 2:43:18 PM
He seems extremely logical to me!

Insights of a 5 year old (Poetry) - 3/3/2002 1:05:51 AM
:):) made me smile a lot. makes me wish i had kinds...well, sorta. someday, right? thanks for this piece.

SOMEDAY (Poetry) - 1/23/2002 11:15:52 PM
A strong dose of reality. Well done.

Insights of a 5 year old (Poetry) - 1/23/2002 11:13:05 PM
It's too bad we have to grow up, huh? Nice start.

SOMEDAY (Poetry) - 11/6/2001 8:16:41 AM
A Great way of Words!

A Love Letter from Mother to Son (Poetry) - 11/3/2001 8:33:22 PM
He is beautiful. The love of a mother

SOMEDAY (Poetry) - 11/3/2001 8:31:57 PM
This is good

Turning Back the Hands of Time (Poetry) - 9/24/2001 7:49:53 PM
Very moving. I liked this poem a lot! Victoria

Turning Back the Hands of Time (Poetry) - 5/27/2001 5:35:39 PM
A touching poem. Something I think about almost daily - Oh if we only knew then what we know now!!

Turning Back the Hands of Time (Poetry) - 5/27/2001 1:49:02 PM
All of us have regrets and bittersweet memories. This poem captures the sense of reflection that comes with maturity.

SOMEDAY (Poetry) - 5/9/2001 6:08:33 PM


This sort of a POEM....The Discovery of the True Meaning to Life! (Poetry) - 5/9/2001 6:08:03 PM


You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.